Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.09mi
  2. Distance: 0.15mi
  3. Distance: 0.34mi
  4. Distance: 0.37mi
  1. Distance: 0.09mi
  2. Distance: 0.15mi
  3. Distance: 0.34mi
  4. Distance: 0.37mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.09mi
  2. Distance: 0.15mi
  3. Distance: 0.34mi
  4. Distance: 0.37mi
  1. Distance: 0.09mi
  2. Distance: 0.15mi
  3. Distance: 0.34mi
  4. Distance: 0.37mi

About Pacifica Seafood Restaurant

Pacifica Seafood Restaurant serves the freshest seafood in the Desert. On a daily basis our seafood arrives from San Diego, delivered by the primary supplier of Pacifica Del Mar for the past 25 years. We strive daily to make Pacifica Seafood Restaurant your first choice for fine seafood dining.

73505 El Paseo, Suite F-2608
Palm Desert, CA 92260
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Seafood, American, Californian

Hours of Operation:




Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 9:30pm

Friday - Saturday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm

Cross Street:
San Pablo

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(760) 674-8666

Website:
http://www.pacificaseafoodrestaurant.com/

Parking Details:
Two story parking facility available at the rear of restaurant. Valet service available 7 nights a week in season at the valet circle. Street parking also available.

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Fireplace, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

Pacifica Seafood Restaurant is the perfect place to host your party. We host a variety of parties and events, ranging from brunches and baby showers to business presentations, anniversaries, rehearsal dinners, and wedding receptions.

Pacifica Seafood Restaurant Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.5

ambience

4.6

value

4.4

Noise

Moderate

96% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (54)
Good for a Date (49)
Great for Outdoor Dining (42)
See All
Bar Seating (41)
Good for Birthdays (40)
Happy Hour (37)
Fit for Foodies (34)
Good for Anniversaries (33)
Romantic (30)
Creative Cuisine (27)
Handcrafted Cocktails (27)
Casual (27)
Notable Wine List (27)
Scenic View (24)
Business Meals (23)
Fun (23)
Good for Groups (23)
Healthy (23)
Vibrant Bar Scene (23)
Quiet Conversation (21)
Neighborhood Gem (20)
Cozy (14)
Worth the Drive (14)
Hot Spot (13)
Tasting Menu (13)
Great for Lunch (12)
People Watching (10)
Authentic (9)
Local Ingredients (9)
Comfort Food (8)
Late-night Find (7)
Pre/post Theatre (7)
Great for Brunch (6)
Disabled Access (5)
Gluten Free Options (5)
Seasonal (5)
Sunday Lunch (5)
Kid-friendly (4)
Live Sports (4)
Great Beer (3)
Paleo Friendly (3)
Quick Bite (3)
Tapas (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Sort By:
S
3396 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Orange County)·Dined 4 days ago

We celebrated my dad's birthday here on a Sunday evening. Everything was excellent, food, drinks, view, and the service was absolutely the best! I can't wait to return.

Tags: Good for a Date, Casual, Good for Groups, Sunday Lunch, Great for Lunch, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Outdoor Dining, Bar Seating, Good for Birthdays, Scenic View, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Sacramento)·Dined 4 days ago

Sam was great as usual. Food always good. Must try.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, People Watching, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Palm Springs)·Dined 5 days ago

My husband John and I hosted our friend Jim (and his wife) for Jim's birthday. We sat outside, the evening was lovely. Nicole our server was friendly and accommodating. John & I shared baked scallops appetizer which was excellent. Jim had a very good shrimp cocktail. We waited what seemed like way too long for our entrees. Nicole explained the kitchen suddenly got slammed with a lot of orders. We all like Pacifica a lot so we put up with it. Our dinners, Lake Superior Whitefish, Braised Short Ribs, RIb-eye Steak and Sugar and Spice Salmon were all very good. Jim got a "Birthday" dessert which we all enjoyed. Look forward to returning soon.

Tags: Special Occasion, Fun, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Orange County)·Dined 5 days ago

Some of the best seafood/fish I have ever had.

Highly recommended

Will definitely be back and recommend to all my friends

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined 5 days ago

This time of the year is an excellent time to get a table outside viewing the city and mountains. Good choices of meals on the menu offering excellent fish, chicken and pork items. We tried them all including the Seafood Stew which was by far the best meal so far. The Pork Yucatan Carnitas was very good. All in all, excellent evening out with friends.

