About Piatti Restaurant - San Antonio, Eilan

17803 La Cantera Terrace
San Antonio, TX 78256
View Larger Map


There is no other community like Éilan. From its design and accommodations, to its people, to its commitment to sustainable and enjoyable living, to all of the amenities and services that it offers. Piatti is proud to be part of this new work/live/play/shop/dine community where respect for the land meets modern demands and expectations for a higher quality of life.


Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Italian

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Daily: 11:00am - 4:00pm
Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 4:00pm - 11:00pm
Sunday Brunch: 11:00am - 3:00pm
Monday - Saturday from 3:00 - 7:00pm

Cross Street:
I-10 West / 1604

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(210) 251-3542

Website:
http://www.piatti.com/eilan/

Catering:
Full Service Catering

Parking Details:
Plenty of surrounding free parking.

Valet parking avaiable.

Executive Chef:
Armando Diaz

Private Party Contact:
Jan Bonugli: (210) 912-0041

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Counter Seating, Delivery, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Piatti Restaurant - San Antonio, Eilan Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.5

ambience

4.5

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

96% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (23)
Special Occasion (21)
Romantic (13)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (12)
Neighborhood Gem (12)
Good for Birthdays (12)
Casual (11)
Great for Outdoor Dining (11)
Good for Groups (10)
Modern Decor (10)
Worth the Drive (9)
Bar Seating (9)
Great for Lunch (9)
Notable Wine List (9)
Business Meals (9)
Creative Cuisine (8)
Happy Hour (7)
Scenic View (7)
Fit for Foodies (6)
Authentic (6)
People Watching (5)
Cozy (5)
Handcrafted Cocktails (5)
Comfort Food (5)
Outstanding Value (5)
Wood Oven (4)
Fun (4)
Healthy (4)
Hot Spot (4)
Vibrant Bar Scene (4)
Good Vegetarian Options (3)
Pre/post Theatre (3)
Late-night Find (3)
Gluten Free Options (3)
Local Ingredients (3)
Quiet Conversation (2)
Afternoon Coffee (2)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Great Beer (2)
Family Style (1)
Fireplace (1)
Waterfront (1)
Live Music (1)
Seasonal (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Private Room (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Sort By:
S
347 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined 2 days ago

We were told about Piatti from friends that celebrated Valentine's there. We loved the ambiance and the food was delicious. Surprisingly, the cost was lower than we had assumed for this area. Food, waitstaff, atmosphere were top notch. We will definitely be back and with more friends.

Tags: People Watching, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Fun, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Good Vegetarian Options, Scenic View, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Birthdays, Wood Oven, Special Occasion, Outstanding Value, Hot Spot, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined 2 days ago

Great dinner at Piattis. The trout was amazing. Everyone at our table enjoyed their meal. We will definetly come back!

Tags: Good for a Date, Happy Hour, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 3 days ago

The noise level was too high to have a decent conversation. The service was poor as glasses were not filled promptly (carafes not refilled after being depleted) and reservation was pushed ten additional minutes when we arrived fifteen minutes prior to seating (total wait time nearly 30 minutes), with unreserved tables being filled ahead of us with same numbers. I will mention that they did accommodate our food allergy friend well and were careful to make sure he ate safely. In the future I will remember that this restaurant serves a bar clientel more than it does a regular diner.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value4

vip
 (Austin)·Dined 6 days ago

Great patio at Eilan hotel. Good happy hour too! Gun pace with friends or date.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (San Antonio)·Dined on February 18, 2017

Our waitress Marissa was wonderful. Great service. Always wonderful food.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Comfort Food, Bar Seating, Wood Oven, Business Meals, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on February 16, 2017

Very very nice and elegant. Clean. Courteous and Knowledgeable staff. Great menue

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Awesome all around food was grate atmosphere was good

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on February 14, 2017

New to the Boerne area. We went for Valentines Day lunch, recommend a late lunch less crowded. But crowds tell you this is a good restaurant. Service was fantastic, food was very good, homemade pasta dishes delicious. Food was delivered hot and timely. Would definitely go back!

Tags: Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Piatti's is consistently great food, service and wine!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Fun, Romantic, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Love the ambiance of this restuarant. I have never been disappointed in the quality of the food or service. Highly Recommend!

Tags: Good for a Date, Hot Spot, Modern Decor, Romantic, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on February 12, 2017

The restaurant is awesome, I took my neighbors there for a surprise, they love Italian food. We were so impressed. Food was awesome, service like no other, love the fact that you make reservations, versus having to wait in line. Oh we will be back!

Tags: Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Chose this place for a four month anniversary/valentine dinner. Amazing food! Amazing service, the waiter was great! Definitely will be returning.

