About North Beach Bistro

725 Atlantic Blvd. Suite 6
Atlantic Beach, FL 32233
View Larger Map

North Beach Bistro is Atlantic Beach's best kept secret. Recently voted one of the top 25 restaurants in Jacksonville Magazine, North Beach Bistro offers something for everyone. We feature a casual yet elegant dining experience. Enjoy a cocktail while sampling our tapas menu in the bar before sitting down to dinner. There are many favorites on our dinner menu including our signature dishes Seafood Bouillabaisse or American Kobe Beef Burger

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, Continental

Hours of Operation:
Brunch: Sunday: 11:00am - 3:00pm
Lunch: Tuesday-Saturday: 11:00am-4pm
Monday: Closed
Dinner: Tuesday - Sunday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm

Cross Street:
Penman Rd.

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(904) 372-4105

Website:
http://www.nbbistro.com/

Entertainment:
North Beach Bistro features live music every Thursday, Friday and Saturday from 7:30pm - 10:30pm

Catering:
North Beach Bistro offers a private dining room / art gallery for onsite catering. The room comfortably holds 80 people for sit down dinners and 100 for reception style events.
We also are available for offsite catering functions.

Parking Details:
There is an ample amount of parking in front of the restaurant.

Public Transit:
There is a bus stop and a Beach Trolley Stop in front of the restaurant.

Executive Chef:
David Seavey

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Entertainment, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Sun 11:00AM - 2:00PM 2:15PM - 10:00PM

Tue - Thu 11:00AM - 11:45AM 12:00PM - 1:00PM 1:15PM - 3:45PM 4:00PM - 10:00PM

Fri 11:00AM - 11:45AM 12:00PM - 1:00PM 1:15PM - 3:45PM 4:00PM - 4:00PM

Sat 11:00AM - 2:00PM 2:15PM - 4:00PM

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

Our private dining room accommodates up to 100 people. Located next to our dining room, our private room doubles as an art gallery. Enjoy your event while being surrounded by fabulous art work from local artists.

North Beach Bistro Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.5

ambience

4.3

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

88% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (16)
Quiet Conversation (15)
Good for Anniversaries (14)
See All
Creative Cuisine (12)
Special Occasion (11)
Fit for Foodies (11)
Worth the Drive (11)
Good for Birthdays (11)
Happy Hour (10)
Neighborhood Gem (10)
Business Meals (9)
Cozy (9)
Casual (9)
Romantic (7)
Local Ingredients (7)
Bar Seating (6)
Vibrant Bar Scene (5)
Good for Groups (5)
Live Music (5)
Healthy (5)
Authentic (4)
Great for Outdoor Dining (4)
Great for Brunch (4)
Open Kitchen (3)
Modern Decor (3)
Tapas (3)
Fun (3)
Outstanding Value (3)
Comfort Food (3)
Seasonal (2)
Family Style (2)
Handcrafted Cocktails (2)
Great Beer (2)
Hot Spot (2)
Pre/post Theatre (2)
Notable Wine List (2)
Great for Lunch (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Live Sports (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
People Watching (1)
Vegan (1)
Wood Oven (1)
Scenic View (1)
Sort By:
S
622 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on February 18, 2017

It was a beautiful place and the service was great. The food was delicious. I really enjoyed myself.

Tags: Cozy, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on February 15, 2017

The food here is always outstanding, as is the service. The owner is a very experienced and recognized chef and that shows. It's casual - servers wear jeans - but not too casual, classy casual maybe. Ive been on the bar side many times in shorts and tee shirt, and it's the same food with the addition of a lite-fare bar grub menu. Same high level of service too. The one weakness is the wine list, very few standouts, and the mark-up is just too high. Some of the wines more reasonably priced are very simply, not very good. Wish they'd address that, but regardless, it's a great place.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Business Meals, Casual, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on February 15, 2017

