Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.10mi
  2. Distance: 0.21mi
  3. Distance: 0.21mi
  4. Distance: 0.24mi
  1. Distance: 0.10mi
  2. Distance: 0.21mi
  3. Distance: 0.21mi
  4. Distance: 0.24mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.10mi
  2. Distance: 0.21mi
  3. Distance: 0.21mi
  4. Distance: 0.24mi
  1. Distance: 0.10mi
  2. Distance: 0.21mi
  3. Distance: 0.21mi
  4. Distance: 0.24mi

About Pamplona Tapas Bar and Restaurant

Hemingway, bullfighting, and flamenco married with superior Spanish wines and luscious small bites fashion a sophisticated culinary oasis in Downtown Lafayette. By marrying chic urban elegance with rustic Spanish simplicity, Pamplona transports flavors from traditional Spain fused with international tastes, such as those from France, Italy, and North Africa.

631 Jefferson Street
Lafayette, LA 70501
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Spanish, European

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Tuesday - Friday: 11:00am to 2:00pm
Dinner: Tuesday - Thursday:2:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm

Cross Street:
Main

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(337) 232-0070

Website:
http://pamplonatapas.com/

Catering:
We offer the full menu, as well as special accommodations for your specific catering needs. Specialties include traditional Spanish fare like suckling pig, House-cured charcuterie and cheeses, and our Award Winning Paella Valenciana.

Parking Details:
We have a parking lot caddy corner from us marked with a Pamplona Parking Only Sign.

Public Transit:
We are a short walk from the Rosa Parks Transportation Center in downtown Lafayette, which has both Rail and Bus services available.

Executive Chef:
David Harrower

Additional:
Banquet, Beer, BYO Wine, Cocktails, Corkage Fee, Delivery, Entertainment, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Pamplona Tapas Bar and Restaurant Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.9

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.9

service

4.9

ambience

4.8

value

4.7

noise

Moderate

100% would recommend it to a friend

Tapas (21)
Good for Anniversaries (13)
Hot Spot (13)
See All
Special Occasion (13)
Good for a Date (13)
Notable Wine List (12)
Creative Cuisine (12)
Vibrant Bar Scene (12)
Fun (11)
Handcrafted Cocktails (11)
Fit for Foodies (10)
Casual (10)
Tasting Menu (10)
Neighborhood Gem (10)
Authentic (9)
People Watching (9)
Pre/post Theatre (9)
Worth the Drive (9)
Good for Birthdays (8)
Business Meals (8)
Great for Lunch (8)
Romantic (8)
Good for Groups (7)
Late-night Find (6)
Cozy (6)
Great for Outdoor Dining (5)
Bar Seating (4)
Local Ingredients (4)
Quiet Conversation (4)
Gluten Free Options (3)
Paleo Friendly (3)
Spicy (3)
Comfort Food (2)
Happy Hour (2)
Organic (2)
Scenic View (2)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Great Beer (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Sort By:
S
248 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Toledo)·Dined on October 3, 2017

The food is amazing. We had two vegans in our group. The restaurant accomadated their need eventually but the waiter was definitely not initially prepared to offer suggestions other than olives and salads. Hardly a meal. However he did take our vegan needs to the chef and they eventuallly came up with a solution of flatbread which was awesome. Their meal arrived about ten to fifteen minutes after the rest of the table which was awkward and not ideal. The rest of the food was delicious and amazing. The service was great.

Tags: Romantic, Tapas, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
·Dined on September 30, 2017

Fabulous restaurant...great food..great drinks and wine!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Authentic, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New Orleans)·Dined on September 29, 2017

We always enjoy eating here. The service was excellent. Open Table makes easy for us to book the table and server that we like.
Thanks to all for the evening
Gerald Gesser

Tags: Business Meals, Casual, Late-night Find, Tapas, Happy Hour, Hot Spot, People Watching, Neighborhood Gem, Cozy, Fun, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (New Orleans)·Dined on September 28, 2017

An exceptional variety of foods and wine. We had a great evening with friends. Thanks!

Tags: Tasting Menu, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 23, 2017

We made reservation to celebrate our 5th anniversary! Although loud, the ambiance and service was only rivaled by the deliciously well prepared food!

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Special Occasion, Late-night Find, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on September 10, 2017

Feels like a big city restaurant! Great food and vibe!

Tags: Great for Lunch, Tapas, Good for Groups, People Watching, Pre/post Theatre, Notable Wine List, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on September 9, 2017

I usually love coming to Pamplona's as the food is always excellent. However, last night the place was so cold you would swear you were walking into a freezer. If not for us relocating to an outside table partway through our dinner we would've cancelled our order and left just because we were shivering at the table. However the dinner was much more enjoyable after being seated outside.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on September 7, 2017

Pamplona is a favorite of ours for both business and pleasure. Always a great experience. Food is excellent and service is top notch.

Tags: Business Meals, Pre/post Theatre, Fun, Tapas, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 27, 2017

Fantastic!! Favorite restaurant in Lafayette, service is always on point and chefs have a passion for food they prepare.

Tags: Casual, Spicy, Handcrafted Cocktails, Notable Wine List, Vibrant Bar Scene, Local Ingredients, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on August 19, 2017

We went to dine with dear out-of-town friends. The tapas were great with a wide variety from which to choose. We ordered the speciality drinks based on the waiter's suggestion and were not disappointed. It was a fun evening even with the noise level.

Tags: Fun, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Outdoor Dining, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (New Orleans)·Dined on August 19, 2017

Always good! We brought our girls who are heading to Spain and they were excited to experience some authentic tapas.

Tags: Hot Spot, Creative Cuisine, Pre/post Theatre, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 12, 2017

Amazing experience. Our waiter, John Henry, was excellent. We will definitely go back!!

