Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.33mi
  2. Distance: 0.61mi
  3. Distance: 0.62mi
  4. Distance: 0.65mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.33mi
  2. Distance: 0.61mi
  3. Distance: 0.62mi
  4. Distance: 0.65mi

About Piatti - Sacramento

Piatti reflects the warm and welcoming family atmosphere of an Italian trattoria. Piatti has a rustic charm and friendly feel that is designed with character and ambiance. The cuisine reflects the style of the Italians, creating simple, flavorful dishes from the day's best and freshest ingredients. Piatti is the ideal venue for private parties, receptions and corporate groups.

571 Pavilions Lane
Sacramento, CA 95825
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian

Hours of Operation:
Sunday - Thursday: 11:30 am - 9 pm
Friday & Saturday: 11:30 am - 10 pm

Cross Street:
In Pavilions Plaza

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(916) 649-8885

Website:
http://www.piatti.com/sacramento/

Entertainment:
Piatti Sacramento offers Saturday night jazz during the Spring and Summer seasons on our beautiful outdoor courtyard. Visit our website for more details!

Catering:
Piatti offers off-site catering for any size party (full service staff can be provided).

Parking Details:
Shopping plaza parking lot is available.

Executive Chef:
Lance Carlini

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Piatti Sacramento offers full service event planning and catering. We can arrange everything from food to flowers, tables to tents, logistics to limousines. Let Piatti take the worry out of your next event!

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

Piatti is the ideal venue for private parties, receptions and corporate events. We offer several menus at different price points, as well as an extensive wine list to compliment your menu selections. Piatti features several areas for your banquet needs.

Piatti - Sacramento Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.5

ambience

4.3

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Great for Outdoor Dining (15)
Special Occasion (11)
Local Ingredients (10)
See All
Casual (10)
Good for a Date (9)
Quiet Conversation (9)
Good for Anniversaries (9)
Good for Groups (8)
Good for Birthdays (8)
Neighborhood Gem (8)
Authentic (6)
Bar Seating (6)
Comfort Food (6)
Great for Lunch (6)
Business Meals (5)
Notable Wine List (5)
Pre/post Theatre (5)
Romantic (5)
Creative Cuisine (4)
Seasonal (4)
Cozy (3)
Fit for Foodies (3)
Sunday Lunch (3)
Fun (2)
Handcrafted Cocktails (2)
Happy Hour (2)
Worth the Drive (2)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Great Beer (1)
Live Music (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Sort By:
S
809 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on October 8, 2017

Excellent Italian food. We sat outdoors for dinner with extraordinary service.

Tags: Good for Groups, Sunday Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on October 3, 2017

The waiter let us order dessert knowing that the restaurant was giving us a dessert for our birthday. We wouldn't have ordered dessert if we had known that information. He certainly should have informed us.
Also, I personally do not want to be served by someone in jeans. The restaurant is too nice for workers to be that casual.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3
value4

 
·Dined on September 16, 2017

We had yet again another AMAZING experience at Piatti's! Sarah was incredible, and Paul (manager) was so kind and gracious, as always! 😊 We have been going to Piatti's since Valentine's Day 2015! Thank you everyone for your incredible food, atmosphere, and hospitality.

- Jennifer and Ivan 💕

Tags: Tasting Menu, Casual, Authentic, Notable Wine List, Comfort Food, Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Great for Lunch, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Birthdays, Local Ingredients, Kid-friendly, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 16, 2017

Piatti staff was very accommodating for me to decorate our table pre reservation time and make my wife's 50th birthday celebration special.

Tags: Healthy, Good for a Date, Fun, Good for Groups, Bar Seating, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 16, 2017

Went for a Friday evening dinner date. Got there early, which was good considering parking was horrible. Reservation was not likely not necessary, but it did not hurt of course. Service was great. Our waiter was amazing, and the rest of the staff was very courteous. Servings were sized well for their prices and the food was quite good. Easy to spend an hour just sitting and talking after you are done eating. The ambiance is nice, simple and romantic if you want it to be. Seems like a popular place for birthday dinners and anniversaries as well. Overall, very impressed.

