About Perry's Steakhouse & Grille - San Antonio

15900 La Cantera Parkway
Suite 22200
San Antonio, TX 78256
View Larger Map

Located in the upscale Shops at La Cantera, Perry’s is a great place to spend an evening. Remaining true to their butcher shop roots, Perry’s serves hand-selected, USDA-aged Prime beef and features tableside carvings of signature items including their famous seven-finger high pork chop. Plus, the spacious, open design gives you the chance to catch glimpses of the chef as he crafts your favorite dishes. Vibrant Bar 79 (named after Perry’s founding year) presents a popular social hour with specials and live entertainment Monday through Saturday while enjoying expansive views overlooking the local shops. The Perry family has redefined dining with an experience that's truly Rare and Well Done.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Monday - Thursday 4 PM - 10 PM (Bar 79 - 10 PM)

Friday 11 AM - 10 PM (Bar 79 - 11 PM)

Saturday 4 PM - 10 PM (Bar 79 - 11 PM)

Sunday 4 PM - 9 PM (Bar 79 - 9 PM)

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(210) 558-6161

Website:
http://www.perryssteakhouse.com/

Entertainment:
During Perry's popular Social Hour at Bar 79, savor specials on spectacular wines from around the world paired with delectable specially priced appetizers such as Smoked Pork Quesadillas and Beef Tenderloin Sliders. Enjoy Perry's signature Pick Three Mini-Martinis, a flight of three selected from seven featured cocktails with ingredients fresh from the kitchen to the bar. Join us for Social Hour Monday through Friday 4:00pm to 7:00pm and Sunday 4:00pm to 9:00pm.

Sit, sip and savor while enjoying live entertainment Monday-Thursday from 6:00pm to 10:00pm and Friday and Saturday from 7:00pm to 11:00pm. Whether it's a live jazz trio or piano music, we invite you to sit back, relax and enjoy all Perry's has to offer.

Executive Chef:
Uriel Acevedo

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cocktails, Counter Seating, Entertainment, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

Perry’s Steakhouse and Grille is well known for our exclusive private dining. Perfect for your most important business and personal moments, we will accommodate 8 to 120 people in an ideal, intimate setting with an exquisite, personalized menu tailored to your exact taste.

Perry's Steakhouse & Grille - San Antonio Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.6

ambience

4.6

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

96% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (100)
Good for Anniversaries (97)
Good for a Date (87)
See All
Romantic (73)
Good for Birthdays (61)
Business Meals (54)
Great for Lunch (52)
Notable Wine List (37)
Bar Seating (33)
Worth the Drive (33)
Good for Groups (29)
Cozy (27)
Fit for Foodies (25)
Quiet Conversation (23)
Fun (21)
Handcrafted Cocktails (20)
Happy Hour (20)
Creative Cuisine (18)
Pre/post Theatre (18)
Modern Decor (18)
Outstanding Value (18)
Casual (18)
Live Music (17)
Private Room (16)
Vibrant Bar Scene (15)
Neighborhood Gem (15)
Hot Spot (15)
Comfort Food (14)
Authentic (13)
Sunday Lunch (12)
Family Style (12)
Late-night Find (10)
Seasonal (9)
Great for Brunch (8)
Healthy (8)
People Watching (8)
Tasting Menu (7)
Open Kitchen (5)
Scenic View (5)
Great Beer (4)
Tapas (3)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Spicy (2)
Afternoon Tea (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Quick Bite (2)
Kid-friendly (2)
Molecular Gastronomy (2)
Fireplace (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Waterfront (1)
Organic (1)
Wood Oven (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Sort By:
S
2465 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Outstanding food , great service ! Best ...

vip
 (San Antonio)·Dined 2 days ago

Outstanding food , great service ! Best porkchop on the planet

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Good food except the oysters had some sh ...

 
 (New England)·Dined 2 days ago

Good food except the oysters had some shell bits.. not to good. Good service and ambience

Tags: Business Meals, People Watching, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Nice environment. Although we have had ...

vip
 (Denver)·Dined 3 days ago

Nice environment. Although we have had good experiences at this location in the past, the kitchen underperformed on our latest visit.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service4
value3

Great food and great live music!!!

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined 3 days ago

Great food and great live music!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

This was our 2nd visit to Perry's. Our 1 ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined 3 days ago

This was our 2nd visit to Perry's. Our 1st visit was a very bad experience but after talking to the GM, we committed to a 2nd visit and we are very glad we did. It was overall a fantastic experience. We would highly recommend this restaurant to all over our friends and family and we will definitely be coming back on our next visit home to San Antonio.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

From the service to the food, it was exc ...

