About Old Town Pour House - Oak Brook

Bar and Restaurant in Oak Brook. Old Town Pour House is a vibrant bar and restaurant featuring 90 craft beers on tap and modern American food. With a mouthwatering menu and energetic atmosphere, Old Town Pour House is the perfect place for lunch, happy hour, dinner, or your next social event.

Guests can expect a vibrant and upbeat atmosphere. The inviting interior lined with custom-milled woodwork harkens back to classic bars of the past, paired with modern amenities like a number of flat screen TVs, including one wall-mounted 103" behemoth. Cozy booths, high-top and communal tables, and a bar that runs the length of the room all add to the charm that is Old Town Pour House - Oak Brook.

8 Oak Brook Center
Oak Brook, IL 60523
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, American

Hours of Operation:


Monday - Thursday: 11:30am - 1:00am, Friday 11:30am - 2:00 am,
Saturday: 11:00am - 2:00 am, Sunday 11:00am - 1:00 am

Cross Street:
83 & 22nd

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(630) 601-1440

Website:
http://www.oldtownpourhouse.com/oakbrook

Catering:
Catering for pick up orders only. Orders must be placed 48 hours in advance. $100 minimum. Oak Brook location only, sorry we don't cater from our Chicago location. View menu and submit order here:
http://www.oldtownpourhouse.com/catering-request-pages-515.php

Parking Details:
Free mall parking as well as valet

Executive Chef:
Paul Katz

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Old Town Pour House - Oak Brook Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.0

service

4.2

ambience

4.0

value

3.7

noise

Moderate

86% would recommend it to a friend

Great Beer (26)
Bar Seating (23)
Casual (23)
See All
Happy Hour (15)
Good for a Date (15)
Good for Birthdays (14)
Live Sports (14)
Fun (14)
Good for Groups (14)
Vibrant Bar Scene (13)
Comfort Food (13)
Great for Lunch (12)
Modern Decor (11)
Great for Outdoor Dining (10)
Business Meals (8)
Late-night Find (7)
People Watching (7)
Creative Cuisine (7)
Hot Spot (6)
Handcrafted Cocktails (6)
Sunday Lunch (6)
Fireplace (6)
Worth the Drive (6)
Special Occasion (5)
Fit for Foodies (5)
Quick Bite (4)
Pre/post Theatre (3)
Quiet Conversation (3)
Authentic (3)
Cozy (3)
Seasonal (3)
Outstanding Value (2)
Great for Brunch (2)
Family Style (2)
Kid-friendly (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Private Room (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Good for Anniversaries (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Neighborhood Gem (1)
Wood Oven (1)
Romantic (1)
Sort By:
S
463 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined 4 days ago

Food terrific. Service lacking once we received our food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined 6 days ago

Service was great, many times when my friends and I get together the waiter is constantly trying to rush us to place an order, this did not happen, they allowed us to visit with friends and place our order when we were ready. Always great food and wonderful beer selections.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Vibrant Bar Scene, Casual, Sunday Lunch, Handcrafted Cocktails, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 20, 2017

Overall Good Place to Have Dinner. Came here with my wife and parents for a Sunday night dinner around 6:30. Tables are real close together, maybe too close. I thought about getting a burger since half the menu has burgers list. However our waitress said that they were out of burgers. Out of burgers? How are you out of burgers at the heart of the dinner hour? Anyways I got over that and tried the Duck Reuben, which is different. It was tasted real good. I'll have to come back and have it again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 19, 2017

The atmosphere was modern and I loved it and the Moscow Mules are freaking awesome. Down side we were there for a long time and the service was slow and sporadic. They were busy but even after it slowed down service was slow. I'll defiantly go again just not when I'm in a hurry.

Tags: Modern Decor, Great Beer, Vibrant Bar Scene, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service2
value3

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Great craft beer selection. Love the half moon booths that face the bar and all the jumbo TVs

Tags: People Watching, Bar Seating, Comfort Food, Special Occasion, Great Beer, Great for Outdoor Dining, Live Sports
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 18, 2017

4 of us attempted to dine at the Oak Brook location on Saturday afternoon. We arrived a little after 3 pm. I was watching the time the whole time because we had to be out of there before 4:30 to attend a 5pm play. The story of what happened to us is too long to explain in a review, but the short version is we had terrible service, were ignored by our first server, then their was supposedly a shift change and we were ignored by the second server, ordered food that never came, and after an hour and 15 minutes were finally told by a manager that the problem was in the kitchen and that they were not able to see the orders or their screens didn't work or some lame excuse. Whatever he told us made no sense. We ended up having to grab a quick burger at a nearby McDonalds so we wouldn't starve at the play. I used to like this place but we were treated so poorly I will never go back and I will share my bad experience with everyone I know.

