Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.04mi
  2. Distance: 0.12mi
  3. Distance: 0.16mi
  4. Distance: 0.16mi
  1. Distance: 0.04mi
  2. Distance: 0.12mi
  3. Distance: 0.16mi
  4. Distance: 0.16mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.04mi
  2. Distance: 0.12mi
  3. Distance: 0.16mi
  4. Distance: 0.16mi
  1. Distance: 0.04mi
  2. Distance: 0.12mi
  3. Distance: 0.16mi
  4. Distance: 0.16mi

About Park Avenue Spring

Restaurateur Michael Stillman is proud to announce the re-opening of Park Avenue Spring (Summer, Autumn, Winter), the New American restaurant that enjoyed a 22-year run on the Upper East Side of Manhattan. With Park Avenue Winter, Stillman has taken his restaurant downtown to 360 Park Avenue South and has tasked chef Zene Flinn (previously at the original Park Avenue and Jean-Georges’ Nougatine) with reinterpreting Park Avenue favorites in its new home.

360 Park Avenue South
New York, NY 10010
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
American, Seafood, Steak

Hours of Operation:
Monday- Thursday: 11:30am - 10:00pm
Friday 11:30am - 11:00pm
Saturday Brunch: 11:00am - 3:00pm
Saturday Dinner: 5:00pm - 11:00pm
Sunday 11:00am-3pm
Sunday Dinner: 5:30pm-9pm

Cross Street:
East 26th Street

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Pay with OpenTable, Visa

Phone Number:
(212) 951-7111

Website:
http://www.parkavenyc.com/

Public Transit:
6 at 23rd Street or 28th Street
N, R at 23rd Street

Executive Chef:
Zene Flinn

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cafe, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Mother's Day Menus & Specials

Sunday, May 14, 2017

Specials

Mother's Day Menus & Specials

Sunday, May 14, 2017

Details

Come and Celebrate Mother's Day with us.

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

We will work on your behalf to ensure a seamless experience at one of our private event dining rooms. It is the thoughtful, special touches like this throughout the event planning and execution that make NYC private events at Park Avenue exceptional.

Park Avenue Spring Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.4

ambience

4.6

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

92% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (111)
Seasonal (99)
Good for a Date (96)
See All
Romantic (82)
Fit for Foodies (79)
Good for Anniversaries (65)
Creative Cuisine (62)
Modern Decor (60)
Good for Birthdays (59)
Business Meals (52)
Good for Groups (45)
Neighborhood Gem (43)
Great for Lunch (40)
Handcrafted Cocktails (39)
Hot Spot (34)
Great for Brunch (29)
Notable Wine List (27)
Fun (26)
Bar Seating (26)
Quiet Conversation (25)
Healthy (21)
Cozy (21)
Sunday Lunch (20)
Local Ingredients (19)
Private Room (17)
Vibrant Bar Scene (15)
Casual (14)
Pre/post Theatre (13)
Authentic (13)
People Watching (12)
Worth the Drive (11)
Comfort Food (10)
Scenic View (9)
Tasting Menu (8)
Paleo Friendly (7)
Good Vegetarian Options (7)
Outstanding Value (6)
Late-night Find (5)
Disabled Access (4)
Gluten Free Options (4)
Happy Hour (4)
Molecular Gastronomy (3)
Kid-friendly (2)
Organic (2)
Great Beer (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Sort By:
S
1062 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined a day ago

Entree cold as ice. Food mediocre and expensive. Servers tried hard but could not make up for the poor value.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service3
value1

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 3 days ago

A beautiful restaurant with a great menu that changes seasonally.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 5 days ago

I have dined at this restaurant twice now, once in the Fall and once in the Spring.
Both times the service was great, the food spectacular and the ambience due to the change in the seasons always a nice change. Looking forward to experiencing the Summer and Winter menus at a later date.

Tags: Modern Decor, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined 7 days ago

Warning: they have a no stroller policy and despite writing a note that we will be bringing a stroller we were not informed of the policy until we were at the restaurant. However they were super accommodating and everything worked out. The food is delicious and I would come back again with babies/kids.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on April 22, 2017

Anniversary meal and gave us free champagne.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 22, 2017

This is our second time coming to Park Avenue and we were here for Spring. We have been there in the winter as well. I chose this restaurant to celebrate brunch with my mother-in-law for her 80th birthday. It was absolutely gorgeous inside with lilac and other beautiful flowers. The food was amazing but the desserts were beyond words. I would make the trip to this restaurant for the desserts alone if I had to. It is pricey but you know that before going so you can't expect a cheap meal. It's all very well worth it. Thank you

