Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.29mi
  2. Distance: 0.31mi
  3. Distance: 0.50mi
  4. Distance: 0.59mi
  1. Distance: 0.29mi
  2. Distance: 0.31mi
  3. Distance: 0.50mi
  4. Distance: 0.59mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.29mi
  2. Distance: 0.31mi
  3. Distance: 0.50mi
  4. Distance: 0.59mi
  1. Distance: 0.29mi
  2. Distance: 0.31mi
  3. Distance: 0.50mi
  4. Distance: 0.59mi

About Old Town Pour House - Oak Brook

Bar and Restaurant in Oak Brook. Old Town Pour House is a vibrant bar and restaurant featuring 90 craft beers on tap and modern American food. With a mouthwatering menu and energetic atmosphere, Old Town Pour House is the perfect place for lunch, happy hour, dinner, or your next social event.

Guests can expect a vibrant and upbeat atmosphere. The inviting interior lined with custom-milled woodwork harkens back to classic bars of the past, paired with modern amenities like a number of flat screen TVs, including one wall-mounted 103" behemoth. Cozy booths, high-top and communal tables, and a bar that runs the length of the room all add to the charm that is Old Town Pour House - Oak Brook.

8 Oak Brook Center
Oak Brook, IL 60523
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, American

Hours of Operation:


Monday - Thursday: 11:30am - 1:00am, Friday 11:30am - 2:00 am,
Saturday: 11:00am - 2:00 am, Sunday 11:00am - 1:00 am

Cross Street:
83 & 22nd

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(630) 601-1440

Website:
http://www.oldtownpourhouse.com/oakbrook

Catering:
Catering for pick up orders only. Orders must be placed 48 hours in advance. $100 minimum. Oak Brook location only, sorry we don't cater from our Chicago location. View menu and submit order here:
http://www.oldtownpourhouse.com/catering-request-pages-515.php

Parking Details:
Free mall parking as well as valet

Executive Chef:
Paul Katz

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Old Town Pour House - Oak Brook Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.2

service

4.2

ambience

4.2

value

3.8

noise

Moderate

88% would recommend it to a friend

Casual (18)
Bar Seating (14)
Great for Outdoor Dining (14)
See All
Great Beer (13)
Live Sports (11)
Great for Lunch (10)
Vibrant Bar Scene (8)
Fun (7)
Good for Birthdays (7)
Good for a Date (6)
Good for Groups (6)
Happy Hour (6)
People Watching (6)
Comfort Food (6)
Business Meals (5)
Fit for Foodies (5)
Hot Spot (5)
Quick Bite (5)
Neighborhood Gem (4)
Special Occasion (4)
Worth the Drive (4)
Romantic (4)
Good for Anniversaries (3)
Handcrafted Cocktails (3)
Pre/post Theatre (3)
Cozy (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Great for Brunch (1)
Creative Cuisine (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Quiet Conversation (1)
Scenic View (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Sort By:
S
534 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined 3 days ago

I enjoy Old Town. We frequent this restaurant to the tune of three to five visits per year, it’s always consistently good. They didn’t have my Thai wrap tonight, so that’s disappointing, but otherwise a great spot to meet friends.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on September 14, 2017

Great beer selection. Food was great. I can't say enough about the staff. I left behind a pair of sunglasses and they found them and put them to the side. I really appreciate it.

Tags: Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on September 13, 2017

Service was quite poor for a Wednesday evening - slow to take an order, and food brought to our table multiple times that was not ordered. Manager offered to comp drinks but service was very poor.

Tags: Casual, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2
value2

 
·Dined on September 10, 2017

Excellent food which can be had at many restaurants. What put this over the top was our server. There were nine people in our party and he took everyone of our orders without writing anything down. All of our food came with no mistakes and was delivered to the person that ordered it! Amazing service!

Tags: Fun, Great for Outdoor Dining, Bar Seating, Live Sports, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Great Beer
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on September 10, 2017

Service was decent, though water and ice tea refills were a little tardy. Some food was good such as wraps and desserts. The appetizers were a little pricey like the short rib casserole and the buffalo chicken dip. A couple of our hamburger buns were very soggy. A lot of the juice saturated the bottom bun like they were sitting a while before being served. The Naperville location appears to do things a little better than this Oak Brook location.

Tags: Quick Bite, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on August 30, 2017

Loved the atmosphere (outdoor seating), this is my 3rd time within 6 weeks - bringing different people each time. Food is good and the place is lively.