I have always had a very good dining experience, except for last night. What a total disappointment in the way our reservation was managed. Let me start out that the food was excellent - the rest of the experience was far from mediocre. We made reservations on Open Table for a 7:00 PM table. We entered and were greeted by a very young hostess who, instead of taking us to the dining room, which was far from crowded, took us to the adjunct open-bay adjoining room used to view art normally. Before entering I asked the young lady to seat us in regular dining. Without asking the management, she said there were no tables available, although many were empty. Several makeshift tables were set in the adjoining room - ours was rocky, no ambiance and a terrible view of a partially open curtain and storage area... this was our Valentine's date! We asked the waiter if we could be seated in the other room. He left, and after a long period of time said that he talked to the management and all tables were taken and that our reservation was not considered until much later in the week because they don't look at Open table reservations until the last minute or words to that effect. Just did not make sense. Service was not very good. The waiter was not attentive. It took an inordinate time for pre-dinner wine and bread to be served. He never came back to refill water glasses until dessert came and then we had to ask. He never asked if we wanted coffee and when he gave me the CC receipt to sign, he did not have the correct one... just the original bill. He had to print out a new one and returned it to us with the correct payment document but also in the fold was another customer's bill which I had to take back to the front desk. I did not intend to write a negative review because I know the establishment had previously been excellent every time we were there including a number of times we had confidence that our out-of-town friends would enjoy the experience.

Tags: Happy Hour, Tapas, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience1
service2
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 14, 2017

First time patrons. Joyce our waitress was very nice and attentive. Our dinner was tasty however we believe it was a tad overpriced. Said differently, we have had nicer restaurant

experiences for less than our bill plus tip ($120.00).

Tags: Business Meals, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service4
value2

vip
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Burger was gibongular and delicious!! I don't usually eat the onion rings on a burger but these were too good not to! Grits were the cheesiest ever. Our server was super sweet and accommodating Will definitely be back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Chef prepares each dish perfectly. This may be the only restaurant we go to regularly that has never served us a disappointing meal! The bar area is fun for watching sports. This is a favorite local hangout for a reason !

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

vip
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on February 10, 2017

Been here several times and have always enjoyed the food, service, and the fact you can talk and hear your guests

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Pre/post Theatre, Family Style, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on February 5, 2017

We went for Sunday lunch. The kobe burger was excellent as was my wife's grilled chicken sandwich. Michael, the bartender, always takes great care of us. Highly recommend this place. They also have a really nice brunch on Sundays.

Tags: Good for a Date, Sunday Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on February 3, 2017

Although we don't come frequestly due to distance, this restaurant is our top choice when in JAX area. We always feel welcome and the waiter/greeter is super great. His service was attentive and the food was outstanding. Wish we were in the area for dinner if quality of lunch is any indication of what one has to lok forward to at dinner. See you in August!

Tags: Great for Lunch, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on January 28, 2017

What's great is there is a bar area with live music that gets pretty loud and they also have a dining room that's completely separate with quiet to normal noise level. Great to either have drinks then dinner or after dinner have drinks and listen to music. Great ambience. The price was standard for the entrees and they were good (scallops and filet).

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on January 26, 2017

The food was amazing and the server was super attentive. I ordered a salad and the fish tacos from the specials menu and they were both awesome...and the cannellini bean dip served with the bread was outstanding!! I was by myself so they sat me in a quieter room where others were also dining versus the very loud, bustling main dining area. From where I sat I could watch the cooking in action in the bistro kitchen. Great place. Highly recommended and I will be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on January 22, 2017

By far one of our "Go to" restaurants. Service and food are always excellent. Kent was our server this time and like everyone we have had the pleasure of serving us, he did a great job. You can't go wrong here.

Tags: Business Meals, Happy Hour, Romantic, Outstanding Value, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on January 22, 2017

Excellent service with attentive but not intrusive wait staff. The food was exceptional.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on January 21, 2017

A wondeful experience. This was Friday date night and we were looking for something a bit more upscale but not too uppity. The Bistro fit the bill. Excellent service and great food was our take away!

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on January 19, 2017

Food was excellent, but only seating available at lunch was in the bar area. Service was superb.

Tags: Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service5
value4

vip
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on January 15, 2017

We truly enjoyed North Beach Bistro. I had the Chicken Milanese and my wife had the prime rib. Both were outstanding. Our server was knowledgeable and courteous. We will be back.

