Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.41mi
  2. Distance: 0.52mi
  3. Distance: 0.61mi
  4. Distance: 0.64mi
  1. Distance: 0.41mi
  2. Distance: 0.52mi
  3. Distance: 0.61mi
  4. Distance: 0.64mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.41mi
  2. Distance: 0.52mi
  3. Distance: 0.61mi
  4. Distance: 0.64mi
  1. Distance: 0.41mi
  2. Distance: 0.52mi
  3. Distance: 0.61mi
  4. Distance: 0.64mi

About Perry's Steakhouse & Grille - San Antonio

Located in the upscale Shops at La Cantera, Perry’s is a great place to spend an evening. Remaining true to their butcher shop roots, Perry’s serves hand-selected, USDA-aged Prime beef and features tableside carvings of signature items including their famous seven-finger high pork chop. Plus, the spacious, open design gives you the chance to catch glimpses of the chef as he crafts your favorite dishes. Vibrant Bar 79 (named after Perry’s founding year) presents a popular social hour with specials and live entertainment Monday through Saturday while enjoying expansive views overlooking the local shops. The Perry family has redefined dining with an experience that's truly Rare and Well Done.

15900 La Cantera Parkway
Suite 22200
San Antonio, TX 78256
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Monday - Thursday 4 PM - 10 PM (Bar 79 - 10 PM)

Friday 11 AM - 10 PM (Bar 79 - 11 PM)

Saturday 4 PM - 10 PM (Bar 79 - 11 PM)

Sunday 4 PM - 9 PM (Bar 79 - 9 PM)

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(210) 558-6161

Website:
http://www.perryssteakhouse.com/

Entertainment:
During Perry's popular Social Hour at Bar 79, savor specials on spectacular wines from around the world paired with delectable specially priced appetizers such as Smoked Pork Quesadillas and Beef Tenderloin Sliders. Enjoy Perry's signature Pick Three Mini-Martinis, a flight of three selected from seven featured cocktails with ingredients fresh from the kitchen to the bar. Join us for Social Hour Monday through Friday 4:00pm to 7:00pm and Sunday 4:00pm to 9:00pm.

Sit, sip and savor while enjoying live entertainment Monday-Thursday from 6:00pm to 10:00pm and Friday and Saturday from 7:00pm to 11:00pm. Whether it's a live jazz trio or piano music, we invite you to sit back, relax and enjoy all Perry's has to offer.

Executive Chef:
Uriel Acevedo

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cocktails, Counter Seating, Entertainment, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

Perry’s Steakhouse and Grille is well known for our exclusive private dining. Perfect for your most important business and personal moments, we will accommodate 8 to 120 people in an ideal, intimate setting with an exquisite, personalized menu tailored to your exact taste.

Perry's Steakhouse & Grille - San Antonio Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.7

ambience

4.6

value

4.4

noise

Moderate

96% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (127)
Good for Anniversaries (112)
Good for a Date (104)
See All
Good for Birthdays (89)
Romantic (88)
Business Meals (75)
Notable Wine List (52)
Great for Lunch (47)
Worth the Drive (45)
Bar Seating (34)
Good for Groups (33)
Modern Decor (32)
Quiet Conversation (28)
Cozy (28)
Creative Cuisine (28)
Handcrafted Cocktails (27)
Happy Hour (27)
Fun (26)
Fit for Foodies (26)
Casual (26)
Private Room (24)
Pre/post Theatre (21)
Live Music (21)
Vibrant Bar Scene (21)
Neighborhood Gem (20)
Sunday Lunch (20)
Tasting Menu (19)
Family Style (18)
Authentic (17)
Comfort Food (16)
Hot Spot (15)
Late-night Find (14)
Healthy (13)
Outstanding Value (10)
People Watching (10)
Paleo Friendly (8)
Scenic View (8)
Kid-friendly (6)
Seasonal (6)
Great Beer (6)
Great for Brunch (6)
Local Ingredients (5)
Open Kitchen (5)
Disabled Access (4)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Wood Oven (2)
Molecular Gastronomy (2)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Spicy (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Organic (1)
Sort By:
S
2617 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined 3 days ago

We had calamari appetizer, riveted cooked to medium rare perfection, baked potatoes not baked hours ahead of time & a dessert prepared tableside. Perry's wine list is extensive and excellent so a very nice bottle of Pinot noir accompanied the meal. Not the restaurant's fault but after we two were seated a party of eight including 3 children under 3 years of age was seated nearby. As is the parenting norm these days, both sets of parents thought it perfectly acceptable for all the kids to scream as much as they wished. It was quite obvious that this bothered guests at at least 10 nearby tables and the waitstaff as well. The good news for Perry's is that they were able to turn those tables much faster than they would have otherwise because folks couldn't wait to get their checks and escape on a nice Friday night.

