Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.10mi
  2. Distance: 0.10mi
  3. Distance: 0.11mi
  4. Distance: 0.17mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.10mi
  2. Distance: 0.10mi
  3. Distance: 0.11mi
  4. Distance: 0.17mi

About Pickwick & Frolic

Opened September 6, 2002, Pickwick & Frolic Restaurant and Club, “Home to Hilarities 4th Street Theatre” is Cleveland’s most unique dining and entertainment venue featuring;

A 185 seat Restaurant offering American rustic cuisine made from scratch; a 125 seat Frolic Cabaret hosting dinner and show packages, and a variety of live performances; Kevin’s Martini Bar and Taproom, an intimate Lounge featuring the latest and most innovative martinis in town, plus an all new Champagne Bar; and the 400 seat Hilarities 4th Street Theatre presenting the best in live, national, stand-up comedy from across the country!As with all aspects of this exciting complex, no expense was spared to ensure the highest level of guest comfort. Everything from its unique décor, custom made seating, and select lighting, to the air circulation, have been developed with guest comfort in mind. Pickwick & Frolic is a unique experience that you will not find anywhere in Cleveland, and perhaps, in the country

2035 E. 4th Street
Cleveland, OH 44115
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, American, Comfort Food

Hours of Operation:


Dinner: 7 Days, 4:00pm - Close

Cross Street:
Between Prospect and Euclid Avenues

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(216) 241-7425

Website:
http://www.pickwickandfrolic.com/

Entertainment:
Pickwick & Frolic is all about fun, and nothing says fun like the assortment of entertainment options offered at Pickwick.

Catering:
Food and drink go hand in hand with good times to build wonderful memories! Think about any special occasion or holiday and there is certain to have been good food involved somehow!

Parking Details:
MVP Valet at E.4th and Prospect $8.00 with proof of purchase from Pickwick & Frolic - pay full price upon arrival, you will be reimbursed when leaving.

Parking Locations http://parking.downtowncleveland.com/



Public Transit:
The Regional Transit Authority Routes and Schedules, http://www.riderta.com/

Executive Chef:
Michael Thompson

Private Party Facilities:
Whether celebrating a special occasion with family and friends or hosting a corporate outing, Pickwick & Frolic can accommodate all your special event needs.

Private Party Contact:
Courtney Koslo: (844) 852-6328

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Entertainment, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Thanksgiving Dinner Special Menus & Offers

Thursday, November 23, 2017

Specials

Thanksgiving Dinner Special Menus & Offers

Thursday, November 23, 2017

Details

Join us for our Thanksgiving Buffet featuring all of your favorite holiday dishes. The hours are 1:00 pm to 8:00 pm. $39.95 for Adults, $14.95 ages 4-12, 3 and under three-free. John Caparulo will be headlining in Hilarities at 8:00 pm. Tickets are $25 and $30.

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Pickwick & Frolic Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.5

ambience

4.4

value

4.1

Noise

Moderate

97% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (28)
Special Occasion (25)
Pre/post Theatre (23)
See All
People Watching (23)
Great for Outdoor Dining (20)
Casual (19)
Fun (18)
Good for Groups (18)
Neighborhood Gem (16)
Romantic (15)
Worth the Drive (14)
Bar Seating (13)
Good for Anniversaries (13)
Hot Spot (12)
Good for Birthdays (11)
Fit for Foodies (11)
Vibrant Bar Scene (11)
Cozy (10)
Business Meals (9)
Creative Cuisine (9)
Great for Lunch (9)
Quiet Conversation (9)
Handcrafted Cocktails (7)
Happy Hour (7)
Late-night Find (7)
Great Beer (6)
Comfort Food (5)
Notable Wine List (5)
Quick Bite (5)
Scenic View (5)
Authentic (5)
Live Sports (4)
Vegan (4)
Good Vegetarian Options (4)
Great for Brunch (3)
Seasonal (3)
Spicy (3)
Sunday Lunch (3)
Afternoon Tea (2)
Healthy (2)
Live Music (2)
Local Ingredients (2)
Tapas (2)
Kid-friendly (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Sort By:
S
396 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined 6 days ago

Pleasantly surprised that the comedy club had better food then the many restaurant options nearby!

Tags: Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined 7 days ago

Service and food was great. My filet mignon was amazing and perfectly cooked and seasoned. But the drinks here were meh. Despite a bar presentation that makes you think they will have incredible drinks, we were really disappointed with the drinks.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on October 12, 2017

Food was delicious, excellent and friendly service!