Tags: Special Occasion, Healthy, Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on January 15, 2017

This restaurant is a beach favorite and a wonderful place to go with friends or someone special. The food is excellent, and our server was exceptional.

Tags: Comfort Food, Neighborhood Gem, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on January 14, 2017

We had a really enjoyable time!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on January 13, 2017

Service was amazing. Food was delectable and tastefully presented. Pan seared Scallops and Blue Cheese Chips were outstanding

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Great for Outdoor Dining, Local Ingredients, Vibrant Bar Scene, Live Music, Special Occasion, Happy Hour, Healthy, Bar Seating, Hot Spot, Good for Birthdays, Modern Decor, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Great Beer
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

vip
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on January 12, 2017

Exceptional good and well prepared seafood dishes as well as their Kobe burger that comes with awesome frites.

Tags: Seasonal, Special Occasion, Happy Hour, Good for Birthdays, Bar Seating, Great for Outdoor Dining, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on January 11, 2017

This was a nice quiet place to have dinner. Went to celebrate a birthday and had a couple glasses of wine a delicious dinner. It was nice atmosphere and made it easy to have a nice conversation with the people at our table.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Open Kitchen, Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Romantic, Special Occasion, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on January 7, 2017

Our waiter, Kent, was FANTASTIC! First time guests of the restaurant, he helped us and our young children select our entrees, and his suggestions were spot on. My six year old son, a self proclaimed macaroni and cheese aficionado claims their Mac n Cheese with Chicken is the BEST he has ever had! We also had the scallops, the steak, the gnocchi, shrimp and grits, cheese board.... a little bit of everything! And the cheesecake should NOT be missed! Thanks North Beach Bistro for a delicious meal! We look forward to visiting again, the sooner the better. (:

Tags: Special Occasion, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Business Meals, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Local Ingredients, Kid-friendly, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Casual, Authentic, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on January 7, 2017

Food has generally been good in the past. The appetizer, mussels, were bland and the mussels were not fresh. Average at best. Main course was scallops and risotto. The scallops were fresh and well grilled. The risotto was awful with way too much garlic and potentially rosemary. Each bite was uneven with almost a metallic flavor. The sauce from the risotto ruined well grilled scallops. No real checkpoints by the waitress during the meal. In addition, both appetizers and main course were slowly produced leading me to believe they have kitchen/chef issues. It was a slow night. Won't go again since there are too many good restaurants in the area.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service3
value1

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on January 1, 2017

We went on New Year's Eve. The food was absolutely amazing!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on December 31, 2016

We went for New Year's Eve for dinner and understood there was a set menu. It took quite a while to get our food and drinks. From the appetizer to the dessert, there was nothing remarkable about any of the offerings. If you are going to have a set menu for the holiday, the food should be fantastic. In this case, the food was not good at all, and with no other options, we left hungry and unsatisfied. When we were done eating, we were enjoying each other's company and were spending time talking to our friends. Unfortunately, we were asked to leave because they needed the table, which is understandable. However, there is a nice way to tell people their table is needed, this restaurant did it very poorly. As much as we liked the first experience at this hotel, the second visit may be our last. There are plenty of choices to eat and when the food is weak and we are treated rudely, we aren't sure we will come back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service3
value2

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on December 30, 2016

Mom visiting

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on December 30, 2016

The food was delicious but the service was very slow. The meal was expensive for service that poor.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service1

vip
 (Charleston)·Dined on December 29, 2016

Second time I had been there! Loved the special I had.. Mahi, Brussel sprouts with an amazing sauce on it...everything was delivered promptly... my husband had seafood paella which he felt was average...we would go again!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on December 25, 2016

We ate there Christmas eve. We were seated immediately. Waiter was great. Attentive but not intrusive. Great food. CookeD as ordered. Most efficient staff I have ever encountered. Most highly recommend. We will be back.

Tags: Good for Groups, Happy Hour, Cozy, Romantic, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on December 23, 2016

we did not eat at this restaurant because when we showed up for lunch at 11:30, there was no one in the restaurant. the doors were open but no customers or employees to seat us. We ended up at the restaurant next door.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value3

vip
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on December 21, 2016

Our first dinner at North Beach Bistro, it will not be our last. Food was great and reasonably priced. Lover the fresh grouper. Next time I am going to have the crAb cakes.

