About Pago

878 S. 900 E
Salt Lake City, UT 84102
View Larger Map

Pago offers seasonal, new American cuisine, with an ever-changing menu to reflect the best seasonal ingredients we can find from local providers. The high quality food and service comes without the formal or stuffy atmosphere -- no white linens or jackets-required here, just top-notch service from friendly, knowledgeable servers.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, Organic

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:00am - 3:00pm
Dinner: Monday - Sunday, 5:00pm - 10:00pm,
Weekend Brunch: Saturday - Sunday: 10:00am - 2:30pm

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(801) 532-0777

Website:
http://www.pagoslc.com/

Catering:
We provide full-service catering for off-site events, from business lunches to weddings. Please contact us for more information.

Executive Chef:
Elloy Berumen - Chef de Cuisine

Additional:
Beer, BYO Wine, Cocktails, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Outdoor dining, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Pago Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.6

ambience

4.4

value

3.8

noise

Moderate

87% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (25)
Special Occasion (20)
Local Ingredients (18)
See All
Neighborhood Gem (18)
Good for Anniversaries (13)
Fit for Foodies (12)
Creative Cuisine (11)
Quiet Conversation (11)
Romantic (10)
Notable Wine List (10)
Cozy (8)
Modern Decor (8)
Worth the Drive (7)
Great for Lunch (6)
Authentic (6)
Open Kitchen (5)
Hot Spot (5)
Good for Birthdays (4)
Seasonal (4)
Fun (4)
Casual (4)
Comfort Food (3)
Organic (3)
Great for Brunch (3)
Quick Bite (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Good for Groups (2)
Healthy (2)
People Watching (2)
Business Meals (2)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Family Style (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Historic (1)
Pre/post Theatre (1)
Bar Seating (1)
Handcrafted Cocktails (1)
Tapas (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Dining Occasion:
S
Sort By:
S
1176 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

From start to finish this place was awes ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined 7 days ago

From start to finish this place was awesome! We chose this place for valentines and it did not disappoint. The food was exceptional and had great wine pairings. They seated us right when our reservation was and everyone was super friendly.

Tags: Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Local Ingredients, Gluten Free Options, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Pago has great food, great service and a ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined 7 days ago

Pago has great food, great service and a great atmosphere. However, I don't recommend this restaurant based on the high price and small portion sizes. Unless you can afford extreme markups in the price of food, based on the chef who prepared it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value1

First and foremost, its not worth the pr ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on February 15, 2017

First and foremost, its not worth the price. The meat lacked flavor, the portion sizes were ridiculous, and the price point for something so mediocre was outrageous. This place is in desperate need of a new chef. You'll be better served going to elsewhere if you're looking for a nice meal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service3
value1

Love Pago. Intimate and small. Very 9th ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Love Pago. Intimate and small. Very 9th and 9th. Recommended.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

The chef obviously executed his dishes w ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on February 11, 2017

The chef obviously executed his dishes with attention to detail and real expertise. Everything was delicious!

Tags: Business Meals, Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Local Ingredients, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

Table was too close to kitchen so quite ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Table was too close to kitchen so quite distracting. Food was very good-- portions are quite small except for 3 heads of romaine served lengthwise as a Caesar salad which was very difficult to eat. An excellent waiter.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

Reserve. Go. Eat. Chat. Purr. Review. Br ...

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on February 5, 2017

Reserve. Go. Eat. Chat. Purr. Review. Brunch is one of Pago's hidden secrets. Reservations are a must since it's a small space (even when outdoor tables are in use).

Tags: Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Pago never disappoints! It's a real awes ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on February 5, 2017

Pago never disappoints! It's a real awesome eclectic place to enjoy breakfast or brunch!!! Love this place for all food and the bloody Mary's are uniquely delicious!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Loved this restaurant however I ordered ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on January 29, 2017

Loved this restaurant however I ordered steak and my boyfriend ordered pork. Both meats were cooked perfectly but were also quite dry and chewy.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

We had a great experience at Pago. Our w ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on January 29, 2017

We had a great experience at Pago. Our waiter was very knowledgeable and detailed about everything on the menu. . The food was great and the way it was plated looked amazing. Overall It was a great experience and would go back again!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Healthy, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Local Ingredients, Modern Decor, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Really mediocre food. I am amazed at all ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 25, 2017

Really mediocre food. I am amazed at all the good reviews. I had a parsnip soup to start that hadn't been seasoned. There was no salt on the table. It badly needed salt. My main course was squid ink fettuccine with shellfish. The fish was good, and cooked properly but the pasta was over cooked and the pasta cooking water had obviously not been seasoned, leaving a mushy, flavorless pasta. For dessert I had the panna cotta in a nice presentation but it was rubbery - very like jello. This was an expensive and very disappointing meal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value2

Best restaurant in SLC! Shouldn't be mis ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on January 15, 2017

Best restaurant in SLC! Shouldn't be missed! Menu is amazing and always changing service is incredible!

