Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.19mi
  2. Distance: 0.21mi
  3. Distance: 0.33mi
  4. Distance: 0.37mi
  1. Distance: 0.19mi
  2. Distance: 0.21mi
  3. Distance: 0.33mi
  4. Distance: 0.37mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.19mi
  2. Distance: 0.21mi
  3. Distance: 0.33mi
  4. Distance: 0.37mi
  1. Distance: 0.19mi
  2. Distance: 0.21mi
  3. Distance: 0.33mi
  4. Distance: 0.37mi

About Perry's Steakhouse & Grille - Uptown Dallas

Nestled in the heart of Dallas’ hippest area and arts district, Perry’s features an engaging atmosphere with a 5,000 bottle wine wall, five elegant private rooms including sunken cellar, and a welcoming covered outdoor patio for dining and lounging. Staying grounded to its butcher shop roots, Perry’s serves hand-selected, USDA-aged Prime beef and a mouthwatering seven-finger-high pork chop carved tableside. Enjoy our award-winning dishes or a mixology creation at Bar 79 with live music nightly! The Perry family has redefined dining with an experience that's truly Rare and Well Done.

2000 McKinney Ave
Suite 100
Dallas, TX 75201
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, American, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Monday-Thursday: 4pm-10pm (Bar 79: 10pm)
Friday: 11am-10pm (Bar 79: 11pm)
Saturday: 4pm-10pm (Bar 79: 11pm)
Sunday: 4pm-9pm (Bar 79: 9pm)

Cross Street:
Olive

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(214) 855-5151

Website:
http://www.perryssteakhouse.com/

Entertainment:
During Perry's popular Social Hour at Bar 79, savor specials on spectacular wines from around the world paired with delectable specially priced appetizers such as Smoked Pork Quesadillas and Beef Tenderloin Sliders. Enjoy Perry's signature Pick Three Mini-Martinis, a flight of three selected from seven featured cocktails with ingredients fresh from the kitchen to the bar. Join us for Social Hour Monday through Friday 4:00pm to 6:30pm and Sunday 4:00pm to 9:00pm.

Sit, sip and savor while enjoying live entertainment Monday-Thursday from 6:00pm to 10:00pm and Friday and Saturday from 7:00pm to 11:00pm. Whether it's a live jazz trio or piano music, we invite you to sit back, relax and enjoy all Perry's has to offer.

Parking Details:
Valet parking is $5 at Dinner and complimentary at Lunch.

Executive Chef:
Misty Perry

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cocktails, Entertainment, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Wine

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

Perry's Steakhouse and Grille is well known for our exclusive private dining. Perfect for your most important business and personal moments, we will accommodate eight to eighty people in an ideal, intimate setting with an exquisite, personalized menu tailored to your exact taste.

Perry's Steakhouse & Grille - Uptown Dallas Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.6

ambience

4.7

value

4.4

noise

Moderate

97% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (127)
Good for a Date (124)
Good for Anniversaries (117)
See All
Romantic (110)
Good for Birthdays (89)
Business Meals (88)
Worth the Drive (53)
Cozy (51)
Quiet Conversation (51)
Notable Wine List (50)
Good for Groups (50)
Great for Lunch (44)
Handcrafted Cocktails (44)
Fit for Foodies (37)
Creative Cuisine (36)
Pre/post Theatre (27)
Fun (24)
Live Music (24)
Tasting Menu (23)
Happy Hour (20)
Hot Spot (20)
Neighborhood Gem (20)
Sunday Lunch (20)
Authentic (19)
Bar Seating (19)
Comfort Food (19)
Vibrant Bar Scene (18)
Scenic View (15)
Casual (12)
People Watching (12)
Late-night Find (9)
Great for Outdoor Dining (7)
Paleo Friendly (7)
Seasonal (7)
Afternoon Coffee (4)
Great for Brunch (4)
Gluten Free Options (4)
Disabled Access (3)
Great Beer (3)
Local Ingredients (3)
Good Vegetarian Options (3)
Quick Bite (2)
Waterfront (2)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Organic (1)
Sort By:
S
3204 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined 3 days ago

We had a reservation for a business lunch and were the only ones in our entire section. Had to send back food because it was cold. Even after food was sent back it was still cold. Was not worth the price.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

 
·Dined 4 days ago

Our waiter was personable, very knowledgeable and took excellent care of our needs. Between the three of us, we enjoyed a variety of appetizers and entrees. The steaks were perfection. Excellent cuts and perfectly prepared.

