Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.02mi
  2. Distance: 0.02mi
  3. Distance: 0.21mi
  4. Distance: 0.28mi
  1. Distance: 0.02mi
  2. Distance: 0.02mi
  3. Distance: 0.21mi
  4. Distance: 0.28mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.02mi
  2. Distance: 0.02mi
  3. Distance: 0.21mi
  4. Distance: 0.28mi
  1. Distance: 0.02mi
  2. Distance: 0.02mi
  3. Distance: 0.21mi
  4. Distance: 0.28mi

About Ocean Prime - Naples

OCEAN PRIME is an award-winning modern American restaurant and lounge from renowned restaurateur Cameron Mitchell. With stunning settings, a vibrant energy, an impressive menu of seafood and steaks and truly exceptional service, OCEAN PRIME is an ideal place to socialize, talk business, celebrate and indulge.

699 Fifth Ave. South
Naples, FL 34102
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Seafood, Steak, American

Hours of Operation:
Monday-Sunday 11:30AM-CLOSE

Cross Street:
8th St. South

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(239) 430-0404

Website:
http://www.ocean-prime.com/locations-menus/naples

Parking Details:
Complimentary valet parking is available on 5th Avenue South and 4th Avenue South.
Self parking is available street side and in the complimentary parking garage located at 8th street and 4th avenue south.

Public Transit:
The closest stop on the Naples Trolley is 6th Street south one block from the restaurant.

Executive Chef:
Jason Mallon

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Entertainment, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Ocean Prime - Naples Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.5

ambience

4.6

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

90% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (136)
Good for a Date (117)
Modern Decor (108)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (99)
People Watching (92)
Hot Spot (85)
Vibrant Bar Scene (82)
Good for Birthdays (81)
Notable Wine List (78)
Romantic (71)
Fit for Foodies (71)
Creative Cuisine (65)
Handcrafted Cocktails (64)
Business Meals (61)
Bar Seating (61)
Fun (48)
Worth the Drive (48)
Neighborhood Gem (41)
Pre/post Theatre (39)
Good for Groups (36)
Happy Hour (30)
Scenic View (25)
Great for Outdoor Dining (22)
Quiet Conversation (20)
Casual (17)
Great for Lunch (17)
Sunday Lunch (16)
Authentic (16)
Local Ingredients (15)
Private Room (15)
Healthy (15)
Late-night Find (14)
Cozy (13)
Gluten Free Options (11)
Comfort Food (11)
Great for Brunch (8)
Family Style (7)
Tasting Menu (6)
Paleo Friendly (6)
Disabled Access (6)
Seasonal (6)
Kid-friendly (5)
Tapas (5)
Good Vegetarian Options (4)
Quick Bite (4)
Outstanding Value (4)
Live Music (3)
Afternoon Coffee (3)
Great Beer (3)
Molecular Gastronomy (3)
Live Sports (3)
Vegan (2)
Historic (2)
Organic (2)
Fireplace (1)
 (1)
Waterfront (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Wood Oven (1)
Sort By:
S
419 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Miami)·Dined 19 hours ago

Love food. Great service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined 2 days ago

Awesome. Loved it. Food. Wine. All excellent.

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined 5 days ago

Service was excellent. Server was very knowledgeable and accommodating.
Unfortunately, my lemon sole dish was overcooked and unsalted.
My wife had a double portion of the ahi tuna appetizer which she loved,
Also, greeter seemed to have trouble finding our reservation and never noted that my wife was celebrating her special b-day which I had noted on the open table res. Server did correct the situation.

Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value2

 
 (Naples)·Dined 7 days ago

Words cannot explain the best anniversary dinner ever
This is truly a plus for Naples

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Naples)·Dined 7 days ago

Best seats are out by the windows. Noise level was very high!

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined 7 days ago

Great food & service....With free valet parking hard to beat............

Tags: Creative Cuisine, People Watching, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined 7 days ago

Engagement

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on May 16, 2017

Ocean Prime Naples was the setting for a small family reunion of 7 people, gathering from FL, CA, NC, and TX. From the manager RICK to the waiter RON, everyone was courteous, accommodating, and genuinely friendly. The food was exceptionally good; the service was excellent. Ocean Prime has 7 new dedicated followers!!!

Tags: Modern Decor, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Very friendly staff. Great food for Mothers Day brunch. It was the first time there for my wife and me and we will be back!

