Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.20mi
  2. Distance: 0.29mi
  3. Distance: 0.42mi
  4. Distance: 0.46mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.20mi
  2. Distance: 0.29mi
  3. Distance: 0.42mi
  4. Distance: 0.46mi

About Pacific Catch Mountain View

Pacific Catch Mountain View, located in The Village at San Antonio Center is a modern, comfortable, West Coast Fish House where friends and family gather to enjoy fresh seafood dishes inspired by flavors from the Pacific Rim. Daily lunch and dinner specials feature the freshest "catch of the day," served in a variety of styles from around the Pacific. Other menu items include Asian Rice Bowls, Meal-size Salads, Sushi Rolls, Fish and Chips and starters including our popular Hawaiian Poke and famous Cabo Calamari. Our Mountain View location also offers a large patio seating area and a full indoor/outdoor island bar. Enjoy a wide selection of wines from the New World, contemporary island cocktails or one of our many beers on tap from around the Pacific.

545 San Antonio Rd
Suite 34
Mountain View, CA 94040
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Seafood, Hawaii Regional Cuisine

Hours of Operation:
Sunday-Thursday
11:00am-10:00pm
Friday & Saturday
11:00am-11:00pm

Cross Street:
El Camino Real

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(650) 941-1810

Website:
http://www.pacificcatch.com/

Catering:
Pacific Catch offers take-out party platters.

Parking Details:
Parking Lot in The Village at San Antonio Center

Valet Parking During Peak Days and Hours | Call Restaurant for Details

Executive Chef:
David Gingrass

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

We have a semi private dining room available for events.

Pacific Catch Mountain View Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.2

service

4.1

ambience

4.0

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

89% would recommend it to a friend

Casual (23)
Great for Outdoor Dining (22)
Healthy (20)
See All
Neighborhood Gem (18)
Good for Birthdays (17)
Creative Cuisine (16)
Bar Seating (14)
Business Meals (14)
Good for a Date (13)
Happy Hour (13)
Great for Lunch (13)
Modern Decor (13)
Special Occasion (11)
Seasonal (11)
Good for Anniversaries (11)
Good for Groups (11)
Kid-friendly (9)
Fit for Foodies (9)
Vibrant Bar Scene (9)
Handcrafted Cocktails (7)
Fun (7)
Open Kitchen (7)
Paleo Friendly (7)
Family Style (6)
Comfort Food (6)
Good Vegetarian Options (5)
Quick Bite (5)
Fireplace (5)
Hot Spot (5)
Sunday Lunch (5)
Disabled Access (4)
Pre/post Theatre (4)
Gluten Free Options (4)
Worth the Drive (4)
Romantic (4)
Spicy (4)
Live Sports (3)
Quiet Conversation (3)
People Watching (3)
Cozy (3)
Local Ingredients (3)
Afternoon Coffee (2)
Authentic (2)
Organic (2)
Great Beer (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Great for Brunch (2)
Private Room (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Tapas (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Vegan (1)
Sort By:
S
502 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined 2 days ago

Very accommodating. Service was fantastic. Wish the noise level was less but still had a nice time.

Tags: Authentic, Disabled Access, Happy Hour, Healthy, Fun, Neighborhood Gem, Casual, Quick Bite
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 15, 2017

The server forgot our silverware and claimed to not have mayo... Hmm... To be fair, he was nice at first but seemed annoyed as the night went on. We were a quiet, friendly group of ladies celebrating Mother's Day and while the service was whatever, at least my mom liked her dish. I'd also never had sushi before and I tried it for the first time and it was pretty good (I don't typically eat seafood so I tried the California roll). Overall, it was a decent place. I'd probably come back again.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Casual, Healthy, Great for Lunch, Family Style, Cozy, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for a Date, Fun, Pre/post Theatre, Gluten Free Options, Kid-friendly, Good for Anniversaries, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service2
value2

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 15, 2017

My mom wanted to try this place but was quickly disappointed that a lot of the sauces were far too "hot" for her to enjoy.
The Fish and Chips, were excellent, but the coconut shrimp were left in the fryer too long. 4 of us ordered coconut shrimp and we all felt they were over-done.
Most of us are big iced tea drinkers so the tropical iced t wasn't enjoyable. How hard is it to serve standard iced t? Oh well.
The best part of the meal was the server who was very attentive and super kind to mom. He brought her a few sauces to try before she committed to anything. Additionally we all appreciated the water bottles on the table and the attention taken to making sure we never ran out. You do water better than anyplace I've been on the peninsula. 🌸

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service4
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Really great food, enthusiastic service & nice ambiance.

Tags: Healthy, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Outdoor Dining, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 12, 2017

Food was good, service was fair. Very noisy on Friday noontime

Tags: Quick Bite
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value4

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 10, 2017

Bruno was awesome at taking care of our large table. Our drinks were always full and he was able to let us talk business without interruptions.

We had a couple of folks with us that had been here several times. They remarked how good the specials were today!