Tags: Cozy, Tasting Menu, Good for a Date, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Modern Decor, Notable Wine List, Bar Seating, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on February 5, 2017

Awesome way to end my birthday with an awesome dinner!!! Dinner was highlight of my day!!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Gluten Free Options, Comfort Food, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Antonio)·Dined on February 4, 2017

Wonderful experience celebrating my birthday. I will say it would have been nice to have received dessert for free for the birthday girl, as most restaurants do. Otherwise, very happy.

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Good for Groups, Private Room, Open Kitchen, Healthy, Gluten Free Options, Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on February 2, 2017

I always make it point to visit Piatti's...great food!

Tags: Great for Lunch, Good for Groups, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on January 27, 2017

Limited menu. Needs more veal options. Wine overpriced.

Tags: Casual, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value2

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on January 22, 2017

Our dinner was prepared wonderfully and the food service from Marissa was excellent. Thank you all for a beautiful evening.

Tags: Casual, Good for Anniversaries, Late-night Find, Romantic, Comfort Food, Seasonal, Bar Seating, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on January 15, 2017

Anniversary

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on January 13, 2017

Great place to gather with friends. We dined and had drinks before evening concert at the Tobin. Many Thanks!

Tags: Modern Decor, Special Occasion, Late-night Find, Notable Wine List, Great Beer
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (N. Ireland)·Dined on January 13, 2017

Got together with some girlfriends....great time, great waiter, lovely food....seriously fun!

Tags: Afternoon Coffee, Modern Decor, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Groups, People Watching, Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (San Antonio)·Dined on January 13, 2017

I love this restaurant's patio. No sound of cars whizzing down the street, beautiful patio with a fountain. Still a bit cold but wonderful none the less.

Tags: People Watching, Worth the Drive, Fun, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (South Dakota)·Dined on January 12, 2017

Best Italian I've had. Loved it!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Antonio)·Dined on January 8, 2017

In an odd location that has not fully taken off but great food and service. Can't wait to return.

Tags: Authentic, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on January 8, 2017

Great food, excellent service! Our reservation was for 6p and by 7p the place was packed! We'll go back for special occasions!

Tags: Business Meals, Gluten Free Options, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on January 7, 2017

What a pleasant place. Great bar to sit at while waiting - cocktail list and happy hour specials.

Pasta dishes are large and tasty - share?. Pork chop was baked so was tender - came with potatoes mixed with onions - was nice but a bit much and became boring - get some greens to go with it. Friendly helpful staff - all in all a good night out in Elian area.

Tags: People Watching, Hot Spot, Great for Lunch, Business Meals, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on January 3, 2017

I love Piatti! Always a favorite to suggest for a friend's intimate birthday get-together with a few people or a fun, upscale lunch date. My favorite wines on the list are the Piatti Private Label.

For lunch we've never had to wait, but I usually don't go until 1pm or later. If you come during dinner on almost any day of the week, there will most likely be a wait so it's best to make reservations.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Casual, Cozy, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Happy Hour, Business Meals, Bar Seating, Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining, Sunday Lunch, Modern Decor, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Great for Lunch, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on January 3, 2017

Absolutely enjoyed the entire dining experience. The food was outstanding. The service was exceptional, very attentive but not intrusive. I will be back.

Tags: Special Occasion, Cozy, Wood Oven, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Austin)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Wonderful ambiance, some of the Italian appetizers and entrees closer or equal to one's we had in Italy!

Tags: Healthy, Modern Decor, Good for a Date, Scenic View, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on January 1, 2017

New year's food didn't represent normal Piatti quality.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value2

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on January 1, 2017

We love the intimate feel of this place. The food and service is fabulous.

Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Bar Seating, Casual, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (San Antonio)·Dined on January 1, 2017

After having been to Piatti at The Quarry countless times over the years, we finally decided to try the Piatti at Eilan for New Year's Eve. The decor is very different from The Quarry, a little more modern. At the same time, it lacks the coziness Piatti at The Quarry offers. The good news is that the food was, for the most part, just as good. We opted for a mussels appetizer (our favorite), we had lamb chops with butternut squash and asparagus, and the pork chop with scalloped potatoes as our main courses off the prix fixe NYE menu. Lamb came out room temperature, squash was not evenly cooked (some cubes were tender and others still hard). I would imagine that it would have been exceptional if those were done correctly. The pork chop was delicious as ever but the potatoes also had parts that were undercooked. The parts that were done were delicious. I can overlook those since it was NYE, a stressful night for the restaurant industry. What I found shocking was that our bill arrived with a few incorrect charges. $1 more than what the menu said. We told the waiter, not because we wanted a correction, but because it was early (6:30) and they would have a chance to catch the mistake before they got really busy later. The waiter said that during their pre-dinner shift meeting, he mentioned the discrepancy to the manager and the manager's response to the staff was "no one will notice." Wow. So despite the food being pretty good and the waiter (whose name I won't mention in case he'd get in trouble) was wonderful, I'm not sure I would go to this location again if only for the manager's lack of integrity.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Neighborhood Gem, Live Music, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