Tags: Fun, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Healthy, Good for Birthdays, Great for Lunch, Good for Groups, Bar Seating, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 22, 2017

Among the finest French restaurants in NYC. Food is always creative and beautifully presented. Portions are amazingly large. The service couldn't be better. Very nice servers and supervisors. We were running 45 minutes late on a busy Friday night and called at the reservation time. They were very understanding and held a great table for us for 45 minutes. What's also special about this restaurant is that the menu changes every season.
Highly recommended!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 21, 2017

On the expensive side but hard to complain about a fantastic meal and experience. We were there for 2 1/2 hours, and they left us alone to enjoy a great experience.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Local Ingredients, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 17, 2017

The food from the specials list was very good, but the food off the main menu was good, not great. Cocktails were very good. Great service. Friendly staff.

Tags: Business Meals, Great for Lunch, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 17, 2017

Special truffle toast amazing!! Soft shell crab, lamb shank and octopus/chorizo were good. Lemon tart ok and hazelnut dessert delicious!! So far more of a fan of winter.

Tags: Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 16, 2017

What an incredible meal. None of us for brunch and all very pleased The food was absolutely delicious, interesting ingredients and preparations. The waitress, was pleasant, efficient and very knowledgeable about the menu. The decor is lovely, the music started off at a perfect decibel, but did get a little loud - but then we were seated in the same room as the bar.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Love that it changes seasonally! Food is phenomenal and atmosphere is amazing

Tags: Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails, Neighborhood Gem, Seasonal, Fun, Modern Decor, Sunday Lunch, Happy Hour, Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Great for Brunch, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on April 16, 2017

We booked Park Avenue Spring for Easter Brunch. Our reservations were at 11:00. We were timely seated and the restaurant has a lovely interior. However, we were bewildered by the fact that, for Easter Brunch, the "brunch" menu (which is available for every other brunch) was not offered. Instead, at 11:00, we were limited to two brunch "appetizers" (whipped yoghurt or tortilla espanola) and then two mains (a single piece of brioche French toast, or salmon benedict). We were also offered a prix fixe dinner menu (did I mention it was 11:00 a.m.?). But here is the kicker: no matter what we ordered, we were going to be charged the $75 prix fixe dinner price plus a supplement for any beverage we ordered. So, for four people, who ate a 1/2 cup of yoghurt each (granted, with some rhubarb coulis) and a single piece of bread dipped in egg batter, and who each had a cup of coffee, we paid $457. Yes, I get it is New York, and I get it is Easter, and I get it is very pretty inside. But the food was just meh, the coffee was tepid (seriously not even warm), and the service was merely passable. One of the more irritating restaurant experiences in a long while.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value1

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on April 15, 2017

Fabulous venue romantic, beautiful, wonderful service and terrific food. Perfect.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 12, 2017

Always enjoyed and raved about Park Avenue when it was uptown. With the move down to where it is now, some has been lost. Have tried it 4 or 5 times but each time I say it is unlikely I return. It has just become something that leaves much to be desired. With the few tables that were occupied at lunch, perhaps others agree. It's a shame as it was always one of our highlights during our visits to NYC.

Tags: People Watching, Quiet Conversation, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value3

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 10, 2017

Thanks to the manager who made my birthday celebration memorable

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 9, 2017

It was all delicious! Delicious and healthy too. Beautiful restaurant!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 9, 2017

Great food and decor........awesome ambiance def recommend this place for dinner!

Tags: Seasonal, Vibrant Bar Scene, Hot Spot, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 8, 2017

Always love this restaurant - great ambience, tables spaced well, food never disappoints

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 8, 2017

Made a reservation 30 days in advance and we were given the worst table in the restaurant, not even in the main dining room, which was the main reason for choosing this place. Hostess not willing to re accommodate. Extremely low price value. Will not return.

Tags: Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value2

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 6, 2017

I have been to this Park Avenue several times, but this time the food pricing was dramatically higher. It was never inexpensive, but we were all shocked at the pricing of the specials for a fairly simply piece of fish. The appetizer was also not well valued. Although we have always enjoyed the food, there are many good choices in the area with a much more reasonable value.

Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value1

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 5, 2017

Wonderful food in a beautiful environment. Service was excellent. Atmosphere was very nice and the the people we were with who were from France were very impressed with the restaurant.

Tags: Business Meals, Healthy, Cozy, Creative Cuisine, Hot Spot, Great for Lunch, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on April 3, 2017

We visited Park Avenue (Spring) for our anniversary while visiting New York City. The restaurant was recommended to us by close friends, so we were looking forward to trying it. The food was fantastic! The waitstaff was very down-to-earth and helped us by recommending their favorites. The wine was well-selected and have even become one of our favorites. The dessert topped off the night. My wife and I highly recommend Park Avenue Spring!

