Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.24mi
  2. Distance: 0.50mi
  3. Distance: 0.57mi
  4. Distance: 0.63mi
  1. Distance: 0.24mi
  2. Distance: 0.50mi
  3. Distance: 0.57mi
  4. Distance: 0.63mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.24mi
  2. Distance: 0.50mi
  3. Distance: 0.57mi
  4. Distance: 0.63mi
  1. Distance: 0.24mi
  2. Distance: 0.50mi
  3. Distance: 0.57mi
  4. Distance: 0.63mi

About Piatti Restaurant - San Antonio, Eilan


There is no other community like Éilan. From its design and accommodations, to its people, to its commitment to sustainable and enjoyable living, to all of the amenities and services that it offers. Piatti is proud to be part of this new work/live/play/shop/dine community where respect for the land meets modern demands and expectations for a higher quality of life.


17803 La Cantera Terrace
San Antonio, TX 78256
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Italian

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Daily: 11:00am - 4:00pm
Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 4:00pm - 11:00pm
Sunday Brunch: 11:00am - 3:00pm
Monday - Saturday from 3:00 - 7:00pm

Cross Street:
I-10 West / 1604

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(210) 251-3542

Website:
http://www.piatti.com/eilan/

Catering:
Full Service Catering

Parking Details:
Plenty of surrounding free parking.

Valet parking avaiable.

Executive Chef:
Armando Diaz

Private Party Contact:
Jan Bonugli: (210) 912-0041

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Counter Seating, Delivery, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Piatti Restaurant - San Antonio, Eilan Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.4

ambience

4.3

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (26)
Good for Birthdays (21)
Casual (21)
See All
Great for Outdoor Dining (20)
Good for Groups (17)
Good for Anniversaries (16)
Special Occasion (15)
Bar Seating (14)
Fit for Foodies (14)
Neighborhood Gem (14)
Creative Cuisine (13)
Business Meals (13)
Romantic (13)
Worth the Drive (13)
Hot Spot (13)
Handcrafted Cocktails (11)
People Watching (11)
Vibrant Bar Scene (11)
Fun (10)
Happy Hour (10)
Pre/post Theatre (8)
Quiet Conversation (8)
Scenic View (8)
Sunday Lunch (8)
Great for Lunch (7)
Notable Wine List (6)
Authentic (6)
Great for Brunch (5)
Gluten Free Options (4)
Late-night Find (4)
Quick Bite (4)
Good Vegetarian Options (4)
Cozy (3)
Disabled Access (3)
Paleo Friendly (3)
Comfort Food (2)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Great Beer (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Seasonal (1)
Tapas (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Sort By:
S
437 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (San Antonio)·Dined 3 days ago

One of the worst dining experiences I've ever had: service , food etc. everything was off at every step

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1
value3

vip
 (San Antonio)·Dined 5 days ago

We love the food. The service is reason to love Piatti's at the Rim even more. Alden and Kyle are absolutely wonderful! I hope management knows how special these two servers are with their customers and rewards them accordingly.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Bar Seating, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on September 11, 2017

Excellent location and good food. Would recommend to friends and family.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on September 8, 2017

It was a special occasion and the waiter noticed without us telling anyone and celebrated with us by bringing out a dessert topped with a sparkler! Food was delicious!

Tags: Paleo Friendly, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 8, 2017

Excellent food and service! Lively atmosphere but you can still carry on a conversation!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Great for Outdoor Dining, Pre/post Theatre, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Antonio)·Dined on September 3, 2017

Piatti is consistently good! It's our go to place. Neighborhood gem!!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Happy Hour, Notable Wine List, Casual, Quiet Conversation, Great for Lunch, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on September 2, 2017

Great food and service as usual....the rigatoni was amazing as usual! We love both SA Piatti's locations. But we only go at lunch when it is not as busy or for dinner when we can sit outside as the noise level inside is quite loud.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, People Watching, Quick Bite, Romantic, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
·Dined on August 22, 2017

Wonderful ambiance. Great food. Great bar. First time visiting Eilan location. Consistent with Quarry location in quality.

Tags: Special Occasion, Tapas, Business Meals, Hot Spot, Quick Bite, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Happy Hour, Good for Groups, Fun, Vibrant Bar Scene, Worth the Drive, Bar Seating, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on August 21, 2017

Another great experience at Piatti's! Service was prompt, courteous, and gracious (thanks Carolyn). Food was delivered with a smile and was excellent. Highly recommend this place for a casual might out or a special occasion.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on August 20, 2017

On Point! Love this restaurant. The service and food are always on-point and never disappoint. Try the crab cakes. YUM!!

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Hot Spot, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on August 18, 2017

We had a great time. Food was delicious and the s'mores were a special treat!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies, Late-night Find, Vibrant Bar Scene, Creative Cuisine, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on August 14, 2017

Never disappointed when we come here. Great food and ambience. Service has always been attentive but not intrusive. Custom printed menu that said happy 22nd birthday Nick for our table. Only place around to get a spritz. Reminds me of being in Italy.

Tags: Authentic, Fun, Scenic View, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails, Casual, Business Meals, People Watching, Good for a Date, Great for Outdoor Dining, Bar Seating, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on August 5, 2017

Great food ruined by absolutely HORRIBLE service, will not be back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service1
value3

 
·Dined on August 4, 2017

Great food. Great ambiance. Sweet waiter. Beer tap wasn't working, but we got wine instead.