Tags: Bar Seating, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Disabled Access, Good for a Date, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Raleigh)·Dined on December 15, 2016

Nice restaurant with a lively bar (Trivia Night). Paella was not authentic but an original fusion with unique flavor. Tasted like the saffron was substituted with beef broth or maybe fish stock. Tenderloin was a complete failure. Cheapest, thin cut of beef had no flavor and tasted boiled. Obviously didn't use a hot enough grill to sear the meat first so it boiled on the griddle in its own juices and dried out. No grill marks proves this, as does the lack of any carmelized skin. Mentioned to the waitress and only got "Oh I'm Sorry". Stick with cocktails at the bar. You can get much better food at better prices.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value1

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on December 14, 2016

My husband and I were celebrating the 27th anniversary of the night we got engaged, and chose the Bistro after reviewing the menu. I asked for a quiet table so we could have a conversation and also so we could sit side by side. When we arrived, the hostess said our table was ready and it was a private booth away from the rest of the tables in the room. We were able to sit side by side -- so we want to give the Bistro kudos for actually paying attention to our requests! We shared the crab cakes as an appetizer, and had the short ribs with mushroom risotto for dinner. The crab cakes were excellent (and we used to live in Maryland, home of the crab cake!!) and the short ribs were tender and delicious. We had a nice chianti that was inexpensively priced with dinner. My husband had the bread pudding and I had the ice cream since he didn't want it. Our waiter, Charlie, was excellent and did a great job of helping us choose between entrees and also not order too much food. All in all, a great evening, made even better by the thoughtful attention to our requests and great service.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on December 13, 2016

All nine of us loved what we had ordered. I 'll attest to the shrimp and grits- wow.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on December 11, 2016

North Beach Bistro is rock solid every time. It's a hidden gem in an unassuming shopping plaza just a few blocks west of Town Center. Thank you for another great evening.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on December 4, 2016

Excellent service. Good food and prices. Nice atmosphere.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on December 3, 2016

Consistently good!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for Groups, Quiet Conversation, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Great food, ambiance, waitress, endless Mimosas and the food for the Thanksgiving buffet was excellent, well prepared, well presented. Would highly recommend.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Comfort Food, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Second time eating Thanksgiving dinner. Good food, good value and pleasant atmosphere. Would recommend.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on November 24, 2016

This is the 4th year that we dined at North Beach Bistro for Thanksgiving. The food is always outstanding! The atmosphere is nice and the wait staff are attentive.

We will be back for brunch this Sunday.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Live Sports, Vibrant Bar Scene, Live Music, Good for a Date, Great for Outdoor Dining, Creative Cuisine, Great for Brunch, Modern Decor, Happy Hour, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on November 24, 2016

We have now eaten at North Beach Bistro two Thanksgivings in a row and we look forward to eating there again next year. We look forward to their Thanksgiving buffet all year long and are sad when it's over and we have to wait another year for it. The food is excellent, the selection expansive and the service attentive and we would highly recommend North Beach Bistro to anyone looking for a classy place to dine and entertain friends or family.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 24, 2016

We came here last year at Thanksgiving and it was definitely our top choice again this year.

I've said before, if you need a special place to have a great Thanksgiving buffet, this is a can't miss destination.

The service is good and everyone is willing to help you have a great dinner.

Everything and I mean everything they put out is very good.

Always sending out warm turkey, stuffing, gravy and the ham is also great.

Carving station is an added bonus for tender and juicy prime rib.

Dessert table has many choices. I didn't count them all, but I would guess ten choices and everyone in our party of 7 thought they were all great.

Last but not least, the Shrimp are fantastic and a great bonus for a traditional Thanksgiving dinner.

Try it next year.