Tags: Cozy, Scenic View, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on October 9, 2017

We had a group of 8 and everyone enjoyed their meals. They were out of a few highlighted drinks and food items but the service and food quality was excellent

Tags: Good for Groups, Bar Seating, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
·Dined on October 7, 2017

My husband and I have come to the restaurant before and decided we would see a comedy show. We got dinner before which as usual was wonderful. The crab cakes are always on point. The drinks taste great. I'd say for our first comedy show experience, we were not disappointed. The seating was cozy and the waitresses were attentive. We will definitely be back!

Tags: Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Pre/post Theatre, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on September 22, 2017

Our Triple J was great, he was attentive and not too pushy. The food was great frtom the appetizers to the entree.

Tags: Vegan, Scenic View, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on September 21, 2017

Great spot to go for good food that isn’t bar food before a concert. I have been there twice. Both times , we had excellent service and the food was good. Nothing dazzling. We ate on the patio both times. The inside of the restaurant looks dark and smells kind of musty.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, People Watching, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 18, 2017

Unless you like restaurants which are out of nearly every item on the menu, on a Monday evening at 7:00 PM, run as fast as you can from this lame excuse for a dining establishment. The only thing worse than the excuses they made for why they were out of nearly everything was the attitude that came with said excuses.

I rarely write reviews, and generally only do so when I've had a positive experience, but I couldn't help myself in this case. Awful, simply awful.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

 
·Dined on September 16, 2017

I took my boyfriend here for his birthday and we had a great time! The food was amazinggggg and we are foodies so sometimes we can be critical lol. That being said, the noise level was kind of loud and I felt the seating was crammed next to other tables. Overall we enjoyed ourselves though.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on September 13, 2017

Food was good- especially the fries. Ate outside so expect a crowded scene. Could use more variety in the menu.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on September 13, 2017

Lovely dinner. Wonderful tour offered by the manager. The restaurant was great and there is so much offered - comics, caberet, champagne bar, martini bar, etc.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Bar Seating, Neighborhood Gem, Live Music, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on September 9, 2017

The visit started poorly. They had an abbreviated menu because of a concert and ball game nearby. They were not overly busy so they really did not need to do that. So, they did not have the meal I had seen from their menu on-line. The waitress came back after we ordered and let me know my second choice had sold out! Bad start! The good news is that the fish dish I finally ordered was excellent. We enjoyed people watching as the street was a major restaurant and bar scene and was a walking route to the concert. There are big front windows and a nice patio area on the pedestrian street. We felt a little rushed as far as service, but they did not rush us out when it was clear the restaurant was not going to get busier.

Tags: People Watching, Good for Groups, Casual, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
·Dined on September 9, 2017

Great service would love to come back maybe for martini bar or comedy show overall A 10

Tags: Casual, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Live Music, Cozy, Fun, Good for Groups, Vibrant Bar Scene, Happy Hour, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on September 9, 2017

Pizza is awesome and the fries amazing. Side of risotto a bit pricey but. Very good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on September 8, 2017

We found this place during a visit to Cleveland and didn't know what to expect. Great seating outside on 4th street in downtown Cleveland for people watching. But setting wasn't too loud for conversation. Service was ok and food was good. I would recommend this place to others

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on September 3, 2017

We took our daughters ages 12 and 15 for a nice dinner out while on a "staycation" . Our oldest daughter is a vegan so the fact that the menu had a vegan option on the regular menu was a big plus. The service was friendly and attentive and the food was very good and a nice value. We would go back.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Good Vegetarian Options, Bar Seating, Fun, Quiet Conversation, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on September 2, 2017

Service was fast and friendly, atmosphere was quiet but not too quiet and the food was outstanding! I would highly recommend this place as there is also a cabaret show, a comedy club and martini bar downstairs.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Cozy, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Pre/post Theatre, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Cleveland)·Dined on August 30, 2017

Comics were great & our meatball pizza very good. Our server Amber a sweetie.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date, People Watching, Fun, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 26, 2017

Excellent food. The P&F salad was perfect just the right size for evening meal. My husband loved his crab cake dinner as well. Nice beer selection, too.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Seasonal, Casual, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Afternoon Tea, Authentic, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on August 23, 2017

Food was really good, our server was awesome, not much more you can ask for! Was my first time there, but I really would like to go back

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Fun, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Groups, Pre/post Theatre, Worth the Drive, Tapas, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on August 19, 2017

We were here about a month ago with friends and the service was impeccable. Food was great too! So this was our first choice downtown when figuring out where to go to dinner before the Coldplay concert. Service was once again impeccable. From the hostess who greeted us to our waiter and the person bringing out our food - the genuine friendliness was great. No pretentiousness whatsoever. Despite it being a zoo that night cause of all the concert-goers, everyone was on top of their game.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Cozy, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on August 19, 2017

Cowboy Ribeye Steak was phenomenal! Calamari could use some help - didn't care for basil marinara sauce. Just tasted similar to pizza sauce and didn't compliment the calamari.

