About Park Avenue Summer

360 Park Avenue South
New York, NY 10010
View Larger Map

Restaurateur Michael Stillman is proud to announce the re-opening of Park Avenue Spring (Summer, Autumn, Winter), the New American restaurant that enjoyed a 22-year run on the Upper East Side of Manhattan. With Park Avenue Winter, Stillman has taken his restaurant downtown to 360 Park Avenue South and has tasked chef Zene Flinn (previously at the original Park Avenue and Jean-Georges’ Nougatine) with reinterpreting Park Avenue favorites in its new home.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
American, Seafood, Steak

Hours of Operation:
Monday- Thursday: 11:30am - 10:00pm
Friday 11:30am - 11:00pm
Saturday Brunch: 11:00am - 3:00pm
Saturday Dinner: 5:00pm - 11:00pm
Sunday 11:00am-3pm
Sunday Dinner: 5:30pm-9pm

Cross Street:
East 26th Street

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Pay with OpenTable, Visa

Phone Number:
(212) 951-7111

Website:
http://www.parkavenyc.com/

Public Transit:
6 at 23rd Street or 28th Street
N, R at 23rd Street

Executive Chef:
Zene Flinn

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cafe, Counter Seating, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Park Avenue Summer
Park Avenue Summer
Park Avenue Summer
Park Avenue Summer
Park Avenue Summer
Park Avenue Summer
Park Avenue Summer
Park Avenue Summer
Park Avenue Summer
Park Avenue Summer
Park Avenue Summer
Park Avenue Summer
Park Avenue Summer
Park Avenue Summer
Park Avenue Summer
Park Avenue Summer
Park Avenue Summer
Park Avenue Summer
Park Avenue Summer
Park Avenue Summer
Park Avenue Summer
Park Avenue Summer
Park Avenue Summer
Park Avenue Summer
Park Avenue Summer
Park Avenue Summer
Park Avenue Summer
Park Avenue Summer
Park Avenue Summer
Park Avenue Summer
Park Avenue Summer
Park Avenue Summer
Park Avenue Summer
Park Avenue Summer
Park Avenue Summer
Park Avenue Summer
Park Avenue Summer
Park Avenue Summer
Park Avenue Summer
Park Avenue Summer
Park Avenue Summer
Park Avenue Summer
Park Avenue Summer

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

We will work on your behalf to ensure a seamless experience at one of our private event dining rooms. It is the thoughtful, special touches like this throughout the event planning and execution that make NYC private events at Park Avenue exceptional.

Park Avenue Summer Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.4

ambience

4.6

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

89% would recommend it to a friend

fit for foodies (127)
special occasion (106)
romantic (69)
See All
neighborhood gem (51)
good for groups (51)
great for lunch (46)
great for brunch (34)
notable wine list (28)
hot spot (18)
vibrant bar scene (13)
kid-friendly (7)
late-night find (6)
scenic view (5)
great for outdoor dining (2)
Sort By:
Newest
652 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Restaurant week dining. Beautiful restau ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined 3 days ago

Restaurant week dining. Beautiful restaurant, great food and service. Would definitely recommend.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Beautiful ambiance and terrific menu and ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined 3 days ago

Beautiful ambiance and terrific menu and food along with top notch service makes this a restaurant not to be missed, for all occasions from special celebrations to a casual meal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The food and service were both fantastic ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined 4 days ago

The food and service were both fantastic!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

We came for restaurant week so I have no ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined 4 days ago

We came for restaurant week so I have no idea how exorbitant it gets otherwise - my friend comes every year. I love the revolving theme based on season and the attention to detail. When I inquired about the froze (frozen rose wine), the hostess sent samples to our table - delicious. Everything we had was outstanding!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Restaurant week was the perfect opportun ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined 4 days ago

Restaurant week was the perfect opportunity to try out this more expensive restaurant. The limited menu offered ($42) was amazing. Started out with the corn gnocchi for appetizer. I had the Pork Loin and my guest had the salmon as entrees. We went off the prix fixe menu to get a side of charred asparagus. The Peach Sorbet and a passionfruit tart finished up the meal. I would go back here again and not on restaurant week, but it is definitely in the special occasion category. Can't wait for "Autumn".

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

Refreshing food and atmosphere. Will de ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined 4 days ago

Refreshing food and atmosphere. Will definitely go back again.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasions, scenic view, neighbourhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Dined here for restaurant week and had a ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined 4 days ago

Dined here for restaurant week and had an incredible meal!

It was not only creative and absolutely delicious, but the portions were quite generous, worth double what I paid.

