Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.24mi
  2. Distance: 0.50mi
  3. Distance: 0.57mi
  4. Distance: 0.63mi
  1. Distance: 0.24mi
  2. Distance: 0.50mi
  3. Distance: 0.57mi
  4. Distance: 0.63mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.24mi
  2. Distance: 0.50mi
  3. Distance: 0.57mi
  4. Distance: 0.63mi
  1. Distance: 0.24mi
  2. Distance: 0.50mi
  3. Distance: 0.57mi
  4. Distance: 0.63mi

About Piatti Restaurant - San Antonio, Eilan


There is no other community like Éilan. From its design and accommodations, to its people, to its commitment to sustainable and enjoyable living, to all of the amenities and services that it offers. Piatti is proud to be part of this new work/live/play/shop/dine community where respect for the land meets modern demands and expectations for a higher quality of life.


17803 La Cantera Terrace
San Antonio, TX 78256
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Italian

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Daily: 11:00am - 4:00pm
Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 4:00pm - 11:00pm
Sunday Brunch: 11:00am - 3:00pm
Monday - Saturday from 3:00 - 7:00pm

Cross Street:
I-10 West / 1604

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(210) 251-3542

Website:
http://www.piatti.com/eilan/

Catering:
Full Service Catering

Parking Details:
Plenty of surrounding free parking.

Valet parking avaiable.

Executive Chef:
Armando Diaz

Private Party Contact:
Jan Bonugli: (210) 912-0041

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Counter Seating, Delivery, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Piatti Restaurant - San Antonio, Eilan Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.3

ambience

4.4

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

90% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (24)
Great for Outdoor Dining (18)
Special Occasion (17)
See All
Good for Birthdays (16)
Good for Anniversaries (14)
Scenic View (14)
Modern Decor (14)
Romantic (12)
Creative Cuisine (11)
Worth the Drive (10)
Bar Seating (9)
Casual (9)
Handcrafted Cocktails (8)
Happy Hour (8)
Great for Lunch (8)
Hot Spot (8)
Good for Groups (8)
Neighborhood Gem (7)
Authentic (7)
Open Kitchen (6)
People Watching (6)
Cozy (6)
Notable Wine List (6)
Business Meals (6)
Gluten Free Options (5)
Fun (5)
Private Room (5)
Quiet Conversation (4)
Sunday Lunch (4)
Wood Oven (4)
Tasting Menu (3)
Great for Brunch (3)
Vibrant Bar Scene (3)
Healthy (3)
Outstanding Value (3)
Comfort Food (3)
Fit for Foodies (2)
Quick Bite (2)
Pre/post Theatre (2)
Seasonal (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Family Style (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Vegan (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Fireplace (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Great Beer (1)
Waterfront (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
 (1)
 (1)
 (1)
 (1)
 (1)
Tapas (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Sort By:
S
385 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on May 16, 2017

Love this restaurant. Consistently good food. Lovely atmosphere.

Tags: Good for a Date, Private Room, Great for Outdoor Dining, Great for Brunch, Gluten Free Options, Disabled Access, Handcrafted Cocktails, Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Made a reservation for 6, showed up with a party of 10. On Mothers Day. At noon. And they accommodated me! Can't thank them enough, as there was no WAY we were getting in anywhere else...to top it off, food was very good and service was excellent. Definitely will be going back.

Tags: Business Meals, Creative Cuisine, Pre/post Theatre, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on May 13, 2017

We have eaten there many times before and enjoyed it. This time the food was below average and the service spotty.

Disappointed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value2

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 10, 2017

Great food, great service,and my date was really pleased. Sooo well worth the money.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Good for a Date, Modern Decor, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

vip
 (San Antonio)·Dined on May 7, 2017

Food was lovely. Patio was quiet and scenic. Marisa was the very best, and wine knowledgeable, waitress/hostess I've ever had.

Spectacular experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on May 7, 2017

We having eaten here often and have enjoyed it . However this evening the chicken Parmesan and zucchini
Pasta we ordered was not very well prepared and the service left a lot to be desired.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value3

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on May 6, 2017

Food, ambience & service was very good!! Our server went out of his wait to get a sparkler on our dessert (ciocolata) to help celebrate a birthday! Dessert was delish!!

Tags: Family Style, Worth the Drive, Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value3

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on May 6, 2017

Great seating for large parties!

