Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.29mi
  2. Distance: 0.31mi
  3. Distance: 0.50mi
  4. Distance: 0.59mi
  1. Distance: 0.29mi
  2. Distance: 0.31mi
  3. Distance: 0.50mi
  4. Distance: 0.59mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.29mi
  2. Distance: 0.31mi
  3. Distance: 0.50mi
  4. Distance: 0.59mi
  1. Distance: 0.29mi
  2. Distance: 0.31mi
  3. Distance: 0.50mi
  4. Distance: 0.59mi

About Old Town Pour House - Oak Brook

Bar and Restaurant in Oak Brook. Old Town Pour House is a vibrant bar and restaurant featuring 90 craft beers on tap and modern American food. With a mouthwatering menu and energetic atmosphere, Old Town Pour House is the perfect place for lunch, happy hour, dinner, or your next social event.

Guests can expect a vibrant and upbeat atmosphere. The inviting interior lined with custom-milled woodwork harkens back to classic bars of the past, paired with modern amenities like a number of flat screen TVs, including one wall-mounted 103" behemoth. Cozy booths, high-top and communal tables, and a bar that runs the length of the room all add to the charm that is Old Town Pour House - Oak Brook.

8 Oak Brook Center
Oak Brook, IL 60523
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, American

Hours of Operation:


Monday - Thursday: 11:30am - 1:00am, Friday 11:30am - 2:00 am,
Saturday: 11:00am - 2:00 am, Sunday 11:00am - 1:00 am

Cross Street:
83 & 22nd

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(630) 601-1440

Website:
http://www.oldtownpourhouse.com/oakbrook

Catering:
Catering for pick up orders only. Orders must be placed 48 hours in advance. $100 minimum. Oak Brook location only, sorry we don't cater from our Chicago location. View menu and submit order here:
http://www.oldtownpourhouse.com/catering-request-pages-515.php

Parking Details:
Free mall parking as well as valet

Executive Chef:
Paul Katz

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Old Town Pour House - Oak Brook Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.0

service

4.2

ambience

4.1

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

87% would recommend it to a friend

Great Beer (35)
Bar Seating (31)
Casual (29)
See All
Live Sports (21)
Vibrant Bar Scene (17)
Good for a Date (16)
Fun (16)
Good for Groups (16)
Good for Birthdays (15)
Happy Hour (13)
Comfort Food (12)
Great for Lunch (11)
Great for Outdoor Dining (11)
Handcrafted Cocktails (9)
Quick Bite (9)
Fit for Foodies (9)
Modern Decor (8)
Hot Spot (8)
Late-night Find (6)
People Watching (6)
Pre/post Theatre (6)
Creative Cuisine (5)
Special Occasion (5)
Sunday Lunch (5)
Fireplace (5)
Worth the Drive (4)
Outstanding Value (3)
Cozy (3)
Business Meals (3)
Quiet Conversation (2)
Authentic (2)
Neighborhood Gem (2)
Great for Brunch (2)
Wood Oven (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Seasonal (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Sort By:
S
492 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined 5 days ago

Went with a couple friends, had good beers/drinks and food was awesome; burger was cooked perfect.

Tags: Great Beer, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for a Date, Bar Seating, Casual, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined 7 days ago

Always a good meal. The beer selection is top notch and along with the outside seating makes this a usual stop for me.

Tags: Casual, Fireplace, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 14, 2017

We had lunch on Mother's Day with a group of 7. Sat outside. Service was excellent and food was excellent. There was a single mom with 2 children sitting a short distance away from us. I asked the waitress if we could pay for the mom's check since it was Mother's Day. The waitress told me that the restaurant owner has a policy to pay for all single mother's and their children on Mother's Day so it wasn't necessary for us to pick up her tab. Good things happen to good people. We will definitely being going back to the Pour House.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Food was great - dinner el fresco was awesome.. good service and drinks..

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 12, 2017

On a sister shopping weekend we stumbled on this place while looking for a different restaurant. We liked the looks of it so we stayed and came back the next night, too! Fun atmosphere, excellent service, an interesting gastro-pub menu and great food and drinks!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Comfort Food, Good for Birthdays, Casual, Hot Spot, Bar Seating, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Fireplace, Fit for Foodies, Handcrafted Cocktails, Great for Outdoor Dining, Late-night Find, People Watching, Modern Decor, Happy Hour, Vibrant Bar Scene, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 11, 2017

We love this place. Tons of beer options with great food

Tags: Cozy, People Watching, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for a Date, Great Beer, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 7, 2017

Excellent experience. I would go again. Great job everyone!!!

