Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.10mi
  2. Distance: 0.10mi
  3. Distance: 0.11mi
  4. Distance: 0.17mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.10mi
  2. Distance: 0.10mi
  3. Distance: 0.11mi
  4. Distance: 0.17mi

About Pickwick & Frolic

Opened September 6, 2002, Pickwick & Frolic Restaurant and Club, “Home to Hilarities 4th Street Theatre” is Cleveland’s most unique dining and entertainment venue featuring;

A 185 seat Restaurant offering American rustic cuisine made from scratch; a 125 seat Frolic Cabaret hosting dinner and show packages, and a variety of live performances; Kevin’s Martini Bar and Taproom, an intimate Lounge featuring the latest and most innovative martinis in town, plus an all new Champagne Bar; and the 400 seat Hilarities 4th Street Theatre presenting the best in live, national, stand-up comedy from across the country!As with all aspects of this exciting complex, no expense was spared to ensure the highest level of guest comfort. Everything from its unique décor, custom made seating, and select lighting, to the air circulation, have been developed with guest comfort in mind. Pickwick & Frolic is a unique experience that you will not find anywhere in Cleveland, and perhaps, in the country

2035 E. 4th Street
Cleveland, OH 44115
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, American, Comfort Food

Hours of Operation:


Dinner: 7 Days, 4:00pm - Close

Cross Street:
Between Prospect and Euclid Avenues

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(216) 241-7425

Website:
http://www.pickwickandfrolic.com/

Entertainment:
Pickwick & Frolic is all about fun, and nothing says fun like the assortment of entertainment options offered at Pickwick.

Catering:
Food and drink go hand in hand with good times to build wonderful memories! Think about any special occasion or holiday and there is certain to have been good food involved somehow!

Parking Details:
MVP Valet at E.4th and Prospect $8.00 with proof of purchase from Pickwick & Frolic - pay full price upon arrival, you will be reimbursed when leaving.

Parking Locations http://parking.downtowncleveland.com/



Public Transit:
The Regional Transit Authority Routes and Schedules, http://www.riderta.com/

Executive Chef:
Michael Thompson

Private Party Facilities:
Whether celebrating a special occasion with family and friends or hosting a corporate outing, Pickwick & Frolic can accommodate all your special event needs.

Private Party Contact:
Courtney Koslo: (844) 852-6328

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Entertainment, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Pickwick & Frolic Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.4

ambience

4.3

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

98% would recommend it to a friend

Pre/post Theatre (26)
Good for a Date (26)
Fun (22)
See All
Special Occasion (20)
Worth the Drive (16)
Good for Anniversaries (14)
Good for Birthdays (14)
People Watching (14)
Cozy (13)
Casual (13)
Fit for Foodies (10)
Neighborhood Gem (10)
Hot Spot (9)
Quiet Conversation (9)
Romantic (9)
Comfort Food (8)
Vibrant Bar Scene (8)
Wood Oven (7)
Business Meals (7)
Authentic (7)
Creative Cuisine (7)
Good for Groups (7)
Great Beer (6)
Happy Hour (6)
Bar Seating (6)
Modern Decor (6)
Open Kitchen (5)
Great for Outdoor Dining (5)
Sunday Lunch (4)
Handcrafted Cocktails (4)
Late-night Find (4)
Great for Lunch (4)
Scenic View (3)
Great for Brunch (3)
Local Ingredients (3)
Healthy (3)
Tasting Menu (3)
Notable Wine List (3)
Quick Bite (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Seasonal (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Historic (2)
Live Sports (2)
Family Style (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Vegan (1)
Live Music (1)
Tapas (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Fireplace (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Sort By:
S
339 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined 3 days ago

Fabulous meal and terrific service. Perfect for pre-show dining. Thank you!

Tags: Good for a Date, Fun, Casual, Quiet Conversation, People Watching, Healthy, Fit for Foodies, Pre/post Theatre, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 3 days ago

Always great to see the comedy shows but for a convenient way to have dinner beforehand, this restaurant is top notch. Great service, great food, and great drinks. Highly recommend. Even without the show.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on May 20, 2017

We arrived for our 6:30 p.m. reservation a minute early and were immediately seated. It was a busy Saturday night and my son and I decided to eat there before the Hall and Oates concert.
To make a long story short, we waited 45 minutes for our entrees. I complained to the waitress at one point that people who were seated after us had already received their entrees. She brought them out shortly after that. My chicken dish was warm but my son's pizza was cold. I believe we received the poor service that we did because we were not going to have a big bill and the waitress figured her tip wouldn't be much. I watched this waitress with her bigger tables and she appeared much more efficient. Even so, my son left her a 15 per cent tip for extremely poor service. We will probably not be back to this restaurant anytime soon.

