About Perry's Steakhouse & Grille - Uptown Dallas

2000 McKinney Ave
Suite 100
Dallas, TX 75201
View Larger Map

Nestled in the heart of Dallas’ hippest area and arts district, Perry’s features an engaging atmosphere with a 5,000 bottle wine wall, five elegant private rooms including sunken cellar, and a welcoming covered outdoor patio for dining and lounging. Staying grounded to its butcher shop roots, Perry’s serves hand-selected, USDA-aged Prime beef and a mouthwatering seven-finger-high pork chop carved tableside. Enjoy our award-winning dishes or a mixology creation at Bar 79 with live music nightly! The Perry family has redefined dining with an experience that's truly Rare and Well Done.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, American, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Monday-Thursday: 4pm-10pm (Bar 79: 10pm)
Friday: 11am-10pm (Bar 79: 11pm)
Saturday: 4pm-10pm (Bar 79: 11pm)
Sunday: 4pm-9pm (Bar 79: 9pm)

Cross Street:
Olive

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(214) 855-5151

Website:
http://www.perryssteakhouse.com/

Entertainment:
During Perry's popular Social Hour at Bar 79, savor specials on spectacular wines from around the world paired with delectable specially priced appetizers such as Smoked Pork Quesadillas and Beef Tenderloin Sliders. Enjoy Perry's signature Pick Three Mini-Martinis, a flight of three selected from seven featured cocktails with ingredients fresh from the kitchen to the bar. Join us for Social Hour Monday through Friday 4:00pm to 6:30pm and Sunday 4:00pm to 9:00pm.

Sit, sip and savor while enjoying live entertainment Monday-Thursday from 6:00pm to 10:00pm and Friday and Saturday from 7:00pm to 11:00pm. Whether it's a live jazz trio or piano music, we invite you to sit back, relax and enjoy all Perry's has to offer.

Parking Details:
Valet parking is $5 at Dinner and complimentary at Lunch.

Executive Chef:
Misty Perry

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cocktails, Entertainment, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Wine

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

Perry's Steakhouse and Grille is well known for our exclusive private dining. Perfect for your most important business and personal moments, we will accommodate eight to eighty people in an ideal, intimate setting with an exquisite, personalized menu tailored to your exact taste.

Perry's Steakhouse & Grille - Uptown Dallas Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.6

ambience

4.7

value

4.4

noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Good for Anniversaries (93)
Special Occasion (91)
Romantic (87)
See All
Good for a Date (85)
Business Meals (53)
Good for Birthdays (42)
Quiet Conversation (41)
Worth the Drive (41)
Cozy (40)
Notable Wine List (33)
Great for Lunch (28)
Modern Decor (28)
Private Room (27)
Happy Hour (26)
Good for Groups (25)
Fit for Foodies (25)
Handcrafted Cocktails (23)
Live Music (21)
Authentic (21)
Outstanding Value (18)
Comfort Food (18)
Casual (17)
Bar Seating (15)
Sunday Lunch (14)
Neighborhood Gem (14)
Creative Cuisine (14)
Fun (13)
Hot Spot (13)
Tasting Menu (12)
Pre/post Theatre (12)
Late-night Find (10)
Family Style (9)
People Watching (9)
Vibrant Bar Scene (6)
Seasonal (6)
Healthy (6)
Great for Outdoor Dining (5)
Scenic View (5)
Great for Brunch (4)
Historic (4)
Quick Bite (3)
Local Ingredients (3)
Great Beer (3)
Gluten Free Options (3)
Disabled Access (2)
Afternoon Tea (2)
Fireplace (2)
Molecular Gastronomy (2)
Kid-friendly (2)
Organic (1)
Live Sports (1)
Waterfront (1)
Vegan (1)
Spicy (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Sort By:
S
2866 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined a day ago

Friday's Lunch Special lived up to it's renowned reputation. For $14.95 you get a very very thick , tender pork chop that is easily enough for 2. Mashed potatoes, bread and butter are also included.

This is an experience worth trying but be prepared to a bag home for later.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service2
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined 3 days ago

They allowed for a 9:45 reservation.

