Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.02mi
  2. Distance: 0.15mi
  3. Distance: 0.15mi
  4. Distance: 0.17mi
  1. Distance: 0.02mi
  2. Distance: 0.15mi
  3. Distance: 0.15mi
  4. Distance: 0.17mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.02mi
  2. Distance: 0.15mi
  3. Distance: 0.15mi
  4. Distance: 0.17mi
  1. Distance: 0.02mi
  2. Distance: 0.15mi
  3. Distance: 0.15mi
  4. Distance: 0.17mi

About Panorama

Executive Chef Matthew Gentile has revamped the Italian menu and interpreted Panorama’s stable of recipes, many of which had been in the Sena family for generations, and edited them with modern techniques, lighter ingredients and clean presentations. Chef Gentile adds a large selection of homemade pastas, large plates for sharing, and many lighter options that can be combined for a meal.Panorama was recognized with a Guinness World Record as the World’s Largest Wine Bar via an award bestowed on its custom-designed winekeeper/cruvinet, which offers 120 wines on tap..
The restaurant is hyper-focused on wine, with up to 150 wines by the glass available at any time. Try one of our signature Panoramic Flights — a personal wine tasting offering a sampling of five different wines within a select group - from a selection of over 2 dozen fun and provocative themes.

14 North Front Street
Philadelphia, PA 19106
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, Wine Bar, Bar / Lounge / Bottle Service

Hours of Operation:
Mon -Thurs: 12pm - 10pm, Fri: 12pm- 11pm; Sat: 2pm - 11pm, Sun: 5pm - 9pm

Cross Street:
Market Street

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(215) 922-7800

Website:
http://www.panoramaristorante.com/

Entertainment:
No

Catering:
Allow our onsite planners to assist you with organizing your event, reserving blocks of rooms for wedding guests, or establishing catering menus. Our staff members can guide you through every step of the planning process, whether you are organizing a business meeting, formal dinner or reception.

Parking Details:
There is a public, non-affiliated lot adjacent to the building with entrances on Market Street & on Front Street.

Public Transit:
Bus Stop - Market & Front Street
Rail - 2nd & Market Street

Executive Chef:
Chef Matt Gentile

Private Party Facilities:
Our Philadelphia private dining areas include the elegant Stagione Room and our romantic Wine Cellar. The spaces are versatile enough to accommodate intimate sit-down dinners, banquets and everything in between.

Private Party Contact:
Erika Bertoi: (215) 922-7800

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cocktails, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Wine Wednesday Every Week a featured Red and White Wine
Featured Wine of the Month
Happy Hour in the Wine Bar Sun -Fri 5-7 pm

Specials

Wine of the Month

Special valid May 2, 2017 - May 31, 2017 all week from 12:00 PM - 11:00 PM

Specials

Wine of the Month

Special valid May 2, 2017 - May 31, 2017 all week from 12:00 PM - 11:00 PM

Details

Montepulciano 90/Sangiovese 10 “Adino~Rosso Conero” Spinsanti '14 12/glass 60/bottle. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid May 2, 2017 - May 31, 2017 all week from 12:00 PM - 11:00 PM.

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Panorama Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.4

ambience

4.4

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

92% would recommend it to a friend

Notable Wine List (96)
Special Occasion (68)
Good for a Date (65)
See All
Romantic (52)
Fit for Foodies (44)
Good for Anniversaries (42)
Neighborhood Gem (37)
Authentic (37)
Creative Cuisine (36)
Bar Seating (36)
Business Meals (32)
Good for Birthdays (31)
Quiet Conversation (27)
Cozy (24)
Worth the Drive (23)
Happy Hour (20)
Modern Decor (18)
Historic (18)
Vibrant Bar Scene (17)
Hot Spot (15)
Pre/post Theatre (15)
Fun (15)
Handcrafted Cocktails (15)
Casual (14)
Good for Groups (12)
Great for Lunch (11)
Private Room (8)
Tasting Menu (7)
Sunday Lunch (6)
Good Vegetarian Options (5)
Healthy (5)
Waterfront (4)
Local Ingredients (4)
Outstanding Value (4)
Seasonal (3)
Kid-friendly (2)
Great for Brunch (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Comfort Food (2)
Tapas (1)
Late-night Find (1)
People Watching (1)
Fireplace (1)
Family Style (1)
Scenic View (1)
Sort By:
S
1421 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 19 hours ago

It was great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 2 days ago

Great food and service and wine list is incredible

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 2 days ago

We had a person in a wheelchair and they couldn't have been more accommodating. The hostess met us at the door where they already had a wheelchair ramp ready for us. The new renovation is beautiful and the menu is amazing. We loved the beet salad and our companions loved the Cesar salad. We were also very please with the duck and the veal dishes. A vast array of wines offered...you must get a flight! This place is top notch and I would highly recommend before a show at the Arden as there is also a dining discount.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 2 days ago

The newly redesigned interior is gorgeous, thenfood is phenomenal, and the wine list is extensive but approachable. Love!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on May 19, 2017