Tags: Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I've been to Pago for lunch with girlfri ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on January 14, 2017

I've been to Pago for lunch with girlfriends: shrimp tacos were superb; and once for dinner with friends: possibly the best burger I've ever eaten!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Modern Decor, Great for Lunch, Afternoon Coffee, Historic, Pre/post Theatre, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Pago has been a neighborhood favorite si ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 12, 2017

Pago has been a neighborhood favorite since it opened. Great wine selection and a well trained and knowledgeable staff. Our server, Taylor, was attentive, charming with wonderful recommendations. Packed with Outdoor Retailer visitors who were willing to wait for tables in this very popular eatery.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

This is the second time eating at Pago. ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on January 11, 2017

This is the second time eating at Pago. We're in Salt Lake City once a year for the Outdoor Show. We love your restaurant.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Great for Lunch, Fun, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Romantic, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The service here was impeccable. The foo ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on January 7, 2017

The service here was impeccable. The food was absolutely delicious. We started with the cheese plate and salad. I had the burger and truffle fries. All amazing! All the food was locally sourced as well. I highly recommend Pago!

Tags: Authentic, Good for a Date, Open Kitchen, Fun, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Went here while I was in town on busines ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on January 5, 2017

Went here while I was in town on business because a friend told me about it. Couldn't have asked for a better quiet meal by myself. I also opted for dessert and I'm glad I did.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Cozy, Local Ingredients, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Overall a great restaurant with great am ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on January 5, 2017

Overall a great restaurant with great ambiance, very pleasant and helpful staff and very tasty food.

We ordered the Artisan cheese platter which was served with a variety of pairings such as bread, apples, candied nuts, etc. The presentation was appealing, and nothing on the plate wasn't edible.

For entrees we ordered the pork chop and the burger. The grits that came with the pork chop were without exaggeration, amazing. The pork itself was tender and for the most part moist, and the redeye gravy that it was served was a perfect pairing for both.

The burger itself was very good, the beef was cooked medium rare and served with thick cut bacon. Beyond the burger itself the plate fell apart a bit, the fries we were served were overcooked too the point of being too hard to bite at times. The greens and other garnishes to the burger didn't really stay on the burger as you ate it.

Despite the minor things, I would absolutely recommend this restaurant to anyone looking for delicious, quiet meal.

Tags: Romantic, Great for Brunch, Paleo Friendly, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Local Ingredients, Neighborhood Gem, Modern Decor, Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

A little bit disappointing. They have a ...

vip
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on January 1, 2017

A little bit disappointing. They have a very limited menu and the food was just ok. We ordered brunch food, salad and burgers but nothing stood out. I have eaten here before and it was excellent. I will give it one more try but I was not impressed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

Service was excellent, and atmosphere wa ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Service was excellent, and atmosphere was good, but for the money spent, we didn't feel the flavor-to-quantity ratio was sufficient. We realize this was "high end food", but there frankly wasnt enough of it to satisfy us in the least. We left our two person, $300 meal and drove to get a hamburger afterward. Again, we realize better than most that good food is worth paying for and it never comes in large quantities, but we felt that $70 each was a bit steep considering the flavor wasn't quite there either.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Open Kitchen, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value2

Overpriced and incredibly pretentious. S ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Overpriced and incredibly pretentious. Set menu for New Year's Eve left us very few options. Bill came to $450 for 4 people and we were still hungry at the end. Went to Eva afterwords and they took much better care of us and had better food as well. For the price the food was well below average. Not my style at all. This place seems to have forgotten why people go out to eat. We don't care if your chef trained in Paris or whatever. I had heard of this place and now I know I'll never be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service2
value1

When we dine out, Pago is the first thou ...

vip
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on December 29, 2016

When we dine out, Pago is the first thought that comes to mind. Its nice to be recognized as a frequent diner, receive top service every time, and enjoy the food and wines.