After seating us the music stopped playing / the staff began to clean restaurant the noise of cleaning and being the only customers left was an uncomfortable feeling.

Food was great wish they could've gave us the true Perry's experience.

Tags: Good for a Date, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Dallas)·Dined 3 days ago

The team was there for a business meal and they occupied the private round table room. Highly suggest getting a private room for business or intimate parties. The service was outstanding and the sales manager Desiree Benkiran was most helpful in ensuring our team was taken care of. Everyone had an amazing time. The food was excellent and so was the wine.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Private Room, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 4 days ago

Amazing food, incredible service could not ask for a better place to dine. Would recommend Perrys to everyone including my enemies 😊

Tags: Casual, Disabled Access, Great Beer, Great for Lunch, Handcrafted Cocktails, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Happy Hour, Afternoon Tea
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined 5 days ago

Went for date night with my hubby. We split tuna tartar(fabulous) and fried asparagus (delicious) to start. Also split the bone in filet and Brussels sprouts and a bottle of Cabernet. Everything was wonderful. I had never been for dinner and will most certainly return for a steak dinner when the occasion arises again.

Tags: Business Meals, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined 7 days ago

Overall we had a good time. We only have two complaints. First was we checked in at 8:30. Our reservation was for 9. We went and sat down at the bar and had a couple of drinks. We were not set until 9:30 p.m. to be fair we were given free off menu appetizer bites. Later the manager came over and talk to us and apologize which was also nice. He later than comped our desserts. Our second complaint is when we asked to back up our food to take home for us, they left off a lot of the food. We did not realize this until we were already home. Other than that our food was delicious we are very pleased with the atmosphere, it was a little noisy however they seem to be very busy being a Valentine's Day weekend.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined 7 days ago

Perry's steakhouse is a good romantic environment with the best food and drinks lovely

Tags: Casual, Tasting Menu, Good for Anniversaries, Quick Bite, Kid-friendly, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined 7 days ago

We were there to celebrate a birthday. Everyone had an amazing time. I tasted the 8 oz filet from my husband's plate which was delicious. I had the lamb chops which was good but not wow. The grilled asparagus was under-seasoned and the creamed spinach was rather salty. The mac n cheese and au gratin potatoes were excellent.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 17, 2017

Great place to dine lunch or dinner. Porkchop Friday is a deal!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 17, 2017

Great time in the piano lounge for nice Martini drinks, delicious appetizers before catching an 8:00 pm show at the Winspear opera just .5 miles down the road. Their 12oz. Filet mignon was one of the very best cooked steaks my spouse said he has enjoyed in a while. Our waitress, Jenna was friendly and explained our menu choices perfectly. We had a great night, most definitely will return!!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Live Music, Handcrafted Cocktails, Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 16, 2017

I have visited Perry's several times, yet this was my least favorite. This was a business dinner. The waiter was marginal. He mixed up our order, spilled our wine, and was not very relaxed. My fav at Perry's is the pork chop. The waiter kind of wrecked this by cutting it up for me. (Next time, I will stop him before going too far. Management bought my associate a port wine, which was nice.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3
value3

 
 (Austin)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Great food. Great service. We were seated 15 minutes after our reservation but the manager was kind enough to come by and offer us a round of drinks on him. Would definitely recommend!

Tags: Romantic, Cozy, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 15, 2017

The server recommended the pork chop and it was out of this world. We were about 30 mins behind our reserved time and the floor manager came to apologize for the inconvenience. Class act and upmost professionalism. I've been there twice and both experiences were absolutely great.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 15, 2017

If you're a regular at this location I would skip any day the restaurant has a set menu on a holiday or considered a special occasion. Service and ambiance were off and the focus was geared to serving the masses.

