Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.02mi
  2. Distance: 0.60mi
  3. Distance: 0.65mi
  4. Distance: 0.81mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.02mi
  2. Distance: 0.60mi
  3. Distance: 0.65mi
  4. Distance: 0.81mi

About Parizade

Parizade is Mediterranean inspired culinary creations. A vast open kitchen spans the length of the restaurant. Surreal art by Henryk Fantazos adorns the walls and ceiling. Parizade is truly the crowning jewel of Giorgios Hospitality Group. *Large parties, please call the restaurant at 919-286-9712*

2200 W. Main Street
Durham, NC 27705
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Mediterranean, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:30am - 2:30pm; Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:30pm - 10:00pm, Friday & Saturday: 5:30pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 5:30pm - 9:00pm

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(919) 286-9712

Website:
http://parizadedurham.com/

Entertainment:
Live Music every Thursday night!

Catering:
They offer small and large catering options, from deliveries to full off-site catering services.

Parking Details:
Parking garage also around the corner!

Executive Chef:
Robert Adams

Private Party Facilities:
Parizade has one of the most elegant event spaces in the Triangle, where we serve only the most exquisite food and drink. We have the facilities, staff and experience to pull off every kind of private event, from corporate dinner parties to refined wedding receptions.

Private Party Contact:
Joshua Weaver: (919) 286-9712

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Entertainment, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Parizade Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.6

ambience

4.7

value

4.4

noise

Moderate

98% would recommend it to a friend

Creative Cuisine (47)
Good for a Date (47)
Special Occasion (46)
See All
Business Meals (40)
Romantic (40)
Good for Anniversaries (39)
Good for Birthdays (38)
Fit for Foodies (30)
Good for Groups (29)
Neighborhood Gem (25)
Quiet Conversation (25)
Great for Lunch (25)
Pre/post Theatre (24)
Authentic (21)
Fun (18)
Worth the Drive (18)
Notable Wine List (17)
Great for Outdoor Dining (17)
Good Vegetarian Options (14)
Casual (12)
Bar Seating (11)
Cozy (10)
Local Ingredients (10)
Seasonal (10)
Tasting Menu (9)
Comfort Food (7)
Gluten Free Options (7)
Handcrafted Cocktails (7)
People Watching (7)
Sunday Lunch (7)
Great for Brunch (7)
Disabled Access (6)
Happy Hour (6)
Hot Spot (4)
Tapas (4)
Vegan (4)
Vibrant Bar Scene (4)
Paleo Friendly (3)
Late-night Find (2)
Live Music (2)
Organic (2)
Scenic View (2)
Spicy (2)
Great Beer (1)
Sort By:
S
1840 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined 3 days ago

We had geat outdoor seating as requested and all food was superb. Our waiter, Celeste was pleasantly perfect in courtesy and service.

Tags: Authentic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 16, 2017

This was my first trip to Parizade. I had Mediterranean food before but never this fresh and tasty. My boyfriend took me for my birthday and we sat out in the court yard, which is beautiful with a water fall, trees and tables. The waiter couldn't have been any better - he was there with our food, drinks and clearing the table right when we needed him. There was a 50th year class reunion in the courtyard at the same time and it was fun to meet a lot of the people who had graduated 50 years ago. Overall a wonderful, memorable night.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Authentic, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on September 16, 2017

As always, food was delicious and service superb. Special occasion dessert platter was amazing!

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Authentic, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Business Meals, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Raleigh)·Dined on September 15, 2017

Absolutely love everything . Food, service & atmosphere. Our waitress was awesome.

Tags: Bar Seating, Tasting Menu, Romantic, Casual, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Raleigh)·Dined on September 15, 2017

Parizade was a great place to connect with good friends and to enjoy some wonderful food!

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Creative Cuisine, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on September 15, 2017

Professional wait staff, delicious food

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 15, 2017

My favorite Durham restaurant. I've never had a bad experience at Parizade.

Tags: Healthy, Great for Lunch, Hot Spot, Worth the Drive, Fun, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 11, 2017

John our server was very experienced and nice. I told them it was a second date and I was put in a nice cozy spot and John let us talk and we where not rushed at all.

There was a crying child at 7 o'clock at night on a Monday, not their fault..