Tags: Special Occasion, Business Meals, Worth the Drive, Cozy, Hot Spot, Late-night Find, Vibrant Bar Scene, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Outdoor Dining, Bar Seating, Scenic View, Romantic, Great Beer, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on August 2, 2017

Excellent food, especially the pasta dishes and sweet potato-crusted trout. Nice wine selection. Service was a tad slow, but not terrible. Looking forward to our next visit.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on July 30, 2017

Love this place. Service is great.
We always like the atmosphere and the food is always consistent.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Casual, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on July 29, 2017

Great restaurant and wonderful food. The bread and olive oil w/herbs and garlic is terrific and my bibb lettuce salad starter was amazing. The goat cheese is so fresh! Loved the atmosphere.

Tags: Business Meals, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on July 27, 2017

Very active bar scene------noise prevents most conversations
quality food------prefer original location menu selections

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value4

 
·Dined on July 25, 2017

Piatti's food and ambiance are exceptional. Makes any occasion special.

Tags: Romantic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Antonio)·Dined on July 23, 2017

Our Piatti at eilan is always consistently great!!! Food is excellent! Cocktails are suberb! Salads are fresh and crunchy. We love the rigatoni. Sausage is delicious!! Highly recommend!!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Casual, Good for Birthdays, Good Vegetarian Options, Fit for Foodies, Authentic, Happy Hour, Special Occasion, Healthy, Quiet Conversation, Bar Seating, Great for Outdoor Dining, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fun, People Watching, Scenic View, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on July 22, 2017

The food, ambiance and service were great no complaints there. We had the crab cakes for an appetizer which were cooked to perfection. I had the penne grilled chicken which was marvelous I would definitely go back for that dish alone. The girlfriend had the rigatoni which was on par with the penne grilled chicken.The only real complaint I would have is the cramped sitting space inside the restaurant. The tables are too close to together making it hard to share a intimate moment or have any kind of privacy.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
·Dined on July 22, 2017

It was a disappointment anniversary dinner. We were greeted at the table by the waiters trainee. The waiter did not greet us afterwards nor did he mention anything about our anniversary. He took our order and basically didn't see him until he dropped off our check. No follow up to see how our dinner was or if we needed a refill on our drinks. We had better service from the young lady delivering the food than the waiter and his trainee.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1
value2

vip
 (San Antonio)·Dined on July 19, 2017

As always food was spot on. Only need for improvement is always 10+ min to get a drink.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on July 18, 2017

Our new favorite go-to place for date night, visiting guests or grabbing a quick bite. Great food, great service, great value. Have been here for lunch, happy hour and dinner. Did not disappoint. Variety of dishes for all palates. Excellent all around.

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Handcrafted Cocktails, Gluten Free Options, People Watching, Paleo Friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Healthy, Creative Cuisine, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Great for Lunch, Great for Brunch, Notable Wine List, Pre/post Theatre, Casual, Good for Birthdays, Bar Seating, Tasting Menu, Happy Hour, Business Meals, Disabled Access, Fun, Hot Spot, Good for Anniversaries, Quick Bite
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on July 17, 2017

Always love coming out. Tasty:price ratio here is excellent. Service excellent, this location just a bit noisier than one at the Quarry.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Comfort Food, Casual, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Groups, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on July 17, 2017

Thank you for making my husbands birthday enjoyable with the sparkles candle cake

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Business Meals, Great for Brunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on July 10, 2017

Always wonderful

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

vip
 (San Antonio)·Dined on July 8, 2017

The food as always was excellent. The atmosphere is very pleasant and the noise level is always low. Great place for casual dining and the outdoor patio is very pleasant. The service was wonderful and the staff always makes you feel right at home.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Casual, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Antonio)·Dined on July 7, 2017

Great dinner. The burratta was really well done.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Romantic, Hot Spot, Great for Outdoor Dining, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on July 3, 2017

Great patio and gets shady at just the right time! Wonderful server!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5

vip
 (San Antonio)·Dined on June 29, 2017

We frequent more than normal folks, so a bit bias. Can't go wrong here with choices not to overwhelming. The pressed chicken breast wins every time. Wife likes the ravioli with white sauce and shrimp tossed in. Atmosphere is just plain appealing to the senses. Bring back the half rosemary chicken please!! Cheers, Jack

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on June 28, 2017

Beautiful restaurant serving great food with outstanding service. I would highly recommend, Piatti's restaurant.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Antonio)·Dined on June 25, 2017

Piatti us my neighborhood gem! Food always consistently great! Pesto with penne and chicken one of my favorites!

Tags: Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine, Good Vegetarian Options, Hot Spot, Vibrant Bar Scene, Sunday Lunch, People Watching, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Bar Seating, Casual, Handcrafted Cocktails, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on June 24, 2017

The fish entree' was excellent, as was the watermelon salad. The disappointment was the lemon tart. The crust was pasty and ruined the flavor.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on June 23, 2017

I like to have water with ice. But the water glasses they served were small and the water was room temperature (warm). Who drinks warm water in this weather? The best thing was the bread and the tiramisu. I wasn't crazy about the ravioli. The outer part of the ravioli was hard. Didn't like the fact they had only one frozen type of alcoholic drink. I like frozen margaritas. I know it's Italian food but it would be great if they had frozen margaritas also.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on June 21, 2017

Very pretentious waitstaff. Overpriced menu. Meatballs tasted frozen. Food quality or quantity not worth price. Overall, the area is overrated and the quality is declining. Would have had a better meal and value at olive garden.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Austin)·Dined on June 18, 2017

Fathers Day was great and Piatti was excellent all the way around!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on June 18, 2017

Great food, service, ambiance. I'm one picky Italian and I love Piatti. Great menu that includes some common favorites, along with some more unique Italian dishes. The desserts are amazing too. Give them a try.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Sunday Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on June 18, 2017

The food is very good and the wait staff is FANTASTIC.

Tags: People Watching, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Disabled Access, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Lunch, Worth the Drive, Great for Brunch, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Sunday Lunch, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on June 17, 2017

Another great dining experience at Piattis's - consistently good food and service

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.