Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.08mi
  2. Distance: 0.17mi
  3. Distance: 0.31mi
  4. Distance: 0.45mi
  1. Distance: 0.08mi
  2. Distance: 0.17mi
  3. Distance: 0.31mi
  4. Distance: 0.45mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.08mi
  2. Distance: 0.17mi
  3. Distance: 0.31mi
  4. Distance: 0.45mi
  1. Distance: 0.08mi
  2. Distance: 0.17mi
  3. Distance: 0.31mi
  4. Distance: 0.45mi

About Pittsburgh Blue - Edina

Pittsburgh Blue is a comfortable steakhouse for people who work hard and want to enjoy the rewards of their labors. We give guests their money's worth and more offering dry-aged steaks selected by master butchers, dayboat-caught fresh seafood, entree salads, sandwiches & burgers in the Blue Tavern. Plus the finest brunch in Edina.



Experience Pittsburgh Blue in a variety of ways including private dining, the Blue Tavern which makes everything better and our luxurious dining room.



Enjoy our deep booths and a deeper wine list; and the kind of service everyone deserves but hardly ever receives.



We offer lunch, happy hour, dinner & Sunday Brunch.

3220 Galleria
Edina, MN 55435
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Seafood, Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:
Monday-Thursday
11:00am-10:00pm

Friday-Saturday
11:00am-11:00pm

Sunday
10:00am-10:00pm

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(952) 567-2700

Website:
http://www.pittsburghbluesteak.com/

Parking Details:
Complimentary parking ... ramp adjacent to Westin hotel across from Pittsburgh Blue & parking lot adjacent to the Galleria Mall

Executive Chef:
Anthony Leonhardi

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Fireplace, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Late Night, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

Pittsburgh Blue in the Galleria, has two private dining spaces. The Blue Room can accommodate up to 50 people seated and up to 65 people for cocktail style events. The Board Room is a triangularly shaped room seating up to 7 at a single round table.

Pittsburgh Blue - Edina Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.6

ambience

4.3

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

90% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (63)
Good for a Date (45)
Good for Anniversaries (39)
See All
Good for Birthdays (34)
Business Meals (33)
Casual (26)
Romantic (26)
Worth the Drive (23)
Fit for Foodies (21)
Bar Seating (18)
Comfort Food (18)
Good for Groups (17)
Happy Hour (17)
Great for Lunch (16)
Neighborhood Gem (16)
Notable Wine List (16)
Cozy (15)
Handcrafted Cocktails (15)
Fun (14)
Quiet Conversation (14)
Great for Outdoor Dining (11)
Sunday Lunch (11)
Vibrant Bar Scene (10)
Great for Brunch (9)
Authentic (9)
Creative Cuisine (8)
Pre/post Theatre (8)
Paleo Friendly (6)
People Watching (6)
Disabled Access (5)
Hot Spot (5)
Quick Bite (5)
Tasting Menu (5)
Seasonal (3)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Great Beer (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Local Ingredients (2)
Spicy (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Tapas (1)
Sort By:
S
2282 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 2 days ago

Not sure why, but it took a looooooong time for our food to arrive-- and when it did, the plates were hot from being under the heat lamp. The food was good, though.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value3

 
·Dined 2 days ago

Our waiter was good and very attentive. We ordered the Mother-in Law cut of prime rib and I thought my knife was dull but turns out, it was a tough cut of meat. My husband makes a WAY better prime rib. WAY too many hash browns, even for family style. The noise level was above the decibel level that's comfortable (my husband has an app on his phone) and as the time progressed, it just got louder. We were celebrating our 25th Anniversary and the Red Velvet complimentary cupcake was good. I've had better food experiences at Pittsburgh Blue than at this particular visit.

Tags: Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service5
value2

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 3 days ago

As always, this restaurant never disappoints! Drove 45 minutes just to dine there. Well worth the trip! Outstanding service and the food is always amazing!! We visit every time we travel to the Minneapolis area, and will definitely continue to do so!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined 3 days ago

Pittsburgh Blue is always an amazing dinner experience. We usually go for birthdays and the service is beyond exceptional. The food is mouth watering and we never have a bad meal!

