Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.31mi
  2. Distance: 0.32mi
  3. Distance: 0.33mi
  4. Distance: 0.44mi
  1. Distance: 0.31mi
  2. Distance: 0.32mi
  3. Distance: 0.33mi
  4. Distance: 0.44mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.31mi
  2. Distance: 0.32mi
  3. Distance: 0.33mi
  4. Distance: 0.44mi
  1. Distance: 0.31mi
  2. Distance: 0.32mi
  3. Distance: 0.33mi
  4. Distance: 0.44mi

About Osteria Mattone

Osteria Mattone is a neighborhood restaurant serving regional Italian cuisine with a heavy focus on Roman fare, combining the casual spirit of an Osteria with the more formal dining of a Trattoria.

We open for lunch from 11:30am-2:30pm, brunch on Sat-Sun from 11:00am-3:00pm, and dinner from 5pm. We're happy to offer reservations, and we also keep tables on a "first come-first served" basis for walk-in guests.

We look forward to serving you!

1095 Canton Street
Roswell, GA 30075
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Italian

Hours of Operation:
Brunch: Sat-Sun: 11:00am-3:00pm
Lunch: Tue-Fri: 11:30am-2:30pm
Dinner: Sun-Thu: 5-9:30pm, Fri-Sat: 5-10:30pm

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(678) 878-3378

Website:
http://www.osteriamattone.com/

Parking Details:
On-site parking is available, with additional parking options including valet and street-parking available nearby.

Executive Chef:
Eric Sell

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Beer, Chef's Table, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Sun 11:00AM - 11:45AM 5:00PM - 5:15PM

Tue - Thu 11:00AM - 11:45AM 2:00PM - 2:15PM 5:00PM - 5:30PM 8:45PM - 10:00PM

Fri 11:00AM - 11:45AM 5:00PM - 5:15PM

Sat 11:00AM - 11:45AM

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Osteria Mattone Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.7

ambience

4.7

value

4.3

Noise

Moderate

96% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (61)
Good for a Date (52)
Great for Outdoor Dining (51)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (51)
Neighborhood Gem (49)
Romantic (47)
Cozy (36)
Authentic (35)
Good for Birthdays (35)
Creative Cuisine (35)
Worth the Drive (35)
Business Meals (34)
Fit for Foodies (33)
Notable Wine List (29)
Quiet Conversation (25)
Casual (24)
Good for Groups (19)
Great for Lunch (17)
Great for Brunch (15)
Bar Seating (14)
Handcrafted Cocktails (14)
Comfort Food (13)
Sunday Lunch (13)
Fun (12)
Hot Spot (12)
Healthy (11)
Good Vegetarian Options (10)
Local Ingredients (10)
Happy Hour (7)
People Watching (7)
Tasting Menu (6)
Kid-friendly (5)
Disabled Access (5)
Scenic View (5)
Gluten Free Options (4)
Pre/post Theatre (4)
Vibrant Bar Scene (4)
Seasonal (3)
Live Music (2)
Vegan (2)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Organic (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Spicy (1)
Tapas (1)
Sort By:
S
1138 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (London)·Dined a day ago

Our favorite as always!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined 2 days ago

Great food and great service! Plan to go back and try their brunch

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Cozy, Authentic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined 5 days ago

Wedding Anniversary.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on October 7, 2017

We went there for our anniversary and our waitress Jamie made the experience just perfect! Everything about this place is truly wonderful and we have never had a bad experience. It is our go to place for special occasions.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on October 7, 2017

Amazing service and food. I will be going back

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on October 7, 2017

This place was an 11/10 the food and service we’re impeccable. Also a very chic dinning areas.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Outdoor Dining, Notable Wine List, Authentic, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Good for Groups, Romantic, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on October 5, 2017

We celebrated my wife's birthday at Osteria Mattone this week. We had an outside table near the fire pit. It was very nice. Service was great and the food was excellent. The homemade pastas are done very well and the unique sauces make a first class dining experience!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on October 5, 2017

The appetizers were wonderful which included the burratta, the artichokes and the octopus. The Bolognese dish and the seafood risotto were bland and flat. The lamb dish was excellent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on October 3, 2017

An absolute treat. This is the way it should be done. Great, creative food. FABULOUS service- we had a professional server, not just a waitress. Attention to detail- went out of their way to make sure our son was not exposed to peanuts (allergies). Don't skip the Short Ribs Ravioli! Thanks for making my wife's birthday perfect.

