About Oceanaire Seafood Room - Boston

40 Court Street
Boston, MA 02108
View Larger Map

The Oceanaire provides the perfect setting to enjoy Ultra-Fresh seafood, flown in daily from around the world. Sip a cocktail in the lounge, take a seat at our grand oyster bar, or kick back in a horseshoe booth before diving into a sea of Ultra-Fresh fish, including steak-cut Alaskan halibut, seasonal favorites like fresh Copper River salmon or hard-to-find delicacies like true Dover sole or bluefin tuna. Our knowledgeable staff will delight you with exceptional service — guiding you through the wide variety of items on our menu and helping you select the perfect wine to complement your meal. The world's freshest seafood awaits you at the Oceanaire.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Seafood, Steakhouse

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:30am - 4:00pm; Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday & Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Tremont St.

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(617) 742-2277

Website:
http://www.theoceanaire.com/

Parking Details:
Valet available for dinner service only; nearby public lot available

Public Transit:
Government Center T Stop

Executive Chef:
Mike Canavan

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Chef's Table, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

The Oceanaire Seafood Room Boston offers private dining experiences with possibilities for an endless number of occasions. From intimate wedding receptions, a high-powered meeting for business associates, or a yearly celebration. Join us at the Oceanaire Seafood Room Boston for your special event!

Oceanaire Seafood Room - Boston Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.4

ambience

4.4

value

3.8

noise

Moderate

87% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (40)
Good for Anniversaries (37)
Business Meals (36)
See All
Good for a Date (35)
Good for Birthdays (29)
Quiet Conversation (24)
Romantic (24)
Notable Wine List (23)
Modern Decor (20)
Creative Cuisine (18)
Good for Groups (17)
Bar Seating (14)
Healthy (13)
Fit for Foodies (13)
Neighborhood Gem (11)
Vibrant Bar Scene (8)
Fun (8)
Local Ingredients (8)
Great for Lunch (7)
Authentic (7)
Cozy (7)
Worth the Drive (6)
Historic (6)
Pre/post Theatre (6)
Handcrafted Cocktails (5)
Private Room (5)
Hot Spot (5)
Seasonal (5)
Family Style (4)
Happy Hour (4)
Late-night Find (4)
Casual (4)
Outstanding Value (3)
Comfort Food (3)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Afternoon Tea (2)
Kid-friendly (2)
Disabled Access (2)
People Watching (2)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Wood Oven (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Tapas (1)
Organic (1)
Sort By:
S
2732 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (New England)·Dined 2 days ago

Nice job! Accommodate s my dairu and gluten free requests

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Orlando)·Dined 7 days ago

Service was terrible. Barely saw our waiter. Steaks were over cooked Lobster tail was over cooked. Overall bad experience. Too expensive for this poor quality

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service1
value1

 
 (Miami)·Dined on February 18, 2017

This is an EXCELLENT restaurant! I frequent the one located in Houston, TX. However, I made a reservation at this particular location in order to surprise my son for his 20th birthday. Yes, I flew to Boston to celebrate my son’s birthday. Our family is unique as my husband’s birthday is February 2nd , our youngest son is February 3rd and our oldest son is February 17th. How awesome is that?

I made the reservation through OpenTable. However, the personnel from Oceanaire called to confirm the reservation and assured me everything would be set upon my arrival. Of course, I arrived about 15 minutes early and I was able to be seated at our table. The table was lovely and unexpectedly a special touch was added to the menu. The menu had “Happy 20th Birthday” on it! I was truly worried that my son’s friends wasn’t going to be able to get him to the restaurant without letting the surprise out. Nonetheless, the surprise remained in tack! My son was so surprised that he hugged me and cried a few tears.