Tags: Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 7, 2017

We have been to pour house several times. The food is always great! This time my husband had the tacos which he really enjoyed, but should have ordered the extra one, because he ate half my burger which was delicious! Usually the burger had a onion ring on top but did not this time ... I was a little disappointed! We go out almost every Saturday and pour house is in our list o choices every week. The crowd is usually slightly younger than us, we are in our mid 50's but we never feel out of place and feel kinda hip to be out at a cool place. The flights are always very fun for for my husband being a beer lover. He loves trying new beers all the time!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Vibrant Bar Scene, Bar Seating, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on May 5, 2017

Had great dinner w/ family.
Our server was very nice.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 4, 2017

we were seated at 6:30, our reservation time, and weren't acknowledged by waitstaff until 6:45, and it took another 10 minutes to receive our drinks. she didn't check in after our food was delivered, so we had to flag someone else down to get the missing condiments. she just didn't seem to care in general. this was my 3rd experience of poor service here thus far, out of 5 visits, so i'm done. the bus staff was excellent, but that doesn't make up for lazy service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value3

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 30, 2017

I really like this restaurant. I actually prefer the one in Naperville to this location, but Oak Brook is much closer to home. I enjoyed the beer flight. However, when I ordered a glass of my favorite, it was the same size as the ones in the flight - super tiny! When I asked her about it, she said they only had 2 sizes for wheat beers and the other is HUGE! I think they need more size options. We had the cheese curd appetizer which was delicious (a little greasy, but tasty). I had the chopped salad and it was good. Our server was friendly as well.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Quick Bite, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 30, 2017

We celebrated a birthday and had a really nice time. The menu is not large, but our choices all pleased each of us. Could have a few more dessert choices. Service was good.

Tags: Quick Bite, Special Occasion, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 23, 2017

Cheese Curd is the word, Best ever. Plus 90 tap Beers. Place is a Gem. Highly Recommended.

Tags: Live Sports, Great Beer, Casual, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 21, 2017

Noisy & crowded! This place is way too noisy for my noise tolerance level. You have to practically yell to be heard. The food was very mediocre. Our waiter was fine. Beer, wine and cocktail selections are good. Maybe having a cocktail at the outdoor patio is a possibility in the future but there's no need to ever sit inside of this place again.

Tags: Great Beer, Happy Hour, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service3
value2

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 9, 2017

Loved it! The short rib with the side of shimp n grits was awesome! I will be visiting again!

Tags: Modern Decor, Bar Seating, Sunday Lunch, Great for Lunch, Casual, Fun, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 2, 2017

as always arrival is a disappointment. an inconvenience. we had booked in advance. No booths. I asked if we could be notified when one was available. we were seating close to the bar. within 30 mins a booth became available, then 2, 3 and 4. we stayed on our seats for 2.5 hours to conclude our meeting. food was average again. experience average. took 15 mins to get our drinks as the fruit needed for one of the cocktails couldn't be found.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2
value2

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 2, 2017

Fun atmosphere with good bar food. Love being able to mix up the the meal with appetizers and shareables. Enables you to try more things. All wines are on tap. The Chardonnay was very good but if your wine coming out of a tap like a beer bothers you....you might want to try something else.

Tags: Quick Bite, Great Beer, Fun, Great for Lunch, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on March 31, 2017

Booth seating was very comfortable, plenty of seating and table room. Food was great. Creative drinks and 90 beers on tap!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Vibrant Bar Scene, Quiet Conversation, Fun, Live Sports, Comfort Food, Bar Seating, Great for Lunch, Authentic, Great Beer
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on March 27, 2017

The Best Fried Pickles!!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on March 18, 2017

Phenomenal accommodations and service for a large group! Thank you! No one in our group was left dry and our server was super attentive. Great food and beer! March Madness on all TVS as well! Thank you again!

Tags: Bar Seating, Late-night Find, Great Beer, Good for Birthdays, Live Sports, Vibrant Bar Scene, Handcrafted Cocktails, Quick Bite, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on March 15, 2017

Had the seared ahi tuna salad. It was excellent. I highly recommend it!

Tags: Live Sports, Gluten Free Options, Bar Seating, Quick Bite
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on March 15, 2017

It was ok. Bar food,nothing special.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value2

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on March 12, 2017

Great food and ambiance! Stopped in after shopping for some bites and brews.

Tags: Great Beer, Quick Bite, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Happy Hour, Outstanding Value, Great for Brunch, Bar Seating, Good for Birthdays, Vibrant Bar Scene, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Outstanding place to catch up with old friends, family. Good is great, people are great. Would highly recommend.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on March 11, 2017

We have dined at Old Town Pour House several times each time trying something new from the menu and have always enjoyed the food. Our server last Saturday evening was borderline rude. He was visibly annoyed that we were not drinking and running up a higher tab. Ordering appertizers and more expensive entrees was not enough to suit him. We will be back but will ask to be reseated if we end up at one of his tables.

