About Pacifica Seafood Restaurant

Pacifica Seafood Restaurant serves the freshest seafood in the Desert. On a daily basis our seafood arrives from San Diego, delivered by the primary supplier of Pacifica Del Mar for the past 25 years. We strive daily to make Pacifica Seafood Restaurant your first choice for fine seafood dining.

73505 El Paseo, Suite F-2608
Palm Desert, CA 92260
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Seafood, American, Californian

Hours of Operation:




Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 3:00pm - 9:30pm

Friday - Saturday: 3:00pm - 10:00pm

Cross Street:
San Pablo

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(760) 674-8666

Website:
http://www.pacificaseafoodrestaurant.com/

Parking Details:
Two story parking facility available at the rear of restaurant. Valet service available 7 nights a week in season at the valet circle. Street parking also available.

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Fireplace, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Sun - Wed 8:00PM - 10:00PM

Thu - Sat 8:30PM - 10:00PM

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

Pacifica Seafood Restaurant is the perfect place to host your party. We host a variety of parties and events, ranging from brunches and baby showers to business presentations, anniversaries, rehearsal dinners, and wedding receptions.

Pacifica Seafood Restaurant Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.5

ambience

4.4

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (109)
Great for Outdoor Dining (106)
Good for a Date (81)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (70)
Good for Birthdays (65)
Romantic (54)
Fit for Foodies (54)
Creative Cuisine (53)
Notable Wine List (46)
Neighborhood Gem (45)
Vibrant Bar Scene (44)
Happy Hour (44)
Bar Seating (42)
Worth the Drive (41)
Scenic View (41)
Casual (39)
Healthy (39)
Quiet Conversation (38)
Good for Groups (36)
Fun (31)
Cozy (30)
Great for Lunch (29)
Modern Decor (28)
Hot Spot (26)
Handcrafted Cocktails (26)
Business Meals (25)
People Watching (23)
Authentic (20)
Pre/post Theatre (20)
Gluten Free Options (19)
Outstanding Value (14)
Family Style (12)
Fireplace (11)
Sunday Lunch (10)
Seasonal (10)
Tasting Menu (9)
Comfort Food (9)
Local Ingredients (9)
Good Vegetarian Options (8)
Late-night Find (7)
Great for Brunch (6)
Paleo Friendly (5)
Molecular Gastronomy (4)
Private Room (4)
Disabled Access (4)
Vegan (3)
Tapas (2)
Kid-friendly (2)
Historic (2)
Live Sports (2)
Quick Bite (2)
Organic (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Sort By:
S
3045 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Nice dinner. Service was good. Clam chow ...

vip
 (Palm Springs)·Dined 2 days ago

Nice dinner. Service was good. Clam chowder was excellent. Fish stew was even better.

Only disappointment was they had run out of both still and sparkling bottled water??? Not sure how that could happen.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

Excellent experience. When we arrived ou ...

 
 (New England)·Dined 2 days ago

Excellent experience. When we arrived our table was not quite ready so the maitre d escorted us to a table in the bar and personally brought us two glasses of wine. We especially appreciated the fact that you could order 1/2 servings of the main course. This allowed us to try other courses that we wouldn't have otherwise.

Their baked scallop appetizer was out of sight!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We really thought Pacifica Seafood was e ...

 
 (New England)·Dined 3 days ago

We really thought Pacifica Seafood was excellent. Enjoyed the food and atmosphere. It is a very attractive decor.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very good food. Had the sunset dinner wh ...

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined 3 days ago

Very good food. Had the sunset dinner which was great value. Sat outside on the patio. Nice view. Service was a bit slow. Will definitely return.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

I had Chilean Seabass, the small portio ...

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined 4 days ago

I had Chilean Seabass, the small portion , which was very small . I felt that the fish was slightly fishy, I've had some Chilean Seabass many many times, and didn't feel the quality and quantity of the dinner was adequate . The other diners all liked their dinners. We were sitting on the inner porch and we were chili even have to we asked the waiter to turn on the heater . The heat was too sporadic, felt it on our face, but not on our legs and feet .

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value1

Everything was absolutely perfect except ...

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined 4 days ago

Everything was absolutely perfect except the non attentiveness of our waiter.. wish we had the waiter serving the table next to us

Tags: Hot Spot, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Bar Seating, People Watching, Late-night Find, Fun, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value3

Our favorite restaurant in Palm Desert!

 
 (Chicago)·Dined 4 days ago

Our favorite restaurant in Palm Desert!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had a great server and really enjoyed ...

 
 (Wilmington)·Dined 4 days ago

We had a great server and really enjoyed the food. Wonderful way to meet up with friends while on vacation.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Great ambiance exceptional service fanta ...

