About Pittsburgh Blue - Edina

3220 Galleria
Edina, MN 55435
View Larger Map

Pittsburgh Blue is a comfortable steakhouse for people who work hard and want to enjoy the rewards of their labors. We give guests their money's worth and more offering dry-aged steaks selected by master butchers, dayboat-caught fresh seafood, entree salads, sandwiches & burgers in the Blue Tavern. Plus the finest brunch in Edina.



Experience Pittsburgh Blue in a variety of ways including private dining, the Blue Tavern which makes everything better and our luxurious dining room.



Enjoy our deep booths and a deeper wine list; and the kind of service everyone deserves but hardly ever receives.



We offer lunch, happy hour, dinner & Sunday Brunch.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Seafood, Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:
Monday-Thursday
11:00am-10:00pm

Friday-Saturday
11:00am-11:00pm

Sunday
10:00am-10:00pm

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(952) 567-2700

Website:
http://www.pittsburghbluesteak.com/

Parking Details:
Complimentary parking ... ramp adjacent to Westin hotel across from Pittsburgh Blue & parking lot adjacent to the Galleria Mall

Executive Chef:
Anthony Leonhardi

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Fireplace, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Late Night, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

Pittsburgh Blue in the Galleria, has two private dining spaces. The Blue Room can accommodate up to 50 people seated and up to 65 people for cocktail style events. The Board Room is a triangularly shaped room seating up to 7 at a single round table.

Pittsburgh Blue - Edina Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.6

ambience

4.3

value

3.8

noise

Moderate

88% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (63)
Good for a Date (53)
Good for Birthdays (40)
See All
Business Meals (38)
Good for Anniversaries (38)
Great for Lunch (29)
Romantic (24)
Happy Hour (20)
Bar Seating (20)
Cozy (20)
Fit for Foodies (17)
Casual (17)
Modern Decor (16)
Handcrafted Cocktails (16)
Worth the Drive (16)
Sunday Lunch (15)
Good for Groups (15)
Comfort Food (15)
Family Style (14)
Notable Wine List (14)
Quiet Conversation (14)
Vibrant Bar Scene (13)
Great for Brunch (13)
Neighborhood Gem (13)
Fun (10)
Hot Spot (10)
Creative Cuisine (10)
People Watching (9)
Fireplace (9)
Authentic (9)
Pre/post Theatre (9)
Open Kitchen (8)
Paleo Friendly (8)
Late-night Find (8)
Private Room (5)
Quick Bite (5)
Great for Outdoor Dining (5)
Kid-friendly (4)
Wood Oven (4)
Live Sports (4)
Outstanding Value (3)
Great Beer (3)
Seasonal (3)
Gluten Free Options (3)
Healthy (3)
Local Ingredients (2)
Molecular Gastronomy (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Tapas (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Historic (1)
Sort By:
S
2064 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined 2 days ago

Our experience was absolutely incredible, it was a first date and our server Mark really made it a special occasion! It was incredible friendly service, quick and efficient service and amazing food. Mark was very knowledgeable of the food offered and great at describing exactly what we would be getting. He did an incredible job of making sure we didn't order too much and even told us some things that we shouldn't get based on portion size.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot, Pre/post Theatre, Great for Outdoor Dining, Worth the Drive, Fun, Authentic, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Modern Decor, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined 4 days ago

Always enjoy our dinners there! Love the scallop appetizer with the spinach strawberry salad. Salmon was fabulous! I really need to try the filet or prime rib next time! Staff is always very friendly and attentive...

Tags: Fireplace, Hot Spot, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined 4 days ago

The steak salad was delicious, the steak and sides were great and huge portions, the server was just right, the cost was a good value, considering the quality of the food! The only thing I would suggest is to cook the prime rib with less salt- the salt overpowered the flavor of the beef -we can always add more salt if we prefer it that way =-) Thanks

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined 5 days ago

We had an EXCELLENT evening at your resturant. Server was fantastic, steak was superb. Will co.e back next time in Mnpls area.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on February 19, 2017

We thought that we had reserved a table in the restaurant but they seated us in the bar. This was our Valentines outing, so we had hoped for seating in the main dining room. Next time we will ask for restaurant seating... but the food was still great.

Tags: Happy Hour, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service3
value2

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on February 19, 2017

We liked everything but the too-loud noise level. It was our first visit, but we will go again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on February 18, 2017

Great steaks and wonderful service. We had a terrific server!

Tags: Good for a Date, Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service5
value2

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 18, 2017

The food was very good, but our service was awful. Our waitress made us feel very unwelcome. She rolled her eyes at us numerous times. She shook her head at us almost every time she walked away from our table. She was unattentive and did not seem to care at all if we were satisfied with our meal or service.

We felt our drink orders were screwed up a couple of times and everyone pretty much treated us like we were crazy.

I would like to go back strictly for the food, but I am terrified we will get the same crummy service.