Tags: Casual, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 7, 2017

Our waiter was fantastic. And I got my salmon cooked just the way I wanted it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 5, 2017

Always pleasant. Always comfortable

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 4, 2017

Fish taco's were fantastic, Great outside patio & dining area. Worth the trip.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Spicy, Casual, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Happy Hour, Special Occasion, Good Vegetarian Options, Creative Cuisine, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 1, 2017

Little is recommendable at Pacific Catch except that, once the customer complains, the restaurant does try to make amends. Some may also enjoy the outdoor seating one half block from San Antonio Road, moderately buffered from road noise. The food is mediocre -- not sure what was done to the allegedly fresh crab meat to make it like fine white confetti. Service was simultaneously hectic and slow.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service1
value2

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on April 29, 2017

Always good food and service....a little too noisy.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 28, 2017

Great service and food!

Tags: Tasting Menu, Fireplace, Spicy, Healthy, Open Kitchen, Organic, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, People Watching, Seasonal, Afternoon Coffee
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 27, 2017

I've been to this location a half dozen times; this was the first time the service was quite lacking. It took over 15 minutes for a server to attend to us, though we did receive the complimentary edamame and pretzel "fish" from the busser within that time. The restaurant wasn't even that busy and clearly managers and servers were visible. I finally had to flag down two people: the hostess did nothing that I could tell except go back to her station, so the server I flagged actually ended up taking our order after determining at the hostess station that perhaps our server was not around. Later, a different server did indeed take over.
We enjoy the food very much, which is why we keep returning. It was just disappointing to not have felt welcomed in the beginning. I will say that all servers we interacted with were quite friendly, as there were a few things missing from our table that we needed: soy sauce (our bottle was empty), individual plates, and soy sauce dishes.

Tags: Tapas, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value4

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 23, 2017

Pacific catch never disappoints, good food, good service as always.

Tags: Good for Groups, Family Style, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Paleo Friendly, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 22, 2017

This is a repeat visit for us. The main purpose we come is because they are dog-friendly and the food is healthy. I made reservations 45 minutes before we arrived. I had expected that they would have a table in the patio ready for us (as this was our request). Unfortunately, we were seated at the fire pit. The fire pit wall is to be used in lieu of a table. It is not possible to eat your food above your plate; therefore, we had to hold our food above our laps. I ate tacos and the contents dripped into the napkin in my lap. I had to re-fold my napkin to have my napkin appear 'clean'. My husband held his salad bowl in his lap to eat. The staff was very courteous and gave my dog salmon skin treats; but, the restaurant should rethink using fire pits as dining tables. This eating arrangement can never look graceful.

Tags: Modern Decor, Casual, Healthy, Disabled Access, Great for Outdoor Dining, Happy Hour, Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Fireplace
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 20, 2017

Service needs some assistance but overall the food was good, happy hour was good and when we finally got the outdoor heater turned on it was comfortable.

Tags: Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 19, 2017

Always a great meal ~ ! our once-a-month dining spot

Tags: Live Sports, Casual, Hot Spot, Good for Birthdays, Vibrant Bar Scene, Fireplace, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for a Date, Open Kitchen
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 17, 2017

Their seafood is always very fresh. The various bowls are all delicious.

Tags: Casual, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 15, 2017

We go here at least once a month. The food is healthy and great tasting. All the fish dishes are prepared with a great mix of ingredients and great flavors. Almost all of them are made to compliment the delicate fish flavor, not overpower it. They have a specials menu that changes often but the regular menu items are great too.

Tags: Healthy, Business Meals, Fit for Foodies, Seasonal, Bar Seating, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for a Date, Modern Decor, Handcrafted Cocktails, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 15, 2017

If you want to come here during dinner time do reservation a bit earlier. It can get crowded 6pm.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Business Meals, Bar Seating, Sunday Lunch, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Vegan, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on April 14, 2017

This is not my first time here. I have had the daily fish specials before and have been happy with them. This time, I had a vegetable salad with tofu. The dressing was tasty and not applied with a heavy hand, and the grilled tofu on the salad was actually flavorful. The poke bowls seem very popular with other patrons.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on April 13, 2017

We enjoyed our dinner there. The server was great! She recommended the sole and we were stuffed with that plate of delicious sole!

Tags: Family Style, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 9, 2017

Excellent food. It is a large restaurant that may not be the best for an intimate classy diner

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 1, 2017

Food is fairly consistent, service was a bit spotty. We sat in the bar area because it was so crowded (even with a reservation). The hostess was not very friendly given the fact we had a reservation. It was crowded, so I would improve the hostess's manner with their guests. She was just rather rude and brusque to us and did not make us feel like a valued customer.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 1, 2017

We went to Pacific Fresh on a Friday night with reservations at 6:00. Although we were a few minutes late we were seated immediately and we were glad that we had reservations because several parties were waiting to be seated. Our waiter was prompt and explained the extensive menu and specials. We ordered rice bowls (one tuna and one salmon/teriyaki) along with non-alcoholic specialty drinks. The food arrived promptly (almost too soon!) with the drinks arriving a few minutes after the food was served. The waiter was very attentive and the food was unique, very good, and the portions were generous. We will definitely eat there again. My only negative comment is that the parking situation at this location is challenging. They have valet parking which we will use next time.

