Is this your restaurant?Claim this listing.

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.16mi
  2. Distance: 0.46mi
  3. Distance: 0.82mi
  4. Distance: 0.88mi
  1. Distance: 0.16mi
  2. Distance: 0.46mi
  3. Distance: 0.82mi
  4. Distance: 0.88mi
Get Notified
We'll send you an email if this restaurant joins OpenTable.
Notify Me

Restaurants you may also like

The Wine Exchange BistroThe Wine Exchange Bistro
(52)
$$$$
American | Tampa, Tampa
Booked 1 time today
Oxford ExchangeOxford Exchange
(2836)
$$$$
Contemporary American | Tampa, Tampa
Booked 107 times today
Ava RestaurantAva Restaurant
(725)
$$$$
Italian | Tampa, Tampa
Booked 17 times today
Timpano Italian Chophouse - TampaTimpano Italian Chophouse - Tampa
(1035)
$$$$
Steak | Tampa, Tampa
Booked 13 times today
Ciro's Speakeasy and Supper ClubCiro's Speakeasy and Supper Club
(914)
$$$$
Contemporary American | Tampa, Tampa
Booked 20 times today
CaskCask
(317)
$$$$
American | Tampa, Tampa
Booked 7 times today
717 South717 South
(1214)
$$$$
Contemporary American | Tampa, Tampa
Booked 5 times today
Élevage at Epicurean HotelÉlevage at Epicurean Hotel
(614)
$$$$
Contemporary American | Tampa, Tampa
Booked 10 times today
edison: food+drink labedison: food+drink lab
(1546)
$$$$
Global, International | Tampa, Tampa
Booked 21 times today
HavenHaven
(355)
$$$$
Contemporary American | Tampa, Tampa
Booked 10 times today
Mise en PlaceMise en Place
(1341)
$$$$
Contemporary American | Tampa, Tampa
Booked 9 times today
BocaBoca
(1155)
$$$$
American | Tampa, Tampa
Booked 19 times today
Green LemonGreen Lemon
(236)
$$$$
Mexican | Tampa, Tampa
Booked 5 times today
The Bungalow-TampaThe Bungalow-Tampa
(34)
$$$$
American | Tampa, Tampa
Bulla Gastrobar - TampaBulla Gastrobar - Tampa
Reviews Coming Soon
$$$$
Tapas / Small Plates | Tampa, Tampa
Booked 16 times today

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.16mi
  2. Distance: 0.46mi
  3. Distance: 0.82mi
  4. Distance: 0.88mi
  1. Distance: 0.16mi
  2. Distance: 0.46mi
  3. Distance: 0.82mi
  4. Distance: 0.88mi

About Piquant

Chef crafted, chef driven, chef inspired. Authentic epicurean cuisine. Every item. Every dish. Every day. The right way! Individually prepared with passion, care, culinary expertise and refinement for your dining pleasure. It’s the Experience Worth Tasting.

Piquant is included in Open Table's Top 100 Best Brunch Restaurants in America

1633 W Snow Ave
Tampa, FL 33606
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
French, Dessert, Organic

Hours of Operation:
Monday through Sunday 8am to 6pm




Cross Street:
Rome

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(813) 251-1777 ext. 3

Website:
http://www.piquanthydepark.com/

Catering:
Full scale catering, rentals, staffing, and beverage service available both on and off-site. Let us help you negotiate a venue rental, or execute the event of your dreams. We are a one stop shop to put you in touch with the right vendors, at the right price and make planning your special event as stress-less and delicious as possible.

Parking Details:
Hyde Park Village provides two multi level and complimentary parking garages. The one closest to Piquant is on Rome Ave.

Executive Chef:
Rosana Rivera/Ricardo Castro

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cafe, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, High Tea, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Sort By:
S
295 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on March 26, 2017

Enjoyed breakfast there every Sunday morning. Sorry to see them go....

