About Oceans 999 Pan Pacific Vancouver

300 - 999 Canada Place
Vancouver, BC V6C 3B5
View Larger Map

The Oceans 999 offers beautiful waterfront dining and spectacular views of Vancouver's famous harbor and Coastal mountains.

Enjoy culinary excellence of West Coast favorites and flavors of the Far East:

* International Breakfast Buffet

* Extensive à la carte selections and a children's menu

* Award winning gold medal Tasting Desserts

* Exquisite Italian Opera Buffet offered every Saturday evening with live operatic performances

* Vancouver's most celebrated Market Brunch enhanced with live entertainment presented every Sunday

The Oceans 999 is the ideal location to host a business luncheon or to celebrate any special occasion. Patio serivce available during summer for lunch, snack and drinks. (weather permitting)

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Northwest, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Breakfast(6:30am - 11:30am),Breakfast Buffet (6:30am - 10:00am),Lunch (11:30am - 2:00pm),Sunday Market Brunch (11:30am - 2:30pm.) Dinner (5.30pm - 9 pm Summer) Opera Buffet Saturday, 6:00pm - 9:30pm.

Cross Street:
Howe / Burrard

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
CAN$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(604) 662-8111 ext. 4241

Website:
http://www.panpacificvancouver.com/

Entertainment:
Saturday night Italian Opera singers and entertainment in the Cascades Lounge.

Catering:
The Pan Pacific Vancouver Hotel also offers a comprehensive range of elegant meeting and event facilities for business and social gatherings of every description.

Parking Details:
Canada Place Parking is available, elevator access from parking lot to lobby level of the Hotel.

Public Transit:
Waterfront Stations, Canada Line, Skytrain & Seabus and West Coast Express

Executive Chef:
Bob Wiles

Private Party Facilities:
Please visit www.panpacificvancouver.com for details.

Private Party Contact:
Linda Lie: 6046628111x4148

Additional:
Beer, Cafe, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:

Restaurant Photos

  • Yummy Desserts
  • Sunday Market Brunch Food
  • Assorted Desserts
Yummy Desserts
Sunday Market Brunch Food
Assorted Desserts

Oceans 999 Pan Pacific Vancouver Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.0

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.0

service

4.3

ambience

4.4

value

3.7

noise

Moderate

83% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Great for Brunch
Vancouver / British Columbia
Northwest
Vancouver
Best Restaurants in Coal Harbour ›

Scenic View (10)
Special Occasion (8)
Great for Brunch (6)
See All
Good for Groups (4)
Romantic (4)
Great for Outdoor Dining (3)
Kid-friendly (3)
Late-night Find (2)
Great for Lunch (2)
Fit for Foodies (1)
Hot Spot (1)
Sort By:
Newest
287 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Nothing to be critical about at all. Gr ...

 
 (Vancouver)
·Dined on August 19, 2016

Nothing to be critical about at all. Great ambiance, good food, excellent service.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Quiet Conversation, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

great servers, friendly hostess, great f ...

 
 (Vancouver)
·Dined on July 24, 2016

great servers, friendly hostess, great for a special occasion!

Tags: Kid-friendly, Late-night Find, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We had a wonderful dinner and breakfast ...

 
 (Vancouver)
·Dined on July 15, 2016

We had a wonderful dinner and breakfast here!! The service was top notch and so was the food!!

Tags: Great for Brunch, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

What a wonderful experience at Oceans 9 ...

 
 (Vancouver)
·Dined on July 11, 2016

What a wonderful experience at Oceans 999! It was a special anniversary for us and the entire staff made our experience one to remember, from our complimentary champagne to the complimentary dessert . Our meals were also delicious! I would highly recommend this restaurant to anyone who wants great service and food.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We didn't know the patio was closed for ...

vip
 (Vancouver)
·Dined on June 28, 2016

We didn't know the patio was closed for the preparation for a private event, was hoping to sit outside, nevertheless, we still got a nice window table with a nice view for lunch. Service was attentive, I ordered pan seared salmon, the portion was pretty small for $29 plate, and the salmon was way over cooked. I didn't make a fuss about it since this was a business lunch.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4

Friends long overdue reunion

 
 (Vancouver)
·Dined on April 27, 2016

We hadn't seen each for over 8yrs. We used to hold our office dinners at the Cafe Pacifica with live opera singing and wonderful selections at the salad, pasta & dessert bar. This time we chose a quiet Tuesdsy night...and had a blast catching up whilst trying out your Australian wine and beers. The chef's choice of fresh halibut with mango salsa was perfectly cookef while my other friend loved her creole style chicken dish. Dessert was not needed but wanted. The sampler hit all the right spots...creme brule..yum. My friends had the cheesecake. Our server was a wonderful young lady, who was knowledgeable and friendly. Thank you.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fabulous, as always!

