About Park Avenue Summer

360 Park Avenue South
New York, NY 10010
View Larger Map

Restaurateur Michael Stillman is proud to announce the re-opening of Park Avenue Spring (Summer, Autumn, Winter), the New American restaurant that enjoyed a 22-year run on the Upper East Side of Manhattan. With Park Avenue Winter, Stillman has taken his restaurant downtown to 360 Park Avenue South and has tasked chef Zene Flinn (previously at the original Park Avenue and Jean-Georges’ Nougatine) with reinterpreting Park Avenue favorites in its new home.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
American, Seafood, Steak

Hours of Operation:
Monday- Thursday: 11:30am - 10:00pm
Friday 11:30am - 11:00pm
Saturday Brunch: 11:00am - 3:00pm
Saturday Dinner: 5:00pm - 11:00pm
Sunday 11:00am-3pm
Sunday Dinner: 5:30pm-9pm

Cross Street:
East 26th Street

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Pay with OpenTable, Visa

Phone Number:
(212) 951-7111

Website:
http://www.parkavenyc.com/

Public Transit:
6 at 23rd Street or 28th Street
N, R at 23rd Street

Executive Chef:
Zene Flinn

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cafe, Counter Seating, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Park Avenue Summer
Park Avenue Summer
Park Avenue Summer
Park Avenue Summer
Park Avenue Summer
Park Avenue Summer
Park Avenue Summer
Park Avenue Summer
Park Avenue Summer
Park Avenue Summer
Park Avenue Summer
Park Avenue Summer
Park Avenue Summer
Park Avenue Summer
Park Avenue Summer
Park Avenue Summer
Park Avenue Summer
Park Avenue Summer
Park Avenue Summer
Park Avenue Summer
Park Avenue Summer
Park Avenue Summer
Park Avenue Summer
Park Avenue Summer
Park Avenue Summer
Park Avenue Summer
Park Avenue Summer
Park Avenue Summer
Park Avenue Summer
Park Avenue Summer
Park Avenue Summer
Park Avenue Summer
Park Avenue Summer
Park Avenue Summer
Park Avenue Summer
Park Avenue Summer
Park Avenue Summer
Park Avenue Summer
Park Avenue Summer
Park Avenue Summer
Park Avenue Summer
Park Avenue Summer
Park Avenue Summer

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

We will work on your behalf to ensure a seamless experience at one of our private event dining rooms. It is the thoughtful, special touches like this throughout the event planning and execution that make NYC private events at Park Avenue exceptional.

Park Avenue Summer Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.3

ambience

4.5

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

92% would recommend it to a friend

Fit for Foodies (193)
Special Occasion (172)
Romantic (110)
See All
Great for Lunch (97)
Good for Groups (85)
Neighborhood Gem (73)
Hot Spot (53)
Great for Brunch (51)
Notable Wine List (41)
Vibrant Bar Scene (30)
Late-night Find (11)
Kid-friendly (9)
Scenic View (6)
Seasonal (3)
Great for Outdoor Dining (2)
Good for a Date (2)
Good for Anniversaries (2)
Good for Birthdays (1)
Quiet Conversation (1)
Sort By:
Newest
755 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

I absolutely love the decor and general ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined 6 days ago

I absolutely love the decor and general ambience of Park Avenue Summer. It is actually breathtaking and every tiny detail is special and of interest. Note the salt spoons!

My cocktail was a problem (or rather, I had a problem WITH it), it had passion fruit in, which was deathly sour as it wasn't balanced with enough of something sweet. The very attentive waiter kindly swapped it for a fabulous gin and fresh mint cocktail, which was perfect.

The tomato and melon plate with little pieces of feta was wonderful and the side of grilled asparagus was also absolutely excellent.

My friend had the chicken, which he said was good and we shared the asparagus.

However I hadn't been paying attention and my half of the bill was $60.00, which was actually a bit of a shock but the salt spoons etc. must have cost them quite a bit.

No desserts.

