Is this your restaurant?Claim this listing.

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.06mi
  2. Distance: 0.23mi
  3. Distance: 0.54mi
  4. Distance: 0.56mi
  1. Distance: 0.06mi
  2. Distance: 0.23mi
  3. Distance: 0.54mi
  4. Distance: 0.56mi
Get Notified
We'll send you an email if this restaurant joins OpenTable.
Notify Me

Restaurants you may also like

801 Chophouse at the Paxton801 Chophouse at the Paxton
(1427)
$$$$
Steak | Downtown / Old Market, Omaha
Booked 19 times today
Fleming's Steakhouse - OmahaFleming's Steakhouse - Omaha
(480)
$$$$
Steak | West Omaha, Omaha
Booked 4 times today
Modern LoveModern Love
(872)
$$$$
Vegan | Midtown, Omaha
Booked 16 times today
Timber Woodfire BistroTimber Woodfire Bistro
(160)
$$$$
American | Midtown, Omaha
Booked 11 times today
par.a.gon - dundeepar.a.gon - dundee
(202)
$$$$
American | Midtown, Omaha
Booked 5 times today
Railcar Modern American KitchenRailcar Modern American Kitchen
(729)
$$$$
American | West Omaha, Omaha
Booked 21 times today
Spezia - Steaks, Italian & SeafoodSpezia - Steaks, Italian & Seafood
(1320)
$$$$
Italian | Midtown, Omaha
Booked 13 times today
Beacon HillsBeacon Hills
(244)
$$$$
American | West Omaha, Omaha
Booked 4 times today
J. CocoJ. Coco
(752)
$$$$
Contemporary American | Midtown, Omaha
Booked 2 times today
Pitch Pizzeria - DundeePitch Pizzeria - Dundee
(589)
$$$$
Pizzeria | Midtown, Omaha
Booked 12 times today
Baela RoseBaela Rose
(209)
$$$$
Modern European | Midtown, Omaha
Booked 3 times today
Mahogany Prime OmahaMahogany Prime Omaha
(1248)
$$$$
Steak | West Omaha, Omaha
Booked 6 times today
Lot 2 Restaurant & Wine BarLot 2 Restaurant & Wine Bar
(327)
$$$$
American | Midtown, Omaha
Booked 9 times today
Jams - MidtownJams - Midtown
(147)
$$$$
American | West Omaha, Omaha
Booked 1 time today
Stokes Grill & Bar - WestStokes Grill & Bar - West
(194)
$$$$
Southwest | West Omaha, Omaha

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.06mi
  2. Distance: 0.23mi
  3. Distance: 0.54mi
  4. Distance: 0.56mi
  1. Distance: 0.06mi
  2. Distance: 0.23mi
  3. Distance: 0.54mi
  4. Distance: 0.56mi

About Permanently Closed - Pig & Finch - Omaha

This restaurant is permanently closed. Permanently Closed - Welcome to Pig & Finch!

We strive to prepare the simplest of products through inventive preparations. Fine cookery cookery in a pub-friendly atmosphere.

Taking notes from American, English and French cuisines, Pig & Finch provides a dining experience fit for all. Enjoy cocktails and $3 pub snacks on the patio during a daily Happy Hour (3:30-6:00) and Brunch every Sunday morning (9:00-2:00)

Cheers!

10387 Pacific Street
Omaha, NE 68114
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Gastro Pub, American, English

Hours of Operation:
Monday - Saturday: 11:00am - 10:00pm

Sunday Brunch: 9:00am - 2:00pm

Sunday Dinner: 2:00pm - 9:00pm
(Fried Chicken Begins at 2PM)

Cross Street:
103rd and Pacific

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(402) 933-0457

Website:
http://801restaurantgroup.com/

Executive Chef:
Cesar Avina

Private Party Facilities:
Pig & Finch has one private dinning area, seating up to 12 people.