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service2
value1

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on February 15, 2017

We enjoyed a our Valentine dinner at Perry's! Front door girl and girl who answers the phone weren't real friendly but our waitress was great! Loved the lobster Mac n cheese even though it's pricey for a side item ($24). Filets were wonderful!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 15, 2017

My wife & I dined here for Valentine's Day; the food is excellent, but the service was underwhelming. Likely a byproduct of the holiday, as it was praise-worthy on previous visits.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 15, 2017

What can I say about Perry's that I haven't already... They are fantastic! Have to say with all of the finest restaurants in Dallas, I love Perry's! The decor is like a work of art, the ambiance is upscale and refined, the service is impeccable, and the food, well the food is incredible! My favorite go-to restaurant before the theater and well just my favorite restaurant!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Modern Decor, Happy Hour, Worth the Drive, Local Ingredients, Good for Groups, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 15, 2017

I would recommend Perry's. Great atmosphere, great food, great/friendly service.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Excellent food and service. Had a wonderful Valentine's Dinner with my fiancee.

Tags: Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Seemed a bit rushed this time around. But overall experience is exceptional.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Sunday Lunch, Happy Hour, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Valentines Day

Tags: Worth the Drive, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Special Occasion, Cozy, Neighborhood Gem, Quiet Conversation, Bar Seating, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 13, 2017

Great food as usual

Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on February 12, 2017

I took my fiance to Perry's because he had never been. He loved it!! The food and ambiance was so relaxing and beautiful. He was pleasantly shocked when they brought out the pork chop I ordered for him. LOL

Tags: Comfort Food, Modern Decor, Pre/post Theatre, Creative Cuisine, Great for Brunch, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Hot Spot, Sunday Lunch, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Great for Lunch, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Perry's is always GREAT! Our dinner was exceptional, our server was knowledgeable and welcoming.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Went there on a Saturday to celebrate my birthday with my wife and some other friends. food was great and ambiance as well. Went there after a while and would definitely go there again.

Tags: Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Enjoy myself for pre Valentine's Day weekend 5 stars! Great service thanks a lot!

Tags: Late-night Find, Worth the Drive, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Its been years since my last Perry's experience and this was even more solid than I remember. Surprising good value for the high end food and drinks; comparable or better than the other well known steak houses in that area. Live music is a bonus in the large bar area. Monster pork chops are a spectacle for all to admire. Desserts are too big to share so plan on taking some home with you.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Vibrant Bar Scene, Live Music, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 12, 2017

It was our first time here, the place looks great. For appetizer we got the Cherry Pepper Calamari, delicious. I got the Fillet and my fiance got the New York Strip stake, great flavor. The lobster Mac and cheese was the best, can't go wrong with this. Also whipped potatoes (mashed potatoes). The dessert was a great finish to our date, we got the Nutty D'angelo. Overall the service was good. Will definitely be going back to this statehouse.

Tags: Good for a Date, Seasonal, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Fantastic food! Nice, fairly quiet spot with rose petals on the table for Valentines. The Nutty D'angelo for dessert is amazing! Waiter seemed new and had trouble opening the wine and was a little slow, but it was a busy Saturday night before valentines.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Great date place. I took my wife for an early Valentines Day dinner. The pork chop was so delicious. Try the Cucumber Blueberry Martini! Awesome! Our server was incredible.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Cozy, Fun, Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Service was impeccable. Manager made several visits to table to make sure everything was ok and even interacted with our daughter. Steaks were fork tender, desserts outstanding. Best Creme Brulee we've ever had.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Service was outstanding even though we got there late (near the close of kitchen). Our food was perfect and the server was attentive to our needs.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Cozy, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 11, 2017

My trip to Perry's Steakhouse was outstanding. I reserved a table for two. I called the day before my reservation and told the Manager, Wes, that i was going to propose to my now fiancé. Wes was more than helpful. He assisted me with getting a private table with a curtain you could close and also indulged my ideas for a creative proposal. We arrived at the restraunt thirty minutes before our scheduled time, we were seated within five minutes. Meredith and Jose were our servers. My finacé asked where the bathroom was and Meridith kindly escorted her to the bathroom. While she was gone, Jose came up to me and confirmed all of the plans. After she came back, the manager, Wes, visited our table and proceeded to asked each of us what we liked best about each other. Afterward, he said that based on those answers that he sees us being together a long time. Meridith took our wine order and our food order. She shared with us the unlisted menu items, of which we chose to get the Bacon Wrapped Filets, mine with Alaskan King Crab on top, hers with grilled shrimp. The food was phenomenal. The steak were cooked to perfection and melted in your mouth. After we finished eating, the servers cleared our table and with a subtle head nod I signaled to bring the dessert. The dessert was made very well and had the words "Will you marry me" written in milk chocolate. I presented the ring and proposed. She said "yes!" The staff was overjoyed and congratulatory. The meals are expensive, but completely with the price and more. I would like to thank everyone at Perry's for a most excellent visit and making my special occasion even more special. I will be definitely visiting here again.

