Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.31mi
  2. Distance: 0.32mi
  3. Distance: 0.33mi
  4. Distance: 0.44mi
  1. Distance: 0.31mi
  2. Distance: 0.32mi
  3. Distance: 0.33mi
  4. Distance: 0.44mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.31mi
  2. Distance: 0.32mi
  3. Distance: 0.33mi
  4. Distance: 0.44mi
  1. Distance: 0.31mi
  2. Distance: 0.32mi
  3. Distance: 0.33mi
  4. Distance: 0.44mi

About Osteria Mattone

Osteria Mattone is a neighborhood restaurant serving regional Italian cuisine with a heavy focus on Roman fare, combining the casual spirit of an Osteria with the more formal dining of a Trattoria.

We open for lunch from 11:30am-2:30pm, brunch on Sat-Sun from 11:30am-3:30pm, and dinner from 5pm Tue-Sun. We're happy to offer reservations, and we also keep tables on a "first come-first served" basis for walk-in guests.

We look forward to serving you!

1095 Canton Street
Roswell, GA 30075
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Italian

Hours of Operation:
Brunch: Sat-Sun: 11:30am-3:30pm
Lunch: Tue-Fri: 11:30am-2:30pm
Dinner: Tue-Thu: 5-9:30pm, Fri-Sat: 5-10:30pm, Sun: 5-9:30pm

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(678) 878-3378

Website:
http://www.osteriamattone.com/

Parking Details:
On-site parking is available, with additional parking options including valet and street-parking available nearby.

Executive Chef:
Ted Lahey

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Beer, Chef's Table, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Sun 11:00AM - 11:45AM 5:00PM - 5:15PM

Tue - Thu 11:00AM - 11:45AM 2:00PM - 2:15PM 5:00PM - 5:30PM 8:45PM - 10:00PM

Fri 11:00AM - 11:45AM 5:00PM - 5:15PM

Sat 11:00AM - 11:45AM

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Osteria Mattone Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.8

ambience

4.7

value

4.4

noise

Moderate

98% would recommend it to a friend

Neighborhood Gem (77)
Good for a Date (69)
Special Occasion (64)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (62)
Great for Outdoor Dining (60)
Creative Cuisine (49)
Fit for Foodies (49)
Romantic (45)
Authentic (44)
Worth the Drive (44)
Notable Wine List (37)
Good for Birthdays (37)
Business Meals (35)
Quiet Conversation (34)
Cozy (33)
Great for Lunch (28)
Good for Groups (23)
Bar Seating (21)
Historic (21)
Sunday Lunch (20)
Fireplace (18)
Local Ingredients (17)
Casual (17)
Fun (16)
Hot Spot (15)
Handcrafted Cocktails (15)
Scenic View (13)
Modern Decor (11)
Pre/post Theatre (11)
Great for Brunch (10)
Seasonal (10)
Disabled Access (9)
Healthy (9)
Comfort Food (9)
Family Style (8)
Good Vegetarian Options (7)
Happy Hour (6)
Outstanding Value (6)
Late-night Find (6)
People Watching (5)
Tasting Menu (5)
Private Room (5)
Wood Oven (5)
Paleo Friendly (3)
Organic (3)
Great Beer (2)
Vibrant Bar Scene (2)
Tapas (2)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Spicy (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Vegan (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Sort By:
S
1013 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined 20 hours ago

Had another great meal. We have tried nearly all the starters and like them all. The spicy fennel sausage , the meatballs, fritto misto. This time we had the branzino which was served with Brocolini. Our server Emily was excellent, helped us select a nice Italian wind to go with our meal. Great for outdoor eating..

Tags: Notable Wine List, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined 3 days ago

Met a good friend here for lunch and what a great spot. Our waiter was exceptional he wasn't over intrusive but he was attentive. We both had salmon with asparagus and it was delicious not overdone at all. Everything looked good and it was priced less than I expected. I will be back.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Seasonal, Business Meals, Worth the Drive, Sunday Lunch, Great for Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Good for a Date, Afternoon Coffee, Notable Wine List, Good for Groups, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Romantic, Healthy, People Watching, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined 4 days ago

Reserved a table for 2 here to celebrate my 35th wedding anniversary as I've been coming here since opening day and I have always enjoyed my meal and I have yet to see the kitchen or front of the house make a meaningful misstep. On the contrary, there is usually some aspect of the meal which is pleasantly surprising.

And the staff is A-mazing!

The menu has a few classics that are always there, though the chef may tinker with some aspect of the presentation, and new seasonal dishes.

There's a GREAT wine selection that has been nationally recognized, and a knowledgeable sommelier to guide you through it.

What's not to love ❤️ about this place?

