About Ocean Prime - Naples

OCEAN PRIME is an award-winning modern American restaurant and lounge from renowned restaurateur Cameron Mitchell. With stunning settings, a vibrant energy, an impressive menu of seafood and steaks and truly exceptional service, OCEAN PRIME is an ideal place to socialize, talk business, celebrate and indulge.

699 Fifth Ave. South
Naples, FL 34102
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Seafood, Steak, American

Hours of Operation:
Monday-Sunday 11:30AM-CLOSE

Cross Street:
8th St. South

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(239) 430-0404

Website:
http://www.ocean-prime.com/locations-menus/naples

Entertainment:
Enjoy live music in our bar Wednesday-Saturday from 6-11 p.m.

Parking Details:
Complimentary valet parking is available on 5th Avenue South and 4th Avenue South.
Self parking is available street side and in the complimentary parking garage located at 8th street and 4th avenue south.

Public Transit:
The closest stop on the Naples Trolley is 6th Street south one block from the restaurant.

Executive Chef:
Jason Mallon

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Entertainment, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Ocean Prime - Naples Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.4

ambience

4.6

value

3.8

noise

Moderate

84% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (80)
Modern Decor (63)
Good for a Date (61)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (57)
People Watching (57)
Vibrant Bar Scene (51)
Fit for Foodies (46)
Romantic (44)
Good for Birthdays (43)
Notable Wine List (40)
Bar Seating (40)
Hot Spot (38)
Creative Cuisine (34)
Pre/post Theatre (33)
Handcrafted Cocktails (30)
Business Meals (29)
Fun (28)
Good for Groups (25)
Neighborhood Gem (24)
Worth the Drive (23)
Happy Hour (20)
Casual (18)
Great for Outdoor Dining (14)
Live Music (13)
Scenic View (12)
Great for Lunch (12)
Quiet Conversation (12)
Late-night Find (10)
Cozy (10)
Sunday Lunch (10)
Comfort Food (9)
Private Room (9)
Healthy (8)
Quick Bite (8)
Gluten Free Options (8)
Paleo Friendly (7)
Local Ingredients (7)
Great for Brunch (7)
Outstanding Value (5)
Tapas (5)
Authentic (5)
Molecular Gastronomy (4)
Good Vegetarian Options (4)
Disabled Access (4)
Great Beer (3)
Family Style (3)
Afternoon Coffee (3)
Seasonal (3)
Kid-friendly (2)
Vegan (2)
Live Sports (1)
Fireplace (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Historic (1)
Organic (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Sort By:
S
192 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Great food but expensive. Sitting near b ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined 2 days ago

Great food but expensive. Sitting near bar is VERY noisy. Situation arose at bar but manager handled it very well. Definetly worth going.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Groups, Modern Decor, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Ocean prime is our favorite! We have tra ...

 
 (Charleston)·Dined 2 days ago

Ocean prime is our favorite! We have traveled from naples to Tampa just to have dinner! We have also tried the ocean prime in Philadelphia and they are so good!!!

Tags: Scenic View, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

The best in town

vip
 (Atlantic City)·Dined 2 days ago

The best in town

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent venue for a get together with ...

vip
 (Naples)·Dined 3 days ago

Excellent venue for a get together with Friends. Wait staff was friendly, knowledgeable and professional

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

The staff were very good at moving us to ...

 
 (London)·Dined 3 days ago

The staff were very good at moving us to a quieter table in the back room, but that took longer than originally indicated. We were eventually seated next to large windows and the A/C bounced off them onto us! Overall, not the best experience, sadly.

Tags: Hot Spot, People Watching, Handcrafted Cocktails, Modern Decor, Vibrant Bar Scene, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service4
value3

Our meals were fantastic. Better yet our ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined 3 days ago

Our meals were fantastic. Better yet our waitress Bridget was sensational. She asked our names and addressed us the entire evening. We felt that we a special friend waiting on us. Ocean Prime came highly recommended and it exceeded. We will return and request Bridget.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Romantic, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Good food, slow but friendly service, vi ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 3 days ago

Good food, slow but friendly service, vibrant (bit too noisy for conversations), upscale decor.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Hot Spot, Bar Seating, Fun, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

It was fabulous - Paul was our service - ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined 3 days ago

It was fabulous - Paul was our service - he was excellent - the windows were open and we had to ask twice for them to be closed because it was too chilly to enjoy our food choices - adjustments were made to warm the room - dinner continued to enjoy the rest of the evening. We love Cameron Mitchell restaurants in Ohio - even in Naples, FL now.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

S great new addition to an already vibra ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 4 days ago

S great new addition to an already vibrant Naples dining scene

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Notable Wine List, Casual, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Excellent in every way! Enjoyed the foo ...

