Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 1.23mi
  2. Distance: 1.36mi
  3. Distance: 1.40mi
  4. Distance: 1.42mi
  1. Distance: 1.23mi
  2. Distance: 1.36mi
  3. Distance: 1.40mi
  4. Distance: 1.42mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 1.23mi
  2. Distance: 1.36mi
  3. Distance: 1.40mi
  4. Distance: 1.42mi
  1. Distance: 1.23mi
  2. Distance: 1.36mi
  3. Distance: 1.40mi
  4. Distance: 1.42mi

About Pasha Mezze

Pasha Mezze in Norfolk, Virginia is family owned and operated. This Turkish restaurant has been open since 2003. With a traditional menu, a big premium is placed on using organic ingredients to ensure the food is wholesome and as close to how the original recipe would have been made hundreds of years ago. There are also gluten-free options here like the lentil soup, quinoa cake and grilled salmon skewers.

If you come for brunch at Pasha Mezze, you can enjoy a number of different pastries like the cinnamon roll, potato cake and the Turkish French toast. At lunch or dinner, try the red lentil cake wrap, quinoa cake wrap or the hummus and chicken wrap at Pasha Mezze.

340 W 22nd St
Norfolk, VA 23517
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Mediterranean, Turkish, Vegetarian

Hours of Operation:
Monday - Friday 8:00am - 9:30pm
Saturday - Sunday 10:00am - 9:30pm

Brunch 10:00am - 3:00pm Saturday & Sunday
Breakfast 8:00am - 11:00am Monday - Friday

Cross Street:
DeBree Ave

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(757) 627-1318

Website:
http://www.pashamezze.com/

Entertainment:
Currently we have an excellent guitar player for Sunday Brunch. Classic, Jazz, R&B, oldies, etc. We offer brunch from 10am to 3pm and our entertainment plays 10am - 2pm

Catering:
http://www.pashamezze.com/home/privateevents

Private Party Facilities:
We have a semi-private lounge in the rear of the restaurant and a fully private coffee house available for events.The lounge is a very comfortable, intimate room which seats up to 25 and the coffee house is eclectic & chic seating up to 30. Perfect for parties, meetings, presentations.
Our main dining room seats 60+ and can be available for wedding receptions and other events. Our outdoor patio area is perfect for cocktails and appetizers or any menu item and seats about 40.

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Cafe, Corkage Fee, Delivery, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Pasha Mezze Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.2

service

4.3

ambience

4.3

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

86% would recommend it to a friend

Quiet Conversation (2)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Good for Groups (2)
See All
Special Occasion (2)
Casual (2)
Great for Lunch (2)
Good for a Date (2)
Tapas (2)
Local Ingredients (2)
Great for Brunch (2)
Business Meals (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Good for Anniversaries (1)
Scenic View (1)
Comfort Food (1)
Good for Birthdays (1)
Organic (1)
Vegan (1)
Neighborhood Gem (1)
Creative Cuisine (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Fit for Foodies (1)
Cozy (1)
Romantic (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Sort By:
S
132 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on July 2, 2017

Pasha Mezze used to be my go-to for brunch. Absolutely great service and food. I'm not sure what happened to their customer service. I've been going here since 2010 and I used to love coming here when my husband was doing duty in Norfolk but it just feels like the service has gone downhill. The food is still excellent but the service needs to improve some. Also the Turkish coffee is one extremely small espresso cup and half of it is pure grounds!!!

Tags: Local Ingredients, Casual, Healthy, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service2
value2

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on May 24, 2017

This is one of my favorite places in Norfolk! The sampler plates and appetizers and fun finger food for everyone. The Lamb was perfect. Finish the night with some baklava and mint tea. Just make sure you pass on the sangria. Opt for a wine or beer instead.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Comfort Food, Local Ingredients, Good for Groups, Tapas, Organic, Great for Lunch, Vegan, Healthy, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Gluten Free Options, Quiet Conversation, Good Vegetarian Options, Fit for Foodies, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Cozy, Romantic, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 22, 2017

Everything was great but then hair in the food 🤢. Disappointing but our waitress was great Atmosphere was great even good was great until that moment

Tags: Scenic View, Great for Brunch, Business Meals, Good Vegetarian Options, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on April 16, 2017

They 'ran out' of pita. Running out of pita in a Mediterranean-style restaurant? Surprising! I asked for my lamb to be medium, it was more like medium-rare.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on April 16, 2017

I'm a return customer. There is always good food and service!

