About Pig & Finch - Omaha

10387 Pacific Street
Omaha, NE 68114
View Larger Map

Welcome to Pig & Finch!

We strive to prepare the simplest of products through inventive preparations. Fine cookery cookery in a pub-friendly atmosphere.

Taking notes from American, English and French cuisines, Pig & Finch provides a dining experience fit for all. Enjoy cocktails and $3 pub snacks on the patio during a daily Happy Hour (3:30-6:00) and Brunch every Sunday morning (9:00-2:00)

Cheers!

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Gastro Pub, American, English

Hours of Operation:
Monday - Saturday: 11:00am - 10:00pm

Sunday Brunch: 9:00am - 2:00pm

Sunday Dinner: 2:00pm - 9:00pm
(Fried Chicken Begins at 2PM)

Cross Street:
103rd and Pacific

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(402) 933-0457

Website:
http://801restaurantgroup.com/

Executive Chef:
Cesar Avina

Private Party Facilities:
Pig & Finch has one private dinning area, seating up to 12 people.

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Chef's Table, Corkage Fee, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Pig & Finch - Omaha Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.6

ambience

4.5

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

86% would recommend it to a friend

Creative Cuisine (15)
Good for a Date (12)
Casual (11)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (10)
Bar Seating (9)
Fit for Foodies (9)
Special Occasion (8)
Good for Birthdays (7)
Romantic (7)
Comfort Food (7)
Good for Groups (7)
Great for Lunch (7)
Happy Hour (7)
Local Ingredients (6)
Cozy (6)
Open Kitchen (6)
Handcrafted Cocktails (6)
Quiet Conversation (5)
Great for Brunch (5)
Great Beer (5)
Business Meals (5)
Authentic (4)
Fun (4)
Healthy (4)
Notable Wine List (3)
Neighborhood Gem (3)
Seasonal (3)
Hot Spot (3)
Modern Decor (2)
Quick Bite (2)
Worth the Drive (2)
Pre/post Theatre (2)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Late-night Find (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Family Style (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Sort By:
S
362 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Omaha)·Dined 2 days ago

Very poor service. Waited for someone to come to table, just to greet us. Had to ask for a server. Lamb burger was undercooked.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service1
value1

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Valentine's Day

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service5
value1

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Yum! The food was great! I really enjoyed the duck confit!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Food mediocre not extravagant. Not very well seasoned, just basic.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on February 12, 2017

This was our first time eating at this restaurant. I ordered the scallops which came with a butternut squash/green bean combo. The meal was delicious and I would get it again. My husband got the pork shoulder meal with came with a sweet potatoe/kale medley and it was good also. Everything is ala carte so if you wanted salads and an appetizer the meal could get to be pretty pricey fairly quickly.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Our server was very nice and explained everything on the menu and that they are a farm to table place. Your food is prepared to order so fresh and delicious.

Would come back again...

Tags: Open Kitchen, Fit for Foodies, Business Meals, Romantic, Seasonal, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Sunday Lunch, Worth the Drive, Great for Brunch, Quiet Conversation, Handcrafted Cocktails, Comfort Food, Good for a Date, Quick Bite, Creative Cuisine, Happy Hour, Bar Seating, Healthy, Local Ingredients, Notable Wine List, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Date night with the wife and and we had a wonderful dining experience

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on February 9, 2017

Megan was very personable, knowledgeable and attentive! The food was fantastic and the atmosphere is unique. Definitely recommend!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Comfort Food, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on February 7, 2017

the apps were pretty small for the price. Otherwise the food was good and service was great.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Great Beer, Casual, Open Kitchen, Bar Seating, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on February 5, 2017

We had a Groupon and went on a Saturday night. The service was very good, the waitress was very attentive and pleasant.

The food was only just OK. At the prices they charge, I expected more than a bland tasting burger and overcooked fried. The pork dish was tasty, albeit a little over cooked. The portion size was very small.

Tags: Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value2

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on January 29, 2017

My boyfriend and I celebrated our anniversary on Sunday night, January 29th. Our server was very chill and did a great job of explaining not only the happy hour menu, but provided some good recommendations as well. The food was nothing short of excellent - one of the best meals I've ever enjoyed. My boyfriend was especially excited by the offering of marrow bones as an appetizer. Their cocktails, while small, are quite delicious and well crafted. For dinner, I had the amandine scallops with butternut squash. So good! Even as leftovers, it was phenomenal.

