Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.04mi
  2. Distance: 0.12mi
  3. Distance: 0.16mi
  4. Distance: 0.16mi
  1. Distance: 0.04mi
  2. Distance: 0.12mi
  3. Distance: 0.16mi
  4. Distance: 0.16mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.04mi
  2. Distance: 0.12mi
  3. Distance: 0.16mi
  4. Distance: 0.16mi
  1. Distance: 0.04mi
  2. Distance: 0.12mi
  3. Distance: 0.16mi
  4. Distance: 0.16mi

About Park Avenue Summer

Restaurateur Michael Stillman is proud to announce the re-opening of Park Avenue Summer (Autumn, Winter, Spring), the New American restaurant that enjoyed a 22-year run on the Upper East Side of Manhattan. With Park Avenue Summer, Stillman has taken his restaurant downtown to 360 Park Avenue South and has tasked chef Zene Flinn (previously at the original Park Avenue and Jean-Georges’ Nougatine) with reinterpreting Park Avenue favorites in its new home.

360 Park Avenue South
New York, NY 10010
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
American, Seafood, Steak

Hours of Operation:
Monday- Thursday: 11:30am - 10:00pm
Friday 11:30am - 11:00pm
Saturday Brunch: 11:00am - 3:00pm
Saturday Dinner: 5:00pm - 11:00pm
Sunday 11:00am-3pm
Sunday Dinner: 5:30pm-9pm

Cross Street:
East 26th Street

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Pay with OpenTable, Visa

Phone Number:
(212) 951-7111

Website:
http://www.parkavenyc.com/

Public Transit:
6 at 23rd Street or 28th Street
N, R at 23rd Street

Executive Chef:
Zene Flinn

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cafe, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

$65 Per Person Wine Dinner 8:30pm & After

Special valid Jun 23, 2017 - Oct 23, 2017 all week from 8:30 PM - 10:00 PM

POWER HOUR $5 FROZE

Special valid Jul 19, 2017 - Sep 3, 2017 all week from 5:00 PM - 7:00 PM

Specials

$65 Per Person Wine Dinner 8:30pm & After

Special valid Jun 23, 2017 - Oct 23, 2017 all week from 8:30 PM - 10:00 PM

Details

Copious amounts of Wine with 3 Course Dinner Wine Dinner is: Any Appetizer Any Entree Any Dessert on our Menu with Unlimited Tastings of 4 Wines Prosecco Sauvignon Blanc Pinot Noir Super Tuscan $65 per person. Excludes Tax and Tip. Sundays we do offer Wine Dinner for the whole evening. Special valid Jun 23, 2017 - Oct 23, 2017 all week from 8:30 PM - 10:00 PM.

POWER HOUR $5 FROZE

Special valid Jul 19, 2017 - Sep 3, 2017 all week from 5:00 PM - 7:00 PM

Details

POWER HOUR !!! 5:00 - 7:00PM FROZE $5, SHRIMP COCKTAIL $20 From 5:00-7:00PM in the bar/lounge only. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Jul 19, 2017 - Sep 3, 2017 all week from 5:00 PM - 7:00 PM.

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

We will work on your behalf to ensure a seamless experience at one of our private event dining rooms. It is the thoughtful, special touches like this throughout the event planning and execution that make NYC private events at Park Avenue exceptional.

Park Avenue Summer Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.4

ambience

4.7

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

91% would recommend it to a friend

Fit for Foodies (65)
Special Occasion (61)
Seasonal (59)
See All
Good for a Date (58)
Creative Cuisine (46)
Romantic (43)
Good for Groups (43)
Business Meals (42)
Good for Anniversaries (41)
Good for Birthdays (37)
Great for Brunch (32)
Handcrafted Cocktails (32)
Great for Lunch (31)
Notable Wine List (28)
Neighborhood Gem (23)
Sunday Lunch (22)
Bar Seating (21)
Local Ingredients (20)
Fun (18)
Hot Spot (16)
Tasting Menu (13)
Quiet Conversation (13)
People Watching (11)
Modern Decor (11)
Happy Hour (10)
Cozy (9)
Authentic (9)
Worth the Drive (9)
Casual (8)
Scenic View (8)
Vibrant Bar Scene (7)
Gluten Free Options (6)
Pre/post Theatre (6)
Good Vegetarian Options (5)
Late-night Find (5)
Private Room (4)
Paleo Friendly (4)
Afternoon Tea (4)
Organic (4)
Comfort Food (4)
Open Kitchen (1)
Family Style (1)
Vegan (1)
Tapas (1)
Sort By:
S
1138 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined 4 days ago