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Chef's Table, Corkage Fee, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Pig & Finch - Omaha - Permanently Closed Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.6

ambience

4.5

value

4.0

noise

Quiet

85% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (6)
Fit for Foodies (5)
Neighborhood Gem (5)
See All
Local Ingredients (5)
Casual (4)
Business Meals (4)
Special Occasion (4)
Creative Cuisine (4)
Happy Hour (3)
Tasting Menu (3)
Worth the Drive (3)
Good for Anniversaries (2)
Authentic (2)
Bar Seating (2)
Good for Birthdays (2)
Comfort Food (2)
Good for Groups (2)
Handcrafted Cocktails (2)
Great for Lunch (2)
Notable Wine List (2)
Organic (2)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Cozy (1)
Fun (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Great Beer (1)
Hot Spot (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Romantic (1)
Seasonal (1)
Sort By:
S
405 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on June 30, 2017

We tried Pig and Finch for the first time. I'd heard glowing reviews, so we were really looking forward to the experience. It was a nice evening, and the patio filled up quickly, but there was plenty of seating inside. We started with the charcuterie board. It was huge and had a nice variety. The house-made pickles and bleu cheese were my favorite, and my husband loved pairing the jalapenos, onions and garlic sausage. We tried both the house soups. While they both were delicious, our favorite was the tomato. I had a salad with grilled salmon (which I was too full to do more than nibble at this point!) and my husband had Coq Au Vin. The house made vinaigrette on my salad was quite tart, but it did balance with the berries. My husband enjoyed his entree as well. We would definitely come back!

Tags: Tasting Menu, Good for a Date, Local Ingredients, Fit for Foodies, Organic, Bar Seating, Handcrafted Cocktails, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Omaha)·Dined on June 30, 2017

We have eaten here several times. My food has always been tasty but this time the meat serving seemed smaller and more fatty (pork shoulder). Service was excellent and we had two small children. Luckily we were placed in front separate area which was nice with little ones. One was a bit fussy so it worked well. The others in group liked their meals. It was a very nice meal. There are limited options but plenty for most.

Tags: Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Omaha)·Dined on June 24, 2017

Loved the food! Great that they have a big table for a large group.

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Authentic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on June 22, 2017

The music was way too loud for the mostly-business lunch crowd on a Thursday. The waitress did not put in our order for an appetizer. I ordered the Mahi sandwich - received the chicken club. My friend ordered a scallop salad - waitress had to come back to ask what he'd ordered because she didn't write it down. The food was OK, but not worth the price. I can put up with a loud Applebees or Chilis, get as good or better food, and pay half of what I spent here.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service1
value1

vip
 (New Orleans)·Dined on June 18, 2017

Went with the family and we all loved the Resturant. The farm to table food was incredible.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Healthy, Special Occasion, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on June 17, 2017

The food and the service were top-notch. Prices were maybe a tad high, but considering the food sources, I can't complain much. Well thought out menu. Enjoyed the experience!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Tasting Menu, Sunday Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Casual, Organic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on June 16, 2017

Lobster ravioli was a let down. Tasted like it was poured from a Costco premade frozen bag. Not that good for $26. Also, asked for my manhattan on the rocks. It came neat and waitress said sorry that it was made wrong as she was putting on the table. If she knew, why bring to table and ask if I am okay with mistake, just have bartender fix; especially at $12 a cocktail.

Overall, we love the 801 Chophouse and it is our favorite chophouse in Omaha. They own Pig and Finch and we were excited to try. We were a little let down.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Business Meals, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value2

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on June 10, 2017

Going to have a tough time staying open.
The server was good but it took the kitchen a very long time to send out our main courses. That is with a dining room less than 30% full. I ordered roasted bone marrow as an appetizer. The order contains 2 bones one had marrow the other did not. Don't think I'll be back

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on June 3, 2017

Everything was very good. Food was well-prepared and they offered generous proportions.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on May 30, 2017

Enjoyable food in an elegant atmosphere. We sat on the patio for lunch and it was delightful.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on May 27, 2017

Very impressed.
My wife said the Caesar salad was the best she'd had since we left Chicago 30+ years ago.
Lobster Ravioli was great filled with meat.
Filet Mignon was melt in your mouth delicious, done just right.
Portions nicely sized, not too large or too small.
Excellent server, attentive and knowledgeable, but not intrusive.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Denver)·Dined on May 21, 2017

We have dined at Pig and Finch many times and enjoy consistent high quality food and service. We particularly enjoy the salmon in parchment paper and the delicious 801 Templeton manhattan made with home made bitters!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Bar Seating, Local Ingredients, Neighborhood Gem, Handcrafted Cocktails, Great for Lunch, Sunday Lunch, Good for a Date, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Great for Brunch, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on May 21, 2017