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on March 23, 2017

The food was excellent. I tried the Steak and Fires. It was one of the best steaks I have ever had, and I am very picky about my red meat. The portions were just the right size that I was not left hungry nore were they so big that i would over eat myself into a comma. My Mom tried the Riesling wine they had and she loved it.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Great for Brunch, Creative Cuisine, Healthy, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value3

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on March 20, 2017

This restaurant called and cancelled our reservation that same afternoon because they decided to close early. They gave no other explanation and a very weak apology. Since I was meeting friends there from different places, I had to scramble to contact everyone and find another place for dinner at the last minute. I gave each category a 1 because I don't know any differently and will never find out since they obviously don't know how to treat their customers with respect.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 19, 2017

We went for my husband birthday when we were passing through Tampa. We had a great time dining there. Especially loved their bakery. Cronuts were delicious! Very friendly and helpful staff as well.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Fun, Disabled Access, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Local Ingredients, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Afternoon Tea, Great for Brunch, Quick Bite
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on March 12, 2017

Food was reasonably good and priced right. On the down side drinks were expensive and very small. $13 for a 4 oz pour of average wine and the mixed drinks were very small.

Tags: Casual, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on February 26, 2017

One of my favorite places to eat brunch in Tampa. Great food and even better desserts. I can't get enough of the granola with Greek yogurt, fresh fruit and honey. My other favorite is the lemon thyme scone with house made jam... so yummy

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on February 24, 2017

The current construction has isolated the restaurant into a concrete junkyard. Friday night & the place only had a few tables. I wouldn't bother returning until this mess is finished. Sad outcome for a good restaurant. No fault of their own!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service4
value3

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on February 18, 2017

first time there. disappointing on all levels: cleanliness, food, service, atmosphere. will not return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value2

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on February 18, 2017

Great Customer Service! Jay was awesome. This was a really good atmosphere for a friends get together. Will definitely go again.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Awesome server! Great food and ambiance :)

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Good but overpriced

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service3
value3

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on February 14, 2017

I enjoy eating brunch especially but this time tried dinner on Valentines Day. We tried the Filet and it was delicious served with fried green tomatoes. Our server was nice but slow at times and never asked us if we wanted dessert! - On Valentines Day!!! We wanted dessert but then it took him so long to check back with us (10 minutes) that we changed our minds and decided to leave. Miss on his part. I like Piquant's food but never have had the best experiences with servers there.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Authentic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on February 14, 2017

We have dined at Piquant before for brunch and one other time for dinner. This time, Valentine's Day, the food was good but not great. My husband and I got the Rib Eye and it was extra fatty in my opinion. The potato description said 'sliced potatoes with a cheese gratin" so we were thinking like a potato augratin. What we received is sliced steak over French fries with cheese on them. I mean it is a French restaurant so it should have at least said steak frites! Then we would have known what we were getting. The dessert of banana cake with salted caramel gelato was very good. Overall ok - but should have gone some place else for Valentine's Day.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Piquant is usually awesome, but this time was just ok. When we arrived for Sunday brunch, there was a major backup at the front desk. It took nearly 15 minutes to get to the desk to let them know we had a reservation through OpenTable. We were seated immediately. Our waitress was very friendly and knowledgeable. They ran out of spoons (?) so she brought us an extra fork to stir our coffee. The food was good ... not amazing but still tasty. I probably would not go back for brunch but I would for a different meal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value3

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on February 11, 2017

This was the first time in a couple of years we came for dinner and not much has changed. Good drinks and dessert but everything in between was bland. Service took way too long especially because the place was empty.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service1
value2

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on February 10, 2017

Food was outstanding. Easily and happily made accommodations to food intolerances. Great, kind professional service.

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Local Ingredients, Great for Outdoor Dining, Paleo Friendly, Kid-friendly, Gluten Free Options, Organic, Healthy, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on February 10, 2017

Great breakfast with wonderful service! Love the cronut!

