Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.06mi
  2. Distance: 0.23mi
  3. Distance: 0.54mi
  4. Distance: 0.56mi
  1. Distance: 0.06mi
  2. Distance: 0.23mi
  3. Distance: 0.54mi
  4. Distance: 0.56mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.06mi
  2. Distance: 0.23mi
  3. Distance: 0.54mi
  4. Distance: 0.56mi
  1. Distance: 0.06mi
  2. Distance: 0.23mi
  3. Distance: 0.54mi
  4. Distance: 0.56mi

About Pig & Finch - Omaha

Welcome to Pig & Finch!

We strive to prepare the simplest of products through inventive preparations. Fine cookery cookery in a pub-friendly atmosphere.

Taking notes from American, English and French cuisines, Pig & Finch provides a dining experience fit for all. Enjoy cocktails and $3 pub snacks on the patio during a daily Happy Hour (3:30-6:00) and Brunch every Sunday morning (9:00-2:00)

Cheers!

10387 Pacific Street
Omaha, NE 68114
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Gastro Pub, American, English

Hours of Operation:
Monday - Saturday: 11:00am - 10:00pm

Sunday Brunch: 9:00am - 2:00pm

Sunday Dinner: 2:00pm - 9:00pm
(Fried Chicken Begins at 2PM)

Cross Street:
103rd and Pacific

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(402) 933-0457

Website:
http://801restaurantgroup.com/

Executive Chef:
Cesar Avina

Private Party Facilities:
Pig & Finch has one private dinning area, seating up to 12 people.

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Chef's Table, Corkage Fee, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Pig & Finch - Omaha Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.6

ambience

4.4

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

92% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (23)
Special Occasion (20)
Creative Cuisine (20)
See All
Bar Seating (17)
Fit for Foodies (17)
Casual (13)
Happy Hour (13)
Good for Anniversaries (13)
Great for Brunch (13)
Good for Groups (12)
Cozy (12)
Comfort Food (12)
Neighborhood Gem (11)
Fun (10)
Handcrafted Cocktails (9)
Great for Lunch (9)
Local Ingredients (9)
Sunday Lunch (8)
Business Meals (8)
Romantic (8)
Good for Birthdays (8)
Hot Spot (7)
Worth the Drive (7)
Quiet Conversation (6)
Open Kitchen (6)
Great for Outdoor Dining (6)
Seasonal (6)
Modern Decor (6)
Pre/post Theatre (6)
Healthy (5)
Great Beer (5)
Authentic (4)
Private Room (3)
Kid-friendly (3)
Molecular Gastronomy (3)
Notable Wine List (3)
Late-night Find (2)
Quick Bite (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Organic (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Wood Oven (1)
Live Sports (1)
People Watching (1)
Family Style (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Sort By:
S
392 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Omaha)·Dined 3 days ago

We went for brunch, it was delicious! Service was fast, restaurant was clean, coffee was hot and refilled. We will be back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Omaha)·Dined 5 days ago

The waitress was extremely busy as she was having to bartend in addition to waiting on tables in the bar area. However, we never had to wait long to order our food/drinks. Just felt bad for her as we could tell she was stressed. Great afternoon happy hour with great food and drinks at solid prices. Definitely will be back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Love this restaurant. ❤️

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 14, 2017

I went there for Mothers Day brunch. It was delicious and the food was a welcome change from most brunch spots. Will defiantly return.

Tags: Quick Bite, Modern Decor, Pre/post Theatre, Worth the Drive, Cozy, Good for Groups, Quiet Conversation, Great for Brunch, Special Occasion, Sunday Lunch, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Fun, Good for a Date, Hot Spot, Casual, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on May 14, 2017

We went to Pig & Finch for Mother's Day brunch. We were able to make reservations which is a huge plus. My husband's bananas foster french toast and the fried donut hole starters were fantastic. My mother enjoyed her bagel and lox. My breakfast sandwich was so-so. The sausage was chewy. It didn't seem real busy as we were seated immediately after opening but we were not approached to order for an extended time after ordering drinks. We were allowed to use a Groupon on the meal. Overall, I'd say we will go back.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

vip
 (Omaha)·Dined on May 7, 2017

The food for brunch was just okay. I had the eggs Benedict and the eggs were runny and the whites were slimy. The English muffin was not toasted well and really soggy. I was super disappointed. I don't typically go to this restaurant due to personal feelings about an establishment who serves foie gras, but thought this would be a treat for my mom for brunch. The service was really good, it's a beautiful restaurant - but ultimately It wasn't enough to tip the scales to come back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on May 6, 2017

Great service, good food and great cocktails, location is great and taaff is friendly

Tags: Casual, Creative Cuisine, Bar Seating, Comfort Food, Fun, People Watching, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Savannah)·Dined on May 6, 2017

The restaurant was extremely busy the day we were there. The hostess did not appear to have a plan for us. We showed up at 7:00 for a 7:00 reservation. We ended up in a both on the bar side of the restraint (noisy side). I would expect that they would have a plan for people with reservation.