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined 4 days ago

From the service to the food, it was excellent in every regard. I've been coming here for years, and our waiter Raymond is the best we've ever had. He went out of his way to make my friend's birthday special. We will certainly ask for him in the future. The asparagus appetizer never disappoints and the pork chop was perfect, as usual. I look forward to returning again soon.

Tags: Good for a Date, Great for Lunch, Business Meals, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very nice lunch with my husband. Great f ...

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined 4 days ago

Very nice lunch with my husband. Great food, service & overall experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had not been back to Perry's in a whi ...

vip
 (San Antonio)·Dined 4 days ago

We had not been back to Perry's in a while, so we decided to celebrate a belated Valentine's Day dinner there. The ambience and service was as good as always, but our dinner was not at all as before. Every dish we had from the lobster bisque to the pecan crusted red snapper was way over salted. We ordered a side of mashed potatoes and they were salty as well. We brought this matter to our waiter's attention, not to request any sort of compensation, but just to let the kitchen know that for the caliber of restaurant that Perry's is, food this over salted is unacceptable.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value3

from austin and was visiting SA. did not ...

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined 5 days ago

from austin and was visiting SA. did not get our bacon wrapped scallops and was charged. my fault for not checking thoroughly.

thanks.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value3

Great atmosphere, service and food. Will ...

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined 5 days ago

Great atmosphere, service and food. Will definitely be back soon.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent waitstaff. Very knowledgeable ...

vip
 (San Antonio)·Dined 5 days ago

Excellent waitstaff. Very knowledgeable and personable. Food was superb

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The service was terrible. This was an i ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined 5 days ago

The service was terrible. This was an important business dinner and I was extremely disappointed. The server was very slow with getting to us about additional drinks and after I ordered the second bottle of wine he brought it well after we were served our food so our wine glasses were empty as we were eating our dinners. Our water glasses were not filled and the server never came back to ask if we would like coffee or dessert. After a very long delay (we had all finished our dinners for a very long period of time) the server brought me the check. It was absolutely terrible service. Then I realized why. The gratuity was already added to the check because we were a party of eight. Not sure I will ever go back to this restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service1
value2

Food was terrific, service was great. T ...

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined 5 days ago

Food was terrific, service was great. This is a very upscale experience in an extremely comfortable environment. One of the best restaurants in San Antonio in our opinion.

Tags: Business Meals, Creative Cuisine, Casual, Seasonal, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was very good, especially the pork ...

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined 6 days ago

Food was very good, especially the pork chop. Service was excellent. Only issue is the music is too loud, preventing private conversation.

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

I took my wife for our 23rd wedding Anni ...

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined 6 days ago

I took my wife for our 23rd wedding Anniversary. We were seated immediately. Our server, Benjamin, was incredible from start to finish. Our meal was prepared m perfect. Thank you for a fantastic evening.

Tags: Fun, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I always leave impressed. Limited menu ...

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined 6 days ago

I always leave impressed. Limited menu for Valentine's Day, but understandable, maybe should include one appetizer for same price? But overall, OUTSTANDING!

Tags: Romantic, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Great for Lunch, Casual, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My husband and I had our Valentine's din ...

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on February 14, 2017

My husband and I had our Valentine's dinner a day early. We had such a great time and the food was delicious. Thank you!

Tags: Authentic, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Sunday Lunch, Modern Decor, Live Music, Worth the Drive, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Groups, Family Style, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, , Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Fun, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Great for Brunch, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

Always good food and great service. My s ...

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on February 13, 2017

Always good food and great service. My suggestion is to go on a Sunday and get the pork chop special which includes salad and desert.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Been to Perry's many times but this time ...

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Been to Perry's many times but this time was different. Service was really lacking. Waited 20 minutes for drink order to be filled and 3 out of 8 entrees were wrong when they were served. Ordered mash potatoes as a side and then told they were out. Ordered Creme Brulee for dessert, then told they were out. This was a special occasion celebrating my son's birthday and the first time my parents had eaten here. They were pleased with the food but disappointed in the service. I had previously purchased a large gift certificate for my parents from Perry's. We'll give it another try sometime, maybe it was just an off night as they were very busy.

Tags: Private Room, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Great for Lunch, Bar Seating, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service1
value2

The pork chop was fantastic as always th ...

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on February 12, 2017

The pork chop was fantastic as always the downside to tonight's visit was by 8:30 they were out of whipped potatoes, lyonnaise potatoes, baked potatoes and french fried and Banana Foster. A little better planning for V-Day weekend should be expected, you know you will be busy.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value4

Had a reservation for Saturday before Va ...

