About Pago

Pago offers seasonal, new American cuisine, with an ever-changing menu to reflect the best seasonal ingredients we can find from local providers. The high quality food and service comes without the formal or stuffy atmosphere -- no white linens or jackets-required here, just top-notch service from friendly, knowledgeable servers.

878 S. 900 E
Salt Lake City, UT 84102
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, Organic

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:00am - 3:00pm
Dinner: Monday - Sunday, 5:00pm - 10:00pm,
Weekend Brunch: Saturday - Sunday: 10:00am - 2:30pm

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(801) 532-0777

Website:
http://www.pagoslc.com/

Catering:
We provide full-service catering for off-site events, from business lunches to weddings. Please contact us for more information.

Executive Chef:
Elloy Berumen - Chef de Cuisine

Additional:
Beer, BYO Wine, Cocktails, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Outdoor dining, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Father's Day Special Menus & Reservations

Sunday, June 18, 2017

Specials

Father's Day Special Menus & Reservations

Sunday, June 18, 2017

Details

Celebrate dad with brunch or dinner at Pago. We'll serve our full menu plus food and beverage specials on Father's Day. Join us!

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Pago Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.4

ambience

4.3

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

85% would recommend it to a friend

Local Ingredients (33)
Good for a Date (28)
Fit for Foodies (24)
See All
Creative Cuisine (17)
Cozy (16)
Neighborhood Gem (15)
Special Occasion (13)
Casual (13)
Authentic (11)
Notable Wine List (11)
Good for Anniversaries (10)
Worth the Drive (9)
Romantic (8)
Seasonal (8)
Great for Lunch (8)
Organic (8)
Great for Brunch (8)
Quiet Conversation (8)
Business Meals (7)
Good for Birthdays (7)
Healthy (7)
Modern Decor (6)
Comfort Food (6)
Great for Outdoor Dining (6)
Open Kitchen (6)
Hot Spot (5)
Fun (5)
Tasting Menu (5)
People Watching (5)
Pre/post Theatre (4)
Sunday Lunch (4)
Handcrafted Cocktails (4)
Bar Seating (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Great Beer (2)
Molecular Gastronomy (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Disabled Access (1)
Historic (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Good for Groups (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Sort By:
S
1220 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on May 20, 2017

A well-balanced menu with good (if limited) choices with two fish options. The food is delicious, but somewhat unadventurous when it comes to culinary combinations. If you're looking for a good food in a lively restaurant with just a hint of daring, then this is the place.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on May 18, 2017

This is my fifth time back to Pago. It is reliably delicious. It was my daughter's 18th birthday, so we went there. She had halibut, I had nettle pasta which was outstanding. My younger daughter had the burger, which she also devoured (important for her to learn what a real burger tastes like, made with real ingredients! In fact the tastiness of her burger spawned a conversation about the food industry, which I have been harping on about for a long time. But while eating Pago's burger, the penny finally dropped with her, and she 'got it.' I love Pago: they have achieved the perfect combination of casual dining and true flavor.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Local Ingredients, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on May 18, 2017

The "Orange" wine was new for me and the Somm was super knowledgeable on it. Great wine list and unique foods.

Tags: Business Meals, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on May 15, 2017

We really enjoy the entire Pago experience. At the core is the food that follows along with the farm to table concept. The meals are prepared with care and always delicious. Next are the servers. They are always knowledgeable of the menu and it is obvious to see they enjoy what the do.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Brunch was perfect! From the delicious mimosas to the beet salad and a simple entree of scrambled eggs which were the best I've ever had our experience at Pago was terrific. The food is fresh and the presentation is beautiful. Pago is an exceptional dining experience.

Tags: Fun, Good for a Date, Great for Lunch, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Local Ingredients, Great for Brunch, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on May 14, 2017

The food was great as usual.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on May 7, 2017

Pago is a great place for Sunday brunch. They have good cocktails, great food and a friendly staff.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Great for Lunch, Fit for Foodies, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New Orleans)·Dined on May 2, 2017

One of my favorite restaurants when I'm in Salt Lake City. Food is always spot on and service always attentive and knowledgeable.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Open Kitchen, Good for a Date, Seasonal, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on May 1, 2017

