Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.33mi
  2. Distance: 0.61mi
  3. Distance: 0.62mi
  4. Distance: 0.65mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.33mi
  2. Distance: 0.61mi
  3. Distance: 0.62mi
  4. Distance: 0.65mi

About Piatti - Sacramento

Piatti reflects the warm and welcoming family atmosphere of an Italian trattoria. Piatti has a rustic charm and friendly feel that is designed with character and ambiance. The cuisine reflects the style of the Italians, creating simple, flavorful dishes from the day's best and freshest ingredients. Piatti is the ideal venue for private parties, receptions and corporate groups.

571 Pavilions Lane
Sacramento, CA 95825
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian

Hours of Operation:
Sunday - Thursday: 11:30 am - 9 pm
Friday & Saturday: 11:30 am - 10 pm

Cross Street:
In Pavilions Plaza

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(916) 649-8885

Website:
http://www.piatti.com/sacramento/

Entertainment:
Piatti Sacramento offers Saturday night jazz during the Spring and Summer seasons on our beautiful outdoor courtyard. Visit our website for more details!

Catering:
Piatti offers off-site catering for any size party (full service staff can be provided).

Parking Details:
Shopping plaza parking lot is available.

Executive Chef:
Lance Carlini

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Piatti Sacramento offers full service event planning and catering. We can arrange everything from food to flowers, tables to tents, logistics to limousines. Let Piatti take the worry out of your next event!

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

Piatti is the ideal venue for private parties, receptions and corporate events. We offer several menus at different price points, as well as an extensive wine list to compliment your menu selections. Piatti features several areas for your banquet needs.

Piatti - Sacramento Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.6

ambience

4.2

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

88% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (20)
Neighborhood Gem (19)
Good for Birthdays (17)
See All
Modern Decor (16)
Business Meals (15)
Good for Anniversaries (14)
Good for a Date (14)
Romantic (14)
Great for Lunch (14)
Casual (13)
Great for Outdoor Dining (13)
Creative Cuisine (12)
Local Ingredients (11)
Fit for Foodies (10)
Bar Seating (10)
Comfort Food (9)
Worth the Drive (8)
Quiet Conversation (8)
Fun (7)
Seasonal (7)
Happy Hour (7)
Private Room (7)
Good for Groups (7)
Cozy (6)
Pre/post Theatre (6)
Open Kitchen (6)
Handcrafted Cocktails (6)
People Watching (6)
Organic (5)
Sunday Lunch (5)
Family Style (5)
Kid-friendly (5)
Wood Oven (5)
Hot Spot (5)
Good Vegetarian Options (5)
Healthy (5)
Quick Bite (4)
Notable Wine List (4)
Authentic (3)
Afternoon Coffee (3)
Vibrant Bar Scene (3)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Molecular Gastronomy (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Live Sports (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Historic (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Fireplace (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Tapas (1)
Sort By:
S
760 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Very disappointed in Carbonara. The meat was all fat and sauce was flavorless.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Our server made the night. Very noisy and had to move tables as we couldn't hear each other. Food was fantastic and service was great. Good ambiance but be ready for a lively experience due to the bustle of the restaurant.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on May 14, 2017

This was our second visit and Piatti does not dissapoint. The atmosphere is very comfortable and upscale. The menu ranges from pizza to salmon and steak and it's all delicious. We will definitely be going back.

Tags: Organic, Sunday Lunch, Healthy, Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion, Private Room, Great for Lunch, Modern Decor, Local Ingredients, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on May 2, 2017

Great place to talk about business - servers were attentive but not overly intrusive so we couldn't conduct our business.

Tags: Business Meals, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 1, 2017

Our family has always enjoyed our dining experience at Piatti's . Great food and great servicice.

Tags: Quick Bite, Great for Outdoor Dining, Pre/post Theatre, Modern Decor, Wood Oven, Paleo Friendly, Good for a Date, Romantic, Fun, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Family Style, Authentic, Business Meals, People Watching, Creative Cuisine, Hot Spot, Good for Anniversaries, Disabled Access, Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive, Seasonal, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Comfort Food, Private Room, Local Ingredients, Casual, Healthy, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fit for Foodies, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on April 29, 2017

Okay meal...three of us went to dinner. Seated promptly by hostess and server came quickly after that. The food was good - fiance and I split the prawn fettuccine and her daughter had the pizza. The fettuccine dish was good although for $20 I would have expected better...a light tomato sauce would have made the dish better...but it came with a sort of broth. The pizza was large and not really that tasty...not bad mind you...just not great. We did share a hazelnut gelato that was quite good.