 
 (Vancouver)
·Dined on April 24, 2016

I love the Saturday evening Italia Opera Buffet! I have been coming every couple of months for the past few years, and have introduced many friends and colleagues to this wonderful evening. The food amazes me.....buffet meals are nothing I usually enjoy and quite frankly, I usually avoid them, but this one has me enjoying every mouthful! Thank you for consistent good times!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Kid-friendly, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very Disappointed

 
 (Vancouver)
·Dined on April 17, 2016

Went for the Opera Buffet, have been before and love it. Requested a window seat which we got and the host very nice. The Opera entertainment was fantastic! Well that is all the good I can say about this night. Sat for approx. 10 mins waiting for a server to take our drink order. Never happened. We had to HUNT someone down to get it. Now at $50 a person you would think there would be a carving station with prime rib, a roast, turkey or something like the last one we went to. Nope, a pasta bar! How cheap can u get? There was a nice selection of pickies, cheeses, olives, salads etc and some typical hot dishes of fish, potatoes etc. but I expected more! Sat and waited for the bill for over 30 mins, again waiter never showed, my husband had to chase a waiter down to get it and then waited anther 15 mins. We left very disappointed on a night we have been very excited about for weeks!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service1
value1

Great job on the Reno matched its 5 star ...

 
 (Vancouver)
·Dined on April 10, 2016

Great job on the Reno matched its 5 stars profile!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Expensive for a brunch but food didn't l ...

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on April 10, 2016

Expensive for a brunch but food didn't let down and great experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Always a pleasure.

vip
 (Vancouver)
·Dined on April 6, 2016

Always a pleasure.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4

Huge buffet line all night. Not enough s ...

 
 (Vancouver)
·Dined on April 3, 2016

Huge buffet line all night. Not enough servers.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2

Opera Night

 
 (Vancouver)
·Dined on March 27, 2016

Arriving at 7.50pm for 8pm reservation, our table was immediately available. Due to renovations, the buffet was in the hotel lobby but location was fine. Tenor and soprano were very good, with interesting mix of arias and show tunes (Phantom, notably). Restaurant was already busy, so we thought perhaps we'd booked too late. However, singers were just finishing as we finished dining around 9.20pm. Overall a nice, different evening, which we would highly recommend (if you like operatic voices). A suitable pause of five or ten minutes between "performances" meant that the singing didn't dominate the evening, and was a nice mix of solos and duets, also. Italian buffet was superb, with full gamut of starters, antipasto, seafood and main dishes, hot or cold. Lovely selection of desserts, too.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Late-night Find, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Brunch with a view

vip
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on March 6, 2016

The view was good even on an overcast day. We look out on the bay and the cruise ship pavilion. It must be fun in the summer when the ships are in for cruises to Alaska.

The food was delicious and well prepared. All kinds of seafood and lots of salmon dishes. For American dollar value the price is good around $35/pp plus tip and tax. It is a buffet. I can't remember drinks other than coffee/tea etc.

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Chris

 
 (Vancouver)
·Dined on March 6, 2016

Not enough food choices however great music and great services. We will surely come back.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Good for business meetings over coffee.

vip
 (Calgary)
·Dined on March 3, 2016

Good for business meetings over coffee.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great food and service

 
 (Vancouver)
·Dined on February 7, 2016

Great food and service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great Brunch, lots of selection

 
 (Vancouver)
·Dined on January 31, 2016

We went for the Sunday brunch at Cafe Pacifica, and while a little pricey, for us it was worth it. There were lots of options including sushi, dim sum, salmon welling, prawns, crab legs, international cheese plate, several hot food stations and a lovely dessert table. Usually we have a hard time finding a brunch spot for our whole group because some like the standard bacon and eggs while the others like a bit more adventure. This brunch really worked for us because we all had options and everything was very tasty - extra kudos for having perfectly runny eggs on the eggs benny.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Cafe Pacifica

 
 (Vancouver)
·Dined on January 31, 2016

Service was excellent. Even though the menu was for Dine Out the food was a reflection of their regular menu. Of the three restaurants we visited for Dine Out this was our favorite.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Came here for dine out on a weekday nigh ...