Tags: Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Authentic, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Hot Spot, Creative Cuisine, Bar Seating, Happy Hour, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on October 1, 2017

We really enjoyed our meal and the wine our server recommended. The pasta was cooked perfectly (al dente) and the sauces were great. Will be back.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on October 1, 2017

The kindness of everyone at the restaurant makes this the #1 place to visit for dinner. You will enjoy the experience!

Tags: Special Occasion, Healthy, Hot Spot, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Cozy, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on October 1, 2017

I used to love the ravioli with the short rib filling. We were there Sunday Oct 1- I couldn't eat it. It was so salty!! Such an expensive disappointment!!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value2

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on October 1, 2017

Great brunch. Outside is fabulous ...especially now that the weather changed

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Fun, Great for Outdoor Dining, Sunday Lunch, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on October 1, 2017

Outstanding cuisine and service. Best local \ Roswell.

Tags: Romantic, Cozy, Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on September 30, 2017

The best part of our meal was the freshly shaved cheese from Italy! All 4 of our entrees were below average. The meatball appetizer was bland. Our server, Mark, was great. Wonderful outdoor patio. If it wasn't for those 2 things, it would have been an expensive bust of an evening!

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5
value2

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on September 30, 2017

Excellent dinner, cocktails, dessert, service and atmosphere. Perfection!

Tags: Special Occasion, Cozy, Creative Cuisine, Scenic View, Local Ingredients, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (London)·Dined on September 28, 2017

Continues to be our favorite Italian. The new outdoor patio is such a great atmosphere and perfect for a date night!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 23, 2017

Our group was on the Osteria side and had appetizers of octopus, burrata (omg!) and meatballs. All were amazing. Also incredible were the short rib stuffed pasta, the lamb lollipops and frutti di mare. Desserts were seasonal and delish!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on September 9, 2017

It was nice but uneven. The good news >>> The pasta bolognese was lovely - cooked perfectly aldente with a nice sauce. The wines were excellent. The bad news>>> The burrata was a disappointment - too hard on the outside. The skate was overcooked on the edges and raw in the middle.

I really don't think I'll go back. For the price, I would probably stay at some Brookhaven neighborhood gems.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on September 8, 2017

Restaurant atmosphere and service was very nice. We were disappointed with our entrees. My husband ordered Pollo involtini. This entree consisted of three very dry breaded pieces of rolled chicken and a few pieces of pale greens at a cost of $23. My entree Ricotta Gnocchi consisted of gnocchi with a few peas and pancetta for $24. In the past we have enjoyed our meal at Ossetia Mattone, but after this experience we don 't plan to return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service4
value2

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on September 7, 2017

ALL GOOD! Thanks for a great birthday dinner for my wife. And also we appreciate the complimentary gelato dessert. This was our first time at Mattones. We will be back...

Bill & Diane Clark

Tags: Romantic, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on September 6, 2017

Great lady server can't recall name and wine manager good

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Authentic, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Casual, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on September 6, 2017

Wonderful girls evening out. I had the braised short rib ravioli - unique dish and delicious.

Tags: Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on September 4, 2017

The agnolotti oxo was delicious, tender and moist as usual and the porchetta was flavorful, our first time to try it. The service was very attentive, detailed and professional. The atmosphere was busy but quiet with a neighborhood feel. The martini was proportioned just right with a splash of aperitif and the wine was full-bodied and smooth. This restaurant is my favorite place to dine out and enjoy Italian cuisine. It has never disappointed...we will continue to enjoy ourselves here.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Kid-friendly, Tasting Menu, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on September 3, 2017

Shellfish allergy accommodations , i.e. Separate grill/fryer for food items

Tags: Special Occasion, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on September 1, 2017

This place was fantastic, we really loved everything from the pizza we had as an appetizer to the main course and dessert. You will not be disappointed if you decide to eat here.

