Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.20mi
  2. Distance: 0.29mi
  3. Distance: 0.42mi
  4. Distance: 0.46mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.20mi
  2. Distance: 0.29mi
  3. Distance: 0.42mi
  4. Distance: 0.46mi

About Pacific Catch Mountain View

Pacific Catch Mountain View, located in The Village at San Antonio Center is a modern, comfortable, West Coast Fish House where friends and family gather to enjoy fresh seafood dishes inspired by flavors from the Pacific Rim. Daily lunch and dinner specials feature the freshest "catch of the day," served in a variety of styles from around the Pacific. Other menu items include Asian Rice Bowls, Meal-size Salads, Sushi Rolls, Fish and Chips and starters including our popular Hawaiian Poke and famous Cabo Calamari. Our Mountain View location also offers a large patio seating area and a full indoor/outdoor island bar. Enjoy a wide selection of wines from the New World, contemporary island cocktails or one of our many beers on tap from around the Pacific.

545 San Antonio Rd
Suite 34
Mountain View, CA 94040
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Seafood, Hawaii Regional Cuisine

Hours of Operation:
Sunday-Thursday
11:00am-10:00pm
Friday & Saturday
11:00am-11:00pm

Cross Street:
El Camino Real

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(650) 941-1810

Website:
http://www.pacificcatch.com/

Catering:
Pacific Catch offers take-out party platters.

Parking Details:
Parking Lot in The Village at San Antonio Center

Valet Parking During Peak Days and Hours | Call Restaurant for Details

Executive Chef:
David Gingrass

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

We have a semi private dining room available for events.

Pacific Catch Mountain View Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.2

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.1

service

4.0

ambience

4.0

value

3.8

noise

Moderate

86% would recommend it to a friend

Casual (31)
Great for Lunch (16)
Good for a Date (15)
See All
Business Meals (15)
Great for Outdoor Dining (15)
Bar Seating (13)
Fit for Foodies (13)
Good for Groups (13)
Happy Hour (13)
Fun (12)
Good for Birthdays (11)
Handcrafted Cocktails (8)
Neighborhood Gem (8)
Pre/post Theatre (8)
Special Occasion (8)
Creative Cuisine (8)
Gluten Free Options (6)
Quiet Conversation (6)
Sunday Lunch (6)
Good for Anniversaries (5)
Quick Bite (5)
Spicy (5)
Authentic (4)
Disabled Access (4)
Tasting Menu (4)
Worth the Drive (4)
Comfort Food (4)
Cozy (3)
Great Beer (3)
Local Ingredients (3)
Paleo Friendly (3)
People Watching (3)
Hot Spot (2)
Live Sports (2)
Seasonal (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Vibrant Bar Scene (2)
Great for Brunch (1)
Sort By:
S
555 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined 5 days ago

Wouldn't recommend. Salad with taco's was not complete or dressed. Side order or broccoli did not arrive. Never offered a chance to order drinks. Was talked out of my entree by the waiter with another suggestion which was so spicy it was inedible. Waiter didn't offer to clear the plates from the starter before trying to dump the the entrees on the table - until we told him to. All in all, crappy service. It wasn't even that busy. Pretty subdued atmosphere for a Saturday night. In retrospect it was far too easy to get a table for 6 at short notice on a Saturday, and now I know why.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service1
value4

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on September 9, 2017

We have been to Pacific Catch many times before and enjoyed it very much. But, tonight's food and service were mediocre at best. Our waiter was forgetful and seemed preoccupied. We did not receive the edamame and cracker appetizer and our drinks were very slow to arrive. When we asked for lemons from our water for a second time, the waiter presented them on toothpicks still in plastic wrappers and laid them on the table! Both my dining partner and I had a fresh fish special. My salmon was overcooked and paired with an undercooked vegetable ragout. The grilled corn came without the butter and cheese as described. Overall, a very disappointing dinner.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on September 8, 2017

Everything was delicious & fresh. Good service. Yummy desserts!

Tags: Casual, Gluten Free Options, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on September 6, 2017

Overall, we enjoyed the dining at lunch. The only negative thing was the prices as it was probably a bit pricey for a rice bowl, probably $4 too much.

