Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.09mi
  2. Distance: 0.15mi
  3. Distance: 0.34mi
  4. Distance: 0.37mi
  1. Distance: 0.09mi
  2. Distance: 0.15mi
  3. Distance: 0.34mi
  4. Distance: 0.37mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.09mi
  2. Distance: 0.15mi
  3. Distance: 0.34mi
  4. Distance: 0.37mi
  1. Distance: 0.09mi
  2. Distance: 0.15mi
  3. Distance: 0.34mi
  4. Distance: 0.37mi

About Pacifica Seafood Restaurant

Pacifica Seafood Restaurant serves the freshest seafood in the Desert. On a daily basis our seafood arrives from San Diego, delivered by the primary supplier of Pacifica Del Mar for the past 25 years. We strive daily to make Pacifica Seafood Restaurant your first choice for fine seafood dining.

73505 El Paseo, Suite F-2608
Palm Desert, CA 92260
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Seafood, American, Californian

Hours of Operation:




Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 3:00pm - 9:30pm

Friday - Saturday: 3:00pm - 10:00pm

Cross Street:
San Pablo

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(760) 674-8666

Website:
http://www.pacificaseafoodrestaurant.com/

Parking Details:
Two story parking facility available at the rear of restaurant. Valet service available 7 nights a week in season at the valet circle. Street parking also available.

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Fireplace, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Sun - Wed 8:00PM - 10:00PM

Thu - Sat 8:30PM - 10:00PM

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

Pacifica Seafood Restaurant is the perfect place to host your party. We host a variety of parties and events, ranging from brunches and baby showers to business presentations, anniversaries, rehearsal dinners, and wedding receptions.

Pacifica Seafood Restaurant Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.5

ambience

4.4

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

97% would recommend it to a friend

Great for Outdoor Dining (158)
Special Occasion (124)
Good for a Date (111)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (91)
Fit for Foodies (82)
Creative Cuisine (79)
Scenic View (76)
Good for Birthdays (73)
Romantic (66)
Happy Hour (66)
Notable Wine List (61)
Vibrant Bar Scene (59)
Casual (58)
Bar Seating (54)
Worth the Drive (53)
Neighborhood Gem (51)
Good for Groups (48)
Healthy (45)
Great for Lunch (45)
Fun (44)
Hot Spot (39)
Handcrafted Cocktails (39)
Modern Decor (33)
Quiet Conversation (33)
People Watching (31)
Business Meals (30)
Authentic (27)
Pre/post Theatre (19)
Cozy (19)
Gluten Free Options (19)
Comfort Food (19)
Local Ingredients (17)
Sunday Lunch (15)
Outstanding Value (13)
Family Style (11)
Tasting Menu (10)
Quick Bite (9)
Great for Brunch (8)
Late-night Find (8)
Tapas (8)
Seasonal (8)
Good Vegetarian Options (7)
Kid-friendly (6)
Private Room (6)
Paleo Friendly (5)
Disabled Access (5)
Vegan (4)
Organic (4)
Open Kitchen (3)
Fireplace (3)
Spicy (3)
Historic (3)
Afternoon Tea (2)
Afternoon Coffee (2)
Live Music (2)
Live Sports (2)
Wood Oven (1)
Great Beer (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Waterfront (1)
Sort By:
S
3250 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (New England)·Dined 7 days ago

Fantastic! Food, drinks, service and desert. All perfect!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on May 20, 2017

We are new to the area and had asked our escrow person a good place to celebrate our 40th wedding anniversary and she recommended this place. It was awesome. We loved it. We had a super good waiter. It was a great find. We will be back for sure

Tags: Live Sports, Business Meals, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Molecular Gastronomy, Hot Spot, Quick Bite, Sunday Lunch, Late-night Find, Organic, Good for Anniversaries, Comfort Food, Fit for Foodies, Live Music, Seasonal, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on May 18, 2017

Pacifica is one of my favorite restaurants in the Palm Desert area- Jumbo Prawn Appetizer was Superb- they were perfectly chilled- a lot of places they are surprisingly not- and the portion was quite generous- my short rib beef entree was fork tender in a delicious sauce- my guy enjoyed Oysters app - with the right blend of horseradish sauce- his entree of seabass was a rubbery texture- so that did disappoint- service was average - good- nothing out of the ordinary-
Yes i would recommend

Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on May 18, 2017

Always a favorite for a casual evening out. The oysters never disappoint, their seafood is always a favorite and their steaks are exceptional as well. It's a favorite spot for my husband & I alone, or with friends. Thank you!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Casual, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on May 16, 2017

Went to Pacifica for a birthday celebration for my wife with friends and family. My wife and granddaughter enjoyed the seafood stew. Tasty and lots of substance. The Alaskan halibut special was delicious. I would definitely revisit Pacifica next time in the desert to enjoy an excellent meal. Everyone in our party left happy. What else would you want for a meal?