 
 (Vancouver)
·Dined on January 27, 2016

Came here for dine out on a weekday night, fairly early in the evening. It's inside the pan pacific and we got to sit next to the window but it wasn't an ocean view. Food was good, portions were smaller ( probably because it was done out) but still ok !

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Dine out Sunday January 24, 2016

 
 (Vancouver)
·Dined on January 25, 2016

Very good value. Tuna appetizer delicious and good portion. Bouillabesse very good. Free tasty bread selection a nice touch. Dessert was outstanding. Did not think the riesling was a good pairing for the Bouillabesse, a dry crisp wine would have been a better pairing. A favorite restaurant already!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Kid-friendly, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Beautiful Venue but Service Lacking

 
 (Vancouver)
·Dined on January 24, 2016

Service was a bit lacking, cold. Large, loud family table setting next to us disrupted the atmosphere.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

Food and services are both good

 
 (Vancouver)
·Dined on January 18, 2016

Food and services are both good

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Dine Out Vancouver 2016

vip
 (Vancouver)
·Dined on January 17, 2016

OpenTable on January 16 showed no availability at Cafe Pacifica until February 1. We were staying at the hotel and were about to go elsewhere for dinner, but found that there was room after all. Plenty of room, as it turned out. The restaurant was almost deserted on a Saturday night, and we wondered how many others had been deterred. As for the meal, the consomme and the tuna tataki were tasty, the bouillabaisse good though more like an appetizer in size, the hoisin shortribs tender and flavourful, and the dessert sampler a bit quirky. Service was good, and we were happy to have avoided a walk in the rain.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

the food

 
 (Vancouver)
·Dined on January 16, 2016

After having a fine dinner there , my stomach was upset for the whole night and the day after!!!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service3
value3

Definitely not worth $50

 
 (Vancouver)
·Dined on January 10, 2016

Food nothing special, would never pay $50 for this brunch. Service excellent, food quality was maybe two steps above Denny's.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service4
value1

I rated the noise level high because the ...

 
 (Vancouver)
·Dined on January 10, 2016

I rated the noise level high because there were a couple of large tables who were loud and not there for the entertainment which took away from the experience.

Tags: Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Disappointed

 
 (Vancouver)
·Dined on January 9, 2016

We booked Cafe Pacifca online only to find out when we arrived that we would be seated in the bar area. Had we known that, we would have had room service. That's a big difference from what we were expecting. The service was good but the next table had a few business types that had been there for awhile and were noisy. Both proteins were subpar for the price we paid. Five Sails was closed for the annual vacation and we paid the same as if we were eating there. That's a huge difference. The actual Cafe Pacifica has always been great. Next time we will call and make reservations and ask where we will be seated.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value2

Sunday Brunch at Cafe Pacifica

 
 (Vancouver)
·Dined on November 29, 2015

While the food was very good (especially the leg of lamb and the sushi rolls), the restaurant was too hectic, too crowded, and too loud to enjoy the meal. There are just too many tables crowded around the buffet area making the restaurant feel like a well-appointed cattle pen.

The server was very busy and did exceptionally well keeping up with drink service and helping to keep the table clear.

Maybe the evening hours are the best time to enjoy this restaurant. I just cannot recommend it for the Sunday Brunch.

Tags: Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service4

Sinage

 
 (Vancouver)
·Dined on November 27, 2015

there should be a sign saying, that for dinner, the restaurant is located across the hall.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

Good experience at a cost

 
 (Vancouver)
·Dined on November 23, 2015

Overall, good food and service with a nice view. A little quiet which is normal for this time of the year. Only down side is cost which is higher than other options given décor and other factors.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4

Opera Buffet

 
 (Vancouver)
·Dined on October 18, 2015

We dined at Cafe Pacifica to enjoy the Saturday evening Opera Buffet. It was a beautiful setting to showcase superb performances by four very talented young opera stars and an amazing pianist. The buffet dinner was very tasty with a varied choice of salads, entrees and desserts. The pasta bar was excellent. All in all, one of the most delightful evenings we have had in Vancouver.

