About Park Avenue Autumn

360 Park Avenue South
New York, NY 10010
View Larger Map

Restaurateur Michael Stillman is proud to announce the re-opening of Park Avenue Autumn (Winter, Spring, Summer), the New American restaurant that enjoyed a 22-year run on the Upper East Side of Manhattan. With Park Avenue Winter, Stillman has taken his restaurant downtown to 360 Park Avenue South and has tasked chef Zene Flinn (previously at the original Park Avenue and Jean-Georges’ Nougatine) with reinterpreting Park Avenue favorites in its new home.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
American, Seafood, Steak

Hours of Operation:
Monday- Thursday: 11:30am - 10:00pm
Friday 11:30am - 11:00pm
Saturday Brunch: 11:00am - 3:00pm
Saturday Dinner: 5:00pm - 11:00pm
Sunday 11:00am-3pm
Sunday Dinner: 5:30pm-9pm

Cross Street:
East 26th Street

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Pay with OpenTable, Visa

Phone Number:
(212) 951-7111

Website:
http://www.parkavenyc.com/

Public Transit:
6 at 23rd Street or 28th Street
N, R at 23rd Street

Executive Chef:
Zene Flinn

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cafe, Counter Seating, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Park Avenue Autumn
Park Avenue Autumn
Park Avenue Autumn
Park Avenue Autumn
Park Avenue Autumn
Park Avenue Autumn
Park Avenue Autumn
Park Avenue Autumn
Park Avenue Autumn
Park Avenue Autumn
Park Avenue Autumn
Park Avenue Autumn
Park Avenue Autumn
Park Avenue Autumn
Park Avenue Autumn
Park Avenue Autumn
Park Avenue Autumn
Park Avenue Autumn
Park Avenue Autumn
Park Avenue Autumn
Park Avenue Autumn
Park Avenue Autumn
Park Avenue Autumn
Park Avenue Autumn
Park Avenue Autumn
Park Avenue Autumn
Park Avenue Autumn
Park Avenue Autumn
Park Avenue Autumn
Park Avenue Autumn
Park Avenue Autumn
Park Avenue Autumn
Park Avenue Autumn
Park Avenue Autumn
Park Avenue Autumn
Park Avenue Autumn
Park Avenue Autumn
Park Avenue Autumn
Park Avenue Autumn
Park Avenue Autumn
Park Avenue Autumn
Park Avenue Autumn
Park Avenue Autumn

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

We will work on your behalf to ensure a seamless experience at one of our private event dining rooms. It is the thoughtful, special touches like this throughout the event planning and execution that make NYC private events at Park Avenue exceptional.

Park Avenue Autumn Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.3

ambience

4.5

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Fit for Foodies (183)
Special Occasion (173)
Romantic (106)
See All
Great for Lunch (103)
Good for Groups (82)
Neighborhood Gem (77)
Hot Spot (57)
Great for Brunch (50)
Notable Wine List (39)
Vibrant Bar Scene (29)
Good for a Date (19)
Seasonal (19)
Good for Anniversaries (15)
Creative Cuisine (13)
Late-night Find (11)
Modern Decor (10)
Handcrafted Cocktails (8)
Good for Birthdays (8)
Kid-friendly (8)
Scenic View (7)
Tasting Menu (7)
Local Ingredients (5)
Cozy (5)
Business Meals (5)
Fun (5)
Quiet Conversation (4)
People Watching (4)
Great for Outdoor Dining (2)
Healthy (2)
Pre/post Theatre (2)
Casual (2)
Happy Hour (1)
Bar Seating (1)
Organic (1)
Private Room (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Comfort Food (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Authentic (1)
Worth the Drive (1)
Sort By:
Newest
777 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Reception at the restaurant was terrible ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined 4 days ago

Reception at the restaurant was terrible. We had an 8pm reservation and when we arrived, the hostess said we had to wait a while. We went to the bar and managed to sit in one of the bar tables for our drinks. After a while, hostess came and told us that we had to stand as the table was reserved. I explained I was waiting for my table. Three minutes later another guy comes and tells us that table is reserved and wanted us to move. Of course, they never went to ask the people sitting at our table to move because it was reserved. It seems they wanted our table to give it to friends of them. Not the service I expected from a restaurant like this. Wait time over an hour when I had a reservation??

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2

Excellent food and service. The appetiz ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined 5 days ago

Excellent food and service. The appetizers were specular. The space is fabulous. The decor changes each season. Really a great place v

Tags: Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The menu choices and creative way of ord ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined 5 days ago

The menu choices and creative way of ordering 4courses for a fixed price was genius! Myriad choices and all beautifully prepared, presented and most of all, delicious!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Had a wonderful time will be back

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined 7 days ago

Had a wonderful time will be back

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Wonderful food for brunch. Love the them ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined 7 days ago

Wonderful food for brunch. Love the themed decor and food. Staff were very attentive and the food was excellent!!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Local Ingredients, Good for a Date, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great as usual.