Don't miss this dining opportunity!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Since this was restaurant week, we hit a ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined 4 days ago

Since this was restaurant week, we hit a home run. Everything about the restaurant itself...including staff, food, ambience was top notch and a bargain to boot. This was a first time visit for us, but it will certainly not be the last!!

Tags: fit for foodies, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Steak was not good.

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 22, 2016

Steak was not good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2

Park Avenue Summer is a worthy successor ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 21, 2016

Park Avenue Summer is a worthy successor to Park Avenue Spring, which was also a winner. Each season brings a breathtaking new decor, and exciting seasonal cuisine. The Viking Village scallops with creamed corn and pickled peppers were a perfect summer treat and the Bases Loaded desert was not only delicious but so visually humorous that it sent us out the door chuckling.

Whatever the season, the cuisine produced by chef Zene Flinn, is remarkable for its quality, consistency, and creativity, making every meal a culinary voyage, and the restaurant a perfect place to celebrate special events.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Drinks are expensive. Food mediocre. Wai ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 20, 2016

Drinks are expensive. Food mediocre. Waiter couldn't be found.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service2

Very disappointed in our dinner. The fo ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on July 19, 2016

Very disappointed in our dinner. The food was average not what we have had in the past which was outstanding!! Perhaps something has changed in the kitchen. In the past we have recommended your restaurant to our friends but after our last dinner

we cannot.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value2

We were looking for a restaurant off the ...

 
 (South Carolina)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

We were looking for a restaurant off the beaten path and we were in Kate spade the sells person there Recommended Park Ave., South summer very high. We're very grateful that she did the food was great the atmosphere was great and the service was great!

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, hot spot, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

No matter the season, Park Avenue does i ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 15, 2016

No matter the season, Park Avenue does it right! The summer menu is light, refreshing and delicious, with caviar and vodka martinis or gimlets the perfect way to begin. Whatever you order, rest assured the ambience is sublime, the service, just perfect, and the food is incomparable!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This was my third visit to the restauran ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 15, 2016

This was my third visit to the restaurant and, while I'm giving it a high rating, it was a bit disappointing, unlike when I'd been there before. It was Wine Week and, unlike the last Wine Week I attended, all the wines were put on the table before the food arrived and without the explanation that came with each course previously. It wasn't the kind of wine pairing I expected, based on my earlier visit. Our server was fine but the person who served the wine, didn't do her job. It was also noisier than on previous visits which made it more difficult to have a business meeting. I had requested a quiet area and was told I could be accommodated. This is such a lovely restaurant and offers so much that I'll probably return, but with some trepidation.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

We were seated right next to an ice crea ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 14, 2016

We were seated right next to an ice cream machine and the air coming out from the machine directly hit us. It wasn't a pleasant experience. I think they must remove that machine to somewhere else. Food was great! We loved it!!! Very fresh~ love the interior too.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3

Fabulous and Delicious, wait staff was v ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 14, 2016

Fabulous and Delicious, wait staff was very attentive, willing to give superlative bills to diners. Wines were nicely poured.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Perfect!!! Per usual!!!

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 13, 2016

Perfect!!! Per usual!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

It was our 30th Wedding Anniversary . We ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 13, 2016

It was our 30th Wedding Anniversary . We told our waiter who brought us 2 beautiful glasses of champagne with our dessert which was decorated.

They paced the meal very nicely but forgot our side which came out cold. They were very apologetic and brought us out 2 more sides all complementary by the manager .

All in all they made our experience very special!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Always a pleasure to have brunch at Park ...

 
 (Hawaii)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

Always a pleasure to have brunch at Park! My first time for the summer version: loved it! Great everything! Will definitely go back when in NYC again!

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Beautiful setup, charming service, mouth ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

Beautiful setup, charming service, mouth-watering food (including the lovely cornbread) (the summer gazpacho and 'beats and bobs' were divine, as was the summer corn sundae!) - we wonder why we missed it all this while! We'll definitely be back.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Wonderful concept. Enjoyed the Prix Fix ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

Wonderful concept. Enjoyed the Prix Fixe menu option so I didn't have to choose. Can't wait to come back for Autumn menu...