Tags: Good for a Date, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Authentic, Good for Birthdays, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value2

vip
 (Sacramento)·Dined on September 11, 2017

really enjoyed our lunch. Food was yummy and Shaun was super.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on September 10, 2017

We are repeat customers of Piatti, and found it almost perfect for our,' party of three post-theatre dinner.'
As always, the food is the star here, two of us had the spinach ricotta ravioli, and raved about the sauce, and I had the special sea bass, which was prepared perfectly.
This restaurant has an excellent reputation, and deserves it.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on September 9, 2017

Pretty ordinary. Server was very nice, but food and ambiance could use an update.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on September 6, 2017

Good food and wonderful staff! Close to shopping and a relaxed atmosphere!

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Local Ingredients, Happy Hour, Comfort Food, Casual, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on September 5, 2017

They have really upped their game within the last year or so. When they first opened in 1992 or whatever it was outstanding and then it dropped off. You an tell management is on point. The calamari fritti were excellent as was the caesar salad and a mushroom pizza -sharable rounded out our Monday night dinner. Very pleasant servers all around and they were quite busy!

Tags: Local Ingredients, Quiet Conversation, Healthy, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

vip
 (Sacramento)·Dined on August 21, 2017

Always enjoy this neighborhood spot. The variety on the menu is appealing- you know that there will be something for everyone. Decent wine list. Their bread and dipping oil are amazing. Antipasti platter was very good. Would like to see more of a char and crisper crust on the pizzas.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on August 20, 2017

Good dinner option in the Pavillions. Family friendly atmosphere & menu. Nice hosts & servers; but service is very slow. All of the staff are hustling through the restaurant; but we waited forever to get our food. At least they serve bread & a yummy dipping sauce.

Tags: Healthy, Great for Outdoor Dining, Kid-friendly, Local Ingredients, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on August 20, 2017

great meal, good service, good ambiance, however a small cup of coffee for $5.00 each is ridiculous and ruined the rest of the evening after getting the bill and seeing what we paid for coffee. My beer was $5.00! Coffee should not cost the same and that much. would have been better at Starbucks with price.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Casual, Great Beer, Good for Groups, Pre/post Theatre, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on August 18, 2017

Had a great dinner celebrating my mother's birthday. Food was delicious!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on August 14, 2017

We had a very nice meal. Everything was fresh and tasty. Nice range of selections on the menu.

Tags: Business Meals, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on August 13, 2017

We all ordered the special gnocchi that night. It was dreadful, inedible. We told the waiter that we did not like it and he said that we could have a free dessert. They should have taken the charges for the 3 gnocchi orders off the bill. We did not want dessert and took one bite of it. We wanted a good main course. The cheesecake was not creamy or rich, not good. The bread pudding's ice cream was supposed to be salty but it was much, much too salty. We feel that we deserve a refund!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service2
value1

vip
 (Sacramento)·Dined on August 13, 2017

Love Piatti, go there all the time, so I must say I was little disappointed in the hostess, as I requested a window table that was open as my daughter loves to sit there, and I had a reservation. She told me they were holding it for another reservation. Fine. We stayed quite awhile, and when we left there was still no one at the table. Plus in my mind, we had the earlier reservation and she should have honored my request. Will still go back, but this particular dinner was soured a bit for me.

Tags: Casual, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Sacramento)·Dined on August 12, 2017

We love Friday nights during the summer on the patio at Piatti. Wonderful seasonal dishes with great flavors and talented local musicians make for a really fun evening.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on August 5, 2017

Great food along with excellent food. Me and my girlfriend came here for her birthday. First time here. Impressed with the excellent service and food. We would not hesitate to come back again. Food was fresh and very delicious.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Sacramento)·Dined on July 30, 2017

A limited, but nicely done menu, in a stylish room.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on July 15, 2017

The food was fresh, delicious, and perfectly seasoned. The rissotto and gnochi were on point. The sangria was good but overpriced, too much ice for the amount received. The atmosphere was great and service was good. A good time all around

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on July 15, 2017

Eaten at Piatti in Danville. Always good. The menu needs to rotate a bit for better summer seasonal s otherwise outstanding

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Authentic, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion, Bar Seating, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on July 15, 2017

Piatti's is a place we come to often. It's food is consistently very good, but this visit fell short. Thus the fair rating for food. The risotto was watery, had grilled onions instead of the cipollini onions stated on the menu. And for some unknown reason shell pasta was mixed in with the risotto!? We're hoping it was an off day and we'll find the usual great food on our next visit. Just think you needed to know. Thanks!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Afternoon Coffee, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on July 13, 2017