Tags: Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Vibrant Bar Scene, Special Occasion, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service5
value4

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined 3 days ago

Pecan crusted red snapper was great. Bone in 20oz cowboy ribeye was brought out rare. I ordered it medium. They brought another out the same same and they took it back and brought it out well done. The wedge salad was brought out with the core still intact and was difficult to cut. The server took it back and one of the managers brought out another and he saw as I tried to cut into this smaller wedge salad the core was in this one too. I cut my losses and asked my waitress to
forget about it and take it off my bill. But the staff was great.

Tags: Happy Hour, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List, Fun, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Casual, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined 3 days ago

Great service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined 5 days ago

Stay away from the French onion Soup. They pour a ton of sugar into it. I thought the first time a few months ago was a fluke so I ordered it again last night. So sweet that I sent it back. I love French Onion Soup and Perry's does not have good French Onion Soup.

The 8-oz Filet and the regular Ribeye were outstanding! The Cowboy Ribeye, not so much. Not only is it $8 more but they fry it instead of flame broiling it. Yuck. Tough crust. If you like a steak fried in a pan, get the more expensive bone-in cowboy versions. If you just want a really good traditionally grilled steak, get the regular versions.

The Pork Chop was incredible as always! The service, as always, was exceptional. It's still one of my favorite steakhouses, I've just learned not to order the fried steaks.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on May 21, 2017

If you serve 5 star food. Get 5 star waiters. Horrible

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service1
value3

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on May 21, 2017

We returned for the Lobster Mac and Cheese. It is soooo yummy. But this time we also tried the sliders. They were awesome. I plan on returning just to have the sliders with the lobster mac and cheese.

Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on May 21, 2017

It was a great date night with amazing food and a wonderful waiter.

Tags: Hot Spot, Happy Hour, Handcrafted Cocktails, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on May 20, 2017

IN ONE WORD.....GREAT and the Salmon was outstanding as always. I enjoyed the visit in San Antonio Perry's and will go back.

Tags: Fun, Paleo Friendly, Comfort Food, Casual, Worth the Drive, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 20, 2017

The food was good but the nats flying around our food totally ruined the experience. My wife wouldn't even finish her food because she was grossed out. I enjoyed my steak but agreed the multiple nats flying around will deter us from any future visits anytime soon.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience1
service5
value3

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on May 20, 2017

Nice place to have Lunch and dinner. Good, Good, Good, Good, Good, Good, Good, Good.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Casual, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on May 20, 2017

We love this place! The food is consistently good and the ambiance very cool. Their singer Benny Martini, is awesome- Lionel Ritchie, Billy Joel, Frank Sinatra style. Bone in strip, chopped salad are excellent!!

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Kid-friendly, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on May 19, 2017

Was the best pork chop I had a Perry's. Already put in my reservations for my next business meeting. Once I take a client here they always remember and can't wait to go back again.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on May 15, 2017

porkchop is fantastic

Tags: Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on May 15, 2017

Wonderful dining experience across the board. Received a confirmation call for my reservation the day before, was sat at our table immediately after announcing our arrival. Greeted almost immediately with a very knowledgeable and professional server named Matt! He made great suggestions, guided us through several menu and drink selections. Checked back on us after every course was served. Chatted us up, joked with us, addressed us by name.......lets just say he was superb at what he did! Made the dining experience stupendous! Great way to celebrate a great mother! We will definitely be returning.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Antonio)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Great food and great service but extremely loud. Couldn't talk to anyone in our party

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Whenever I have out of town guest or special occasions I treat them a Perry's.