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Hello, had a Special Occasion and it fit ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 8, 2016

Hello, had a Special Occasion and it fitted perfectly, loved the place, ambience, service, food, overall we all loved the place and plan to return on future trips to NYC.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Park Avenue has quickly become one of ou ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

Park Avenue has quickly become one of our favorite restaurants. The ambiance, service and quality of the food are all in the top rung of New York City restaurants. Whether enjoying a special occasion, as we were, or simply enjoying the dining experience, it doesn't get much better. The food is presented beautifully and the tastes are layers upon layers of culinary adventure. Their flexible Prix Fixe choices (allowing 2 entrees of half portions) really allows you to explore this amazing menu. Can't recommend this restaurant highly enough. It is a New York City treasure!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

As a frequent patron of many NYC restaur ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

As a frequent patron of many NYC restaurants, I must admit that I was excited to try Park Avenue. It is a beautiful space with lovely décor. We ordered the tasting menu to allow us the opportunity to try different things on the menu. The soft shell crab appetizer was the only item on the menu I would order again. The crab was good. The crudo was just average. As for the entrees: The halibut was somewhat dry and bit over-done. Good sized offering but the squash and sauce accompanying it were awful. The sauce was terrible and too "heavy" for such a light fish. The squash was "thrown" on top and didn't make sense or taste very good. The short rib was tough - I needed a knife to get through it and the vinegar-type sauce was awful and over-powered the dish. The desserts were mediocre. The berry crostata was ok (very tart) but the verbena ice cream tasted like lemon soap. The chocolate cube was the better of the two desserts and was tasty. We are glad we tried the restaurant but would not go back or recommend it. There are too many other restaurants that are better.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value2

Food is really great and it is nice to h ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on June 29, 2016

Food is really great and it is nice to have changing menus. Service is quite slow though.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3

I have eaten here in the winter but it w ...

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

I have eaten here in the winter but it was my first time dining in the summer. At first the summer menu seemed somewhat limited but it wound up being just right. The tasting menu for $79 was an excellent value and every dish was really good. We enjoyed several excellent things like the melon and tomato appetizer, the Hamachi appetizer, the short ribs entree and the lobster entree. The berry tart with ice scream for desert was delicious and some of the chocolate deserts we saw at other tables looked amazing. Will go more often and highly recommend.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We had a great dinner on Saturday evenin ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

We had a great dinner on Saturday evening. The restaurant is beautiful. Our meals were uniformly excellent. The service was just right. We will definitely return!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Everything about Park Avenue Summer is e ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

Everything about Park Avenue Summer is excellent! From the bartenders to the service to the food. All amazing. Our favorites were the latkes and caviar, salmon and lobster. But no complaints about anything. Can't wait to try the other seasons!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

service was a disappointment....made the ...

 
 (Montreal)
·Dined on June 24, 2016

service was a disappointment....made the whole night below average.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service1
value2

Great menu and atmosphere

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on June 23, 2016

Great menu and atmosphere

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

If you are in the mood to actually dine, ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on June 20, 2016

If you are in the mood to actually dine, this elegant, sophisticated restaurant hits all the high notes. From the warm greeting upon entry, to knowedgeable, efficient, service, and sublime delicacies to pique any palate, Park Avenue embodies both gracious hospitality and fine dining at their best!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

All around enjoyable meal. Soft shell cr ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on June 20, 2016

All around enjoyable meal. Soft shell crabs are the best I have even had.

Tags: fit for foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

This is a special place. The seasonal de ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

This is a special place. The seasonal decor and food/drink offerings are imaginative and tasteful. From the seasonally selected amuse bouche, to the seasonal cocktails and main menu items, the food is delicate and excellent. The servers are professional but not overly solicitous or stiff. Ever-changing, always lovely.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The food was delicious & plated beautifu ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

The food was delicious & plated beautifully. The service was wonderful. Our waiter was attentive & very knowledgeable about the food & chefs. His nickname is "X" and he made us feel comfortable. Tara helped us select some incredible desserts. "Bases Loaded" is perfect blend of chocolate and snacks (will not say the rest of ingredients), it is a must have! I will highly recommend. I will go back for the Fall menu.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Although we were led to believe this was ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

Although we were led to believe this was the old Park Ave. Cafe, it isn't; a branch of a chain, it has no tablecloths, no carpet, loud bad music, salty but otherwise good food.

Tags: hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service4
value3

Beautiful restaurant with delightful foo ...

 
 (Austin)
·Dined on June 16, 2016

Beautiful restaurant with delightful food. It was our anniversary, and they brought us complimentary Prosecco! Everything was delicious, you really can't go wrong.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Prix Fix was great, cocktails were decen ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on June 15, 2016

Prix Fix was great, cocktails were decent. They apologized but our main courses took an hour to come out.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3

Food was excellent!

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on June 12, 2016

Food was excellent!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great food, service was fantastic...a ni ...

 
 (Calgary)
·Dined on June 11, 2016

Great food, service was fantastic...a nice find and love the "season" concept...would certainly visit again...

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.