Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.02mi
  2. Distance: 0.10mi
  3. Distance: 0.10mi
  4. Distance: 0.18mi
  1. Distance: 0.02mi
  2. Distance: 0.10mi
  3. Distance: 0.10mi
  4. Distance: 0.18mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.02mi
  2. Distance: 0.10mi
  3. Distance: 0.10mi
  4. Distance: 0.18mi
  1. Distance: 0.02mi
  2. Distance: 0.10mi
  3. Distance: 0.10mi
  4. Distance: 0.18mi

About Osteria Marco

Osteria Marco is a very social, artisan-style pizzeria in the heart of Larimer Square. The exposed brick dining room is lined with bottles from our exclusively Italian wine list, which features nearly one hundred labels priced under fifty dollars per bottle. We roast the lamb, pork and beef for our panini right in the dining room and craft the cheeses and charcuterie from or salumi bar in house. Osteria Marco has all the amenities of a fine-dining establishment--excellent service, beautiful food, fabulous surroundings--but priced for the more casual, social diner.

1453 Larimer Street
Denver, CO 80202
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian

Hours of Operation:
Lunch and Dinner: Monday - Thursday 11:00am - 10:00pm, Friday & Saturday 11:00am - 11:00pm, Sunday 11:00am - 10:00pm

Cross Street:
15th

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(303) 534-5855

Website:
http://www.osteriamarco.com/

Catering:
Why yes, we do cater. Please contact emily@mizunadenver.com

Executive Chef:
Frank Bonanno & Jean-Philippe Failyau

Private Party Facilities:
We offer private and semi-private dining for parties up to 35 guests for seated events and up to 40 for standing receptions. Full restaurant buyouts are available for parties up to 150 seated and 200 guests for standing receptions.

Please contact liza@mizunadenver.com

Private Party Contact:
Liza Zimmerman: (720) 737-4277

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Counter Seating, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Please contact liza@mizunadenver.com

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Osteria Marco Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.5

ambience

4.3

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (81)
Fit for Foodies (65)
Casual (62)
See All
Special Occasion (61)
Notable Wine List (59)
Pre/post Theatre (48)
Fun (48)
Business Meals (46)
Good for Birthdays (46)
Creative Cuisine (45)
Authentic (44)
Good for Groups (41)
Neighborhood Gem (37)
Handcrafted Cocktails (37)
Cozy (37)
Good for Anniversaries (36)
Romantic (35)
Hot Spot (34)
Comfort Food (31)
Great for Lunch (30)
Bar Seating (29)
Worth the Drive (27)
Happy Hour (26)
Local Ingredients (23)
Wood Oven (19)
Vibrant Bar Scene (18)
Modern Decor (17)
Tapas (17)
People Watching (16)
Family Style (15)
Late-night Find (14)
Outstanding Value (13)
Sunday Lunch (13)
Tasting Menu (13)
Good Vegetarian Options (13)
Healthy (13)
Historic (12)
Quiet Conversation (12)
Seasonal (10)
Quick Bite (8)
Great for Outdoor Dining (8)
Kid-friendly (8)
Great Beer (7)
Gluten Free Options (6)
Open Kitchen (6)
Paleo Friendly (5)
Organic (4)
Spicy (3)
Molecular Gastronomy (3)
Private Room (3)
Afternoon Coffee (2)
Great for Brunch (2)
Live Sports (2)
Vegan (1)
Sort By:
S
3885 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined 2 days ago

Their homemade burrata cheese was near perfection.

Wonderful meal.

Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined 2 days ago

Recommended by a concierge and I took separate sets of clients there for lunch two days in a row. The food was fabulous and the service was great as well. It was easy to have a discussion and we did not feel rushed. Highly recommend Osteria & Marco's!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined 3 days ago

Great food and will go back. One big suggestion: please put allergin information on the menu. I have a sever nut allergy and ordered the chicken parm. Sandwich. The menu does not show that pine nuts are in it. Thank goodness the server told us and he was very cautious after that. Thank you.

Tags: Late-night Find, Bar Seating, Fun, Casual, Vibrant Bar Scene, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined 5 days ago

The food, service, and ambience were amazing! I love this place!

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Good Vegetarian Options, People Watching, Good for a Date, Cozy, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined 5 days ago

As always, the food was great and the service was equally good.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on May 17, 2017

Really yummy pizza and super cute setting. Also really delicious drinks!

Tags: Casual, Creative Cuisine, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (South Dakota)·Dined on May 17, 2017

Too noisy for me but that is a very subjective call.

Tags: Hot Spot, Cozy, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on May 16, 2017

Our night included great service as well as delicious food!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on May 14, 2017

always tasty. the burrata is amazing. pizza & salad selection are great.

Tags: Bar Seating, Authentic, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Denver)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Good ambiance, food was good but it sucked that they don't do PASTA!!!buy i will return...

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Mother's Day

Tags: Cozy, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value2

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on May 14, 2017

We had a group of seven for Mother's Day. We got seated right away. Felt like we had 3 or 4 servers as someone was always bringing out food for the table. Yummy pizza, great lamb salad, pannini got great reviews too. Fun afternoon with great service and perfect ambiance for our group. We will be back for sure.

Tags: Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Creative Cuisine, Business Meals, Vibrant Bar Scene, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (New England)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Perfect atmosphere for a fun dinner and celebrating a graduation!

Tags: Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on May 12, 2017

We had two groups of 10 for a pre- concert dinner. Reservation people were great and said they would get the tables as close together as possible. We ended up being in two totally separate rooms and there were plenty of open tables in both rooms up until we left the restaurant - a bit disappointed that they didn't work that out. Food was great but came out very slowly so that we had to rush eating to get to the Symphony on time. Our waitress, Kristen, was very good but frustrated about the food coming out so slowly.

