Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.02mi
  2. Distance: 0.10mi
  3. Distance: 0.10mi
  4. Distance: 0.18mi
  1. Distance: 0.02mi
  2. Distance: 0.10mi
  3. Distance: 0.10mi
  4. Distance: 0.18mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.02mi
  2. Distance: 0.10mi
  3. Distance: 0.10mi
  4. Distance: 0.18mi
  1. Distance: 0.02mi
  2. Distance: 0.10mi
  3. Distance: 0.10mi
  4. Distance: 0.18mi

About Osteria Marco

Osteria Marco is a very social, artisan-style pizzeria in the heart of Larimer Square. The exposed brick dining room is lined with bottles from our exclusively Italian wine list, which features nearly one hundred labels priced under fifty dollars per bottle. We roast the lamb, pork and beef for our panini right in the dining room and craft the cheeses and charcuterie from or salumi bar in house. Osteria Marco has all the amenities of a fine-dining establishment--excellent service, beautiful food, fabulous surroundings--but priced for the more casual, social diner.

1453 Larimer Street
Denver, CO 80202
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian

Hours of Operation:
Lunch and Dinner: Monday - Thursday 11:00am - 10:00pm, Friday & Saturday 11:00am - 11:00pm, Sunday 11:00am - 10:00pm

Cross Street:
15th

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(303) 534-5855

Website:
http://www.osteriamarco.com/

Catering:
Why yes, we do cater. Please contact emily@mizunadenver.com

Executive Chef:
Frank Bonanno & Jean-Philippe Failyau

Private Party Facilities:
We offer private and semi-private dining for parties up to 35 guests for seated events and up to 40 for standing receptions. Full restaurant buyouts are available for parties up to 150 seated and 200 guests for standing receptions.

Please contact liza@mizunadenver.com

Private Party Contact:
Liza Zimmerman: (720) 737-4277

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Counter Seating, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Please contact liza@mizunadenver.com

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Osteria Marco Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.5

ambience

4.4

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (63)
Casual (49)
Fit for Foodies (49)
See All
Special Occasion (46)
Notable Wine List (39)
Neighborhood Gem (38)
Creative Cuisine (37)
Good for Groups (37)
Fun (36)
Authentic (35)
Pre/post Theatre (29)
Good for Birthdays (27)
Business Meals (26)
Romantic (25)
Good for Anniversaries (24)
Cozy (24)
Great for Lunch (24)
Hot Spot (22)
Worth the Drive (21)
Local Ingredients (20)
Comfort Food (19)
Handcrafted Cocktails (19)
Bar Seating (17)
Happy Hour (17)
People Watching (12)
Great for Outdoor Dining (11)
Good Vegetarian Options (10)
Great Beer (9)
Tasting Menu (9)
Late-night Find (8)
Tapas (8)
Gluten Free Options (7)
Quiet Conversation (7)
Vibrant Bar Scene (7)
Quick Bite (5)
Seasonal (5)
Organic (3)
Scenic View (3)
Sunday Lunch (3)
Vegan (3)
Great for Brunch (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Spicy (2)
Live Music (1)
Sort By:
S
4017 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined 2 days ago

Very good food and drinks. One of our favorite places.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Denver)·Dined 2 days ago

The chef's meat and cheese platter with the burata was very good as always. We ordered pizza this time, and they were slow in arriving and a bit burned on the bottom. The base flavors of the pizzas we're good, and it is worth trying either the carne (excellent meatballs) or the buffalo mozzarella. One disappointing note, the various chellos we're not nearly as good as in times past; definite need to readjust.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined 4 days ago

From start to finish, Osteria Marco was everything you could hope for in a perfect evening dining out! The staff was friendly, and our table was ready early. We were offered a patio table for a short wait, or a table in the dining room immediately. We opted for the dining room even though the patio is so cute and overlooks Larimer Square. Being from out of town, we really appreciate a server that is not afraid to make recommendations and show us what they are known for. Our server was perfect and made the most phenomenal recommendations! We started with a meat and cheese board that I didn't want to end! Next we had lamb meatballs, carne pizza, and the chicken parm sandwich. The only downside was that I could not make up my mind of which was my favorite! As an adamant Chicago-style pizza girl, let me tell you that even though the pizza was thin crust I think it just might be the best pizza I've ever had in my life. Our server was training, and both women were attentive and full of recommendations without being pushy. Now, onto dessert. We reluctantly ordered the butterscotch bread pudding. I say reluctantly because we all kind of thought maybe we should order something more Italian, but it just sounded good. Two bites in, and we went ahead and ordered a second one! That was insanely delicious. I cannot stress enough what a wonderful experience this was, and how incredible our food was!

