Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.10mi
  2. Distance: 0.24mi
  3. Distance: 0.32mi
  4. Distance: 0.32mi
  1. Distance: 0.10mi
  2. Distance: 0.24mi
  3. Distance: 0.32mi
  4. Distance: 0.32mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.10mi
  2. Distance: 0.24mi
  3. Distance: 0.32mi
  4. Distance: 0.32mi
  1. Distance: 0.10mi
  2. Distance: 0.24mi
  3. Distance: 0.32mi
  4. Distance: 0.32mi

About Piatto Ristorante (Galleria)

Piatto Ristorante is owned and operated by John Marion Carrabba of the famed Carrabba family, who created the menu from recipes passed down through four generations. The home-style Italian food found at Piatto Ristorante pleases the palate, as well as touches the heart. John personally oversees all details, making sure that his guests have a fantastic culinary experience. Piatto Ristorante offers full-service catering, private banquet rooms, box lunches and delivery at both locations, Piatto Galleria and Piatto Royal Oaks.

4925 West Alabama
Houston, TX 77056
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Italian

Hours of Operation:
Monday: 11:00am - 9:00pm
Tuesday - Thursday: 11:00am - 9:30pm
Friday: 11:00am - 10:00pm
Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm
Sunday: 5:00pm –8:30pm

Cross Street:
Post Oak Boulevard

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(713) 871-9722

Website:
http://www.piattoristorante.com/

Catering:
We are a full-service caterer that not only provides food, but anything else you may need – from bartenders and servers to valet and decor.

Parking Details:
You are welcome to use our complimentary valet or use the parking garage located behind the restaurant!

Executive Chef:
John M. Carrabba

Private Party Facilities:
Our private dining space can seat up to 32 and is perfect for corporate events, wine tastings, birthday parties, bridal showers or any other special occasion. Please contact us if your event calls for a buyout and we'll be glad to discuss details.

Private Party Contact:
John: (713) 871-9722

Additional:
Bar Dining, Delivery, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access

Specials

Father's Day Special Menus & Reservations

Sunday, June 18, 2017

Specials

Father's Day Special Menus & Reservations

Sunday, June 18, 2017

Details

Dad deserves the best. Make Father's Day extra delicious this year by bringing him to Piatto Ristorante! Open all day on Father's Day.

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Piatto Ristorante (Galleria) Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.5

ambience

4.1

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

98% would recommend it to a friend

Neighborhood Gem (20)
Good for a Date (17)
Special Occasion (16)
See All
Business Meals (16)
Authentic (16)
Good for Anniversaries (15)
Casual (14)
Good for Birthdays (13)
Great for Lunch (13)
Comfort Food (11)
Cozy (9)
Romantic (9)
Quiet Conversation (9)
Good for Groups (8)
Fit for Foodies (7)
Worth the Drive (7)
Private Room (7)
Creative Cuisine (6)
Sunday Lunch (6)
Notable Wine List (6)
Pre/post Theatre (5)
Fun (4)
Outstanding Value (4)
Family Style (4)
Great for Brunch (4)
Kid-friendly (3)
Gluten Free Options (3)
Open Kitchen (3)
Good Vegetarian Options (3)
Local Ingredients (2)
Bar Seating (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Modern Decor (2)
Molecular Gastronomy (2)
Live Music (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Handcrafted Cocktails (1)
Sort By:
S
424 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Houston)·Dined 7 days ago

Excellent Italian food, but don't miss out on their excellent seafood selections! On this visit, I enjoyed an excellent sea bass, in a light lemon butter sauce, topped with lump crab meat and grilled vegetables. It was so delicious!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Casual, Neighborhood Gem, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for a Date, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Houston)·Dined on May 21, 2017

Food is great and the service is fantastic

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on May 14, 2017

We took our parents for Mother's Day and the food and service was great as always!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Really enjoyed the delightful restaurant and the food was exquisite. I enjoyed the attention to different unique flavors for each type of dish. It was a busy Mother's Day and everything was still very good. Even the required valet parking was not a big deal. I'll definitely be doing that again, hopefully soon!