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Hot Spot, Notable Wine List, Good for Groups, Local Ingredients, Romantic, Great for Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Authentic, Great for Brunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined 7 days ago

Our evening could not have been better! The staff, including the owners themselves, were on top of everything ! Our server Sarah was excellent & knew how to make our dining experience both enjoyable & relaxing! We'll certainly be back again soon & being friends with us as well!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Late-night Find, Creative Cuisine, Authentic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for a Date, Hot Spot, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined 7 days ago

I had a nice meal but my wife didn't enjoy her fish because it was burned. They did credit us her meal so hats off to the team for doing what they could do

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on May 19, 2017

This is a gem in Rowell. We have eaten there many times and it is always just excellent.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on May 19, 2017

Birthday lunch with BFF

Tags: Casual, Business Meals, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Outdoor Dining, Creative Cuisine, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Houston)·Dined on May 17, 2017

great meal. Best Mushroom risotto every! Can't wait to try the new menu

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on May 16, 2017

Our experience was awesome - great food and service. Best in Roswell, Milton, Alpharetta.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Hot Spot, Cozy, Notable Wine List, Authentic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on May 14, 2017

I have dined at Osteria Mattone many times and have always been very satisfied. The sea bass was cooked perfectly, the mussels were large and succulent, and the veal meatballs were tender and flavorful. This is a first class restaurant with high quality food, service, and venue environment. The staff and management are always attentive to your needs, and you will leave wanting to find a reason to return.

Tags: Business Meals, Bar Seating, Fit for Foodies, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Handcrafted Cocktails, Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot, Special Occasion, Romantic, Local Ingredients, Creative Cuisine, Cozy, Great for Outdoor Dining, Quiet Conversation, Sunday Lunch, Great for Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Healthy, Great for Brunch, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Excellent service, great waiter. Salads are huge (2 servings if used as a starter). Meatballs were crazy good and soft. It was our anniversary and everyone on the staff knew it and signed a card. Very sweet.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Wood Oven, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Unlike many restaurants that have sub-par food and seat to full capacity without enough service staff, Osteria Mattone does not do this. Even during special holidays. They treat their patrons with respect. The food is of superb quality and time is given with each individual. This accounts for a pleasant experience. I sincerely mean what I am writing. I despise to spend my hard earned money on a bad food experience. You all are the BEST!

Tags: Vegan, Seasonal, Sunday Lunch, Comfort Food, Good Vegetarian Options, Worth the Drive, Fun, Bar Seating, Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, Fireplace, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Modern Decor, Special Occasion, Historic, Disabled Access, Organic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Great for Brunch, Local Ingredients, Scenic View, Wood Oven, Paleo Friendly, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Mothers day

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Savannah)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Mother's Day

Tags: Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on May 13, 2017

The service was deplorable. We have been here several times and had wonderful experiences, but the server on this occasion was ill-trained and inattentive. It was a regretful experience for our anniversary dinner, especially with all of the choices available in Roswell and Alpharetta.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value3

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on May 13, 2017

We were a little disappointed Saturday. We have always had excellent experiences at Osteria Mattone but this time was a little off. Our server, Brian, was wonderful, but our entrees were oddly bland. My husband ordered the special, Lasagna with braised beef (very dry and lacked flavor) and I ordered the Branzino which was cooked well, but lacked flavor. We have never had this complaint before, so we will give them another try in hopes this was just an off night.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Very close quarters neighborhood restaurant. Great for a dual dining or family dinner. Not the ideal choice for a date or something needing more privacy. Excellent staff and even better food!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on May 11, 2017

Osteria Mattone has it all! Amazing atmosphere, huge wine list, and phenomenal food. For our first visit we ate inside but in the cooler months I want to experience the patio with the biggest fire pit I have ever seen. You can't go without trying the cheesecake for dessert either. Best cheesecake I have ever had!

Tags: Happy Hour, Special Occasion, Cozy, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Authentic, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Historic, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Fireplace, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Outdoor Dining, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 10, 2017

Repeat - the food ROCKS! WOW! Fantastic authentic Roman Italian restaurant. Only thing missing was an Italian staff. Great Prosciutto e Mozzarella . Hard to find Cacio e Pepe was exceptional! Budino was great. This is a regular Atlanta stop! One of my favorite restaurants, anywhere!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on May 9, 2017

THE FOOD WAS FANTASTC!! EXCELLENT SERVICE! I HIGHLY RECOMMEND THE OCTOPUS, THE BRAISED SHORT RIB RAVIOLI AND THE BRANZINO!!