Tags: Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined 4 days ago

i was very impressed with perry's. it was my wife's birthday and she wanted to try the red snapper. we both ordered the meal and were very happy with our selection. we will definitely consider perry's steakhouse as a future dinner spot.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined 4 days ago

Our waitress, Stephanie, was great. As always, the valet parking staff are very unfriendly and takes quite a while to get our car. This visit, the valet asked for my $5.00 before he went to get the car. I normally give good valets $10.00 so he left $5.00 on the table. Ms. Perry needs to focus on her valet service. That is the "First impression" of her restaurant and you only get ONE chance.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined 5 days ago

I had a fabulous experience at Perry's. One thing in particular that I wanted to point out was the extra point of customer service provided by my server JR. I neglected to grab my to-go bag of leftover food, left it at the table and JR took the time to walk outside and hand it to me while I was was waiting for my Uber ride. You don't get that kind of customer service at most restaurants. That was exceptional.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined 5 days ago

Outstanding food, outstanding drinks, outstanding service. Try the crab cakes... very good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined 5 days ago

We had a great meal at Perry's. The food was excellent and service was attentive. Only downside was our table location; we were seated immediately next to the kitchen entrance so it was very busy with constant waitstaff traffic, and often the staff and managers congregated there to chat. I was disappointed by that especially since we made a reservation to celebrate a milestone birthday.

Tags: Business Meals, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined 5 days ago

The food, service and atmosphere made it a good night.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined 6 days ago

Great food, great atmosphere and our server, Michael, was excellent. Thanks

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Good for Groups, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined 6 days ago

good food, but a little bit salty

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined 7 days ago

Beautiful place, good food. Service was very slow and honestly a bit amateurish. When you pay $50 for 8 ounce filler, you expect professional wait staff. Next time, I'll eat at the bar

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on September 14, 2017

The Filet was perfect, Salmon would melt in your mouth. Veggies were awesome. Overall, outstanding!!

Tags: Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Handcrafted Cocktails, Romantic, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on September 12, 2017

I had been to this restaurant many times before and I was very disappointed this trip. The waiter did not know the menu, the menu had changed for the worse. The portions have become smaller. There was a table with a child behind us that had the iPad on loud and the restaurant never asked them to shut it off or turn it down. All around a disappointing experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service2
value3

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on September 11, 2017

We were visiting from NY and asked where we could get a good Texas steak. People saidPerry's. Read review to end please. We shared the yummy salad. We ordered the amazing Brussels sprouts and 2 different steaks. My husband got his perfectly cooked fillet mignon and I got a very fatty over cooked end cut ribeye without the bone. I specifically ordered the cowboy cut with the bone. Our waitress called over mnger who immediately had them make me another steak. This time it was over cooked. 3rd time around the steak arrived and it was gorgeous, except it was nearly raw. Manager was mortified! He handled the situation perfectly. He plied me with 4 delicious desserts, one made special at our table and 2 different after dinner drinks. He also took care of bill. He made a bad situation into a good one. We will try Perry's again next time we are I Dallas.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

 
·Dined on September 10, 2017

Food wasn't bad, but we weren't able to enjoy our food due to a massive amount of gnats overtaking our expensive dinner. I didn't expect to fight bugs during dinner at a restaurant like this one. The manager apologized, but that didn't make the situation better.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

vip
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on September 10, 2017

Best steakhouse in Dallas! If you want a local Dallas chophouse instead of going to a chain, Perry's is your place.

The fried asparagus is a must for appetizers and the carpaccio is a nice balance to offset the heaviness of the asparagus. Ask for a surf and turf option if one isn't available. The filet with crab bernaise was amazing. For sides, try the sirarcha brussels sprouts and the mac and cheese was delicious.

Bananas foster is a must for dessert. The presentation alone is worth all the calories!

The staff is very attentive and will go above and beyond to make sure your dinner is exactly what you wanted.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on September 10, 2017

Great Meal. Service slow at times. Overall a very good dinner with friends

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
·Dined on September 9, 2017

John was great and the food was fantastic. Overall great experience.

Tags: Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on September 9, 2017

We enjoyed our 10 year anniversary dinner. They sat us in a romantic little booth. The table had rose pedals. Our server and all the other attendants there were so kind. The meal was delicious. It is nice to splurge on a nice meal for special occasions. We were treated to a free desert for our anniversary.