The last plancha appetizer was very nice,
The swordfish picata was perfect, sauce wasn't broken. The grouper was light , flaky and fresh.

Over all great date spot, unscale classy place. But not snobby. Many dressed up but some folks wore jeans and golf shirts.

I would go again. Especially for drinks and apps.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Savannah)·Dined on September 10, 2017

Enjoyed my dining exerience. I dined alone
and my server was helpful and attentive.

Tags: Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Good for a Date, People Watching, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value2

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on September 10, 2017

Parizade was recommended by a friend. We were visiting the area. The food, service and ambience, were all excellent. I had the Tagliatelle and my husband had the steak. He likes his steak extremely rare and though a man of few words that doesn't compliment very easily, he said his steak was "perfection"! The Tagliatelle was excellent, loaded with vegetables.
We also purchased a gift certificate for our friend and she was most appreciative.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Bar Seating, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 9, 2017

The service was not really nice, I didn't feel really welcomed. One of my friend had a supposedly edible flower on his plate, that two of my friends tasted and both of the people had a very unfomfortable throat ache after. When we mentioned to the waiter, he just looked like as if he would not really believe and said or did nothing. I think this way of treating customers is not acceptable.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service1
value3

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 9, 2017

The new menu at Parizade is great! It makes it difficult to choose from among so many delicious, tempting, and healthy items. And the wine list is fine too.

Tags: Business Meals, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

vip
 (Raleigh)·Dined on September 9, 2017

We love dinner at Parizade! So nice to see Igor and feel appreciated.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on September 9, 2017

Vegan dinner
Great server
Delicious food
Fun elegant upbeat

Tags: Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View, Fun, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 8, 2017

One word "Amazing!". Best meal I've had in s long while.

Tags: Bar Seating, Business Meals, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good Vegetarian Options, Gluten Free Options, Cozy, Healthy, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Raleigh)·Dined on September 8, 2017

Food was tasty. We enjoyed the experience so much we lost track of time. Stellar dining experience!

Tags: Late-night Find, Pre/post Theatre, Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Casual, Sunday Lunch, Notable Wine List, Great for Lunch, People Watching, Local Ingredients, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Fun, Great for Outdoor Dining, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on September 6, 2017

Excellent food and the lunch specials (salad, entree, dessert) were not too expensive. Our wait staff (Sylvia) did a wonderful job.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Creative Cuisine, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 3, 2017

Service was impeccable. The octopus was amazing. The feta appetizer with roasted tomatoes - we used the bread to sop up every ounce of remaining delicious flavor. Had the oven roasted red snapper special skillfully fileted tableside. Outstanding!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on September 2, 2017

Great food, perfect service, beautiful space. Lovely place to drink and dine.

Tags: Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on September 2, 2017

Love this place! Always our choice to combine comfort, cuisine, and celebration.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Bar Seating, Good for Groups, Cozy, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Disabled Access
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on September 2, 2017

Not the first time there. Quality of food and service is consistently good. Definitely a come back

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on August 27, 2017

My wife and I went for greek night as we do every year. We had 7:30 reservations.
By the time we arrived the roast lamb was all but gone and the dessert selection was down to 3 items from the listed 6 on the menu.
Everything we did have was fantastic but was disappointing that several menu items were not available.
The music and dancing was fun while it lasted but fizzled out after only 45 minutes or so.
Finally, the dinner was served buffet style. All the wait staff needed to do was fill drinks, bring wine and clear used dishes. I didn't appreciate there being a 30% gratuity added for this service. I changed it myself down to 20% and I feel that was still high for someone to bring drinks and clear a few dishes (which took a while, more than 5 minutes to fill our water initially and get a drink order in). I feel the wait staff were very friendly but should have been able to keep up with the limited service they were asked to do especially since they wanted to much for tips. Disappointing service.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Comfort Food, Tapas, Bar Seating, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Authentic, Worth the Drive, Pre/post Theatre, Business Meals, Creative Cuisine, Fun, Notable Wine List, Spicy, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on August 26, 2017

Great food. Meats are always on point!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on August 20, 2017

This was the best restaurant I meet in this last 8 months, I'm new in this area, just moved... and that one is the great spot, so far so good... me and my husband already visited a couple places, food was great + and the staff very friendly, the best!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 20, 2017

The food was great. We had the salmon and it was delicious. The service was wonderful. Friendly, professional and attentive .