We went for brunch, it was delicious! Service was fast, restaurant was clean, coffee was hot and refilled. We will be back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Omaha)·Dined on May 19, 2017

The waitress was extremely busy as she was having to bartend in addition to waiting on tables in the bar area. However, we never had to wait long to order our food/drinks. Just felt bad for her as we could tell she was stressed. Great afternoon happy hour with great food and drinks at solid prices. Definitely will be back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Love this restaurant. ❤️

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 14, 2017

I went there for Mothers Day brunch. It was delicious and the food was a welcome change from most brunch spots. Will defiantly return.

Tags: Quick Bite, Pre/post Theatre, Worth the Drive, Cozy, Good for Groups, Quiet Conversation, Great for Brunch, Special Occasion, Sunday Lunch, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Fun, Good for a Date, Hot Spot, Casual, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on May 14, 2017

We went to Pig & Finch for Mother's Day brunch. We were able to make reservations which is a huge plus. My husband's bananas foster french toast and the fried donut hole starters were fantastic. My mother enjoyed her bagel and lox. My breakfast sandwich was so-so. The sausage was chewy. It didn't seem real busy as we were seated immediately after opening but we were not approached to order for an extended time after ordering drinks. We were allowed to use a Groupon on the meal. Overall, I'd say we will go back.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

vip
 (Omaha)·Dined on May 7, 2017

The food for brunch was just okay. I had the eggs Benedict and the eggs were runny and the whites were slimy. The English muffin was not toasted well and really soggy. I was super disappointed. I don't typically go to this restaurant due to personal feelings about an establishment who serves foie gras, but thought this would be a treat for my mom for brunch. The service was really good, it's a beautiful restaurant - but ultimately It wasn't enough to tip the scales to come back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on May 5, 2017

Great service, good food and great cocktails, location is great and taaff is friendly

Tags: Casual, Creative Cuisine, Bar Seating, Comfort Food, Fun, People Watching, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Savannah)·Dined on May 5, 2017

The restaurant was extremely busy the day we were there. The hostess did not appear to have a plan for us. We showed up at 7:00 for a 7:00 reservation. We ended up in a both on the bar side of the restraint (noisy side). I would expect that they would have a plan for people with reservation.

THE FOOD AND WINE was very excellent.

Tags: Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Omaha)·Dined on April 30, 2017

Brunch is the best there! We have gone many times for dinner, but their brunch was spectacular. Great flavor!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on April 23, 2017

Great brunch options -- loved the steak benedict. The eggs were cooked just right, steak was delicious, and sauce not too heavy. The Bloody Mary was fabulous. Good service, will go there again.

Tags: Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on April 22, 2017

PIG & FINCH WORTH A TRY

Overall, I found that the Pig & Finch was a nice place to try for something new. They tout fresh to the table food and, generally, I was impressed. There were a couple of misses, nothing that ruined the night, but still a couple worth mentioning. The chicken, which was wonderful, came with a very heavy potato and mixed vegetable medley. The vegetables were wonderful, but the potatoes were undercooked and not well seasoned. I think a nice asparagus or the brussel sprouts that came with my husband's would have been nice. Additionally, they were out of one of the liquors needed for a signature drink. Not really a big deal, but if you really sell signature drinks it would seem imperative you then have the ingredients for them. The only other thing was the flatbread. We had the pork and mushroom flatbread and it was great. However, the mushrooms were very flavorful and really we couldn't taste the pork at all. Not that the pork was needed the cheese, the arugula and the mushrooms all had great flavor. Things that were wonderful included the filet, it was tender, cooked to perfection and had great flavor. The added green salad was just enough and had a nice, tangy vinaigrette. Though the overall meal was a tad pricey, for a nice night out, we were happy with the experience. Our waitress was also wonderful and worth a shout out - Mikenzie - she was the perfect mix of spritely, sweet and attentive.

Tags: Casual, Pre/post Theatre, Neighborhood Gem, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Really enjoy the food and the employees are outstanding!