Tags: Fun, Organic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Great for Brunch, Modern Decor, Hot Spot, Private Room, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value2

Today is my wedding anniversary with my ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 23, 2016

Today is my wedding anniversary with my wife and it was so satisfied... The moment I first walked into the restaurant i was in awe how beautiful the space was and how romantic and elegantly decoration... The restaurant had a gorgeous light that make the atmosphere so warm.. Everything was just stunning and elegant.

The food was pretty good and the waiters was really friendly and attentive...

I was satisfied and no regret brought my wife to celebrate our anniversary... I got sparkling wine complimentary and dessert complimentary too.. The corn creme brulee was really good... The price also not too expensive and we ate pretty full..

Overall, this is somewhere you should definitely try.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

The service was comically slow. Basicall ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 22, 2016

The service was comically slow. Basically absent 90% of the time. I have never posted a negative review nor tipped less than 20% before tonight.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service1

Took friends for occasion and the food a ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

Took friends for occasion and the food and experience were great, just like at prior location.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

During Restaurant Week, many restaurant ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on August 19, 2016

During Restaurant Week, many restaurants make you feel like a "second class citizen" and this one does not!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Place quite pleasant. Waitress nice. ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 19, 2016

Place quite pleasant. Waitress nice. Food unremarkable for such a place with the exception of the corn gnocchi (OUTSTANDING) and dessert.

Tags: Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value4

Been here many times. It never disappoi ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 19, 2016

Been here many times. It never disappoints. Food is superb. Setting is beautiful.

Will return again and recommend it to all.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The place was simply amazing! From the d ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on August 19, 2016

The place was simply amazing! From the décor, service to of course, the food. Every dish was delectable. Best restaurant I've been to this entire year in NYC.

Tags: Hot Spot, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was quite good. But mostly, it ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 19, 2016

The food was quite good. But mostly, it was worth the value of a special restaurant week price. Not sure how I would feel if I paid full price.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

Food, service, and overall experience we ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 19, 2016

Food, service, and overall experience were outstanding. Server, Xanthius, made the experience exceptional.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Excellent food, service and ambiance. Ze ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 18, 2016

Excellent food, service and ambiance. Zero pretense.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Went for restaurant week as a group of 6 ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 18, 2016

Went for restaurant week as a group of 6, had a nice round table in the back. We started off with cocktails including the Frose (frozen rose) and sangria, both very good and perfect for the summer,. The restaurant week menu had great selections, making it difficult to choose! But each of us had something different and no one left unhappy!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Not as good as I remembered. Have been ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 18, 2016

Not as good as I remembered. Have been here a few times (for winter and spring) and really enjoyed it. Went for restaurant week this time, and we were both disappointed. The only reservation available was 5:30, so we booked that.

I arrived at 5:20 and the maitre d was outside. I went in and he followed me in, but instead of addressing me, he got on the phone first, then after 5 minutes addressed me. I said I had a 5:30 reservation and asked to be seated, while I waited for my friend. He said the dining room didn't open until 5:30, and I'd need to wait at the bar. Then my friend showed up and we both waited at the bar, until I saw the maitre d accompanying other guests who arrived later than us, into the dining room. I asked if we could please be seated, and he said to give him a moment, and then FINALLY seated us. I felt he was very indifferent and rude.

Once seated, we had to wait quite a while for the waiter to take the order, BUT once he did, the waiter was very pleasant and accommodating. My friend had the salmon, and thought it was much too salty. I had the halibut and thought it was just ok. Both dishes were not as good as what I had in the past here. The one highlight was the chocolate cube dessert, which never disappoints.

But based on the whole experience, I'm not sure I'd be so quick to come back -- at least not with the summer menu.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

Loved our server and loved the food!