Tags: Casual, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on May 12, 2017

The restaurant had a nice and relaxing atmosphere. The staff was very nice and helpful in educating us on the menu. The food was great and so were the cocktails.

Tags: Cozy, Historic, Healthy, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Comfort Food, Fit for Foodies, Casual, Vibrant Bar Scene, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Groups, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 11, 2017

In Denver for a conference, looking for something upscale - appropriate for dinner with colleagues - but reasonable. This was great choice. Food was delicious and preparation very creative. Great wine selection, nice surroundings.Attentive servie Wish we'd had more than two people so that we could have ordered some of the large charcuterie platters. These are house specialties apparently but they were just too much for us to eat. They looked fabulous though. Overall fun experience. Would definitely recommend.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Hot Spot, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Healthy, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Comfort Food, Happy Hour, Good for Groups, Sunday Lunch, Business Meals, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on May 9, 2017

Food was a little different for what we were told was "Italian food". I had the grilled artichoke and an order or fresh mozzarella. Both were delicous, just overall unexpected.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3

 
 (Denver)·Dined on May 8, 2017

Good food, service and ambiance. Great creative pizza. Definitely worth experiencing. Seating was a little close to other diners for our preference. Will be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Denver)·Dined on May 6, 2017

Atmosphere was amazing. The staff was right there with drink refills and quick turn around. Well trained cook and bartender.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Happy Hour, Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, Romantic, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on May 6, 2017

We had a great date night while our kiddo was at Bach Concert at DCPA. Great service, wine list was excellent, chefs appetizer was fabulous and the pizza was terrific. Highly recommend this spot.

Tags: Wood Oven, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on May 2, 2017

Fantastic food- the housemate cheeses are awesome! unfortunately, indifferent service but great atmosphere inside the restaurant. It's too bad that our server was in a funk, but I'd go back.

Tags: Cozy, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

 
 (Denver)·Dined on May 1, 2017

Everything about the dinner was first rate from the valet parking to the service and the ambiance. The food was not your usual Italian cuisine and each dish was absolutely delicious. Our server was knowledgeable, helpful and fun. We were a group who met on a trip to Italy and Osteria Marcos was the perfect place for a reunion.

Tags: Open Kitchen, Tasting Menu, Quiet Conversation, Molecular Gastronomy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on April 30, 2017

Great place to go for dinner. Rather loud but fantastic food and lovely staff!

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Late-night Find, Creative Cuisine, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on April 30, 2017

Our waitress was the absolute best we have ever had! REALLY!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on April 30, 2017

Excellent service. Everyone's meal was very tasty. Moderate prices--much appreciated.

Tags: Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Fun, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on April 27, 2017

Best and freshest salads in town. And the amazing salted caramel gelato tastes even better with a candle in it!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on April 26, 2017

Very good food- fit for foodies and excellent ambience

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Denver)·Dined on April 26, 2017

Excellent Food! I took a group of 5 there for a business dinner while in town for a conference. we really enjoyed and the value for the food quality was incredible.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Late-night Find, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Fun, Casual, Fit for Foodies, Comfort Food, Historic, Wood Oven
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on April 24, 2017

creative menu grounded in typical northern italian ingredients.

Tags: Paleo Friendly, Spicy, Pre/post Theatre, Creative Cuisine, Casual, Local Ingredients, Afternoon Coffee, Business Meals, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Quick Bite, Tapas, Good for Groups, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on April 23, 2017

Great! Good food and service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on April 22, 2017

A local gem in a historic part of town. Great food and unique cocktails.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Great for Lunch, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Denver)·Dined on April 22, 2017

I really like this restaurant. My only complaint is that it gets so loud you practically have to shout across the table to be heard. Food is always good and the service is nice.

Tags: Fun, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Denver)·Dined on April 22, 2017

Went to celebrate the promotion I had received earlier that day. The food was excellent and my girlfriend and I had a blast.

Tags: Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on April 22, 2017

This was a fantastic place for a get together with my children and their significant others. The atmosphere was great, the food was even better, and the wine was just excellent! If I lived in Denver, I think that I'd spend more time there!

Tags: Quick Bite, Tasting Menu, Historic, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene, Notable Wine List, Pre/post Theatre, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on April 21, 2017

Too loud couldn't talk to our friends. Fish was dry and pizza poor

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value2

 
 (Denver)·Dined on April 17, 2017

Great happy hour with delicious, inexpensive options.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Great service and the charcuterie platters are the best. But the last few times we've been in the pizza has really been lacking. It seems like it's not getting cooked all the way

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on April 15, 2017

Excellent food, great rustic, cozy ambiance with soft lighting. Its popularity lends to quite a bit of noise, which I don't mind one bit, but if you're looking for easy conversation, you might seek quieter refuge. The drinks and food are rich and full of flavor, with great portion sizes. Try their PEI mussels which are divine, and the broth of which makes a most wondrous complement to their amazing garlic bread. Only thing I'd watch over is ingredients you don't care for in pizza. My better half and I shared their artisan pie which incorporates an olive tapenade- we didn't think it would overpower the dish but it certainly did. Our bad however- their food on the whole is awesome.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Fun, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on April 15, 2017

They have really great pizza and I recommend trying it and bring friends, good value too, a lot of food

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Denver)·Dined on April 13, 2017

This is our "go to" place when we're in LODO; always warm, professional service and an innovative and outstanding kitchen.

Tags: Special Occasion, Authentic, Neighborhood Gem, Quiet Conversation, Business Meals, Great Beer, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Casual, Pre/post Theatre, Bar Seating, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.