About Piatti - Sacramento

571 Pavilions Lane
Sacramento, CA 95825
View Larger Map

Piatti reflects the warm and welcoming family atmosphere of an Italian trattoria. Piatti has a rustic charm and friendly feel that is designed with character and ambiance. The cuisine reflects the style of the Italians, creating simple, flavorful dishes from the day's best and freshest ingredients. Piatti is the ideal venue for private parties, receptions and corporate groups.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian

Hours of Operation:
Sunday - Thursday: 11:30 am - 9 pm
Friday & Saturday: 11:30 am - 10 pm

Cross Street:
In Pavilions Plaza

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(916) 649-8885

Website:
http://www.piatti.com/sacramento/

Entertainment:
Piatti Sacramento offers Saturday night jazz during the Spring and Summer seasons on our beautiful outdoor courtyard. Visit our website for more details!

Catering:
Piatti offers off-site catering for any size party (full service staff can be provided).

Parking Details:
Shopping plaza parking lot is available.

Executive Chef:
Lance Carlini

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Piatti Sacramento offers full service event planning and catering. We can arrange everything from food to flowers, tables to tents, logistics to limousines. Let Piatti take the worry out of your next event!

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

Piatti is the ideal venue for private parties, receptions and corporate events. We offer several menus at different price points, as well as an extensive wine list to compliment your menu selections. Piatti features several areas for your banquet needs.

Piatti - Sacramento Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.6

ambience

4.2

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (24)
Good for Birthdays (20)
Neighborhood Gem (15)
See All
Romantic (13)
Casual (12)
Great for Lunch (11)
Modern Decor (11)
Good for Groups (10)
Good for a Date (10)
Local Ingredients (10)
Great for Outdoor Dining (9)
Fun (8)
Quiet Conversation (8)
Bar Seating (8)
Worth the Drive (8)
Open Kitchen (7)
Wood Oven (7)
Business Meals (7)
Pre/post Theatre (7)
Cozy (6)
Good for Anniversaries (6)
Fit for Foodies (6)
Creative Cuisine (6)
Happy Hour (5)
Seasonal (5)
Private Room (4)
Healthy (4)
Quick Bite (4)
Sunday Lunch (3)
Organic (3)
Late-night Find (3)
Hot Spot (3)
People Watching (3)
Comfort Food (3)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Notable Wine List (2)
Handcrafted Cocktails (2)
Fireplace (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Afternoon Coffee (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Outstanding Value (2)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Tapas (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Authentic (1)
Sort By:
S
725 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined 3 days ago

I took a friend there for a birthday lunch. We ordered 2 ice teas, 2 small caesar salads, 2 mushroom pizzas and a desert for my friend. The total was around $74.00. The caesar salads were $19.00 total. They were the WORST caesar salads ever ordered. I complained to the restaurant (twice) with no reply. For this reason, I probably will not return to this restaurant. The salads were just lettuce with anchovie on top and the dressing was the most boring and watery possible. Truly awful. McDonald's salad would be better then this.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value2

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on February 16, 2017

I really liked the look of the place. Very cozy/modern/wood atmosphere. Went here for a date with my boyfriend, was a bit loud but nice lighting and we sat next to the window. Made for a nice romantic evening. The waiter was great. Very attentive, but did not hover and pleasantly friendly.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Modern Decor, Afternoon Coffee, Special Occasion, Cozy, Romantic, Business Meals, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Perfect for Valentine's Day! It's been a while since we've eaten at Piatti. We were not disappointed. Our entrees were delicious, and the service was outstanding.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Best Italian restaurant around. Great for Valentine's day

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Dining (literally) elbow-to-elbow with the tables to our right and left is not what we expected. Having a server that did not know the wine or the menu is not what we expected. The food was excellent, however, and that made things a little better. The music selection was rather odd, especially for Valentine's Day, with White Stripes and harder rock and roll instead of the expected, more romantic, tunes. Bottom line, not at all what we expected and really not worth going back to again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience1
service3
value3

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on February 15, 2017

After a tiny reservation delay, drinks were complimentary, waiter was stellar. Piatti knows how to make a difference after a mistake. Food was delicious. We will return.

