Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.19mi
  2. Distance: 0.21mi
  3. Distance: 0.33mi
  4. Distance: 0.37mi
  1. Distance: 0.19mi
  2. Distance: 0.21mi
  3. Distance: 0.33mi
  4. Distance: 0.37mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.19mi
  2. Distance: 0.21mi
  3. Distance: 0.33mi
  4. Distance: 0.37mi
  1. Distance: 0.19mi
  2. Distance: 0.21mi
  3. Distance: 0.33mi
  4. Distance: 0.37mi

About Perry's Steakhouse & Grille - Uptown Dallas

Nestled in the heart of Dallas’ hippest area and arts district, Perry’s features an engaging atmosphere with a 5,000 bottle wine wall, five elegant private rooms including sunken cellar, and a welcoming covered outdoor patio for dining and lounging. Staying grounded to its butcher shop roots, Perry’s serves hand-selected, USDA-aged Prime beef and a mouthwatering seven-finger-high pork chop carved tableside. Enjoy our award-winning dishes or a mixology creation at Bar 79 with live music nightly! The Perry family has redefined dining with an experience that's truly Rare and Well Done.

2000 McKinney Ave
Suite 100
Dallas, TX 75201
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, American, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Monday-Thursday: 4pm-10pm (Bar 79: 10pm)
Friday: 11am-10pm (Bar 79: 11pm)
Saturday: 4pm-10pm (Bar 79: 11pm)
Sunday: 4pm-9pm (Bar 79: 9pm)

Cross Street:
Olive

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(214) 855-5151

Website:
http://www.perryssteakhouse.com/

Entertainment:
During Perry's popular Social Hour at Bar 79, savor specials on spectacular wines from around the world paired with delectable specially priced appetizers such as Smoked Pork Quesadillas and Beef Tenderloin Sliders. Enjoy Perry's signature Pick Three Mini-Martinis, a flight of three selected from seven featured cocktails with ingredients fresh from the kitchen to the bar. Join us for Social Hour Monday through Friday 4:00pm to 6:30pm and Sunday 4:00pm to 9:00pm.

Sit, sip and savor while enjoying live entertainment Monday-Thursday from 6:00pm to 10:00pm and Friday and Saturday from 7:00pm to 11:00pm. Whether it's a live jazz trio or piano music, we invite you to sit back, relax and enjoy all Perry's has to offer.

Parking Details:
Valet parking is $5 at Dinner and complimentary at Lunch.

Executive Chef:
Misty Perry

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cocktails, Entertainment, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Wine

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

Perry's Steakhouse and Grille is well known for our exclusive private dining. Perfect for your most important business and personal moments, we will accommodate eight to eighty people in an ideal, intimate setting with an exquisite, personalized menu tailored to your exact taste.

Perry's Steakhouse & Grille - Uptown Dallas Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.7

ambience

4.7

value

4.5

noise

Moderate

97% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (112)
Special Occasion (105)
Good for Anniversaries (105)
See All
Romantic (101)
Business Meals (68)
Good for Birthdays (65)
Notable Wine List (53)
Worth the Drive (49)
Great for Lunch (44)
Cozy (38)
Good for Groups (35)
Quiet Conversation (33)
Modern Decor (33)
Fit for Foodies (30)
Private Room (27)
Handcrafted Cocktails (26)
Sunday Lunch (23)
Pre/post Theatre (19)
Authentic (19)
Family Style (18)
Comfort Food (16)
Fun (16)
Live Music (15)
Casual (15)
Hot Spot (14)
Bar Seating (14)
Tasting Menu (13)
Neighborhood Gem (13)
Creative Cuisine (13)
Happy Hour (13)
People Watching (11)
Outstanding Value (10)
Great for Outdoor Dining (10)
Late-night Find (8)
Vibrant Bar Scene (8)
Healthy (7)
Great for Brunch (7)
Scenic View (5)
Kid-friendly (5)
Seasonal (4)
Great Beer (4)
Molecular Gastronomy (4)
Paleo Friendly (4)
Fireplace (4)
Good Vegetarian Options (3)
Disabled Access (3)
Wood Oven (3)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Open Kitchen (2)
Historic (2)
Afternoon Tea (2)
Local Ingredients (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Vegan (1)
Waterfront (1)
Dancing (1)
Organic (1)
Spicy (1)
Sort By:
S
2993 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined 3 days ago

Perry's is my number one favorite restaurant, and I've been to them all. Many food options, consistent excellent service, and soothing, contemporary but comfortable decor. The best. DJH

Tags: Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation, Good for Groups, Cozy, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined 5 days ago

the service here was exceptional. The food was very very good. The atmosphere was very nice--classy and quiet. I wish there was a dress code. Most people were dressed appropriately but I did see two men in t-shirts and shorts

Tags: Special Occasion, Paleo Friendly, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined 5 days ago

Graduation

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined 6 days ago

We went to Perrys for our 33rd Anniversary. The service and food were great! Our waiter was amazing. He recommended a drink that I really liked. He made our anniversary very special. He brought us a plate of desserts at the end of our meal. We will definitely go back!

Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined 6 days ago

I have been a Perry's fan for years! This restaurant NEVER lets me down. I absolutely LOVE the mushrooms and Pork Chop Friday.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Portland)·Dined on May 17, 2017

Our first experience with Perry's was a hit on all cylinders! Our waiter, DJ, was well- versed with all aspects of the menu and had some thoughtful suggestions when queried. He provided exceptional service throughout the meal, even remembering it was a bday celebration at the end with a special trio of desserts.

We sampled many of the signature dishes beginning with the drinks page , worked our way through appetizers and on to entrees and sides. No one found a disappointment !( great wine list too)

Speaking in regards to my selections: The cucumber blueberry martini was wonderfully fresh and paired beautifully with the fried asparagus appetizer with crab that was quickly devoured and left us all wanting more. We also had the red pepper calamari with a taste twist of an Italian giardiniera accompaniment and it was scrumptious.

I had the mountain of a pork chop , cut three ways ,tableside, and it was as tender inside as the incredible crust was tasty .

Sides of roasted creamed corn were oohed and ahhhed by the complete table and the roasted whole carrots have a tastebud awakening seasoning blend of their own .

We shall return!!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Food is excellent. Quite noisy however. We sat at the worst table in the restaurant-it was right at the front where Every guest and waiter crossed. We have been to Perry's many times but don't sit there. It was Mother's Day so that might have accounted for so much foot traffic. Also if there was a dress code, you couldn't tell. There were lots of people in jeans, shorts, and t-shirts! Of course we'll be back!!!

Tags: Family Style, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Enjoyed being upstairs for the first time. Daniel, the waiter, was helpful.
The food was delicious, and the ambiance was nice.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Tasting Menu, Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Stefani, (waitress) was very pleasant and prompt. The food presentation was great and I would recommend Perry"s for any occasion.

Tags: Romantic, Good for Groups, Sunday Lunch, Great for Brunch, Worth the Drive, Late-night Find, Great for Lunch, Business Meals, Quiet Conversation, Tasting Menu, Happy Hour, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 14, 2017

This was an awesome experience and the service and food was excellent and I will be back.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Good for Anniversaries, Sunday Lunch, Family Style, Romantic, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 14, 2017

The staff was great!
The service was great!
The food was prepared very well!
Presentation was great!
Our server DJ was great!

All in all this was a fantastic meal!

Thank you,

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Anniversary

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 13, 2017

As I have said over and over again, Perry's is my favorite restaurant in Dallas! Among all of the contenders, Perry's continues to excel with impeccable service, fabulous food, and amazing ambiance. They are consistently great in every aspect and I find that rare with even the very best in town. Even their dinner salad is just an amazing treat. Try the Symphony Kabab or if you have an appetite, the famous pork chop!

Keep up the incredible work, Perry's. You are the best!

Tags: Good for a Date, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 13, 2017

My husband and I dined at Perry's for our Anniversary as a recommendation from a friend. It was amazing! The food, the service, the atmosphere were all above our expectations. If you want to have an experience with great food and wine, definitely try Perry's. The service was phenomenal! From the valet to the restrooms and everything in between, a definite winner on my list!

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 12, 2017

Great service. Love the wedge salad! The 32 ounce pork chop is amazing and great for pulled pork sandwiches from leftovers.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 12, 2017

Had reservations, but had to wait for other arrivals who came to the restaurant later to be seated. We were eventually seated in a dining area close to Siberia, with a few tables. The waiter was quite intrusive during our meal. He seemed irritated at the rate my wife was eating her pork chop and when I mentioned that the crab cakes were overly salty, he ignored my observation.
This was suppose to be a birthday lunch for my wife and was stated when made but no mention when dining.