Tags: Cozy, Happy Hour, Bar Seating, Seasonal, Sunday Lunch, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good Vegetarian Options, Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on May 7, 2017

Love the restaurant - Great Italian food !
Service great ! Only suggestion is that it
would be nice to have a selection of good
California wines -

I went there for the ambiance and the food but
Juarez because we want Italian food doesn't mean we want to drink Italian wines ( not my fave )

Easy fix - the Restaurant can add some additional wine options or I can bring my own
California Red and pay the corkage fee of $20
which is no problem !

Overall - Highly Recommend ! 😊

Tags: Scenic View, Fit for Foodies, Business Meals, Creative Cuisine, Bar Seating, Fireplace, Paleo Friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on May 7, 2017

Dinner was delicious, and our server, Danielle was excellent! Will definitely be back soon!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Neighborhood Gem, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on May 7, 2017

Service was slow and one meal had to be sent back because it was prepared incorrectly. Had to wait for quite a while for the meal to come back. Apologies were made but by then everyone else had finished their meal. Disappointed.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Outdoor Dining, Disabled Access
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value2

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on May 7, 2017

Authentically Italian, perfect ambiance. Will definitely be back

Tags: Quick Bite, Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on May 6, 2017

We had previously been to Osteria just for predinner apps and drinks. We sat outside and had the veal meatballs and cocktails. We were so impressed with their menu options we decided to go back. We made reservations through Open Table which was quick and painless. We arrived a few minutes early and were very warmly greeted, and since our table wasn't quite ready we went to the bar for a drink. The bartender was very knowledgeable about the wine list and made several delicious suggestions. Our table was ready pretty quickly, our server was prompt and the whole evening went very smoothly. We had the artichoke appetizer which was delish. I had the short rib pasta and although the pasta was a little too al dente for me, it was still an amazing dish. My hubby had the salmon, which was not as good as my pasta but still very tasty, and we also had the pistachio cake for dessert. I thought for the amount of food we had along with several cocktails it was very reasonably priced. Overall I'll definitely go back!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Great for Outdoor Dining, Authentic, Happy Hour, Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Romantic, Comfort Food, Fireplace, Cozy, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on May 5, 2017

The food and service are always terrific here. It can be a little loud but all and all the experience is great.

Tags: Romantic, Seasonal, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on May 4, 2017

Great location, valet, beautiful restaurant, outside seating, always wonderful!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on May 3, 2017

I ordered Mediteranian Sea Bass. The fish was a little dry. The wine a cab and Pinot Grogio were both very enjoyable and reasonable prices. The evening was a Wednesday night and inside was about 60% of capacity, nice for conversation.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on May 2, 2017

First time but won't be the last! Sat outside and Brian took great care of us. Food was fabulous. LOVED the special salad - crispy Brussels sprouts, walnuts and prosciutto. Both of us got the short rib ravioli, plated beautifully and delicious.

Tags: Fun, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Fireplace, Quiet Conversation, Scenic View, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on April 29, 2017

Went here for our anniversary dinner and it did not disappoint. Amazing food, incredible wine recommendations, and again... amazing food. Our waitress Emily was incredible and just made for an overall great night and anniversary dinner.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View, Business Meals, Tasting Menu, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on April 28, 2017

We had a great total experience. The service, food, wine, and hospitality far exceeded our expectations. We'll definitely be back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on April 26, 2017

Lovely evening with excellent attentive service!! Food was outstanding

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on April 26, 2017

Charming place, good service and delicious food. Wed night $25 wine list was a nice surprise! Will be back.

Tags: Good for a Date, Casual, Authentic, Cozy, Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem, Historic, Notable Wine List, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on April 24, 2017

We have been here lots of times from anniversaries to just eating with friends and family. The staff are always really polite and the food is amazing.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on April 23, 2017

Best restaurant in Roswell and since we live in Roswell and dine out often, we know. Superior food, great atmosphere, great location, great service, great price.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Cozy, Bar Seating, Private Room, Fireplace, Historic, Sunday Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Wood Oven, Business Meals, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on April 22, 2017

First time there. Food was delicious and owner was circulating the restaurant to ensure a good experience. Front patio is nice for a pizza and cocktails. Will be back!

Tags: Good for a Date, Historic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Modern Decor, Disabled Access, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, People Watching, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fun, Authentic, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on April 22, 2017

Wonderful lunch outside! Delicious food, great service and ambiance.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on April 22, 2017

It was a pleasurable evening with friends - good food and great service.

Tags: Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on April 20, 2017

The eggplant starter and a nice salad were perfect accompaniments for the reasonably priced and wonderful Margherita pizza. It featured a smoothly melded mixture of cheese and an exceptional sauce plus crispy but tender crust with charred bubbles on the edges. We left as happy customers.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on April 20, 2017

Excellent food and service in a lovely setting. Go!

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.