Tags: Live Sports, Great for Outdoor Dining, Great for Lunch, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on August 18, 2017

Been to different Old Town locations including this one a few times. Food always has been really good. However this time we sat outside on the patio and the service was awful. It took 15 minutes for someone to even come to our table to ask for water and that was just a sign of things to come. My sample of beer was taken although I was not finished with it and then took forever for the waiter to come back and actually order. The only time we were asked how our food was tasting was within a minute of it being brought to our table by someone else and we didn't even have a chance to eat it to give him an answer (although it was good as it always is). Once we were done eating it took over a half an hour and we had to flag down a bus boy from a different table entirely to even get a box. I wish I could say it was very busy but although it was full it could've been managed much better. Was extremely disappointed with the service and unfortunately ruined the entire experience. Will be taking a break from at least the oak brook location for a while which is a shame since it's so close to where I live.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1
value4

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on August 16, 2017

This was my 4th visit to Old Town Pour House and I have had pleasant experiences here before. However, this time our table in the dining room was surrounded, literally surrounded, by gnats. Our waitress was not good, inattentive, forgot drinks, did not clear plates, seemed to be in a haze. Towards the end of the night there was an overwhelming sewage smell that was pervasive and we were sitting no where near the restrooms. Food was just ok. We won't be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service2
value2

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on August 15, 2017

Overall good experience. A bit pricey!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on August 15, 2017

I think it was great spot for dinner. I really enjoyed the ribs and soft pretzel bar snacks.

Tags: Good for a Date, Tasting Menu, Casual, Worth the Drive, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on August 10, 2017

Nice outdoor dining. Pretty extensive menu. Service was very good, prompt and polite

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Great for Lunch, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on August 7, 2017

We had a great booth in the back, so the noise level was OK.
Our waitress Melissa was very good.
You need rose lime juice for your bar.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Casual, Great Beer, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on August 5, 2017

Great place to meet up with friends for dinner. Nice ambiance

Tags: Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on August 3, 2017

Great service! Table was ready when we checked in for our reservation. Nice outdoor patio!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on August 3, 2017

Wonderful! The shrimp tacos are to die for!! My husbands Pour House burger was outstanding!! We had multiple servers. It's so nice to see wait staff working together so well. We will return soon. We enjoy the Pour House!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on July 30, 2017

Our first time here - overall we liked it. Food was good, prices were decent, varied menu. That said, this is a beer place and the wine list is non existent. They have wine on tap, and in white there were 4 choices (one a rose), none of which I liked. There was a big cocktail menu, so I tried one of them. Didn't care for it, and frankly I prefer wine. So, we won't be back any time soon. My husband can get a decent selection of beer at many other restaurants where I can find something I like to drink as well.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on July 28, 2017

Disappointing flexibility from the kitchen. There are 5 tables with customers in the dining room & the kitchen refuses to substitute tuna for the fish (as I offered to pay blindly for any up-charge)??!! This is the 21st century. When the food comes it's tossed on the table by another person (not our server), no smile, no comment, no interaction whatsoever ... then, turns and walks away. And this was a business lunch (where impressions matter). Pour House was Poor. I can't take risks like this any more with business lunches - - therefore, it's off my rotation of where I'll conduct my business lunches moving fwd.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value2

 
·Dined on July 27, 2017

Great selection of beer. Excellent service with a smile.

Tags: Great Beer, People Watching, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on July 22, 2017

food was good, but prices a little high. surprised at the bill.

Tags: Live Sports, Bar Seating, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value2

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on July 20, 2017

Terrific food and interesting menu. I'd highly recommend the chili and pork chop.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on July 18, 2017

It was my first time at this restaurant. I really enjoyed the food and drink selections.
Will definitely be back!!

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on July 12, 2017

Craft beers are excellent! Sandwich was disappointing. For 15$ you don't want a mediocre sandwich with a modest portion of french fries.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on July 8, 2017

My wife and I decided to take our adult children and their significant others out to dinner. We chose Pour House and even redeemed a $100 reward through Open Table. Due to schedules we decided on an early dinner at 6:15 on a Saturday. The restaurant was not very busy inside although their outside seating facing the parking lot was quite busy.

Our server, Leo, was very pleasant and attentive. We ordered three appetizers for the six of us, the flatbread, calamari, and cheese curds. They were all good. We were all surprised how quickly our dinners arrived after ordering. Everyone enjoyed their dinner selections although I felt the the piece of salmon I received was somewhat on the small size compared to other places.