Please forgive me, I was so excited that I forgot to take pictures of the food. However, I do remember what we ordered and everything was delicious. For appetizers we ordered several plates of the jumbo crab cakes and fried red chili calamari. The crab cake was exceptional. It was lightly battered and appeared to be baked instead of fried. The calamari was scrumptious and seasoned to perfection. For entrees a few of us ordered the jumbo shrimp scampi and others ordered the grilled center cut filet mignon with asparagus and mashed potatoes. The entire table raved about how good the food was and about the excellent service that was provided. Last but not least, we thoroughly enjoyed the “Baked Alaska” demonstration and dessert. Let me end by thanking our server Nelson M for doing a wonderful job!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on February 18, 2017

We had an amazing time celebrating our anniversary at Oceanaire! Even my very picky boyfriend LOVED this place. He says it is hands-down the best steak he's ever had. The ambiance was great, it was quiet enough for conversation but not too quiet, and our service was amazing; the waiter gave perfect recommendations. Would absolutely go back.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Hot Spot, Modern Decor, Business Meals, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (New England)·Dined on February 15, 2017

We had a terrific dinner! The ambience was perfect and very comfortable . The food was terrific and so was the wine selection . I was there on a business dinner and I don't think anyone left any food on their plate . The service was outstanding - from the time we walked in the door to the time we left everyone was extremely attentive and very friendly.

Tags: Seasonal, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Perfect for seafood loving romantics, and must impress business dinners.

Tags: Romantic, Historic, Good for a Date, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Business Meals, Vibrant Bar Scene, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on February 12, 2017

I'm never disappointed by this place. It is beautiful, the food is excellent, and I can always get a reservation.

Tags: Late-night Find, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New England)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Great service and the dishes were delicious

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on February 10, 2017

Very overpriced, but it could be in line with other upscale restaurants in the city of Boston. But the food was not spectacular. I got the crab cakes as recommended by the waiter, and there was nothing special. My wife ordered the shrimp scampi but it was covered in pepper flakes and it was too spicy for her to eat.

The meringue on the baked Alaska was browned right at the table. That was fun to watch and it tasted good.

We sat at the table after paying the check and talked. There were plenty of tables open, so there was no rush. However, the waiter never came back to provide water or ask for anything more. I had given him over 20% for a tip, so I don't think he was intentionally ignoring us.

The décor was interesting since the building was once a bank.

I don't expect to go there again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value1

 
 (New England)·Dined on February 7, 2017

We came to the Oceanaire several times during the past years. It seems the quality of service is a little declining. Items were not available and we were not told about it until after we ordered. Some glass and dish ware was dirty. Also the price value is tilting a little to much into high price. The food was very tasty and well cooked, even though not much innovation here. The music was hideous. We will come back to give it another try. Y

Tags: Authentic, Comfort Food, Local Ingredients, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value3

 
 (New England)·Dined on February 5, 2017

We came here for a nice dinner in the city - sadly the food was very over priced for what we got - the seafood mixed grill was $50, came with 2 scallops, a lobster tail, 3 shrimps and 2 pieces of asparagus. The mahi-mahi was totally over salted, and for $38 was served as just as piece of fish on the plate. We ordered a side of spinach, which only came in one size, and was overpriced.

The wine list was OK, we did not like the first wine we picked at all, so our server kindly switched it out to another bottle, however all the wines had a huge upcharge on them.

We were very disappointed with our dinner, and couldn't believe our check came to almost $250 for 4 oysters, 2 entrees, 1 side, 1 dessert, and a $55 bottle of wine!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service2
value1

vip
 (New England)·Dined on February 3, 2017

Visiting with an old friend! Quiet so we didn't need to yell.luis our server was wonderful. Food was delicious and we did not feel rushed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 3, 2017

Very good seafood. Always fresh. Have had many business lunches here and will be back again.

Tags: Organic, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on February 3, 2017

Great service, food was fantastic as per the norm!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on January 30, 2017

I had a great Bday love the food the Resturtant a 10

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on January 26, 2017

Our office recently traveled to Boston for business and dined here. We all had a wonderful meal. Everyone ordered meals from soup, salads, steak, fish and it was all wonderful! waiter was very attentive. We would dine her again!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on January 21, 2017

We celebrated my brothers birthday. Was a perfect evening.

