Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.02mi
  2. Distance: 0.60mi
  3. Distance: 0.65mi
  4. Distance: 0.81mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.02mi
  2. Distance: 0.60mi
  3. Distance: 0.65mi
  4. Distance: 0.81mi

About Parizade

Parizade is Mediterranean inspired culinary creations. A vast open kitchen spans the length of the restaurant. Surreal art by Henryk Fantazos adorns the walls and ceiling. Parizade is truly the crowning jewel of Giorgios Hospitality Group. *Large parties, please call the restaurant at 919-286-9712*

2200 W. Main Street
Durham, NC 27705
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Mediterranean, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:30am - 2:30pm; Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:30pm - 10:00pm, Friday & Saturday: 5:30pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 5:30pm - 9:00pm

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(919) 286-9712

Website:
http://parizadedurham.com/

Entertainment:
Live Music every Thursday night!

Catering:
They offer small and large catering options, from deliveries to full off-site catering services.

Parking Details:
Parking garage also around the corner!

Executive Chef:
Robert Adams

Private Party Facilities:
Parizade has one of the most elegant event spaces in the Triangle, where we serve only the most exquisite food and drink. We have the facilities, staff and experience to pull off every kind of private event, from corporate dinner parties to refined wedding receptions.

Private Party Contact:
Joshua Weaver: (919) 286-9712

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Entertainment, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Parizade Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.3

ambience

4.5

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

92% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (61)
Good for Anniversaries (59)
Good for a Date (57)
See All
Fit for Foodies (45)
Good for Birthdays (43)
Creative Cuisine (42)
Romantic (39)
Good for Groups (37)
Business Meals (32)
Quiet Conversation (28)
Authentic (28)
Worth the Drive (26)
Great for Lunch (25)
Open Kitchen (24)
Neighborhood Gem (24)
Modern Decor (22)
Pre/post Theatre (19)
Casual (19)
Great for Outdoor Dining (18)
Notable Wine List (18)
Fun (18)
Local Ingredients (16)
Cozy (15)
Sunday Lunch (14)
Handcrafted Cocktails (14)
Private Room (13)
Good Vegetarian Options (12)
Healthy (12)
People Watching (11)
Seasonal (10)
Great for Brunch (10)
Comfort Food (9)
Hot Spot (7)
Tasting Menu (7)
Disabled Access (7)
Gluten Free Options (6)
Outstanding Value (6)
Live Music (6)
Bar Seating (6)
Vibrant Bar Scene (5)
Paleo Friendly (5)
Late-night Find (5)
Wood Oven (4)
Family Style (4)
Kid-friendly (3)
Happy Hour (3)
Historic (2)
Spicy (2)
Molecular Gastronomy (2)
Vegan (2)
Quick Bite (2)
Tapas (2)
Organic (1)
Great Beer (1)
Fireplace (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Scenic View (1)
Sort By:
S
1760 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Most of us had the steak and we are still talking about its deliciousness. Everything we has from the vegetables to the chocolate mousse cake, was delicious and different but not too different

Tags: Good for a Date, Great for Outdoor Dining, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Terrible service on Mother's day!!! Mandatory 20% gratuity-unbelievable. Have been going to this restaurant for 20 years and will never go again. Weak food and bumped up prices over holiday weekend.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service1
value1

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on May 14, 2017

We had a wonderful Mothers Day celebration and their staff made our day. Would highly recommend this place for everyone

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Raleigh)·Dined on May 14, 2017

This visit was for a Mother's Day brunch. The food was good and had good variety of breakfast and dinner options. However, the price tag was way higher than I think reasonable for a buffet.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 14, 2017

This was probably our 4th visit to Parizade and we've enjoyed our meals everytime. This particular visit was for Mother's Day and we arrived and found out it was a buffet and were initially disappointed. However, once we filled our plates on the buffet line everyone remarked how great the selection was and really enjoyed the food. We will be back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Excellent service and a terrific and extensive selection of buffet style cuisine for our family's Mother's Day celebration. The staff keep everything moving efficiently, even with the large crowd of guests to handle. The quality of the various items on the menu was top notch, as usual. One cannot go wrong choosing Parizade for a fine meal in a festive and creative ambiance.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Sunday Lunch, Open Kitchen, Handcrafted Cocktails, Casual, Wood Oven, Kid-friendly, Great for Brunch, People Watching, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Authentic, Modern Decor, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on May 14, 2017

