About Park Avenue Winter

360 Park Avenue South
New York, NY 10010
View Larger Map

Restaurateur Michael Stillman is proud to announce the re-opening of Park Avenue Winter (Winter, Spring, Summer), the New American restaurant that enjoyed a 22-year run on the Upper East Side of Manhattan. With Park Avenue Winter, Stillman has taken his restaurant downtown to 360 Park Avenue South and has tasked chef Zene Flinn (previously at the original Park Avenue and Jean-Georges’ Nougatine) with reinterpreting Park Avenue favorites in its new home.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
American, Seafood, Steak

Hours of Operation:
Monday- Thursday: 11:30am - 10:00pm
Friday 11:30am - 11:00pm
Saturday Brunch: 11:00am - 3:00pm
Saturday Dinner: 5:00pm - 11:00pm
Sunday 11:00am-3pm
Sunday Dinner: 5:30pm-9pm

Cross Street:
East 26th Street

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Pay with OpenTable, Visa

Phone Number:
(212) 951-7111

Website:
http://www.parkavenyc.com/

Public Transit:
6 at 23rd Street or 28th Street
N, R at 23rd Street

Executive Chef:
Zene Flinn

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cafe, Counter Seating, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Valentine's Day Special Menus & More

Tuesday, February 14, 2017

Specials

Valentine's Day Special Menus & More

Tuesday, February 14, 2017

Details

Celebrate your Valentine's at Park Avenue Winter.

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

We will work on your behalf to ensure a seamless experience at one of our private event dining rooms. It is the thoughtful, special touches like this throughout the event planning and execution that make NYC private events at Park Avenue exceptional.

Park Avenue Winter Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.3

ambience

4.5

value

3.8

noise

Moderate

89% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (57)
Seasonal (51)
Fit for Foodies (46)
See All
Good for a Date (45)
Romantic (39)
Creative Cuisine (38)
Good for Anniversaries (35)
Good for Birthdays (35)
Modern Decor (29)
Good for Groups (26)
Handcrafted Cocktails (22)
Business Meals (20)
Neighborhood Gem (19)
Quiet Conversation (15)
Great for Brunch (13)
Tasting Menu (12)
Great for Lunch (12)
Fun (12)
Cozy (12)
Notable Wine List (12)
Sunday Lunch (12)
Hot Spot (11)
Pre/post Theatre (10)
Authentic (9)
Worth the Drive (8)
Local Ingredients (7)
Bar Seating (7)
Healthy (6)
Vibrant Bar Scene (5)
Casual (5)
Private Room (4)
Happy Hour (4)
Comfort Food (3)
Outstanding Value (2)
Vegan (2)
Scenic View (2)
Late-night Find (2)
People Watching (2)
Kid-friendly (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Family Style (1)
Great Beer (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Dining Occasion:
S
Sort By:
S
913 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Amazing service and the food was awesome ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 7 hours ago

Amazing service and the food was awesome!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

I wasn't t satisfied from the room i was ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 3 days ago

I wasn't t satisfied from the room i was sitting it was too cold without a special atmosphere as it was described on the art table by your photos! The service was excellent the quality of food as well!

Tags: Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

The food was excellent as was the servic ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined 6 days ago

The food was excellent as was the service -- when I asked to take bacon out of one dish, when I subsequently ordered a side of the amazing brussel sprouts the server kindly made mention of the fact that it included bacon as well -- without my having to ask. It was divine!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Business Meals, Romantic, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

This restaurant has wonderful, creative ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 6 days ago

This restaurant has wonderful, creative and unusual food, first-rate service and the prices are reasonable [considering it is NYC]. It is far better than many "trendy" places and should be at the top of one's go-to restaurant list. We came here on a whim and I was so surprised at how excellent it was. wine list is very complete and the prices are not at all that high like most NYC restaurants.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Service excellent from hostess to barten ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 6 days ago

Service excellent from hostess to bartender to wait staff.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

Enjoy coming here for each of the four s ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined 7 days ago

Enjoy coming here for each of the four seasons when they change the decor as well as the menu selections ...

Always good...