vip
 (San Antonio)·Dined on December 30, 2016

Had a fantastic chicken vegetable soup Friday! I could have have eaten more bowls it was that good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on December 30, 2016

Local restaurant, good food, great drinks, excellent service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on December 28, 2016

The hostess was very "snooty" and acted as if she was doing a favor to us by seating us - telling us that she could not seat us even though we were early (and had called ahead an hour earlier) - she said "it was not her problem!

The manager was quite helpful on the other hand and made it a point to seat us and even gave us a complementary appetizer - he did not need to do so, but we appreciated his efforts despite the "snooty" hostess.

Tags: Comfort Food, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value4

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on December 17, 2016

Loved treating my friend for her 50th birthday. The personalized menu and sparkling candle made it extra special!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (San Antonio)·Dined on December 15, 2016

Met with friends and hadn't eaten at Piatti Eilan in a while. The food was great. I had seared tuna with a crust that was slightly spicy, it was excellent. We noticed the wine prices had gone up but I guess that's to be expected. The only thing we did not like was that it was cold. This was in a cold December day and we were close to the door, but on days like that heat should be on higher. Otherwise great.

Tags: Casual, Good for Birthdays, Happy Hour, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on December 1, 2016

Spaghetti Bolognese is excellent!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Somewhat pricey, but food is excellently prepared. I liked the choice of vegetables that vary from the usual. Beautiful view of the plaza at Eilan. Lastly, great service.

Tags: Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on November 23, 2016

Our waiter forgot to put in order so we didn't get our food until an hour later. We saw our waiter maybe twice. When we actually got our food it was dripping in grease and too salty.

Tags: Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service2
value2

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on November 21, 2016

Our waitress was very nice and professional but she was as frustrated as our table of six was due to the very long delay in getting our dinner from the kitchen.

Tags: Healthy, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value3

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on November 20, 2016

We were very impressed with the service, ambience, food, and the bday candle! It was all perfect!

Tags: Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Afternoon Coffee, Authentic, Fit for Foodies, Good Vegetarian Options, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on November 18, 2016

My wife & I celebrated our 30th wedding anniversary dinner with you. This was our first time to visit your restaurant and we found it to be the perfect choice. Excellent service, wonderful food, very friendly atmosphere. Thank you for a wonderful evening!

Tags: Fireplace, Local Ingredients, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Antonio)·Dined on November 13, 2016

Made an 8 p.m. reservation one week in advance for a table in the bar area. We arrive at 7:50. No table was available. Waited until 8:30 when a table finally opened up. But before we could be seated a couple that had been waiting in the bar area (reservation ???) grabbed the table . Management did not ask them to vacate the table. Management called it "an incident" and apologized. We said we'd wait a few minutes more for another table to open up. Management kept offering us a free appetizer as an apology. We turned it down. Finally at 8:50 we decided to eat at the bar. Management did give us a generous discount on our check. Which was appreciated by us. However, a special occasion was spoiled because management did not step up and ask the rude couple to vacat our reserved table.

Tags: Outstanding Value, Modern Decor, Cozy
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service1
value4

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on November 13, 2016

The food is outstanding. Location very pretty and fun to go there.

Tags: Romantic, Casual
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 6, 2016

The bread they bring is great, the pizza is amazing!! Love this place.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on October 30, 2016

Delicious brunch on Sunday, highly recommended! Excellent service as usual. Was the perfect setting for a girls birthday brunch. We'll definitely be back, and often!

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on October 30, 2016

Difficult to locate in the dark!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on October 29, 2016

Great dinner and great service. We've been a couple of times, and we will certainly be back. The portions are good, and they have a good wine selection. It made a great birthday dinner spot for my girlfriend.

Tags: Romantic, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Houston)·Dined on October 23, 2016

Locations is great with Elian Hotel in the backdrop. food was great and the service was very friendly. the place is noisy since the bar is quite large.

Tags: Good for a Date, Great for Outdoor Dining, Bar Seating, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on October 23, 2016

As always, enjoyed great food service and ambience. Highly recommend rigatoni!!!

Tags: Casual, Business Meals, Fun, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.