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 18, 2016

Loved our server and loved the food!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Even though the restaurant was offering ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 18, 2016

Even though the restaurant was offering a restaurant menu, there were abundant choices. Not like some restaurants which offer a mere two. The waiter explained that all the courses were full sized not cut back for the special menu. And he was right. The portions were ample and the food delicious. The waiter was pleasant and helpful with suggestions. We would definitely return.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Worth a visit at least once a season wit ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 18, 2016

Worth a visit at least once a season with a whole new menu and decor. They reinvent themselves quarterly and it makes it fun each time. Dates - meetings - occasions are all a great fit.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Beautiful space average food

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 18, 2016

Beautiful space average food

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service3

Exceptional experience all around. Great ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 17, 2016

Exceptional experience all around. Great food, service and ambience. Professional and courteous staff.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Special seasonal drinks were a wonderful ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 17, 2016

Special seasonal drinks were a wonderful addition!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3

Restaurant is beautiful in summer! Enjoy ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 16, 2016

Restaurant is beautiful in summer! Enjoyed RW menu. Burrata starter was excellent; gnocchi also tasty. Home made corn bread to start was really good. Pork loin entree was flavorful but a bit tough; branzino was ok. Service was very attentive but not very friendly.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4

I visited during Restaurant Week and the ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 16, 2016

I visited during Restaurant Week and the 3 course lunch was superb. Our waiter,

Goren, was also terrific. and all his recommendations were appreciated. He was delightful and we hope he achieves his acting dream. The cocktails were also creative and well suited for a summer day. We had the gnocchi, and crabmeat appetizers, the fish and steak entrees, and for dessert the chocolate mousse, and the berry tart. So very wonderful!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This was a good visit for me, but the fr ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 16, 2016

This was a good visit for me, but the friends I was with had been there before for PA Winter and were disappointed this time around. they felt the noise level was particularly bad in this main dining area.

Tags: Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Restaurant Week Lunch. All three of us ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on August 16, 2016

Restaurant Week Lunch. All three of us ordered the same sweet corn gnocchi appetizer and scallop entree, which were both excellent. I reserve 5 stars for 'one of the best I've ever eaten' so a 4 star food rating is still very high. There were 6 diver scallops in the entree and my two colleagues took half home for dinner. We each got different desserts and my "Bases Loaded" was good, though the "Beer ice cream" was somewhat mundane.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

Wonderful throughout - thank you!

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 16, 2016

Wonderful throughout - thank you!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The food was out of this world. Great am ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 16, 2016

The food was out of this world. Great ambiance and service. We will definitely be back!

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Waiter forgot some food never came back ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 15, 2016

Waiter forgot some food never came back to ask if we wanted more drinks. Menu was subpar to normal. . My experience was being in a middle seat on an airplane. No.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2

Food was incredible. Service was incredi ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 15, 2016

Food was incredible. Service was incredibly disappointing. Very slow. Had to flag down server to order drinks despite having empty glasses throughout the appetizer course. Wasn't offered coffee with dessert. Waited ages for the check. Finally flagged him down and immediately handed our card over to not wait ages again for him to collect the cards after leaving the check. May try again to see if it was just an off night. But probably won't rush back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2

They had unique preparations for the foo ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 15, 2016

They had unique preparations for the food that was offered. Decor was quaint and cheery. We were told it changes each season, awnings and all, not just the menu. Wonderful, attentive service . All good reasons to return.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our unsmiling remote waiter should be s ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

Our unsmiling remote waiter should be selling caskets. It took a couple of requests for glass of ice, ordered with the wine. It came halfway through the meal, after a busman whom I hailed brought it right away .the gnocchi were amazingly rich. Maybe the waiter doesn't like the rw setup.

Tags: Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value3

The chicken was really dry. But the serv ...

vip
 (New England)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

The chicken was really dry. But the service was amazing and presentation and restaurant decor were very creative. We had a great evening!

Tags: Hot Spot, Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

I had the pleasure of having a celebrato ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

I had the pleasure of having a celebratory dinner for a friends birthday at Park Avenue Summer.