We have no problem paying for a nice meal, but when we get better service at Buffalo Wild Wings than at a 4-5 star restaurant, there is something seriously wrong. The service we received was completely unacceptable.

Tags: Molecular Gastronomy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service1
value2

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on February 18, 2017

Service is amazing here and food is delicious! We were very impressed with our server and everyone who was working :)

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Romantic, Family Style, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Fine food! Just over priced by a factor of about 3.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value1

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on February 15, 2017

The food and the service was very good!! The server was very attentive.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Good was great but they sat us right next to the kitchen and it was very noisy.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience1
service3
value3

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Fantastic restaurant with great food, cocktails and atmosphere. What makes it special is the very friendly and accommodating staff. Our favorite place.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Great staff and service. My steak was excellent! I would suggest getting the Pittsburgh Old Fashion.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Made a reservation and was immediately seated when we arrived. Our waitress was very attentive and helpful. Excellent service, great food.

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on February 13, 2017

Shrimp Scampi, stuffed with crab was amazing. Prime rib was tasty but a bit dense. Freshly baked bread. Try the parmesan cauliflower. This meal was shared between two and was quite sufficient. Wine selection was great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Our server Nikki was outstanding. She made the 18th birthday celebration for our daughter something special. One in a million service!

Tags: Family Style, Notable Wine List, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Our fits time here. Excellent food and amazing service! I will definitely go back!

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on February 5, 2017

We were there recently to celebrate 4 birthdays in our family. We have made this an annual event at Pittsburgh Blue. The food was great and the service was amazing. The waitress was friendly, helpful, and fun. We all had a wonderful time.

Tags: Good for a Date, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on February 3, 2017

Great food. Predictably pricey. A little too proud of the wine list as it was past even the usual level of corkage fee. Wonderful service. A little noisy but much better than most.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on February 2, 2017

They were very gracious changing the reservation number. We had a good table but very noisy. hard to talk even across the table. Server not as good as others, slow, didn't remember separate checks, had to wait a long time before we could find him to change the bill. I will come back but, hopefully will have less noise and a different server.

Tags: People Watching, Creative Cuisine, Casual, Neighborhood Gem, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value3

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on February 2, 2017

My walleye was thin, overcooked and dry. To be fair, I should have told the server so he could make it right. My husbands sea bass was great. We had 6 people and were seated at an eight top which made it difficult to hear with my 90 year old in laws. We eat out a lot as my husband is in the restaurant business. This meal was quite expensive for the quality of the food and the experience. Sorry we won't be back

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on February 1, 2017

Great service and a nice dining environment, I would recommend to anyone looking for a special event restaurant

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Comfort Food, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on February 1, 2017

The food and service were very good and it was an enjoyable first visit to this restaurant.

Tags: Business Meals, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on February 1, 2017

Everything was just awesome! My wife and I dined at Pittsburgh Blue in Maple Grove about a year ago, and were very impressed. We were equally if not more impressed with your Edina location!

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 30, 2017

Coming from Texas, we are picky about steaks, and they do it well. This is one of our favorite places in the area.

Tags: Comfort Food, Fun, Special Occasion, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on January 30, 2017

Everything was great - service, setting, drinks and food, except for the lobster my mother had and my crab stuffed shrimp. Both were underdone with the lobster being slimy and translucent in spots. My partner had steak with was very good. My mother only noticed how undercooked the lobster was when looked at it after talking most of it home (our table was dimly lit). Everything was great except for seafood which I doubt I would order again. Both could have used at least several more minutes under the broiler.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on January 30, 2017

Great service. Fabulous food.

Tags: Special Occasion, Fun, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Hot Spot, Quick Bite, Bar Seating, Business Meals, Casual, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on January 29, 2017

One of the most expensive over valued meals I have ever eaten. I ordered the bone in filet that was over cooked and had a terrible after taste. $60 for one of the worst tasting steaks I have ever eaten.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service4
value1

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on January 29, 2017

Memorable meal, good portion size, excellent service

Tags: Cozy, Modern Decor, Disabled Access, Sunday Lunch, Special Occasion, Private Room, Great for Brunch, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on January 28, 2017

this was our first less than great experience. My rib eye was filled with grizzle and the tuna was over cooked. We will return since every other experience had been great

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on January 28, 2017

My daughters and I celebrated a birthday lunch here. Service was great. Drinks, even wine, are very pricey. Food was OK but not great for the price. The server recommended the stroganoff but my daughter was unimpressed with it. My French Dip was good but nothing wonderful for the price. They did bring a free birthday dessert, which was nice. Lovely but expensive lunch.

