About Pacific Catch Mountain View

545 San Antonio Rd
Suite 34
Mountain View, CA 94040
View Larger Map

Pacific Catch Mountain View, located in The Village at San Antonio Center is a modern, comfortable, West Coast Fish House where friends and family gather to enjoy fresh seafood dishes inspired by flavors from the Pacific Rim. Daily lunch and dinner specials feature the freshest "catch of the day," served in a variety of styles from around the Pacific. Other menu items include Asian Rice Bowls, Meal-size Salads, Sushi Rolls, Fish and Chips and starters including our popular Hawaiian Poke and famous Cabo Calamari. Our Mountain View location also offers a large patio seating area and a full indoor/outdoor island bar. Enjoy a wide selection of wines from the New World, contemporary island cocktails or one of our many beers on tap from around the Pacific.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Seafood, Hawaii Regional Cuisine

Hours of Operation:
Sunday-Thursday
11:00am-9:00pm
Friday & Saturday
11:00am-10:00pm

Cross Street:
El Camino Real

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(650) 941-1810

Website:
http://www.pacificcatch.com/

Catering:
Pacific Catch offers take-out party platters.

Parking Details:
Parking Lot in The Village at San Antonio Center

Valet Parking During Peak Days and Hours | Call Restaurant for Details

Executive Chef:
David Gingrass

Private Party Facilities:
We have a semi private dining room available for events.

Private Party Contact:
Private Dining Coordinator : (650) 941-1810

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Pacific Catch Mountain View Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.2

service

4.2

ambience

4.0

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

85% would recommend it to a friend

Casual (17)
Good for Groups (13)
Creative Cuisine (12)
See All
Great for Outdoor Dining (12)
Good for Birthdays (12)
Healthy (12)
Happy Hour (12)
Great for Lunch (11)
Fit for Foodies (10)
Special Occasion (9)
Modern Decor (9)
Bar Seating (8)
Business Meals (8)
Seasonal (7)
Kid-friendly (7)
Fun (7)
Open Kitchen (7)
Good for Anniversaries (6)
Neighborhood Gem (6)
Vibrant Bar Scene (6)
Comfort Food (5)
Hot Spot (4)
Cozy (4)
Fireplace (4)
Good for a Date (4)
People Watching (4)
Live Sports (3)
Family Style (3)
Pre/post Theatre (3)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Wood Oven (2)
Worth the Drive (2)
Romantic (2)
Quick Bite (1)
Spicy (1)
Private Room (1)
Quiet Conversation (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Authentic (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Tapas (1)
Handcrafted Cocktails (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Dining Occasion:
S
Sort By:
S
464 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined 3 days ago

It has been my very favorite local restaurant - We go there for special occasions as well as just going out for dinner. This time my husband ordered his usual meal – Korean bowl. Unfortunately it was drenched with the sauce. This has happened one time before. For some reason it seemed extra cloyingly sweet, and I thought the sauce was even concentrated. Unfortunately our server didn't check in with us until we were about 75% done with our meal. She apologized and offered my husband more rice. I usually get a Japanese bowl. But this time I opted for the special – chirashi with three kinds of poke. The server was very accommodating and allowed me to change to half brown rice and half salad greens. It was good but I didn't feel that the flavors and ingredients sparkled like in a Japanese people. Probably because the Poke were a mix of ingredients. I'm hoping this was an "off" night. We have made a mental note to ask for sauces on the side on our next visit.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Open Kitchen, Comfort Food, Kid-friendly, Casual, Great for Outdoor Dining, Fit for Foodies, Healthy, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 18, 2017

Stick with the dishes that they're noted for, like poke, rice bowls etc.

chef RJ

Tags: Bar Seating, People Watching, Great for Outdoor Dining, Happy Hour, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 16, 2017

Great, fresh, good service... nice choices. Love the outdoor fireplace! Tvs have sports and nice bar. We'll set up restaurant

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 16, 2017

The food is generally very good here. I had one of their seasonal special "Celebrating Pacific Crab" petrale sole with dungeness crab. It was fresh, tasty and flavorful, and just the right combo of both. The broccolini was done to perfection, crispy and not over cooked. The service was excellent. If you get a chance to go, try this entree before March 7th. You'll love it too!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Seasonal, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Nice hang around spot. Seafood dishes are fresh and delicious. And the bar seems to have many selections. Recommend for special occasions.

Tags: Good for Groups, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Took my wife for Valentine's Day dinner.

It was extremely busy but the service was excellent and the food very enjoyable .

A Very well run restaurant !

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Crazy Valentines Day, however, the Hostess needs to recognize guests when they arrive vs. answer the phone (waited there 10 minutes without recognition). The food choices were limited, but what was chosen was very good. Will try it again on a less crazy evening.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, People Watching, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 15, 2017

I'll admit this wasn't what we expected for a Valentines Day dinner, but it was fun nonetheless. The crab chowder was really tasty, and Tuesday is half price on bottles of wine and you can take home your leftover!!