Tags: Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Amazing place. Me and my friend had a wo ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 16, 2017

Amazing place. Me and my friend had a wonderful dinner. Very attentive service and delicious food. Looking forward to coming back there.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Business Meals, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Amazing menu, fantastic service and beau ...

vip
 (Nashville)·Dined on January 15, 2017

Amazing menu, fantastic service and beautiful space. A lovely and leisurely place for brunch. Favorites from our meal were the crab toast, hamachi crudo, burrata, butternut squash soup, grits and the branzino!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Brunch, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Truly surpassed expectations. Went for S ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 15, 2017

Truly surpassed expectations. Went for Sunday brunch and had the peekytoe crab and kabocha toast for appetizer and the short rib hash for entree. Fantastic. Lovely decor too

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great service, food tasty, interesting d ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 15, 2017

Great service, food tasty, interesting decor, music too loud and not conducive to comfortable conversation.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Seasonal, Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Good was not good. Nothing special. Won' ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 14, 2017

Good was not good. Nothing special. Won't be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value2

A major player in upper echelon tier of ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 13, 2017

A major player in upper echelon tier of NYC spots. Delicious ingredients with outstanding service. Highly Reccomended.

Tags: Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Absolutely Flawless experience, every si ...

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on January 13, 2017

Absolutely Flawless experience, every single time! The lobster roll was particularly amazing!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

They are welcoming, offering excellent s ...

 
 (Iceland)·Dined on January 13, 2017

They are welcoming, offering excellent service!

Food are fantastic with beautiful decoration.

Strongly recommend this place !!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

I absolutely love this restaurant. The r ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 12, 2017

I absolutely love this restaurant. The restaurant itself is bebeautiful, food exceptional.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I went for lunch with a friend. Both th ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 10, 2017

I went for lunch with a friend. Both the dining room and the bar are beautiful. The service is friendly and efficient and the food was excellent. Am looking forward to going back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Ouststandind ambiance service and food. ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on January 8, 2017

Ouststandind ambiance service and food. Customer friendly place.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

very upbeat and delicious . We all enjoy ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 8, 2017

very upbeat and delicious . We all enjoyed our food and drinks

Tags: Great for Brunch, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Winter at this restaurant is beautiful. ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 7, 2017

Winter at this restaurant is beautiful. Decor changed with each season so this is the best, like white drifts of snow. Fabulous service and ability to hear companions also a plus. Food delicious. What prevents better rating is tiny portions and high prices. Also wines by the glass skimpy on choice. Still so pretty can overlook a lot.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Great and gets even better every time I ...

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on January 7, 2017

Great and gets even better every time I go. Service, food , decor wonderful.

Tags: Modern Decor, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

The environment was cozy and beautiful. ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 7, 2017

The environment was cozy and beautiful. The service was incredible

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The server was pushy from the start, ord ...

 
 (Caribbean)·Dined on January 2, 2017

The server was pushy from the start, ordered a bottle of wine for four and alsmost poured the whole bottle on first serving, hopping for another bottle. Then insisted on appetizers for the table besides the ones ordered, very uncomfortable. Will never return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1

Beautiful place, great ambience. Very at ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 2, 2017

Beautiful place, great ambience. Very attentive service. Delicious food. This place is great for special occasion or a date, or if you just feel like having dinner in a beautiful environment.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Neighborhood Gem, Business Meals, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great as always..

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on January 2, 2017

Great as always..

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Went for New Year's Eve and had an excel ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Went for New Year's Eve and had an excellent meal. The drinks were great, the service attentive, everyone enjoyed their meals.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Love this place. Visit every time we are ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Love this place. Visit every time we are in NY. Eggs beni is amazing. Lovely atmosphere, clean, organized, amazing staff...great experience.

Tags: Cozy, Sunday Lunch, Romantic, Casual, Worth the Drive, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

The service was erratic. The wait before ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 30, 2016

The service was erratic. The wait before ordering was long. There was no one to seat us when we came in. The price is high for medium quality food. I won't try this again.