Tags: Great Beer
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Birthday and team event

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Honestly, this is just an OK place to eat. Might consider going again and just sitting at the bar and have some appetizers and drinks. But for dinner, I thought it was too expensive and the menu was not that varied.

Tags: Bar Seating, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value1

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on February 12, 2017

I was worried when we arrived as we had reservations and there were a lot of people waiting. We were 1/2 hour early and chose to have a drink at the bar knowing we would wait. We indeed were seated on time. The beer selection was really good and the food was very good as well. It is a bit noisy when the restaurant is full, but no so bad I had to yell over the noise. The bar area does not allow for standing patrons waiting to be seated when all of the seats are full.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Great Beer
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 12, 2017

I've eaten here many times, in both large and small parties. The food, drinks, and service are always excellent!

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Fun, Creative Cuisine, Hot Spot, Great Beer, Bar Seating, Fireplace, Modern Decor, Happy Hour, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 9, 2017

From the second we walked in the door we were treated quite well

with excellent service! Always checking on us and making our experience

memorable. The food was very good and gave us plenty of time to dine

and enjoy the company. We never felt rushed even though they were

very busy for a Thursday evening! Loved the drink choices!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Fun, Wood Oven, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 9, 2017

Went for lunch and had the weekly special of Chicken Schwarma. Wasn't very impressed as the item seemed bland. The fries were good. The plate looked kinda sparse. Beverages were good. We were there for business get together and the only 6 people tables were by the window. Everyone was cold. Couple people left their coats on.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value2

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 9, 2017

Went for a quick bite with good beer and thats what we got. The food was good and they have an expansive beer list which is great.

Tags: Hot Spot, Casual, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 8, 2017

Great beer, but shrimp tacos were coated in a SWEET sauce. Semi inedible.

Tags: Great Beer
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on February 6, 2017

Had a good German beer and a bacon cheese burger. Both were very good. Service was great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 2, 2017

This place never disappoints. The food is amazing every single time. Drinks are great. Service is awesome.

Tags: Great Beer, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on January 29, 2017

Good food, but the drinks were a little over priced. Came here for mimosas on a Sunday and paid $9 for each. Will not be returning.

Tags: Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service1
value2

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 22, 2017

Had a great family lunch. Location was great. Nice shopping options. Good food. Just remember it is a bit of a sports bar, so you'll have to put up with that ambiance.

Tags: Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 22, 2017

This place was a lot louder than I thought. Hard to carry on a conversation. I had the fish taco's they were just ok. My husband had a burger, the side salad is a joke. Our friends had the wrap and a burger. My friend did not like her wrap at all and said it needed a sauce of some sort. The wedge salad was good. Overall, it was just okay. Too many restaurants just like this to warrant another visit, and some with better food. The beer I wanted was sold out.

Tags: Live Sports
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 21, 2017

My buffalo shrimp were unbelievably salty. I've come here 3 times before and I always order the shrimp. Last night I couldn't even eat them. Not to mention they were overbooked and tough. I also ordered a Bowl of Chili and my husband, a bowl of Clam Chowder. The chili was awful. The taste was like it was cooked with a stout and there was a bunch of grease floating on top. I have no reason to return. I was embarrassed since I insisted on bringing my parent here and I was the one who made our reservations. Not at all a good experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service2

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 21, 2017

This place is really difficult every time you have a group bigger than 4. They make everything difficult especially table selection

Tags: Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on January 21, 2017

We always have a lovely time when eating at the Pour House. The food is exceptional! Our waiter recommended bar beverages. Delicious!

Tags: Good for a Date, Great for Lunch, Live Sports, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 19, 2017

The large selection of on tap brews is my favorite at Old Town Pour House & the food is also good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 14, 2017

It was a Friday night, quite loud group of men having drinks next to us, sometimes to the point my friend and I had a hard time hearing each other. The food was delicious, our service was outstanding.

Tags: Seasonal, Great for Outdoor Dining, Great Beer, Bar Seating, Good for Birthdays, Happy Hour, Late-night Find, Tasting Menu, People Watching, Comfort Food, Vibrant Bar Scene, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on January 13, 2017

Food was fantastic. Appetizers were great tasting, and the entrees where even better.

A little pricey, but worth it.

Tags: Live Sports, Great Beer
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 11, 2017

Food is excellent, service is excellent, decor and vibe great...what more could you want?

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 8, 2017

very unhappy that we had to wait 30 minutes with a reservation! waitress was not good, had to ask for water several times, she got my order wrong! I did not want to wait and eat by myself so I ate it... we did tell the waitress she was not bothered by that at all that she gave me the wrong burger!

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value3

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 7, 2017

The server was very knowledgeable and attentive. The food was very tasty and the proportions were appropriate. I ordered a handcrafted drink and it was delicious.