Tags: Modern Decor, Handcrafted Cocktails, Bar Seating, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Private Room, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

vip
 (New England)·Dined on January 17, 2017

Excellent service, lovely atmosphere and good food – an unbeatable combination

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 16, 2017

Food was excellent,love the atmosphere will definitely go there again.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New England)·Dined on January 15, 2017

We were celebrating my husband's birthday and had a lovely meal. Guest selections ran from fish to beef with a few salads thrown in for good measure. Each were beautifully prepared and delicious.

Nelson, our server, was attentive and accommodating. A very good evening was had by all.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (New England)·Dined on January 15, 2017

We had friends in from Texas and Illinois, and they asked for seafood. Following a suggestion, we tried the Oceanaire. On a very, very quiet Saturday night (Patriots playoff game), we should have had exemplary service, and we were hoping for very good food.

Our waiter was great until the app course was over. We had to request water three times. Sweetener for iced tea twice. Additional butter for the bread never arrived. It was mostly nagging little things, but they added up.

When the mains arrived, one steak was overcooked and had to be sent back. And the night's special, which involved sea scallops, was inedible. The scallops had a very strong odor of ammonia, indicating that they were going off. Getting a new dish was confusing and never involved our original waiter - in a restaurant 2/3 empty.

So, here's the thing: we don't complain until we have to. But a well-done, rather than medium rare, steak and inedible scallops had better not be the norm, or The Oceanaire can just close up shop now. And at a 4-person table, when 50% of the diners have major issues with their meals on a dead night, that's a problem.

We were given an unrequested free dessert to split 4 ways (it was huge, but we really didn't want dessert) and a discount on the $360 check of $10. Neither of these were wanted.

What we wanted - and did not get - was an apology.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value1

vip
 (New England)·Dined on January 11, 2017

a Fish Steakhouse!!! love it! this place never disappoints, always fresh, always cooked to perfection. fantastic service and food the crown jewel of the Landrys empire.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on January 1, 2017

The Prime Ribeye was amazing!!! Mash potatoes were whipped to perfection! Overall great food! Would come back again.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Pre/post Theatre, Modern Decor, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Celebrated New Years Eve beginning with dinner at Oceanaire. Festive room but we we seated at first table near the entrance to the restaurant and by the door. It was very cold especially when people were entering or exiting. Food was average. Aside from the company, the only exceptional part of the dinner was the service. Our waiter and bus boy were excellent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service5

 
 (New England)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Came here on New Year's Eve. Had a reservation and arrived 5 minutes prior; told us they could not seat us until our allotted time and told us to go to the bar and wait--while I didn't mind this, my husband couldn't understand why they couldn't just seat us at our table. Being that it was New Year's Eve, I think they should have just sat us but maybe its some kind of policy...regardless it didn't affect our dining. We ordered the crab cake as an appetizer which was OUTSTANDING! For Dinner, I ordered the Surf n Turf which was the filet with a lobster tail- it took me almost 20 minutes to try and get the meat out of the tail-definitely not worth $55- the tail should come already shelled; the Filet however was cooked nicely. Husband ordered the seared scallops which were delicious and we shared the hashbrowns for a side which was dredged in a lake of butter--less butter next time and it would have been better. Our server Sophia was great and very nice. Ordered the key lime pie for dessert which was a good touch. Overall, the food was alright--other than the crab cake, nothing really stood out to me to make me want to come back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (New England)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Always great service and food. It was great atmosphere for New Years. The service was outstanding as it has been in the past. The food was delicious.

Tags: Good for a Date, Quick Bite, Authentic, Late-night Find, Hot Spot, Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New England)·Dined on December 29, 2016

The food was spectacular; we got great oyster recommendations from our server, as well as a really good fish recommendation. We also had the crab cake entree - that was fantastic. We couldn't leave Oceanaire without having the truffled fries, which were a nice treat. Service was wonderful and we were happy with the options on the kids menu for our little one.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 28, 2016

Excellent dishes

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

 
 (London)·Dined on December 25, 2016

Beautiful setting fur Christmas Day dinner. Great food great service. We are from the U.K. And would definitely visit again.

