About Park Avenue Winter

360 Park Avenue South
New York, NY 10010
View Larger Map

Restaurateur Michael Stillman is proud to announce the re-opening of Park Avenue Winter (Winter, Spring, Summer), the New American restaurant that enjoyed a 22-year run on the Upper East Side of Manhattan. With Park Avenue Winter, Stillman has taken his restaurant downtown to 360 Park Avenue South and has tasked chef Zene Flinn (previously at the original Park Avenue and Jean-Georges’ Nougatine) with reinterpreting Park Avenue favorites in its new home.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
American, Seafood, Steak

Hours of Operation:
Monday- Thursday: 11:30am - 10:00pm
Friday 11:30am - 11:00pm
Saturday Brunch: 11:00am - 3:00pm
Saturday Dinner: 5:00pm - 11:00pm
Sunday 11:00am-3pm
Sunday Dinner: 5:30pm-9pm

Cross Street:
East 26th Street

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Pay with OpenTable, Visa

Phone Number:
(212) 951-7111

Website:
http://www.parkavenyc.com/

Public Transit:
6 at 23rd Street or 28th Street
N, R at 23rd Street

Executive Chef:
Zene Flinn

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cafe, Counter Seating, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Park Ave Spring - Park Avenue Winter, New York, NY
Park Avenue Winter, New York, NY
Park Avenue Winter, New York, NY
Park Avenue Winter, New York, NY
Park Avenue Winter, New York, NY
Park Avenue Winter, New York, NY
Park Avenue Winter, New York, NY
Park Avenue Winter, New York, NY
Park Avenue Winter, New York, NY
Park Avenue Winter, New York, NY
Park Avenue Winter, New York, NY
Park Avenue Winter, New York, NY
Park Avenue Winter, New York, NY
Park Avenue Winter, New York, NY
Park Avenue Winter, New York, NY
Turkeytoast - Park Avenue Winter, New York, NY
Park Avenue Winter, New York, NY
Park Avenue Winter, New York, NY
Park Avenue Winter, New York, NY
Park Avenue Winter, New York, NY
Park Avenue Winter, New York, NY
Park Avenue Winter, New York, NY
Park Avenue Winter, New York, NY
Park Avenue Winter, New York, NY
Park Avenue Winter, New York, NY
Park Avenue Winter, New York, NY
Park Avenue Winter, New York, NY
Park Avenue Winter, New York, NY
Park Avenue Winter, New York, NY
Park Avenue Winter, New York, NY
Park Avenue Winter, New York, NY
Park Avenue Winter, New York, NY
Park Avenue Winter, New York, NY
Park Avenue Winter, New York, NY
Park Avenue Winter, New York, NY
Park Avenue Winter, New York, NY
Park Avenue Winter, New York, NY
Park Avenue Winter, New York, NY
Park Avenue Winter, New York, NY
Park Avenue Winter, New York, NY
Park Avenue Winter, New York, NY
Park Avenue Winter, New York, NY
Park Avenue Winter, New York, NY

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

We will work on your behalf to ensure a seamless experience at one of our private event dining rooms. It is the thoughtful, special touches like this throughout the event planning and execution that make NYC private events at Park Avenue exceptional.

Park Avenue Winter Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.3

ambience

4.5

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

90% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (107)
Fit for Foodies (101)
Romantic (72)
See All
Seasonal (52)
Good for Groups (50)
Neighborhood Gem (48)
Great for Lunch (46)
Good for a Date (39)
Creative Cuisine (37)
Hot Spot (37)
Good for Anniversaries (32)
Good for Birthdays (28)
Modern Decor (26)
Notable Wine List (22)
Great for Brunch (19)
Handcrafted Cocktails (19)
Tasting Menu (16)
Vibrant Bar Scene (15)
Business Meals (14)
Fun (12)
Cozy (11)
Quiet Conversation (11)
Local Ingredients (9)
Sunday Lunch (6)
Bar Seating (6)
Pre/post Theatre (6)
People Watching (5)
Authentic (5)
Scenic View (5)
Private Room (4)
Casual (4)
Worth the Drive (4)
Late-night Find (4)
Happy Hour (4)
Healthy (3)
Comfort Food (3)
Vegan (2)
Outstanding Value (2)
Molecular Gastronomy (2)
Quick Bite (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Organic (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Sort By:
S
842 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

I've previously been to this restaurant, ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined 4 days ago

I've previously been to this restaurant, about 2 years ago and my experience has outstanding.