Although the restaurant had plenty of tables, our server did seem to rush us to make an entree selection.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Modern Decor, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on April 28, 2017

Booked on Open Table and added a comment that it was my 40th birthday. The staff and waiter greeted us with a happy birthday and personalized menus! They went above and beyond. The food was great as usual,and we had a great evening.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Sacramento)·Dined on April 22, 2017

Service was excellent. Food was good. A little on the noisy side, but now days it seems like most restaurants are that way by design.

Tags: Fun, Business Meals, Local Ingredients, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

vip
 (Portland)·Dined on April 20, 2017

I go out if my way to eat at Piatti when I am in the Sacramento area on business. The food is wonderful & the service is creative & excellent.

Tags: Modern Decor, Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, Bar Seating, Molecular Gastronomy, Hot Spot, Fit for Foodies, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on April 19, 2017

Love Piatti, consistently good food and service!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on April 17, 2017

A last minute decision to eat out so happy to get table, food was good, service staff attentive and helpful

Tags: Quick Bite, Sunday Lunch, Wood Oven, Kid-friendly, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
·Dined on April 16, 2017

All six of us enjoyed our Easter Sunday at Piatti's.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Comfort Food, Cozy, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on April 14, 2017

They really made the whole experience special. Our first time there, and won't be our last. Great food and even better service. Thank you Piatti staff.

Tags: Healthy, Romantic, Sunday Lunch, Kid-friendly, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fun, Wood Oven, Business Meals, Live Sports, Afternoon Coffee, Good for Anniversaries, People Watching, Seasonal, Organic, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on April 9, 2017

A must dining place. Such wholesome food and so many vegetarian dishes

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Sacramento)·Dined on April 7, 2017

We are from out of town and ate at Piatti for lunch. We have been there a few times in the past. My husband ordered a mushroom pizza, which was great. I ordered the bolognese pasta dish. The bolognese sauce was delicious. While I enjoy al dente pasta, this had a bit of a crunch to it in spots - undone. I ate a bit of it, took the rest home and heated it up more to my liking. Our server, however, was outstanding. She was friendly and very attentive, without being intrusive.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Local Ingredients, Casual, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on April 2, 2017

We had delicious food. I especially liked the risotto dish I ordered for my main course. Also, the cocktails were amazing!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Handcrafted Cocktails, Romantic, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on April 2, 2017

Great date on the patio!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on April 1, 2017

Wonderful, fresh food served by efficient, friendly, and knowledgeable staff.

Tags: Good for a Date, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Wood Oven, Great for Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on April 1, 2017

First visit here. We enjoyed our meals and the restaurant. It was very busy that night but our waitress managed to keep us happy. Only downside was the noise. That said, we revisited on Sunday evening to split a pizza and salad...much quieter! Good pizza too.

Tags: Happy Hour, People Watching, Comfort Food, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on April 1, 2017

Enjoyed a great dining experience with my daughter. Service was especially great and personal.

Tags: Good for a Date, Bar Seating, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Sacramento)·Dined on March 31, 2017

Completely different meal time and purpose from
Last visit and they got it rt again. Our server was excellent and helpful.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Sacramento)·Dined on March 19, 2017

Very good food. Excellent service. Do not be seated near the door as it can get cold and breezy in the evening.

Tags: Open Kitchen
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on March 18, 2017

Great service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Sacramento)·Dined on March 16, 2017

Ysenia was great, pacing everything perfectly.
Nice variety of appetizers, salads, pizzas, & entrees - something for everybody.
We sat outside, in the shade, by the fountain.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Notable Wine List, Good Vegetarian Options, Casual, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Hawaii)·Dined on March 14, 2017

The food was exceptionally delicious. It is alway consistently good food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Sacramento)·Dined on March 12, 2017

The gnocchi dish was terrible - absolutely inedible.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service3
value2

vip
 (Sacramento)·Dined on March 11, 2017

very disappointing evening.. our kids gave us gift certificates as a gift for Christmas and so generous of them. we have been going to Piattis for lunch for years and have enjoyed it but this time so disappointing. terrible service and food not up to par.