Tags: Casual, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Local Ingredients, Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Outstanding waiter. Outstanding food and ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on December 29, 2016

Outstanding waiter. Outstanding food and dessert. Outstanding overall, as always!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Yummy! Carrot coconut soup! What?? Sooo ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on December 29, 2016

Yummy! Carrot coconut soup! What?? Soooo good. Great staff, curteous, knowledgable. Enough said.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value2

We liked Pago a lot--great space, limite ...

vip
 (Boise)·Dined on December 28, 2016

We liked Pago a lot--great space, limited but interesting menu, good vibe. Service was excellent, especially as we sent a halibut dish back (dry hunk of fish lacking a sauce); it was quickly replaced with a delicious salmon entree with no fuss and no charge.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

I've been there many times. Although it ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on December 23, 2016

I've been there many times. Although it was not busy, the service was disappointingly slow

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service1
value2

Great ambiance, nice food, use it for bu ...

vip
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on December 22, 2016

Great ambiance, nice food, use it for business dinner often

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Consistently delicious for the last deca ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on December 20, 2016

Consistently delicious for the last decade. Keep up the great food

Tags: Organic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Open Kitchen
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value2

Great food, presented well. Service frie ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on December 17, 2016

Great food, presented well. Service friendly, professional, and helpful. Lovely night!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Other than being very cold sitting next ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on December 13, 2016

Other than being very cold sitting next to the stone wall the evening was wonderful. The food was fabulous.

Tags: Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience1
service5
value5

We arrived at our reservation time and w ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on December 11, 2016

We arrived at our reservation time and were seated promptly by the relaxed and courteous staff. The meal started with great promise when the well presented cheese platter tasted as good as it looked with a pleasing assortment of colors, flavors and textures. We thought the bland, mealy potato soup was anomaly, but unfortunately it was a harbinger.

Although this is a review and you want specific details, I do not want to be too harsh. While both entrees had significant issues, I was offered well prepared broccoli to replace the hard, dry potatoes that accompanied my flavorless halibut, and we were not charged for the completely inedible risotto which was still in the bowl when the table was cleared. We were offered a complimentary dessert for our troubles.

Pago has great reviews and so I am willing to consider our experience is not the norm. We were disappointed with the food, but felt we were treated fairly.

Tags: Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value1

All of the meals were cooked perfectly a ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on December 10, 2016

All of the meals were cooked perfectly and the presentation was excellent. The pork shoulder & Pago burger were outstanding! The Halibut & Squid Ink Fettuccini were slightly bland. The service was delightful.

Tags: Good for a Date, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was exceptional. Service was very g ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on December 4, 2016

Food was exceptional. Service was very good and friendly. On the expensive side but not excessive considering the quality of the food and ambiance. A little more variety on the cheaper end of the wine list would be welcome.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Casual, Open Kitchen, Creative Cuisine, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

Unfortunately the kitchen was having an ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on December 4, 2016

Unfortunately the kitchen was having an off night, I love the ambience but the food was mediocre.

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service2
value2

I had the pork shoulder over grits and i ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on December 4, 2016

I had the pork shoulder over grits and it was seriously the best pork dish I've ever had. The people next to us had the cheese plate and it looked delicious...next time.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was amazing, the service was re ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on November 27, 2016

The food was amazing, the service was really good and they show that they care about the customers, the location is good. Its a place to try in SLC.

Tags: Open Kitchen, Romantic, Good for a Date, Tapas, Quick Bite, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great place for a date , we had such a r ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on November 26, 2016

Great place for a date , we had such a romantic time together at there. Highly recommend for a dinner date😝

Tags: Comfort Food, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

The regular menu is great. If you can s ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on November 21, 2016

The regular menu is great. If you can splurge the chef's tasting menu is phenomenal.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Small plates each had great taste, fresh ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on November 20, 2016

Small plates each had great taste, freshness and size was perfect. The main course was very flavorful without crowding out natural flavor. Spending $18 on a burger - it would have to be worth it- and it was. The burger was flavorful and juicy, with perfect blend for toppings. The pork had a complex full flavor that enhanced the meat and the sides. We will return, more often than we have in the past!

Tags: Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Local Ingredients, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We were a bit bummed about our experienc ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on November 12, 2016

We were a bit bummed about our experience. We have enjoyed Pago a while back and thought it would be great for our 11 year anniversary. Wine was good, lots of options. the menu is limited by design, and that always makes me think each item will be unique, savory and worth the price. We started with the halibut ceviche which was tasty but small (the menu does say it is small plate, so no surprise there). I ordered the squid ink pasta with mussels and calamari. The pasta tasted like shoe laces and the broth was flavorless. My husband ordered the garlic risotto which was good and we kept trading it back and forth to avoid the shoe lace pasta. I just think with so many great dining options in town, everyone has to stay competitive. I am happy to pay top dollar for good food, but I don't think we will be going to Pago again for dinner. Maybe we should try brunch next time.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value2

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.