This time around the food was nothing special, good ingredients, but sort of "piled-on". Had a $58 dover sole and the dish was nowhere near the quality or presentation that it needs to be at to command that price.

On the plus side, the service was great, staff very friendly, ambiance cozy and enjoyable. Keep in mind, this restaurant changes every season, so the current menu could be a seasonal drift.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service4
value1

Overpriced & underwhelming. The Shrimp C ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 4 days ago

Overpriced & underwhelming. The Shrimp Cobb salad was missing some ingredients: egg & avocado. The shrimp were rather tasteless. The tiny gingerbread "muffin" was odd. However, it's a very pretty dining room.

Tags: Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3
value2

We have been dining here and uptown for ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined 7 days ago

We have been dining here and uptown for years. It has completely lost its luster. Tired old menu and the service was lazy.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value3

Food is exceptional, service is great!

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 26, 2016

Food is exceptional, service is great!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

I love the food here but the music was ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 26, 2016

I love the food here but the music was much too loud, conversation was difficult.

My meal was excellent but one friend thought the soup too sweet.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service5
value4

The table on my right was very fun. The ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 24, 2016

The table on my right was very fun. The table on my left was reliving the presidential election. You can't help but hear every word. Way too close

Tags: Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

We went for Thanksgiving Dinner and had ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 24, 2016

We went for Thanksgiving Dinner and had an amazing time. The choices for each course were vast and terrific, service quick and friendly and the Chef made a visit to our table. The only compliant and my own fault, is check the bill. There was an additional charge that I only noticed once home. We are looking forward to the Winter Menu.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

The food was phenomenal. There were five ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 21, 2016

The food was phenomenal. There were five of us celebrating a birthday. Everyone loved the entire experience. Would definitely eat here again.

Tags: Hot Spot, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Service was slow - took 30min to get a d ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 21, 2016

Service was slow - took 30min to get a drink. Food tasted a bit stale: french fries were cold and burnt, salad was soggy and very salty. Gave credit card to hostess and asked to NOT bring the bill to the table. I guess she did not communicated that to the waitress because the latter asked me if I wanted the bill brought up to the table as I was still eating my main course! Hmm... Overall, the experience was decent but not what I had expected.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

We came for a birthday with 6 ladies and ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 19, 2016

We came for a birthday with 6 ladies and loved it. We had the prix fixe brunch and the Blend your own Bellini Bar - the food and drinks were excellent and great value for the price. Our waiter was fantastic, knew everything about the menu and was attentive and fun. It was the perfect spot to catch up with friends, lovely ambience and beautiful décor. We stayed for 4 hours chatting and were never rushed on by the staff. We have decided to come back every season!

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent food and interesting autumn me ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 17, 2016

Excellent food and interesting autumn menu. The noise level (on a weekday night) was a bit more than our preference. The background music was more than necessary as most folks had to speak over it. Our server was excellent and the hostess was very accommodating.

Tags: Late-night Find, Fun, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

The food was well prepared and cooked ju ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 16, 2016

The food was well prepared and cooked just right. However, that being said, for the price the dishes lack creativity. If I am to receive a dish which can be recreated anywhere I expect that dish to accentuate the flavors in a way which others could not. Otherwise, for the money I expect dishes which are more original in nature. Just to cook the item well does not justify the price.

Additionally, I will add that the specialty cocktails were all very good and original. They were exceptional and worth it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Everything was superb, from cuisine to a ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 14, 2016

Everything was superb, from cuisine to ambience to service. I had a lobster roll - poached lobster tail on toasted brioche. Yum! My friend had a shrimp cobb salad, also excellent. I hesitate to say that it was perfect (well, pricey), but it was.

Tags: Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

This was our fourth dining experienceat ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 14, 2016

This was our fourth dining experienceat Park Aven

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

First time and I had no idea what to exp ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 13, 2016

First time and I had no idea what to expect and was pleasantly surprised. Staff was accommodating food excellent decor beautiful already planning a trip back !

Tags: Kid-friendly, Good for Groups, Cozy, Bar Seating, Comfort Food, Great for Brunch, Vegan, Good for Birthdays, Outstanding Value, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

A beautifully appointed restaurant. The ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on November 13, 2016

A beautifully appointed restaurant. The service was outstanding. The presentation was beautiful and the food was absolutely delicious. I would highly recommend this restaurant!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The decor is beautiful but the food is a ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 13, 2016

The decor is beautiful but the food is average and definitely not worth the price. The drinks were good and the restaurant definitely has a nice bar area. I would recommend going for the bar but not the food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4

Unfortunate that the dinner service did ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 12, 2016

Unfortunate that the dinner service did not equal the great food coming out of the kitchen! Our waiter was not at all concerned with out dining experience, from cocktails to dessert. We had cocktails at the bar while waiting for friends and they were excellent. Bartender sent us complimentary sliders which was very nice (and delicious). All of us enjoyed our apps and dinner selections. I have recommended Park Ave Autumn to friends...hope they don't get our waiter.