Tags: Business Meals, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Scenic View, Happy Hour, Great for Outdoor Dining, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (San Diego)·Dined 6 days ago

Oysters on the half shell...baked scallops. And that was just the beginning of our lovely evening.

I had the Chilean Seabass, he had the salmon. We shared, both of us insisting ours was the better choice. The Seabass was perfection, he had to admit.

We skipped dessert but there was in interesting one making the rounds...it looked gorgeous.

Our server, attentive yet discreet. Wonderful meal, beautiful restaurant, lovely experience!

*Did I mention anchovies on the ceasar salad? I didn't even have to ask!

Tags: Hot Spot, Fit for Foodies, Vibrant Bar Scene, Romantic, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Happy Hour, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined 6 days ago

Pacific consistently has high quality food and very good service. It's very apparent this restaurant has GREAT management. Everything flows effortlessly!

Tags: Bar Seating, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Outdoor Dining, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined 6 days ago

no rush seating , perfect weather for outside seating , no pressure to finish meal

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Louisville)·Dined 6 days ago

Great food, great service. They offer half portions which is nice too.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Happy Hour, Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined 6 days ago

Although our food was delicious our server was very slow. Took our starters order but then forgot to take our main course so we ate apys and then ordered dinner. Kept forgetting our bread so that didn't come until after apys. Hubby asked for wine with dinner but the glass didn't show until he finished eating. We did however have a lovely view and we'e pleased with that.

Tags: Romantic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined 7 days ago

We had excellent service outside on a lovely evening. The food was just delicious and cooked perfectly. All the servers were polite and helpful and welcoming . An enjoyable evening.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined 7 days ago

our waiter was extremely attentive and helpful and the food was exquisite!

Tags: Good for Groups, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined 7 days ago

Great for special occasions...and the second story patio dining is a special treat in the evening.
Excellent service and fine dining.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined 7 days ago

Excellent service and gorgeous views from outdoor patio.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Palm Springs)·Dined 7 days ago

Always delicious!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on October 12, 2017

Disappointed in the white fish. The rest of the meals were great!

Tags: Business Meals, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on October 12, 2017

A friend and I went to Pacifica for dinner. We had the roasted beet salad, bacon wrapped dates and I enjoyed the Sugar spiced salmon for dinner. service was prompt but not rushed and the food was all very delicious. Their cucumber cosmo is cool and refreshing. Enjoy!

Tags: Tasting Menu, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Vibrant Bar Scene, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 11, 2017

Loved the food staff was excellent!! Husband and I sat outside and loved the view. It was a lovely evening and a fantastic desert!

Tags: Kid-friendly, Sunday Lunch, Fun, Notable Wine List, Local Ingredients, Special Occasion, Tasting Menu, Healthy, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on October 10, 2017

As always service and food was excellent making for an enjoyable evening

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on October 9, 2017

Every time I come to Palm Desert, I make sure we visit Pacifica Seafood. The service is always exceptional as is the food (the bread is the best!!!). The outdoor patio has great views and is the perfect place to wind down after a long day in the sun. Thank you, Pacifica, for another great meal!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Scenic View, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on October 8, 2017

Overall great service, great food no complaints here

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on October 8, 2017

Greatly enjoyed taking my wife to Pacifica on Saturday night in Palm Desert, the food (fish for both of us) was delicious and at $10 the martinis reasonable. However, the service was a little discombobulated, even though it was more than half empty.. It took a fairly long time to get service, had two separate waiters for a time, couldn't get a bread refill, and although I had specifically mentioned it was my wife's birthday on Open Table. (and she was greeted with a happy birthday at the door) the restaurant did not put a candle in the dessert I ordered and I had to ask the waiter to sing happy birthday along with me.

Tags: Special Occasion, Healthy, Good for Birthdays, Fun, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value3

vip
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on October 7, 2017

Absolutely fabulous! Everything was so good, especially the oysters, lobster and seafood stew. Beautiful night out on the patio, fantastic service... just a great experience.