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Had a reservation for Saturday before Valentines. We were seated immediately upon arrival but downhill for service from there. There were overbooked and the waiters were spread too thin. Food was excellent but service was terrible. The only thing that looked important was them setting up a new table so they could get more people in. Had to fill our own water glasses and wine glasses were empty before anyone noticed. Service was impersonal and slow.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service2
value3

Just excellent food!

vip
 (San Antonio)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Just excellent food!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great dinner! Food was amazing as well a ...

vip
 (San Antonio)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Great dinner! Food was amazing as well as service. Recommend the pork chop!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I reserved a 6 top for a birthday dinner ...

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on February 11, 2017

I reserved a 6 top for a birthday dinner.

The food was amazing, the way it was presented was very impressive, the only issue I had was service.

My husband was left without a drink multiple times throughout the night. Also, it was extremely hot in the booth we were seated at. It could've been due to the fact that we were right by the kitchen.

I expected the first time experience to be better for a $500 tab.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value5

Dined for my first time at Perry's. Mad ...

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Dined for my first time at Perry's. Made my reservation online and the wait staff was friendly the moment I walked through the door and I was seated right away. Excellent food and wine options. Overall I give it 5 stars and will be dining there more often.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Casual, Cozy, Creative Cuisine, Hot Spot, Vibrant Bar Scene, Great for Lunch, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Late-night Find, Modern Decor, Good for a Date, Bar Seating, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great delicious food. Presentation of f ...

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Great delicious food.

Presentation of food was impressive.

Restaurant looks are impressive.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Cozy, Good for a Date, , Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Family Style, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent service and food. Best Perry's ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Excellent service and food. Best Perry's I have ever been to!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Really enjoyed the Perry's experience. ...

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Really enjoyed the Perry's experience. Plan on coming back and bringing a few family and friends.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Casual, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

Friday Pork Chop lunch is an awesome dea ...

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on February 10, 2017

Friday Pork Chop lunch is an awesome deal. This is the only place that I will eat a pork chop. Benjamin, our server, was most excellent.

Tags: Gluten Free Options, Late-night Find, Business Meals, Happy Hour, Comfort Food, Modern Decor, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

was seated promptly the wait staff was e ...

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on February 10, 2017

was seated promptly the wait staff was excellent , food was very good

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The service was fantastic! It was a plea ...

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on February 10, 2017

The service was fantastic! It was a pleasant lunch with friends. It makes Friday afternoons much more enjoyable.

Tags: Family Style, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

Met for diner with friends. We were welc ...

vip
 (San Diego)·Dined on February 8, 2017

Met for diner with friends. We were welcomed properly, our waiter was very good and professional, and the food was prepared properly and good, with a nice selection of great desserts.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Perry's never disappoints. This is an ou ...

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on February 5, 2017

Perry's never disappoints. This is an outstanding, elegant establishment. The wait staff are superb and caring. The service is exemplary. Food is cooked to order and perfection. The wine list is broad and encompassing. Not your every week restaurant but but a special occasion it is the GO-TO place in La Cantera

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great Dining Experience for any special ...

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on February 5, 2017

Great Dining Experience for any special occasion and food a good value

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food, service and ambiance were exce ...

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on February 4, 2017

The food, service and ambiance were exceptional

  • our favorite place!
Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Private Room, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Brunch, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Healthy, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Waiter was exceptional !!! We were celeb ...

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on February 3, 2017

Waiter was exceptional !!! We were celebrating my dads 92nd birthday and came for the pork chop special . Lots of food and we could have a conversation without hot being too loud in restaurant. Love this place for special occasions!

Tags: Happy Hour, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, , Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It was my husbands birthday and they tre ...

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on February 3, 2017

It was my husbands birthday and they treated him special and gave him dessert with a candle . Food was also delicious!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Service was great. Friendly staff. Howev ...

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on February 3, 2017

Service was great. Friendly staff. However, I would like to see a veg included on lunch plates along with meat and starch.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Overall experience was great, and food w ...

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on February 3, 2017

Overall experience was great, and food was on point as usual. I had reservation but waited 10-15 min to be seated, not to big deal for me but my business guest was on very tight schedule .

Tags: Bar Seating, Romantic, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Went to try their famous lunch portion p ...

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on February 3, 2017

Went to try their famous lunch portion pork chop but was a little disappointed. The porkchop was so dry, it was hard to chew and swallow.

Tags: Modern Decor, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.