Tags: Seasonal, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (New England)·Dined on December 25, 2016

Reservation was 2 pm on Christmas Day. Arrived 10 mins. early and door was locked. Had to call for someone to open door (first reservations were for 2 pm). However, on a cold afternoon was not happy could not come inside and wait. Wine menu much smaller than on line and not great choices for prices. Ordered filet mignon med rare and came out well done. Filet of sole was whole fish and not boned (for $60). Waiter did not say it would be with bones nor was it indicated on menu. Other places offer to debone for you. Food tasted good, but for the prices I think there is better value elsewhere. Did not offer to refill coffee. Manager apologized for meat overdone, but new steak arrived when other 2 diners half finished their meals.

Tags: Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (New England)·Dined on December 25, 2016

Food, per usual, excellent and beautifully presented. Lobster bisque which we usually have was not up to snuff. Clam chowder could have been creamier. Attentive wait staff. With exception of bisque and chowder, quite pleased.

Tags: Healthy, Great for Lunch, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Disabled Access, Good for Groups, Family Style, Modern Decor, Business Meals, Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on December 24, 2016

Christmas Eve

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value2

 
 (New England)·Dined on December 23, 2016

The seafood options were fantastic and well prepared. Tuna, Marlin, Stuffed Lobster, Swordfish and bay scallops were all terrific. Sides hash browns and lobster mac and cheese were big hits. Baked Alaska , a nice treat. Nice selection of wine's by glass and bottle. Waitstaff helpful and attentive.

Tags: Special Occasion, Fun, Happy Hour, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (New England)·Dined on December 23, 2016

Our family had an early Christmas dinner after visiting the Christmas market at city hall plaza. The location was ideal. Our party of 10 was seated in a quiet corner which was perfect for our group. The waitstaff was friendly and very helpful, making great suggestions for our appetizers and wine. Everyone's meal was delicious. We loved the ambience and will make Oceanaire a Christmas tradition but we don't need to wait that long to return. This restaurant is now one of our favorites!

Tags: Casual, Good for Anniversaries, Gluten Free Options, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on December 21, 2016

We went here for our anniversary. The food is great and overall it was a great experience!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (San Diego)·Dined on December 18, 2016

Great food, Great Service, Great wine list and a wonderful atmosphere. Only negative is it's quite pricey.

Tags: Private Room, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (New England)·Dined on December 18, 2016

Fantastic food, the freshest seafood, professional smiling service staff, Always great specials..and waitstaff is always ready to make suggestions. The ambiance is very layed back and nice surroundings ...and very quiet even though it was very busy. Been here before and it's one of the tops on my list.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on December 17, 2016

Three of us ate dinner. Two in our party shared a shrimp scampi. All the food tasted fine, but the two who ate shrimp got violently ill in the middle of the night. Clearly this restaurant did not handle the seafood well. Very disappointing and dangerous. We won't be back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service5

 
 (New England)·Dined on December 17, 2016

Our anniversary dinner was great! The food was very good, the restaurant was posh and the service was excellent. I requested a quiet table away from the main floor for romantic conversation and it was just that. I will always treasure the night we had there...just as I had hoped.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (New England)·Dined on December 17, 2016

Oceanaire is a very good restaurant with a couple of drawbacks on this visit. Our waiter was very attentive when he could get to our table and had a great personality; however, whether there wasn't enough staff the night we were there or ? Service was slow. Entree was delicious; prices are on a par with other Boston restaurants. Also that evening was very cold and windy; a chill blew in to the room every time the door was opened. Wine by the glass list has very good choices at reasonable prices. We've dined at Oceanaire on many occasions and even with the above comments will continue to do so.