I have been to Pago a handful of times and it is always something I look forward to. I come to Salt Lake City for business and I love this gem. It has often been a culinary highlight of my travel there. That said, I was disappointed with my last experience. The server and hostess seemed casual and disoriented. There was a crying baby in one of the booths and were loud disheveled people eating at the bar. The food was good enough, but nothing special. There were no chef specials available and they were out of the on menu dish I was hoping to order. The food took a really long time and was average. We had piled our empty plates for more than 10 minutes before the server noticed or cleared them. I was disappointed as I had talked up my previous experience to the friend that I invited with me. At the end of the meal he winked at me, smiled, and said, "You and your overpriced cafes." Ouch. It wasn't terrible, it just wasnt good. If this was my first experience it would likely have been my only. Again, not terrible, just no reason to return. I stay at a hotel downtown and as SLC is not known for public transit, I go out of my way and get a cab to come. There are many better restaurants downtown that are also more convenient. In years past, I have bought gift certificates for clients and family in the area, because I love to share this place with people. My previous dozen experiences have been exceptional across the board. The danger of that, I have just learned, is it sets an expectation I didn't realize I had. I am hoping the regular chef was sick or out of town and what I experienced was simply was the best they could make shift on a hopefully rouge day. I am concerned the restaurant may be slipping or changed ownership or something. I am looking forward to giving Pago another chance, but you don't get endless chances.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value3

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on May 1, 2017

The food took FOREVER to come out. We waited an hour between salads and entrees

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service1
value2

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on April 29, 2017

I had the beef tartare which was a little salty and the ceviche which was not that interesting. My companions had the beet salad which was delicious. They also ordered the halibut and it was good too. Our waitress was a little shy and flat. Ambience is really nice and cozy.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

vip
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on April 28, 2017

We really like this place but we are now on a low carb diet and because the menu is so limited, there really was very little choice for us. Also, the manager was very nice but our waiter was stoned and completely lost serving us.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value3

vip
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on April 23, 2017

Pago has improved over the years and we were delighted to go back from brunch. Very good and creative dishes.
Highly recommended.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Great for Brunch, Local Ingredients, Tasting Menu, Comfort Food, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on April 23, 2017

Love em. They're great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on April 23, 2017

We had a great meal and experience. Our server was very helpful in answering questions about food, wine, beer and cocktails. The new general manager spent time talking get with us about the future of Pago. We look forward to many more great evenings there.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on April 23, 2017

If you haven't been to Pago's for a while, it's time to go back. The new chef has made some nice changes and the food is once again awesome!

Tags: Healthy, Cozy, Good for a Date, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on April 22, 2017

First time back to Pagos in a few years. We forgot how delicious and creative the food is here. We started off with delicious, well-made cocktails. We never felt rushed as we wanted to enjoy our drinks before ordering. We brought our own wine which the server unscrewed with perfection! We then enjoyed the delicious cheese plate. My only suggestion is to take a moment to describe the cheese selections. We followed with the pork chop and beef tartare. Both dishes were beautifully presented and absolutely delicious. We're looking forward to returning soon.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Modern Decor, Seasonal, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on April 21, 2017

I had been wanting to try this place for a while. A friend and I go out periodically, and it was my turn to choose. It was delicious! The menu was a little heavy on the seafood and mushrooms side, neither of which I am very fond of, but what I did get (the Pago burger and the artisan cheese plate) was delicious. I love cheese plates and try them everywhere I go. This one was very good with different fruits, honey, and mostarda in addition to the cheeses. The cheese plate could easily be shared by two. The service was great, but not hovering; our waters were always kept full. The ambiance was fabulous; it wasn't so dark that we couldn't see our plates (re: Cheesecake Factory) or so loud that we couldn't hear each other talk, which was extremely refreshing. We split the lemon merengue dessert, which was also delicious. My only critique is that it is slightly on the spendy side, but it's well worth it for a fun night out.

Tags: Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on April 17, 2017

If you want to go somewhere and be absolutely ignored for half an hour, this is your place. The restaurant was less than half full. I was asked after 15 mins if anyone had helped us and I said no. A further 15 mins went by, staff standing around, not even a drink order so we left.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on April 16, 2017

The Easter brunch menu sounded so appealing, but the food and service were somewhat disappointing. The first course, an "assortment" of pastries was one small scone per person. It was delicious, however. We enjoyed the gravlox (our portions varied wildly in size) but the beets ordered by one person in our party had a raw egg on the top - I'm not exaggerating, it was raw. I'd have sent it back, but he didn't want to make a fuss. The trout was good, but the grits on the side were so salty they were practically inedible. The service is not what I'd call attentive. Our server didn't check to see if our meals were satisfactory, and after about 10 minutes, I had to go up to the front of the house to ask for pepper. Now that I know the strengths and weaknesses of the menu, I would go back if I could sit on the patio with a mimosa, some good friends, and one of the better dishes.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value3

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on April 9, 2017

We tired the beet& goat cheese small plate and the cheese board, both were excellent. We were disappointed in the entrees. The halibut appeared to be about 4 oz and very bland for $33 and the short ribs were very, very fatty and were equally expensive, though very tasty. I would recommend the small plates but I was not impressed with the entrees.

