About Oceans 999 Pan Pacific Vancouver

300 - 999 Canada Place
Vancouver, BC V6C 3B5
View Larger Map

The Oceans 999 offers beautiful waterfront dining and spectacular views of Vancouver's famous harbor and Coastal mountains.

Enjoy culinary excellence of West Coast favorites and flavors of the Far East:

* International Breakfast Buffet

* Extensive à la carte selections and a children's menu

* Award winning gold medal Tasting Desserts

* Exquisite Italian Opera Buffet offered every Saturday evening with live operatic performances

* Vancouver's most celebrated Market Brunch enhanced with live entertainment presented every Sunday

The Oceans 999 is the ideal location to host a business luncheon or to celebrate any special occasion. Patio serivce available during summer for lunch, snack and drinks. (weather permitting)

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Northwest, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Breakfast(6:30am - 11:30am),Breakfast Buffet (6:30am - 10:00am),Lunch (11:30am - 2:00pm),Sunday Market Brunch (11:30am - 2:30pm.) Dinner (5.30pm - 9 pm Summer) Opera Buffet Saturday, 6:00pm - 9:30pm.

Cross Street:
Howe / Burrard

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
CAN$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(604) 662-8111 ext. 4241

Website:
http://www.panpacificvancouver.com/

Entertainment:
Saturday night Italian Opera singers and entertainment in the Cascades Lounge.

Catering:
The Pan Pacific Vancouver Hotel also offers a comprehensive range of elegant meeting and event facilities for business and social gatherings of every description.

Parking Details:
Canada Place Parking is available, elevator access from parking lot to lobby level of the Hotel.

Public Transit:
Waterfront Stations, Canada Line, Skytrain & Seabus and West Coast Express

Executive Chef:
Bob Wiles

Private Party Facilities:
Please visit www.panpacificvancouver.com for details.

Private Party Contact:
Linda Lie: 6046628111x4148

Additional:
Beer, Cafe, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:

Restaurant Photos

  • Yummy Desserts - Oceans 999  Pan Pacific Vancouver, Vancouver, BC
  • Sunday Market Brunch Food - Oceans 999  Pan Pacific Vancouver, Vancouver, BC
  • Assorted Desserts - Oceans 999  Pan Pacific Vancouver, Vancouver, BC
Yummy Desserts - Oceans 999  Pan Pacific Vancouver, Vancouver, BC
Sunday Market Brunch Food - Oceans 999  Pan Pacific Vancouver, Vancouver, BC
Assorted Desserts - Oceans 999  Pan Pacific Vancouver, Vancouver, BC

Oceans 999 Pan Pacific Vancouver Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.0

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

3.9

service

4.4

ambience

4.2

value

3.5

noise

Moderate

80% would recommend it to a friend

Waterfront (8)
Scenic View (6)
Live Music (5)
See All
Good for Groups (4)
Great for Lunch (4)
Quiet Conversation (4)
Kid-friendly (3)
Creative Cuisine (3)
Hot Spot (3)
Good for Anniversaries (3)
Sunday Lunch (2)
People Watching (2)
Special Occasion (2)
Good for Birthdays (2)
Great for Outdoor Dining (2)
Great for Brunch (2)
Local Ingredients (2)
Business Meals (2)
Casual (2)
Worth the Drive (1)
Authentic (1)
Modern Decor (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Fit for Foodies (1)
Romantic (1)
Healthy (1)
Fun (1)
Handcrafted Cocktails (1)
Sort By:
S
300 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Both food and service was top notch!

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on November 20, 2016

Both food and service was top notch!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Overall experience was really good. Serv ...

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on October 16, 2016

Overall experience was really good. Server Hiroshi was outstanding

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

WE had a Saturday evening dinner with th ...

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on October 9, 2016

WE had a Saturday evening dinner with the Opera music in background. Very nice ambience. Food was good but more appreciated was fine table service

Tags: Live Music, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

Went for Italian opera night buffet for ...

vip
 (Vancouver)·Dined on October 9, 2016

Went for Italian opera night buffet for my mother in law's birthday.

Five stars for food quality, taste and service. I gave it only 4 stars for food overall due to the limited selection of hot buffet items (only 4 -veggies, cannelloni, fish and veal) plus the panini. If I recall correctly, there used to be 6 hot item selections in addition to the pizza/panini/flatbread.

Food was replenished very quickly and often hence 5 stars for food quality - all 8 of us at the table agreed that the snapper fish was cooked perfectly and veal scaloppine was very tender.

The current group of 4 opera singers were very good; I feel that the previous 2 singers who had been there for over 10 years were better with regards to hitting the notes and the volume (how loud they can sing).

Over the past 15 years, I've been to opera night over 10 times (so annually - ish) Great value for what you get. Will be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Service was excellent. The food was ver ...

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on October 6, 2016

Service was excellent. The food was very good. The ocean view makes an excellent setting.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The Sunday brunch at Oceans 999 is a ple ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on October 2, 2016

The Sunday brunch at Oceans 999 is a pleasure not to be missed. The location is fabulous, the service efficient, and the range of food to pick and choose is insane. Well done Oceans 999, it was a awesome.