 
 (Columbus)·Dined 4 days ago

Excellent in every way! Enjoyed the food and the waiter very much.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I had previously heard great things abou ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined 5 days ago

I had previously heard great things about this chain and decided to give it a try. It was well worth the premium price. The 16oz ribeye was well prepared and very flavorful.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Valentines Day

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined 5 days ago

Valentines Day

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

Valentine's dinner. We were seated 33 m ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined 5 days ago

Valentine's dinner. We were seated 33 minutes after reservation time. Sea bass was overcooked. Filet was cooked to order, but tough to eat. Salads and potato, very good. Way overpriced for meal itself. Service was excellent.

Tags: Bar Seating, Paleo Friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value2

My Bride of 45 years and I went for Vale ...

vip
 (Naples)·Dined 5 days ago

My Bride of 45 years and I went for Valentine's Day. We had a reservation but asked if we could sit in the lounge area to take advantage of Happy Hour prices. We had a great booth, Kendra, our server could not have been nicer or more attentive. Rick the GM came by to see how things were. We had the lolipop lamb chops, baked oysters, sushi and crab sliders with carrot cake for desert. Very pleased with everything. We will be back!

Tags: People Watching, Special Occasion, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Good Service but extremely poor food - w ...

vip
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined 6 days ago

Good Service but extremely poor food - we had to send both orders back and they were still not right the second time, the manager made a token attempt to credit a portion of the meal which was an insult, if I had not had a good experience at the NY location I would have serious reservations about going back here

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service4
value1

Service was very slow. Medium rare fill ...

vip
 (Naples)·Dined 6 days ago

Service was very slow. Medium rare fillet was very well done and salmon plate was raw.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service2
value2

We went for our Valentine Day date. We l ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined 6 days ago

We went for our Valentine Day date. We live in Naples and can choose from a number of great restaurants. This was our first time here. My steak was great - my wife's Char was tasteless. Service was good.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

Food very good. Welcome addition to our ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined 6 days ago

Food very good. Welcome addition to our restaurant scene. Sit in front bar area if you want action and noise. Several seating options - quiet spots too. Very attractive spot.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Birthdays, Late-night Find, Modern Decor, Hot Spot, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Had been to Boston location and was look ...

 
 (New England)·Dined 6 days ago

Had been to Boston location and was looking forward to visiting the new location in Naples .

True to form they did not disappoint. New restaurant is fantastic , food , service A+ .

Tags: Good for a Date, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

King crab leg appetizer was terrible! I ...

 
 (Western NC)·Dined 6 days ago

King crab leg appetizer was terrible! I've had bigger snow crab legs!! Very expensive also. For dinner, 4 small to medium scallops on risotto. Risotto was the best part of my whole experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value1

Ryan was our waiter and made the evening ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined 6 days ago

Ryan was our waiter and made the evening memorable and enjoyable! Can't wait to return!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Modern Decor, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Our daughter was visiting and we wanted ...

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Our daughter was visiting and we wanted something fun and new. We eat out a lot during the season in Naples. For the price point I was really disappointed. Our waiter wasn't particularly cordial and seemed dismissive. Service was slow and food was mixed. My husband had a good entree while my artic char was dry and overlooked. The $$$ should translate not only into well prepared food but into superior service. I would not recommend or go back.

Tags: Hot Spot, Vibrant Bar Scene, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value2

Food was a bit above "ordinary". Servic ...

vip
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Food was a bit above "ordinary". Service was HORRIBLE. Took 40 minutes AFTER we finished our salad to be served the entree. Server hardly ever paid attention to our table, so during the long wait I wanted another drink. Took 10 minutes to get his attention and then 15 minutes after ordering the drink before it was on the table. Understand, this was a SUNDAY night and while the restaurant was busy, it was not full. For the type of upscale restaurant OCEAN PRIME in Naples is trying to be, I expected the service to be much better and the server more attentive.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service1
value3

A great restaurant with a varied menu to ...