Tags: Romantic, Good for Groups, Quiet Conversation, Great for Lunch, Scenic View, Local Ingredients, People Watching, Neighborhood Gem, Fun, Cozy, Great for Outdoor Dining, Business Meals, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined 5 days ago

Nice atmosphere.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

vip
 (Denver)·Dined 5 days ago

Always an excellent place for business lunches. Convenient, great quality, good service. I had the turkey panini, usually have salads. I myself did not prefer the chunks of turkey in the sandwich; made it hard to get a bite without pulling the entire piece out of the sandwich, which created a mess. I brought half home and my husband loved it.

Tags: Casual, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined 6 days ago

We went before heading to the theatre, so we had to make it a quick meal. Our waiter was very mindful of our time constraint and provided excellent service. We ordered their burrata which was tasty as was the bread served with it. I wish there had been a little more bread. We probably could have asked for some. I had the mussels which were very good and my husband had a lamb sandwich which he said was only ok. He really enjoyed his tequila cocktail and I had wine by the glass.
We will go again. Their pizzas are very good!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Denver)·Dined on September 17, 2017

The service was outstanding. My children have severe food allergies and the restaurant was very accommodating. The wait staff was extremely knowledgeable and was able to provide meals that my children could enjoy safely.

Tags: Casual, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on September 16, 2017

We very much enjoyed our food, which was tasty and well-prepared. Our server(s) were attentive and pleasant. Osteria is definitely a family place, and on a Sat. night supper hour, the place filled up...and became almost too loud to hold a conversation (the only down-side, I'd say).

Tags: Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on September 16, 2017

Everyone really enjoyed their meal and our server was awesome (helpful and attentive)! I highly recommend the housemade burrata and the grilled artichoke. Great experience!

Tags: Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Seasonal, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 16, 2017

John the "the bar guy" was awesome! Had great recommendation very attentive and gave of plenty of reasons to come back!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on September 15, 2017

Overall I was disappointed. I did not realize Osteria is a Norther Italian menus only. There is no Pasta on the menu. That was my fault for not reading the menu carefully in advance.

Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value1

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on September 12, 2017

Arrived about 30 minutes prior to our reservation and they were able to seat us right away. The restaurant is in a cute and cozy basement with a great ambiance. The food was delicious, especially the pizza.

Tags: Cozy, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on September 12, 2017

This is a great casual but loud bar/restaurant serving very good casual Italian. Not for a romantic date howeve.

Tags: Happy Hour, Casual, People Watching, Great Beer
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service4
value5

 
·Dined on September 11, 2017

Buratta, calamari, pulled pork, and bread pudding was fantastic! Great service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on September 10, 2017

Great in house meats and cheeses. Tasty cocktails

Tags: Worth the Drive, Hot Spot, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on September 9, 2017

We always have a great experience at Osteria Marco. Try the burrata. It's amazing

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 8, 2017

Food is amazing, house made cheeses and cured meats. Great service too!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on September 8, 2017

Overall, a wonderful place to celebrate a birthday, especially with small children. We were seated near the bar area because my son wanted to keep track of the football game. Our server was attentive and helpful and patient, especially with our group arriving at different times. However, everything worked out well and the food was delicious and everybody enjoyed themselves. I recommend Osteria Marco and will look forward to returning there.

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on September 6, 2017

Our server was wonderful and attentive, food was excellent.

Tags: Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on September 5, 2017

It was a beautiful evening, and we were able to eat on the sidewalk patio. Food was delicious, and the service was very pleasant.