Tags: Special Occasion, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value3

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 12, 2017

The waiter was not very friendly, and appeared to be irritated. But enjoyed the food and atmosphere!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Family Style, Special Occasion, Tasting Menu, Sunday Lunch, Great for Brunch, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 10, 2017

Food was good, not impressed with our server or his helper. Not sure it's worth the money.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value3

 
 (New England)·Dined on May 9, 2017

Date night! Great food, service, and atmosphere!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 6, 2017

Perry's.....Perry's Absolutely stunning. Great customer service, good food, nice drinks, and very romantic environment. Friends and I celebrated my birthday over an awesome dinner. I am so glad that we chose Perry's Steakhouse.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Family Style, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Private Room, Romantic, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 5, 2017

A not-so-stellar welcome by a hostess that needs training in customer service. We were celebrating my birthday an were seated in a back room near the cash registered. First visit, so far not good. We were moved to a better table setup with rose petals. Lunch was delicious and service and ambience greatly improved but had to get up to leave before anything was done.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service1
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 3, 2017

WE loved the atmosphere and the service was exceptional.

Tags: Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 3, 2017

Exceptional food and service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on May 3, 2017

From appetizers (tuna bacon wrapped scallops and calamari) to dinner (house special pork tenderloin) this was one of the top 3 steakhouses I've ever been to!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 2, 2017

Ambiance as always is perfect for lunch. The wait staff are awesome and some of the best I've encountered. My favorite is the pork chops and as always, they are tender, juicy and very flavorful. My husband looks forward to me bringing home the "doggie bag" when I go there for work lunches.

Tags: Wood Oven, Handcrafted Cocktails, Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 1, 2017

Exceeded expectations in service and gustily of the meal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 1, 2017

We made reservation at Perry's because we were told it was the best Steakhouse in Dallas.
Also we went to celebrate our 9th anniversary.
Food and service was fine but I would not call it the best Steakhouse at least not from a Chicago point of view.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service4
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 1, 2017

We dined at Perry's on a Sunday night and had cocktails in the bar where we enjoyed the George Strait Paloma before being seated for dining. The décor was very nice and it was quiet enough for a normal conversation. The pork chop special(salad, pork chop, dessert trio) on Sunday night was exceptional and the service was excellent.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 30, 2017

Amazing will definetly be returning.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 30, 2017

It was wonderful! Service was impeccable and the food was delicious! Drinks were amazing!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 29, 2017

Excellent meal and great service. Definitely pricey but the food is worth the price. Love this place!

Tags: Business Meals, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Romantic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Family Style, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 29, 2017

This place NEVER fails to bring the best! Our waiter, DJ, was absolutely wonderful.

Tags: Private Room, Seasonal, Fit for Foodies, Disabled Access, Notable Wine List, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 29, 2017

We eat at a lot of the top restaurants in Dallas frequently, and Perry's is my favorite. The service, ambiance, and decor is top notch. Live music in the evenings, but quiet enough for conversation during a romantic date. Most importantly, their food selection is awesome! Great steaks like the Tomahawk Ribeye and Chateaubriand, and you can't miss their super juicy and flavorful 3" thick Pork Chop! Great wine list and crafted cocktails. Scrumptious dessert selection - 3 of them are served flambeau!

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Live Music, Cozy, Notable Wine List, Business Meals, Creative Cuisine, Handcrafted Cocktails, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 29, 2017

The food was great but the service was not so great. Our server hardly checked on us and our food took noticeably longer than the other tables around us.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2
value4

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on April 25, 2017

pork chop was good. also really liked the table-side preparation of dessert. drinks are less than spectacular. vegetables are somewhat bland.

Tags: Business Meals, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 24, 2017

I had a great first time at Perry's celebrating my girlfriend's Birthday. Jordan, our server, was excellent, but not overly pretentious. The manager Brandon stopped by and made great conversation. I'll definitely be back. Oh and the food...worth every penny.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 22, 2017

I've had to pleasure to have dined at every major five star steakhouse in Texas as well as across the country and I have never enjoyed any meal and visit more than I did at the Dallas Perry's. I was there for my most
memorable anniversary ever and everything far exceeded my hopes when i made my reservation. Our meals and extras were superb, phenomenal music, and the service was amazing, attentive but not intrusive. Thanks Daniel and the entire kitchen and staff! Can't wait for my next experience with you all!

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on April 21, 2017

Escargo was really incredible and the scallops and the deconstructed lemon merange were the best.

Unfortunately We both were a little disappointed with the pork chop. It's their signature dish and it just wasn't nearly as good sat the one we had in Austin. Remembering the other experience - in Austin we were recommended to get it Medeim rare. Here we weren't even asked. In this case it wasn't as flavorable and we both think that may have been a little over cooked.

Other than that we really had a great anniversary dinner and they really treated us special

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 21, 2017

My 2nd time there. Took my assistants for an early Admin Prof week lunch. The pork chop special was to die for! Can make 3 meals out of it!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 21, 2017

As usual, the food was glorious and service top notch.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.