Tags: Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on February 5, 2017

My friend and I were meeting for a 10:30 reservation. We were not seated until 10:50....what is the point of taking a reservation if you're not seating people at their desired time. We then sat at the table for a good 15 minutes while many people walked past us without acknowledging us even to say get us water. I had to stop someone and ask for our sever. We ordered our coffees and food at the same time, waited another 20 for those and then the food came another 20 minutes later. Was served the coffee without a spoon to stir my cream and sugar. Asked for an omelette that arrived without any cheese (server did request it, kitchen messed it up) they ended up just melting cheese on top once brought to their attention. Weird omelet. There seemed to be a lot of people working by no real efficient management on top of the chaos. Many young people without any true device or hospitality skills. It was a horrible experience and I likely will not recommend this place or come back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service1
value2

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on February 4, 2017

Where do I begin... I have eaten here previously a year ago a couple times. During those times, the service was poor and slow. So I stopped coming to this restaurant. I decided to give this place another try this past Saturday. I made a reservation at 8:00 p.m. and arrived on the dot. My second half was running late but I was ready to be seated as we were on a time clock and I was going to place our food order since I knew what we both wanted. I got sat promptly. I sat at the table waiting for someone to acknowledge me for over 20 minutes. I watched several servers walk by and attend to other tables and glance at me but didn't come up to me to offer a water or anything. My other half arrived at 8:30. So I had been sitting there for 30 minutes without any service. Once she got here, I asked for the manager. The manager came out a short blonde hair lady. I explained to her the situation of how I had been sitting there for half an hour with no water or service. She did state she was sorry and offered to get us waters. I was not impressed with the manager. She could have offered more than just waters. At that point, we lost our appetites to eat there and left to go to another place with better service. Lets just say I will NOT be dining at this place ever again. Especially the fact that I too have worked in hospitality and the least if the place is busy someone could acknowledge you and say they will be right with you. However, not the case here. And the restaurant was not even that busy. Very Unprofessional.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on February 4, 2017

Horrible service; as usual.

Had reservations. Very slow food delivery. But, the food is always very good.

Sad they can't pull it together after years in business.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service1
value1

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on February 4, 2017

Lovely location and a very interesting menu. We sat outside - very pleasant.

Tags: People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on February 4, 2017

I really want to rank this restaurant in my top 5. The food is good and I love the bakery. They take the time with presentation of little details, like the hand made garnishes in their bloody mary. The problem I am finding is the service is just so terrible. We made a reservation and the hostess asked us three times how many we were and if we had a reservation. She acted lost. Then come to find out she was also our server. We waited for refills on drinks, the water glasses were dirty and she wasn't able to check on us until most of our meal was done. Hopefully service can be improved.

Tags: Gluten Free Options, Afternoon Tea
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1
value3

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on January 15, 2017

Good food, great atmosphere. Pastry selection is outstanding - must stop by and pick up a few treats before leaving

Tags: Casual, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Brunch, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on January 15, 2017

Enjoyed the Ambiance of Sunday Brunch in Hyde Park. Checked in with the Friendly Hostess and our party of 4 was seated immediately. The Restaurant is divided into different areas, of which we were in the main area within site of the Delectable Bake Goods!! Mostly tables inside and on the outside seating area. Our Server, Skye, greeted us as soon as we were settled. We were in somewhat of a hurry as 2 of us were catching the Train, and our server picked up on that and took our selections while ordering our drinks. Our Food was brought in a timely manner. The Quiche was good but came with no sides. Another had the Salmon Benedict which she requested with Gluten Free Bread and enjoyed immensely. There were 2 separate Eggs and plenty to eat. The Chorizo Omelet rated tasty from someone who lives in California. The Ham and Cheese Croissant was good as well. It was a busy Sunday but we never felt rushed. We enjoyed our time at this Family Friendly establishment and Skye was exceptional. Very efficient, professional and pleasant! She took great care of us and we look forward to our next meal there.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Sunday Lunch, Good Vegetarian Options, Paleo Friendly, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on January 8, 2017

We love piquant and go all the time!! Everything I've tried is great!