Tags: Authentic, Business Meals, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined 4 days ago

This was our second time visiting this resturant and the service was amazing but I am not kidding the kitchen screwed up our order four times...the manager paid for our meals, but really wasn’t apologetic...just shrugged it off as our kitchen is a little off right now. With $50 a steak...I don’t think a resturant can afford for a kitchen to be a little off.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined 6 days ago

Excellent food and service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 16, 2017

Food was delicious, service was great, and prices were expected but very dark atmosphere- had to use the cell phone to read the menu.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on September 11, 2017

Thank you for sending me this review request! I received a notice from OpenTable that I had missed my 9/11/17 reservation at Pittsburgh Blue - Edina, but that is definitely accurate:
My two friends & I were delighted with our steak and sea bass entrees--all beautifully prepared and served. My friends liked their wine, and all of us loved the key lime pie--WOW! The service staff was attentive and kind, ensuring our experience at PB was top-notch!!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Healthy, Comfort Food, Authentic, Special Occasion, Fun, Paleo Friendly, Great for Outdoor Dining, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on September 11, 2017

Our waitress was terrific! Great food. Good service and quiet. But it was only 5:00.

Tags: Bar Seating, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Brunch, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on September 11, 2017

The bone in NY's were 1/2 the size presented prior to ordering by the waiter, and not even a poor respresentation of the actual steaks we were served. The steaks were cooked WAY to FAST and were tougher than any steak I've ever eaten. I would avoid this place if at all possible. From other reviews I've read I think they outright cheat the customers!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service2
value1

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on September 11, 2017

Dinner was wonderful. We went in because my youngest son was leaving for US Marines Boot Camp the next morning. Service was great, food was good and we had a great time.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
·Dined on September 3, 2017

I think the part that put it over the top was our server Nicole. Not only did she know her products - she knew her staff as well. Recommendations for the maple-glazed bacon as an appetizer, the visual guidance of each cut and the knowledge of Pittsburgh Blue.

My husband wasn't on-board with celebrating his birthday until after his first bite of our appetizer and then he warmed to it. I know he enjoyed Nicole's attention to him and was pleased with every recommendation she gave to us.

I cannot make a steak that will EVER compare so we will be back. Thanks to Nicole and Pittsburgh Blue for a great birthday treat - greatly appreciated.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on September 3, 2017

We enjoyed a delicious meal. Good service and we were able to have conversations with out interruptions and noise issues.

Tags: Bar Seating, Handcrafted Cocktails, Comfort Food, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on September 3, 2017

Wonderful dining and food. Great wine and beer. Excellent wait staff

Tags: Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on September 3, 2017

Birthday dinner - a few of us got together to celebrate a birthday. We were fortunate to be seated outside, which was great, as it is rather loud inside. It was a casual get together with just salads and sandwiches. The entree Steak Salad was prepared pefectly. The Lobster Roll was ok; not fabulous. Overall a nice dining experience. Will definitely be back. We love their family style dinners on Sunday.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on September 2, 2017

Food and service were excellent as always !!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on September 2, 2017

Food was delicious! Service was fantastic! Overall a great experience. We will definitely be back.

Tags: Bar Seating, Good for Birthdays, Happy Hour, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on August 28, 2017

This was our 2nd time at PB. We were sadly disappointed in the quality/size of the cowboy steak. My husband and I split it and it was way overdone (we ordered it medium) it was so small for the $51 price. The first time we were there, we ordered the cowboy steak and it was awesome and amazing. We took our friends with us this last time as it was both of our anniversaries and we were very disappointed. For the amount of money we spent, we were not happy. We agreed the quality of the steak was like what you'd get at Outback or Timberlodge. Certainly not worth the price of $50+.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service2
value2

 
·Dined on August 27, 2017

Me and husband enjoy the food and service as we were celebrating our 2 year anniversary.

Tags: Special Occasion, Afternoon Tea
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on August 27, 2017

Good was great with exception of the hash browns. They were so spicy we could hardly eat them. We had never ordered before , so thought that was how they were supposed to be. When I asked the waitress when she finally came back to our table she said well you could have asked for different ones.we have had much better service before but it was busy.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

 
·Dined on August 27, 2017

PB is an upscale restaurant. The prices are very high, but the food and service is good. Is it worth the extra money? Maybe. We were there for our 45 wedding aniversary and they did make it special. The one thing we did not like was the noise level. For upscale, sort of fancy, it was very hectic and noisey. Will we go back, maybe, but it will be a long time.

