Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.08mi
  2. Distance: 0.17mi
  3. Distance: 0.31mi
  4. Distance: 0.45mi
  1. Distance: 0.08mi
  2. Distance: 0.17mi
  3. Distance: 0.31mi
  4. Distance: 0.45mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.08mi
  2. Distance: 0.17mi
  3. Distance: 0.31mi
  4. Distance: 0.45mi
  1. Distance: 0.08mi
  2. Distance: 0.17mi
  3. Distance: 0.31mi
  4. Distance: 0.45mi

About Pittsburgh Blue - Edina

Pittsburgh Blue is a comfortable steakhouse for people who work hard and want to enjoy the rewards of their labors. We give guests their money's worth and more offering dry-aged steaks selected by master butchers, dayboat-caught fresh seafood, entree salads, sandwiches & burgers in the Blue Tavern. Plus the finest brunch in Edina.



Experience Pittsburgh Blue in a variety of ways including private dining, the Blue Tavern which makes everything better and our luxurious dining room.



Enjoy our deep booths and a deeper wine list; and the kind of service everyone deserves but hardly ever receives.



We offer lunch, happy hour, dinner & Sunday Brunch.

3220 Galleria
Edina, MN 55435
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Seafood, Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:
Monday-Thursday
11:00am-10:00pm

Friday-Saturday
11:00am-11:00pm

Sunday
10:00am-10:00pm

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(952) 567-2700

Website:
http://www.pittsburghbluesteak.com/

Parking Details:
Complimentary parking ... ramp adjacent to Westin hotel across from Pittsburgh Blue & parking lot adjacent to the Galleria Mall

Executive Chef:
Anthony Leonhardi

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Fireplace, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Late Night, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

Pittsburgh Blue in the Galleria, has two private dining spaces. The Blue Room can accommodate up to 50 people seated and up to 65 people for cocktail style events. The Board Room is a triangularly shaped room seating up to 7 at a single round table.

Pittsburgh Blue - Edina Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.7

ambience

4.3

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

92% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (86)
Good for a Date (75)
Good for Anniversaries (51)
See All
Business Meals (45)
Good for Birthdays (45)
Notable Wine List (33)
Casual (28)
Bar Seating (26)
Happy Hour (26)
Good for Groups (26)
Romantic (26)
Worth the Drive (25)
Comfort Food (24)
Handcrafted Cocktails (23)
Great for Lunch (22)
Fit for Foodies (20)
Neighborhood Gem (19)
Vibrant Bar Scene (19)
Cozy (18)
Hot Spot (16)
Sunday Lunch (14)
Pre/post Theatre (14)
Family Style (14)
Fun (13)
Great for Brunch (12)
Fireplace (12)
Creative Cuisine (12)
Authentic (11)
Quiet Conversation (11)
Great for Outdoor Dining (10)
Open Kitchen (10)
Modern Decor (9)
Paleo Friendly (6)
Private Room (6)
Healthy (6)
Tasting Menu (5)
Disabled Access (5)
Late-night Find (5)
Quick Bite (4)
Great Beer (4)
Local Ingredients (4)
People Watching (4)
Seasonal (4)
Outstanding Value (3)
Kid-friendly (3)
Wood Oven (2)
Afternoon Tea (2)
Scenic View (1)
Live Sports (1)
Tapas (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Sort By:
S
2174 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined 2 days ago

Overall a good experience, very friendly staff. Food was excellent. Fast service, almost too fast.

Tags: Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined 4 days ago

Great service and attention by both wait staff and manager.
40th anniversary, and we were treated with extra care and no rush. Great flowers delivered and a special cake presented to take home.
Will come again.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Comfort Food, Late-night Find, Authentic, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined 5 days ago

Cool joint with very good beef, appetizers are super solid. My place for beef without going ultra high end. No shame in enjoying this place. Even hitting lunch for the chili is worthwhile. Always something for everyone. Filet Oscar is something to check out along with the Cowboy Ribeye and the prime rib. Hash browns Blue style is delicious, but family sized for sure! Service is always outstanding, we never fail to have a great time.

Tags: Good for a Date, Great Beer, Casual, Bar Seating, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Seattle)·Dined 5 days ago

We came early for drinks but our table was beside a very busy bar section. Our meal was amazing. We tried everything from Oysters to Prime Rib and a few sides. Everything was delicious. Will go again.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined 5 days ago

The food was excellent, our server outstanding. Never felt rushed to finish and release the table. A favorite spot.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (London)·Dined 6 days ago

Great steaks as always. Great service. Our oysters were delayed so they put it on the house.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on May 18, 2017

The Prime Rib French Dip sandwich was delicious...prepared well, plentiful, and very tasty! Also enjoyed the Parmesan fries. Our server was very knowledgeable, friendly, attentive, and had a great sense of humor! The noise level was a bit on the high end, but overall a pleasant experience.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Comfort Food, Business Meals, Casual, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 18, 2017

This is the place for a great steak! I had the Cowboy Rib eye and it was fabulous!!! My wife ordered the Blue Cheese Filet and said it was the best she had in the Minneapolis area. Definitely will return.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on May 16, 2017

Service was great but the food was average. We did have the steaks but found they didn't have much flavor nor were they they melt in your mouth steak for the price.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value1

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on May 15, 2017

Excellent Seabass

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on May 14, 2017

This was my first time visiting Pittsburgh Blue & it was lovely. My son, friend & I celebrated Mother's Day & it was awesome. I had the Porterhouse steak which was to die for. We will definitely visit again

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Excellent food and service. The Prime Rib was great as was everything else. Be prepared to spend a bit here, but it's worth it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on May 14, 2017

I changed my reservation from Saturday to Sunday. Somehow, the staff did not get the information. They kept telling my wife the Saturday reservation was not cancelled or changed. Very disappointing.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Your Mother's brunch was awesome! Something for everyone. The food was great and the staff very friendly. Thank you!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Best Mother's Day Brunch we have had in a long time!