Tags: Casual, Live Sports, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on March 9, 2017

Went on a Wednesday evening with colleagues. The cheese curds were very good; they had a light, airy batter. The buffalo chicken dip was also tasty. The meatloaf tasted liked a hunk of ground beef, had very little red eyed gravy, and the mashed potatoes were incredibly salty. My colleague raved about the short ribs, however. They have an extensive beer list that is quite good, although the beer is not cheap.

Tags: Great Beer, Live Sports, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on March 2, 2017

Very disappointed in the service. After being seated waited 15 minutes before anyone showed up at our table and service continued downhill thereafter. Ordered appetizer, crab fondue, it was good but came with two maybe 8-inch grilled baguettes that we had to cut up for the fondue (little lazy in the kitchen?). The food overall was good but quite pricey for the portions. And be prepared for a very noisy atmosphere. Would recommend this place for young people who might want to watch a sports event.

Tags: Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service1
value2

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 26, 2017

Great beer selection. I had the Carolina chicken sandwich. It was very tasty but portions were on the small side.My guest had the filet mignon sandwich which as good but again small portion. One more little slider would have been perfect. Had calamari as an appetizer, very greasy

Tags: Great Beer, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3
value2

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 25, 2017

Food terrific. Service lacking once we received our food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 23, 2017

Service was great, many times when my friends and I get together the waiter is constantly trying to rush us to place an order, this did not happen, they allowed us to visit with friends and place our order when we were ready. Always great food and wonderful beer selections.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Vibrant Bar Scene, Casual, Sunday Lunch, Handcrafted Cocktails, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 20, 2017

Overall Good Place to Have Dinner. Came here with my wife and parents for a Sunday night dinner around 6:30. Tables are real close together, maybe too close. I thought about getting a burger since half the menu has burgers list. However our waitress said that they were out of burgers. Out of burgers? How are you out of burgers at the heart of the dinner hour? Anyways I got over that and tried the Duck Reuben, which is different. It was tasted real good. I'll have to come back and have it again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 19, 2017

The atmosphere was modern and I loved it and the Moscow Mules are freaking awesome. Down side we were there for a long time and the service was slow and sporadic. They were busy but even after it slowed down service was slow. I'll defiantly go again just not when I'm in a hurry.

Tags: Modern Decor, Great Beer, Vibrant Bar Scene, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service2
value3

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Great craft beer selection. Love the half moon booths that face the bar and all the jumbo TVs

Tags: People Watching, Bar Seating, Comfort Food, Special Occasion, Great Beer, Great for Outdoor Dining, Live Sports
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 18, 2017

4 of us attempted to dine at the Oak Brook location on Saturday afternoon. We arrived a little after 3 pm. I was watching the time the whole time because we had to be out of there before 4:30 to attend a 5pm play. The story of what happened to us is too long to explain in a review, but the short version is we had terrible service, were ignored by our first server, then their was supposedly a shift change and we were ignored by the second server, ordered food that never came, and after an hour and 15 minutes were finally told by a manager that the problem was in the kitchen and that they were not able to see the orders or their screens didn't work or some lame excuse. Whatever he told us made no sense. We ended up having to grab a quick burger at a nearby McDonalds so we wouldn't starve at the play. I used to like this place but we were treated so poorly I will never go back and I will share my bad experience with everyone I know.

Tags: Great Beer
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Birthday and team event

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Honestly, this is just an OK place to eat. Might consider going again and just sitting at the bar and have some appetizers and drinks. But for dinner, I thought it was too expensive and the menu was not that varied.

Tags: Bar Seating, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value1

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on February 12, 2017

I was worried when we arrived as we had reservations and there were a lot of people waiting. We were 1/2 hour early and chose to have a drink at the bar knowing we would wait. We indeed were seated on time. The beer selection was really good and the food was very good as well. It is a bit noisy when the restaurant is full, but no so bad I had to yell over the noise. The bar area does not allow for standing patrons waiting to be seated when all of the seats are full.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Great Beer
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 12, 2017

I've eaten here many times, in both large and small parties. The food, drinks, and service are always excellent!

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Fun, Creative Cuisine, Hot Spot, Great Beer, Bar Seating, Fireplace, Modern Decor, Happy Hour, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 9, 2017

From the second we walked in the door we were treated quite well
with excellent service! Always checking on us and making our experience
memorable. The food was very good and gave us plenty of time to dine
and enjoy the company. We never felt rushed even though they were
very busy for a Thursday evening! Loved the drink choices!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Fun, Wood Oven, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 9, 2017

Went for lunch and had the weekly special of Chicken Schwarma. Wasn't very impressed as the item seemed bland. The fries were good. The plate looked kinda sparse. Beverages were good. We were there for business get together and the only 6 people tables were by the window. Everyone was cold. Couple people left their coats on.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value2

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.