Tags: Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on August 27, 2017

Very busy. We were in town and our adult children had dined here before. Service was top notch. Steak was cooked to perfection and seasoned perfectly. My husband wasn't as blown away with the Prime Rib, stating it to be a bit more "tendinis" than he thought Prime Rib should be. The bread they bring out is to die for! My God! The shareable sides are another A+. Would we return? For sure, will order a steak and not the Prime Rib.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on August 25, 2017

Not the best food was ok..great service just mediocre food

Tags: Quick Bite
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value2

 
 (London)·Dined on August 24, 2017

I had the king crab legs & they actually crack them tableside & take out for you! Nice.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Business Meals, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on August 22, 2017

My business colleague greatly enjoyed the halibut which was a special menu item. I always have the steak salad, which never disappoints. My only criticism is that right after we got our entrees, so many staff were asking us how we were doing, that it was difficult to conduct our conversation.

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on August 20, 2017

Enjoyed sitting on the patio for brunch. Plenty of umbrellas for shade. The wait staff was very nice and accommodating. Food presentation was great and tasted good.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on August 19, 2017

Our server made great recommendations and she was right!

Tags: Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on August 19, 2017

This place is a favorite of ours. It was my mom's birthday, and although she had just had major surgery and was still in a transitional care, we got her out for the evening to spend it here. The service was fantastic, and she LOVED the lambchops.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Disabled Access
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on August 18, 2017

Great food and great service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on August 18, 2017

Food and service excellent like always

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on August 13, 2017

My girlfriend and I have been there a couple times and the service/food has been outstanding. We highly recommend it! Thanks!

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 13, 2017

Good food but very noisy and so dark you could barely read the menu. Overpriced.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service3
value1

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on August 12, 2017

Was disappointed that I made a reservation for a table and was seated in the bar area instead of the dining room. Was also disgusted that there was a womans long blond hair in the bread.

Tags: Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value2

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on August 12, 2017

Everyone in our party had various steaks and they were all done as requested. The sides recommended for 2 or more were too much for four of us. It was a nice birthday celebration.

Tags: Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on August 12, 2017

Fun night with family made even better by fantastic, friendly service and fabulous food!

Tags: Casual, Business Meals, Worth the Drive, Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 12, 2017

Actually our second time at this restaurant the food is delicious but also on the spendy side as everything is ala carte. Only issue was my wife ordered her steak well and it came probably at Medium. A steakhouse should know that. Sent it back and I waited to eat. When they brought it back it was dried out. They did offer to bring fresh mashed potatoes to take the place of the now cold ones. Detracted from the experience and while received an apology why not throw in a desser or something for the trouble. That would have shown an actual apology and not really affected the restaurant much. Just turn a negative into a positive.

Tags: Business Meals, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value3

 
·Dined on August 12, 2017

First time there and totally enjoyed the experience. Friendly greeters and very welcoming. Sat our group of 7 in a small private room which was wonderful. Our server Cindy was over the top. She came across as she had known all of us forever. I would definitely go back.

Tags: Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Pre/post Theatre, Cozy, Worth the Drive, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on August 11, 2017

Family and friends celebrated my father's 93 birthday. We had a few people arrived a little late the staff was very accommodating . Our server was excellent . Friendly, accommodating and attentive. Overall a great celebration and experience.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fun, Good for a Date, Comfort Food, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on August 8, 2017

We were put in a very small booth in middle of boost room and slow service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service3
value2

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on August 7, 2017

I have been a regular at the P Blue in Maple Grove since it opened. A friend from the south metro and I decided to have dinner at the Edina location because it was in the middle of our two residences. The service was good but not what I have experienced in MG. Maybe it's because I am familiar with that wait staff and they know me. The server didn't have the sense of humor that has kept me going back to MG, seemed a little more stuffy. Maybe that's because after all, we were in Edina. The food was excellent and we both thoroughly enjoyed the lamb.

Tags: People Watching, Vibrant Bar Scene, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Great for Outdoor Dining, Notable Wine List, Great for Brunch, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails, Happy Hour, Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Bar Seating, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.