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View, Modern Decor, Bar Seating, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on May 6, 2017

Been here many times and never disappointed. Impeccable food and service. Highly recommended for lovers of good Italian food.

Tags: Happy Hour, Romantic, Tapas, Modern Decor, Good for a Date, Authentic, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Antonio)·Dined on May 5, 2017

Always good, love the patio.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on May 5, 2017

Consistency is the name of the game at this restaurant. Italian courtyard atmosphere. Great patio dining. We keep coming back.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Casual, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on April 30, 2017

They charge for refills on fountain drinks!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 30, 2017

The AC was not functioning properly but the staff made us aware they were working on it and the food, the service and the overall experience was great!

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Open Kitchen, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Business Meals, Creative Cuisine, Casual, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Bar Seating, Happy Hour, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Private Room, Gluten Free Options, Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

 
 (Cancún)·Dined on April 28, 2017

We've been going to Piattis since it opened and have really enjoyed the food - except for this last time. We started out with drinks - my husband had a margarita that had an unpleasant taste to it; the zucchini chips appetizer was burnt; and as far as my Pappardelle bolognese - the noodles were all broken! (that was a real shocker with them being an "Italian" style restaurant). I would think twice about taking any guests there as we were really disappointed. The only good experience was having a really good waiter - Dustin - thank you for your great service.

Tags: People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on April 28, 2017

The food is very good, elegantly served. It was a quiet, relxed evening.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on April 23, 2017

The food and table service could not have been better. Marissa was very knowledgable regarding all menu items, was able to recommend important menu choices and she was very responsive to our preferences. She made the entire dining experience a delightful experience. As a repeat customer, we always look forward to our next dining experience.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Birthdays, Great for Brunch, Scenic View, Healthy, Worth the Drive, Good for Groups, Private Room, Hot Spot, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on April 23, 2017

Enjoyed our visit and meal. I always love their Fruitti di mare; and Cioppino; and other seafood specials. Good time with good friends.

Tags: Bar Seating, Fun, Good for Anniversaries, People Watching, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Modern Decor, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on April 22, 2017

Our experience with staff was excellent. Seated promptly. Our waited was attentive and prompt without hovering. Sorry I forget his name.

The food on the other hand was unimpressive. The Bruschetta was good. But my meal, a pork chop with with cheddar scallop potatoes, was underwhelming. The potatoes were overpowered by the cheese. Worse, the potatoes weren't fully cooked. You could tell they were partially raw and crunchy. The chop itself was also buried in cheese, which I only expect with a poor cut of meat. My wife did enjoy her farfalle. We just expected much better from a higher priced, upscale restaurant.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 21, 2017

Piatti is always a great go-to for a business lunch, luncheon with friends, or quick happy hour. I have never had a bad experience at the Elian Piatti location and have always received great service.

Tags: Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Overall, a very good dining experience! We look forward to returning.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Wood Oven, Good for a Date, Open Kitchen
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

vip
 (San Antonio)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Food was good, service was friendly but slow and inaccurate. Our server was either new or poorly trained

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value3

vip
 (San Antonio)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Piatti is always solid, with consistently good food and service. I can't give much detail on the food, as I always have the Zucchini Tagliatelle, which is a great gluten-free option. A peach Bellini was fresh and a good brunch cocktail. My husband had the pork chop, which was very good, but the potatoes that came with them were the real winner. Thinly sliced and layered with cheese, I devoured the leftovers for lunch the next day and am still dreaming about them. We arrived early for our Easter Sunday reservation and were seated promptly. The food was a little slow coming out, but we weren't in a hurry and our waiter comped the dessert proactively, as we weren't complaining. In my rating system, I'm now reserving 5 stars for the few world-class restaurants, but Piatti is definitely one of my San Antonio favorites.

Tags: , , , , , , , , Authentic, , , , ,
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value5

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Gresr food and service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 13, 2017

Let me start by saying I never leave reviews. I thought the service was lacking. I came with my two kids ( we were on spring break ) and ordered a glass of wine and dinner. After about 15 min ( and our appetizers had been served ) the waitress came to our table and mentioned the wine I had ordered was out. No problem ! I asked for glass of something else. Instead of going directly to the bar and bringing it I waited another 10 min - it never came. Anyone who travels with kids knows that a glass of wine is something you look forward to. The manager finally came to our table and asked what I wanted and brought it. My food arrived seconds later. Then when the bill came I noticed he had not removed the wine from our bill. I thought it was terribly tacky. Will not return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1
value3

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 2, 2017

Food was good not great and service was very slow.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value3

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on April 2, 2017

Good food just a little too pricey for what you get. The only thing I thought was priced on point was the pizza. Pretty solid size personal pizza for $13. Everything else was a little high for what it was.