First of all, we are very loyal fans of Parizade. When my wife and I go it is always an experience. Food and service are impeccable. Unfortunately, Mothers Day did not live up to the norm, not even close. Had I been aware it would be a buffet, we would not of gone. In my opinion, the only way a buffet works well is if you are the first person to take food from the tray being freshly delivered. Anything short of that is a failure. Food is over cooked, dry, cold, etc. Parizade only damaged their image and reputation with this event. Especially with high ticket cost of such poor food. We will continue to go back, we will just insure there is nothing but what Parizade is good at, single table menu dining.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value2

vip
 (Raleigh)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Mother's Day Brunch was absolutely wonderful. All of the food was well seasoned and they had a great variety of dishes: howeverr, the lamb was overcooked. We ate ouside under a big tent in the Courtyard. They needed more servers outside but all in all a great day. Price keeps going up for the brinch. It was $40 plus cost of drinks. For $40 it should include coffee, tea or juice.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Went for Mother's Day. Didn't think there would be a price fixe brunch because their website didn't mention it (from what I saw ... the menu link went straight to their regular lunch menu), so I was a bit taken aback when the waiter said it would be $40 a plate. But I'd been to Parizade before and it is good; though not $40 a plate good when you have two teenagers with you (they've never eaten $40 worth of food in one sitting in their lives). The desserts were ok ... the chocolate mousse tasted like it was bathed in alcohol, which just wasn't good, but the other desserts made up for it. So ... the food was good as was the service. I do think if you are charging $40 a plate for brunch maybe not charge $3 for an iced tea. Overall it was good, but again, not $200+ good (after charging for iced teas and adding their own gratuity. I'd reserve those kinds of prices for fine steakhouses and the like.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

vip
 (Raleigh)·Dined on May 12, 2017

Parizade has always been our go to place in Durham for over 25 years.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 10, 2017

Wonderful evening sitting outside.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on May 6, 2017

My eyesight isn't what it used to be (I wear readers) - so for me - the font on the menu is waaaaay too small.
Our waiter was friendly and attentive enough - but he obviously didn't listen when I placed my order - because I got shrimp when I ordered the tenderloin. As it was - I didn't really care because I like both and probably didn't need the beef...but he really should listen better.
I love the ambience
My dessert was awesome.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value3

vip
 (Raleigh)·Dined on May 5, 2017

This is a favorite restaurant. Our server was knowledgeable and friendly. The food was outstanding. We asked for wine recommendations (by the glass) and the choices suggested were wonderful. If you haven't already, you want to try this beautiful place.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 4, 2017

Great restaurant. Only issue. Men's bathroom requires a renovation

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on May 4, 2017

We tend to go to some pretty nice restaurants, and we do a lot of Mediterranean cooking ourselves, so it's unusual to have to ask about what a dish on the menu is all about. Parizade had me stumped, but our server (Andy) provided great details and information as well as insights that led to our choices. We began with Taramasalata spread - very garlicky and delicious. From there I went with the Risotto Nero with rare, seared tuna. My daughter enjoyed the swordfish picatta, in which the swordfish is sliced almost scallopini width and was amazingly tender. We finished with Tunisian orange cake that was very tasty. After dinner (which we enjoyed on the outdoor patio), we went inside to listen to an excellent jazz guitarist. Parizade is a place I recommend without qualification. We'll be back.

