Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.41mi
  2. Distance: 0.52mi
  3. Distance: 0.61mi
  4. Distance: 0.64mi
  1. Distance: 0.41mi
  2. Distance: 0.52mi
  3. Distance: 0.61mi
  4. Distance: 0.64mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.41mi
  2. Distance: 0.52mi
  3. Distance: 0.61mi
  4. Distance: 0.64mi
  1. Distance: 0.41mi
  2. Distance: 0.52mi
  3. Distance: 0.61mi
  4. Distance: 0.64mi

About Perry's Steakhouse & Grille - San Antonio

Located in the upscale Shops at La Cantera, Perry’s is a great place to spend an evening. Remaining true to their butcher shop roots, Perry’s serves hand-selected, USDA-aged Prime beef and features tableside carvings of signature items including their famous seven-finger high pork chop. Plus, the spacious, open design gives you the chance to catch glimpses of the chef as he crafts your favorite dishes. Vibrant Bar 79 (named after Perry’s founding year) presents a popular social hour with specials and live entertainment Monday through Saturday while enjoying expansive views overlooking the local shops. The Perry family has redefined dining with an experience that's truly Rare and Well Done.

15900 La Cantera Parkway
Suite 22200
San Antonio, TX 78256
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Monday - Thursday 4 PM - 10 PM (Bar 79 - 10 PM)

Friday 11 AM - 10 PM (Bar 79 - 11 PM)

Saturday 4 PM - 10 PM (Bar 79 - 11 PM)

Sunday 4 PM - 9 PM (Bar 79 - 9 PM)

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(210) 558-6161

Website:
http://www.perryssteakhouse.com/

Entertainment:
During Perry's popular Social Hour at Bar 79, savor specials on spectacular wines from around the world paired with delectable specially priced appetizers such as Smoked Pork Quesadillas and Beef Tenderloin Sliders. Enjoy Perry's signature Pick Three Mini-Martinis, a flight of three selected from seven featured cocktails with ingredients fresh from the kitchen to the bar. Join us for Social Hour Monday through Friday 4:00pm to 7:00pm and Sunday 4:00pm to 9:00pm.

Sit, sip and savor while enjoying live entertainment Monday-Thursday from 6:00pm to 10:00pm and Friday and Saturday from 7:00pm to 11:00pm. Whether it's a live jazz trio or piano music, we invite you to sit back, relax and enjoy all Perry's has to offer.

Executive Chef:
Uriel Acevedo

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cocktails, Counter Seating, Entertainment, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

Perry’s Steakhouse and Grille is well known for our exclusive private dining. Perfect for your most important business and personal moments, we will accommodate 8 to 120 people in an ideal, intimate setting with an exquisite, personalized menu tailored to your exact taste.

Perry's Steakhouse & Grille - San Antonio Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.7

ambience

4.6

value

4.3

Noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (100)
Good for a Date (85)
Good for Anniversaries (82)
See All
Romantic (79)
Business Meals (64)
Good for Birthdays (57)
Notable Wine List (49)
Great for Lunch (44)
Good for Groups (40)
Worth the Drive (38)
Happy Hour (31)
Quiet Conversation (30)
Creative Cuisine (28)
Handcrafted Cocktails (26)
Cozy (24)
Bar Seating (24)
Casual (23)
Fit for Foodies (21)
Fun (18)
Live Music (18)
Pre/post Theatre (18)
Sunday Lunch (18)
Authentic (17)
Hot Spot (17)
Vibrant Bar Scene (16)
Neighborhood Gem (15)
People Watching (15)
Tasting Menu (14)
Comfort Food (13)
Late-night Find (9)
Healthy (8)
Great for Brunch (7)
Kid-friendly (6)
Disabled Access (5)
Seasonal (4)
Scenic View (3)
Afternoon Tea (2)
Great Beer (2)
Local Ingredients (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Live Sports (1)
Organic (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Spicy (1)
Tapas (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Sort By:
S
2842 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (San Antonio)·Dined 2 days ago

Food is always good there. The bacon wrapped scallops & the crabs were very good as well as the sea bass & pork chop. Belly full from all the food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined 5 days ago

The food and its preparation were superb. Out waiter was really good also, very attentive and quickly available. However, his general catch phrase of "my pleasure" was just used too often.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

vip
 (San Antonio)·Dined on October 13, 2017

Great place great service food was excellent everyone from the greeters to the management went out of their way to please you won’t find a better pork chop any where

Tags: Special Occasion, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on October 13, 2017

Best restaurant in San Antonio! Loved our server! Incredible service!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on October 12, 2017

Occasion was my girlfriends Birthday. Food was unique and flavorful, Sea Bass and Red Snapper. Looking forward to next time.

Tags: Romantic, Paleo Friendly, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Cleveland)·Dined on October 10, 2017

First time there, wont be the last.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
·Dined on October 8, 2017

Had no problem with price but the steaks were just ok. The sides for 2 were just okay as well. Service by our waiter was excellent but that was the high light of our meal. Came to San Antonio to get away for a weekend from Houston.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service5
value3

 
·Dined on October 8, 2017

The food was amazing and so was the service. We will be back.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Good for a Date, Comfort Food, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, People Watching, Fun, Romantic, Hot Spot, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on October 7, 2017

Anniversary

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on October 7, 2017

Very excellent steak restaurant with a wide variety of other menu options to choose from. We will definitely be back.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on October 6, 2017

Would have loved to see a small selection of vegetarian dishes and the option for half orders of the appetizers. I was put with a team and understand it’s a steak restaurant but felt options were limited for vegetarian to enjoy company with team. The appetizers were still pretty expensive for lunch.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on October 5, 2017

Perry's is a wonderful restaurant. Only negative we experienced were the servers were over anxious to take orders, always bringing water, coming by table too many times. Give people some time to relax, read menu, have a glass of wine/water. Overall experience was great, food excellent and everyone very friendly.