Tags: Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 7, 2017

Fantastic meal! The smoked salmon Benedict is something I highly recommend. The cinnamon sugar croissant donut is superb as well. Amazing coffee, great location, very friendly environment!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Afternoon Tea, Worth the Drive, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Business Meals, Fun, Organic, Great for Lunch, Afternoon Coffee, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on January 2, 2017

I had such high hopes for Piquant but was extremely disappointed with our experience here. We made a reservation on Open Table for 9:30am on Sunday morning. When we arrived, there was one couple ahead of us at the hostess stand. We both stood there for 7 or 8 minutes without a single person coming to greet us.

Finally, someone from behind the bakery counter told us to just take a seat anywhere so we headed out to the patio. It took another 10 minutes for a server to come over as they obviously have no seating system whatsoever. We had no menus, no water, we were just sitting there twiddling our thumbs.

Before we looked at the menu, the server told us they were out of "a few" items. They had no strawberries, no ham, no eggs, and no sausage. How in the world does a restaurant not have these items for breakfast?! We were more than irritated at this point but decided to go ahead and order anyway.

I had a cappuccino and a vanilla croissant donut. The cappuccino was average and the pastry was awful. It had no defining flavor and was ice cold after being taken out of the refrigerated pastry case. This made me think it was not baked fresh and it felt like they had slapped something on a plate like a cheap diner. Needless to say, we will not be returning to this over-priced, over-hyped establishment.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Our meal was average. Service was a little slow, the food was alright but nothing fantastic (adult grilled cheese & bacon/egg baguette). The best part of the meal was the French 75.

Tags: Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value2

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Piquant is always one of my favorites. The croque was not a traditional French and slightly disappointing but the croissant makes up for it and the chocolate chip cookies.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Food is always excellent although a bit on the pricey side for breakfast fare.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on December 28, 2016

Five people ordered hot coffee all different types all of them were cold. My mother-in-law's hot tea was even served lukewarm. There was no cheese on her breakfast sandwich. Kitchen service was slow. Food was visible in the kitchen on hold for at least 5 minutes before it was brought out. The crepes were undercooked. We have been here numerous times and this was unlike any other experience. Very disappointing outing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value3

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on December 23, 2016

Great as usual!

Tags: Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on December 23, 2016

Our food was wondeful, you must try the truffle frittes. I have not have food like this since I was in Belgium. Our waiter had real input when we asked for recommendations and even had complimenting wine choice for the food we ordered. The only thing I marked this place down for is the awful plastic chairs. I am not a big person but they were intimidating like you would break them. Wonderful food in a casual atmosphere.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 22, 2016

I cannot review this restaurant because after waiting 15 minutes from the time we were seated on a quiet Thursday evening with no service, we left.
Perhaps a glass of water would have been nice.

Tags: People Watching, Great for Outdoor Dining, Seasonal, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service1
value1

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on December 22, 2016

We enjoyed our " date night". We especially appreciate the dog friendly patio. Hyde Park is a vibrant pet owner locale and Piquant is it's jewel!

Tags: Romantic, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on December 22, 2016

Really enjoyed my trip yesterday and plan to come back.

Chicken salad sandwich was yummy

Tags: Seasonal, Hot Spot, Handcrafted Cocktails, Romantic, Cozy, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on December 18, 2016

Amazing as always!!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on December 17, 2016

This was my first visit to Piquant. It is a very nice and pleasant place to go. Very nice ambiance with warm, friendly efficient service. My wife and friends enjoyed their meal however I ordered the ribeye and it was not very good. It came pre cut with six or seven slices of steak of which two were inedible, all fat. I will go back and try again and try something different.

Tags: Hot Spot, Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies, Pre/post Theatre, Casual, Sunday Lunch, Authentic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on December 15, 2016

We enjoyed the restaurant very much. Service was excellent and food was delicious. Desert a necessity. Would highly recommend.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on December 12, 2016

Wide variety of food on the menu, from sandwiches to French dinner entrees. Waiter selected a moderately priced red wine that was excellent.

Tags: Business Meals, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.