Tags: Casual, Disabled Access, Family Style, Live Sports, Hot Spot, Great for Outdoor Dining, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Every time we come to this restaurant, we always leave having enjoyed their food very much.

Tags: Happy Hour, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 15, 2017

This is easily one of our favorite restaurants in the Bay Area! Great menu and great food! Service is always good too! A+++++

Tags: Comfort Food, Good for Birthdays, Vibrant Bar Scene, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Young lady at front reception was a bit unprofessional. I requested happy hour menu & she looked shocked & disgust, made my wife & I feel very uncomfortable & unwelcome. Other than that, food & service were excellent. OpenTable made it easy to reserve table for us.

Tags: Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 13, 2017

They made me healthy entree as per my dietary requirements like less oil, salads instead of mashed potatoes etc.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Disappointed in the meal.. We went for the crab week, and ordered the sole and crab combo that was highly recommended by the waiter. The sole was delicious but rather a small portion. The crab meat was spooned on top of the sole, maybe a tablespoon's worth. There was a huge clump of mashed potatoes and some veggies. For $27, we could have eaten much better elsewhere. They compensated us by giving us one $7 dessert. Nice gesture, but they should have comp'ed us one entree to be fair.

Will not be returning any time soon.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value2

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Excellent value for fresh seafood. Very nice decor and widely space tables / booths.

Tags: Casual, Healthy, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Modern Decor, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Pacific Catch is a chain restaurant but they do a pretty good job. Tasty dishes, reasonable portion sizes. Would recommend the fish and chips and the ceviche is excellent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Way too loud! Couldn't even hear the other end of the table. The fresh fish portions were very skimpy. The deep fried fish and rice bowls were the best value. The poke with macadamia nuts was delicious; but all in all probably NOT a keeper😕

Tags: Happy Hour, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value2

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Food is always good. Just a little on the pricey side.

Tags: Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 10, 2017

Sushi is amazing!!! Super fresh and always tastes so good!

Tags: Happy Hour, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 5, 2017

Tables are way too small second time I've been crammed against the wall. They had to re do our order because they didn't get it right and forget a second round of drinks because they forgot that too overall I love their food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on January 23, 2017

Excellent food, great presentation. I thoroughly enjoyed my meal.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Fireplace
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 21, 2017

My friends and I enjoyed the entire experience, waiter recommendation, good food and was not rushed. New items on menu always make it exciting...trying some new flavors and enjoying the standards.

Tags: Cozy, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Open Kitchen, Fun, Tasting Menu, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 20, 2017

Great food, and service was prompt. Friendly server.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Modern Decor, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Casual, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (London)·Dined on January 15, 2017

our party of 4 was easily accommodated and had a table ready at the time of reservation. Two of our group had the salmon, another had the sole and crab combination, and I had the swordfish. Everyone said their fish was well cooked and tasty. There was a good variety of vegetables to accompany the entree. Service was good too.

Tags: Modern Decor, Good for Groups, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 12, 2017

This is my go to when I want to stick to something healthy and delicious!!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Cozy, Healthy, Casual, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 9, 2017

On arrival I was ignored for a short time then, being five minutes early for our table, told to wait with no offer of seating. The restaurant had about 4 tables occupied of about 30 total!

Eventually our server came and escorted us to our table. She was courteous, helpful and efficient; a welcome contrast to the reception.

Great food, pity about the Front Desk.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 7, 2017

Our server, Jay, was great. Pacific Catch is a staple restaurant for my family for special occasions.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 4, 2017

Always eager to accommodate and a great place for kids and large groups.

Tags: Modern Decor, Healthy, Kid-friendly, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Despite being a busy night (new year's eve), service was friendly and you could still carry on a conversation without shouting. My salmon rice bowl was a good sized portion and tasty, and the calamari was a table favorite.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 22, 2016

Unbelievably great dinner. I'd recommend it to any one.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 20, 2016

Easy, friendly neighborhood go to. Every staff member is friendly, efficient and welcoming.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Good for a Date, Vibrant Bar Scene, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 16, 2016

Gluten sensitive options.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 14, 2016

A small group of us have lunch together every day at work and always go out for special occassions - such as our Annual Christmas Lunch. This year we chose Pacific Catch and really enjoyed ourselves. Our server, Tony was very cordial and played along as well as possible with our forever wise cracking group member. We did get him to laugh - not sure if it was with us or at us though...we are crazy! Service was great, proces were extremely good and the food came quickly and was perfect looking and even better tasting! They also receive a giant PLUS for allowing seperate checks for each!!Thank you Pacific Catch - we will be back!