Tags: Business Meals, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value3

vip
 (Central Texas)·Dined on October 1, 2017

We had dinner reservations and the hostess tried to sit us at an undressed cocktail table. We insisted on a dinner table so we had to go back to the front and "wait" for a table. No apologies for the mix up or wait. Then we get an inexperienced waiter who could not explain the features or menu. Next our food came out cold. The coffee tasted like water / weak. A manager never stopped by to check on our table. And on the way out, 2 hostesses were too busy in their own conversation to even say "thank you". Don't see us going back to this location again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value2

 
·Dined on September 30, 2017

Was good not great, for price.. service needed to be better.. more animated or engaged.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

vip
 (San Antonio)·Dined on September 22, 2017

Not only a great steakhouse but also a gem to bring friends and family for the Friday lunch special. Moreover, the service is truly exceptional. If possible, we highly recommend requesting a table in Diego's section. He is absolutely wonderful!

Tags: Good for a Date, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on September 22, 2017

Always a great time. Service and food are always on point.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
·Dined on September 22, 2017

The food is always good. I was a little disappointed, when the waiter packed my leftovers it was only the pork chop and not the mash potatoes or apple sauce (that I had requested).

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
·Dined on September 20, 2017

Food and service were outstanding. Highly recommend

Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 16, 2017

we took friends there , it was there first time to eat at a Perry's, It is now on there restaurant list for repeat visits! great food , our waitress was fantastic.

Tags: Special Occasion, Fun, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on September 16, 2017

Celebrated my husband's birthday here and it was our first time there. The staff was great and they even brought out a little birthday surprise dessert for him! Food was tasty but the dish I had was a little overpriced for the amount of food I received. Overall, it was a great experience, but definitely a splurge!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Romantic, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Corpus Christi)·Dined on September 15, 2017

The service was amazing and the food was exceptional. The staff was extremely polite and attentive. Aside from a few loud children, our experience was perfect.

Tags: Cozy, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on September 15, 2017

I've been to Perry's numerous times and it's always fantastic. For whatever reason the famous pork chop was not that great today. My fellow diner said it seemed like they changed the recipe and his was loaded with what he thought was paprika and neither of them were the usual crunchy outside texture and the seasonings seemed off. I plan to go back next Friday and see if I have the same experience and this Time I'm going to ask if they changed something. It just wasn't the same but I'm hoping it was a one off

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on September 15, 2017

Fantastic experience every time I eat here. By far one of the best restaurants in San Antonio. You can never go wrong eating here.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 15, 2017

Our waiter was awesome, food was great. Most of my family members were there for the first time. They loved it.

Tags: Authentic, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 15, 2017

sorry waiters no longer carve the pork chops for us at the table. Had told our friends they would. Our waiter did explain what the different parts were.

Tags: Good for Groups, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
·Dined on September 15, 2017

Yummy food!
Chef & manager check in on you & your food !

Tags: Late-night Find, Good for a Date, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on September 12, 2017

Parking, great staff and good food. Best combination to succeed.

Tags: Business Meals, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on September 11, 2017

Wonderful Experience!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on September 10, 2017

Food was great as always but server didn't explain specials or let us know about the Sunday pork chop special. We had to ask if they still have the Sunday special. This is the second time this has happened so it must be their corporate policy not to inform customers that there is a special on Sunday.

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on September 10, 2017

We enjoyed the live piano. The property is very well appointed. Service a little informal and 'familiar' for the price point. Bone in filet was acceptable, petit filet and regular filet are not a good value. Wine was reasonably priced. Would not revisit the establishment.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value1

 
·Dined on September 9, 2017

It was my 1st time and they exceeded my expectations! Hands down delicious food. We had chicken, shrimp, fillet mignon, and lobster! All of it was delicious! Au gratin potatoes, roasted carrots and Mac & cheese yummy. The manager came by to speak to my 8 year old nephew to ask his experience, to our surprise he sent out a complimentary dessert. ICE CREAM WITH NUTS AND CHOCOLATE AND BROWN SUGAR. ....AMAZING SHOW!

Tags: Hot Spot, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on September 9, 2017

Nice restaurant, but nothing too special. Service a bit slow. Our table could have been checked on a bit more. Would not make it a point to be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on September 9, 2017

Great Place!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on September 8, 2017

Another good experience at Perry's - safe choice for a special occasion.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
·Dined on September 8, 2017

Excellent customer service and the food was delicious

Tags: Great for Lunch, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 8, 2017

Excellent service and food! Our waiter was patient and respectful.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on September 7, 2017

The food, service, and ambience were all fantastic. I highly recomend this restaurant

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Notable Wine List, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 5, 2017

Great place and food. Service is excellent and the wine is great. Would visit again on my next trip.

Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on September 4, 2017

Mixed reviews: Enjoyed the pork chop. However, my wife ordered the ribye steak that was returned for preoper recommended temperature. This was disapointing after having waiting unusually long for the meals to arrive, "Due to a large party's order," is what we were told. Very unfortunate experience. This was rectified with a dessert, but that was already in the works for the anniversary dinner. Maybe a future visit will be a positive one.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value2

 
·Dined on September 3, 2017

Best pork Chop ever ! Service and food are amazing! We love special occasions here and always bring family. They should change the name to Perry's Pork Chop House because it's the Best thing ever !

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Anniversaries, Tasting Menu, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.