Tags: Seasonal, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fit for Foodies, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value2

Personnel could be more knowledgeable of ...

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on November 12, 2016

Personnel could be more knowledgeable of English to be able to answer simple question of additional silverware

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value3

We used to love this place, but the serv ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 11, 2016

We used to love this place, but the service and experience has fallen off dramatically. We had a reservation, but had to wait 20+ minutes to sit. Then we waited another 20+ minutes for our drinks once we ordered them. The food was great and our waiter was very nice, but it was clear that they were understaffed and the level of service is well below the price point. We've been to Park Avenue a number of times (we live a few blocks away). It used to be great. The last two times were a considerable step down.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service1
value2

There are a plethora of outstanding rest ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 9, 2016

There are a plethora of outstanding restaurants in NYC within a 10 minute walk from where every you are in the city, this should not be one of your choices. The food is just "OK" As a frequent diner at some of the best restaurants across the country for work, I have had the opportunity to dine at some great locations. I rarely take the time to write a review of them. But this restaurant needs to do better. Service was good not great. The waiter seamed to be more interested in himself than in serving the customer. Recommendations for what to eat was not readily offered even after prompting from my guest. The worst part was the NY strip steak. If i was at outback steak house it would have been nice. But this was a $48.00 cut and even at NYC prices it was just OK. Honestly no flavor would be the best way to describe it. Don't waste your time going here. There are much better places to try.

Tags: Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value1

Business lunch. My guest was very impres ...

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on November 8, 2016

Business lunch.

My guest was very impressed with gluten free options!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Park Avenue Autumn-Winter-Spring & Summe ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 8, 2016

Park Avenue Autumn-Winter-Spring & Summer has been consistently good over the years. This time we went for dinner to celebrate a friend's birthday. The food was delicious, creative and beautifully presented. The portion sizes are perfect. I love the inclusion of fruits with many of the proteins like fish or pork. My husband had the pumpkin ravioli and the pork schnitzel and loved both. I had the autumn haystack and then the halibut. Both delicious. The shrimp int he autumn haystack was very delicately breaded and cooked and tasted light as air. The halibut was cooked absolutely perfectly. We had a great bottle of wine. We will always go back.

Tags: Good for Groups, Authentic, Neighborhood Gem, Vibrant Bar Scene, Modern Decor, Business Meals, Creative Cuisine, Happy Hour, Special Occasion, Seasonal, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

This restaurant left a lot to be desired ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 5, 2016

This restaurant left a lot to be desired. I was impressed with the stellar reviews left on OpenTable and Yelp. The restaurant is visually stunning, and the food is good... HOWEVER: it is INSANELY overpriced, especially for the portion sizes. Portion sizes are much too small. We got an $80 bottle of wine for the table that you can purchase at Whole Foods for $15.

Tags: Seasonal, Special Occasion, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3
value2

Our server, Vincenzo, was outstanding - ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 5, 2016

Our server, Vincenzo, was outstanding - I told him when we sat down that we were on something of a tight schedule, and he timed everything perfectly. He was also very friendly. The food was excellent, if maybe a little more expensive than it seemed like it should have been. But that's NYC, I suppose. The restaurant itself was gorgeous. Anyway, I have absolutely no complaints and would definitely consider returning.

Tags: Modern Decor, Cozy, Seasonal, Romantic, Fun, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

I had been here about 3 years ago for my ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 5, 2016

I had been here about 3 years ago for my anniversary but this time I was less impressed. I waited for over an hour for my table. People who had reservations after me and arrived after me were seated before me. I was not impressed with the front house service. I was also less than impressed with the fall decorations. They were not as elaborate as I had anticipated. The food is great though. I just expect a better experience for the amount of money we were spending.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service3
value4

We have enjoyed many good meals here, bu ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 5, 2016

We have enjoyed many good meals here, but last night was a mess. We weren't seated until 40 minutes after our 8:30 reservation, by a non-apologetic hostess, in a weird side room with constantly changing furniture. The food was still solid, but service was super-slow - we didn't leave until midnight. Very disappointing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1

Delicious food and great drinks- a littl ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 5, 2016

Delicious food and great drinks- a little pricey for the quantity, but it's worth it for a special occasion.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

Great restaurant. Very fun to see the ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 2, 2016

Great restaurant. Very fun to see the change in décor each season. They do an amazing job of making it seem so different each time I go. Food is excellent , fun drinks. Perfect place for a business lunch, meeting friends for dinner and drinks.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Tasting Menu, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always a great place to be and eat. We ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 30, 2016

Always a great place to be and eat. We enjoy the food, ambiance and service. Staff always pleasant and friendly.

