Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.00mi
  2. Distance: 0.00mi
  3. Distance: 0.00mi
  4. Distance: 0.00mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.00mi
  2. Distance: 0.00mi
  3. Distance: 0.00mi
  4. Distance: 0.00mi

About Oceans 999 Pan Pacific Vancouver

Oceans 999 offers beautiful waterfront dining and spectacular views of Vancouver's famous harbor and Coastal mountains.

Enjoy culinary excellence of West Coast favorites and flavors of the Far East:

* International Breakfast Buffet

* Extensive à la carte selections and a children's menu

* Award winning gold medal Tasting Desserts

* Exquisite Italian Opera Buffet offered every Saturday evening with live operatic performances

* Vancouver's most celebrated Market Brunch enhanced with live entertainment presented every Sunday

The Oceans 999 is the ideal location to host a business luncheon or to celebrate any special occasion. Patio serivce available during summer for lunch, snack and drinks. (weather permitting)

300 - 999 Canada Place
Vancouver, BC V6C 3B5
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Northwest, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Breakfast(6:30am - 11:30am),Breakfast Buffet (6:30am - 10:00am),Lunch (11:30am - 2:00pm),Sunday Market Brunch (11:30am - 2:30pm.) Dinner (5.30pm - 9 pm Summer) Opera Buffet Saturday, 6:00pm - 9:30pm.

Cross Street:
Howe / Burrard

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
CAN$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(604) 662-8111 ext. 4241

Website:
http://www.panpacific.com/en/hotels-resorts/canada/vancouver/stay/dining/oceans-999.html

Entertainment:
Saturday night Italian Opera singers and entertainment in the Coal Harbour Bar

Catering:
The Pan Pacific Vancouver Hotel also offers a comprehensive range of elegant meeting and event facilities for business and social gatherings of every description.

Parking Details:
Canada Place Parking is available, elevator access from parking lot to lobby level of the Hotel.

Public Transit:
Waterfront Stations, Canada Line, Skytrain & Seabus and West Coast Express

Executive Chef:
Geoff Carkner

Private Party Facilities:
Please visit www.panpacificvancouver.com for details.

Private Party Contact:
Linda Lie: (604) 662-8111 ext. 4148

Additional:
Beer, Cafe, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:

Oceans 999 Pan Pacific Vancouver Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.3

ambience

4.4

value

3.8

noise

Moderate

85% would recommend it to a friend

Great for Brunch (8)
Sunday Lunch (5)
Scenic View (4)
See All
Good for Birthdays (4)
Kid-friendly (3)
Waterfront (3)
Good for Groups (3)
Good for Anniversaries (3)
Special Occasion (2)
Good for a Date (2)
Live Music (2)
Fit for Foodies (1)
Hot Spot (1)
Seasonal (1)
Romantic (1)
Casual (1)
Worth the Drive (1)
People Watching (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Handcrafted Cocktails (1)
Sort By:
S
350 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined 4 days ago

I go to pan pacific brunch at least few times a years for the last 10 years always perfect
But I notice since renovating food quality gone down hill and service too but I kept coming back beCause I love the hotel and restaurant but the last Sunday brunch on June 25 /17 was worst first food quality from fish was fishy and taste like frozen and egg Benny dry fresh fruit look not fresh and service was soo slow cold coffee got first and every 30 min to get your water cup filled . Spending 200 + for 3 not getting quality ..writing this to get message to Chet and manager because I love this place u do not want stop going there.
Thank you

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1
value1

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined 4 days ago

Great food awesome service beautiful restaurant !

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on June 11, 2017

The food selection was limited, quantity was scarce and presentation was haphazard. No care or passion was present. There was no value. The only thing worth noting was the coffee was good. Nothing wowed me or my guest. Very disappointed. When asking for the bill, Jose asked if my guest is a Senior. It was asked point-blank, tactless.
Overall, not a good dining experience.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service2
value1

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on June 11, 2017

Excellent service and great food. Had a great time.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Kid-friendly, Disabled Access, Good for Birthdays, Great for Brunch, Local Ingredients, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Vancouver)·Dined on June 11, 2017

It was amazing! Loved it❤️❤️❤️Will be back soon. The view and the singers was awesome!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View, People Watching, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on May 8, 2017

The service was quite good and the view was fantastic. The room was very quiet and the waiters allowed us to sit wherever we feel comfortable with. We spent a good four hours there, the waiter was very responsible, respectful and kept privacy for us. I really enjoyed the services. I would say if you are looking for some private and quiet place, Pacific 999 is a great choice.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on May 7, 2017

I always treat myself with friends on special occations; for a Sunday Brunch.