Tags: Disabled Access
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service1
value1

I love this restaurant. It is my new fav ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 29, 2016

I love this restaurant. It is my new favorite, even though it isn't new. The ambiance is perfect. Great music but so easy to have a conversation. The service is great without being overbearing. They are incredibly nice. Great drinks, wine, menu. Love it. Can't wait to go back.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Park Avenue has come to define hospitali ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 26, 2016

Park Avenue has come to define hospitality. From the smile that greets you to efficient, warm friendly service to outstanding food, prepared with the freshest seasonal ingredients, the folks at Park Avenue get everything right...in my book, it is perfection!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Good service, very good meal, it was ver ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 26, 2016

Good service, very good meal, it was very nice dinner.

Tags: Special Occasion, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Christmas fixed price menu with lots of ...

vip
 (Vancouver)·Dined on December 26, 2016

Christmas fixed price menu with lots of options. The food was excellent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wonderful dining experience!

vip
 (Austin)·Dined on December 26, 2016

Wonderful dining experience!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

I hosted Christmas dinner for family and ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 25, 2016

I hosted Christmas dinner for family and friends at Park Avenue Winter this past year (2016). Everything from the food to service etc. was great. This is the first time I had dined at this restaurant. I will go back. There are many items on the menu that I would like to try.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

We usually enjoy Park Avenue as a couple ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 25, 2016

We usually enjoy Park Avenue as a couple, but for Christmas brought a somewhat picky guest, and although it was a prix fixe menu for the holiday, we had no problems finding dishes each of us would would like. The highly decorative but tasteful environment is fun to dine in, the service was attentive - just a few seconds of me head-turning looking for our server brought over the manager - and the food was excellent. For us, it has always been wonderful.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Healthy, Creative Cuisine, Fun, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We celebrated Christmas dinner with a pa ...

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on December 25, 2016

We celebrated Christmas dinner with a party of 6. It was a prixe fixe menu, but the choices were wonderful. It was a worthwhile splurge for this special meal. The kids especially got a kick out of the broccoli with cheetos. Desserts were just the right size. A charming ambiance to the atmosphere. My only issue was the noise level. Otherwise a perfect dinner!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Seasonal, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Park Avenue Winters is unsurpassed. It ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 25, 2016

Park Avenue Winters is unsurpassed. It fits all the criteria you would find in the best restaurants around the world. With a Beautiful interior, Superb food, creative cocktails and an impeccable staff , you would be hard pressed to find a better dining experience in all of New York.

Tags: Healthy, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fit for Foodies, Modern Decor, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Authentic, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I had a specific request due to a diseas ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 25, 2016

I had a specific request due to a disease.

They made any effort to personalise my food. I just finish with a steamed fish and spinach. Any presentation or original addition ...and the prices were the same!

This restaurant is not a premium restaurant comparing other experiences I had!

The waiters are different every 5 minutes, and are asking you about the same thinks...

It's a real regret to spend my Christmas Eve there.......

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2
value2

Christmas Eve dinner, and it was the per ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 24, 2016

Christmas Eve dinner, and it was the perfect setting. We had a reservation for 4, but I called to ask the restaurant if they could find an extra place for another person in our party. It was not a problem for them, even though they were fully booked for the holiday. How nice.

The food was delightful, the service was perfect.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My family along with a friends family di ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on December 24, 2016

My family along with a friends family dined at Park Winter on Christmas Eve. The setting was marvelous. There was a hiccup with our table as they tried to sit 8 adults at a table that would barely fit seven, but they did change it after we commented. The service was good. My only real disappointment was in the quality of the "side" dishes that are recommended to accompany the main entre. My entre was good, but a couple of my companions felt their chicken was dry. The side dishes were just strange. Broccoli with Cheetohs? The limited desert menu was also a bit of disappointment especially on Christmas Eve.

Tags: Good for Groups, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value3

Amazing service very spacious restaurant ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 24, 2016

Amazing service very spacious restaurant well decorated. Foods amazing. Definitely get the peekytoe crabcake, brussel sprouts salad, pumpkin ravioli and lobster curry. Winter mint icecream sundae and bases loaded were delicious!!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.