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries, Wood Oven, Worth the Drive, Sunday Lunch, Great for Brunch, Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Great food. Lively atmosphere. Quiet noisy. Will go again.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Vibrant Bar Scene, Modern Decor, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Naples)·Dined on May 12, 2017

Terrific menu. Steak tartare and lobster from chill bar were both outstanding.
Wine prices very reasonable.

Tags: Hot Spot, Modern Decor, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, People Watching, Worth the Drive, Tasting Menu, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on May 12, 2017

Everything was top class.
The server told us all we needed to know about the menu and arranged for my fish to be cooked exactly the way I requested.
My wife's lobster was perfect and complimented beautifully the Japanese starter which we shared.
Only slight gripe was the price which was expensive but hey, what price quality?

Tags: Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Vibrant Bar Scene, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Naples)·Dined on May 11, 2017

Great evening at Ocean Prime
No more BAKED ALASKA !

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Naples)·Dined on May 11, 2017

I ordered a Kansas City steak medium rare. Came out WELL done. The replacement steak came out very rare. Staff and manager were very much proactive to make it right. Comped the steak but it still ruined the evening.

Tags: Hot Spot, Vibrant Bar Scene, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (New England)·Dined on May 9, 2017

The Chilean Sea Bass is exquisite! Staff is very knowledgable and friendly

Tags: Romantic, People Watching, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 9, 2017

Food was not prepared as ordered. Steak was over cooked and sauce on crab cake was not supposed to be there. Fish was delicious and redone steak had a great flavor and very tender

Tags: Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Naples)·Dined on May 8, 2017

Although we've had drinks and snacks at the bar, this was our first dinner since they opened a few months ago. Our two starters were excellent--my wife's salad and my steak tartare. We both had seconds featuring scallops and they were good--three on a scale of five. So, given that this is an expensive place to dine (pay extra if you wanna a potato, etc.) the value equation comes out in the middle. All in, including drinks, ours came in around $200. That's an okay number, but it takes very good to excellent to call it value. Lots of other nice features though: ambiance, decor, low noise, best location in Naples, service were all plus. We will go back....and not conclude on the basis of one visit.

Tags: Bar Seating, Modern Decor, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (New England)·Dined on May 8, 2017

This new location in Naples delivers to the high standard we have come to expect of the ocean prime group . The new restaurant on 5th Ave is a home run . The food and service was top notch .

Tags: Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on May 7, 2017

First time dining at Ocean Prime, and despite season ending it was active. Beautifully designed space and comfortable. Service was outstanding courtesy of Bridgette that evening. While all was looking favorable, the steaks arrived and in all my years of visiting steakhouses I've not had a more salted filet. Almost to the point of being inedible. It was mentioned to Brigette almost as a matter of fact a while later, and within minutes we must have been visited by anyone in management as well as had two steaks replaced and dessert as a courtesy. I trust the chef will learn the distinction between steaks and salt blocks over time, and I will be back for the exceptional service and desire to make everything right for their guests. Well done...

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on May 6, 2017

Ocean Prime was absolutely PHENOMENAL. Our server, Bridget went above and beyond to make sure we had the most incredible experience. She offered us a tour of the entire restaurant and all we can say is WOW!!!! We had the opportunity to meet the general manager, Rick and Stephanie from guest services. They made us feel at home, appreciated, and wanted to do whatever they could to make our night memerable. We love to visit the Cameron Mitchell Restauraunts in Columbus and had to check out the newest member of the CMR family in Naples. We are definitely raving fans!!!! :) :)

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Family Style, Pre/post Theatre, Open Kitchen, Live Music, Business Meals, Handcrafted Cocktails, Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation, Disabled Access
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on May 5, 2017

Food was outstanding which is why we frequent Cameron's Mitchell's establishments.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on May 5, 2017

Had a great waiter - named Issac.
All wonderful with the exception of a guest behind us who was loud and obnoxious. That certainly is not the fault of Ocean Prime.
It was so nice , I am returning again tomorrow with another friend

Tags: Waterfront, Fun, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (New England)·Dined on May 5, 2017

Best steak I've had in quite a while. Cocktails and wines by the glass excellent. Attentive service. We will be back. Expensive but worth it every once in a while.

Tags: People Watching, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on May 5, 2017

Overall a fantastic evening. Our waiter Danny was attentive, charming and knew the menu very well to make excellent recommendations! Only comment was the service at the bar where we had a cocktail before being seated for dinner-the bar staff was a bit to occupied talking amongst themselves. No inquiry if we enjoyed our cocktail or glass of wine - trying both for the first time. No offer of bar popcorn or refill of popcorn that another patron had shared with us. Bar staff were polite. This is only a comment for improvement, it did not diminish our evening. We will be returning again! Thank you for a wonderful dining experience!