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Kid-friendly, Business Meals, Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Creative Cuisine, Comfort Food, Good for Birthdays, Great for Lunch, Casual, Sunday Lunch, Special Occasion, Cozy, Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Fun, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Houston)·Dined on May 14, 2017

The food was excellent! So many wonderful choices that it was difficult to decide on what to have. Didn't make it to dessert but heard the lemon cheesecake was amazing.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Great for Brunch, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Comfort Food, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Has been a favorite of ours for years. Dependable service and great menu.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on May 4, 2017

Great food and service. I will definitely return. The waiter remembered us, even after a month.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Family Style, Afternoon Coffee
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on May 1, 2017

I've going here for over 12 years. ALWAYS good food and ALWAYS great service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on April 18, 2017

Love the asparagus/crab meat appetizer-its always tastes fresh, and is full of lump crab meat. Also enjoy the risotto primavera, creamy with loads of grilled vegetables, plus grilled shrimp- enough for two! Although we rarely have room, there is a a nice variety of scrumptious-looking desserts.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Comfort Food, Authentic, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Houston)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Tenderloin Medallions were excellent and my wife quite enjoyed her stuffed shrimp. While their tenderloin may not be quite as good as Victoria & Albert's Wagyu beef we did not have to wait weeks for a reservation or travel to Disney World. We will go back to Piatto, but having enjoyed our menu selections we may be reluctant to try other menu entrees.

Tags: Molecular Gastronomy, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Houston)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Visited for Easter Brunch. Great food, service, atmosphere. Not rushed at all. Very enjoyable. Neat little hide away location.

Tags: Romantic, Sunday Lunch, Business Meals, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on April 16, 2017

A very nice evening. Great food and even nicer service. We had a great time

Tags: Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Comfort Food, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Cozy, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Casual, Good for Birthdays, Authentic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on April 14, 2017

Dinner at Piatto's was great. It consistently has good food and service. A favorite!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 13, 2017

The food was too salty for my taste. The best food of the meal was the free bread and the rosemary garlic butter that they gave us. I ordered the escargot, prosciutto pizza, and the spicy pasta. The escargot was very salty, I understand that prosciuttos are supposed to be salty but still the pizza was salty, and lastly, the pasta was salty. If it was not salty, I would definitely recommend it.

Tags: Authentic, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Houston)·Dined on April 9, 2017

Maybe it was because it was Sunday night or because there was a family party in the private room but the service was terrible and the place wasn't even crowded. We felt like we were imposing we have eaten here many times before and brought some friends from out of town. Very disappointed

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value3

 
 (Houston)·Dined on April 8, 2017

Always a winner! Food consistently wonderful and flavorful. Never had a bad meal here. Wait staff friendly and attentive.

Tags: Open Kitchen, Fun, Fit for Foodies, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Houston)·Dined on April 6, 2017

Love the food, wine list, and great consistent service.

Tags: Special Occasion, Comfort Food, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Cozy, Business Meals, Pre/post Theatre, Happy Hour, Fit for Foodies, Private Room, Authentic, Good for Birthdays, Fun, Notable Wine List, Local Ingredients, Bar Seating, Good for Anniversaries, Live Music, Good for Groups, Late-night Find, Quiet Conversation, Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on April 6, 2017

Great food. Great service. Will return. Reasonably priced

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New England)·Dined on April 2, 2017

Enjoyed the visit. Was nice having the owner come out and say hello to our table. Always appreciated.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (Acapulco)·Dined on March 30, 2017

Love! Love! Love Piatto!! Love being greeted by Mrs. Carrabba, and table talks with Johnny! Everything on the menu is amazing!

Tags: Quick Bite, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Bar Seating, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on March 30, 2017

I don't understand all the 5 star ratings for this decidedly average Italian restaurant. The decor looks more like neighborhood haunt and the food is very average. Not a bad spot and the service is good, but not close to 5 star in my view.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service4
value3

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on March 20, 2017

Excellent family inspired service & very fresh preparations with homemade flavor....the best gluten free Alfredo! We started with their antipasti platter & grilled asparagus with butter lump crab sauce---amazing! Delicious, creative salads finished with decadent pasta entrees. Friendly staff & clean cozy atmosphere.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Family Style, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Gluten Free Options, Creative Cuisine, Authentic, Comfort Food, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on March 19, 2017