Tags: Business Meals, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on September 3, 2017

Once again, the experience here varies greatly time to time. First off, a couple of the servers here are just horrible. Surely management knows who they are. But then again, one of the managers is horrible, also. On the other hand, some of the servers do a fine job, although they all try their hardest to upsell the drinks (which are generally poorly made, mostly syrup in the specialty cocktails). The food, by and large, is good. The bowls are the best values, but sometimes the specials are good, too. Overall, it's a fun place to go, but if you have an important dinner/lunch date (business or social), I won't go here because you could end up with a poor experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on September 2, 2017

Excellent food and service. Nice ambiance. Easy parking.

Tags: Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Sunday Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Gluten Free Options, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on August 31, 2017

nice outdoor dining area
friendly staff
ok food soup was cold brownie was hard as rock
fish tacos were good

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

 
·Dined on August 30, 2017

The taste and quality of the food was great. It wasn't very busy and we got to the restaurant at 11:40, we ordered at 11:45 and it took until about 12:15 for food to come. We asked for our appetizer to come before lunch and it came with lunch. One of the orders was wrong but we didn't want to wait another 30 minutes for the correct food to come. So... food was great but attention to detail sucked. It was also extremely noisy so conversation was difficult.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service2
value2

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on August 28, 2017

We went to dinner with my kids and my in laws.
The restaurant was quite loud. We had to raise our voices for my FIL to hear. There were great kids choices and gluten free options. We will return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on August 13, 2017

Great fish options on the reasonably priced menu. Party of 4 all loved our dishes on Saturday night before a concert at Shoreline. I had fish tacos... 1 Cod and 1 Mahi Mahi, both delicious.

Tags: Casual, Healthy, Pre/post Theatre, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on August 12, 2017

Our waiter was awful probably the worst I have had ever. He kept telling us he was busy and made so many mistakes it was unbelievable

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service1
value2

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on August 10, 2017

Service was spitty

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on August 6, 2017

The food and ambience were great. However, our waiter kept picking on my brother because he likes to wear his hat backwards. It was funny the first time, but it got old and rude after a while.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value3

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on August 5, 2017

My husband and I have been here 3 times in the last 8 months and my impressions are the same - the menu promises a lot but the execution is only fair. My fish is generally overcooked a bit. The sauces are just okay, nothing remarkable. The waiters try to upsell. I like the ambience better than the Fish Market, but the food quality, preparation and taste of the dishes is far superior at Fish Market. This visit I had Ginger and Garlic Salmon - the risotto was mushy, and took up most of the dish, the eggplant was also mushy and not too tasty and the salmon was overcooked. This place is convenient, and the dining area is fun and vibrant, but the chef needs to do better with the fish dishes.

Tags: Fun, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value2

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on August 5, 2017

We really enjoyed this tasty, fresh seafood restaurant. We'll definitely return! It was "wild salmon run" season during our visit. The poke trio was delightful, and both the grilled salmon with masa and the BBQ salmon were succulent and flavorful -- perfect, really. The salmon chowder was also yummy according to my husband. The menu has quite a few playful dishes with interesting combinations of flavors. I think the chefs actually have fun planning the dishes, but those we had worked very well.

I sense that the wait staff may be a little overworked, but they are cheerful and kind. I liked our server. She was no-nonsense, friendly and efficient.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on August 3, 2017

We had Korean BBQ rice bowl and seared ahi rice bowl. The KBBQ rice was overly drenched in sauce. Ahi rice bowl was fine.

Tags: Local Ingredients, People Watching, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value2

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on July 30, 2017

Compared to casmpbell location, i found this to be "meh". Many other better choices in mountain view, but this served our needs as we were eating w elderlyfamily members and did not want to deal with Castro street restaurants

Tags: Quick Bite, Kid-friendly, Casual, Paleo Friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value4

 
·Dined on July 30, 2017

The food was not cooked properly my husband ordered the fish and chips and the French fries were not evencoojed through!! My daughter ordered one of the seasonal specials the eggplant was over cooked and very mushy. Inedible!!! I would not recommend this restaurant nor would I go there again!!! Very disappointed!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service2
value1

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on July 27, 2017

We sat outside. Good food. Service a bit slow, but fine. We weren't in a hurry. We loved the calamari and salmon chowder.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on July 27, 2017

The food and service were excellent. In addition, the prices were reasonable. We'll return again.