Dining Occasion:Date
Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on March 26, 2017

Very reliable in delivering quality and great service.
Really enjoyed the Burnaby Opera Group for Italian Opera Buffet.
Harry is a great waiter - serving with excellence and attention to details.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Worth the Drive, Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries, Live Music, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Sunday Lunch, Great for Brunch, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on March 19, 2017

A SURPRISINGLY SURPRISE
It is so rare to find a buffet that is outstanding. Oceans 999 delivered excellence in quantity and quality of food. The service was also of the excellent kind...you can tell they have been managed well.

You will not be disappointed going to Oceans 999

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on March 4, 2017

料理は悪くはないが値段の割りにカジュアルな雰囲気。日本人には一皿の量が多い。

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on February 12, 2017

This had to be the worst brunch buffet I've had here. I've been here plenty of times before and never had a problem with the food selection. Unfortunately I don't eat oriental food so the choice was very limited. We were very disappointed with the food selection and then we got the bill, which was ridiculous considering what choices there were.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service3
value1

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on February 3, 2017

Dine out vancouver was great! Food came at a timely pace, and was delicious. Ambiance and view was fantastic. Server was polite and friendly

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Vancouver)·Dined on January 30, 2017

We had the DineOut Vancouver dinner menu for 8 people. Everyone had and loved the superfood salad and the chocolate extravaganza dessert. Herb crusted ling cod was good with a bit of spicy coconut curry sauce. Braised short rib - some people's meat was on the dry side so more sauce would be better and some side veggies should be added to make the dish less heavy. It came with oyster mushroom so didn't lighten up the dish. Service was VERY slow. Dinner was 3 hours! 1 hour per course for the 3 course DineOut menu! 15% tip/gratuity is added automatically for groups of 8 or more which is lower than the 18% at other places.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value3

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on January 30, 2017

We attended Oceans 999 as a group of 4 for dine out. We really enjoyed the experience, customer service, food, and scenery. Great spot to just catch up with friends and enjoy a bite.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Tasting Menu, Romantic, Scenic View, Creative Cuisine, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on January 27, 2017

The food was really disappointing, hot soup turned out to be warm, entrees looked and tasted so boring and dulled, deserts sited in freezer hours before serving. It shouldn't be a kind of quality came out from a 5 stars hotel, service was ok, I would not come back again.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service2
value1

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on January 27, 2017

Poor service, very slow even though there were 4 waiters but only 6 tables occupied. Food was average at best. Very small portions ! Vancouver dine out menu was 40$ but had to pay extra 6$ for some bread,which was probably the most delicious part of the meal. Had been to the restaurant e few times before for their New Years buffet which was quit good, though a bit pricy. Feel very disappointed with the regular restaurant menu.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service1
value1

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on January 26, 2017

Overall the foods is good, but i think the drink is a bit overprice

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value2

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on January 23, 2017

We didn't get any service for five min after we sat down and Server forgot our order twice.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service1
value3

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on January 23, 2017

The taste of the food was good. However the size of the food was a bit small

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on January 23, 2017

Meal was kinda small. Both my mom and I was not full after 3 course meal

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on January 15, 2017

The food wasn't bad but it wasn't amazing, especially considering it's close to $60/place.

To be fair, the split crab legs and the ridiculously large shrimp helps justify the cost.

The server was friendly but cold. He just didn't seem happy to be there.

I'm not sure I'd return.

Dining Occasion:Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on January 15, 2017

One of the best service team our family ever have!

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on January 7, 2017

Unfortunately Oceans 99 was closed and guests moved to the bistro adjacent to the lounge. Not a fine dining atmosphere.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value2

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on November 20, 2016

Both food and service was top notch!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on October 16, 2016

Overall experience was really good. Server Hiroshi was outstanding

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on October 9, 2016

WE had a Saturday evening dinner with the Opera music in background. Very nice ambience. Food was good but more appreciated was fine table service

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Live Music, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Vancouver)·Dined on October 9, 2016

Went for Italian opera night buffet for my mother in law's birthday.