While it is a bit pricey, I'd say that the quality of the food more than accounts for that.

Tags: Happy Hour, Fit for Foodies, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Omaha)·Dined on January 28, 2017

The lobster special was delicious and our service was top notch.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on January 28, 2017

Friendly service and tasty food.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Great Beer, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on January 26, 2017

Food was terrific!

Get the fried pickles! And the Brussel sprouts and AMAZING!

Tags: Good for a Date, Casual, Afternoon Tea, Local Ingredients, Bar Seating, Good for Birthdays, Happy Hour, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on January 21, 2017

Decent, slightly trendy (for Omaha) smaller place for a casual dinner. American food with British pub influence. The Food overall is good but nothing special or overly unique. Flavors were a bit unbalanced at times. Large portions (if not too large). Slightly overpriced for what the food is/is not. The cocktail and beer lists are very good though. Think of this place as an upscale bar with the intention of having excellent drinks and decent food to go along.

Tags: Cozy, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value2

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on January 21, 2017

Everything was great, except half way thru dinner a young man (12 year old) came to our table and asked for a donation for some charity. We were put in a situation that was not ideal for a dinner out with friends!

Tags: Casual, Good for Birthdays, Bar Seating, Business Meals, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Nashville)·Dined on January 21, 2017

menu is very interesting but the execution has gone downhill recently. they have good mixed drinks and staff is friendly.

Tags: Casual, Open Kitchen
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

vip
 (Omaha)·Dined on January 15, 2017

Very good meal. Much better than i expected

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Omaha)·Dined on January 14, 2017

We asked for a quieter section to accommodate a guest with hearing aids. The restaurant could not have been nicer. Thank you again for impressing the three of four guests who had never eaten at your establishment.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Fun, Good for a Date, Great Beer, Comfort Food, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on January 8, 2017

Great spot for lunch with my 20-yr old son on Sunday. We both had the short rib ragout grilled cheese. Very good. We got there on Sunday just after 2:00, so they were in the middle of transitioning from brunch to regular menu, so it took a little longer (server gave us a heads up)--no worries as we weren't pressed for time and the atmosphere is very relaxing and pleasant.

Been there twice and definitely enjoy their creative menu and atmosphere.

Tags: Family Style, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

vip
 (Omaha)·Dined on January 8, 2017

We had brunch with our friends. The service was friendly and accommodating. Our food was great. Thanks again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 2, 2017

Great evening. Food was very well prepared and innovative. Definitely worth a try!

Tags: Casual, Neighborhood Gem, Local Ingredients, Happy Hour, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on January 1, 2017

All our menu selections were excellent. Service was prompt and friendly, but not intrusive. Reservation was prompt.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Great for Brunch, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Great place, I love it there! The atmosphere is beautiful

Tags: Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Quick Bite, Good for Groups, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on December 16, 2016

We've been before and the food was wonderful. This time we were underwhelmed. Felt like they were trying too hard and there were too many odd combinations. I'm not saying we'll never go back, but it won't be right away. The Pig martini had zero bacon flavor this time. Last time it was an amazing flavorful treat.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value2

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on December 14, 2016

This is not my favorite restaurant, but my best friend likes it and we were celebrating her birthday. We do both wish they'd cook their vegetables a little more.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on December 13, 2016

Lunch was fine, that was about it. Nothing I could really recommend but would not say it was bad. A little pricey for lunch. The French Fries were almost burnt. I do like them very crisp but it was a little too much.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value2

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on December 10, 2016

The service was the best part about this meal. Our waitress was very helpful and did the best she could. For the price of what you pay per meal the food should have been better than what is was. Not a very good place to eat.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value1

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on November 29, 2016

Great ambiance and service. Very attractive menu but the food itself fell short. Great potential, but not quite there.