THE FOOD AND WINE was very excellent.

Tags: Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Omaha)·Dined on April 30, 2017

Brunch is the best there! We have gone many times for dinner, but their brunch was spectacular. Great flavor!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on April 23, 2017

Great brunch options -- loved the steak benedict. The eggs were cooked just right, steak was delicious, and sauce not too heavy. The Bloody Mary was fabulous. Good service, will go there again.

Tags: Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on April 22, 2017

PIG & FINCH WORTH A TRY

Overall, I found that the Pig & Finch was a nice place to try for something new. They tout fresh to the table food and, generally, I was impressed. There were a couple of misses, nothing that ruined the night, but still a couple worth mentioning. The chicken, which was wonderful, came with a very heavy potato and mixed vegetable medley. The vegetables were wonderful, but the potatoes were undercooked and not well seasoned. I think a nice asparagus or the brussel sprouts that came with my husband's would have been nice. Additionally, they were out of one of the liquors needed for a signature drink. Not really a big deal, but if you really sell signature drinks it would seem imperative you then have the ingredients for them. The only other thing was the flatbread. We had the pork and mushroom flatbread and it was great. However, the mushrooms were very flavorful and really we couldn't taste the pork at all. Not that the pork was needed the cheese, the arugula and the mushrooms all had great flavor. Things that were wonderful included the filet, it was tender, cooked to perfection and had great flavor. The added green salad was just enough and had a nice, tangy vinaigrette. Though the overall meal was a tad pricey, for a nice night out, we were happy with the experience. Our waitress was also wonderful and worth a shout out - Mikenzie - she was the perfect mix of spritely, sweet and attentive.

Tags: Casual, Pre/post Theatre, Neighborhood Gem, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Really enjoy the food and the employees are outstanding!

Tags: Comfort Food, Great for Brunch, Modern Decor, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Great food. Went for Easter Brunch.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on April 16, 2017

The food was just OK and our table service was fine. The biggest issue was that even with a reservation, we were kept waiting 30 minutes to be seated. The only seating available if you're waiting is in the bar. Generally, this wouldn't be a problem, but with an 87 year old guest, the higher chairs just weren't an option. You'd think that when a guest comes in with a cane, you'd offer them a chair...oh wait, they did...after we were 20 minutes into our wait. I get that Easter is a busy day, but that's why I made a reservation! Too many great establishments in Omaha that know how to schedule service to consider a return trip to Pig & Finch.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service2
value1

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Great Easter brunch! Terrific service. Awesome brunch menu. Food served in timely manner. Refills frequent. Very enjoyable!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Hot Spot, Seasonal, Neighborhood Gem, Fun, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on April 16, 2017

The service was friendly without being pushy. Drinks were brought promptly and refilled perfectly. The food was excellent and portions just right.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Comfort Food, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on April 16, 2017

We love Pig and Finch - we try to go there as much as possible. Great drinks, great food, very reasonable prices!

Tags: Business Meals, Fun, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Happy Hour, Cozy, Casual, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Great for Brunch, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Fun time for Easter Brunch!!
The food was good and all 11 in our party were satisfied.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on April 9, 2017

The appetizer was very good, good unique meals, and nice atmosphere. For as slow it was, we waited a bit longer than expected for after meal service. But overall, waiter was nice.

Tags: Bar Seating, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on April 9, 2017

Made a reservation for Sunday brunch for our anniversary. They sat us in a private dining room and the server was very attentive. The food was amazing, as were our cocktails. Everything was fresh, home made, and good quality. We received a free dessert for our anniversary as well. Will definitely go back and recommend.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Private Room, Kid-friendly, Pre/post Theatre, Comfort Food, Cozy, Modern Decor, Fun, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Great for Brunch, Romantic, Bar Seating, Great for Outdoor Dining, Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 4, 2017

Rose was an amazingly, bubbly breath of fresh air! Excellent server.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on April 1, 2017

The smoked salmon plate appetizer was incredibly good. I had the trout and my girlfriend had the scallops. Both meal were covered in sauce as if to hide the seafood, instead of enhancing it. The salmon plate set the bar high and entrees did meet up to it. Our waitress was excellent. Attentive and knowledgeable but not overbearing.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Local Ingredients, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on April 1, 2017

The food and service was over the top! Great portions for the price.