Tags: Romantic, Business Meals, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 9, 2017

The pork chop was excellent but the wife's filet was salty and the lionaise potato were extremely salty, I'm able to eat more than two. Service was excellent and very cordial.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
·Dined on September 9, 2017

Love this place always good. No gamble here you will always have a great meal

Tags: Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Happy Hour, Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on September 8, 2017

Awesome food, service and ambiance. I will definitely go back

Tags: Tasting Menu, Business Meals, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 8, 2017

Great place. You can't beat the Friday Pork Chop special. It is great they provide an opportunity for the common man to afford a high end meal.

Tags: Business Meals, Quiet Conversation, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 5, 2017

The steak was perfectly cooked, we ordered medium rare bone-in ribeye. The marrow was simply seasoned but delicious, and the mac & cheese was good but a bit overly salty. The wine recommendation was on point, not overly thick, and had a robust body to it. The only downside was the waiter was a bit too chatty. Very friendly and helpful, but we came for a special intimate anniversary dinner, so we would have preferred a bit less interaction. Overall the food and service flowed seamlessly and was on point. Would definitely recommend and return.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

 
·Dined on September 5, 2017

Overall everything was good except for the gnats. It was a bit annoying to have to keep swatting them away or having to get new beverages cause the gnats had flown into them. The food was good and the service was great!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on September 3, 2017

This is definitely one if not the best restaurant we've ever eaten at. It is a nice, quiet, and romantic atmosphere and the food is great! The pork chops and white chocolate cheesecake are fantastic!

Tags: Cozy, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on September 3, 2017

Dinner was delicious and John was very helpful with the great food choice selections. Hats off to the chef.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Live Music, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Late-night Find, Scenic View, Bar Seating, Pre/post Theatre, Happy Hour, Good for Groups, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Authentic, Neighborhood Gem, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 2, 2017

We had a wonderful time this evening . The staff is wonderful. And everything we had was perfect.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 2, 2017

I highly recommend Perry's. The food is superb, they have a great selection of cocktails and the service is fantastic.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Bar Seating, Romantic, Vibrant Bar Scene, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Cozy, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Business Meals, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on September 2, 2017

They have a great menu and amazing steaks highly recommend

Tags: Scenic View, Romantic, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Authentic, Cozy, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on September 2, 2017

Our waiter Alexander was awesome!! Food was great as always. Highly recommended.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on September 2, 2017

Disaster averted thanks to a wonderful server named Eddie! He had the perfect balance of checking on us and discretely serving us as we celebrated our anniversary.

Unfortunately, the start of the evening left us wondering if we'd ever return to this locale. We arrived slightly early for our reservation and decided to have cocktails in the bar. After waiting 15 minutes for a server to come by and take our order, my husband finally walked to the bar to place our drink and appetizer order with the bartender. The 3 waitresses that were, I guess, assigned to the bar area spent the entire time talking only with each other and sharing dance moves. From across the room they graced us with a smile, but they never bothered to come over and ask if we'd like to place an order!
We drove from the suburbs to come to this location for a special evening and were terribly disappointed in the Bar experience.
We would, however, like to recognize Eddie for his great service and attention.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

 
·Dined on September 1, 2017

It was my daughters 21st birthday & the decorated the table with rose petals. It was a great experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 1, 2017

Chef Melissa and waitstaff Alexander made for a perfect evening. Wonderful food, wonderful service! Crabcakes best we've ever had...excellent House Reserve Cab as well

Tags: Great for Lunch, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on September 1, 2017

Perry's is one of my favorite lunch spots. I will take the pork chop over a steak anyday...

Tags: Worth the Drive, Fun, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 31, 2017

I was meeting with friends I went to college with I hadn’t seen in years, and it was perfect. DJ was an amazing server as well. I absolutely love Perry’s and has now become my favorite restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 30, 2017

We were celebrating our son's 30th birthday with his new bride. The ambiance was perfect...very romantic ... Loved the Frank Sinatra style Jazz music. The food was terrific. Steaks were sublime! But very pricey!

Tags: Great for Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Cozy, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on August 29, 2017

Definitely, one of the best steakhouses in Dallas. Menu remains consistent but is not stagnant. Cocktails are well poured.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Live Music, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on August 28, 2017

The food is excellent again, but you almost have too much attention to diners-----------please do not interrupt to ask how things are.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Fit for Foodies, Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Paleo Friendly, Authentic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on August 28, 2017

Perry's Sunday special brought us back. We've been before to celebrate special events but the food and service were no different on this visit. Service was excellent and the food was amazing.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.