Tags: Seasonal, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Tasting Menu, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Outstanding seasonal decor, cuisine - bu ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 29, 2016

Outstanding seasonal decor, cuisine - but year round hospitality. One of our favorites in the rotation, and we always look forward to what the next season will bring on Park Ave!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It's a great place to take a larger part ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 28, 2016

It's a great place to take a larger party (5 or more) and a great place to take older, out-of-town guests who may not enjoy the cozier (read: smaller) seating arrangements of most New York restaurants. The space is large, airy, beautifully decorated, and both the menu and decor change seasonally, which is nice. There is a little bit of something for everyone--also great for entertaining out of town guests--from vegan and vegetarian to meat eaters. This does lead to a menu that is a little bit bigger and less focused that I think it ought to be, which would allow for more cohesion in the menu and allow the kitchen to focus its skill on a few excellent items, but most everything we had was very fresh, very solid. I appreciate these things, and the service was attentive and helpful. One dish was really not to our liking, so our server took it off the bill and brought out a complimentary dessert. And we hadn't even complained, just responded honestly when he asked us if we hadn't liked our uneaten dish. That shows good management, so we keep going back with guests.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3

Loved the autumn seasonal atmosphere & i ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 27, 2016

Loved the autumn seasonal atmosphere & influence on food & cocktails! Delicious lobster main!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Outstanding service, ambiance, and above ...

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on October 24, 2016

Outstanding service, ambiance, and above all an extraordinary presentation of perfectly prepared food. The service was attentive yet not intrusive. The wine list could use a broader selection of wines under $100 but the bottle we had at $120 was excellent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The food was amazing when I finally got ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on October 24, 2016

The food was amazing when I finally got my wine and entree which was just as my dinner partner was just finishing hers.

I don't know what happened but I just never got my wine which was ordered soon after we were seated. When my daughte'rs entree and our shared side dish arrived I knew something was wrong because no restaurant would bring a side dish before the other guest's entree.

I could not catch anyone's eye even though there were several servers within 2-5 feet of us. I had to finally stand up and wave wildly to get someone to notice me. One guy walked right past our table, our server walked by several times. I was initially patient because good servers always check on the meal right after it is served. That didn't happen which is why my daughter was half done and then stopped eating before anyone noticed me.

When I finally got someone to stop at our table it took another several minutes before our server came to enquire.

She was very apologetic and wanted to top off my wine but I would have enjoyed sipping the wine throughout the course of the meal rather than guzzling it at the end as my dinner companion was finished and ready to leave. Food was great but my stomach was too uptight to enjoy it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2

Steak was bland, had to salt it at the t ...

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on October 23, 2016

Steak was bland, had to salt it at the table. Disappointed as this was an expensive item. Wine poured at table was horrible, waitress poured the whole bottle into 3 glasses. For the price I paid on the wine, properly pouring the wine should be expected. The waitress I felt was also a bit too casual with us, I was expecting a bit more formality at a place like this. Waiting for my table at the bar was nice, but the bartender was very slow to wait on me and my guests needs. Sometimes a simple acknowledgement goes a long way. Because of all this I plan on not coming back ever again.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3
value3

This is one of my favorite restaurants, ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 23, 2016

This is one of my favorite restaurants, the food and service are excellent. I liked that the Sunday Brunch menu had lunch type entrees as well as typical brunch items. It was a friends Birthday and they wrote Happy Birthday on her dessert plate and brought out a second dessert as well.

I love coming in different seasons to see the changed décor.

Tags: Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We live in So Cal and this was our third ...

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on October 22, 2016

We live in So Cal and this was our third visit to Park Avenue Autumn over the years, the first in the new location. Consistently creative, inventive cuisine, courteous waitstaff and beautiful decor.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great ambiance and great service. The po ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 22, 2016

Great ambiance and great service. The portions are very small and menu is limited. Just not worth the price.

Tags: Seasonal, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service4
value2

Beautiful decor, amazing food and one of ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 21, 2016

Beautiful decor, amazing food and one of the best French 75s I've ever had.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.