Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.19mi
  2. Distance: 0.21mi
  3. Distance: 0.33mi
  4. Distance: 0.37mi
  1. Distance: 0.19mi
  2. Distance: 0.21mi
  3. Distance: 0.33mi
  4. Distance: 0.37mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.19mi
  2. Distance: 0.21mi
  3. Distance: 0.33mi
  4. Distance: 0.37mi
  1. Distance: 0.19mi
  2. Distance: 0.21mi
  3. Distance: 0.33mi
  4. Distance: 0.37mi

About Perry's Steakhouse & Grille - Uptown Dallas

Nestled in the heart of Dallas’ hippest area and arts district, Perry’s features an engaging atmosphere with a 5,000 bottle wine wall, five elegant private rooms including sunken cellar, and a welcoming covered outdoor patio for dining and lounging. Staying grounded to its butcher shop roots, Perry’s serves hand-selected, USDA-aged Prime beef and a mouthwatering seven-finger-high pork chop carved tableside. Enjoy our award-winning dishes or a mixology creation at Bar 79 with live music nightly! The Perry family has redefined dining with an experience that's truly Rare and Well Done.

2000 McKinney Ave
Suite 100
Dallas, TX 75201
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, American, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Monday-Thursday: 4pm-10pm (Bar 79: 10pm)
Friday: 11am-10pm (Bar 79: 11pm)
Saturday: 4pm-10pm (Bar 79: 11pm)
Sunday: 4pm-9pm (Bar 79: 9pm)

Cross Street:
Olive

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(214) 855-5151

Website:
http://www.perryssteakhouse.com/

Entertainment:
During Perry's popular Social Hour at Bar 79, savor specials on spectacular wines from around the world paired with delectable specially priced appetizers such as Smoked Pork Quesadillas and Beef Tenderloin Sliders. Enjoy Perry's signature Pick Three Mini-Martinis, a flight of three selected from seven featured cocktails with ingredients fresh from the kitchen to the bar. Join us for Social Hour Monday through Friday 4:00pm to 6:30pm and Sunday 4:00pm to 9:00pm.

Sit, sip and savor while enjoying live entertainment Monday-Thursday from 6:00pm to 10:00pm and Friday and Saturday from 7:00pm to 11:00pm. Whether it's a live jazz trio or piano music, we invite you to sit back, relax and enjoy all Perry's has to offer.

Parking Details:
Valet parking is $5 at Dinner and complimentary at Lunch.

Executive Chef:
Misty Perry

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cocktails, Entertainment, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Wine

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

Perry's Steakhouse and Grille is well known for our exclusive private dining. Perfect for your most important business and personal moments, we will accommodate eight to eighty people in an ideal, intimate setting with an exquisite, personalized menu tailored to your exact taste.

Perry's Steakhouse & Grille - Uptown Dallas Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.6

ambience

4.7

value

4.4

Noise

Moderate

96% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (113)
Good for Anniversaries (98)
Good for a Date (98)
See All
Romantic (92)
Good for Birthdays (75)
Business Meals (74)
Worth the Drive (47)
Good for Groups (41)
Quiet Conversation (39)
Notable Wine List (38)
Cozy (37)
Handcrafted Cocktails (36)
Great for Lunch (35)
Fit for Foodies (31)
Creative Cuisine (28)
Bar Seating (22)
Tasting Menu (21)
Comfort Food (20)
Fun (18)
Live Music (18)
Pre/post Theatre (18)
Happy Hour (17)
Hot Spot (17)
Neighborhood Gem (17)
Authentic (16)
Vibrant Bar Scene (14)
Scenic View (13)
Sunday Lunch (12)
People Watching (12)
Late-night Find (10)
Casual (9)
Healthy (9)
Seasonal (7)
Paleo Friendly (6)
Afternoon Coffee (5)
Gluten Free Options (5)
Great for Brunch (4)
Great for Outdoor Dining (4)
Good Vegetarian Options (4)
Great Beer (3)
Local Ingredients (3)
Afternoon Tea (2)
Kid-friendly (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Waterfront (2)
Live Sports (1)
Organic (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Sort By:
S
3240 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 2 days ago

Nice design, located in nice area uptown Dallas. Prices are very high - too night for the quality which was not more than ok. Service was quick but not really professional. Coffee was horrible. If it cost 20% less I would recommend it but for this price level I expect much more.
V-Parking is extra 5$

Tags: Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (Dallas)·Dined 3 days ago

The absolute best Pork Chop in the world!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined 4 days ago

Very disappointed. I have been to this location a few times and normally had a great response from my clients. This meal was not at the same standard as previous visits. One of our party ordered a medium rare steak and it can out raw in the center. He wasn’t going to say anything but I pointed it out to the waiter and he agreed it was not cooked correctly. They took the steak back and when it was returned it was charred on the outside and still raw in the center. At this point the rest of our group had completed the meal and wanting to move to dessert. The manager did visit the table and asked if he could get a new steak to replace the original. My client declined. The manager apologized and said he would remove the meal from the bill. I was really disappointed he didn’t offer a dessert or something to my client. Our total bar and meal bill was over $1,000.