On the plus side, the fried pickle and blue cheese potato chip appetizers were very good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on November 20, 2016

We found our brunch meals to be practically inedible. My husband's breakfast consisted of undercooked sausage with a strange spice combination, flavorless, tough bacon, undercooked sunny side eggs, and fried potatoes that were obviously leftover baked potatoes from the previous night. The saving grace were the fried donuts. They were great. I had the bananas foster French toast. Way to sweet and syrupy for me. Good coffee, though.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service5
value1

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on November 20, 2016

Everything was great. Thank you to all. Our server Nathan did a great job.

Tags: Fun, Casual, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on November 18, 2016

There was a table of six that were very loud and obnoxious to the whole dinning area. I was surprised the Manager didn't say anything to the table as you could tell the other patrons were not happy. Very disruptive to the people there to enjoy dinner. In fact my family left early because Of the noise and I stayed back to pay.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience1
service5
value4

vip
 (Omaha)·Dined on November 2, 2016

I've always had a great experience at the Pig and Finch.

Tags: Open Kitchen, Modern Decor, Casual, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on November 1, 2016

Wonderful atmosphere and amazing food. The staff is unbelievable!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on October 30, 2016

Incredible service and food. An unexpected pleasure and very classy.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on October 9, 2016

We had an outstanding meal in celebration of my mother's 80th birthday. Your trout is maybe the best I've ever had, and we really enjoyed the fried brussel sprouts, and the lemon/basil/vodka cocktail! Our waiter, Max, was personable, attentive, and did an overall outstanding job for us. Will definitely recommend to friends and we will be back! Thank you!!

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Creative Cuisine, Business Meals, Bar Seating, Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on October 1, 2016

Such good food! Had a lamb burger and it was fantastic! Planning to go back to explore other menu items in the near future!

Tags: Cozy, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Business Meals, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on October 1, 2016

Our first trip to the Omaha location and we received the same outstanding level of service we have come to expect at the Leawood location. The food was very good and the Sticky Toffee Pudding was excellent.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Disabled Access, Casual, Creative Cuisine, Fun, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on September 30, 2016

The food was excellent! Dining outside was fantastic!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on September 23, 2016

This was a business lunch. We ate in the bar and were served and out

Just perfect> Thanks

Tags: Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Vibrant Bar Scene, Outstanding Value, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on September 22, 2016

Amazing food, staff and ambiance! I cant wait to go back very soon

Thank you Pig and Finch!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on September 11, 2016

Great Sunday brunch. Definitely start with the donut holes. Their bacon is thick cut and perfectly cooked. We had a great overall experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on September 11, 2016

Good food. Good prices. Appetizer portions could suffice for entrees.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on September 9, 2016

We ordered a salmon dish which was more on the raw than cooked side as we had requested. They were wonderful about resolving the issue. My mushroom flatbread was heavy on the truffle oil which was hard to eat. Otherwise service was great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on August 29, 2016

Fantastic food! This visit I had the Lamb and it was just wonderful.

Tags: Modern Decor, Good for Groups, Scenic View, Fun, Gluten Free Options, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on August 10, 2016

we really like the unusual and delicious food at a reasonable price. the service is attentive, but not imposing. the staff is knowledgeable and friendly. the decor is warm and attractive. this spot is always on our list when we are looking for an above average experience.

Tags: Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on August 6, 2016

Great food, great service. Thanks for making our date night special!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly, Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on August 6, 2016

This place was a great find for our family. My husband and I were visiting his mom, we know nothing about Omaha. Mom doesn't eat out at all, unless one of her children take her out. She was really pleased to find a nice place where she shops.

The food was wonderful. I especially liked the creamed corn. Oh and the steak was 🎉💋❤️😊

Great service as well. Not noisy when we went.

We will book in again for sure.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on July 29, 2016

The drinks were wonderful, but the food fell short for us. The pairings were interesting and I could see where the menu was supposed to be unique and maybe even "hip" but the special that night, Cod with Strawberry risotto and roasted beets and green onions, just didn't seem to go together. My husband's pork shoulder was awesome, but the sweet potatoes were rather plain and the kale was at a stage in between crunchy and cooked and it seemed to detract from the flavors of the rest of his meal. They did tell us they were in the process of changing the menu so maybe it will improve.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on July 24, 2016

Our server was great, recommending drinks and appetizers to

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.