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Healthy, Great for Lunch, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 10, 2016

We waited about 45 mins before finally getting our food. Server told us a few times that the food was coming up soon; so did the manager. Finally the manager said the food was coming up, and he'd comp the meal, which it finally did, and he did comp it, but it wasn't worth the wait. But it was free... We've come here many times before. Never had a wait this bad.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1
value2

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 9, 2016

Went on a Thu night. The swordfish tasted like steak- my dinner mate also ordered it and had the same reaction. Calamari was good. The "creme brûlée" was literally pudding with a burnt top. So basically the dishes were not what we expected. Service was spotty- attentiveness followed by long waits to get someone's attention. It wasn't a great experience. I've eaten apps at the bar before and that was fine.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value2

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 4, 2016

We've been here many times. Always appreciate the complementary sparkling water and early snack. The miso glazed cod was absolutely delicious, with nice tempura veggies, spinach and rice. I'd have that dish again!

Tags: Open Kitchen, Spicy, Seasonal, Casual, Fun, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 4, 2016

We ordered the fish of the day (Black Cod). It was mediocre at best, served on a bed of soggy brown rice and extremely salty. Very disappointing meal. If you go to this restaurant, stick with the fish tacos and/or fish and chips. Paying up for a nicer entree was not even remotely worth it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service4
value1

 
 (London)·Dined on December 3, 2016

Always delivers for good quality, reasonably priced food. Vietnamese steak sandwich is a winner

Tags: Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 26, 2016

Our server, who was also working as host, was superb. She was knowledgeable about ingredients of dishes - important for me as I have a food allergy - and both prompt and courteous with food and drink delivery. Thanks to her.

Tags: Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Fun, casual restaurant with a great seafood menu.

Poke is the best!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 16, 2016

A bit too noisy for a conversation for senior ears.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 12, 2016

Pricey for what you get. Not good for date-night. Went at 6pm on a Friday - loud, not romantic if that's what you want. Portions are big enough. Didn't order any soups/salads/desserts so can't comment on those. The food is ok - not complaining, but I've had MUCH better seafood. Will definitely seek out better places to eat fresh fish.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value2

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on October 31, 2016

Have been meaning to check out the place with my family. Excellent restaurant, great service, excellent food from fresh local ingredients and very fresh seafood. Ordered from the Mexican specials for the month - the seafood stew and swordfish + the steak from the main menu. Started with grilled artichoke and two of the Mexican appetizer specials - Shrimp Sopes and Ceviche. Will be back again.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Local Ingredients, Business Meals, Fun, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on October 31, 2016

Not as good as usual tonight. Host seemed bored, food was a little bland, server was friendly, but not detailed. Note to restaurant ... Some customers choose to sit in the bar area to avoid other people's noisy children. The bar was completely empty when we arrived, but a table of 6 (with 2 small kids) was seated just across from us after our food arrived which really ruined the bar atmosphere.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value2

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on October 23, 2016

I love Pacific Catch. The food is always great. This was our first experience at the Mt. View restaurant. For some reason, our waiter was MIA. He took our order, mine came out wrong, but the expediter handled it quite fast and efficiently. Our waiter never came to check on us once! No exaggeration. I needed a tea refill, but we couldn't even flag him down. He showed up at the very end and asked about dessert and gave us our bill. Wish I could have paid attention to his name. I would still go back for the food. And give them another chance on service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service1
value5

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on October 21, 2016

The salads are done well with fresh ingredients.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on October 14, 2016

Food was bland and service was slow.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on October 9, 2016

I have eaten at Pacific Catch several times. On this occasion I was meeting up with a friend from out of town. We both love fish. Unfortunately, I ordered the Mexican Pulled Pork Sandwich, which was way too hot for my taste. I only ate one-half of the sandwich and was still hungry when the dessert menu arrived. I actually think I burned he inside of my throat, as I've been sore and coughing ever since I ate the sandwish. My friend ordered the fish tacos (one with prawns and the second with mahi-mahi) and she was pleased (at least that's what she told me). The pineapple upside down cake for dessert was great. The service was very good and I will be back!

Tags: Good for a Date, Healthy, Fun, Local Ingredients, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on October 6, 2016

Hot water for hot tea comes in a big teapot but by the time I got to my second cup the water had cooled. Also - had to ask for a teaspoon to stir my tea - maybe bring it automatically with any order for hot beverage? Otherwise, food, service and ambience was great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on October 3, 2016

Good place to go with family and friends. Nice comfortable booths. Our food took awhile and they took $15 off the bill since it was late and the manager even came out to apologize. I had the fish and "chips", which was delicious Alaskan cod - very light, perfectly battered and sweet potato fries. Could have used a bit more seasoning, but it was good. My Aunt had the tacos and demolished them. We shared the cheesecake egg roll for dessert - to DIE.

Tags: Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on October 3, 2016

Always amazing!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.