Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.02mi
  2. Distance: 0.02mi
  3. Distance: 0.21mi
  4. Distance: 0.28mi
  1. Distance: 0.02mi
  2. Distance: 0.02mi
  3. Distance: 0.21mi
  4. Distance: 0.28mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.02mi
  2. Distance: 0.02mi
  3. Distance: 0.21mi
  4. Distance: 0.28mi
  1. Distance: 0.02mi
  2. Distance: 0.02mi
  3. Distance: 0.21mi
  4. Distance: 0.28mi

About Ocean Prime - Naples

OCEAN PRIME is an award-winning modern American restaurant and lounge from renowned restaurateur Cameron Mitchell. With stunning settings, a vibrant energy, an impressive menu of seafood and steaks and truly exceptional service, OCEAN PRIME is an ideal place to socialize, talk business, celebrate and indulge.

699 Fifth Ave. South
Naples, FL 34102
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Seafood, Steak, American

Hours of Operation:
Monday - Thursday 5:00pm - 10:00pm
Friday - Saturday 5:00pm - 11:00pm
Sunday 5:00pm - 9:00pm
The Lounge will open daily at 4:00pm

Cross Street:
8th St. South

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(239) 430-0404

Website:
http://www.ocean-prime.com/locations-menus/naples

Parking Details:
Complimentary valet parking is available on 5th Avenue South and 4th Avenue South.
Self parking is available street side and in the complimentary parking garage located at 8th street and 4th avenue south.

Public Transit:
The closest stop on the Naples Trolley is 6th Street south one block from the restaurant.

Executive Chef:
Jason Mallon

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Entertainment, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Enjoy Happy Hour weekdays from 4-7 p.m. and Saturdays from 11:30 a.m.-3 p.m. featuring specially priced small plates, sushi rolls and specialty cocktails.
Surf & Turf Sundays featuring an 8 oz filet with your choice of "Surf" for $55 per person.
Join us in our lounge Bourbon & Burger Mondays. Enjoy a Prime Cheeseburger paired with our signature Prime Manhattan for $20.
On Wine Enthusiast Wednesdays enjoy selected* half-priced bottles from our Wine Spectator award-winning wine list.
Start your weekend with a bang! On Fridays from 4-7PM, enjoy $1 oysters, $10 sushi rolls, $10 glasses of Veuve Champagne & $10 featured cocktails shaken tableside.

Specials

Happy Hour

Mondays - Fridays from 4:00 PM - 7:00 PM

Bourbon & Burger Mondays

Mondays from 5:00 PM - 10:00 PM

Surf & Turf Sundays

Sundays from 5:00 PM - 9:00 PM

Shake, Shuck & Pop

Fridays from 4:00 PM - 7:00 PM

Specials

Happy Hour

Mondays - Fridays from 4:00 PM - 7:00 PM

Details

Enjoy Happy Hour weekdays from 4-7 p.m. Featuring specially priced small plates, sushi rolls and specialty cocktails. Excludes Tax and Tip. Offer available in the Lounge Area Only. Not available on holidays. Special valid Sep 25, 2017 - Jan 19, 2018 on Mondays - Fridays from 4:00 PM - 7:00 PM.

Bourbon & Burger Mondays

Mondays from 5:00 PM - 10:00 PM

Details

Join us in our Lounge for Bourbon & Burger Mondays. Enjoy a Prime Cheeseburger paired with our signature Prime Manhattan for $20. Excludes Tax and Tip. Available in the Lounge Area Only. Not available holidays. Special valid Sep 25, 2017 - Jan 22, 2018 on Mondays from 5:00 PM - 10:00 PM.

Surf & Turf Sundays

Sundays from 5:00 PM - 9:00 PM

Details

Featuring an 8 oz filet with your choice of "Surf" for $55 per person. Excludes Tax and Tip. Offer not available on holidays. Special valid Sep 24, 2017 - Jan 21, 2018 on Sundays from 5:00 PM - 9:00 PM.