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value2

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on March 7, 2017

Piatti is consistently good, with seasonal, local ingredients and new menus which change accordingly, but always maintaining the most popular traditional dishes. As much as I love the soups, the salads are great too. My friend and I shared a mixed green salad with radishes, blood orange, fennel, seeds and other things all deliciously dressed in an olive oil based dressing. This salad had greens I've never seen or tasted before and it all was so delicious I could have made and entree of that with their wonderful, crusty French bread and dipping sauce which was much better than usual. I think 'Marty' (?) made it that day. My friend enjoyed a glass of wine (Barbera for her, Pinot Noir for me) - both very good. They offer a nice selection of wines by the glass. Although all the entrees looked great, the primary reason for our lunch was because we were both craving their Papardelle Bolognese which (to me) is right up there with Biba's Lasagne for comfort food. It did not disappoint. If you want another dinner, order the large and get a box of leftovers to go. For lunch, a small order is more than enough if you include a soup and or salad. Our servers were outstanding and took care of every need. We felt totally pampered by the team.
When the weather is nice, patio seating is lovely. And it is always fun to stroll the shops before or after lunch.
I highly recommend Piatti

Tags: Modern Decor, Great for Lunch, Private Room, Fun, Good Vegetarian Options, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Local Ingredients, Business Meals, People Watching, Happy Hour, Seasonal, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 4, 2017

Food and wine was great. Our server Miles was super! He was attentive but not intrusive. And his knowledge of wine and food was notable. The caliber of his hire and the food (had the ravioli) has a big influence on my view of Piatti as a growing sophisticated restaurant.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Casual, Modern Decor, Special Occasion, Quick Bite, Quiet Conversation, Vibrant Bar Scene, Afternoon Coffee, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Sacramento)·Dined on March 3, 2017

Always have a great dinner......good food; great drinks; excellent service. Love that it's in our neighborhood and right around the corner.....

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Hot Spot, Outstanding Value, Neighborhood Gem, Comfort Food, Happy Hour, Good for Birthdays, People Watching, Great for Lunch, Business Meals, Casual, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Bar Seating, Family Style, Modern Decor, Pre/post Theatre, Romantic, Vibrant Bar Scene, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on February 27, 2017

All four of us had great food and service.
I miss the elegance of the restaurant before the remodel.
All of the remodeled restaurants in town have removed all noise softening surfaces, leaving the ambiance to be cold and noisy. In this restaurant they removed lovely booths and replaced them with cheap tables on iron bases.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Seasonal, Creative Cuisine, Casual, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on February 26, 2017

I have come with my friends a few times and I always love coming here. The food is always good and fresh, the staff is very friendly, and they have a great selection of alcoholic and non-alcoholic drinks. The olive oil cake is one of my favorite desserts ever; very moist and delicious.

Tags: Modern Decor, Worth the Drive, Quick Bite, Handcrafted Cocktails, Comfort Food, Creative Cuisine, Local Ingredients, Cozy, Fireplace, Happy Hour, Bar Seating, Notable Wine List, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Sacramento)·Dined on February 26, 2017

The service from Sean and other staff members was great. The food was wonderful. We thoroughly enjoyed our evening.

Tags: Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on February 24, 2017

The food was amazing, and the server was just on top of things. Defiantly need to come back here again.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Local Ingredients, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on February 20, 2017

I took a friend there for a birthday lunch. We ordered 2 ice teas, 2 small caesar salads, 2 mushroom pizzas and a desert for my friend. The total was around $74.00. The caesar salads were $19.00 total. They were the WORST caesar salads ever ordered. I complained to the restaurant (twice) with no reply. For this reason, I probably will not return to this restaurant. The salads were just lettuce with anchovie on top and the dressing was the most boring and watery possible. Truly awful. McDonald's salad would be better then this.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value2

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on February 16, 2017

I really liked the look of the place. Very cozy/modern/wood atmosphere. Went here for a date with my boyfriend, was a bit loud but nice lighting and we sat next to the window. Made for a nice romantic evening. The waiter was great. Very attentive, but did not hover and pleasantly friendly.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Modern Decor, Afternoon Coffee, Special Occasion, Cozy, Romantic, Business Meals, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Perfect for Valentine's Day! It's been a while since we've eaten at Piatti. We were not disappointed. Our entrees were delicious, and the service was outstanding.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Best Italian restaurant around. Great for Valentine's day

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Dining (literally) elbow-to-elbow with the tables to our right and left is not what we expected. Having a server that did not know the wine or the menu is not what we expected. The food was excellent, however, and that made things a little better. The music selection was rather odd, especially for Valentine's Day, with White Stripes and harder rock and roll instead of the expected, more romantic, tunes. Bottom line, not at all what we expected and really not worth going back to again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience1
service3
value3

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on February 15, 2017

After a tiny reservation delay, drinks were complimentary, waiter was stellar. Piatti knows how to make a difference after a mistake. Food was delicious. We will return.

Tags: Bar Seating, Paleo Friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Comfort Food, Romantic, Late-night Find, Modern Decor, Good for a Date, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.