Tags: Comfort Food, Great for Brunch, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Great food. Went for Easter Brunch.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on April 16, 2017

The food was just OK and our table service was fine. The biggest issue was that even with a reservation, we were kept waiting 30 minutes to be seated. The only seating available if you're waiting is in the bar. Generally, this wouldn't be a problem, but with an 87 year old guest, the higher chairs just weren't an option. You'd think that when a guest comes in with a cane, you'd offer them a chair...oh wait, they did...after we were 20 minutes into our wait. I get that Easter is a busy day, but that's why I made a reservation! Too many great establishments in Omaha that know how to schedule service to consider a return trip to Pig & Finch.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service2
value1

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Great Easter brunch! Terrific service. Awesome brunch menu. Food served in timely manner. Refills frequent. Very enjoyable!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Hot Spot, Seasonal, Neighborhood Gem, Fun, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on April 16, 2017

The service was friendly without being pushy. Drinks were brought promptly and refilled perfectly. The food was excellent and portions just right.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Comfort Food, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on April 16, 2017

We love Pig and Finch - we try to go there as much as possible. Great drinks, great food, very reasonable prices!

Tags: Business Meals, Fun, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Happy Hour, Cozy, Casual, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Great for Brunch, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Fun time for Easter Brunch!!
The food was good and all 11 in our party were satisfied.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on April 9, 2017

The appetizer was very good, good unique meals, and nice atmosphere. For as slow it was, we waited a bit longer than expected for after meal service. But overall, waiter was nice.

Tags: Bar Seating, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on April 9, 2017

Made a reservation for Sunday brunch for our anniversary. They sat us in a private dining room and the server was very attentive. The food was amazing, as were our cocktails. Everything was fresh, home made, and good quality. We received a free dessert for our anniversary as well. Will definitely go back and recommend.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Kid-friendly, Pre/post Theatre, Comfort Food, Cozy, Fun, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Great for Brunch, Romantic, Bar Seating, Great for Outdoor Dining, Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 3, 2017

Rose was an amazingly, bubbly breath of fresh air! Excellent server.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on April 1, 2017

The smoked salmon plate appetizer was incredibly good. I had the trout and my girlfriend had the scallops. Both meal were covered in sauce as if to hide the seafood, instead of enhancing it. The salmon plate set the bar high and entrees did meet up to it. Our waitress was excellent. Attentive and knowledgeable but not overbearing.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Local Ingredients, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on April 1, 2017

The food and service was over the top! Great portions for the price.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on March 30, 2017

One of my favorite restaurants! It's fabulous for lunch and dinner!

Tags: Organic, Cozy, Fun, Good Vegetarian Options, Business Meals, Creative Cuisine, Local Ingredients, Great for Lunch, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on March 30, 2017

3 stars. Good. Mixed Review for lunch. Will we be back - perhaps. Longer review: I had been to Pig and Finch with a local colleague for dinner before (I am from out of town) and it was very good. This time met for a business lunch. My companion had the flatbread special - Very Good according to him. Service was also Very Good from Rene. I had the butter salad with blackened Mahi which I would rate Fair. The salad was drowning in dressing - way, way too much. We had to get business discussed so no time to take it back. Don't get me wrong - the tastes were there, but for butter lettuce it needs to be crisp and simple. If it had 1/3 the dressing it would have been very good to excellent. Pig and Finch still has potential as a great place - I will give it one more try when I am back in Omaha.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on March 27, 2017

Good food as always. I had the Finch (I think) Burger, the flavor was very good but the burger disintegrated about half way through due to an overwhelming amount of juice coming out of the burger, since the burger is cooked to medium I think that they need to let it rest prior to plating and service to prevent this. My date loved her salmon.

Tags: Special Occasion, Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Bar Seating, Casual, Fit for Foodies, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on March 18, 2017

Really loved the Short Rib Mac and Cheese! It was so delicious and was plenty! Didn't try a drink this time but there were some good options.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Great Beer, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Omaha)·Dined on March 11, 2017

This was our first visit. It was recommended by a friend. Our reservation was for 530. We were seated in the bar instead of the dining area. There were 12 open tables in the dining area and 10 open when we left. Not a good start! They were out of trout on a Saturday nite. Another negative. The artichoke was not cooked. They did take it off the bill. I had the chicken club which was hard to mess up. The service was ok. Not a good first impression.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.