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on August 19, 2017

We love dining here. The service and food are always top notch. Never disappointed.

Tags: Comfort Food, Notable Wine List, Fun, Happy Hour, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Sunday Lunch, Worth the Drive, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Raleigh)·Dined on August 19, 2017

The service by Chris was over the top awesome! Absolutely perfect.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
·Dined on August 17, 2017

excellent as always.

Our Thanks to Igor and the staff

Tags: Romantic, Good for Groups, Business Meals, Healthy, Casual, Great for Brunch, Comfort Food, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Raleigh)·Dined on August 16, 2017

Pre-wedding dinner

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Raleigh)·Dined on August 16, 2017

Great food, Great Service.
The go to space for an excellent meal.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Healthy, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on August 12, 2017

The service and the food were both very good. I was surprised that the table at which we were seated was not fully set; we were missing bread plates, and it took a bit to get them.

The Portuguese octopus appetizer was excellent. I had the risotto Nero, and my date had the cavatelle. Both were delicious.

Our server Madison was very professional.

We are looking forward to returning.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on August 12, 2017

The food was delicious but the bar service was suspect. I ordered a vodka martini and the bartender put the drink in a metal martini shaped vessel. It totally changed the taste and flavor of the drink to a metallic cup of swill. I asked about a martini glass when I ordered my second drink and they actually had to hunt for one. What upscale restaurant do not have a proper stock of Martini glasses?

Tags: Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value2

 
·Dined on August 12, 2017

Some of the best food every time. Ribeye? Yahooo.... don't miss.

Tags: Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on August 12, 2017

The friendly but elegant service made this Parizade experience special. The wait staff timed the courses perfectly.

The red snapper, wine and asparagus were tastey, but the grilled seafood small plate made the night---it was slightly crisp, with a slightly smoky-salty flavor.

I was disappointed in the selection of desserts-the only chocolate selection was candy, and there wasn't an apple, lemon or strawberry cake/crisp/etc. choice on the menu.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 11, 2017

We went with friends to celebrate an important birthday. Everything was great; from Chris, our waiter to the great menu. All were very pleased with their meals. We had steak, chicken and pork. Each was prepared perfectly. Completely enjoyable, completely dependable. Wonderful night.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Good for Groups, Pre/post Theatre, Hot Spot, Romantic, Local Ingredients, Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Wilmington)·Dined on August 7, 2017

We had a nice dining experience at Parizade this week. Our 3 course dinner began with grilled octopus, lamb keftedes, and a fresh greek salad. We were pleasantly surprised with our flavorful marinated pork chop, and Shrimp Giorgios over angel hair pasta. Our dessert selections featured layers of a rich dark chocolate torte, and a Mediterranean interpretation of banana pudding, topped with a phyllo pastry, sprinkled with cinnamon.

Our server, Allie, was warm and professional. She monitored our progress without hovering, provided smooth transition between courses, and was graceful in her delivery.

Parizade is in its 25th year, and physical upgrades are in progress. We nestled into new banquette seating, and our eyes were drawn to new wallcovering across the main dining room. The festive ceiling art remains.

The restrooms are completely new, and the tile walls, sinks, and fixtures, are glistening.

Parizade's ongoing investments in the interior, the new seasonal menus, and the training of the staff are apparent they will continue to thrive in years ahead. We will return, and encourage others to consider It, as well.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on August 7, 2017

Not good this time.
Appetizers took too long to come out. Food took too long.
Lamb sliders were under cooked.

Very atypical of what we normally experience. We'll be back.

Manager on duty did come and talk to us and explained what happened.

Food tasted great!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Raleigh)·Dined on August 4, 2017

Excellent at everything. This is hands down our favorite place to have dinner.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on August 1, 2017

Delicious food, impeccably prepared and excellent, friendly service.

Tags: Seasonal, Neighborhood Gem, Business Meals, Local Ingredients, Great for Outdoor Dining, Great for Lunch, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on July 29, 2017

New menu is good . A bit more pricy than the old one but worth the price.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.