Tags: Fireplace, Kid-friendly, People Watching, Handcrafted Cocktails, Bar Seating, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 1, 2017

We have eaten here enough now to make comments - food isn't bad but not amazing either. Atmosphere is good - lively. Service on the other hand is another story. We are here last weekend (just my husband and I) and they completely forgot the appetizers - as if we never ordered and brought out our main course. I sent the main course back, and asked for our apps and the waiter rolled his eyes. Got over it quick - mistakes happen. I get it. We are with friends this evening (a week later) same exact thing - completely forgot the apps. I don't know who is running the kitchen, but where I come from (NYC) isn't a restaurant a business and want to sell as much as possible?? We decided to just take the main course and have them remove the apps tonight. Won't be back for a while....

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service1
value3

vip
 (San Antonio)·Dined on March 30, 2017

My favorite neighborhood spot! Great place to pop in to and service is always great!

Tags: People Watching, Creative Cuisine, Great for Outdoor Dining, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on March 25, 2017

It is great place to enjoy a meal with friends. The ambiance was excellent, service was really attentive, and the food & drinks were really great!

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on March 18, 2017

Such an absolute wonderful place that caters to you, making sure you have a wonderful experience. If you go, ask for Marissa! She was wonderful, attentive and made great recommendations. We will definitely be back for her and the good!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Austin)·Dined on March 18, 2017

Had requested a quiet corner table. Well.... we got a corner table...adjacent to a curtain divider separating the restaurant from a wedding reception. Suffice it to say... it was like trying to enjoy a quiet, romantic dinner next to a wedding reception.

Very noisy. Very unpleasant meal.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service3
value2

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on March 15, 2017

This folks know what they are doing and do it flawlessly.
I reserved a table for 4 then modified for 9 but OpenTable would not let me modify the reservation. Call them and they took care of it.
Also they had printed menus that said Happy birthday with my wife's name on them. Nice touch. The food, service and location were perfect. Thanks to Dustin and Juliana. We loved it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on March 12, 2017

It's my go to for Italian in my part of town. Ambiance good, but sometimes a little loud. Very trendy and an excellent wine selection.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (San Antonio)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Great food and service

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Birthdays, Scenic View, Hot Spot, Handcrafted Cocktails, Open Kitchen, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 9, 2017

One of my faves! The food is always fresh and delicious. The service is great! Great options for kids too!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on March 8, 2017

This is our go-to when company is in town. Great food, great service.
Our waitress Juliana was spot-on, despite having many other tables. Friendly, knowledgable of menu with recommendations, and fast polite service. We always love the oversized sweet potato crusted trout - so good! Also, many delicious options for vegetarians.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Vegan
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (San Antonio)·Dined on March 3, 2017

We love going to Piatti's for date night. The food is always great and they take great care of you. Definitely a go again.

Tags: Authentic, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on February 26, 2017

We were told about Piatti from friends that celebrated Valentine's there. We loved the ambiance and the food was delicious. Surprisingly, the cost was lower than we had assumed for this area. Food, waitstaff, atmosphere were top notch. We will definitely be back and with more friends.

Tags: People Watching, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Fun, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Good Vegetarian Options, Scenic View, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Birthdays, Wood Oven, Special Occasion, Outstanding Value, Hot Spot, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on February 26, 2017

Great dinner at Piattis. The trout was amazing. Everyone at our table enjoyed their meal. We will definetly come back!

Tags: Good for a Date, Happy Hour, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 25, 2017

The noise level was too high to have a decent conversation. The service was poor as glasses were not filled promptly (carafes not refilled after being depleted) and reservation was pushed ten additional minutes when we arrived fifteen minutes prior to seating (total wait time nearly 30 minutes), with unreserved tables being filled ahead of us with same numbers. I will mention that they did accommodate our food allergy friend well and were careful to make sure he ate safely. In the future I will remember that this restaurant serves a bar clientel more than it does a regular diner.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.