Tags: Casual, Quick Bite
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value1

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 8, 2017

As usual, another wonderful experience as usual. Service is always exceptional and food is inventive. One of the top dining experiences in Salt Lake City.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on April 2, 2017

Excellent fresh farm to table food. Small well thought out menu with a variety of choices to fit everyone's needs and likes. Food was delicious and perfectly presented. Good wine list to pair with your meal.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Local Ingredients, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on April 1, 2017

I had the beet salad which was lovely. The mascarpone was a creamy delight against the minerally taste of the beets. The venison was delicious; the wine sauce made the dish. My husband had the short ribs which were tender and tasted great. The service was attentive and they weren't rushed, even though they were full. The servers left plenty of time for conservation rather than rushing us to get out. The manager made sure everyone was happy. I highly recommend Pago.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on April 1, 2017

The food was good, but it took forever to get our hamburger...even after others who were there after us received their food. It is also pretty expensive for what you get. It was fun to try but won't be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service3
value1

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on March 27, 2017

The risotto I ordered for lunch was phenomenal! Can't stop thinking about the tasty mushrooms that were on top of it!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Casual, Notable Wine List, Sunday Lunch, Modern Decor, Molecular Gastronomy, Great for Lunch, Healthy, Great for Brunch, Tasting Menu, Local Ingredients, Fit for Foodies, Seasonal, Organic, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on March 26, 2017

Stumbled on this little place for brunch on a recent visit to SLC. The scones, lavender honey the day we went, were scrumptious; the serving size was two, ostensibly to share, but it was hard to only eat just one. My shrimp and grits was just the right spice and flavor and the duck confit hash was tasty (even though there wasn't much duck in the dish). The downside was the price, as it seemed over-priced for brunch. All the ingredients are locally sourced and flavorful, though!! The waitstaff was enthusiastic and friendly.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Local Ingredients, Good for a Date, Open Kitchen, Great for Brunch, Casual, Comfort Food, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on March 26, 2017

We had the pork chop and the burger which were both phenomenal. Started with the Caesar salad which was rather indifferent. Great ambiance and awesome service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on March 19, 2017

This is a really great place to come for breakfast and lunch. The breakfast is always served with local coffee, and the meals are garden to table. This way, you know the ingredients are fresh. I've always had a great time here.

Tags: Disabled Access, Notable Wine List, Hot Spot, Open Kitchen, Creative Cuisine, Great Beer, Local Ingredients, Comfort Food, Vibrant Bar Scene, Casual, Great for Lunch, Sunday Lunch, Bar Seating, Authentic, Afternoon Coffee, Great for Brunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on March 18, 2017

Served the appetizer and the salad courses at the same time, then we waited more the 30 minutes for the entree.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service1
value3

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on March 18, 2017

My husband and I were visiting SLC from Kansas City and we chose Pago based on other's reviews. We were not disappointed! It is located in a cool neighborhood. It is a small restaurant but comfortable. Our server, Jessica, was great and the food was terrific. The Artisanal plate was fantastic as were our chicken and salmon entrees. Highly recommend if you are looking for a neighborhood restaurant with locals and great food and drink!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Cozy, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on March 16, 2017

Great food every time we go! Always something different on the menu.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

vip
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on March 12, 2017

Met with a friend to celebrate a birthday. Love this place! Wine, a lovely cheese board to catch up on life, then the beet salad and ceviche. Server was excellent with no pressure and wonderful timing. Will be back for full dinners or wine and the cheese board on the patio.

Tags: Seasonal, Fit for Foodies, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on March 12, 2017

We loved our entire experience. We ordered the venison, ceviche, and risotto. Each was delicious and perfectly done. The wine list was excellent with many good choices. Our server and each employee was invested in the quality of our experice. We highly recommend Pago.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Anniversary

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 10, 2017

We had a reservation at 7:45 and were seated 20 minutes after our reservation. We were told on check in that we would have to wait 5 minutes. In fact, our table had just gotten their mains. That dishonesty put a pallor on the meal.
Then, the salad which we asked for light dressing arrived with way, way too much. Otherwise the meal was really good, as usual.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value3

 
 (New England)·Dined on March 5, 2017

The food was delicious / we ordered the venison and halibut for entrees and tried the beats and halibut ceviche for apps. Everything was perfectly seasoned and the chef is very thoughtful with textures to make sure that every bite is striking.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Good for a Date, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Portland)·Dined on February 27, 2017

Excellent local restaurant!! The ceviche and the steak tartare were truly exceptional!! My brother had a pork chop which was also excellent! Could not recommend this place more

Tags: Good for a Date, Great Beer, Good for Groups, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on February 26, 2017

Reservation was for noon and got there 45 minutes early. They went out of their way to seat me at an earlier time. The manager introduced herself and welcomed us. Wait staff and food was top quality.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on February 26, 2017

Good place for a date, creative food design while also being very good!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Fun, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.