Tags: Authentic, Creative Cuisine, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good Vegetarian Options, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on May 3, 2017

We stopped by Parizade for lunch and was pleased with their three course lunch menu. The chicken kabob was over cooked and slightly dry. But over all I think the value is worth it. I do however want to complain about the service. My waiter brought the wrong food. We order Grilled calamari but received Fried calamari. He also brought the wrong dessert. We didn't have the time to wait for the correct order to be made so just settled with what was brought up. The waiter did not even once come to our table asking how the food was. I had my water refilled once at the end of my meal. And there was no smile or anything from the waiter the entire time. For a restaurant with so many good reviews I'm surprised and disappointed by the experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service1
value3

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on May 3, 2017

One of the restaurants that has help create Durham as a unique oasis in the Triangle for a get away dining experience. A secluded outdoor dining area makes for a romantic option as well as the funky decor inside in the large dining room. The menu is always interesting as well as the wine list. Lunch 3 course specials are an incredible value. I'm never disappointed and will continue to return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on May 1, 2017

Everything about our dinner was perfect. My husband and I shared an eggplant appetizer , trout, linguine with clams, and a light orange cake dessert. Everything was well prepared, delicious and creative. The Italian wine suggested by our waiter was an excellent accompaniment to the food. We had a quiet leisurely dinner and it was lovely.

Tags: Cozy, Creative Cuisine, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Raleigh)·Dined on April 30, 2017

Aways special at Parizade! We do not come here enough! Great food ad great service!

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Raleigh)·Dined on April 29, 2017

Always great!! Love having dinner with our family here.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on April 28, 2017

We had dinner at Parizade's just a month ago and rated it all 5 *88**. We had a waiter that after he brought 2 drinks to our guests, completely forgot about us, and waited on other tables with guests who came in after us. Never came back to get drink orders for the rest of us. Also the drink order for a guest was completely wrong, and we waited 30 minutes for another attempt at his obvious lack of training or understanding of what he was to do. So, Not the Standard of Parizade's. He does not need to be in this line of work.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Wood Oven, Local Ingredients, Neighborhood Gem, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1
value4

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on April 24, 2017

Super, as usual

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on April 22, 2017

We thought the food was excellent and the service very good. The menu is not as extensive as we would have preferred. But this is a great place to go and we will look forward to a return visit.

Tags: People Watching, Modern Decor, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Open Kitchen, Business Meals, Creative Cuisine, Private Room, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on April 22, 2017

Wife and I went here for a night away from the kids and were blown away by the service, food and just overall experience. I recommend to all. Unique offering, and perfect job on seasoning and length of cooking. We will go again for sure.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Romantic, Local Ingredients, Good for a Date, Authentic, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on April 21, 2017

We ended up having to wait over an hour to get our food. The wait staff apologized and we're gracious about it by giving us free desserts. The food was good, but there just seemed to be lots of chaos that night.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3

vip
 (Raleigh)·Dined on April 21, 2017

First time and experience was great. Server was knowledgeable, friendly and attentive. The horiatiki (Greek salad) was wonderfully delightful and the perfect lead in to the main meals of linguine with clams and ribeye steak with charred asparagus and a side of fingerling potatoes. This was no sprinkling of clams. There must have been twenty or more on the plate. And the steak was tender and succulent, each bite melting like butter when consumed. The asparagus was charred to perfection and a nice compliment to the steak. In truth, this steak was better than I've gotten at many super high-priced steak houses. The meal was topped off by orange cake that was light and delicious. We left satisfied and contented, but not overstuffed.

There is a nice bar that seemed to be doing a good business. The interior is huge and, from what I could gather, there is also a fair amount of outdoor seating. The interior decor was nicely arranged with huge amusingly bizarre paintings and an interesting chandelier. The tables were set up to allow for intimate privacy for small groups. There was no feeling of one being unintentionally part of a neighboring table.

Most people was nicely dressed -- business casual. At least two or three large groups were accommodated while we were there. Parking could be a little bit of a challenge as the parking directly in front of the restaurant was limited.

Perhaps the highest compliment I can give is that we most certainly will come again. To the owner and staff, thank you for a wonderful meal and time at Parizade.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Good for Groups, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Raleigh)·Dined on April 20, 2017

Really excellent entrees: branzino and lamb. Parizade makes a great Greek salad. Other salad and appetizer very fine as well. Service fine if a bit awkward, needed some smoothing out, but waiter on the way to excellence of attention. We've been to Parizade many times. This was the best experience yet.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on April 20, 2017