Tags: Comfort Food, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Montana)·Dined on September 4, 2017

Met my grown sons here for an outstanding meal in a very relaxed and comfortable setting. Starting with drinks all the way through dessert and espresso everything was outstanding and in the over two hours we were there never felt rushed. Excellent choice!!!

Tags: Casual, Authentic, Worth the Drive, Local Ingredients, Bar Seating, Comfort Food, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 2, 2017

So so good. This restaurant was recommend to us from some friends who are locals and it did not disappoint!! The carne pizza and fig and goat cheese pizza were both amazing. And for starters we had the chef's meat and cheese board which was fantastic and the beet salad! Overall every person at our table only had good things to say about this place upon leaving!! We will be back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on August 28, 2017

I have been to Osteria Marco a number of times and it is incredibly consistent. I love the food, incredibly fresh and it is always great.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Quick Bite, Business Meals, Authentic, Fit for Foodies, Healthy, Worth the Drive, Fun, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on August 27, 2017

Osteria Marco has been one of our favorite spots for years. Best arugula salad in Denver! We also love their pizza. I will say that our margarita pizza on this visit was only so,so. First time I have ever had one at Osteria Marco that was not superior. Probably just an anomaly.

Tags: Good for a Date, Authentic, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Denver)·Dined on August 26, 2017

Our waitress was great - food great as usual. Love this place!

Tags: Local Ingredients, Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on August 26, 2017

The restaurant was too warm, AC was struggling , but food and server Danyella was great

Tags: Bar Seating, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on August 24, 2017

We were in Denver for the first time and chose this restaurant based on reviews. The food was excellent with varied choices. The wine selection was good. It was overall a good value with waiters that were attentive and knowledgeable, steering us to good choices. I had lamb meatballs and my wife had rabbit. Both were very good. The calimari was breaded and deep fried with a real kick. The peach cobbler was great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on August 21, 2017

Always a pleasure dining here. Consistently delicious and well prepared meals with good service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

vip
 (Cleveland)·Dined on August 20, 2017

Loved the meats and cheeses and the cocktails. Everything we tried was delicious!

Tags: Casual, Tapas, Good for Groups, Late-night Find, Handcrafted Cocktails, Cozy, Fun, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on August 20, 2017

The mushroom pizza with truffle oil is Amazing. I highly recommend

Tags: Casual, Fun, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 19, 2017

Excellent and unique food at at reasonable price. Fun atmosphere and attentive staff. Will be going again!

Tags: Good for Groups, Fun, Vibrant Bar Scene, Pre/post Theatre, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on August 19, 2017

There aren't many places that I feel comfortable ordering a gluten free pizza, but Osteria Marco is one of those places. It's delicious and they put such care into making sure it's as gluten free as they can make it in a shared kitchen.

I got the wild mushroom and ribiola pizza.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Denver)·Dined on August 14, 2017

It had been a while since I was last at Osteria Marco; I honestly had forgotten just how good it is.
The grilled artichoke was delicious; the beet salad with watermelon and cucumber, mouthwatering and the vegetable risotto was cooked perfectly and the flavor was outstanding . I was dining with a friend visiting from Los Angeles and needless to say, she was impressed.
Bravo!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on August 12, 2017

Really tasty pizzas and salads. Recommended for a big group

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on August 11, 2017

Great location and a good atmosphere. Was recommended as family friendly but I felt all families with children were pushed to the back of the restaurant and menu was not really child friendly. Staff was friendly and attentive though.

Tags: Good for a Date, Authentic, Creative Cuisine, Good for Groups, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Austin)·Dined on August 10, 2017

Plenty of interesting food choices. Good wine list and waitstaff had tasting notes to help us decide. Small patio right on Larimer was great for people watching.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Denver)·Dined on August 5, 2017

Great service and great food! This is a fun place and perfect before or after a show.

Tags: Business Meals, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 5, 2017

Always come when we are in town best Italian place in Denver!!! A wine lovers dream!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on August 4, 2017

Usually have a great experience here but service was very poor last visit

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service2
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on August 4, 2017

I ordered the arugula salad and a pizza. The salad was crisp and fresh and the pizza was large but so delicious that I managed to eat the entire meal. The service was great.

Tags: Healthy, Fun, Business Meals, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.