This was without a doubt one of the best restauarants that we have ever eaten at. The food was so good - a perfect balance of flavors, ingredients , portion size was perfect, quality was excellent and although we didn't meet the chefs we would have loved to tell him ourselves what a fabulous meal it was. The limoncello liquor the best we have had and the tiramisu with banana mascarpone and espresso carmel sauce was unbelievable. The meal was worth every penny. I would recommend this restauarant to anyone. Great authentic but delicate Italian food.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Bar Seating, Authentic, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on May 17, 2017

Excellent wine selection and the food was delicious.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on May 15, 2017

Panorama was not as good as anticipated having read Craig LaBan's review. It certainly does have an extensive wine list and wine flight options. The lunch and dinner menus are the same. The wild boar pappardelle pasta was good, but not outstanding. It could have used more seasoning and perhaps more cooking time for the flavors to blend. The wild mushroom ravioli was the better dish with its unique flavor. The focaccia was just plain ordinary and over salted. The Caesar salads were good, but not special in any way - just Romaine and croutons. Seating is not ideal in the long section by the entrance with a lot of traffic coming through. Overall, we may return to try some of the wines, but prefer many other Philly restaurants.

Tags: Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Mother's Day dinner
Restaurant was crowded
Meal was ok
Expensive just for pasta

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Starters and main meal were both excellent; desserts were very lacking. The 'take' on both the Zabaglione and Tiramisu was disappointing - way too heavy to end the Mother's Day lunch.
All I could give is Good and won't rush back ... I had eaten there recently and the food and dessert in particular was excellent so this was not what I was expecting. Ah well.

Tags: Hot Spot, Authentic, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Mother's Day brunch

Tags: Great for Brunch, Kid-friendly, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on May 12, 2017

Perfect from start to finish. From the moment you arrive you are made to feel like family. Every step of the dinner has been thoughtfully planned. The appetizers are truly unique. The best ingredients are crafted into delicious and visually attractive plates. The pastas are also interesting and outstanding. The half-portion option means that a taste of something special can be added to the meal or made into the main course. The Secondi are truly special. The best of land and sea, with unique vegetarian dishes as well. The desserts should not be missed. My favorite is the pear poached in wine. Panorama is the home of the best wine selection in Philadelphia, and almost all are available by the glass, thanks to the world's largest wine machine. In addition, they produce many of their own liqueurs. The Lemoncello could be the best in the world. Come be a part of the family!

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Local Ingredients, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Family Style, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 11, 2017

This was my second time to Panorama for a special occasion, and while the food was still delicious, the service was a bit slow/unattentive. We still enjoyed the delicious food and extensive wine list, as well as the cozy atmosphere.

Tags: Cozy, Waterfront, Good for Birthdays, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on May 11, 2017

Great food, great service and great people! This place is a real gem for classy authentic Italian. And the wine list is top notch! Highly recommend. Thank you Luca for a wonderful experience!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good Vegetarian Options, Neighborhood Gem, Modern Decor, Private Room, Romantic, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Authentic, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on May 11, 2017

We returned to Panorama after having recently had a wonderful experience there. This time, we brought several friends to share our past dining pleasure and the very pleasant ambience. Sadly, the return experience did not live up to our expectations. The restaurant was very busy, perhaps because it was a college graduation weekend in the city. Our server was engaging and knowledgeable but didn't follow through to make sure that all orders were delivered correctly (there were missing items). The food was good, although several main courses arrived only lukewarm and the pasta was undercooked. The wine list is spectacular and all guests were very pleased with their selections, thanks, in part, to an excellent sommelier. Desserts were quite good. We really enjoy Panorama and hope to return there at a less busy time.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Seasonal, Bar Seating, Neighborhood Gem, Handcrafted Cocktails, Vibrant Bar Scene, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on May 10, 2017

Our waitress was fantastic

Tags: Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on May 9, 2017

Wine selection excellent. Food not exciting ,cutting edge but substantial very well prepared traditional Italian. Service good server knowledgeable

Tags: Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 6, 2017

Service was lackluster, however the wine list available by the glass alone would have made the restaurant worth the trip. Vegetarian option special made by the chef was great - others love their entree as well.
You have me at burrata, but not this time. It's home made, but not great.
Ordered (3) desserts and although a chocoholic the limoncello cheesecake is light and airy - and absolutely fantastic!

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Romantic, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service2
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on May 6, 2017

Good food; great service; fascinating wine selection.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on May 6, 2017

Went based on food critic review. Location was close to a prior event. Food was very good. Chef
attempts to be creative with an Italian theme. Alex our server was exceptional, knowledgable about wine and the entire menu. Saturday night was busy but the staff could handle it

Tags: Bar Seating, People Watching, Pre/post Theatre, Fit for Foodies, Authentic, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Private Room, Hot Spot, Happy Hour, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on May 6, 2017

The food and service were outstanding! A must try is the tuna carpaccio. Will definitely go back.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on May 5, 2017

The food and service were excellent! If you want to try some different wines, I highly recommend one of the flights. I rated the ambiance as "Good" because they should really remove the wall between the bar and the restaurant. The wine bar is the focal point and should be more prominent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on May 1, 2017

This is one of the best restaurants in the city. More people should dine here. Everything was wonderful!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Cozy, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation, Modern Decor, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on May 1, 2017

Food was great, service was outstanding, it made for a wonderful dining experience .