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

Great as usual.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Service was very slow. Drinks weren't go ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

Service was very slow. Drinks weren't good.

Food was delicious, but portions were too small for the prices.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service1

This restaurant is absolutely amazing. ...

 
 (Detroit)
·Dined on September 16, 2016

This restaurant is absolutely amazing. My son and I are foodies and really appreciate good food. This was excellent. Each course hit the mark and then some. The food is innovative, changes seasonally and is beautifully plated. I highly recommend going there!

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Unbelievable experience, great spot, gre ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on September 15, 2016

Unbelievable experience, great spot, great service

Tags: Cozy, People Watching, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I've always wanted to try Park Avenue an ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on September 14, 2016

I've always wanted to try Park Avenue and our 8th anniversary made for the perfect occasion. The hostess #1 (forgot her name so sorry), Amanda (hostess 2) were extremely friendly. Our server Tara gave an excellent wine alternative which paired well with the long island duck. The pumpkin bread was amazing. I opted to sit in the corner booth style seating and the host happily obliged my request. The staff moved quickly without making you feel rushed, cleared the table with precision. We appreciated the complimentary glasses of bubbly that Tara gave us also and the dessert was AMAZING. Loved the service so much that we asked to speak to the manager, Sarah who was just as friendly. I would come back here again in a heartbeat!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Romantic, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I remember the food being better than it ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on September 13, 2016

I remember the food being better than it was. It didn't seem like the restaurant was even decorated much for autumn. I was a bit disappointed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

We had the perfect restaurant experience ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on September 11, 2016

We had the perfect restaurant experience. The picturesque interior and the attentive, not intrusive staff allowed us to completely enjoy the company and the food. The dishes - as well as the cocktails - were multidimensional in flavor, unique and all delicious. We left full and completely content.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Creative Cuisine, Tasting Menu, Modern Decor, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Romantic, Seasonal, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Food was great service was soo slow and ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on September 9, 2016

Food was great service was soo slow and unattentative at lunch had only two waiters

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2

Excellent restaurant, always on our list ...

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on September 4, 2016

Excellent restaurant, always on our list when we visit NYC. Excellent well informed staff and the menu/décor change every season. It is an experience.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This is a lovely restaurant with decor a ...

vip
 (Indiana)
·Dined on September 4, 2016

This is a lovely restaurant with decor and a menu that changes with each season. I have eaten brunch here several times in different seasons -- each time has been a delicious experience with great service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

I have previously had a great dining exp ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on September 3, 2016

I have previously had a great dining experience here, but that was unfortunately not the case this time. They were out of the first bottle of wine I ordered and then the selection the server made was so bad I rejected it upon taste which I've never done before. The next wine selection was just okay. Before we even ordered, we were told hey we're out of short ribs. Everyone enjoyed their meals and the server made a nice vegetarian selection, but the food was just alright for the price. We also wanted vintage port for after dinner drinks and were told they were out of that as well. We had a new servor for dessert who made an excellent dessert wine selection. After we were done, we waited very long to recurve the bill and when we did, it contained wrong items. Disappointed and will try somewhere new next time.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service2
value3

I came in Spring and came back for Summe ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on September 3, 2016

I came in Spring and came back for Summer because I wanted to see the change in decorations, which are always stunning. The food was perfect and always tasty.

Tags: Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Disabled Access, Creative Cuisine, Great for Brunch, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Love this place but the service is so sl ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on September 2, 2016

Love this place but the service is so slow! We were there for over three hours!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Tasting Menu, Seasonal, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value3

Excellent food, beautiful restaurant and ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on September 2, 2016

Excellent food, beautiful restaurant and a great waiter. This was a very good experience!

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

10 out of 10 for food, service, decor. W ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 27, 2016

10 out of 10 for food, service, decor. Would come back again for all the other seasons.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Quiet Conversation, Seasonal, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We have eaten here a few times now, and ...

vip
 (London)
·Dined on August 26, 2016

We have eaten here a few times now, and the food and service are always fantastic.

The softshell crab, and sweetcorn agnolotti dishes were stand outs, as was the duck.

Definitely recommended for foodies.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Modern Decor, Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion, Hot Spot, Local Ingredients, Healthy, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

I absolutely love the decor and general ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 25, 2016

I absolutely love the decor and general ambience of Park Avenue Summer. It is actually breathtaking and every tiny detail is special and of interest. Note the salt spoons!

My cocktail was a problem (or rather, I had a problem WITH it), it had passion fruit in, which was deathly sour as it wasn't balanced with enough of something sweet. The very attentive waiter kindly swapped it for a fabulous gin and fresh mint cocktail, which was perfect.

The tomato and melon plate with little pieces of feta was wonderful and the side of grilled asparagus was also absolutely excellent.