Tags: Modern Decor
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on December 16, 2016

We chose this restaurant for our date night. It was a good experience overall but seemed a bit pricey for what we received. Food presentation was excellent but portions were very small compared to other restaurants of this type we've experienced in Boston.

My wife and I both ordered the seafood medley. It came with a very petite lobster tail, scallops and shrimp. The lobster tail and shrimp were a bit overcooked but the scallops were some of the best I've ever eaten. The dessert (Baked Alaskan) however was a great deal and one order was enough for two people. Overall it was a good experience but I expected more for what I was paying.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value1

 
 (New England)·Dined on December 10, 2016

We had prompt, courteous service. Our waiter was great. He made some great suggestions, and we enjoyed it. We will be back for New Years.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Outstanding Value, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on December 10, 2016

They seated us promptly. We had an excellent waiter. The food and drinks were delicious. A little pricey

Tags: Comfort Food, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Local Ingredients, Modern Decor, Good for Birthdays, Authentic, Creative Cuisine, Pre/post Theatre, Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on December 10, 2016

Very good food, service was lacking. Restaurant was not full, but it took server quite a while to greet us and take drink orders. Server seemed flat or moody throughout the meal. When u spend over $100 per person, service should be outstanding. Apps, main courses (primarily seafood) and dessert were all well prepared and tasty.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2

vip
 (New England)·Dined on December 8, 2016

Consistently superior food and service in an atmosphere that is conducive to private conversations.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Healthy, Business Meals, Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Historic, Romantic, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on December 7, 2016

I sometimes feel there is a certain stigma associated with chain restaurants. But Landry's seems to do well with their upper tier places. You can tell it certainly has chain fingerprints as soon as you walk in the door, with a design by numbers type layout (disappointed that they couldn't have used the old bank vaults as dining areas). Very large, very open but not obnoxiously loud (except for some at the bar talking politics), seeing many groups of men wearing suits, it looked to be the place to have your after hour meeting or vendor dinners. That said, the menu, which was a little larger that we are used to, almost had too many seafood options (duh, it is a seafood place), with specialties, and favorites, and another section of your choice of fish with a selection of toppers or spices, much like you would see at their counterparts Mortons or McCormicks.

Anyway, food was reasonably decent. Lump crab cake was actually lump (not shredded), and almost entirely crab, very little binder if at all. It was the best we had while in Boston (but we were only there 5 days). However, the octopus was overcooked and rubbery. The mahi selection was an extremely generous portion and very well prepared. Swordfish prepared angry was surprisingly well executed. As spicy as it was, it did not overpower the swordfish. I live in Chicago, and would say that if there was one here, I would actually go there if I needed to, which is about as high a compliment I can give knowing that I actually suffer from the chain stigma.

Tags: Business Meals, Notable Wine List, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

vip
 (New England)·Dined on December 7, 2016

A very nice special occasion place. Pretty expensive but lovely setting in an old bank. Good cocktails and fresh scallops!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

vip
 (New England)·Dined on December 4, 2016

The best way to describe this place is a steakhouse for seafood. Nice and quite dining room, the tables are spaced nicely, and the pace of the meal was perfect. Our dishes (swordfish and mahi mahi) were delicious. It is on the more expensive side but I found it to be fairly priced. $200 all in for the two of us including bottle of wine, appetizers, main entre and tax/tip. Would definitely go back.

Tags: Good for a Date, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on December 3, 2016

We enjoyed dinner before a concert - excellent location for local venues. The waiters were experienced and helpful in selections, attentive, but not hovering. The food was fresh and well prepared - watch out, though the 'angry' swordfish is true to its name! Oysters were excellent as was the steak. All around easy, comfortable atmosphere and dining. Will definitely return.

Tags: Business Meals, People Watching, Bar Seating, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (New England)·Dined on December 2, 2016

Freshness is the key to any seafood dishes and they really deliver in that department. Server also recognized us as a repeat customer and greeted us warmly, which was a nice touch.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.