I was expecting better.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value4

 
·Dined 5 days ago

This restaurant is very busy. But the Services is really good. The other restaurants assigned one of the server to serve with assigned table. This one what ever walk pass, if u have any questions, they will answer and help u right away. Food really good. I ordered the lamb chop. It is perfectly cook. The only I will complaint is a bit noise.

Tags: Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined 5 days ago

This was my 3rd time at Perry's always have been a great experience. This time was as well, but my family was very distracted by the guest that was sitting next to us. We are african american family of 6. We were sitting next to this table of 4 whites 3 males and one female. Who were very obnoxious. They keep making very crazy comments and using profanity. We could have easily caused a scene with some of the comments they were making, but we thought about the other quest that was there. We spent over $600.00 at night, but other than that everything was awesome. Thanks

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined 6 days ago

Birthday celebration

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined 6 days ago

Every waiter was extremely helpful… Not only our personal waiter, but even those who were not assigned to our table.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined 6 days ago

My favorite place.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on October 8, 2017

most of the food was delicious. But we had to send back on of the side dishes. We ordered sweet sriracha Brussels sprouts. We only got the leaves of the Brussels sprouts - not the whole or even sliced part of the vegetable, and it was badly burned. the smell was horrendous. Even after they removed the dish, the burnt smell was overwhelming. We also ordered crab cakes for appetizers, but we didn't get them.

Tags: Comfort Food, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
·Dined on October 8, 2017

The experience was awesome and the Birthday girl enjoyed the night as well.

Tags: Live Music, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on October 8, 2017

Waiter did a below average job. Forgot several things, not much personality, seemed a little overwhelmed but wasn't that busy, waited a while for drinks, just not good enough for a restaurant of this price point and caliber. Disappointed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service1
value2

 
·Dined on October 7, 2017

Unimpressed. Flies in our drinks. Horrible cut of meat for my bone-in New York strip. Service was great but there’s only so much you can do when you have flies and bad steak at a steakhouse. Won’t be going back again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5
value2

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on October 6, 2017

Excellent food and service.
Truly a fine dining experience.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Business Meals, People Watching, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on October 6, 2017

My wife and I went to Perry's Steak House for our anniversary. The food was wonderful, service was a little slow but they were extremely busy, the restaurant was a bit loud for our taste, but the Friday pork chop special was absolutly worth the wait. Also make sure to try their fried asparagus with crab.

Tags: Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on October 6, 2017

Love pork chop Friday! Never fails to satisfy.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on October 3, 2017

Excellent service! Always a pleasure and great food!

Tags: Business Meals, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on October 2, 2017

Great food, service and atmosphere...staff really took care of us on our anniversary!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
·Dined on October 1, 2017

The food tasted good, but presentation left something to be desired? We had to send one entree back twice, service was very slow. In general it seems to have difficulty with efficiency of entire staff.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service1
value2

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on October 1, 2017

The service was a bit off but the food, drink and ambiance was very good, just like always.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value4

 
·Dined on September 30, 2017

The service and atmosphere were impeccable. The servers was knowledgeable about the food but also the extensive wine list.

Tags: Cozy, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 29, 2017

Great food and service. JR and Michael were excellent waiters and a credit to your restaurant!

Tags: Romantic, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on September 27, 2017

Excellent food as expected and service was top notch. Highly recommend the Bone in Fillet!!!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on September 27, 2017

Good and Bad Experience

The Good - The food was really good except the calamari, Like the atmosphere and the seating. One of the managers was really funny had a dry sense of humor.

The Bad- Reserved a private booth and the hostess tried to seat me at a table i didn't reserve, when I told her we reserved the private booth she said sorry someone else is sitting there, I told her but we reserved it and confirmed it twice with the restaurant. She still dismissed what I was saying so I ask to speak with the manager and they finally corrected it, shouldn't have to go thru that on a special occasion evening, felt like I was in an episode of Seinfeld. Waiter was decent but could have been better customer service since we ask for bread 3 times before they brought it. Also he didn't bring back our extra food we were going to take home so very frustrating when you add up all the negatives. But I knew they knew we were frustrated so they gave us free desert which was nice but just wish the overall experience was better!