Tags: Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

THE OPERA SINGING WAS EXCELLENT.

 
 (Vancouver)
·Dined on October 18, 2015

OUR GUESTS REALLY ENJOYED BOTH THE FOOD AND THE SINGING. THEY WILL DEFINITELY RETURN.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

Saturday night live opera show

 
 (Vancouver)
·Dined on October 18, 2015

Your partner will love this place if he or she likes the live opera show.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

Sad Face

 
 (Vancouver)
·Dined on October 11, 2015

Took my Mom here for Thanksgiving brunch, was disappointed to say the least. Selections were minimal, food that was there was just OK. I was really expecting more for the Pan Pacific. I have been to the lounge for appie’s and dinner and been very impressed. Brunch at the Café Pacifica was over priced and over rated.

Tags: Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service3

Service not so great....

 
 (Vancouver)
·Dined on September 14, 2015

Food was excellent but the portions were very small for the price we paid. I was quite nonplussed when I realized that they had charged me $16.00 plus tax for a regular martini , plus, they missed the olives that I asked for.The service was very pleasant, when we saw our server but she was mostly absent. Once she took our food order, we never saw her again until it was time for dessert. No one checked back to see how our meals were and I had to work quite hard to find someone to bring us a glass of wine to enjoy with our main course. The server did make a fuss about the fact that we were celebrating 2 birthdays...desserts came with candles and little chocolate "cards" but nothing was "comped" as sometimes happens at some restaurants when there's a special occasion. All in all, it was OK but overpriced.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2

Opera Buffet

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on September 13, 2015

This is a weekly Saturday evening event at this restaurant. You get entertained by opera singers whilst enjoying an 'eat all you like' Italian style buffet (you can also get pasta cooked by the chef exactly in the style you would like). Thoroughly recommended, and great value in a top location.

Tags: Romantic, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Definitely on the weekends this is the h ...

 
 (Vancouver)
·Dined on August 23, 2015

Definitely on the weekends this is the highest quality buffet in Vancouver. The food is a mix of hot foods which vary in theme depending on the day or month, it could be the pasta theme or the dimsum theme which is more like basics of dimsum but the quality is excellent. There us usually a meat carving station or an omelette making station for the brunch buffet.

The view is fantastic and the service exceptional.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

Overpriced with mouldy bread

 
 (Vancouver)
·Dined on August 14, 2015

After coming off an Alaskan cruise, we had a party of 9 for a farewell breakfast. Thinking that the Pan Pacific is a 5 star hotel, the expectation for a 5 star breakfast was high.

After being seated, our waiter brought us a carafe of coffee, which was cold. He quickly returned with a new one which was hot. Half of the party ordered a la carte and the other half the buffet. The buffet was quite a disappointment. For starters, there was mouldy bread. The available selection of food was scarce (it was only 9am), and if you wanted eggs, you had to order from your waiter. (So the rest of your meal is cold before you get your eggs?) The a la carte menu items took a considerable amount of time to arrive at the table - the buffet meals were half finished by the time we received ours. Overall, the experience was poor. The most shocking part was the price - $300 before tip!!! Shocking to say the least. We should have stayed on the ship! We will not be returning, and will not be recommending Cafe Pacifica to any of our friends acquaintances.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service3

Spectacular View and Great Food

vip
 (Vancouver)
·Dined on July 30, 2015

I am not sure if the patio is open year round but I went there with a friend on a beautiful summer's day -and it was! The view of Burrard Inlet and the North Shore mountains is stunning. My guest and I both ordered the halibut which was delicious. The food and the view exceeded our expectations. It as a perfect afternoon. It would be great if you want to show off to out-of-town guests. However I note the meal was at a higher price point than I normally spend on lunch; It is more for a special occasion lunch.

PS The patio is quiet except for the seaplanes that come and go from the harbour - which is part of the atmosphere.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.