Tags: Quick Bite, Good Vegetarian Options, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 29, 2017

Really good food and the menu offers some good (and healthy if you want) selections. The staff is very helpful and the menu offers enough interesting options that everyone can get the kind of meal they want. Large portions too. The only downside is the music is always played ridiculously* loud. So if you can't get a table on the patio (which can be very chilly), opt for a booth in the bar. It's quieter in the restaurant.

Tags: Fireplace, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Outdoor Dining, Bar Seating, Healthy, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service4
value4

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 27, 2017

They ran out of fish (no mahi, salmon or swordfish) and server was hardly present. Shrimp taco and house salad was fair, not as good as I've had before. Shrimp ceviche was good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value2

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 26, 2017

Love this restaurant. The poke trio is very fresh and flavorful. We had serrano chili, California and macadamia nut, all with Ahi. Their clam chowder with bacon is to die for. We loved the veggie salad, one with marinated skirt steak and the other with tuna. The swordfish on the special was also delicious. All in all a very fun dinner. Our wait person Nicole was breaking in a new pair of shoes and she was hilarious.

Tags: Authentic, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Vibrant Bar Scene, Creative Cuisine, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 22, 2017

Always an enjoyable get-away with friends! Love the tacos - fish & shrimp!

Tags: Business Meals, Casual, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 13, 2017

Loved the food. Service was wonderful and I loved sitting on a patio.

Tags: Healthy, Great for Outdoor Dining, Paleo Friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 12, 2017

Good food if you like fish, but the non-piscine choices are few and poor. The poke apps are mostly tasty, but quite over-priced for the measly portions served. They have a nice selection of beers, but the specialty cocktails are essentially juices with a splash of liquor. Biggest problem is the service: a couple of the long-time servers are fine, but quite a few seem unfit for dealing with the public. And most of them push the highest-priced items relentlessly, especially the wines and the desserts. Overall, a decent place if you like fish, don't mind over-paying, and are lucky to have one of the few good servers.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 11, 2017

We really enjoyed our dinner on Friday night. The free parking was right next to the restaurant. It was too cold for us to eat outside, although there are heaters and a fireplace, but other people seemed to be loving that option. We'll try that in the summer.
Our waiter was excellent, and the food was delicious. One of our family member has allergies, and the kitchen accommodated his needs without a problem. I liked the simple green salad that came with my steak sandwich-it had a great dressing.

Tags: Open Kitchen, Healthy, Gluten Free Options, Modern Decor, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 10, 2017

I think PC is a great value if you like seafood. One of the few places with authentic poke, great seafood bowls for $16, excellent beers on tap (Sculpin for example). We ate outside on a beautiful evening under the heat lamps.

Tags: Great Beer, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 1, 2017

Good seafood dishes. Good service. Don't have to wait too long for food, unlike at some of the neighboring restaurants. Nice venue for weekday biz luncheons.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 1, 2017

They ran out of 3 items ...wine and one of their specials of the day, plus the birthday dessert !

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 24, 2017

It has been my very favorite local restaurant - We go there for special occasions as well as just going out for dinner. This time my husband ordered his usual meal – Korean bowl. Unfortunately it was drenched with the sauce. This has happened one time before. For some reason it seemed extra cloyingly sweet, and I thought the sauce was even concentrated. Unfortunately our server didn't check in with us until we were about 75% done with our meal. She apologized and offered my husband more rice. I usually get a Japanese bowl. But this time I opted for the special – chirashi with three kinds of poke. The server was very accommodating and allowed me to change to half brown rice and half salad greens. It was good but I didn't feel that the flavors and ingredients sparkled like in a Japanese people. Probably because the Poke were a mix of ingredients. I'm hoping this was an "off" night. We have made a mental note to ask for sauces on the side on our next visit.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Open Kitchen, Comfort Food, Kid-friendly, Casual, Great for Outdoor Dining, Fit for Foodies, Healthy, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 22, 2017

I usually only order a Rice Bowl or a California Roll. Both are delicious and the portions are very generous and the price is quite reasonable. I love having this restaurant near my end of Palo Alto. Avoid the seat near the door. Can be cold. Love the outdoor seating when weather permits. Adds a special ambiance. Servers courteous and attentive.

Tags: Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Sunday Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 18, 2017

Stick with the dishes that they're noted for, like poke, rice bowls etc.
chef RJ

Tags: Bar Seating, People Watching, Great for Outdoor Dining, Happy Hour, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 16, 2017

Great, fresh, good service... nice choices. Love the outdoor fireplace! Tvs have sports and nice bar. We'll set up restaurant

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 16, 2017

The food is generally very good here. I had one of their seasonal special "Celebrating Pacific Crab" petrale sole with dungeness crab. It was fresh, tasty and flavorful, and just the right combo of both. The broccolini was done to perfection, crispy and not over cooked. The service was excellent. If you get a chance to go, try this entree before March 7th. You'll love it too!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Seasonal, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.