There are way better restaurants in Sacramento. The service sucked! She ordered the wrong combinations of appetizers and instead of correcting HER mistake she just ordered the right one and charged us for it. So not okay! The best thing about Piatti is the bread and Olive Oil dip, never once was it refilled. I have eaten here in the past and it use to be something they kept up on. My son order the Pompanella and I thought the sauce tasted like it came out of a can. I could on but in the end it will be your choice if you want to waste your hard earned money. Our bill was the amount of a car payment. At least you can enjoy your car for a month. Our meals we never enjoyed for a second.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service1
value2

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on June 30, 2017

We have dined at Piatti previously, but always for lunch, which has always been good. This is the first time we have dined there for dinner, and we were rather disappointed in the food. My husband had a pasta entre that he thought was okay but over priced, and my supposedly "large" Caesar salad was just a small bowl with romaine lettuce and dressing, also way over priced. Otherwise, the outside seating was lovely - great Sacramento summer evening, and the service was excellent. However, the entertainment - a fellow singing and playing an acoustic guitar - was often too loud for the venue, i.e., where people are having dinner and conversation. It was more like the volume at a concert, where people go to listen to the musician. On the other hand, he was pretty good and played music I like.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value2

vip
 (Sacramento)·Dined on June 30, 2017

The food at Piatti is consistently well prepared with flavorful seasonal ingredients. Our server on this evening was very warm and personable and totally professional. Friday nights during the summer are great with terrific music on the patio.

Tags: Good for a Date, Local Ingredients, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 28, 2017

Piatti's is very consistent with very good food and service. There are many areas within the restaurant to eat, whether a secluded indoor patio, outside patio, bar, main restaurant, and private rooms for larger groups. The service by all the staff was excellent. the special for the night was the Risotto and the Gnocchi both were very good and would definitely have them again. Noise level was quiet and was a very clean restaurant. On Wednesday nights is Wine night and certain bottles were 50% off. We will be back

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem, Bar Seating, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on June 28, 2017

this was my 3 rd time/ it is always good and very relaxing. A truly great place

Tags: Seasonal, Authentic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Local Ingredients, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on June 28, 2017

Terrific cordial service, wonderful food and quiet ambiance - thank you!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Sacramento)·Dined on June 22, 2017

Consistently good food, very accommodating service.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on June 22, 2017

My group of six friends had a wonderful time. Our waiter was excellent, informed and concerned. The food was very good and plentiful. We enjoyed the featured cocktail of Spring Sangria. I would go again any time.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Portland)·Dined on June 19, 2017

Really a lot of pork!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on June 17, 2017

Had a great meal on a busy night. Service was excellent and food was high-quality

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Casual, Notable Wine List, Happy Hour, Romantic, Special Occasion, Seasonal, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on June 17, 2017

every thing was very good except the bruschetta which was SOGGY!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on June 17, 2017

I am never disappointed. Saturday lunch on a hot day. Nice and cool inside. I had champagne and my friend had the special Manhatten. We took our time. We had appetizers, entrees and desert. The service was perfect. The olive oil cake was exceptional.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on June 11, 2017

My sister and I dined at Piatti to celebrate her birthday. At first they seated us near a loud party with several small screeching children, but they were very willing to move us when we requested it. We both had a pasta dish with shrimp, which was delicious, and we shared a yummy dessert, a bread pudding with peanut butter and chocolate and salted caramel ice cream. The servers were very good and also welcoming. The only criticism I have is that the entree menu seemed rather limited. I would have preferred a few more choices. For example the only fish entree, outside of one or two with pasta, was salmon, which I have frequently at home and never would order at a restaurant.

Tags: Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on June 10, 2017

The food is great. Some of the dishes only have a few ingredients but the are fresh, well presented and come together exceptionally well. Our server was wonderful. She made sure we were taken care of without being in our way.

Tags: Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Sunday Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Healthy, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on June 10, 2017

The food was very tasty. Service was great. Piatti's is a great place for special occasions

Tags: Business Meals, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Casual, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on June 10, 2017

Our server was excellent, the light lunch was very good

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on June 6, 2017

There is not much for a vegetarian here. Got a farm salad that was supposed to have cheese and nuts but it was super small and mostly lettuce. Very disappointing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.