Gave 4/5 stars as everything else was great, especially the brownie desert.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Casual, Great for Outdoor Dining, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on August 19, 2017

we went to Pickwick and Frolic before Motown the musical- it was the only place we could get a reservation- we sat outside ,the service and food was awesome- I highly recommend this place

Tags: Fun, Good for Anniversaries, Casual, Quiet Conversation, Authentic, People Watching, Great for Outdoor Dining, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Great Beer
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
·Dined on August 15, 2017

Crab cakes were awesome- not too much bread - and pan chicken had a nice flavor. Loved the big fries too! The service was a little slow, but it was a very busy time right before a sold out show at the Q.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Groups, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value4

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on August 11, 2017

A family-member recommended this restaurant and we were so glad we went while visiting Cleveland! The food was excellent, the service was super, and it is a great, fun environment. All-around a winner!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Authentic, Healthy, Quiet Conversation, Live Sports, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Sunday Lunch, People Watching, Fun, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Pre/post Theatre, Vegan, Good for a Date, Bar Seating, Worth the Drive, Casual, Business Meals, Great for Brunch, Happy Hour, Neighborhood Gem, Vibrant Bar Scene, Hot Spot, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on August 5, 2017

My wife and I enjoyed both the meal and show. The people watching while dining was quite entertaining. Your service and food were both excellent!

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, People Watching, Casual, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on July 29, 2017

Great food and the weather was perfect to sit outside and people watch. Service was good but somewhat slow. Asked for check at 6:20, while we were still eating so we could close out with plenty of time to see Bert Kreischer (and I told her why, too). Check brought quickly, but it took us getting up from out table to force paying so we wouldn't be late to the 7PM show (it was already 6:45). Having told her why we wanted our check, she should have been a little more sensitive to the time.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Lunch, Pre/post Theatre, Vibrant Bar Scene, Local Ingredients, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on July 28, 2017

Great service, nice variety on menu, everyone we had was delicious. Would absolutely go again (and we went two nights in a row already).

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on July 28, 2017

Food was decent overpriced e for what it was. EAT AT REDS, see shows at Pickwick

Tags: Good for a Date, Casual, Disabled Access
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value1

 
·Dined on July 23, 2017

Had a great time. Our server was great, great personality and on top of everything. Definitely will be back again and again.

Tags: People Watching, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

vip
 (Cleveland)·Dined on July 21, 2017

I arrived early for reservation for 7. They seated me, brought bread, took drink order. As more arrived server did a great job keeping up. Agreed to split bill at the end. Food was average at best but it worked perfectly for a group of us dining together before a concert at the Q

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on July 21, 2017

Great before concert dining! Good food, great service. The dining inside was much nicer than anticipated. We've already made reservations for our next pre concert meal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 21, 2017

Sitting outside was a great choice... Cleveland provided a great atmosphere on a Friday night

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4

 
 (Naples)·Dined on July 15, 2017

Staff was great and seem to goo the extra mile to assure us of having a very favorable experience.

Tags: Bar Seating, People Watching, Late-night Find, Good for Groups, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on July 15, 2017

nice atmosphere. Good service. Quality drinks, unlike some places that water them down. Good food. Something for everyone there, and they have a large selection of gluten free options.

Tags: Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Healthy, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Fun, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on July 14, 2017

Dinner came out before appetizers and ice tea was warm.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service2
value3

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on July 14, 2017

Had an issue with the reservation that the front desk staff could not/would not resolve. I asked for the manager and she was wonderful - got it taken care of immediately. Rest of dinner was great! I have been here many times and always good.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on July 14, 2017

We were there before the Billy Joel concert. Great table on patio. Got to see East 4th St. come alive. James our server was fantastic. We had trouble deciding on menu choices because many seemed so good. He suggested us in the right direction. Great we chose this place before the show. We came at 4. Thank goodness because the patio filled up quickly on the beautiful day.

Tags: Hot Spot, Fun, Seasonal, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on July 14, 2017

Quick service by a delightful and informative server, as well as delicious food and drinks! Excellent overall! Will definitely return. Highly recommend.

Tags: Bar Seating, Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, People Watching, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Lunch, Pre/post Theatre, Quiet Conversation, Great Beer, Good for a Date, Happy Hour, Vibrant Bar Scene, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Hot Spot, Good for Groups, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on July 14, 2017

Very nice restaurant. Good food. Great service. Very accommodating for our group of 10.

Tags: Fun, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Casual, Great for Outdoor Dining, People Watching, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.