Leo left us alone to finish our drinks after dinner. We chose not to order dessert as they only had two options which did not appeal to us.

All in all it was a pleasant, although quick, (under an hour), family dinner.

Tags: Bar Seating, Great Beer
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on July 7, 2017

Overpriced meatloaf. It was worth $11 not 18. It wasn't all that great. Really small portions compared to other restaurants. No bread or water. Very disappointed for an Oakbrook restaurant. Surprised they stay in business.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5
value1

vip
 (Detroit)·Dined on July 5, 2017

Wonderful service and delicious food. Will definitely be coming back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on June 28, 2017

Took my wife here for her birthday with 3 other family members.
The food including the appetizers were much better than we thought it would be, seeing it's a sports bar.
The waiter was very knowledgeable and attentive and he did tell my wife happy birthday.
Very loud, so don't go here if you want a conversation where you don't have to try to talk above the noise.
And maybe I'm old fashioned, but a candle in my wives desert would have been a nice gesture.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on June 26, 2017

Great food and service! Tried new beers and loved them. We sat outside and it was busy yet the service was attentive. It was a little cool so they had the fireplaces going to keep us warm. Lively and friendly! Give it a try, we will definitely go back.

Tags: Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Casual, Neighborhood Gem, Business Meals, Good for Groups, Fun, Hot Spot, Great Beer, Bar Seating, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on June 24, 2017

Good service and ambiance but average food at best.

Tags: People Watching, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on June 23, 2017

Great lunch sitting outside on a gorgeous day.
No complaints and our waitress was able to make some very good suggestions.
Will go again.

Tags: Fun, People Watching, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries, Quick Bite, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on June 22, 2017

Work on those shrimp and grits. Tasted like they were frozen. Everything else was spectacular

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on June 18, 2017

I was a bit disappointed with this restaurant. The menu was limited for food. The bar menu was much more extensive. This is a place for drinks and big screen TV. The food was ok. I ordered the North Carolina Chicken that was coined as a "customer favorite", but honestly Chick-Fil-A has a better sandwich for half the price. The food quality was not that great. My husband ordered the Pork Chop which was good. We ordered the fried pickles and some of them had raw dough inside. Our server was not very attentive. As I sat with an empty water glass and watched our server chatting with another table for an extended period of time, she finally comes over with water. My glass had previously contained club soda with a cherry. The server reaches in my glass with her hand to remove the stick that held the cherry and then proceeded to pour water into my glass. REALLY. Perhaps on another day, it would be better, but I will most likely not visit again.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value2

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on June 17, 2017

Patio outside was great on a nice early Saturday evening (around 5:30 PM). Kid-friendly

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on June 17, 2017

Great beer menu, somewhat limited food menu. Kids' menu is very limited, all fried / junky food. I'd recommend for appetizers & drinks, maybe not for dinner. Service wasn't great - slow, not attentive.

Tags: Hot Spot, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value2

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on June 15, 2017

Service was very slow. Waiter was very distracted w other tables, drinks needed refills and he was never to be found.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value3

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on June 9, 2017

Met a friend for dinner and drinks. The bacon cheeseburger was good. Two very thick slices of bacon, cooked medium, and very juicy. I would have enjoyed it more had I stopped talking so much - it was cold by the time I finally started eating it. The tangerine wheat beer was delicious. I will definitely go back next time I'm in the area for more of it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on June 7, 2017

Jo the bartender was great! Very accommodating and helpful. My guy has a severe shellfish allergy and he checked with the manager regarding an item he ordered to ensure he was protected. I will go back here anytime.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on June 3, 2017

Love this place! This is a go-to for after work events and I chose it for a school reunion. Service was great, food was great, everything was fantastic!

Tags: Live Sports
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on June 2, 2017

Our waiter was excellent and set the tone for our night. he made great recommendations on food and drink selections which we appreciated. We sat outside on a beautiful day and enjoyed every minute of it.
Thank you,
Joey 00

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Great Beer, Casual, People Watching, Live Sports
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on June 1, 2017

Shopping and lunch...who could ask for anything more. Wanted something casual but good so my girlfriend and I could talk and enjoy some great tasting food without paying an arm and a leg.Great addition to the Oak Brook shopping and culinary scene.

Tags: Casual, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on May 30, 2017

Not great choices for Vegan, but good for Vegetarians.

Tags: Quick Bite
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service5
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.