Tags: Bar Seating, Paleo Friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Comfort Food, Romantic, Late-night Find, Modern Decor, Good for a Date, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Great time with my daughter for Valentines Day. Wonderful food and a great waiter

Tags: Fun, Organic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Service and food was very good but the price was way too high for what we were served.

Tags: Fun, Casual, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value2

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 5, 2017

Great ambiance, great atmosphere the waiter was very attentive to our needs. Great please for a business lunch or dinner. I think the food was good, I ordered something that I didn't quite enjoy but my guest had something very good, so I think it was poor ordering on my end. Still very good experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on January 31, 2017

Very nice waiter. He took good care of us. The food was good. I had your raviolis that I always love. And I love the chocolate gelato.

Tags: Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on January 26, 2017

They do their fish so well! Not to mention the pasta. Always good!

Tags: Bar Seating, Business Meals, Local Ingredients, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Sacramento)·Dined on January 21, 2017

Quiet Sunday afternoon. We waited for a while before being greeted with a waiter. We actually almost left, we were starting to rise when the server came over. I'm glad we stayed. The food was very good. The soup of the day was an italian sausage minestrone. To call it minestrone doesn't quite do it justice. It was rich and hearty and not full of pasta or beans. It was full of good roasted hearty vegetables and flavor. We could have made a meal out of just the soup. The bread and balsamic and garlic dipping oil was also very tasty. The wood fired pizzas were PERFECTION. The pork and ricotta meatballs were delicious and a wonderful twist on meatballs as an appetizer. The food was all good. Our sever was pleasant and helpful, it just seemed hard to get his attention and we were surprised because the place wasn't really even busy. We will definitely try again as the food was great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on January 15, 2017

Normally we really enjoy Piatti's. However, this time was rather disappointing. We were a party of two - and were sat at a table for two. The table was VERY BRIGHT. There was a spot light one each of our seats. The table for four next two us had one spot light. We had two. When we asked if they could turn down the lights, they did slightly. But said that the control lowered the entire restaurant so they could only move down so much. So, we eat our dinner feeling as if we were in an interrogation. Food, as always, was good.

Yes - I will go back. And I will hope we don't sit at that table again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service4
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 12, 2017

This is a nice restaurant and good for business lunches. Maybe it was just what I ordered, but the Margherita Pizza was tasteless.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value2

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on January 10, 2017

I made the reservations for myself and 4 friends. All of us enjoyed the food, drinks and service. The brussel sprout salad was terrific! The date cake was outstanding. Our server was Rhonda and she was great! We changed our minds several times and she was unflappable. No fluster, she just made the adjustments. She also made a couple of suggestions which were quite good. One of our group had been to the restaurant several years ago and did not care for it. She loved it this time so whatever you are doing currently, keep at it.

Tags: Seasonal, Quick Bite, Wood Oven, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on January 8, 2017

I have been here a couple times before. The food is always delicious. The atmosphere is nice and the service is great. Love this place!

Tags: Comfort Food, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Special Occasion, Modern Decor, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on January 1, 2017

This restaurant was great! The service was excellent as well as the food. We booked for Roseville and drove their without notice that is was closed until we drove to Roseville and couldn't find the location. That was disappointing because we could have missed our reservation due to the inconvenience of the long drive. Otherwise the restaurant is excellent.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on December 30, 2016

Great place for date night though it is a bit pricey. In order to properly review the food I'll need to try more of the menu but initial impression of it is excellent

Tags: Cozy, Seasonal, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Sacramento)·Dined on December 29, 2016

While we have been to Piatti hundreds of times, we are never disappointed.....the service is excellent, the drinks are fabuous and the food is delicious! What else does anyone want? We'll be back sooner rather than later.....

Tags: Kid-friendly, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Romantic, Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Fun, Worth the Drive, Casual, Disabled Access, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Happy Hour, Great for Lunch, Business Meals, Private Room, Pre/post Theatre, Wood Oven, Local Ingredients, Special Occasion, Sunday Lunch, Quick Bite, Great for Outdoor Dining, People Watching, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Sacramento)·Dined on December 28, 2016

had not been there for awhile and was very pleased with the overall experience just wish the music was not so loud I asked to have it lowered but it did not seem to happen!