Tags: Tapas, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Authentic, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Shreveport)·Dined on August 5, 2017

Joined several pals from way back; met in Lafayette and had a late dinner at Pamplona. Really enjoyed a variety of tapas, then a few small plates and capped it off with different types of paella-- everything was amazing! Service was great, atmosphere was cool, and food was amazing. Great long, social dinner. Highly recommend.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on July 28, 2017

The food and service were excellent! Will definitely be returning!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Jackson Hole)·Dined on July 22, 2017

I believe that the decor, taste was so delicate and very eclectic. I recommend Pamplona 's always. To my friends.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Gluten Free Options, People Watching, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails, Casual, Authentic, Tasting Menu, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Great for Outdoor Dining, Notable Wine List, Scenic View, Business Meals, Tapas, Creative Cuisine, Paleo Friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on July 22, 2017

Great date spot

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on July 14, 2017

Delicious!! The food and drinks were amazing and the service was great!!!!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Fun, Hot Spot, Special Occasion, Tapas, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Casual, Gluten Free Options, Fit for Foodies, Vibrant Bar Scene, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on July 12, 2017

The mac and gouda was outstanding! It was the best macaroni and cheese I've ever had. Definitely worth the splurge.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on July 7, 2017

The food at Pamplona is excellent. The atmosphere is great for date night or a girls night. I highly recommend.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Spicy, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Hot Spot, Creative Cuisine, Fun, Romantic, Tasting Menu, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Anniversaries, Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Houston)·Dined on July 7, 2017

Server forgot our drinks and the gouda mac-n-chs was cold in the middle BUT the hanger steak & duck fat fries will bring us back again & again

Tags: Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on June 30, 2017

One of our favorites. Great food, cocktails and service. Always delicious!!

Tags: Great for Lunch, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Good for a Date, Fun, Hot Spot, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Happy Hour, Tapas, Tasting Menu, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on June 25, 2017

John Henry was an excellent and attentive server! So knowledgeable about the menu and paired our drinks so well! I love him! I'll ask for him every time I go back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on June 24, 2017

The noise volume was so loud I could not hear the person across the table from me.
Very disappointing.

Tags: Quick Bite, Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Great for Lunch, Tapas, Neighborhood Gem, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on June 23, 2017

We took my son for his 23rd birthday, my girls are 18 & 15. They had never experienced a tapas / small plate menu!! They all loved it! They were able to try a variety of different flavors & discover new ones! My husband & I love this place! I am now happy to introduce to my children , ate an age, they can appreciate!

Very good experience, but expect more noise as the night goes on.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Baton Rouge)·Dined on June 16, 2017

food was great. the bacon wrapped dates and hanger steak were my favorites.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Savannah)·Dined on June 2, 2017

We just wanted a light bite and ordered salads which were very fresh and hangar steak and garlic shrimp. We came away very satisfied with the vibe and food choices.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Tapas, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on May 27, 2017

Always the best food and wait staff

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Adelaide)·Dined on May 27, 2017

Food is always delicious and different. Service is always great.

Tags: Fun, Cozy, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New Orleans)·Dined on May 20, 2017

What a GREAT experience! We loved it!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Baton Rouge)·Dined on May 5, 2017

Best old fashioned I've ever had... food was delicious and didn't take long to come out... our waiter was very knowledgeable about every dish and drink we had questions about... definitely going back.

Tags: Tapas, Handcrafted Cocktails, Healthy, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on April 22, 2017

Always a great time, my fave place to eat and enjoy a night out in Lafayette!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Austin)·Dined on April 21, 2017

What a find. In a city known for it's Cajun food, to find such a gem was a welcome surprise. The albondigas were great, the scallops were great, and the duck fat fries were ordered multiple times. Really a fantastic experience.

Tags: Organic, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on April 20, 2017

So friendly and great food! Nice timing for arrival at downtown events when needed. Very accommodating.

Tags: Special Occasion, Tasting Menu, Authentic, Tapas, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New Orleans)·Dined on April 20, 2017

We were rushed for time before headed to a black tie event. Popped into Pamplona for a quick appetizer and cocktail. Such a consistent restaurant!! Always a wonderful menu and fantastic cocktail list!

Tags: Tapas, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on April 15, 2017

This is a great tapas bar. I highly recommend if you are going with a group of friends. The seafood paella is great but it can take an hour to come out so be sure to order it right when you get in

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Tasting Menu, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 8, 2017

As always, was a great night out and a great meal! Excellent food, done consistently well.
The server was exceptional. Is our "go-to" place for an energetic night out. The seared octopus was a new dish, and we would definitely get it again. Every dish we've ever had at Pamplona has been very good to excellent. A suggestion: get the bacon wrapped dates for dessert!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Authentic, Tapas, Hot Spot, Creative Cuisine, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Baton Rouge)·Dined on March 31, 2017

Always a great time with great food at Pamplona! The mussels were delicious and were the chargrilled oysters.

Tags: Cozy, Tapas, Fun, Good for Groups, Tasting Menu, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Seasonal, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Pre/post Theatre, Gluten Free Options, Late-night Find, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails, Bar Seating, Notable Wine List, People Watching, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on March 22, 2017

One of our favorites! The food is awesome and service is always great!

Tags: Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Tapas, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Houston)·Dined on March 21, 2017

Excellent tapas and service. Nice ambiance. Chef is both inventive and very good sense of flavors. Will definitely return when back in town.

Tags: Romantic, Great for Lunch, Casual, Great for Brunch, Late-night Find, Notable Wine List, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on March 4, 2017

Great jewel in the heart of downtown Lafayette, great place for foodies. Love the romantic atmosphere and the great bar. Bring your significant other and enjoy. You will LOVE it

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Bar Seating, Romantic, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.