About NINETEEN at Awbrey Glen

2500 NW Awbrey Glen Dr
Bend, OR 97701
View Larger Map

Beautiful views of the Cascades framing our championship golf course, some of the best cuisine in Bend, a casually elegant atmosphere, that’s NINETEEN at Awbrey Glen. Whether you choose to dine in the more casual Grill Room, in the lovely Dining Room or enjoy the outdoor seating on the deck, our attentive staff will orchestrate the delivery of tantalizing culinary delights prepared by Chef Darrin. And, of course, our wine list features Northwest wines and other noteworthy selections. The Grill Room also includes a full bar for enjoying a relaxing time with friends. Open for lunch and dinner most days (seasonal) and breakfast on Sundays.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Northwest, American

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Wednesday - Saturday: 11:30am - 2:30pm; Dinner: Thursday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 8:00pm; Brunch: Sunday: 9:00am - 2:00pm

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(541) 317-2885

Website:
http://www.awbreyglen.com/

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Counter Seating, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Personal wines welcome, Personal wines welcome (corkage fee applies), Private Room, Takeout, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

NINETEEN at Awbrey Glen Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.0

ambience

4.0

value

3.9

noise

Quiet

88% would recommend it to a friend

Great for Outdoor Dining (5)
Scenic View (4)
Good for Groups (3)
See All
Great for Lunch (3)
Special Occasion (3)
Neighborhood Gem (2)
Fit for Foodies (2)
Kid-friendly (1)
Romantic (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Sort By:
Newest
30 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

The food and staff at the Nineteenth are ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

The food and staff at the Nineteenth are fantastic. Many people don't realize this is a public restaurant and therefore it's often quiet despite amazing food and service. Outdoor patio has great views and the care staff take to service is some of the best in Bend.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Romantic, Scenic View, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Had brunch here. Was nice. Not overly fa ...

 
 (Portland)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

Had brunch here. Was nice. Not overly fancy or expensive, but nice portions and view from the restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

Perhaps, they were just not ready to ser ...

 
 (Portland)
·Dined on May 28, 2016

Perhaps, they were just not ready to serve anyone but the regular golf course crowd because they were slow, we had to ask for water several times, my daughter's chicken came with noodles (which she does not like and would not have ordered) instead of mashed potatoes and the server did not even ask us if it was okay. When we mentioned it, she got defensive and asked if we wanted to wait until they prepped more potatoes. Actually, no we didn't want to wait because we waited over 30 minutes for the food as it was, but we would have liked to be informed as to what was going on in the kitchen. I cannot even remember what I ordered, oh, yes beet salad with crab cakes. I realize I've had crab cakes at NOLAS, but even for inland Bend, I expected better. Oh, well, live and learn.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service1
value2

Enjoyed this Neighborhood Favorite

vip
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on April 30, 2016

My husband and I enjoyed our dinner at Awbrey Glen last Friday. We understand that there is a new chef. We're looking forward to some fresh additions to the menu -- it could use some new / innovative menu options (consider also adding vegetarian options). Our waiter was very attentive and sweet. We'll definitely return

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

A Good Golf Course Restaurant

 
 (Portland)
·Dined on April 28, 2016

Even though the golf course is private, the restaurant is open to the public. My husband and I had a very nice dinner here. The waitress was excellent and friendly and the food was quite good. The twice-baked potato soup was excellent as well as the house-made maple ice cream with candied bacon. There was warm wheat bread to begin the meal and the wine list was good.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

One of the nicest brunch/lunch experiences in town

 
 (Portland)
·Dined on March 6, 2016

For lunch and Sunday brunch (or lunch) this can't be beat for ambience, quietness, and view and the food and service are topnotch.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Kid-friendly, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

Menu did not match online representation ...

 
 (Portland)
·Dined on February 14, 2016

Menu did not match online representation on Open Table.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5

Enjoyed all our food: ahi appetizer, sho ...

vip
 (Portland)
·Dined on October 17, 2015

Enjoyed all our food: ahi appetizer, short ribs and prime rib. Wines are a very good deal. Nice views of mountains and golf course in a quiet environment (in the dining room). A nice place to go when you want a break from the noisy restaurants downtown. Service was attentive and friendly. An enjoyable evening at one of Bend's hidden gems.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Always a good choice!

 
 (Portland)
·Dined on October 9, 2015

I've eaten here often and am rarely disappointed. It is generally one of the quietest restaurants in Bend but this evening there was an end of summer golf event which made it much noisier than usual. The food and service, however, were as good as always. The servers are friendly and pleasant which makes for a very pleasant dining experience.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Kid-friendly, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Couldn't be better!

 
 (Portland)
·Dined on September 3, 2015

This was a lunch to celebrate a friend's 90th birthday. There were 7 of us and everything was perfect for the occasion. Melissa, our server, and Gail, the restaurant manager, saw to it that everyone was taken care of, especially the birthday guest. The setting is beautiful (overlooking the golf course) and the quiet atmosphere made conversing easy. This is a perfect place for a celebration lunch.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Kid-friendly, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Excellent food and service.