Tags: Great for Brunch, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Casual, Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly, Good for a Date, Tapas, Sunday Lunch, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 3, 2017

We were seated quickly, Food came quickly, tasted great, and our server was friendly and kind. Had a great date night out! Thank you!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on July 12, 2014

The Turkish food is good, but I wouldn't add this restaurant to my favorites list. I like the atmosphere best of all. Our waiter seemed a little pushy. We wanted to have a leisurely dinner, and even though
the restaurant wasn't crowded, we felt rushed to order, and leave when we were done.

Tags: Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on June 15, 2014

This "easy to find" restaurant was the perfect place to surprise my hubby for Father's Day. The choice of healthy variety was excellent, the presentation very attractive, and the portions perfect (but we did come with good appetites). The clientele were of all ages. Our waitress was excellent - answering many questions about foods/dishes we'd not heard of, and explaining food preparation when we inquired. We have already recommended Pasha Mezze to others.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service1

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on June 13, 2014

I love the food, the decor and the service is excellent too. I had never been for dinner before now and I now know why it is best for lunch: very loud train horns in the late evening. Otherwise, this place is a gem. The food is amazing and the backroom and patio are lovely!

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on June 13, 2014

First time and I will be back, loved the food! Very happy that there were several items on the menu which can accommodate my vegan/glutin FREE daughter!!

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on June 5, 2014

I have been to Pasha before. While not serving traditional Turkish food cooked like my aunt Ayse, it was good and clearly Middle Eastern. So I took friends there expecting the same experience, and certainly telling them it was not a "Turkish restaurant" before hand. We ate in the garden. The service was excellent. Even the occasional train passing by was cool. The food, however, was not so great. Two of the primary offerings, Kofte and Chicken Kebabs were overdone and improperly spiced. The Kofte was hot, dry and served on a slice of bread. There was a side of salsa and some yogurt but honestly, even if you wanted to call it some kind of fusion cuisine (Tex-Mex meets Istanbul??), it was barely edible. We left most on the plate.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4

 
 (Austin)·Dined on May 31, 2014

We had brunch-great food for all, with delicious vegan options. Outside seating area is great. This is one of our favorite restaurants in Norfolk.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on May 18, 2014

This was my first time attending Pasha Mezze. The food was great, the service was superb. I will be going back

Tags: Great for Brunch, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Scenic View, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on May 12, 2014

It was a belated Mother's Day and daughter was visiting from Chicago, great atmosphere and great food!!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on May 3, 2014

We have been to Pasha Mezze several times and enjoyed it very much (would have rated it a 4 or 5!). One of our favorite local restaurants. Food previously was different, well prepared and presented, and not overly filling. Sitting outside is delightful, even when a train comes by!
But this time was disappointing. My wife's chicken was way underdone, and even after sending it back to the kitchen it just wasn't good. Salad was a bit on the meager side. I got the feeling that they may be coasting on their reputation. They did get us out in time for our post-dinner concert.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3

vip
 (Richmond)·Dined on April 26, 2014

When we arrive, the restaurant was closing and said that Opentable had mad a mistake with the times.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 16, 2014

Delicious lunch with a great vibe!

Tags: Great for Brunch, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Great for Lunch, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on April 5, 2014

Second time coming here...definitely will be back. The food is wonderful. I had the hummus wrap with kale and black beans and the kale was very fresh. Also had the vegan chocolate and peanut butter pie and it was surprisingly good! The atmosphere there is comfortable and everyone there was very nice. Thanks for a great experience!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Great for Brunch, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on March 29, 2014

The food was great. It was great to see a menu full of healthy, natural food choices that are deliciously prepared. They offer a lot of gluten free fare as well for those on a restricted diet.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on March 29, 2014

We have enjoyed the Sunday Brunch at Pashas many times. This latest visit required a Saturday morning visit. Had no idea that they have the same Brunch Menu on Saturdays. Nice surprise! What we really noticed was that the crowds were much less and the noise level much more to our liking. Will probably bring friends and guests that we want to introduce to this wonderful restaurant .

The Turkish Sampler off the Brunch menu was wonderful (we are slowly working our way through the entire menu). The perfect ending is ordering a quart of their famous and tasty Red Lentil Soup for carry out. Had it for dinner at home last night.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on March 7, 2014

Pasha is one of my favorite restaurants. The staff is friendly and helpful and the service is excellent. The atmosphere is casual but the decor is fun and interesting. Most importantly the food is delicious! You can order exotic dishes or simple fare and the menu has a lot to offer for those who are vegan or gluten free. I definitely recommend this dining experience.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on February 21, 2014

Very happy with vegetarian/vegan availability and the food was delicious!!!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on February 14, 2014