Tags: Family Style, Business Meals, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Private Room, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Excellent steakhouse in downtown Dallas. Food was amazing and great atmosphere for dinner.

Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 11, 2017

My first experience here and my girlfriend and i can't stop raving about it. We will definitely be back.

Tags: Romantic, Great for Lunch, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Great food great service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 10, 2017

Wonderful as always! One of my husband's favorite places and he doesn't have many! Don't change a thing!

Tags: Happy Hour, Fun, Bar Seating, Casual, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Shreveport)·Dined on February 10, 2017

Was my first time at Perry's and I enjoyed every minute. We where celebrating valentines as well as our engagement . Loved it will be back

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Live Music, Good for Anniversaries, Waterfront, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 10, 2017

The food is better than outstanding. We ate the pork chop. Amazing meal. I will be returning when in Dallas.

Tags: Business Meals, Late-night Find, Vegan, Cozy, Good for Groups, Healthy, Notable Wine List, Spicy, Good for Birthdays, Pre/post Theatre, Creative Cuisine, Outstanding Value, Good for a Date, Romantic, Comfort Food, Quiet Conversation, Sunday Lunch, Worth the Drive, Casual, Modern Decor, Good Vegetarian Options, Great for Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Family Style, Authentic, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 10, 2017

Our experience was great from the time we got out the car to the greetings we received when we walked through the door.

As we sat down we were served with sourdough bread the bread was amazing! Our waiter was excellent and very attentive to our needs. We ordered the pork chops special and let me tell you this meal was huge we couldn't finish our meal so we packaged it to go. We also ordered the macaroni and cheese and the spinach vinaigrette salad. The pork chop with that we had very little fat. Over all our meal was superb we will be coming back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 10, 2017

Wow! I never knew how good a pork chop could be. Friday. Lunch. Perry's famous pork chop. $15. Greatness!!

Tags: Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Diego)·Dined on February 9, 2017

Although we came for steak, we head great things about their special pork-chop and went with that. Oh my, so glad we did. That was the best pork-chop I have ever tasted. And one was more than enough to share for two people. We even had leftovers. They prepare it and slice it table side in a unique fashion. Definitely confused this. Next time we will try the steak.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 8, 2017

It was my first time dining there. Took my assistant for her birthday lunch. Great atmosphere, service and food. Loved it! Taking both of my assistants for lunch the Friday of Administrative Assistant's week so I can try the famous pork chops!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 8, 2017

Great experience

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 5, 2017

The food was good, but expected more going into it. The waiter messed up the order as well which happens but shouldn't at a place like this. We ate here one night and Capital Grille the other. We both liked Capital Grille more.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 5, 2017

It's hard to beat Perrys and the pork chop is the best anywhere. Everything is fantastic!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 5, 2017

The overall quality was good. Great service, good cocktail and nice atmosphere. Food-wise, I would not recommend the fried lobster tail appetizer. It was greasy and it did not do the lobster tail justice. The steak was cooked very well and the sides were absolutely on point. I would stay away from fried seafood from Perry's going forward (besides the crab cakes).

Tags: Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 5, 2017

Dinner was great. We made a mistake and booked a table for four when there was five of us. The manager was helpful and managed to seat us anyway. Wait service could have been a little better during the meal, but we tend to eat quickly. Dress is barely business casual, so no need to dress up in your Sunday best.

Tags: Good for Groups, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 4, 2017

Party of 4 ate dinner on last Saturday night.

I ordered the rib-eye (boneless). Steak was way overcooked and dry!

Mashed potatoes served were cold.

Wife ordered salmon but complained it was cold as well.

Others in my party were satisfied with their meals.

Tags: Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on February 4, 2017

Great food and service! The location is excellent, and appreciated the ambiance of the restaurant.

Tags: Comfort Food, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.