Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.01mi
  2. Distance: 0.04mi
  3. Distance: 0.09mi
  4. Distance: 0.11mi
  1. Distance: 0.01mi
  2. Distance: 0.04mi
  3. Distance: 0.09mi
  4. Distance: 0.11mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.01mi
  2. Distance: 0.04mi
  3. Distance: 0.09mi
  4. Distance: 0.11mi
  1. Distance: 0.01mi
  2. Distance: 0.04mi
  3. Distance: 0.09mi
  4. Distance: 0.11mi

About Noble

Treat yourself to authentic Wine Country cuisine in the contemporary Mediterranean flair of Escabèche. Our 4-diamond designation & VQA Restaurant Award of Excellence are testimony to the high caliber of dining experience you can expect.

Savour each season as it is revealed in innovative menus created by Executive Chef Chris Smythe. He masterfully blends art & science to create dishes sure to stimulate & satisfy the most discerning palates.

Enhance your meal with a bottle of wine from our award winning list of over 400 vintages from Niagara & around the world. Be sure to visit our world class cellar with Sommelier Fred Gamula.

Whether you are here on business, a romantic getaway or family trip, we will cater to your every need. Unparalleled service, award-winning cuisine & elegant ambience make your dinner at Escabèche a truly extraordinary experience.

Call to enquire about Tea in our Drawing Room or a visit to our Churchill Lounge & Patio.

6 Picton Street
Niagara-on-the-Lake, ON L0S 1J0
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Canadian, Contemporary French / American, Organic

Hours of Operation:
BREAKFAST:
Sunday to Saturday 7am - 11am

LUNCH
Monday to Saturday 12pm - 2:30pm

DINNER
Sunday to Saturday 5pm - 9:30pm

Cross Street:
King Street

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
CAN$51 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(905) 468-3246 ext. 6530

Website:
http://www.vintage-hotels.com/princeofwales/dining.htm

Entertainment:
Featuring Live Entertainment in our Churchill Lounge:

Fridays from 9pm to 11pm
Saturdays from 8pm to 11pm

Catering:
We do both onsite and offsite catering. Our group menus are fresh, contemporary and of great value.

Chef Chris Smythe and his team has put together menus that will suit most tastes. If you don't see something you want, ask us and we may be able provide it!

We are Vegetarian & Vegan friendly with many Gluten-free options.

Parking Details:
Complimentary parking is available to all our guests in the lot of Prince of Wales Hotel, home to Escabèche.

Executive Chef:
Chris Smythe

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cocktails, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, High Tea, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Perfect for Weddings, Corporate Groups, Baptisms, Holy Communions, Bar/Bat Mitzvahs, Anniversaries, Birthdays & Themed Parties. More recently we've added Little Princess Tea Parties - your little girl can entertain her friends with Afternoon Tea!

At Prince of Wales hotel, we can host groups of up to 100.
Our brand new soon to open Banquet Facility, will be able accomodate up to 250 persons.

Call us for info or to book you next event with us.

Specials

Pre-Theatre Dinner Promotion

Special valid May 19, 2017 - Sep 4, 2017 all week from 5:00 PM - 6:00 PM

Specials

Pre-Theatre Dinner Promotion

Special valid May 19, 2017 - Sep 4, 2017 all week from 5:00 PM - 6:00 PM

Details

Enjoy an exquisite 3-course select dinner at the Prince of Wales Hotel dining room. Space is limited so please reserve your spot. Excludes Tax and Tip. Diners arriving after 6pm will not be eligible for this promotion. Special valid May 19, 2017 - Sep 4, 2017 all week from 5:00 PM - 6:00 PM.

Noble Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.1

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.1

ambience

4.7

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

100% would recommend it to a friend

Romantic (7)
Good for a Date (5)
Special Occasion (5)
See All
Quiet Conversation (4)
Fit for Foodies (4)
Good for Anniversaries (4)
Scenic View (4)
Disabled Access (3)
Creative Cuisine (3)
Pre/post Theatre (3)
Seasonal (2)
Good for Groups (2)
People Watching (2)
Cozy (2)
Local Ingredients (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Worth the Drive (2)
Good for Birthdays (2)
Neighborhood Gem (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Bar Seating (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Hot Spot (1)
Casual (1)
Notable Wine List (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Authentic (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Afternoon Tea (0)
Comfort Food (0)
Vegan (0)
Sunday Lunch (0)
Business Meals (0)
Great for Brunch (0)
Historic (0)
Sort By:
S
11 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Puerto Vallarta)·Dined on August 8, 2017

Excellent food & service. The waiter was especially helpful with picking a local wine. He didn't even recommend the most expensive.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 3, 2017

Serve was great! Staff was helpful and didn't rush us. Food was good and presented nicely.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Happy Hour, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on July 30, 2017

We were there for a birthday celebration. This restaurant is in an excellent location right downtown. There seems to be adequate parking although we were there on a Sunday evening. I would recommend a reservation. The staff were all very friendly and accomplished. Our server, Wayne, had an excellent knowledge of the menu and explained each dish as it arrived. The service was excellent and unobtrusive. For us, we found the menu a bit limiting and we decided what to have by eliminating what we didn't want vs trying to decide between several things we really wanted We ended up splitting the 20 oz steak which we ordered medium rare and got medium to well done (still tasted very good). Lots of great deserts to finish off the meal. The wine list is extensive and seems to be priced properly. We would go again

Tags: Afternoon Coffee, Fit for Foodies, Disabled Access, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on July 30, 2017

Amazing meal and restaurant. Our maître d, Bill, had a wonderful personality. Valerie, our waitress, was attentive & kind. This was my first time staying at the Prince of Wales and eating at this restaurant. We will definitely be back.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on July 30, 2017

After discovering 3 different pieces of fibres resembling hair, my partner finally mentioned it to me and I had to call a manager over as our server was nowhere to be seen. The manager was apologetic and brought us a new dish, & told us that there was no charge for the meal... which was nice but our server Lily was not qualified to work there and they should review their hiring and training policy's

Tags: Romantic, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service1
value2

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on July 27, 2017

1 hour to receive the first course, 2 hours to receive the second course, no explanations or apologies until bill time at hour 3. Apparently there were a couple of weddings that evening which caused the kitchen to ignore the restaurant customers. The restaurant was about 30% full so no shortage of wait staff. Food was good but not worth the aggravation. Disappointing for a "Flagship" restaurant. Will not return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service1

 
·Dined on July 22, 2017

Service was excellent but I thought the meal was average. I have dined at both The Cannery and Tiara and thought the meal was wonderful

Tags: Seasonal, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on July 17, 2017

Food very good, service slow and not up to expectations for a five star. Addressed with management.

Tags: Scenic View, Fit for Foodies, Casual, Disabled Access, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on July 16, 2017

"Noble" cuisine and service lived up to its good reputation. Food was excellent, fresh, creative and portions adequate. Service well paced, professional and polite. Ambiance elegant, yet cozy very tasteful decor (including well chosen paintings). Very positive experience.

Tags: Authentic, Special Occasion, Local Ingredients, Good for Birthdays, Hot Spot, People Watching, Cozy, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List, Gluten Free Options, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 7, 2017

The service was great. The room is beautiful. The food was okay, my dinner was quite good but my husbands steak was undercooked, it was sent back but still not what we were expecting for the cost

Tags: Tasting Menu, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value2

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Wonderful service and food. Price is not out of line for quality and ambiance.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Local Ingredients, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Creative Cuisine, Pre/post Theatre, Romantic, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.