I wish there was anything about the restaurant that stood out as laudable or worthy of a recommendation. The food was fine, the service was confused (granted, this was on Valentine's day), and the seating and table setup were cramped and uncomfortable. No dish stood out as outstanding, but the food was OK, if not terribly filling. For a Mediterranean restaurant their baklava was less good than what the Naro (a movie theatre) sells. I guess I was just disappointed to go with my date to some place that had average food, average service and below average atmosphere.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on February 14, 2014

The food is always fabulous, the wait staff make excellent wine pairing recommendations, and the atmosphere is very relaxed. This is my go-to place when friends or family come in from out of town. Always something for everyone--gluten free, vegetarian, Paleo, etc.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on February 7, 2014

I was not very happy with using open table because when I arrived at the restaurant they did not even have my reservation. Luckily it was not very busy and there where tables available.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Vibrant Bar Scene, Great for Brunch, Romantic, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on January 24, 2014

We had a delicious birthday lunch. The food was fresh and flavorful...wonderful Turkish specialties. I haven't had a bad meal at Pasha Mezze !

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Richmond)·Dined on January 23, 2014

Stopped in for a small dinner on 23 January 2014 before a yoga class, so I didn't want to nosh too much. Pasha is a great restaurant and I have eaten here about 5-6 times. I love their food, which is fit for gluten-free and vegetarian diners like me! They now have a self-service menu (meaning "take out") that they just implemented a week ago. Go to Pasha if you love healthy and flavorful Mediterranean food! Their lentil soup is spectacular! Thank you Pasha!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on January 5, 2014

I love, love, love this restaurant the food and menu are unusually in a great way. They do have the more basic entree's but they also have a lot of entrees with ethnic flair. Every time I go to this restaurant, I am amazed how fresh the food is and how well cooked it is. I ordered a poached egg cooked medium and I think this is the first time a restaurant ever got that right. Another reason I love this restaurant is that it is good for my vegetarian friends giving them lots of options but also good for us nonvegitarians. The service was also friendly and fantastic. This is one of my favorite restaurants in the area.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on December 31, 2013

Only complaint would be with the large order of humus (there were 4 of us), the order came with 2 pita like wedges. Ended up
Purchasing more pita. Thought this was lame.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on December 29, 2013

The food was very good Service was slower than expected.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on December 14, 2013

Ours was a birthday celebration/Christmas gift exchange get-together. Accommodations were great, we were made to feel welcome, we were looked after well and Adam, our server was excellent.

Tags: Good for Groups, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on October 19, 2013

Alwats great food and service. A local gem!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on October 8, 2013

My wife and I used to love Pasha, but I finally noticed what she has been saying for some time: something has changed, and it's not for the better. The hostess brought out the food, but no small plates for use with the apps. Next, she gave me the bottle of sparkling water I ordered, but did not remove the cap (not a twist off, either)...no ice in the glass. The zucchini puffs were room temperature at best. The hummus had 3 medium pita chips, but the portion is way more than 3 chips worth...and last time I was in Turkey, they did not eat hummus with a spoon and no bread. As for the entrees, it seems like they have gone with more stuffing and less meat in an effort to cut cost. Too bad...it used to be much better.

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 3, 2013

Three totally different meals and everyone was pleased! Yum!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Late-night Find, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on September 29, 2013

they were out of lentil soup at noon on a sunday, that was dissapointing. It was also loud and there was live music in the front room which is generally nice, but too much when you want to talk, not sure if there is a way to get volume on that down. That was loud in front room and volume level of general talk was loud in back room. We managed of course. They were also out of a lot of items outside of the soup which seemed odd for a sunday afternoon although the only thing that I was interested in was the soup. They did accomodate our desire to be in the back- food was overall good.

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 26, 2013

Fresh, healthy and delicious. What more could you ask for?

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on September 21, 2013

Very unique restaurant...my wife is vegan and they have a great selection to dishes that accomodate her needs. I left my experience in the hands of Jason our server who recommended a wonderful chicken/spinach/rice dish.....AWESOME! Can't wait to get back there...might become our new regular place.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

 
 (Austin)·Dined on September 20, 2013

This is one of my favorite restaurants in Norfolk. Always amazing food, great vegan options.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Great for Brunch, Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on September 5, 2013

Pasha's has been one of my favorite Norfolk restaurants for a long time. We normally have Sunday brunch and this was our first dinner experience.

The meal was outstanding (I had the chicken with spinach over rice)! Pasha's humus is easily the best I've ever had.

They are making a push to buy local, organic produce, you have to love a local restaurant that supports local farmers and is able to maintain their pricing and service.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on August 24, 2013

Best hummus that I've ever had, and great spicy walnut dip!!!

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.