Tags: Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Birthdays, People Watching, Good for Anniversaries, Modern Decor, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on May 4, 2017

Our server's name was Paul and he was fantastic!! My wife and I were celebrating our 6 year anniversary and hadn't had a night away from kids in months. Paul made sure we had a special evening and we will definitely be back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on April 30, 2017

The service is superb and the food excellent with pleasing presentation. Enjoyed the "berries and bubbles" amazing cocktail that is quite entertaining and delicious. Highly recommended. Shared the 10oz filet and scallops with a side of perfectly pan sautéed mushrooms. (they will split and make a surf and turf for you upon request). The carrot cake was sky high with 9 layers of cake- most delicious, and an anniversary treat! Wonderful evening.

Tags: ,
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Naples)·Dined on April 30, 2017

We had a delightful evening at ocean prime. We had family here visiting from out of town and we were happy to be able to experience Ocean Prime with them. The bubbles and berries cocktail was delicious and the presentation beautiful and impressive. I loved my meal; teriyaki salmon served with sticky rice and broccolini. Before that I had half of a Caeser Salad. It was all delicious. I'm looking forward to going back and trying something else. However for a drink I will stick to the bubbles and berries!

Tags: Romantic, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New England)·Dined on April 29, 2017

Amazing dinner, yet again! Ask for Issac, knowledgeable, friendly and attentive! We were very pleased overall. Thank you!

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 29, 2017

The food was nicely presented and delicious, the atmosphere was contemporary yet warm and inviting. Our server Danielle was very knowledgeable and attentive and the manager Rich stopped by as well. Overall a delightful evening.

Tags: Late-night Find, Romantic, Scenic View, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Fun, People Watching, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on April 29, 2017

This experience was disappointing. Our group of 6 had 2 birthdays. I called to make this known twice and reminded one of the 3 hostesses of this upon arrival and another of our group reminded these hostesses of this special occasion..and nothing happened. The waiter did a great job of trying to make this right; however, this was very, very disappointing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value2

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 29, 2017

Incredible atmosphere. Service was top notch. Some of the guests raved about the seafood. Three of us had steaks and found them to be properly cooked but no flavor. Stick with the seafood We will go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on April 28, 2017

The food was amazing and the service was impeccable! The noise level was a little high.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Fun, Romantic, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on April 28, 2017

One of the best restaurants in Naples. Lunch or dinner the food is always excellent

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

vip
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on April 28, 2017

Great food and service! Lovely location on 5th. A worthy experience for sure.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 28, 2017

We had an amazing evening celebrating a friends birthday- our server Bridget was beyond personable- so friendly, fun and knowledgeable- actually offered a cheaper bottle of wine that she assured us would taste better and it did. The complimentary peanut butter chocolate dessert prepared by Rosalinda was so delicious the plate circled the table 4 times and was licked clean! Food was delicious, shared plates were served pre-split without any issue!! Loved every minute of our experience from start to finish!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Fun, Worth the Drive, Modern Decor, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Pre/post Theatre, Scenic View, Good for a Date, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Handcrafted Cocktails, Business Meals, Hot Spot, People Watching, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on April 27, 2017

A very, very enjoyable lunch...service, ambiance and food were very good..will definitely return..

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on April 26, 2017

Great food great location. Bridget our server was wonderful. The bar is beautiful and all around a place on the must list

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on April 26, 2017

You just can't go wrong at a Cameron Mitchell restaurant! I've been to six different ones and the food is always excellent. Ocean Prime did not disappoint! Each course from salad to dessert was outstanding! Our server, Bridget, was top notch!! She made our anniversary dinner very special. I highly recommend Ocean Prime for a wonderful experience!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on April 25, 2017

We had an early reservation before a Gallery Show Open & we enjoyed our semi outdoor seating very much on one of the last non-humid evenings this season. Many great choices on menu made it hard to decide - for the budget conscious the Apps selection alone would more than suffice. Attentive service & an excellent meal in a lovely atmosphere.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Good for Groups, Handcrafted Cocktails, People Watching, Notable Wine List, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on April 24, 2017

Service was great! The food was fantastic. Not an over powering wine selection but a very good one. Everyone in our party of 6 enjoyed everything about the experience. There are several specialties that come to your table and look like they are smoking when they arrive, but are cold and delicious (like the shrimp cocktail and a specialty cocktail. All Desserts were great but the peanut butter chocolate pie was absolutely the best! Great experience and would highly recommend going if your in Naples.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.