This restaurant has a great fun vibe- they actually section off the restaurant based on the number of diners so we felt like it had a good ratio of space to number of diners. The staff was excellent and service was spot on. We took our nephew and 3 of his friends from Duke there. So this review is a bit negative on the food because of portion size more than taste. We all agreed that what we had tasted very good, but some dishes had way to little food especially for the price. This would include the swordfish and the sea bass. My husband had the sea bass and I felt so sorry for him that I gave him half of my excellent (and ample ) vegetarian pasta. Also his martini was super small and that ain't ok :)

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on April 16, 2017

We ate at the Easter buffet which was full of breakfast, lunch, and dinner foods...the roast beef, leg of lamb, grilled mixed vegetables and salads were great. There were loads of other foods we didn't try...and of all the desserts, the lemon meringues were spectacular. Luckily we ate in the back courtyard with its water feature which was charming and much quieter than eating inside. Granted this was a special occasion and not the usual menu but we hadn't eaten here in decade and we really enjoyed it. Parizade is a staple restaurant in Durham with choices to please everyone at your table.

Tags: Family Style, Sunday Lunch, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

vip
 (Raleigh)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Nice Easter brunch day

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Great Easter Brunch - wide assortment of delectable dishes!

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Sunday Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Great for Brunch, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on April 16, 2017

We reserved weeks in advance for Easter Brunch. It did not disappoint! Food and service were excellent. We asked to sit outside, unaware of the fact that we'd have to walk past and WHEELCHAIR past all the folks at the buffet!! This was very difficult. I'd recommend figuring out another way for a group with a wheelchair to do this. Sit in the front area outside or advise the party of the path to outdoors-we would've changed our minds! It helps to put a wheelchair on a pathway that doesn't involve going by alot of people...

Tags: Worth the Drive, Healthy, Pre/post Theatre, Sunday Lunch, Disabled Access, Great for Brunch, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on April 16, 2017

The Easter buffet was very nice with great selections.
Unfortunately the buffet was located in an extremely congested area making it very difficult to
Move easily about the buffet table.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Parizade's Easter Brunch was very, very nice. The food selection was extensive and extremely tasty! The service was great as well! We had not dined at Parizade in several years but this brunch was a very nice experience.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on April 16, 2017

We love Parizade! The food is always terrific and love the brunches! I was a bit surprised they added gratuity for a party of 3 folks though. Also, the charge for milk for my kids was outlandish.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on April 15, 2017

In general we had a good experience, but a few things would make us question a return trip... Two of our dinner guests had a glass of water spilled on them and our waiter took the time to tell us about a great burrata dish they had on the menu, then told us they didn't have it... But then ten minutes later served it to the table next to us! Hmmm....

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

vip
 (Raleigh)·Dined on April 14, 2017

The music by Steve Hobbs duo was incredible on the patio. Next time, host him inside for all to enjoy while dining. Very special opportunity to enjoy lovely jazz and a nice dinner.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value4

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on April 14, 2017

The restaurant is really well decorated, and the food was tasty, but in my opinion you don't get your money's worth eating there. I've recently moved to Durham from Charlotte and I'm accustomed to fine dining with entree's that include sides. Everything shouldn't be a la carte and the menu needs some variety , especially if it will continue to be advertised as Mediterranean / French cuisine. The server was nice, but he barely check on our table while we were eating and didn't prebus the table either

Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value4

vip
 (Charleston)·Dined on April 10, 2017

The dining experience overall was excellent the food was well presented well-cooked our waiter was friendly but professional my only complaint was that their menu was not updated so it was somewhat different from the type of food that I had seen online apparently they were changing their menu to a more true Mediterranean menu. And an observation not a complaint per say was that although there were plenty of appetizers and salads that type of thing ,some of the main dishes did not come with a starch or a vegetable and there were no side dishes offered I don't mind ala carte menus but there really were no choices for side dishes if you are entree did not come with one.

Tags: Romantic, Paleo Friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on April 9, 2017

It was a Saturday evening with a capacity crowd...of entitled complainers. We made the best of it. The table of several next to us were in constant demand of the staff for one random reason or another. That had never been my experience here prior in dining here for almost a decade and a half and I can certainly appreciate getting the level of service that we received under the circumstances. Everyone working that night seemed under duress and it wasn't their fault. I'll either come earlier or on a different night. I must give credit for the level of professionalism I observed considering the boorish patronage of that evening.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Healthy, Scenic View, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.