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on May 15, 2017

We were very impressed. Did a long weekend in Palm Desert, as i had injured my knee and was unable to go on a long planned vacation to Africa. Just loved this restaurant. Went on arrival on Thursday and went back again on Sunday. Service, food, attention to detail was consistent for both visits. I am a persnickety diner and hate too much noise. This restaurant was wonderful. The outdoor dining on the second floor was just lovely. I highly recommend this restaurant. A Palm Desert gem.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Healthy, Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on May 15, 2017

Pacifica is one of our favorites in the desert. We split the Crispy Calamari appetizer which was more than enough and both of had the Pan Roasted Chilean Seabass with honey-soy glaze, ginger sticky rice, bok choy, green curry-coconut sauce, and sesame seeds. This particular dish is our favorite and every time we go here we mean to try something else... but it just tastes soooo good!

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on May 14, 2017

This was Mother's Day so I put the mediocre food to holiday service / food quality
NEVER GREAT. I had just been to Cliff House twice in the previous 2 week and
Everyone's food was great. My salmon was one of the best ever had at either
Cliff House or Pacifica. The filet mignonette was fantastic at Cliff House as well.

I am looking for Pacifica to step up its game again to its previous great status.

Tags: Bar Seating, Tasting Menu, People Watching, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Perfect Mothers Day lunch for two. Sat outside on patio and had crab gazapacho, warm bread and great glass of wine.

Tags: Scenic View, Vibrant Bar Scene, Great for Outdoor Dining, Great for Lunch, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Great food, attentive servers, great ambience plus we were on our table right away (with reservation)

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Lunch, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on May 14, 2017

Great time, went for Mother's Day and were treated excellent by our waitress Nicole

Tags: Scenic View, Creative Cuisine, Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly, Authentic, Family Style, Romantic, Gluten Free Options, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Great as normal.. Food was fresh and terrific as we have grown to expect. Service was great by staff, although our waitress was less that happy to dine with, seemed very rushed. We will return hopefully with a different waitress.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Vibrant Bar Scene, Casual, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on May 14, 2017

DELICIOUS! Everything was delicious. Cocktails on point, seafood and steak made to perfection, nice view, what more can you ask for?

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on May 14, 2017

special sea food location with excellent value. the sugared salmon was amazing! Oysters were super large, but fresh! house bottled chard was good value... cerviche was so-so...

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value5

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Everything was top notch.
Food was amazing.
Great ambiance.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on May 14, 2017

this is the second time I brought my very elderly mother to Pacifica Seafood. It was the evening prior to Mothers Day and I came out to the desert from my home in the San Fernando Valley to celebrate with her. The dinner was great! We had the shrimp appetizer and then each had the sunset salmon dinner. The entire experience was incredible. The service was excellent, excellent, excellent! They made my mother feel like a queen. We each had a different salad and then the salmon which I had the time prior and remembered. It was superb.
I highly recommend this restaurant.

Tags: Cozy, Happy Hour, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on May 12, 2017

Service was great!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on May 12, 2017

Always enjoy Pacifica.
The salmon was excellent.
The seafood stew not so much.
Service was impeccable .
Desert was AWSOME !
Nichole was our server and is outstanding.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on May 11, 2017

We have dined at Pacifica a dozen times or more in the last six or seven years. Earlier, it was perhaps our second favorite restaurant in the desert. But, while still good, it no longer maintains standards as high. The owner, I understand, now has acquired other restaurants, like the Cliff House. Clearly, this diversion of management attention from Pacifica itself has hurt it. Too bad!

Tags: Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

vip
 (Cleveland)·Dined on May 11, 2017

We didn't tell the restaurant we were celebrating a birthday, but the waiter perceptively noted the gifts on the table and comped us with a giant wedge of delicious ice cream cake. Nice touch! Pacifica has a pleasant setting with fine views of the mountains from the rooftop patio. Food is high quality.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for a Date, Fun, Cozy, Notable Wine List, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 11, 2017

Excellent seafood, with wonderful outdoor dining.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on May 11, 2017

Restaurant read and followed my special request from Open Table (a round table and a birthday) without asking - very impressive. Thanks

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on May 11, 2017

Great setting as we sat outside on the 2nd floor on a beautiful evening. Great martini choices at a good price point ($10). Appetizers and salad were very good, though some of the bacon on the bacon wrapped dates was burned. Swordfish and Sea Bass were presented beautifully and were very good, though didn't particularly care for some of the sides. Service was a bit slow.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3
value3

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on May 10, 2017

Great food and service. Oysters and shrimp were fresh and delicious. Sushi tuna and swordfish were perfection. Moses our server was excellent

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on May 10, 2017

We will call next time for our favorite halibut dish. Last time it was outstanding.

this time had to settle for a large salad.