I've been a fan of Park Ave until now. The restaurant is trying to attract a young drinking crowd apparently and was too noisy to have dinner conversation. Even thumping piped in music. Not my cup of tea

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service5
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 6 days ago

This was my first visit to "Summer" but I've. Even to "Autumn" which was also great. The service is attentive and very helpful. The food was amazing. The tuna poke app was so original and is a must have! Loved the shaved mango ice topper! Had the halibut and also tasted the scallops which were both perfect. Skipped dessert but saw some amazing looking creations at nearby tables. Will definitely be trying the other seasons!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 17, 2017

Used to be amazing but now, the food is mediocre at best with high prices. Their Caesar salad USED to be incredible! Now it is actually BAD. Three of us left if mostly uneaten. Even the buratta appetizer was uninspired and soggy. I'm really sorry to write such a bad review because I used to love this place.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value1

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 16, 2017

It was an amazing place! We came here for a bridal brunch and stayed for four hours. The monkey bread was sublime. Every item on the prix fixe was delicious. The tenderloin was a perfect medium rare. The elderflower bellinis yummy. The dessert mouth watering. The service attentive. There was not a single thing that was wrong with anything.

Tags: Afternoon Tea, Bar Seating, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Great for Brunch, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 14, 2017

Place is great, food is good until you excuse yourself to the restroom and it smells like a sewer. Not what you expect from such a good restaurant. Ruined it for me.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on July 13, 2017

Was back in NY to visit family and friends and wanted a great last night in town for dinner. I came across Park Avenue and after reading reviews I thought let's give it a go. I'm so happy we did. The place itself is very nice but not stuffy. It definitely has a cool factor. It feels like eating in a park. The food - the best we had all week! The specials were delicious - soft shell crabs as an app and I had some of the best Burrata I've ever had. I had the scallops- more yum! He had the halibut - loved it. I highly recommend this place. The cocktails were also top notch - strong and refreshing! Check out Park Avenue - you won't be disappointed.

Tags: Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Seasonal, Healthy, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 10, 2017

such a beautiful space and exceptionally delicious meal—
it was unfortunate that our server was more like a corporate exec, never once showing a friendly smile or attention to us enjoying our dinner, the opposite of we experienced with the rest of the wait staff.

Tags: Good for a Date, Seasonal, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 8, 2017

Beautiful space, great waiter, beautifully prepared and delicious food!

Tags: Romantic, Tasting Menu, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 6, 2017

Lovely seasonal concept, friendly staff, memorable ambiance.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 5, 2017

amazing exploratory dishes, great staff, and ambiance. i love this place. the food and service is worth the price, when i'm in the mood for something really special.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion, Tasting Menu, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 5, 2017

Many pluses, one minus. Excellent and often inventive food, uniformly terrific service, beautiful room, great wine list, and desserts spectacular in both taste and presentation. The changing seasonal menus offer great surprises. Unfortunately the food doesn't measure up to the prices, with a menu so aggressively priced it reaches the point of discouraging. A simple meal here with a glass of wine for $150 can't compare to a similar meal for less at the Gotham Bar And Grill (with its Michelin star), let alone the $140 tasting menu at Le Bernardin if it includes only one glass of wine. I'll return to Park Avenue but not nearly as often as I would if not for the aggressive pricing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 3, 2017

Very good overall, but I brought a bottle of good wine in a special tote bag which I forgot to take home with me. The next day the bag could not be found. Someone took it. Don't know whether that was a customer or a staff member. Sad.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 2, 2017

We had a pleasant reunion with friends.

One thing: there should be accurate pricing on menu. The online menu did not have any supplements but our bill reflected a surcharge on the 2 lobster entrees we had.

Tags: Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 2, 2017

Great food, attentive service. Loved the FROSE at the bar. Looking forward to all the seasons.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 2, 2017

What a fantastic experience, once again. Phenomenal food in an oh so beautiful restaurant, with superb service.