All was excellent. Under the guidance of Ms Craig the staff was knowledgeable and attentive. The food was well presented and did not lack in flavor. I've dined numerous times in the old location, my first time at this location. I will definitely be returning.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our group of 4 was there for a Restauran ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

Our group of 4 was there for a Restaurant Week dinner. The menu was excellent and we also appreciated the half-priced bottles available with the menu. Meal highlights included a delicious seared hamachi crudo appetizer as well as a delicious and generous corn gnocchi appetizer. The pork loin main course was tasty and properly cooked but tough. The branzino was slightly overcooked but very tasty. The deserts were outstanding, especially the Summer Berry and Passionfruit Tart. Our waitress was excellent and accommodating. The only serious drawback was the noise level. We were there on a Friday night and the place was packed. When I asked for a quiet table the hostess did offer us a table in the smaller room which is definitely less noisy than the main room. I suspect on a week night and for a late seating the noise would be less of a factor. All in all a very good experience and I would return for sure.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

Delicious food and good outcome, but not ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on August 11, 2016

Delicious food and good outcome, but not without drama! We started at the bar half hour before our reservation. We told the host desk that we were there and in the bar, and were assured it was no problem. When we went to claim our table ten minutes later, we were told to wait. Ended up waiting 30 minutes, which was really 40 minutes after our reservation time. After complaining and being told that a few tables were paid up but sitting, the host admitted that they double book reservations during restaurant week because people don't show. This is after they confirmed the reservation with me on the phone, and we were there a half hour early! NOT COOL!

BUT, the host was very apologetic and said she would make it up to us, and she did. When we sat down, she poured flutes of champagne, and during the meal served a pasta course and a side order which were delicious and complimentary. All in all, the food and drink were delicious, but the preamble was unnecessary. Customers should be respectful of restaurants and cancel if they can't keep a reservation, but I hope that restaurants are not devolving into what the airlines have become.

Tags: Good for Groups, Romantic, Hot Spot, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

Delicious! Yummy Restaurant Week menu a ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 11, 2016

Delicious! Yummy Restaurant Week menu and good cocktails!

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Second time to Park Avenue..., food stil ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 11, 2016

Second time to Park Avenue..., food still tastes good. Unfortunately the service is not as nice.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service2
value5

The food was so good during restaurant w ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 11, 2016

The food was so good during restaurant week that I would have liked to go back & eat the same meal again ! There were other choices that were equally appealing. The only negative is having to order everything at once, it gave us a rushed feeling.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

First time visit. Special occasion dinne ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 11, 2016

First time visit. Special occasion dinner during restaurant week. Ambiance and food excellent. Restaurant week Menu was varied; excellent table starters included delicious corn muffins. Service was attentive if a bit rushed.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This restaurant has outstanding food. W ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 11, 2016

This restaurant has outstanding food. We loved the buratta and the salmon entree.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great first experience! Took advantage o ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 10, 2016

Great first experience! Took advantage of NYC Restaurant Week to try this restaurant. All four of us love it! The choices for the Rest Week Menu were perfect. Wine list totally great. Drinks outstanding. Our server was also of note, as he took great care of all details and even chatted a bit with us, despite his clearly busy table assignments. The pace of the meal was perfect as well. Now, about the food - superb! From appetizers, to sides, to entree, to dessert. Perfect. Thanks for a great evening!

Tags: Special Occasion, Hot Spot, Vibrant Bar Scene, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

It has become a tradition to go to Park ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 10, 2016

It has become a tradition to go to Park Avenue (Season) every restaurant week. They offer a very nice selection of options on their menu as well as good wine offers. The menu this time did not disappoint. The gnocchi and the crudo were both wonderful. The pork was very flavorful. The salmon was lovely and fresh but somewhat boring. The only concerns I would mention is that the restaurant was full so the noise level was very high, especially given where they sat us. It was actually hard to converse with my guest, which had a negative impact on the overall ambiance of the experience. And while the service was efficient, you definitely felt rushed. My guest went to the restroom after the first course and they still served the entree even though she wasn't there which surprised me and caused the food to get cold as I waited for her to return. And when we asked for the remainder of one entree to go, the server stacked a dirty plate on top of the one with the remaining food as he cleared, which seemed inappropriate. I mention these small things because this is lovely and wonderful restaurant with excellent food and a lovely seasonal decor and I'm sure they want their service to be up to the standard and reputation of this excellent place. I will definitely return and recommend the restaurant to others but hope the management takes notes of these concerns.

Tags: Hot Spot, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.