Tags: Casual, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Our reservations were for 8:45pm for a party of four. We were seated immediately but the overall experience from there went very poorly. Once we were seated we were told that our server just went on her 20 minute break and that the server filling in would do her best. Throughout our whole visit our table went through four servers. The restaurant wasn't nearly full and we felt that we were rushed from start to finish. One of the people in our party had to send her food back. We were told in the beginning when we were seated we could split the bill and when the assigned waitress returned she didn't know about the split bill request and had to go back and work the split. Overall I was sadly dissatisfied with the experience at old town pour house.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Our server made the experience memorable. Great service with very good food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on December 30, 2016

Great food and beer but we waited an hour for our food and had to eat it in 5 minutes in order to make it to our movie. The server also made a comment about us being too sober which we found weird. The fish tacos were delicious, though.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on December 30, 2016

Great place for a small Birthday celebration. Good food and service.

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on December 29, 2016

First time, really liked it! Food was very good. Loved the ambience. Was reasonably priced. Will definitely be back.

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on December 28, 2016

Very tasty smoked cheese curds, selection of beers was great and food very good, especially portion control manageable for once. Manager was very active making sure everything was right..... do not see that often these days.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on December 19, 2016

Service was great and good was delish!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on December 18, 2016

great beer great bites always, the servers could be better trained tho...

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Groups, Great Beer, Bar Seating, Fit for Foodies, Fireplace, Live Sports, Great for Outdoor Dining, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on December 14, 2016

We were promptly seated at our reservation time. Our server was excellent, and the food was great. Definitely recommend!

Tags: Bar Seating, Casual, Business Meals, Late-night Find, Modern Decor, Happy Hour, Fun, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on December 13, 2016

The service was very poor and there was nothing on the food menu that accompanied drinks (small bites). The options were really unappealing and totally over priced. My drink was not made very well and our server was incredibly condescending and ungracious. I would never visit this spot again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service1
value1

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on December 11, 2016

Were sat near bar n very crowded n loud. Hard to get to washroom. Felt lime given bad table when had reser ations n plenty of tables away from bar were open. Very disappointed but food n staff wère excellent.

Tags: Hot Spot, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service5
value3

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on December 8, 2016

Met husband after work for a date night. Love OakBrook restaurants and wanted to try a new place. Drinks way too strong and all the food including appetizer was overcooked. Can't even say it was good bar food.

Tags: Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service2
value1

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on December 8, 2016

Pour House was a great stop for lunch. Good selection on the menu. I had the fish tacos (grilled which I prefer over battered) and ahi salad were tasty. Seating was plentiful. Would recommend.

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on December 4, 2016

We ordered all 3 of the Chef's specials for the week, and they were all delicious. Their 1871 chili continues to be wonderful, as are the smoked chicken wings and BBQ chicken flatbread. Our server was Diana, and she gave us great service. She was very attentive, and not obtrusive at the same time. Rare traits in a server these days.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Great for Outdoor Dining, People Watching, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Live Sports, Fit for Foodies, Vibrant Bar Scene, Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Comfort Food, Great for Lunch, Good for Groups, Fireplace, Great Beer, Happy Hour, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on December 3, 2016

We had the cheese curds, pretzel bites, fillet medallions, and duck reuben. All were fantastic! The service was good as well. We'll be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 28, 2016

The beer is the thing to come here for, but since I am not much of a beer drinker, their wine list was short, but serviceable. The waiter was almost overattentive .... he kept interrupting our conversation to make sure we were doing okay, like he could not see we were there to be with each other, not with him. The food was fine, but not exceptional. For the price, it might not be worth the drive next time.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value2

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 26, 2016

Good concept

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 26, 2016

A few friends and I came here for dinner and drinks. It is a bit noisy, so it was hard to hear and have conversations.

Tags: Casual, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 24, 2016

We went there for my wife's birthday. She enjoys a specific drink at this location. When the request was made, the waiter was not sure if they knew how to make the drink and did not really seem interested in making this happen for my wife. Ultimately, the waiter did show up with the desired drink. His service was fair at best. Food was good, as usual. Not really a lot of selections at this place, foodwise.

Tags: Good for a Date, Happy Hour, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value3

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 17, 2016

Consistently good food and service. Great place to hang out with friends

Tags: Quick Bite, Comfort Food, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 16, 2016

Great location. Fun atmosphere at the bar. Good whiskey drinks. Buffalo appetizer n crab appetizers we're very good.

Ahi tuna was the worst quality. Same for the chicken, bad quality. Ordered Chardonnay. Arrived with floaters in the glass. "The waiter explained it was stuff from the lines". Hess Chardonnay served from a spicket. Yuck. Wine from a spicket?? Third visit n it gets worse every time.

If they improve the quality of food that would be helpful. Stick to drinks only

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 13, 2016

Our server Jillian was great. Very attentive & friendly.

Great place to watch a Bears game even if they didn't win.

Tags: Authentic, Good for Birthdays, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.