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on February 12, 2017

A great restaurant with a varied menu to satisfy any taste. Had a dozen oysters at the servers recommendation fantastic. The grilled grouper was cooked to perfection. Wonderful wine list.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The hostess was efficient and did her be ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 12, 2017

The hostess was efficient and did her best to honor our seating request. The waitress was well trained as regards customer service, knowledge of the menu and being attentive. The food was very good.

Tags: Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Excellent food. Service was a bit slow. ...

vip
 (Columbus)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Excellent food. Service was a bit slow. As we are from Columbus area in Ohio, we know Cameron Mitchael's reputation and we're anxious to try his new venture here.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

Some of the BEST food in Naples! The sea ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Some of the BEST food in Naples! The sea bass was so tender and just melted in your mouth.

Tags: Romantic, People Watching, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Fabulous from the reception desk to dese ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Fabulous from the reception desk to desert. Ambiance and great food combined made for a memorable dinner. service staff top notch!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Had a very bad first experience. Was not ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Had a very bad first experience. Was not going to return but they sent me a $100 gift certificate -so I gave them a second chance and they improved dramatically from first visit.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

We were very satisfied with the entire e ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on February 10, 2017

We were very satisfied with the entire evening. Great bar. Great service and the 3 of us had a very good meal. All different. Costly. But worth it.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Lovely restaurant wth numerous steak spe ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 10, 2017

Lovely restaurant wth numerous steak specialties so it was surprising when 2 bone-in ribeyes came out nearly raw instead of medium rare as requested and the third boneless rib-eye while done to perfection was 1/2 fat at $50.00. Several management people came by our table, but unfortunately not our waiter who we were constantly trying to find. At their price point and with so many excellent steak options in Naples, they are going to have to try a lot harder to compete and have locals return .

Tags: Notable Wine List, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

Beautiful setting and impeccable service ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 9, 2017

Beautiful setting and impeccable service! Another great steak house in Naples. The best bread basket of any restaurant!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

FOOD WAS OUTSANDING, ALL FOUR ENTRESS WE ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 9, 2017

FOOD WAS OUTSANDING, ALL FOUR ENTRESS WERE PREPARED EXCATLY AS EXPECTED. OUR SERVER WAS EXCELLENT, GAVE US GOOD REFOMENDATIONS AND WAS VERY PROFESSIONAL.

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Terrible! Would never go back! Tasteless ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 9, 2017

Terrible! Would never go back!

Tasteless food ..bad service ...really nothing positive at all

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service1
value1

I have to say the steaks at Ruth's Chris ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on February 9, 2017

I have to say the steaks at Ruth's Chris have more flavor but this was a great meal in a gorgeous venue. Service was excellent. 6 of us had a great meal and we will definitely return. Pricey.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We went for valentine's day and enjoyed ...

vip
 (New England)·Dined on February 8, 2017

We went for valentine's day and enjoyed it very much. The service was good and the steak was perfectly cooked. They have a goat cheese ravioli dish that is outstanding - I'd come just for that. Good addition to Naples.fl

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Ocean Prime lived up to our expectations ...

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on February 8, 2017

Ocean Prime lived up to our expectations. The service Karina gave us was outstanding. She was attentive without being intrusive and knew the menu thoroughly. The food was terrific...Chilean sea bass was especially enjoyed although the grouper was exceptional as well. We will return! It's nice to have fine dining in this location.

Tags: Good for a Date, People Watching, Bar Seating, Business Meals, Good for Groups, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Loud -even in the back room that is quie ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 6, 2017

Loud -even in the back room that is quieter, air conditioning didn't work and they made no accomodation. Food is ok - but for price Capital Grill or Trulucks are better. Bar area is nice - so stop in for a drink and bar menu - not for dinner.

Tags: Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

Service was great; very pleasant table l ...

vip
 (Calgary)·Dined on February 6, 2017

Service was great; very pleasant table looking out over the square. The lunch was okay but I thought it lacked much taste....as a salad it was unremarkable and given price...underwhelming.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

Our reservation was for 8:45pm. Wasn't s ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on February 5, 2017

Our reservation was for 8:45pm. Wasn't seated until 9:05. No where to sit to wait and the hostess desk is small and everyone was waiting around that. Extremely noisy in that area. Service was very friendly and good however the Food was so-so for the price.

Tags: People Watching, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.