Shake, Shuck & Pop

Fridays from 4:00 PM - 7:00 PM

Details

Start your weekend with a bang in our Lounge Area! On Fridays from 4-7PM, enjoy $1 oysters, $10 sushi rolls, $10 glasses of Veuve Champagne & $10 featured cocktails shaken. Excludes Tax and Tip. Available in the lounge only. Not available holidays. Special valid Sep 22, 2017 - Jan 19, 2018 on Fridays from 4:00 PM - 7:00 PM.

Ocean Prime - Naples Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.7

ambience

4.7

value

4.2

Noise

Moderate

96% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (57)
Good for a Date (48)
Good for Anniversaries (44)
See All
Romantic (43)
Good for Birthdays (32)
Notable Wine List (30)
Hot Spot (27)
Bar Seating (23)
Fit for Foodies (23)
Handcrafted Cocktails (23)
Pre/post Theatre (22)
Worth the Drive (22)
Happy Hour (20)
Vibrant Bar Scene (20)
People Watching (18)
Good for Groups (17)
Neighborhood Gem (17)
Business Meals (16)
Creative Cuisine (16)
Fun (16)
Casual (13)
Quiet Conversation (13)
Cozy (10)
Comfort Food (6)
Tasting Menu (6)
Scenic View (6)
Healthy (5)
Local Ingredients (5)
Great for Lunch (5)
Paleo Friendly (5)
Authentic (4)
Disabled Access (4)
Late-night Find (4)
Live Sports (4)
Great for Brunch (3)
Kid-friendly (3)
Gluten Free Options (3)
Great for Outdoor Dining (3)
Quick Bite (3)
Sunday Lunch (3)
Seasonal (2)
Tapas (2)
Vegan (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Sort By:
S
603 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined 5 days ago

My wife and I dined here while on vacation. Food was excellent as well as ambiance . Although a bit pricey it was still good. Service could be better for a restaurant of this caliber.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 5 days ago

We were a party of 4 and this was not our first time here. It is very consistent. Service very good! Food very good! We will go again.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Tasting Menu, Notable Wine List, Quick Bite, Happy Hour, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Groups, Fun, Casual, Bar Seating, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Live Sports, Vibrant Bar Scene, People Watching, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined 6 days ago

The food was good, the service was ok. We were seated in the Bar area for a 5:30 p.m. reservation. Wish I would have refused the seating. Way too loud for my parents who were celebrating their 60th anniversary. The hostess should have known better and I definitely should have asked to be seated elsewhere.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service3
value3

 
 (New England)·Dined on October 11, 2017

With our friends in town visiting - we wanted to make certain they have an excellent dining experience. Ocean Prime was our first choice with your beautiful ambiance, personable staff and delightful entrees for every palate.

Our evening could not have been better - 😊

Thank you!
Gail & Earl Tillinghast

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (New England)·Dined on October 9, 2017

Once again - with many friends visiting , celebrating an anniversary and a birthday- we continue to choose Ocean Prime. 😊

It is our go to restaurant for the best dining experience in Naples.

Thank you.
Gail & Earl Tillinghast.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on October 7, 2017

Care was taken to fulfill the special rq's which were made at the time of the reservation. Very much appreciated.

Tags: Special Occasion, Local Ingredients, Gluten Free Options, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on October 7, 2017

The service was exceptional and the atmosphere was relaxing and yet energetic. Our steak was one of best we've had in Naples. The lobster bisque was divine. We'll be back soon!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (London)·Dined on October 7, 2017

Steak completely over cooked. Noise level rated at 4, not for energetic!! Had a a group of ‘ladies’ sat near us who were completely over the top with the noise level, even our server commented. ‘Accessories’ to steaks vastly over priced for what you actually receive. Paying for the location, not for the quality. Heard that the restaurant had more than double booked what it ‘believed’ would be their covers for the night, which was reflected in the 40 minute wait time for an appetiser . People will rate this place as they want to be ‘seen’. Far better can be found one block back beginning with a T. Miles away from what it is trying to be, a real shame and let down.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service4
value2