Tags: Business Meals, Paleo Friendly, Bar Seating, Good for Birthdays, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Modern Decor, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value2

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on January 28, 2017

Having arrived 5 minutes past our reservation, the hostess was very rude and unwelcoming in her demeanor. While I understand they are a busy place, there were several open tables and I do not feel it was necessarily warranted. Our waiter was amazing and very helpful to our friends who had many questions about the menu. All the food was delicious and we wished we had saved room for dessert! Overall, we were provided an atmosphere that gave us a chance to catch up after months apart and delicious food.

Tags: Good for a Date, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on January 28, 2017

The Cheesecake is awesome,but the steak was ok. Not as good as last time we where there.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value4

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on January 28, 2017

We made a reservation for 6:45. Upon arrival we were handed a buzzer. I asked what was it for since I made a reservation. I would have left but I was hungry for steak. So I grudgingly took it and proceeded to the bar. The buzzer went off at 7pm. We were sat next to a really loud dinner party.

The steak I ordered was properly cooked and the sides were very good.

Look, I so want to love this place but it is always the small things that prevent me from using it for special occasions or important work events.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on January 26, 2017

The chef treated us to an appetizer and Cheese Cake. Very thoughtful and it was delicous!

Tags: Business Meals, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on January 22, 2017

My team was having a late Christmas Party. Food was incredible. Our server was also great but would have been nice for someone to check on our drinks more. We were empty a few times.

Tags: Bar Seating, Romantic, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on January 21, 2017

This was our first time dinning at P.B.

We were very impressed with the good food and Birthay cupcake. We had heard from friends how wonderful your Keylime pie was, so ordeted a piece to take home. It was delicious! We will go back again just for the pie!

Tags: Authentic, Modern Decor, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on January 21, 2017

The steaks were phenomenal, as they should be at a restaurant that prides itself on steak. The atmosphere was astoundingly loud, to the point I found myself nearly yelling to talk to my wife across the table for two. Service was just barely passable. Drinks were empty for minutes on a few occasions. Server was pleasant but not on top of her game. She seemed over tasked with too many tables. The lobster hash browns had almost no lobster in them at all and were over baked. For my money, when you spend 75$ per person there are several better options available in the metro. We wouldn't come back to Pittsburgh Blue, despite the delicious steaks. The rest of the lackluster experience left for an uneven and disjointed dining experience.

Tags: Quick Bite, Vibrant Bar Scene, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service3
value2

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on January 21, 2017

Diner was excellent. They always cook my steak to perfection. One of the few places I've never sent it back because it was too done. Cocktails are excellent and the staff are friendly and knowledgeable. The only down side is the loud atmosphere. It is a noisy restaurant and very lively. Not the place for a quiet, intimate dinner.

Tags: Family Style, Great for Lunch, Hot Spot, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on January 21, 2017

We frequent Pittsburgh Blue often because it is in our neighborhood and the food and service is tremendous. We've never been disappointed in any of our experiences.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Happy Hour, Neighborhood Gem, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on January 19, 2017

The food and service were wonderful! It was much louder than I expected though.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Paleo Friendly, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on January 17, 2017

Best steak I've had in years. Be aware of portion sizes; we shared a salad, side, and steak, and it was plenty.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on January 16, 2017

Excellent place to stop for happy hour. Love the $1 blue point oysters. The service is exception, staff are friendly and ensure a great experience.

Tags: Good for a Date, Bar Seating, Late-night Find, Live Sports, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on January 15, 2017

The waitress was fantastic, she always makes our dinning experience pleasant. Great everything thank you for making our birthday dinner great.

Tags: Late-night Find, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Quick Bite, Great for Brunch, Quiet Conversation, Happy Hour, Great Beer, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Comfort Food, Worth the Drive, Bar Seating, Romantic, Cozy, Creative Cuisine, Good for Groups, Live Sports, Business Meals, Sunday Lunch, Kid-friendly, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on January 15, 2017

Incredible place. Great service & menu. Highly recommend.

Tags: Business Meals, Worth the Drive, Casual, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Great for Brunch, Modern Decor, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on January 15, 2017

Great brunch! Our server was fun, knowledgeable and attentive. The meal choices were fresh and delicious. Big portions and good value! Try the banana bread pudding French toast! Super yummy with syrup or the amazing bourbon caramel! We will be back!

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on January 15, 2017

We had a fun time at lunch. An outstanding server and attentive staff, clearing plates, bringing bread, and a nice short wait time for our meal. However it was extreamly noisy, almost couldn't hear the person across the table from me. We do like it and will return again

Tags: People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on January 15, 2017

We were seated right next to the kitchen, it was very loud and difficult to have conversation with our guests. Our server was pleasant however, she would be gone for quite a while while our drinks were empty. We waited about 20 for her to come back to take a drink order then gone another 25 minutes before she came back for our food order.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service1
value2

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on January 14, 2017

A favorite location to meet another 'almost' family member. Linger over

good food, excellent service, and a quiet bar booth to share family gossiip

and fun. We come back every month.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Quiet Conversation, Hot Spot, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, People Watching, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.