 
 (Portland)
·Dined on August 28, 2015

Beautiful day for lunch on the deck. Cobb salad is very good.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

One of the best in town!

vip
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on August 28, 2015

We have lived in Bend for over forty years and dine out at least two or three times a week so we have watched the restaurant scene evolve over time. As members of Awbrey Glen Golf Club we have often dined there out of convenience, but this year we are dining there more and more because it is one of the best options in town. The chef is creative, the menu changes frequently, and the specials are always different depending on what is in season locally. Excellent ingredients and an innovative chef make for a menu that keeps us coming back and bringing our friends! Brunch is excellent for the family, lunches are reasonably priced and a nice combination of bar food and salads, the happy hour menu is a bargain - service is always excellent and the views, especially in the summer when you can eat outside, are gorgeous! Not everyone knows the restaurant is open to the public and it is a little off the beaten path - so it not always as crowded as downtown spots. Try the Huevos Rancheros for brunch, the Burger or Reuben for lunch, and Pancetta Wrapped Prawns or any one of the steaks for dinner- and one more thing, the bartenders are the best!!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Kid-friendly, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Simply Too Good for Words

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on July 10, 2015

Had one of the best T-bone steaks ever. The seafood salad also shined!

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great View and good food

 
 (Portland)
·Dined on June 11, 2015

This location is one of the best for a scenic view and good food. View of the Cascades and the green golf course is spectacular.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Kid-friendly, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4

Great variety of food and very creative ...

 
 (Portland)
·Dined on May 28, 2015

Great variety of food and very creative compositions.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Kid-friendly, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Best Burger Night in Bend

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on March 19, 2015

Can't go wrong with the price, the place, and the people that run this restaurant.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

Club That is Both Classy and Comfortable

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on February 6, 2015

This restaurant would get more attention if it were located downtown. Even so, it shines as a neighborhood standout. The kitchen prepared the best Arctic char in the Lower 48. The friendliness and service will keep you coming back even though you may never set foot on the golf course which shares its name. You can also talk baseball with the very knowledgeable bartender Sarah.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Disappointing

 
 (Portland)
·Dined on January 1, 2015

Our group of 4 had made reservations for New year's eve for dinner. it was a set menu and the price seemed reasonable...well it didn't turn out so good. While the setting was nice and the service was excellent, the food was sub-par. 2 of us had the chicken dish: the chicken breast was dry, the noodles it came with overcooked and the mix of flavors did not blend well at all. My husband had the tenderloin which was tasty but way overdone (he had asked for medium rare). All of the entrees were lukewarm at best and the rest of the dishes lacked flavor. It was a disappointing New Year's eve experience and we will not be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4

Always Good

 
 (Portland)
·Dined on December 12, 2014

For a QUIET dining experience with good food and a beautiful ambiance during daylight hours this can't be beat.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Kid-friendly, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

husband family

 
 (Portland)
·Dined on November 27, 2014

They loved there experience . Wheel chair access for my husband was great. Foodies from Davis , Ca. Thought it excellent!! Richard Engbrecht's children. Thank you.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Highly recommended!

 
 (Portland)
·Dined on October 26, 2014

I took my wife here for her 40th birthday and I have to say this is near the top of the best places we have ever eaten in Bend. The food was excellent, the service was impeccable. We thoroughly enjoyed ourselves.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5

Great ambiance with attentive staff and ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on September 19, 2014

Great ambiance with attentive staff and wonderfully prepared food. One of the best restaurants in all of Central Oregon.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great Food at the Golf Club

vip
 (Portland)
·Dined on September 14, 2014

This is a great spot to have dinner with a nice view and pleasant surroundings. My wife had the pork dinner and I had the shrimp scampi, and they were both very tasty. We enjoyed a good bottle of wine with dinner and had the berry crisp for dessert. The dining, the food, and the server were all very well presented.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Excellent for lunch or dinner

 
 (Portland)
·Dined on September 14, 2014

This restaurant is quiet, peaceful, both visually and hearing. Beautiful golf course view. Food quite good. Highly recommended.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Kid-friendly, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4

Anniversary Special

vip
 (Portland)
·Dined on September 12, 2014

We chose Awbrey Glen for our 33rd wedding anniversary. It was perfect. The service was attentive. The view was serene. The food was amazing. The price was what we expected. Plus, it was free corkage night so we brought our own bottle of wine. Very nice.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

special promoted that night

 
 (Portland)
·Dined on August 16, 2014

The specials that excellent server, Erin, described sounded delicious. So two of us ordered it -- a halibut with a Greek twist. However, we both found the halibut overcooked & tough. The side of couscous with tapenade was delicious. I would have appreciated a sprig of broccoli rabe or some green veggie on the plate, too. Another of our party ordered the halibut with curry, and said it was delicious.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4

My party had a very nice dinner at Awbre ...

 
 (Portland)
·Dined on June 14, 2014

My party had a very nice dinner at Awbrey Glen and I am looking forward to returning in the near future. I used to dine at Hans on Wall Street and would often stay until the restaurant closed. This is the first time in many years that I have had the same feeling.

Tags: Late-night Find, Scenic View, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

good food, sloooooooow service

 
 (Portland)
·Dined on June 12, 2014

Everyone in our party (7 total) enjoyed their food, but it took nearly 45 minutes for our lunch entrees to arrive. If you have a strict time frame for lunch, you'd better look at the menu before you get there and order the minute your server arrives. The restaurant wasn't busy enough to take this long to receive our food.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2

Mother's Day Brunch

 
 (Portland)
·Dined on May 11, 2014

Excellent food variety of meats, shell fish, salads, fruit's vegetables & breakfast items & delicious desserts. Friendly staff, reasonable price, a great place for special occasions.Would definately return again.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Can't beat the view

 
 (Portland)
·Dined on March 30, 2014

Very nice venue for daytime dining such as lunch and brunch. Beautiful golf course view and very quiet! This food review is just for the brunch/lunch menu.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Great for Brunch, Kid-friendly, Scenic View, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.