HelpiOS AppAndroid AppWindows Phone AppWindows 8 App

Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Wed, 2/21
Time
9:30 PM

NINETEEN at Awbrey Glen

4.4
50 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$30 and under
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Northwest
Top Tags:
  • Scenic View
  • Great for Outdoor Dining
  • Good for Groups
Beautiful views of the Cascades framing our championship golf course, some of the best cuisine in Bend, a casually elegant atmosphere, that’s NINETEEN at Awbrey Glen. Whether you choose to dine in the more casual Grill Room, in the lovely Dining Room or enjoy the outdoor seating on the deck, our attentive staff will orchestrate the delivery of tantalizing culinary delights prepared by Chef Darrin. And, of course, our wine list features Northwest wines and other noteworthy selections. The Grill Room also includes a full bar for enjoying a relaxing time with friends. Open for lunch and dinner most days (seasonal) and breakfast on Sundays.
Dining Style
Casual Elegant
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Northwest, American
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Brunch
Sun 9:00 am–2:00 pm
Lunch
Wed–Sat 11:30 am–2:00 pm
Dinner
Wed–Sat 5:00 pm–8:00 pm
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(541) 317-2885
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Casual Dress
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Laura Williams
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
Additional
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine
What 50 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.4  based on all time ratings
4.3
food
4.4
service
4.4
ambience
4.3
value
Noise · Quiet
93% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
OpenTable Diner (Portland)
3.0  Dined on December 17, 2017

Food was good. Service was very poor and it was not busy.

Report
Helpful
Guillaume (Portland)
3.0  Dined on November 17, 2017

We went to 19 for my wife's birthday. I asked for a quiet table because of being hard of hearing. The request was ignored. They asked if this was a special occasion. I told them it was my wife's birthday. Ignored. My wife ordered the sea scallops which were nice but nothing special. I ordered the Osso Bucco style short ribs which was served on top of mashed potatoes with some brussel sprouts on the plate which were a little too crunchy for my taste and had little flavor. The food was good but nothing special to my way of thinking.

Report
Helpful
Diana (Portland)
4.0  Dined on September 22, 2017

This was a regular business lunch venue and everyone’s favorite was the Cobb salad. We were surprised when it is no longer available. The changes in the menu just won’t work for us.

Report
Helpful
NanaG (Portland)
5.0  Dined on August 31, 2017

Great place for lunch or dinner. Deck is beautiful, service is very good, and excellent food. Love the Cobb salad. Prices compare with other similar restaurants.

Report
Helpful
vipBendite2014 (Seattle)
4.0  Dined on August 13, 2017

Terrific service and great assortment/variety of menu options. It's hard to beat the views of the mountains and golf course too!

Report
Helpful
vipHunger (Portland)
3.0  Dined on July 28, 2017

Service was friendly but food plates looks and quantity of fried chicken was totally inadequate.

Report
Helpful
vipHARV (Portland)
4.0  Dined on July 14, 2017

Veal Marsala enter well prepared with excellent Marsala sauce. Filet great with mushroom topping. Osso bucco well prepared.

Report
Helpful
vipOpenTable Diner (Orange County)
4.0  Dined on July 7, 2017

The food we ordered was well prepared and presented, but I was disappointed with the limited number of appetizers and entrée selections. Nice atmosphere, prestigious location.

Report
Helpful
topchefz (Portland)
3.0  Dined on June 17, 2017

Very slow service despite only a few other tables with diners. Server seemed unhappy that we wanted alcoholic beverages and was obviously annoyed when we wanted dessert. She seemed very reluctant to wait on our table even though we had informed her it was a special occasion.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Portland)
2.0  Dined on June 9, 2017

Normally, this is a very good restaurant. But this time we had reservations made well in advance for 4. The restaurant did not notify us that the dining room was booked for another private party. When we arrived, we were seated next to the bar counter. VERY noisy and QUITE unexpected. Food was so-so. They need to communicate to reservation holders.

Report
Helpful
vipHARV (Portland)
4.0  Dined on May 19, 2017

Third time for breakfast. 1st was in January lbeleve and was bad Juevos rancheros inedible. Service poor. 2nd was in April. Red flannel hash good and service as well. This time food was very good to excellent. Tofu veg hash excellent ad was the regular hash. Service top notch. I'd say the chef coming from the Heathman has done bang up job with the kitchen. Will be our regular Sunday brunch place. Have always enjoyed the Heathman in past. Now is terrible under new management

Report
Helpful
vipNvllepH (Portland)
4.0  Dined on May 19, 2017

As summer approaches and the weather cooperates, al fresco dining is in high demand. This restaurant offers a beautiful patio view of the golf course. Very pleasant and relaxing lunch spot

Report
Helpful
Diana (Portland)
5.0  Dined on April 15, 2017

Very good lunches; service is very good; perfect view. Specials are good.

Report
Helpful
Permeslicos (Portland)
4.0  Dined on March 30, 2017

We arrived late (7pm) and were the last table to be serviced so it was slower than normal. We'll be earlier next time.
The dishes all were excellent except for the pork osso bucco which was prepared well but somewhat bland. The veal marsala was outstanding.
Went on a Thursday again to take advantage of no corkage fees.
Still one of our favorites.

Report
Helpful
Permeslicos (Portland)
5.0  Dined on February 23, 2017

Our second visit and it was just as good as the first. We will become regulars.
(No corkage fees on Thursday's is an added bonus)

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
4