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined 4 days ago

Great ambiance exceptional service fantastic menu . Best sea bass anywhere

Tags: Bar Seating, Cozy, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had excellent service and great food ...

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined 4 days ago

We had excellent service and great food and 50 characters are too many

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

It was a lovely experience for my 9 gues ...

vip
 (Palm Springs)·Dined 5 days ago

It was a lovely experience for my 9 guests from out of the state. Having the nearly private back room with a lounge and fire pits made a very nice dinner party. Thank You.

Tags: Scenic View, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Pacifica always has great seafood. Food ...

vip
 (San Diego)·Dined 6 days ago

Pacifica always has great seafood. Food was well prepared as always. Service was excellent. Wine list is nice. We will be back.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

It took 3 times to ask for water before ...

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined 6 days ago

It took 3 times to ask for water before we were served. In the past, our service has been much better than what we experienced this time. We had out of town business guest that we wanted to treat to great service and cuisine. Our waiters seemed too busy to attend to our needs. I would think twice about returning. Sorry.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value3

First trip to Palm Springs and I'm so gl ...

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined 6 days ago

First trip to Palm Springs and I'm so glad we found this restaurant. Best dinner we had all week! The apps.. the drinks.. the dinner.. SO good!!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Scenic View, Good for a Date, Cozy, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Bar Seating, Happy Hour, Vibrant Bar Scene, Gluten Free Options, Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Birthdays, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had a excellent meal and was perfect ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined 7 days ago

We had a excellent meal and was perfect sitting outside

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Once again for our annual trip to Palm D ...

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined 7 days ago

Once again for our annual trip to Palm Desert, this is a place for great food. My wife and I had the Sea Bass and it was excellent. Have portion size was perfect for her.

Outdoor dining area was very nice with heaters if needed.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Enjoyed our meal which included 6 oyster ...

 
 (Montreal)·Dined 7 days ago

Enjoyed our meal which included 6 oysters on the shell, however two or the foursome had indigestion!

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

Of the three fish entrees, two were very ...

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined 7 days ago

Of the three fish entrees, two were very good, but very small portions. One of the fish dishes had very tasteless fish, which was a huge disappointment. When entrees are $43.00 for a small piece of fish, I think it should include something in addition to a few bites of spinach like potatoes, rice, or some other starch. We all had a salad to start with. They were all $9.00. Our entrees were $43.00. One of us had dessert and there were four cocktails between three of us. Our bill was $230.00.

Tags: Good for a Date, Business Meals, Family Style, Fun, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

Outstanding food was delicious!! Servic ...

vip
 (Edmonton)·Dined 7 days ago

Outstanding food was delicious!! Service

Was excellent a very pleasant surprise!

Tags: Gluten Free Options, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Pacifica maintains it's reputation for f ...

 
 (Calgary)·Dined 7 days ago

Pacifica maintains it's reputation for fine food and good service so never disappoints.

Host seated at a nice view table on the patio without us requesting.........nice addition to our evening.

We go back as it is consistent !

Tags: Casual, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

The whole evening felt rushed by the wai ...

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on February 15, 2017

The whole evening felt rushed by the waitstaff. The place was nearly empty by 9:30. Not a relaxing experience in any way. The food was serviceable.

Tags: Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value1

GOOD FOOD, GOOD SERVICE, OVER PRICED. M ...

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on February 15, 2017

GOOD FOOD, GOOD SERVICE, OVER PRICED. MY WIFE'S SEABASS TASTED MORE LIKE HALIBUT

CHOWDER WAS EXCELLENT, SALAD SO SO SALMOM WAS GREAT PRICES TOO HIGH

Tags: Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service5
value2

Perfect Valentine's lunch with friends. ...

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Perfect Valentine's lunch with friends. Our favorite restaurant for special occasions.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Healthy, Seasonal, Special Occasion, Cozy, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Love this place! We take all our guests ...

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Love this place! We take all our guests..especially love the salmon!

Tags: Scenic View, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Birthdays, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for a Date, Fun, Creative Cuisine,
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This was our first time here and we will ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on February 14, 2017

This was our first time here and we will return the next time we are in the area. The food was excellent,all four people in our party had great meals, they offer half portions at a reduced price which is something more restaurant need to do. The wait staff was excellent and every one in the restaurant were very friendly.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Cozy, Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Absolutely the best Dungeness Crab Louie ...

vip
 (Kansas City)·Dined on February 13, 2017

Absolutely the best Dungeness Crab Louie Salad. A generous serving of Dungeness, along with very fresh lettuce and avocado, and the best Louie dressing. The sourdough bread is the best outside of San Francisco, and better than a lot served there. We love to sit outside and enjoy the desert breeze.

Tags: Fun, Great for Lunch, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value5

Love everything ambience, food server vi ...