Tags: Comfort Food, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on August 31, 2017

we went to celebrate my wife's birthday. Service was excellent, and the food was very good and not the usual run of so many "italian" restaurants. Very quiet table, and they made the dessert special as well. Great place in Roswell, no need to go to Buckhead all the time for fine dining options.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Gluten Free Options, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on August 29, 2017

The three of us, busy travelers in Atlanta for an overnight and a day long meeting, really needed a nice relaxing dinner. Osteria Mattone provided that and then some! We were delighted with the outdoor space, the friendly waitress Carrie, and the delicious food. Two of us had been to Italy recently and we found the food to be authentic and creative. Highly recommend!

Tags: Cozy, Good for Groups, Authentic, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on August 29, 2017

Very knowledgeable waiter. Did the lunch special- $16 for salad and pizza- portions were huge but I guess thats a good thing because I think $16 for a lunch special is a little steep. They did make it very clear that you CANT share this so be prepared for leftovers. Decor was nice. Will probably dine again for brunch.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Cozy, Great for Lunch, Great for Brunch, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on August 28, 2017

My new favorite restaurant! Exceptional in every aspect of our meal. Food quality and service could not have been better.

Tags: Business Meals, Romantic, Healthy, Comfort Food, Scenic View, Great for Lunch, Good for Groups, Sunday Lunch, Great for Brunch, Fit for Foodies, Authentic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Gluten Free Options, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on August 26, 2017

We have eaten there many times. Although we still give it a 5 star rating, they were a little off their mark with the Bronzino a bit over-cooked. Had we not been with friends, we would have sent it back. We will return, since every other time we were there, it was perfect and all other items we ordered were superb.

Tags: Fun, Worth the Drive, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on August 26, 2017

Great food and service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on August 25, 2017

Our first visit. Very nice restaurant and great ambiance and so was food. Service was excellent . We ate inside because of the heat but outside patio looks wonderful for cooler weather. Our next visit will be the patio

Tags: Worth the Drive, Local Ingredients, Great for Outdoor Dining, Tasting Menu, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on August 24, 2017

Good good and drinks. Wait staff was outstanding. Really good meal for the price.

Tags: Authentic, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on August 22, 2017

My drinks and meal were perfect. The hostess and wait staff were professional and I liked them environment.

Tags: Casual, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on August 20, 2017

Excellent! It's our third visit, and we've always been thrilled with the food, service, ambience.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Lunch, Fit for Foodies, Tapas, Good for a Date, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Authentic, Tasting Menu, Fun, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Handcrafted Cocktails, Business Meals, Local Ingredients, Healthy, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on August 20, 2017

This was our first time in. My boyfriend and I decided to have a date night. Immediately entering the restaurant we were warmly welcomed by the host. Our server was Jamie and I couldn't have hand picked a better one for us. She has incredible knowledge of the menu and found the perfect dish for my boyfriend(he's picky). We were undecided about the appetizer options(they all looked so good) and Jamie brought one out for us, compliments of them. The manager, Jen(wonderful) stopped by and introduced herself and made sure we had everything we needed. By far one of the best restaurants we've been to in a while. You have a wonderful team and we will definitely be back! Thank you!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on August 19, 2017

Really great dinner, ambiance and service. But we were celebrating my bday and were kind of surprised that they did say happy bday to me twice but didn't bring a complimentary dessert with our coffee, which seems normal at a dinner over $100 for two. Great for a date night, but I wouldn't celebrate a bday here again.

Tags: Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on August 18, 2017

We have dined At Osteria Mattone for several years and it never disappoints. Great food, very attentive servers, wonderful location on Canton St. in Roswell's Historic district and very reasonable prices. Just an all around wonderful restaurant.

Tags: Fun, Creative Cuisine, Comfort Food, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Good Vegetarian Options, Casual, Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Cozy, Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, Disabled Access, Sunday Lunch, Local Ingredients, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Brunch, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Healthy, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 18, 2017

The lamb chops were good. The swordfish special was burned on the outside and dry on the inside. The "lightly breaded" veal was a disaster. It was more of a deep fried schnitzel. Sides satisfactory and dessert good. Wine price high but in line with Canton Street - overpriced. Unlikely to repeat, given the price/quality. Nice venue. They need to fix the kitchen.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value2

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.