Tags: Healthy, Fun, Fit for Foodies, Scenic View, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries, Hot Spot, Creative Cuisine, Bar Seating, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Great for Outdoor Dining, Happy Hour, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on October 4, 2017

My wife and I enjoyed a delightful lunch in a cabana on the patio. The weather was perfect with a slight breeze and temps. in the 80's. Seating on the patio is on a come first with no reservations other than inside seating.
My wife had the sea bass (luncheon portion) which was very good but a bit on the small side serving. A salad in addition to the entree is recommended. I had the sand dabs which is new on the menu. It was good but a bit different than what I have been accustomed to at other restaurants.
Service was very good as usual.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Cozy, Happy Hour, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

vip
 (Hawaii)·Dined on October 4, 2017

We love the is restaurant. We have been coming here for years and have never been disappointed. They have the best ahi ever.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Portland)·Dined on October 4, 2017

This is one of our favorite restaurants in the Desert where we have eaten probably 50+ times over the years. However unless saving money on a bottle of wine is your priority I would suggest you avoid those nights as the quality of the food drops off significantly. They have just again reopened for lunch which we have never but loved.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Romantic, Bar Seating, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value2

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on October 4, 2017

Fabulous food fabulous Ambien terrific service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on October 3, 2017

Great food and service. A lovely day for lunch with friends

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Groups, Seasonal, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on October 1, 2017

The food was delicious. We started with the oysters that were really fresh and tasty. We had the boneless ribeye and sea was for our entrees, and they was cooked perfectly along with the fingerling potatoes & green beans. Great flavor and not overly seasoned. The service was great and the manager was very helpful and went out of his way to accommodate us as we were trying to redeem an Opentable $20 reward certificate. That was our first time using a reward and had some trouble with the very non user-friendly app. & website. There was even a situation where an elderly gentleman fell behind us. The staff all jumped in to help and make sure he was ok. I would definitely recommend Pacific Seafood to anyone visiting the Palm Desert area.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Casual, Good for a Date, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on October 1, 2017

Such an amazing dinner! We loved the sea bass, the lobster, the short ribs and the salmon. Always a great time and an amazing meal at Pacifica.

Tags: Hot Spot, Scenic View, Good for a Date, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene, Bar Seating, Happy Hour, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Good for Groups, Fun, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on October 1, 2017

Another good meal with good service. The special dinners, two courses, are a great value if you reserve and order before 5:30 ...Try the salmon special!
We returned to eat at the bar two nights later. This visit included sea bass tacos and oysters which were excellent on a quiet Monday night. Yon cannot beat the Pacifica in the desert.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Romantic, Happy Hour, Bar Seating, Neighborhood Gem, Handcrafted Cocktails, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on September 30, 2017

Excellent as always. Scallops on the 1/2 shell. To die for!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 30, 2017

Service was amazing the food is always great. Have been there many
times and will definitely continue to frequent.

Tags: Healthy, Happy Hour, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on September 29, 2017

This was one of many visits to Pacifica. We usually eat on the patio (great when the weather is nice) or in the Bar, if there is room (the bar is a very busy place and in the summer has constant Happy Hour pricing, and a huge Vodka selection). This time we snagged a high-top in the bar and ordered Calamari with our drinks - it was fried in a lite batter, was tasty and tender, and came with two excellent sauces - we particularly liked the Wasabi Aioli. For entrees our party had the salmon, scallops, and ahi. All were excellently cook and had nice accompaniments. Of particular interest was the pricing - Pacifica offers 1/2 orders at 1/2 price on the main menu and the Happy Hour price is the same as the 1/2 price version + you get a soup or salad. For those of us who don't need a plate full of food, the 1/2 order gives you room to try an appetizer. Everyone really liked this feature. The service, as always, was timely and professional. The food arrive when it should, was the right temperature, and was nicely presented. This was another great visit and a good value.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Vibrant Bar Scene, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on September 27, 2017

Excellent menu of seafood items. Extensive wine list. The ambiance is very. Nice; sit outside.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Casual, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on September 26, 2017

Sat outside and enjoyed the food and friendly service. Will definitely be back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on September 24, 2017

The service was not as friendly as we have had in the past. The place was not close to being full and I would have liked more attentive service. The chowder was delicious but we found the salads to be sub par.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value4

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on September 24, 2017

Good experiance with incredible views!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value4

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on September 24, 2017

We went for a family Birthday dinner and everything was perfect, eating on the patio at sunset. Very good choice of fresh fish but lots more too. Would certainly go again and recommend.

Tags: Business Meals, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on September 19, 2017

Some of the best sea food in the desert. There menu has something for every taste.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Healthy, Casual, Happy Hour, Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene, Live Sports, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Bar Seating, Quiet Conversation, Great for Outdoor Dining, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.