Tags: Late-night Find, Disabled Access, Family Style, Good for Birthdays, Healthy, Notable Wine List, Scenic View, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on May 9, 2017

My wife and I had a great dinning experience; We started with a shrimp cocktail appetizer, the shrimp were fresh and large. Then we both had salads, my wife had the mixed greens and I had the tomato mozzarella and both were excellent! My swordfish was very good. I had asked for a couple of modifications which were done exactly as I requested. My wife had the filet which was prepared properly and was flavorful. She really enjoyed the lyonnaise potato stack. The hot fresh bread is to die for! We ended the dinner with the the apple walnut strudel. Service was excellent!

Tags: Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Scenic View, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on May 9, 2017

Another fabulous dinner! We always love everything here--this time we shared a selection of oysters, shrimp cocktail, ahi tuna tartar and mussels, which were all delicious. Great wine list, wonderful service, fantastic view... can't wait to go back!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Hot Spot, Healthy, Fit for Foodies, Bar Seating, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Great for Outdoor Dining, Fun, Good for Groups, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on May 8, 2017

Restaurant was very quiet on Sunday evening at 8 PM. The specialty is the freshest fish and seafood and does an excellent job on unique preparations. The food was delicious. We dined here several years ago and made a return visit. In spite of quiet conditions, the waiter was not as attentive as we had expected and seemed gruff and impatient. We needed to request bread and lemons several times.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value4

vip
 (Toronto)·Dined on May 8, 2017

We had a terrible meal. Lake whitefish was 'fishy', not fresh. We won't be back. Inexcusable in a fish and seafood restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service1
value1

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on May 7, 2017

Average at best, some comments that food tasted funny. Service abrupt and inconsistent, had to ask for refills on water, ice tea and and didn't see server once food was delivered to see how food was prepared or ask if we needed anything else. Had to find someone to pay......wasn't that busy. Disappointing for an early Mothers Day celebration. We will find another place to try when back in Palm Desert.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value3

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on May 7, 2017

Absolutely first rate fish and seafood, prepared perfectly. We appreciate the half-size entrees, which are quite enough food, while leaving some room for dessert.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Sacramento)·Dined on May 7, 2017

The evening started out with a table outside but the wind came up and we quickly realized that it was going to be too cold to sit outside. Even though they were very busy they made accommodations for us and moved us to an inside table. The whole experience was really good and everyone's entrée was exceptional. I would highly recommend this top quality restaurant.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on May 7, 2017

Food was excellent, alcohol was a little pricy. Had to ask for bread three times...otherwise a nice place to celebrate my dad's 86th birthday.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Healthy, Sunday Lunch, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on May 6, 2017

I recommend the salmon. Every time. Best Caesar salad, too. Husband loves the soup. Great service.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Scenic View, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 6, 2017

After a week in Palm Springs, this was by far the best meal we had. We called ahead as we were celebrating an anniversary and the manager, staff, and our server Nicole T. went above and beyond the entire time. Every item we ordered ended up as a clean plate. HIGHLY recommended!

Tags: Comfort Food, Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Local Ingredients, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Happy Hour, Notable Wine List, Scenic View, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Modern Decor, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 6, 2017

The restaurant facility is nice. We were seated promptly but it took a minute for the waiter to show up. We had to ask for bread. The seafood portion was extremely small and I don't eat a lot. The manager on duty was very nice and sociable. The waiter should be working at McDonald's.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value2

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on May 6, 2017

Birthdays for sister and cousin

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on May 5, 2017

We arrived shortly before kitchen was closing at 9:30 and we were told to order quickly because kitchen was closing early since there wasn't much business tonight. We did order quickly and the meal came shortly. The food was decent but nothing stood out. The overall ambience was pleasant but too "corporate" for our tastes. Drinks were well mixed and reasonably priced as was the food. Overall not a destination restaurant but a very decent local seafood house.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value4

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on May 5, 2017

Great evening catching up with good friends from Scotland. Food was wonderful and our waiter was very attentive at knowing when we wanted to visit and when we were ready to order.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (New England)·Dined on May 4, 2017

We enjoyed our dinners at Pacifica! We really like the small portion plates! We then have room to try one of their delicious desserts like the apple strudel! We will be back next spring.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.