Tags: Seasonal, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on May 14, 2017

This was our first time dining at Perry's. Everything was wonderful - the staff, the food, the service, everything. We will be back again and will tell everyone to experience Perry's.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Local Ingredients, Organic, Good for a Date, Open Kitchen, Special Occasion, Comfort Food, Good for Anniversaries, Modern Decor, Notable Wine List, Kid-friendly, Great Beer, Good for Groups, Business Meals, Worth the Drive, Private Room, Creative Cuisine, Cozy, Romantic, Fun, Family Style, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on May 14, 2017

First class! Great food and great service. San Antonio now has some great foodie options.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on May 14, 2017

We ate at Perry's with my wife and mom for Mother's Day lunch. They both loved the food and we had tremendous service by Benjamin.

Tags: Bar Seating, Business Meals, Modern Decor, Special Occasion, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on May 14, 2017

I ordered the Cowboy bone-in ribeye & my steak was not good. The meat was tough & not very flavorful.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value2

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Great food, perfect experience every time I come. Superb service and friendly staff never let a thing go wrong.

Tags: Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Perry always provides a great dining experience!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 13, 2017

We expected better service from this restaurant having heard it was an exceptional steakhouse. Drinks took time to reach the table and waiter was not as attentive as he should have. Food was delicious as were the desserts. Overall, good restaurant for special occasions just hope you have attentive waiter/waitress.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on May 12, 2017

Awesome from beginning to end. Waiter Marcus provided A+ service. Excellent food and cocktails. What an awesome experience!

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on May 12, 2017

Had Friday lunch and it was amazing as usual. Service was great and porkchop was amazing.

Tags: Hot Spot, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Romantic, Authentic, Great for Lunch, Modern Decor, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Antonio)·Dined on May 12, 2017

I received amazing service and my mum loved the pork chop. I will be back again for sure. Thank you.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Happy Hour, Comfort Food, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on May 12, 2017

Since I'm always on the lookout for quality dinning at reasonable costs, Perry's lunch portion special Pork Chop is always on my radar when doing lunch with new friends or clients. The service is always good and the Friday special is delicious. One of the best finds on the northwest area of San Antonio

Tags: Family Style, Business Meals, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on May 12, 2017

AS always, I find Perry's to be nothing but outstanding. Our server, Stephanie was right on top of everything. The food was prepared excently, as always. I will recommend Perry's to anyone who asks for a good steakhouse.

Tags: Business Meals, Good for a Date, Great for Lunch, Casual, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on May 12, 2017

This visit was excellent as always
I recommend friends and family all the time. Great place and service.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on May 12, 2017

Fantastic service - sadly steak went back twice but server and manager were on top of it

Tags: Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (San Antonio)·Dined on May 10, 2017

Signature pork rib cannot be beat. Our waiter Arturo was very attentive and helped us whenever we needed it.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on May 10, 2017

We went for our second anniversary and Perry's made it extra special. From rose pedals on the table, to the special attention and great service. Darren our server was exceptional. Thank you for helping us celebrate.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on May 9, 2017

We enjoyed our steaks! They were all cooked to perfection! We each had a different salad to start and they were all delicious! We will definitely be back again!

Tags: Romantic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Private Room, Happy Hour, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Good for Groups, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 8, 2017

The food was absolutely great, but the service provided by Jesus M was the highlight. Jesus was very professional, courteous, knowledgeable, and helped sell Perry's. I would request Jesus again.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (San Antonio)·Dined on May 6, 2017

Consistently great food, service, and drinks. The dessert menu could use a little freshening, but dessert isn't really why we come to Perry's anyway.

Tags: Business Meals, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on May 6, 2017

Good good great service!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on May 6, 2017

Love Perry's great food! Never a disappointment! Make sure you make reservations.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Fun, Notable Wine List, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Private Room, Special Occasion, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 6, 2017

Always an amazing dining experience. Pork chop is off the charts delicious!

Tags: Bar Seating, Fit for Foodies, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for a Date, Romantic, Special Occasion, Live Music, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on May 6, 2017

Service was not quite as good as on previous occasions. We waited 10 to 15 minutes for a waiter after we were seated. After that, however, service was as attentive as always. Everyone wished my husband "happy birthday," and we were comped a delicious dessert trio. The food was incredible, especially the Caesar salad and the prime ribeye. Another stand out was the calamari appetizer.

Tags: Special Occasion, Paleo Friendly, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Bar Seating, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (San Diego)·Dined on May 5, 2017

Great food. Rather pricey, just like most of the steakhouses.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Handcrafted Cocktails, Notable Wine List, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.