Tags: Molecular Gastronomy, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on March 30, 2017

One of my favorite restaurants! It's fabulous for lunch and dinner!

Tags: Organic, Cozy, Fun, Good Vegetarian Options, Business Meals, Creative Cuisine, Local Ingredients, Great for Lunch, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on March 30, 2017

3 stars. Good. Mixed Review for lunch. Will we be back - perhaps. Longer review: I had been to Pig and Finch with a local colleague for dinner before (I am from out of town) and it was very good. This time met for a business lunch. My companion had the flatbread special - Very Good according to him. Service was also Very Good from Rene. I had the butter salad with blackened Mahi which I would rate Fair. The salad was drowning in dressing - way, way too much. We had to get business discussed so no time to take it back. Don't get me wrong - the tastes were there, but for butter lettuce it needs to be crisp and simple. If it had 1/3 the dressing it would have been very good to excellent. Pig and Finch still has potential as a great place - I will give it one more try when I am back in Omaha.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on March 27, 2017

Good food as always. I had the Finch (I think) Burger, the flavor was very good but the burger disintegrated about half way through due to an overwhelming amount of juice coming out of the burger, since the burger is cooked to medium I think that they need to let it rest prior to plating and service to prevent this. My date loved her salmon.

Tags: Special Occasion, Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Bar Seating, Casual, Fit for Foodies, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on March 18, 2017

Really loved the Short Rib Mac and Cheese! It was so delicious and was plenty! Didn't try a drink this time but there were some good options.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Great Beer, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Omaha)·Dined on March 11, 2017

This was our first visit. It was recommended by a friend. Our reservation was for 530. We were seated in the bar instead of the dining area. There were 12 open tables in the dining area and 10 open when we left. Not a good start! They were out of trout on a Saturday nite. Another negative. The artichoke was not cooked. They did take it off the bill. I had the chicken club which was hard to mess up. The service was ok. Not a good first impression.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on March 5, 2017

Nathan was our server and he was great. All the food was fantastic and we were very pleased with our overall experience. Would go back again for sure. Great place, great food, great service.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Molecular Gastronomy, Seasonal, Paleo Friendly, Fun, Worth the Drive, Handcrafted Cocktails, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on February 26, 2017

Very poor service. Waited for someone to come to table, just to greet us. Had to ask for a server. Lamb burger was undercooked.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service1
value1

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on February 25, 2017

Everything was good-great
Need to work a bit on the caesar salad

Tags: Hot Spot, Happy Hour, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Cozy, Casual, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Valentine's Day

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service5
value1

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Yum! The food was great! I really enjoyed the duck confit!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Food mediocre not extravagant. Not very well seasoned, just basic.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on February 12, 2017

This was our first time eating at this restaurant. I ordered the scallops which came with a butternut squash/green bean combo. The meal was delicious and I would get it again. My husband got the pork shoulder meal with came with a sweet potatoe/kale medley and it was good also. Everything is ala carte so if you wanted salads and an appetizer the meal could get to be pretty pricey fairly quickly.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Our server was very nice and explained everything on the menu and that they are a farm to table place. Your food is prepared to order so fresh and delicious.
Would come back again...

Tags: Open Kitchen, Fit for Foodies, Business Meals, Romantic, Seasonal, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Sunday Lunch, Worth the Drive, Great for Brunch, Quiet Conversation, Handcrafted Cocktails, Comfort Food, Good for a Date, Quick Bite, Creative Cuisine, Happy Hour, Bar Seating, Healthy, Local Ingredients, Notable Wine List, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Date night with the wife and and we had a wonderful dining experience

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on February 9, 2017

Megan was very personable, knowledgeable and attentive! The food was fantastic and the atmosphere is unique. Definitely recommend!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Comfort Food, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on February 7, 2017

the apps were pretty small for the price. Otherwise the food was good and service was great.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Great Beer, Casual, Open Kitchen, Bar Seating, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on February 5, 2017

We had a Groupon and went on a Saturday night. The service was very good, the waitress was very attentive and pleasant.
The food was only just OK. At the prices they charge, I expected more than a bland tasting burger and overcooked fried. The pork dish was tasty, albeit a little over cooked. The portion size was very small.

Tags: Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value2

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.