Five stars for food quality, taste and service. I gave it only 4 stars for food overall due to the limited selection of hot buffet items (only 4 -veggies, cannelloni, fish and veal) plus the panini. If I recall correctly, there used to be 6 hot item selections in addition to the pizza/panini/flatbread.

Food was replenished very quickly and often hence 5 stars for food quality - all 8 of us at the table agreed that the snapper fish was cooked perfectly and veal scaloppine was very tender.

The current group of 4 opera singers were very good; I feel that the previous 2 singers who had been there for over 10 years were better with regards to hitting the notes and the volume (how loud they can sing).

Over the past 15 years, I've been to opera night over 10 times (so annually - ish) Great value for what you get. Will be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on October 6, 2016

Service was excellent. The food was very good. The ocean view makes an excellent setting.

Dining Occasion:Business Meal
Tags: Quiet Conversation, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on October 2, 2016

The Sunday brunch at Oceans 999 is a pleasure not to be missed. The location is fabulous, the service efficient, and the range of food to pick and choose is insane. Well done Oceans 999, it was a awesome.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Casual, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Creative Cuisine, Great for Outdoor Dining, Kid-friendly, Live Music, Local Ingredients, People Watching, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on October 2, 2016

We enjoy the live opera performances but felt the entertainers were not positioned the best for the entire room to enjoy.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Live Music, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on September 27, 2016

Very convenient location, excellent food and attentive service

Dining Occasion:Business Meal
Tags: Local Ingredients, Business Meals, Great for Lunch, Fit for Foodies, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

vip
 (Vancouver)·Dined on September 18, 2016

My partner and I always go for the Sunday brunch buffet, and he always wishes the roast was beef instead of lamb, which he doesn't like. Otherwise the buffet offers a good selection. The roast has always been lamb every time we have been there. Obviously the lamb must be a popular choice or they would have replaced it with a different kind of meat. For me being a vegetarian the buffet is not exactly good value, even though I still have plenty to eat. But that's unavoidable... It's still an experience that we look forward to repeating every now and then.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Scenic View, Sunday Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Kid-friendly, Waterfront, Great for Brunch, Live Music, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Modern Decor, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on September 11, 2016

Superb time at the Pan Pacific, Oceans 999. Food was of a very high quality and displayed in a very visually appealing manner for Sunday brunch. Service was excellent, available but not intrusive, subtle sense of humour, and certainly no rush at all. Would highly recommend, and all of the experience was impressive to overseas visitors too. Look forward to another visit in the future!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Sunday Lunch, Great for Brunch, Outstanding Value, Authentic, Scenic View, Worth the Drive, Waterfront, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on September 4, 2016

It was okay. I like the Opera Buffet food better than the Breakfast Brunch

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value2

 
 (Denver)·Dined on September 1, 2016

The food was barely average. This was the biggest dining disappointment of our vacation.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value2

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on August 19, 2016

Nothing to be critical about at all. Great ambiance, good food, excellent service.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Great for Lunch, Quiet Conversation, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on July 24, 2016

great servers, friendly hostess, great for a special occasion!

Dining Occasion:Date
Tags: Kid-friendly, Late-night Find, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on July 15, 2016

We had a wonderful dinner and breakfast here!! The service was top notch and so was the food!!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Great for Brunch, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on July 11, 2016

What a wonderful experience at Oceans 999! It was a special anniversary for us and the entire staff made our experience one to remember, from our complimentary champagne to the complimentary dessert . Our meals were also delicious! I would highly recommend this restaurant to anyone who wants great service and food.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Great for Brunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Vancouver)·Dined on June 28, 2016

We didn't know the patio was closed for the preparation for a private event, was hoping to sit outside, nevertheless, we still got a nice window table with a nice view for lunch. Service was attentive, I ordered pan seared salmon, the portion was pretty small for $29 plate, and the salmon was way over cooked. I didn't make a fuss about it since this was a business lunch.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.