Tags: People Watching, Great for Outdoor Dining, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value3

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on May 20, 2017

I used to absolutely love this place. Now unfortunately it's just average, over priced food. Wine list is pretty good still. Our server was nice. Comedy club is also still great. This place was the anchor that started & has held East 4th street as a bustling Cleveland hot spot I hope the food comes back around.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value2

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Pickwick & Frolic is a great place to relax and unwind. The staff are always polite and very friendly. I ordered an 18oz steak medium rare, but it was rare; almost seared. The salad I ordered was a little runny. I've dined here and attended Hilarities on many occasions. I was a little disappointed that I planned a birthday dinner and my birthday friend did not enjoy his dinner.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Everything was perfect! We could not have enjoyed it more...food was outstanding...ambiance was perfect...menu offered something for everyone! Can't wait to come back! Superb!

Tags: Tasting Menu, Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Drinks took 20+ minutes to get despite the place being relatively empty. Food took over an hour to come out after ordering and was overcooked. Would have sent it back, but didn't want to wait another 60 minutes to eat.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value3

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 7, 2017

My husband and I had our first date at Pickwick and Frolic in 2009. He's from Arkansas and I'm from the Cleveland area. We married in 2010 and I relocated to AR. This weekend we were in town for a family event and decided to re-live our 1st date. Everything was great especially the food and ambiance. We both had the Cowboy Ribeye which was phenomenal! Got to meet the cook afterwards and he was very appreciative of the compliments. Our evening was topped off with a comedy show downstairs at Hillarities. Wonderful night overall, just like 8yrs ago on our 1st date (minus the nervousness 😉).

Tags: Romantic, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on May 6, 2017

Our Server was on top of everything. 5 star service for sure. Food tasted amazing and was prepped perfect. I would say food prices are fair considering how great the food tasted and portion sizes. The only negative is drink prices, most drinks were a minimum if $9 per drink. My drink was literally a 4 oz glass with a shot of liquor on the rocks.... $9. Kind of ridiculous

Tags: Fun, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on May 3, 2017

Good food, a little over-priced. But it was nice to be able to eat and get into the comedy club quickly.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on May 2, 2017

My husband and I dined at Pickwick & Frolic for the first time before attending the Bill Burr show at Hilarities. The atmosphere was great ...very cozy, comfortable, and inviting ...our waiter was awesome, the food was delicious, and the alcohol beverages were quite tasty! We also enjoyed the martini bar (very 'swanky'!) 😊 We will definitely be returning soon and will likely use Open Table again. It made our experience more enjoyable from beginning to end 👍

Tags: Cozy, Comfort Food, Fireplace, Casual, Historic, People Watching, Fun, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Handcrafted Cocktails, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on April 28, 2017

Enjoyed the food and our server was great! This is becoming my favorite restaurant for pregame meals!

Tags: Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on April 22, 2017

Service and food was great! Such a fun atmosphere.

Tags: Comfort Food, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Fun, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on April 21, 2017

My girlfriend and I came here for her birthday dinner and a show. We had a great server and the food was good, a little more pricey than anticipated but still fulfilling.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Cozy, Pre/post Theatre, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 19, 2017

Pickwick is our favorite downtown Cleveland dining spot...consistently well-prepared food and excellent service.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on April 16, 2017

The food was really good. Service was also very good. Unfortunately to no fault of the restaurant the table behind us had a child that let out a blood curdling scream every few minutes. The parents did not seem to care as this carried on our entire meal. Some people only care about themselves. SO RUDE!!!

Tags: Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on April 16, 2017

It was the best buffet I've ever been to, also had dietary restrictions and they accommodated me! Will definitely be back!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Went for Easter Brunch and the staff was super friendly and attentive which for brunch sometimes the staff disappears. The food selection was great, they had a ton of breakfast, lunch and desert options and the quality was really great for the price too. Will definitely be back.

Tags: Open Kitchen, Fun, Good for Birthdays, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Cleveland)·Dined on April 15, 2017

Prime rib, filet and walleye were all exceptional dinner choices by our table.
We did have to ask for rolls, which took an additional 12 minutes and service
was a little slow taking our orders and the food arriving. We thought allowing an hour for dinner was plenty of time as we are not appetizer or dessert people.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

vip
 (Cleveland)·Dined on April 8, 2017

Our waiter Johan was not very friendly, very hard to hear. He was not at all attentive. We had come to see a show at Hilarities. We will definitely return for the comedy, but not for the food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service1
value1

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on April 7, 2017

Food was good, but very pricey for what you got. We didn't have much time before the show so we chose to eat here. Service was great.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value2

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on April 1, 2017

Fun relaxed place for get together dinner - that is all I have to say

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on April 1, 2017

Wonderful service, great food and atmosphere! I highly recommend to anyone!