Tags: Fun, Family Style, Pre/post Theatre, Fit for Foodies, Fireplace, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on May 13, 2017

It was quiet because it was a beautiful night and we sat outside. Inside was VERY noisy. Wait staff was friendly - food was good but nothing special. I was expecting tasty "markers mark mushrooms" but very bland. I didn't have dessert. Pistachio encrusted walleye was very good. Scallops were bland too. Maybe the best thing to order is a steak.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service4
value2

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Our server, Kevin, was amazing as always!!!
Took my Mum their for the first time and she thoroughly enjoyed everything!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on May 13, 2017

This is one of the better steak houses in the western suburbs. Great value for lunch and Fantastic Dinner place with excellent service. Our server was fantastic

Tags: Quick Bite, Creative Cuisine, Casual, Vibrant Bar Scene, Great for Outdoor Dining, Bar Seating, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on May 13, 2017

A great spot - for lunch or dinner. Always a treat to patronize.

Tags: Healthy, Open Kitchen, Authentic, Good for a Date, Romantic, Cozy, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Birthdays, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Business Meals, Great for Outdoor Dining, Casual, Hot Spot, Comfort Food, Good for Anniversaries, Modern Decor, Great for Lunch, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on May 13, 2017

We went for a special occasion and Pittsburgh Blue was the right choice. Good food - French Onion soup was delicious. Sarah, our waitress, was spot on - just the right amount of attention. Highly recommend.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Great late night happy hour

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on May 13, 2017

This was the first time dining here for my wife and I. The service was very good and everyone working there was very polite. I did find the prices a little expensive for the portions they give you. With that said, the food was outstanding. It was a louder than I would have liked for our anniversary dinner as we were seated right beside two large parties. Overall though, it was a good dining experience and I will go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on May 11, 2017

Steaks are way overpriced. Service is very good. Side dishes are good and plentiful.

Tags: Business Meals, Open Kitchen
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 10, 2017

This was my second time here. The food is really good. The sides are very large, especially the hashbrowns. The staff are friendly and attentive. They have a very good team.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on May 7, 2017

Generally a very good experience. Our server, Brian, was excellent. The only downside was a diner behind us who was a loud talker and dropped the F-bomb way too many times. This was a special occasion and include my children. Not cool.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion, People Watching, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on May 6, 2017

Food and service were excellent as always. You can never go wrong eating at Pittsburgh Blue in Edina.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on May 5, 2017

Wonderful dinner

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on May 5, 2017

Had a nice lunch with friends: good selection of small dishes; excellent drinks, excellent
and friendly service.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on May 2, 2017

We both had the wedge salad and ribeye. The salad and the ribeye were spot on. The only thing was that we ordered everything at once, which I should no better. We had barely started eating our salad when our nice hot steaks came out!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on May 1, 2017

Steaks and drinks were great. Salads were average.

Tags: Comfort Food, Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on April 30, 2017

Our grandson has the option of choosing any restaurant in MSP. He chose Pittsburg Blue
And has already told me that next time I am in town he wants to go back for the bread
And steak!!!! He is 11 years old. Looking forward to my next visit..

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on April 30, 2017

as always the food was great.. we love going there and for a birthday you can't go wrong

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on April 30, 2017

Food was good, server was nice but not on top of it for what we paid.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on April 29, 2017

Last minute dinner reservation. Always know you're going to get good food and great service.

Tags: Casual, Business Meals, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on April 29, 2017

I never write reviews but this one needs memorializing.
Service impeccable
and wait staff very accommodating
Food was outstanding delivered exactly as desired
room was quiet but private despite the 6 other tables
we never felt pressured
I Was delighted

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on April 29, 2017

Excellent service, the prime rib was the best I have ever had. Guest said the same for the rack of lamb. Both were done to perfection.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Pre/post Theatre, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on April 28, 2017

Christy is a great server. The food and atmosphere is always wonderful.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on April 28, 2017

the waiter did an excellent job and food was perfect, except for the Lobster roll was to salty.

Tags: Disabled Access, Good for a Date, Casual, Happy Hour, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Des Moines)·Dined on April 26, 2017

Food so so. Service friendly but slow. Very busy with large tables. We were three. Noticed very dusty center partition that ran between our side and tables to our left. I informed the bus server.
Second consecutive visit that left me disappointed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value1

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on April 26, 2017

Always a good experience at Pittsburgh Blue. We love the chicken salad sandwich and the lobster bisque! They have a nice cozy fireplace also.

Tags: Casual, Private Room, Open Kitchen, Business Meals, Great for Lunch, Fireplace
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.