Tags: Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Comfort Food, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value2

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on September 26, 2017

Ate here twice this trip- and brought reinforcements! Everyone enjoyed their selections and while somewhat loud the conversation was not too difficult to follow. Another great meal - thanks!!

Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on September 26, 2017

My guests thoroughly enjoyed the dinner and were amazed by the steaks and the specialty porkchop. Seriously - enough to share!! The sides were superb as well.

Tags: Business Meals, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on September 25, 2017

Alexander was a great server.. good was excellent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on September 24, 2017

Great service and food. Atmosphere could be better if dress code was better. Not a snob just don’t like spending a lot of money on a meal and The other tables have a girl in bluejean shorts and a tube top and dude is wearing a ball cap. Other than that it’s a perfect place.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on September 24, 2017

Food and service was exceptional. Can't wait to go back.

Tags: Special Occasion, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 23, 2017

This place was amazing ! My date and I both agreed the Tuna Tartare was the best we ever had ! Our meal, drinks and desserts everything is A+ , Richie our server was also fantastic.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 23, 2017

Wonderful service. Great food. Too close to the bar. Music was very loud and limited our conversation.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on September 23, 2017

This was our first visit, it was recommended by a friend. We loved the bar and Victor, he was our waiter, very good and attentive. Our waiter was Pedro, new not very attentive. Very late bringing the bread, spilled the vegetables and waited on a table that came some time after us before "getting around" to us.
It was a very nice evening but honestly when I seen $350.00, which I did, i expect a bit more in the service area.

Again the bar was really nice. We sat at the bar and it was very enjoyable.

Tags: Bar Seating, Fun, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value3

 
·Dined on September 22, 2017

Great food and service, the pork chop is worthy of the hype.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 22, 2017

I had been there a year ago and had a wonderful meal. I had to be in Dallas for another meeting and of course wanted to return so made a reservation 6 weeks prior to the date . So arrived 20 minutes to time requested only to wait over 40 minutes to be seated, guess just was not very pleased !! The manager did come over after the meal and offered us free desert but really did not want any more food. So at the end of the day yes I will return but hope next time things will go a little better..

Tags: Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Key West)·Dined on September 21, 2017

Anniversary dinner and it did not disappoint! Service was attentive but not intrusive. Wine list was extensive. Shared the bacon-wrapped scallops as a starter, which was perfectly cooked. Husband enjoyed the ribeye, while I selected the 6 oz filet perry. We shared sherried mushrooms and au gratin potatoes, which were both fantastic. Restaurant provided us an unexpected trio of desserts as kind gesture toward our anniversary celebration (and presented rose petals on the table when we arrived), and we followed up with the chocolate peanut butter mousse. Start to finish, the meal and ambience was simply great and we'd happily return to enjoy it again in the future. Kudos to your staff and thanks for making our 13th anniversary memorable!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on September 18, 2017

We had a reservation for a business lunch and were the only ones in our entire section. Had to send back food because it was cold. Even after food was sent back it was still cold. Was not worth the price.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

 
·Dined on September 17, 2017

Our waiter was personable, very knowledgeable and took excellent care of our needs. Between the three of us, we enjoyed a variety of appetizers and entrees. The steaks were perfection. Excellent cuts and perfectly prepared.

Tags: Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on September 17, 2017

i was very impressed with perry's. it was my wife's birthday and she wanted to try the red snapper. we both ordered the meal and were very happy with our selection. we will definitely consider perry's steakhouse as a future dinner spot.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on September 17, 2017

Our waitress, Stephanie, was great. As always, the valet parking staff are very unfriendly and takes quite a while to get our car. This visit, the valet asked for my $5.00 before he went to get the car. I normally give good valets $10.00 so he left $5.00 on the table. Ms. Perry needs to focus on her valet service. That is the "First impression" of her restaurant and you only get ONE chance.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on September 17, 2017

I had a fabulous experience at Perry's. One thing in particular that I wanted to point out was the extra point of customer service provided by my server JR. I neglected to grab my to-go bag of leftover food, left it at the table and JR took the time to walk outside and hand it to me while I was was waiting for my Uber ride. You don't get that kind of customer service at most restaurants. That was exceptional.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on September 17, 2017

Outstanding food, outstanding drinks, outstanding service. Try the crab cakes... very good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.