You won't be disappointed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on November 23, 2016

This place had several good reviews, that's why we picked it, but were very disappointed. That food was not so good. We had ordered the Mayport shrimp soup to start, and it was something but not sure what. A red broth with 3 tiny shrimp in it. Then the entrée, nothing to write home about it. Even the ketchup for our son's fries had a hot maybe tobacco added to it. I think the chef was trying to be a bit too creative. Didn't work. Won't be back. :(

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3
value2

vip
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on November 13, 2016

My mother in law kept saying our server was akin to a Disney Princess; but my MIL is from California where Southern Hospitality isn't instilled in everyone and we had just left a weekend at Disney. But truly, our server was very good. And the ambiance was nice - casual jeans or dressed up will most definitely work in this atmosphere....just not cut off shorts and a tank

The hummus-like dip for their complimentary bread was different (a good different) than the typical butter or olive oil served at most places. My husband got the Beer Cheese soup, which was heavy but not too rich. It had an absolute delicious flavor which led to everyone at the table sampling some, and consequently, my daughter and I then ordering a second cup to share.

As my entrée, I ordered the Ahi Tuna Tacos. Four taco-truck sized tacos, but plenty big enough for an entrée. The shells, as described by the server, are wontons which are shaped and fried into taco shells. They are filled with seaweed salad and fresh raw ahi tuna, topped with sesame seeds, fish eggs, and a wasabi aioli. They are served on top a bed of mix greens. One to avoid carbs and leave more room in my tummy for important things such as protein, I ate only one shell and then emptied the contents of the other three tacos onto the greens for a salad. Absolutely delicious! But warning; the wasabi aioli IS hot.

My husband is a scallop lover so to no surprise, his choice for entrée was the Pan Seared Scallops, served over "Grilled Corn and Pepper Bacon Risotto, Melted Leeks and Truffle Jus". I was allowed a taste and it was delicious! I'm not sure which was better; the risotto or the scallops. The scallops were of utmost quality, neither slimy nor gritty, they were thick and they were delicious.

We skipped dessert - maybe another visit. We recently moved to Fleming Island and I only wished we had discovered this delicious restaurant while we lived in the Beach area instead of after we moved so far away!

Tags: Local Ingredients, Handcrafted Cocktails, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on November 11, 2016

Best eggplant parmesan I've ever had. Great place for excellent food.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Seasonal, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Healthy, Tapas, Good for Birthdays, Great for Brunch, Quiet Conversation, Casual, Neighborhood Gem, Fun, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Good for Groups, Business Meals, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on November 11, 2016

Have always enjoyed the food at NBB with good choices ranging from comfort to creative, some really good sauces, and very good desserts. Maybe it is me, but people seem to be getting noisier in restaurants, not to single out NBB, as it is universal. Our server Stephanie was charming, very efficient, and accommodating to reasonable requests from our group. She is definitely an asset to this restaurant. I appreciated my reservation being honored upon arrival, another plus. Will we in our group return? Absolutely!

Tags: Happy Hour, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on November 7, 2016

Our server was knowledgeable, and managed 9 different people quite well.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Casual, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on November 6, 2016

Food. BAD. People and staff. Cool. I ordered the French Onion Soup ($7). It was tasteless. Seriously I think a can of Campbells would have been better. I ate here once before about a year ago and it was really good. So 1. Either they have a new chef who is over his/her head. Or 2. Just a bad kitchen night. The owner and staff are all awesome. I hope it was just a bad kitchen night. The place was packed so WTF.

Tags: Live Music, People Watching, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service5
value2

vip
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on November 2, 2016

Food was very good but pricey. Also, you can't order drinks at happy hour price and then use your Groupon to pay toward your meal. We should have been given this information when we ordered our drinks. This seems ridiculous when the cost of the meal was twice the value of the Groupon.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on October 26, 2016

I must admit I was enticed by the Open Table 1000 points and the multiple reviews that seemed to suggest that it was pretty good. It was OK but really I wouldn't go back. I ordered the happy hour wine (Sauvignon blanc) but it was pretty bad. I ordered a glass of a non-happy hour wine that was much better. when the bill arrived it was only $1.00 difference! ($6 vs $7). My husband had the burger that was highly recommended by the server as fresh beef, bakery rolls, fresh cuts fries and even homemade mayo. Well it was really just OK, nothing special. We also had the hot crab & artichoke dip that was not very good. Little or no crab I could taste or see and super salty. The people there were nice but I would try another place next time in the area.

Tags: Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3
value2

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.