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 25, 2016

I guess I was disappointed because I was looking forward to scallops and there were none on the menu this Christmas. We had the linguine with prawns and I thought it was good but not great. There was a light wine and lemon based sauce. The chocolate cake dessert did not disappoint.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 25, 2016

Loved our dinner at Piattis! The meal was excellent and our server Lindsey was the best!

Tags: Local Ingredients, Romantic, Pre/post Theatre, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for Groups, Late-night Find, Fun, Quiet Conversation, Hot Spot, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Sacramento)·Dined on December 24, 2016

Decided at last minute to visit Piatti during holidays. Service was spot on, attentive and complimented the meal. Wick meal of Caesar salad - the dressing was a bit tepid but the greens were fresh and assertive. Pizza is pizza but close to the style one finds at Masulo. All in all a very good experience. Would prefer not to have a view of McDonalds but did not defeat the experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on December 22, 2016

Was a great place for a birthday date and small celebration with my girlfriend. Food was amazing. Service was great and the pricing wasn't as much as I thought it should be. Definitely will return here!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on December 18, 2016

We celebrated a birthday and they had special menus printed and a birthday dessert with a candle. The service was great and the lay were very attentive.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on December 14, 2016

A lot of good to report, we were seated on time, the service was impeccable and we were allowed plenty of time to visit and eat. The only down side was all of our lunches were cold, at best lukewarm. Granted, pasta can cool quickly but if the kitchen was overloaded and tried to get all the dishes out at the same time, the early ones should have been kept hot. 3 people, bottle of wine, $130 including tip. For a lunch bill, on the high side of reasonable, but for that, hot food would be appreciated.....

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on December 14, 2016

Very limited options on the menu. The tiramisu was super small and was mostly cream with a tiny bit of cake/ladyfingers. Overall, pretty bummed. I was looking forward to checking this place out.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service4

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on December 12, 2016

Had the most delicious dinner! Loved being able to talk amongst ourselves easily!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Sacramento)·Dined on December 11, 2016

Excellent food and service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on December 10, 2016

The service was impeccable. The food was freshly prepared. Great lunch!!!

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on December 10, 2016

Had a wonderful Birthday celebration!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

vip
 (Sacramento)·Dined on December 9, 2016

Very consistent store.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on December 9, 2016

Always love Piatti's! Best pork chop in town. My aunt turned 92 that week and my cousin and I also had birthdays during the week. The staff made all of us feel good about being another year older. Looking forward to sitting outside once winter is over and done with.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Great for Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on November 28, 2016

Excellent food...the Brussels sprout salad was great! Love the dipping oil, as always. I love Piatti...I used to go to Piatti frequently, though the prices have risen too high for a regular place to dine, especially when there are so many other wonderful restaurants in Sacramento.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value2

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on November 27, 2016

We went for Sunday lunch. Food, service, ambiance, pretty much everything......excellent! I'll definitely go back soon.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Good for Groups, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on November 26, 2016

Excellent ambiance, very friendly service staff, good food. The service is especially noteworthy.

Tags: Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on November 25, 2016

Came here for Thanksgiving with husband. We have been here before, so we know that they have a nice holiday menu. This wasn't really emphasized by waitress, but oh well. Place is always a little chilly, especially by the windows (the nicest tables). However, they were very accommodating and were able to move us to another table. Very festive decor. Overall great experience

Tags: Good for Groups, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on November 25, 2016

Amazing Thanksgiving dinner! Great service as the staff was very attentive. Unfortunately, very expensive depending on what you order.

Tags: Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on November 19, 2016

Great food! Service was excellent! It's a nice relaxed feeling with quality service.

Tags: Late-night Find, Quiet Conversation, Hot Spot, Modern Decor, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on November 19, 2016

We love this restaurant! We are always greeted with smiling faces and have excellent service every time!

I'd highly recommend this restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on November 13, 2016

We enjoyed our lunch at Piatti very much. The restaurant is very well decorated, the service is wonderful and we enjoyed all the food we ordered! Thank you Piatti!