Tags: Local Ingredients, Hot Spot, Scenic View, Handcrafted Cocktails, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 2, 2017

Beautiful ambiance , delicious food , food presentation creative, excellent pleasant service . Wonderful place.

Tags: Paleo Friendly, Afternoon Tea, Fit for Foodies, Scenic View, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Comfort Food, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 2, 2017

Park Avenue Spring hit it out of the park with their Wine Dinner experience. The waiter was friendly, helpful and offered great menu recommendations (especially for me, as a gluten free diner!). The food was, to put it simply, stunning. I highly recommend the carpaccio and lamb shank to any Spring diner, and the wines offered during the wine dinner were absolutely delightful.

Tags: Seasonal, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 26, 2017

My favorite restaurant .we had the wine pairing dinner price fixe. I had the barratta puttanesca followed by scallops with morels and the most delicious dessert, their signature chocolate Cube.

Tags: Seasonal, Good for Groups, Healthy, Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Hot Spot, Modern Decor, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Private Room, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 26, 2017

The seasonal theme of the restaurant is very creative and it works with the produce of the season and it translate that the ingredients are locally grown, it works! Noise level is tolerable. Service is attentive but not intrusive.I wish the blooming cherries are real.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 26, 2017

Very welcoming staff and a lively environment. Liked the selections on the brunch menu and excellent service. Will be back to try other offerings.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Neighborhood Gem, Comfort Food, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 26, 2017

The only saving grace was the professional manager; Lindsay. From start to finish this meal was an absolute disaster. What I find even more disappointing is the fact that I used to live next-door to the original uptown location where I frequented at least 2 to 3 times a week with flawless service and impeccable food. There is too much to type in regards to this horrific meal but the ultimate slap in the face was our way there telling us that even though I have a dietary restriction he would not allow us to have steamed carrots; after going back-and-forth to the chef three times he then said we could have them for $11 additional. It obviously has nothing to do with the money it was a general principle. Lindsay the manager was professional and very understanding of the situation when we asked to speak to her and should be considered a true asset to this failing restaurant

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service1
value1

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 25, 2017

Great Brunch place with creative menu and presentation. Atmosphere was really lovely and the bar area which we later used was very comfortable. Highly recommended.

A personal important issue is noise level -music playing on speakers- and this may be endemic to NYC restaurants that seem to think the louder the better buzz. I wish volume could have been lowered a bit, however I did not bring it up then.

Would go again & again (and just ask kindly to lower a notch the volume)

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Great for Brunch, Romantic, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 25, 2017

Absolutely beautiful decor and lovely menu!

Tags: Good for Groups, Modern Decor, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 24, 2017

Excellent servers who really catered to our food needs!! Excellent food & ambience. We scored a private room. Not noisy at all even though it got crowded! Would definitely come again. This is our second time in a year!!!

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Private Room, Notable Wine List, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 24, 2017

We have dined at this restaurant many times and the food, service and ambiance is consistently excellent! The staff are all very friendly and knowledgeable regarding the menu and able to offer suggestions when asked. Excellent food and presentation.

Tags: Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Local Ingredients, Good for a Date, Organic, Healthy, Good for Birthdays, Happy Hour, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 22, 2017

Front end staff welcoming and efficient, bar service solid, meal very good but not great, waiter was not up to speed and forgot the wine order (which was comp'd). All in all, good not great.

Tags: Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 22, 2017

Our waiter couldn't be better. The food was phenomenal . The room was decorated very nicely.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Modern Decor, Great for Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 22, 2017

One of my favorites...have never been disappointed.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Private Room, Worth the Drive, Seasonal, Quiet Conversation, Good for Groups, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (München)·Dined on March 21, 2017

First day for the new menue let to some disruptions, courses arrived way to early at the table.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on March 17, 2017

Excellent. From cocktails through dinner, our experience was perfect. The food was delicious and perfectly prepared. Our server, Goran, was terrific, made excellent recommendations and was friendly and attentive. The decor is beautiful. Can't wait to go back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 15, 2017

Outstanding apps but fish dinner was dry, over cooked and unimaginative. Waiter was not at all knowledgable about menu or wines. Disappointing.

Tags: Business Meals, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value2

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 12, 2017

Brunch was delicious , many great options made it difficult to decide. We spent some time st the bar, the Batman was funny and friendly. Can't wait to return!

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.