Tags: Bar Seating, Creative Cuisine, Sunday Lunch, Fun, Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Seasonal, Romantic, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 26, 2017

very disappointed... did not have neither almond milk nor soy milk for coffee!! just an example of lots of flash but no substance

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value2

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 26, 2017

After a long day of walking around at the Fancy Food Show, walking into the beautiful Park Avenue Summer was such a treat. The hostess was so friendly ! Great experience all around. Excellent staff, gorgeous place and inspired delicious menu. Loved it.

Tags: Seasonal, Healthy, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails, Casual, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Vibrant Bar Scene, Happy Hour, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (London)·Dined on June 23, 2017

it's so pretty and the food is amazing, strongly recommend

Tags: Fun, Romantic, Tasting Menu, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 22, 2017

It doesn't matter what season, this restaurant always provides great food, great atmosphere and a great time. I love doing business lunch's here because the noise level isn't too loud but yet there's a great energy and ambience that lends itself to a successful meeting. I recommend this restaurant during any of the seasons. Enjoy!

Tags: Business Meals, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 21, 2017

We recently celebrated our 14th anniversary at Park Ave Summer and the staff really made it special. The food was delicious.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 19, 2017

We had a terrible experience! Lamb ribs were all fat and should never have been served and were also unappetizing in taste. Service was terribly slow and while friendly just didn't cut it. To top it all off, the bill was incorrect. While the manager did comp the dinner, that was not the point as the experience was unsatisfying when at the end of the day we wanted to enjoy a pleasant dinner at a place that we had enjoyed in the past. Chalk it up to a bad night for the place.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service1
value2

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 19, 2017

Despite the weather and the fact that it was a Monday evening, the experience at Park Avenue Summer was exceptional.

My colleagues and I started at the bar, which had a few other guests; but, was ideal for catch-up conversation. I recommend the "Full Monty" cocktail, which seemed to pair nicely with the courses that followed.

We were quickly moved to the dining room for dinner, which was artistically designed for summer, with unique lighting fixtures and soft candle lighting. The complimentary watermelon flowers and homemade cornbread were a nice touch; but not a mind blowing feature of the meal.

Our waiter, although attending to other guests, was extremely attentive to our table, able to address our questions about the menu, providing a wealth of knowledge about his tastes and selling us on his personal recommendations.

I started with the "Yellowfin Tuna and Avocado" that was served with a frozen mango concoction that packed a bit of heat with the dish. Although this contrast was welcomed, the heavy quantity and blandness of the avocado masked the taste of the fish. With sprinklings of sesame seeds, I found this dish to be a fair attempt at deconstructed sushi; however, a sprinkle of salt would've skyrocketed the dish as a whole.

My entree was the "New Zealand King Salmon," which was an explosion of salty flavors. The fish, although cooked perfectly, was over seasoned, as if the salt from my appetizer had migrated over to the entree plate. This was paired with the house's corn creme brûlée, recommended by the waiter, which proved to be a necessity, as its subtle sweetness counteracted the overwhelming amount of salt on the plate. Aside from this dish, I would strongly recommend the corn creme brûlée as a side dish, as it was an unbelievable standalone player in the meal.

Overall, the food was tastefully served, the service was above average, and the ambience (for the poor weather and day) was cozy. Portions were well-sized and mostly worth the price tag.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 18, 2017

We were familiar with the previous 63rd street location and always liked the restaurant. Our first time downtown with Summer we thoroughly enjoyed a lovely Father's Day dinner celebration. We were happily surprised by the delicious vegetarian options. Especially enjoyed the burrata and the angliotta with corn. The duck was a hit with others at the table. Our server was especially helpful and attentive. Highly recommend. We will go again.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 15, 2017

Never a disappointment. The food was AMAZING! I wish I could've tried everything on the menu. I will have to go again and again. Met the chef and he was so nice he compt us an appetizer and a side. He himself came over to the table. Love this place!

Tags: Casual, Business Meals, Happy Hour, Tasting Menu, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Fun, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Handcrafted Cocktails, Great for Lunch, People Watching, Romantic, Vibrant Bar Scene, Hot Spot, Creative Cuisine, Sunday Lunch, Great for Brunch, Late-night Find, Authentic, Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem, Seasonal, Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 14, 2017

I cannot say enough nice things about the individuals at Park Avenue Summer. They were tremendous and went above and beyond to help me make a friend's bday special.

We started at the bar with some delightful cocktails, and even though we had a member of our party be late, they held onto the table for us and kept us informed on when we could be seated. The room was beautifully done, great energy, the service was great, very attentive. Food was perfect, everything was lovely!