Tags: Casual, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Creative Cuisine, Great for Outdoor Dining, Kid-friendly, Live Music, Local Ingredients, People Watching, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We enjoy the live opera performances but ...

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on October 2, 2016

We enjoy the live opera performances but felt the entertainers were not positioned the best for the entire room to enjoy.

Tags: Live Music, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

Very convenient location, excellent food ...

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on September 27, 2016

Very convenient location, excellent food and attentive service

Tags: Local Ingredients, Business Meals, Great for Lunch, Fit for Foodies, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

My partner and I always go for the Sunda ...

vip
 (Vancouver)·Dined on September 18, 2016

My partner and I always go for the Sunday brunch buffet, and he always wishes the roast was beef instead of lamb, which he doesn't like. Otherwise the buffet offers a good selection. The roast has always been lamb every time we have been there. Obviously the lamb must be a popular choice or they would have replaced it with a different kind of meat. For me being a vegetarian the buffet is not exactly good value, even though I still have plenty to eat. But that's unavoidable... It's still an experience that we look forward to repeating every now and then.

Tags: Scenic View, Sunday Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Kid-friendly, Waterfront, Great for Brunch, Live Music, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Modern Decor, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Superb time at the Pan Pacific, Oceans 9 ...

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on September 11, 2016

Superb time at the Pan Pacific, Oceans 999. Food was of a very high quality and displayed in a very visually appealing manner for Sunday brunch. Service was excellent, available but not intrusive, subtle sense of humour, and certainly no rush at all. Would highly recommend, and all of the experience was impressive to overseas visitors too. Look forward to another visit in the future!

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Great for Brunch, Outstanding Value, Authentic, Scenic View, Worth the Drive, Waterfront, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It was okay. I like the Opera Buffet fo ...

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on September 4, 2016

It was okay. I like the Opera Buffet food better than the Breakfast Brunch

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value2

The food was barely average. This was th ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on September 1, 2016

The food was barely average. This was the biggest dining disappointment of our vacation.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value2

Nothing to be critical about at all. Gr ...

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on August 19, 2016

Nothing to be critical about at all. Great ambiance, good food, excellent service.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Quiet Conversation, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

great servers, friendly hostess, great f ...

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on July 24, 2016

great servers, friendly hostess, great for a special occasion!

Tags: Kid-friendly, Late-night Find, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We had a wonderful dinner and breakfast ...

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on July 15, 2016

We had a wonderful dinner and breakfast here!! The service was top notch and so was the food!!

Tags: Great for Brunch, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

What a wonderful experience at Oceans 9 ...

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on July 11, 2016

What a wonderful experience at Oceans 999! It was a special anniversary for us and the entire staff made our experience one to remember, from our complimentary champagne to the complimentary dessert . Our meals were also delicious! I would highly recommend this restaurant to anyone who wants great service and food.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We didn't know the patio was closed for ...

vip
 (Vancouver)·Dined on June 28, 2016

We didn't know the patio was closed for the preparation for a private event, was hoping to sit outside, nevertheless, we still got a nice window table with a nice view for lunch. Service was attentive, I ordered pan seared salmon, the portion was pretty small for $29 plate, and the salmon was way over cooked. I didn't make a fuss about it since this was a business lunch.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4

Friends long overdue reunion

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on April 27, 2016

We hadn't seen each for over 8yrs. We used to hold our office dinners at the Cafe Pacifica with live opera singing and wonderful selections at the salad, pasta & dessert bar. This time we chose a quiet Tuesdsy night...and had a blast catching up whilst trying out your Australian wine and beers. The chef's choice of fresh halibut with mango salsa was perfectly cookef while my other friend loved her creole style chicken dish. Dessert was not needed but wanted. The sampler hit all the right spots...creme brule..yum. My friends had the cheesecake. Our server was a wonderful young lady, who was knowledgeable and friendly. Thank you.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fabulous, as always!

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on April 24, 2016

I love the Saturday evening Italia Opera Buffet! I have been coming every couple of months for the past few years, and have introduced many friends and colleagues to this wonderful evening. The food amazes me.....buffet meals are nothing I usually enjoy and quite frankly, I usually avoid them, but this one has me enjoying every mouthful! Thank you for consistent good times!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Kid-friendly, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very Disappointed

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on April 17, 2016

Went for the Opera Buffet, have been before and love it. Requested a window seat which we got and the host very nice. The Opera entertainment was fantastic! Well that is all the good I can say about this night. Sat for approx. 10 mins waiting for a server to take our drink order. Never happened. We had to HUNT someone down to get it. Now at $50 a person you would think there would be a carving station with prime rib, a roast, turkey or something like the last one we went to. Nope, a pasta bar! How cheap can u get? There was a nice selection of pickies, cheeses, olives, salads etc and some typical hot dishes of fish, potatoes etc. but I expected more! Sat and waited for the bill for over 30 mins, again waiter never showed, my husband had to chase a waiter down to get it and then waited anther 15 mins. We left very disappointed on a night we have been very excited about for weeks!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service1
value1

Great job on the Reno matched its 5 star ...