Very pleasant, very friendly, got there 10 mins before opening, and we were able to go in early with no problem, very friendly, great food , great atmosphere

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New England)·Dined on March 16, 2017

Piatto is always reliable. The food is good. I was disappointed in the service, but think it might have just been an off nite. One improvement I suggest is to add candles to the table. The atmosphere is lacking & a little creative, inexpensive candlelight would go a long way to improve the overall feeling of the restaurant.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Quiet Conversation, Kid-friendly, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service2
value4

 
 (Houston)·Dined on March 14, 2017

Pleasant lunch and good service. Will definitely return

Tags: Family Style, Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on March 2, 2017

Went to this place for a business meal. Not fancy at all but all around solid food, wine and experience. Really enjoyed everything and will definitely go back.

Tags: Family Style, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (Houston)·Dined on February 28, 2017

The food selection and taste and proper temperature were all five star. Our table was next to a group who was celebrating a birthday and that group was noisy which was not Piatto's doing but I guess that is difficult for a restaurant to predict.

Tags: Casual, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value2

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on February 27, 2017

Came here for a business lunch with an acquaintance who had never been here(my husband and I frequently dine here for dinner) both my guest and I were impressed with the service and meal. Piattos food is alway fresh , and authentic Italian.

Tags: Authentic, Casual, Neighborhood Gem, Quiet Conversation, Great for Lunch, Pre/post Theatre, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 18, 2017

Randomly selected this place off the Internet based on positive, previous reviews. This place for sure didn't let us down. Great atmosphere, simple menu and great wine list. Never felt rushed anytime during our visit. Our waiter, Ernesto, was awesome. Gave us some quick hitting resturant factories and backed away for us to make our selection. We went with some of his selections and they were great. Can't I would have asked for anything different during our visit. We would definitely return and definitely as for Ernesto to provide us service again.

Tags: Good for a Date, Business Meals, Tasting Menu, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Outstanding Value, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Cozy, Authentic, Notable Wine List, Comfort Food, Good for Anniversaries, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on February 16, 2017

The grilled Red Fish and asparagus were great. It was a little crowded so pretty noisey

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Helen and I went for Valentine's Day dinner. Service and food were outstanding but oh my was it noisy and the tables were so close together.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on February 15, 2017

As usual, Piatto's food is exceptional. The wine list is good and the service is terrific. A must try place.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on February 12, 2017

My last visit was my second time to eat at Piatto. Both visits were 4-5 stars. My first visit I was not blown away by the food, but had a good meal for a great value. The atmosphere is cozy with an open style kitchen and nice decor. There are family pictures around the restaurant I'm assuming are the owners, that is a nice touch in my eyes. My second visit I was blown away at the flavor of my dish (tenderloin medallions-server recommendation) and the portion was very generous. But for $22 my meal was a great value period(especially for the galleria area). My wife had fettuccine w/mussels and it looked simple but very good. Both my parents got ckn piatto and they said it was thumbs up. The service was on point and attentive. I would go back for a number of occasions, my parents love this place and I now see why.

Tags: Special Occasion, Casual, Private Room, Cozy, Comfort Food, Great for Lunch, Open Kitchen, Outstanding Value, Neighborhood Gem, Sunday Lunch, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on January 30, 2017

Awesome service and food !!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on January 29, 2017

Absolutely love this place. Never a bad meal with great service!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on January 22, 2017

The foods variety was great, perfectly located near the Galleria, great service and great atmosphere.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Good for Anniversaries, Tasting Menu, Casual, Private Room, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on January 17, 2017

Never a bad meal or service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on January 16, 2017

Piatto's is a great place to go with business associates. The wait staff are very attentive, and there are many choices on the menu.

Tags: Special Occasion, Outstanding Value, Casual, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on January 15, 2017

Ordered two appetizers and they forgot to bring one out.

Tags: Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value3

 
 (Houston)·Dined on January 7, 2017

The food at Piatto is always delicious. This time the dinner celebrated my daughter-in-law's birthday. Our waiter was attentive, but not intrusive. The veal piccata was delicious, generous, and reasonably priced. We shared tiramisu (with a candle on top) for dessert. I highly recommend it! We will be back soon.

Tags: Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.