Tags: Authentic, Comfort Food, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Cozy, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on April 1, 2017

Me and a few friends came to have dinner before the show... The waiter was fantastic. Very friendly and prompt. I would definitely recommend the prime rib to a friend...

Tags: Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Open Kitchen, Great for Lunch, Live Sports, Authentic, Pre/post Theatre, Live Music, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on March 31, 2017

Tim and I love to come to Pickwick's. It's our go to date place when we can get away for a short time from the kids. The food is spectacular and the comedians always funny.

Tags: Good for a Date, Tasting Menu, Romantic, Fun, Great Beer, Pre/post Theatre, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on March 25, 2017

My wife and I have come here for our anniversary twice, the food, service and staff are excellent!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on March 25, 2017

Great service and food. Would defiantly go back. Moderately priced.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on March 19, 2017

Pickwick & Frolic is, without question or debate, my favorite restaurant in all of Northeast Ohio. It's the perfect setting for any gathering. Great for pre- and post- Cavs and Indians games as well as concerts at the nearby Q. The dining options are many and varied--but ALL fantastic. The service is the best of the best and the drinks, wine and Ohio's only champagne bar are simply incredible. The owner and his amazing staff will treat you like family. Plus you have an array of entertainment options, as well, right there with Hilarities Comedy Club (best in the nation) plus their hip, retro Martini Bar as well as their cabaret shows, murder mystery dinners and some great holiday buffet dining for the entire family and large groups of friends.

Do yourself a favor and visit Pickwick & Frolic. It has everything thing you need--all right there in the same ideal location--for the perfect evening with family and/or friends or just that ideal romantic/fun date night.

Try it. You'll love it!

Tags: Outstanding Value, Neighborhood Gem, Open Kitchen, Historic, Quiet Conversation, Handcrafted Cocktails, Bar Seating, Late-night Find, Local Ingredients, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Casual, Molecular Gastronomy, People Watching, Happy Hour, Disabled Access, Authentic, Pre/post Theatre, Worth the Drive, Healthy, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Modern Decor, Tasting Menu, Good for Anniversaries, Live Sports, Comfort Food, Fun, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Groups, Quick Bite, Cozy, Business Meals, Family Style, Wood Oven, Great Beer, Hot Spot, Special Occasion, Good Vegetarian Options, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Seasonal, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on March 19, 2017

Very nice experience overall. We arrived about 10 minutes early and our table was ready and waiting for us. We had a terrific window table! I love being able to enjoy the view while eating. Our waiter, Joshua, was outstanding- very nice, attentive to us and all of his tables, not overbearing, was a pleasure to talk to and gave superb recommendations. The food was fantastic. I feel that some of it is overpriced, but the location kind of dictates that. We were there for a pre-concert dinner so it was extremely packed and very loud, however it was still a nice experience. so glad we made reservations! There was much on the menu that i would like to go back and try.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Hot Spot, Pre/post Theatre, Bar Seating, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on March 15, 2017

Reservation were very easy to make online. Waiter was excellent. Came around in a timely manner, but not to often. Food was awesome. They didn't try to rush us out. We were visiting with out of town family and had a lot to talk about.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Hot Spot, Authentic, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Wood Oven, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on March 5, 2017

The service was friendly and efficient getting us seated, served and checked out in time to make our 7:00pm show at Hilarities. Our server suggested the steak sandwich for me and let me substitute the root vegetables in place of the fries. Both were amazing! Great evening from start to finish.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Business Meals, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on March 5, 2017

Food and drinks were great. Only downside is it is loud.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on March 3, 2017

Not a bad place to eat. The food was a bit pricy and the staff was slow but overall a good atmosphere

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on February 26, 2017

Excellent meal! Highly recommend. Staff was competent and friendly.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on February 26, 2017

Great time..went to the comedy show after dinner...just wish i could wear my ball cap to the show..its part of me..i even make love with a hat on..lol

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive, Fun, Good for a Date, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on February 25, 2017

Nice upcale food. There is allot to do there besides eat. Comedy shows, dinner theater, ect. the restraunt has very good food but prices are $5 to $10 high in my opinion.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on February 22, 2017

Vegan Option! 6pm reservations before a concert - was busy - service wasn't on point as I would have hoped.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service2
value3

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Dinner before a play with family and friends. Our waiter was attentive without interrupting. The walleye was very good and several had steaks which were done as requested. All the servings were generous and nicely presented

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on February 19, 2017

The atmosphere was great , dinner was perfect and service was fast and spot on ! Can't wait to go again !

Tags: Special Occasion, Business Meals, Vibrant Bar Scene, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on February 18, 2017

My husband and I were celebrating our 10 year anniversary and we had reservations at 5:00. We showed up a little early and got seated right away. It was not busy at this time. We had a table top of 4 seated next to us with in minutes of sitting down. It was not an intimate seating. We would have likes to not be so close to the people next to us but over all everything was good.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.