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on February 13, 2017

Love everything ambience, food server view❤❤❤❤

Tags: Comfort Food, Authentic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Healthy, Paleo Friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very attentive service and delicious foo ...

 
 (Portland)·Dined on February 13, 2017

Very attentive service and delicious food. Yummy Georgia Peach martini.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good Vegetarian Options, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Great for Lunch, Scenic View, Modern Decor, Great for Outdoor Dining, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Positive - well plated and presented Ne ...

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Positive - well plated and presented

Negative- a two top seated after us, and served prior. A five top seated after us and served prior. Food was served luke warm at best... at best. Waiter - Sol never asked about a cocktail after the first one, so we sat with empty drinks for about 90 minutes. Just not impressed, nice architecture, but "eh" food. Maybe a bad night?

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1
value2

atmosphere and food were very good. we t ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on February 12, 2017

atmosphere and food were very good. we thought the server rushed us to turn the table.

Tags: Happy Hour, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

We love Pacifica. We like to dine outsid ...

vip
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on February 11, 2017

We love Pacifica. We like to dine outside with a view of the mountains, Palm Desert, and El Paseo. The food and service are always very good.

Tags: Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

One of our favorite local restaurants. C ...

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on February 11, 2017

One of our favorite local restaurants. Consistent!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Great for Outdoor Dining, Creative Cuisine, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It was wonderful !! It was wonderful ...

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on February 11, 2017

It was wonderful !! It was wonderful !! It was wonderful !!

As always

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value3

We were excited to have dinner here beca ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 10, 2017

We were excited to have dinner here because the reviews that we read were great. The restaurant is located right on El Paseo Drive on the top level of an upscale shopping center. It has open air seating on the second level facing El Paseo Drive, so it's a great spot to people watch. The place was very busy on the Thursday night that we visited.

We had bacon wrapped dates and baked scallops on the 1/2 shell for appetizers. The dates were good, tasty and a nice mixture of salty & sweet with the bacon. The baked scallops were just OK. You really couldn't get the flavor of the scallops because it was drowning in sauce. The only flavor that came through was parmesan.

For our entrees, my wife had swordfish and I ordered the Chilean Sea Bass. The swordfish was average, nothing spectacular. The Chilean Sea Bass was supposedly one of their signature dishes. It had a nice honey soy glaze with sesame seeds, ginger sticky rice and bok choy. My piece was slightly undercooked towards the center. The part of the Sea Bass that was cooked was good. I've had other similar dishes that had more flavor.

One nice thing about Pacifica is that they allow you to select smaller portions of their main meals. Our waitress and the staff were very attentive and helpful. Service was excellent.

Our overall impression of this restaurant is one of being above average, not outstanding. Not sure if we caught them on a night where they were too busy, but we've had better meals at other restaurants.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, People Watching, Great for Outdoor Dining, Casual, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Great atmosphere. Food was fantastic. Lo ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 10, 2017

Great atmosphere. Food was fantastic. Love the small portion option.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Outstanding seafood. The ahi tuna lived ...

vip
 (New Orleans)·Dined on February 10, 2017

Outstanding seafood. The ahi tuna lived up to its reputation: best I ever ate. The seafood stew was awesome. The sea bass was prepared well but the fish itself was a little "fishy". The sole special was also outstanding. Excellent valve. We will definitely return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

We have been to Pacifica several times i ...

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on February 9, 2017

We have been to Pacifica several times in our annual visits to Palm Desert. The food and service are always reliable. The prices are fair for the quality of the food. The Sunset Menu prices are very reasonable and, while the portion sizes are smaller, they are still adequate unless you have a big appetite. The restaurant is nicely situated above El Paseo in the heart of the upscale shopping district. It can get noisy during Happy Hour as the Bar traffic is busy but after the Sunset Menu hours end, things quiet down and the patio is a lovely place to gaze at the moon and stars while enjoying a terrific meal.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Fireplace, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

Menu was excellent - great choices with ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 9, 2017

Menu was excellent - great choices with reasonable prices. Whitefish was superb. Atmosphere was frantic around 7:30 so service was a bit slow although friendly. Will return for early or late dining.

Tags: Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

One of our favorite restaurants in the C ...

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on February 9, 2017

One of our favorite restaurants in the Coachella Valley. A great seafood restaurant that is not too expensive.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Happy Hour, Tasting Menu, Modern Decor, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

The most notable thing, other than the e ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on February 9, 2017

The most notable thing, other than the excellent food, was the service. In addition to our outstanding waiter, it seemed that everyone in the wait staff took a personal interest to see that every guest was promptly and professionally served. Removals were prompt, and an empty plate never stayed on the table for more than a minute. Yet we did not feel rushed, only well taken care of. Best restaurant in the Valley so far......

Tags: Comfort Food, Gluten Free Options, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.