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on April 10, 2016

Great job on the Reno matched its 5 stars profile!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Expensive for a brunch but food didn't l ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 10, 2016

Expensive for a brunch but food didn't let down and great experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Always a pleasure.

vip
 (Vancouver)·Dined on April 6, 2016

Always a pleasure.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4

Huge buffet line all night. Not enough s ...

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on April 3, 2016

Huge buffet line all night. Not enough servers.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2

Opera Night

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on March 27, 2016

Arriving at 7.50pm for 8pm reservation, our table was immediately available. Due to renovations, the buffet was in the hotel lobby but location was fine. Tenor and soprano were very good, with interesting mix of arias and show tunes (Phantom, notably). Restaurant was already busy, so we thought perhaps we'd booked too late. However, singers were just finishing as we finished dining around 9.20pm. Overall a nice, different evening, which we would highly recommend (if you like operatic voices). A suitable pause of five or ten minutes between "performances" meant that the singing didn't dominate the evening, and was a nice mix of solos and duets, also. Italian buffet was superb, with full gamut of starters, antipasto, seafood and main dishes, hot or cold. Lovely selection of desserts, too.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Late-night Find, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Brunch with a view

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on March 6, 2016

The view was good even on an overcast day. We look out on the bay and the cruise ship pavilion. It must be fun in the summer when the ships are in for cruises to Alaska.

The food was delicious and well prepared. All kinds of seafood and lots of salmon dishes. For American dollar value the price is good around $35/pp plus tip and tax. It is a buffet. I can't remember drinks other than coffee/tea etc.

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Chris

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on March 6, 2016

Not enough food choices however great music and great services. We will surely come back.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Good for business meetings over coffee.

vip
 (Calgary)·Dined on March 3, 2016

Good for business meetings over coffee.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great food and service

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on February 7, 2016

Great food and service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great Brunch, lots of selection

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on January 31, 2016

We went for the Sunday brunch at Cafe Pacifica, and while a little pricey, for us it was worth it. There were lots of options including sushi, dim sum, salmon welling, prawns, crab legs, international cheese plate, several hot food stations and a lovely dessert table. Usually we have a hard time finding a brunch spot for our whole group because some like the standard bacon and eggs while the others like a bit more adventure. This brunch really worked for us because we all had options and everything was very tasty - extra kudos for having perfectly runny eggs on the eggs benny.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Cafe Pacifica

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on January 31, 2016

Service was excellent. Even though the menu was for Dine Out the food was a reflection of their regular menu. Of the three restaurants we visited for Dine Out this was our favorite.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Came here for dine out on a weekday nigh ...

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on January 27, 2016

Came here for dine out on a weekday night, fairly early in the evening. It's inside the pan pacific and we got to sit next to the window but it wasn't an ocean view. Food was good, portions were smaller ( probably because it was done out) but still ok !

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Dine out Sunday January 24, 2016

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on January 25, 2016

Very good value. Tuna appetizer delicious and good portion. Bouillabesse very good. Free tasty bread selection a nice touch. Dessert was outstanding. Did not think the riesling was a good pairing for the Bouillabesse, a dry crisp wine would have been a better pairing. A favorite restaurant already!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Kid-friendly, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

The service here was excellent. Our ser ...

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on January 25, 2016

The service here was excellent. Our server accomodated our needs individually by recommending wine to helping choose what entree best. The room at Pan Pacific is massive ceilings are high and I assume the view is beautiful during the day. With that said the furniture comes off dated as well as the whole area it could do with a make over? Other than that food was excellent as well as the service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Beautiful Venue but Service Lacking

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on January 24, 2016

Service was a bit lacking, cold. Large, loud family table setting next to us disrupted the atmosphere.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

Food and services are both good

vip
 (Vancouver)·Dined on January 18, 2016

Food and services are both good

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Dine Out Vancouver 2016

vip
 (Vancouver)·Dined on January 17, 2016

OpenTable on January 16 showed no availability at Cafe Pacifica until February 1. We were staying at the hotel and were about to go elsewhere for dinner, but found that there was room after all. Plenty of room, as it turned out. The restaurant was almost deserted on a Saturday night, and we wondered how many others had been deterred. As for the meal, the consomme and the tuna tataki were tasty, the bouillabaisse good though more like an appetizer in size, the hoisin shortribs tender and flavourful, and the dessert sampler a bit quirky. Service was good, and we were happy to have avoided a walk in the rain.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

the food

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on January 16, 2016

After having a fine dinner there , my stomach was upset for the whole night and the day after!!!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service3
value3

Definitely not worth $50

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on January 10, 2016

Food nothing special, would never pay $50 for this brunch. Service excellent, food quality was maybe two steps above Denny's.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service4
value1

I rated the noise level high because the ...

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on January 10, 2016

I rated the noise level high because there were a couple of large tables who were loud and not there for the entertainment which took away from the experience.

Tags: Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.