Tags: Casual, Good for Groups, Healthy, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on November 12, 2016

2 of us were there for lunch on Saturday but requested a 4 top table by the window which they honored. My guest has different tastes than I do, but we like to split things if we can. Portions are large enough to do that. Our Bloody Mary's were plenty spicy and dressed okay with lemon, lime, onion and olive. Plenty of horseradish in the bottom so when drunk from the straw, gave us a wake-up call to order lunch. We split a Caesar salad. I accepted the anchovies on mine but my guest declined. There were at least 4 plump anchovies provided. I ate 1 and a half and set the others aside. I wanted to enjoy the flavor of the crisp lettuce and dressing.

We then split the BLT which was delicious with thick cut lean bacon, lettuce, tomato and delicious mozzarella served between slices of delicious grilled bread, and for us 1/2 sandwich was more than enough with the French fries that accompanied it.

Our server, Miles, was excellent. Efficient but quiet and understood our slow pace without a lapse in service when needed.

Had I been on my own, I might have ordered the fresh made beef vegetable soup and a seasonal salad or the carpaccio, but it is always fun to try new things. I love that Piatti is open for lunch on Saturdays and offers so many options. I love that I can always expect Piatti to perform.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for Groups, Casual, Sunday Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Handcrafted Cocktails, Healthy, Neighborhood Gem, Bar Seating, Business Meals, Great for Lunch, Happy Hour, Seasonal, Open Kitchen, Comfort Food, Private Room, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on November 12, 2016

Terrific experience. Celebrated 2 birthdays in our group of 4. Delighted with celebrants' names printed on top of menus as well as complimentary desserts. One person is a Veteran; he was treated to a dish of delicious gelato to be shared.

We shared the charcuterie plate - a great way to start our meal. Two of us had the half chicken (VERY generous portion), one the pasta with marinara sauce (generous portion again), and the 'birthday boy' had the steak which he pronounced was perfect.

Our server, Anthony, could not have been better in any way. The birthday girl had him autograph her menu to take home.

We will recommend Piatti to our friends and of course, we'll be back. Thank you!

Tags: Fun, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Sacramento)·Dined on November 12, 2016

Great service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on November 6, 2016

Very pleasant staff and nice variety on the menu. Not rushed which is a pleasant surprise.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on October 20, 2016

Great location, environment, menu and seating for a business lunch. Online reservation is easy to use. OurTable was ready when we arrived and waitress was conscious of our time limitations since this was a business lunch.

I also enjoy having dinner with friends, especially the outdoor dining during our warm Sacramento evening.

Tags: Modern Decor, Happy Hour, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Open Kitchen, Gluten Free Options, Quiet Conversation, Quick Bite, Healthy, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Handcrafted Cocktails, Paleo Friendly, People Watching, Great Beer, Comfort Food, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on October 15, 2016

The staff was accommodating as I had a reservation but arrived early. Very attentive and friendly!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on October 9, 2016

Always great; love the vibrant "vibe". Food always amazing.

Tags: Outstanding Value, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Business Meals, Fit for Foodies, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on October 7, 2016

We made reservations earlier in the day. Our server did a great job answering questions and checking on us without too much intrusion. We split the Carpaccio appetizer. Excellent. For desert I had the warm prune cake with gelato. Awesome for October.Cocktails were modern and interesting. I had a great glass of wine suggested by my server. It was a perfect evening.

Tags: Fun, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on October 1, 2016

The food was absolutely delicious. It was my second time eating here and I love it. The options are limited and a bit pricey but everything I've had has been really good. The service my first time eating at Piatti's was exquisite. The waiter was very nice and extremely knowledgeable. He conversed with my girlfriend and I and offered a brief history of the restaurant which was delightful. He knew the specials of the day and gave an authentic rendition of his preferences. The service on my second visit was almost a 180. My waiter forgot to check on us throughout the night, wasn't sure if he told us the specials or not while we were ordering, and didn't know what the special drink of the night was or what was in it. Suffice it to say he was either very new at waiting or didn't really care about the service he provided.

Either way I would eat here again, hopefully with a better waiter next time.

Tags: Authentic, Business Meals, Modern Decor, Vegan, Great for Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Good Vegetarian Options, Late-night Find, Local Ingredients, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Outstanding Value, Special Occasion, Wood Oven, Open Kitchen
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.