My friend had the chicken, which he said was good and we shared the asparagus.

However I hadn't been paying attention and my half of the bill was $60.00, which was actually a bit of a shock but the salt spoons etc. must have cost them quite a bit.

No desserts.

Tags: Fun, Organic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Great for Brunch, Modern Decor, Hot Spot, Private Room, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value2

Today is my wedding anniversary with my ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 23, 2016

Today is my wedding anniversary with my wife and it was so satisfied... The moment I first walked into the restaurant i was in awe how beautiful the space was and how romantic and elegantly decoration... The restaurant had a gorgeous light that make the atmosphere so warm.. Everything was just stunning and elegant.

The food was pretty good and the waiters was really friendly and attentive...

I was satisfied and no regret brought my wife to celebrate our anniversary... I got sparkling wine complimentary and dessert complimentary too.. The corn creme brulee was really good... The price also not too expensive and we ate pretty full..

Overall, this is somewhere you should definitely try.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

The service was comically slow. Basicall ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 22, 2016

The service was comically slow. Basically absent 90% of the time. I have never posted a negative review nor tipped less than 20% before tonight.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service1

Took friends for occasion and the food a ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

Took friends for occasion and the food and experience were great, just like at prior location.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

During Restaurant Week, many restaurant ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on August 19, 2016

During Restaurant Week, many restaurants make you feel like a "second class citizen" and this one does not!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Place quite pleasant. Waitress nice. ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 19, 2016

Place quite pleasant. Waitress nice. Food unremarkable for such a place with the exception of the corn gnocchi (OUTSTANDING) and dessert.

Tags: Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value4

Been here many times. It never disappoi ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 19, 2016

Been here many times. It never disappoints. Food is superb. Setting is beautiful.

Will return again and recommend it to all.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The place was simply amazing! From the d ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on August 19, 2016

The place was simply amazing! From the décor, service to of course, the food. Every dish was delectable. Best restaurant I've been to this entire year in NYC.

Tags: Hot Spot, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was quite good. But mostly, it ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 19, 2016

The food was quite good. But mostly, it was worth the value of a special restaurant week price. Not sure how I would feel if I paid full price.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

Food, service, and overall experience we ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 19, 2016

Food, service, and overall experience were outstanding. Server, Xanthius, made the experience exceptional.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Excellent food, service and ambiance. Ze ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 18, 2016

Excellent food, service and ambiance. Zero pretense.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Went for restaurant week as a group of 6 ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 18, 2016

Went for restaurant week as a group of 6, had a nice round table in the back. We started off with cocktails including the Frose (frozen rose) and sangria, both very good and perfect for the summer,. The restaurant week menu had great selections, making it difficult to choose! But each of us had something different and no one left unhappy!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Not as good as I remembered. Have been ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 18, 2016

Not as good as I remembered. Have been here a few times (for winter and spring) and really enjoyed it. Went for restaurant week this time, and we were both disappointed. The only reservation available was 5:30, so we booked that.

I arrived at 5:20 and the maitre d was outside. I went in and he followed me in, but instead of addressing me, he got on the phone first, then after 5 minutes addressed me. I said I had a 5:30 reservation and asked to be seated, while I waited for my friend. He said the dining room didn't open until 5:30, and I'd need to wait at the bar. Then my friend showed up and we both waited at the bar, until I saw the maitre d accompanying other guests who arrived later than us, into the dining room. I asked if we could please be seated, and he said to give him a moment, and then FINALLY seated us. I felt he was very indifferent and rude.

Once seated, we had to wait quite a while for the waiter to take the order, BUT once he did, the waiter was very pleasant and accommodating. My friend had the salmon, and thought it was much too salty. I had the halibut and thought it was just ok. Both dishes were not as good as what I had in the past here. The one highlight was the chocolate cube dessert, which never disappoints.

But based on the whole experience, I'm not sure I'd be so quick to come back -- at least not with the summer menu.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

Loved our server and loved the food!

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 18, 2016

Loved our server and loved the food!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Even though the restaurant was offering ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 18, 2016

Even though the restaurant was offering a restaurant menu, there were abundant choices. Not like some restaurants which offer a mere two. The waiter explained that all the courses were full sized not cut back for the special menu. And he was right. The portions were ample and the food delicious. The waiter was pleasant and helpful with suggestions. We would definitely return.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Worth a visit at least once a season wit ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 18, 2016

Worth a visit at least once a season with a whole new menu and decor. They reinvent themselves quarterly and it makes it fun each time. Dates - meetings - occasions are all a great fit.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Beautiful space average food

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 18, 2016

Beautiful space average food

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service3

Exceptional experience all around. Great ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 17, 2016

Exceptional experience all around. Great food, service and ambience. Professional and courteous staff.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Special seasonal drinks were a wonderful ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 17, 2016

Special seasonal drinks were a wonderful addition!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.