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Business Meals, Private Room, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on April 30, 2017

Excellent food, service, and wine. Will definitely return.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good Vegetarian Options, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on April 29, 2017

The food was excellent, amazing wine list (with a huge number available by the glass), nicely redecorated from last year when it was rather old-fashioned looking. The only problem was that we were a group of 7 at a long table, and the noise level was so high on a crowded Saturday night (partly because of the brick walls) that we could only converse with those immediately next to us.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on April 24, 2017

Wonderful! Excellent service. The food was amazing. The flight of wines I had was great. Thank you for a wonderful dining experience!!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on April 22, 2017

We enjoyed Panorama for a special anniversary. The food selections reminded us of our trip to Tuscany: wild boar pasta sauce (PAPPARDELLE CINGHIALE), lamb with fava beans. My husband especially enjoyed the creamy SPAGHETTI CACIO e PEPE , black pepper pasta for the primi.

We also had wine flights: we enjoyed all the selections although the first selections were not on a par with the last two, of course. I had the Tuscany flight, which included a favorite wine: Brunello. I really, really enjoyed the Toscana Rosso “Dròmos~Cab/Merlot/Cab Franc/Sangiovese/Alicante Maremma, Toscana” Poggio Verrano ’07 . It looks like some of the wine flight listings online have moved the selections around a bit from the menu we were given, which only makes a difference if you are looking retrospectively for a review ;-)

The service was friendly, knowledgeable and attentive. I definitely recommend Panorama for a good wine and antipasti at the bar, or a more extensive dinner. Traditional Italian without the pretension. Buon appetito!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Bar Seating, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on April 22, 2017

Loved the feel of the restaurant. Amazing food. Flights were really good. Specialty cocktails were also amazing. Overall great experience.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Handcrafted Cocktails, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on April 21, 2017

Wonderful ambiance. The wine and food were absolutely amazing! Put it all together and add a great staff. You get a perfect experience. We will return.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Authentic, Notable Wine List, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on April 21, 2017

This was our second visit to Panorma, and we enjoyed it just as much as we did the first time, except that at noon there were very few tables occupied. The service is very gracious and attentive, and the food was delicious. I loved the seafood crespelle and the wicked dessert.
Recommended.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Bar Seating, Great for Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on April 15, 2017

Amazing wine list and very unique and variable options for wine tasting!!
and the food....outstanding, delicious and beautifully presented. There's a private wine cellar that I am going to book for private family gathering for a reunion in the future-
love it here, you will not be disappointed here!! Veal Braciole was so tender I did not use my knife!

Tags: Good for a Date, Vibrant Bar Scene, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on April 15, 2017

Food was great, service very attentive. So, I wonder just why I don't want to go back? I think it's because we were seated adjacent to the bar area, a dark space. I perhaps may have felt differently if we had been seated in the lighter dining room that we initially walked through.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on April 14, 2017

The service was terribly slow and we went for extended periods of time without water. The food was just ok. The wine was the only saving grace.

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value2

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on April 8, 2017

Disappointing. Service was terrible. The wines on tap is an interesting concept but the execution was poor. With a large list of wine flight options available, preparing flights of five 1.5 oz glasses is time consuming. Bartenders could not keep up. After ninety minutes and 1 drink order and appetizers at our table, we got frustrated waiting for second flights of wine. Our server was inattentive and did not seem concerned with our wait. We spoke to the manger but did not even receive an apology.

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value2

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on April 8, 2017

this was a wonderful dining experience. we went with ten people for a birthday. the food,wine, and service were all superior. the decor is new, contemporary but not cold. We intend to return often.

Tags: Fun, Authentic, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Modern Decor, Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on April 7, 2017

Beautiful ambiance, terrific service, and excellent food. What more could you ask for?

Tags: Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on April 7, 2017

In town for a concert & Birthday celebration, staying at the Penns View Hotel and decided to try Panorama. So glad we did! The food overall was quite delicious. I tried the pasta Bolognese - which was a twist on a classic - yet very good. My fiancé had the veal and enjoyed it as well. The service was outstanding. And I could absolutely try every wine flight on the menu!

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on April 6, 2017

Low key, food was great, ambiance was perfect
So nice for a night out with my husband

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on April 4, 2017

The food preparation and wine tastings were very good. I was, however, a bit disappointed at the service level. Food was delivered without prior attention to place settings. We had to remind the server that we had ordered (and by this time, paid for) deserts. At this price point, that is not acceptable.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2
value3

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on March 31, 2017

Christine, Julio, and Ethan were amazing. Great date night. Wonderful food and wine flights.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.