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on October 6, 2017

Was so impressed that the restaurant called me the next day to find out if we had a great experience. Nice touch!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Gluten Free Options, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Naples)·Dined on October 5, 2017

Food and service are always consistently wonderful!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion, Romantic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 4, 2017

Just visiting Naples, like good food. Everything was great, bread, drinks, salads, entres, service, no complaints at all. Nice portions all around, including the deserts, that can definitely be shared. The room is beautiful, modern yet warm. A room you could really dress up for or not, like me, shorts and sneakers. Enjoy!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on September 30, 2017

Thoroughly enjoyed our first visit and fabulous service by Isaac! Wonderful food and nice BD celebration for my husband. Go!

Tags: Local Ingredients, Neighborhood Gem, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on September 30, 2017

We had made the reservation noting that it was our Anniversary that we were celebrating and there was no mention of it from anyone. However, we did see another couple have rose petals on their table, given champagne and a picture taken. Was very disappointing since it was our 18th year anniversary. When we ordered dessert, we waited at least 20 minutes before getting another waiter to let our server know that we wanted to cancel it. She brought it to go and removed it from the bill but overall, not a fantastic experience for an Anniversary Dinner.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on September 29, 2017

Awesome experience! Food and service top notch!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on September 29, 2017

We had a wonderful dinner and the server was excellent. Will absolutely go back

Tags: Romantic, Cozy, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 28, 2017

First time fabulous second time not as good....
I would not order the Lobster Tail...just didnt match up to their competition...
Calamari was great..I will go back and try something different...

Tags: Comfort Food, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on September 25, 2017

This was our choice for dinner for our 35th wedding anniversary. I must begin by saying Kaylin was the best server I can ever recall having and she really made this one of our most memorable evenings.
They began with a complementary glass of champagne. Then, at my wife’s request, they brought her some truffle popcorn from the bar.
We began with a salad and I had their delicious French onion soup.
For dinner my wife had blackened snapper and I had the grouper. Both were excellent.
Desert was carrot cake and peanut butter tort, and when we left they gave us an extra piece of carrot cake.
This is currently our all time favorite place in Naples, which is saying something given the competition.
I wish them continued success, and hope they recognize Kaylin for her superior talents.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on September 23, 2017

Excellent service and presentation

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Naples)·Dined on September 22, 2017

Very good food & the waitress was super nice but not as attentive as we would have liked. Nice decor & good choices on the menu.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value3

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on September 21, 2017

We decided to have our wedding celebration dinner at Ocean Prime in Naples. Thinking Ocean Prime will deliver on this very special occasion. The dinning experience exceeded all expectations and provided for a very memorable and special evening for us. Above and beyond-special table setting-attention to detail, service and of course excellent food quality and presentation. This venue is the Go To solution. Ocean Prime lead by an very professional management and staff team will deliver and certainly did for us! Thank you! David and your professional staff!

Tags: Tasting Menu, Special Occasion, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Scenic View, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on September 13, 2017

Great! Will be back

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on September 3, 2017

Really excellent. Will definitely be going back. The carrot cake is amazing.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 3, 2017

After a 20 minute wait, we were finally seated well after our 8:15pm reservation time. We were advised by the waiter assistant that they were understaffed and very busy that evening. However, I was handed a personalized happy birthday note, which was a nice touch. Our side dish was served cold, but our waiter rectified it immediately and removed it from the final check. Steaks were seasoned well and tasty. Service was very good and our waiter was attentive. Overall, it was a lovely experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Naples)·Dined on September 3, 2017

Anniversary. Ron the waiter was very professional and extremely knowledgable about the menu.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 2, 2017

5 star service. The food is excellent. They serve the best steaks in town.

Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on September 2, 2017

One of the finest restaurants I've been to in a long time. Great service and awesome steak prepared to perfection. We need one in Palm Beach.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Vibrant Bar Scene, Neighborhood Gem, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 2, 2017

We were meeting my wife's mother for dinner.....great experience, as withal Cameron Mitchell dining experiences.

Tags: Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on September 2, 2017

We started with "Bubbles and berries" and excellent calamari, then enjoyed fresh bread and pretzel sticks, Pittsburg filets, jalapeño au gratin, with a complimentary wonderful dessert. There were rose petals sprinkled on the table so we were easily recognized by the staff and received lots of "Happy Anniversary" greetings, which was fun. Our waitress, Amanda, was a
gracious young woman who took special care to help us enjoy our evening.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Local Ingredients, Fun, Bar Seating, Vibrant Bar Scene, Paleo Friendly, Great for Lunch, Healthy, Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List, Happy Hour, Creative Cuisine, Quick Bite, Good for a Date, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails, People Watching, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on September 1, 2017

Danielle made our special occasion even more memorable. She was so sweet & energetic! Her smile was contagious, she thought of everything, coursed out our strange order, offered suggestions and she even gave us tips on fun things to do in the area. I hope you're just as lucky as we were to experience her service. We're still thinking about our dinner the next day.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on August 31, 2017

The food, service, ambiance were all excellent. Had the blackened grouper with lobster risotto special and it was excellent. Generous portion. All first class. Not cheap but I highly recommend.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Naples)·Dined on August 30, 2017

First time visit - Great food & experience

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on August 25, 2017

Love the modern interior and it is right on Fifth Avenue. Service is excellent. We were
well taken care of that evening. Food is very good with alot of choices. Good
martinis. Not every place makes they well. Glass was chilled.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on August 25, 2017

Love this place! Consistently great!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 24, 2017

Beautiful restaurant and excellent service. Our tuna appetizers (tartare and spicy tuna rolls) were very disappointing. The tartare was not seasoned and it sat on mashed avocado drowning in very salty soy sauce. The spicy tuna rolls had no visible tuna other tan perhaps a foam that was tasteless. Thankfully our main courses (filet mignon and rib-eye) were cooked to perfection. The sides and dessert were quite tasty and we were satisfied with the selection of wines.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Louisville)·Dined on August 20, 2017

First time here. Wow they are a player. The restaurant gives a Miami feel. We went on a slow Sunday night and loved the food. Service was great also. Not cheap, but what is I guess in Naples. Spit a dinner, split a salad, split an appetizer and one glass of wine. 100.00. Worth it in our eyes. The house salad was the best I have had anywhere and I have dined many places. They were also very nice to spit without charging. Are you listening Chops? (Who does not even spit period!!) See you soon Ocean Prime.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
·Dined on August 20, 2017

Very good food - unfortunately typical American "speed eating" - no chance to finish your cocktail before appetizers are delivered and no chance for any conversation (or restroom visit) inbetween courses. When we as Germans are puzzeled by the food delivery tempo... it must be terrifying for the French ;-)
Could have been a nice evening ... the food -again- was delicious!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

 
·Dined on August 20, 2017

As locals on a first date.. it was the Perfect night.. bartenders were on top of us as soon as we sat down.. nice knowledge of wine.. and the truffle popcorn was a great touch.
Sat us by a window as requested.. server Daniele was on point., There when we needed but not to intrusive . Started with sushi and a bottle of Pinot Noir from Oregon.. I had the NY Strip MidRare Pittsburgh-PERFECT.. she had the filet MR alis perfect!
Had two sides mashed potatoes and mushroom.

Great night.. thank you!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on August 19, 2017

My wife and I loved the ambiance but unfortunately we were not overly satisfied with our entree's. The filet had a funny type of seasoning. We are not one to complain but when you are spending $250.00 for dinner for two without any cocktails you will have high expectations.

Tags: Special Occasion, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

 
·Dined on August 19, 2017

It was very nice

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on August 19, 2017

Anniversary Dinner. Outstanding meal, and service experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.