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Casual, Healthy, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on July 23, 2017

Another great meal at Pacific Catch! Their cocktails are always interesting and different and the food is good, healthy and tasty! The service is usually great too

Tags: Worth the Drive, Handcrafted Cocktails, Bar Seating, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on July 23, 2017

Prefer the location in Campbell. Just left a little disappointed. Could have been a one off but yeah I will pass.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service3
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on July 21, 2017

Everything from food to service was great! Just too loud for a table of 7 to visit all together.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on July 21, 2017

Pacific Catch is enjoyable for a casual meal or special occasion. The fish tacos, salmon dinner with polenta, and fish & chips were all good. Service was better on this trip than on some past occasions.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 18, 2017

Poke and salmon specials were good, wine discount was great value. Outdoor seating was definitely preferable.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on July 17, 2017

Service was great, attentive but not hovering. Server was well-informed and readily made recommendations. Meals were attractively presented, creatively plated. Ambience good. Many menu options to try on my next visit!

Tags: Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Great for Outdoor Dining, Business Meals, Handcrafted Cocktails, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Happy Hour, Great Beer, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Disabled Access, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on July 10, 2017

I had lunch outside on the patio and really enjoyed it. I had the fish tacos and they tasted very fresh, with just enough spice. I felt the value for the price was quite good. Service was great and I appreciated the quiet atmosphere, where I could actually hear the conversation.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on July 9, 2017

I've been to Pacific Catch restaurants before but this looked to be the most comfortable and spacious. we had a great time on the patio - our fried sashimi appetizer was lovely -- and my oysters cooked perfectly. the crab and avocado salad was delicious...topped off with a bottle of wine and the malasadas dessert - it made for a terrific luncheon. our server was friendly and helpful. we both thought we should bring our group of gals here for a dinner sometime soon!

Tags: Quick Bite, Tasting Menu, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on July 8, 2017

Been to Pacific Catch a few times and it's been pretty good. The service was very good, our waiter was very attentive. The Poke Bowl was filling and the spicy tuna was actually spicy and yummy! Will head back there again.

Tags: Good for a Date, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on July 8, 2017

Food was good and fresh. Also had a good selection of wine.

Tags: Happy Hour, Casual, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on July 6, 2017

Great spot that is consistently good food. Service is ok, a bit spotty but fine. Solid option for families, get togethers. Would recommend!

Tags: Casual, Good for Groups, Kid-friendly, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on June 30, 2017

Tobin was our waiter and he was very good. I love the rice bowl here and it was, as always, interesting and delicious. Tried a new soup and it, too, was excellent.

Tags: Paleo Friendly, Cozy, Worth the Drive, Good for Groups, Casual, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on June 30, 2017

Unfortunately the noise level and service were a problem on this visit. Eventhough I asked for seating away from the bar they put us near the bar and it was very loud and our waiter dissapeared . We resorted to flagging down waiters as they came by. Not a good experience.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value1

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on June 30, 2017

Menu had something for everyone with our party of 5. Staff was very accommodating and made sure we got a quiet table for an important meeting. Everyone really liked their food. 3 of us had the Poke Chirashi- Winner!

Tags: Tasting Menu, Worth the Drive, Good for Groups, Spicy, Authentic, Business Meals, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on June 28, 2017

Best chirashi !

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on June 26, 2017

It had very good food and I would go back there again. I got the fish tacos which were a bit too spicy for me and the other guest that was with me and had them. The other guest with us had the steak rice bowl but our waitress so kindly suggested she might want to do half rice and half lettuce because all the rice could get a bit too filling but just a suggestion. Our guest that ordered that did do the half rice and half lettuce and liked it that way very much. Next time I think I would order the steak rice bowl with half lettuce. That looked very good.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Fun, Healthy, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on June 24, 2017

We were extremely disappointed with the waiter and bar service. Our party ordered 3 drinks that called for dark rum, when the drinks arrived they didn't have them. We questioned our server and said they drinks were not right. He then informed us they were out of dark rum. We should have been told that before the drinks arrived or at least given another drink. Our server also forgot to put in one of our orders.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service2
value2

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on June 23, 2017

Pacific Catch is a great place for upscale casual. I love seafood and they have a good selection. Love the outdoor dining.

Tags: Hot Spot, Fun, Happy Hour, Great for Lunch, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on June 18, 2017

They were out of almost every type of poke. No salmon or shrimp or tuna--very disappointing because this made options extremely limited. Great service though.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service4
value3

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on June 18, 2017

Went on Father's Day. The restaurant was out of salmon, crab, and potatoes for French fries. When they substituted sweet potato fries for regular fries (because they ran out of regular fries), they added the additional fee for the sweet potato fries. When I asked about this, the management wouldn't take the fee off the bill. It's a small amount, but it says a lot about how this place is managed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.