We had to cut dinner short to make it to a surprise cocktail hour for the friend, but the staff helped us get in and out and make it so special. A big thank you to their whole team!

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Business Meals, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Paleo Friendly, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Seasonal, Hot Spot, Creative Cuisine, People Watching, Great for Brunch, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 14, 2017

Second time at restaurant and so impressed! Food excellent - tuna and avocado appetizer the best. Service was very attentive didn't have to ask for a thing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value2

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 14, 2017

The food was fantastic, but... If I hadn't been here before several times, I would never return after this particular lunch. Service was consistently awful from beginning to end, delays for everything, server who seemed to disappear for very long periods, etc. Even just getting a straw for an iced drink served in a very tall, narrow glass was almost impossible. After waiting for at least 15 minutes, someone brought a short straw that would have just sunk to the bottom and said they were out of longer straws (standard size). About 5 minutes later, a normal straw was miraculously found. We were there for nearly three hours, and NOT because we were happily lingering. Everything came with a very long wait. Who knows what was going on, but this was not the Park Avenue restaurant my lunch companions and I have experienced many times before, so I'll pass it off as a very off day.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service1
value3

 
 (Gloucestershire)·Dined on June 13, 2017

Last night in New York before heading back to the UK. This was very close to our hotel and looking at the reviews we booked it.

First class food and service. Very busy and a Little noisy compare to were we would usual eat, but the food made up for it and Brooke who looked after us all evening was wonderful.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Local Ingredients, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 11, 2017

Really enjoyed eating here after I'd wanted to try it out for a few years. Wonderful ambiance and service. The food was great, too :)

Tags: Local Ingredients, Seasonal, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (Houston)·Dined on June 11, 2017

Great Brunch! Very fun menu with wide array of choices. Food is fabulous, as is service.

Tags: Casual, Fun, Great for Brunch, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Sunday Lunch, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 10, 2017

I took my best friend there who had come to visit me. We left this restaurant to be for the last night of her visit and I am so so so happy we did because it was amazing in every way. From the chic elegant yet cozy and warm ambiance to the most amazing food, the awesome waiting staff AND even the people we met there. It was absolute perfection and it will be one of the places that I will return to for special and casual occasions over and over again! Thank YOU for being such a gem in NYC, Park Avenue!

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Paleo Friendly, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Cozy, Gluten Free Options, People Watching, Good for Groups, Fun, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on June 10, 2017

Great food! Would highly recommend it to any one that is a foodie.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 8, 2017

Excellent foo and service. Love the place for business meetings

Tags: Healthy, Vegan, Organic, Afternoon Tea, Good Vegetarian Options, Creative Cuisine, Authentic, Business Meals, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on June 8, 2017

This far the best restaurant in my list! I would recommend everyone to come here. Such a romantic atmosphere and great service.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Sunday Lunch, Great for Lunch, Great for Brunch, Hot Spot, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 5, 2017

They did a fantastic job with our wedding anniversary.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 4, 2017

I love Park Avenue for its complete seasonal changeovers -- food, decor, even wait staff clothes. The food is excellent -- fresh, varied and interesting combinations. The weekend prix fixe brunch is excellent in value and relaxed, attentive service. I have celebrated several friends' birthdays here and will continue to do so. Highly recommended!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Authentic, Local Ingredients, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Brunch, Good for Birthdays, Sunday Lunch, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 4, 2017

Just as amazing as the first time last year. This restaurant does not disappoint. Food is delicious and beautifully presented, service is great, atmosphere is enchanting. Love everything about it.

Tags: Bar Seating, Handcrafted Cocktails, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Groups, Seasonal, Authentic, Romantic, Sunday Lunch, Great for Brunch, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Good Vegetarian Options, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 4, 2017

Great restaurant! It is a bit pricey but the brunch was a food experience that I would love to try out again. The service was on point and the decor is so lively.

Tags: Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Fit for Foodies, Handcrafted Cocktails, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 4, 2017

Great service food and ambience

Tags: Tasting Menu, Great for Brunch, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, People Watching, Good for a Date, Fun, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 3, 2017

I have nothing really wrong to say. The food and service were good. Everything was well done but this was a very special occasion. An engagement and the restaurant did nothing extra to make it feel special and they did have advance notification. I guess I was surprised. As I said nothing wrong but something was missing.

Tags: Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.