Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Today
Time
7:00 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 4 times today

NINETEEN at Awbrey Glen

4.7
53 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$30 and under
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Northwest
Perfect For:
  • Scenic View
  • Special Occasion
  • Good for Anniversaries
Beautiful views of the Cascades framing our championship golf course, some of the best cuisine in Bend, a casually elegant atmosphere, that’s NINETEEN at Awbrey Glen. Whether you choose to dine in the more casual Grill Room, in the lovely Dining Room or enjoy the outdoor seating on the deck, our attentive staff will orchestrate the delivery of tantalizing culinary delights prepared by Chef Darrin. And, of course, our wine list features Northwest wines and other noteworthy selections. The Grill Room also includes a full bar for enjoying a relaxing time with friends. Open for lunch and dinner most days (seasonal) and breakfast on Sundays.
Dining Style
Casual Elegant
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Northwest, American
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Brunch
Sat, Sun 8:00 am–12:00 pm
Lunch
Tue–Fri 11:00 am–2:00 pm
Sat, Sun 12:00 pm–2:00 pm
Dinner
Tue–Sat 5:00 pm–8:00 pm
Sun 4:00 pm–7:00 pm
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(541) 317-2885
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Casual Dress
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Laura Williams
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
Additional
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine
What 53 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.7based on recent ratings
4.3
food
4.7
service
4.7
ambience
4.5
value
Noise · Quiet
100% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
4.0Dined on March 29, 2018

Am sorry to say is the second below average meal I’ve had here in the last few weeks. First was St. Patrick’s day when I opted for fried shrimp instead of the featured corn beef. Shrimp were severely overdone. The second time I did select the featured special of clams and pasta thinking last time the kitchen wasn’t really prepared to serve much other than special. The picture of clams and pasta showed fresh clams in their shells while I received what appeared to be chopped clams from a can served with lukewarm pasta. Not what I expected!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on February 25, 2018

The Fried green tomato egg benedict special was TINY !

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 23, 2018

Awbrey Glen is always a good place for a lunch meeting. The food is very good and consistently well prepared. Service is good and the view is incredible.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on December 17, 2017

Food was good. Service was very poor and it was not busy.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on November 17, 2017

We went to 19 for my wife's birthday. I asked for a quiet table because of being hard of hearing. The request was ignored. They asked if this was a special occasion. I told them it was my wife's birthday. Ignored. My wife ordered the sea scallops which were nice but nothing special. I ordered the Osso Bucco style short ribs which was served on top of mashed potatoes with some brussel sprouts on the plate which were a little too crunchy for my taste and had little flavor. The food was good but nothing special to my way of thinking.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on September 22, 2017

This was a regular business lunch venue and everyone’s favorite was the Cobb salad. We were surprised when it is no longer available. The changes in the menu just won’t work for us.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on August 31, 2017

Great place for lunch or dinner. Deck is beautiful, service is very good, and excellent food. Love the Cobb salad. Prices compare with other similar restaurants.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on August 13, 2017

Terrific service and great assortment/variety of menu options. It's hard to beat the views of the mountains and golf course too!

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on July 28, 2017

Service was friendly but food plates looks and quantity of fried chicken was totally inadequate.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on July 14, 2017

Veal Marsala enter well prepared with excellent Marsala sauce. Filet great with mushroom topping. Osso bucco well prepared.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on July 7, 2017

The food we ordered was well prepared and presented, but I was disappointed with the limited number of appetizers and entrée selections. Nice atmosphere, prestigious location.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on June 17, 2017

Very slow service despite only a few other tables with diners. Server seemed unhappy that we wanted alcoholic beverages and was obviously annoyed when we wanted dessert. She seemed very reluctant to wait on our table even though we had informed her it was a special occasion.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on June 9, 2017

Normally, this is a very good restaurant. But this time we had reservations made well in advance for 4. The restaurant did not notify us that the dining room was booked for another private party. When we arrived, we were seated next to the bar counter. VERY noisy and QUITE unexpected. Food was so-so. They need to communicate to reservation holders.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 19, 2017

Third time for breakfast. 1st was in January lbeleve and was bad Juevos rancheros inedible. Service poor. 2nd was in April. Red flannel hash good and service as well. This time food was very good to excellent. Tofu veg hash excellent ad was the regular hash. Service top notch. I'd say the chef coming from the Heathman has done bang up job with the kitchen. Will be our regular Sunday brunch place. Have always enjoyed the Heathman in past. Now is terrible under new management

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 19, 2017

As summer approaches and the weather cooperates, al fresco dining is in high demand. This restaurant offers a beautiful patio view of the golf course. Very pleasant and relaxing lunch spot

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 15, 2017

Very good lunches; service is very good; perfect view. Specials are good.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 30, 2017

We arrived late (7pm) and were the last table to be serviced so it was slower than normal. We'll be earlier next time.
The dishes all were excellent except for the pork osso bucco which was prepared well but somewhat bland. The veal marsala was outstanding.
Went on a Thursday again to take advantage of no corkage fees.
Still one of our favorites.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 23, 2017

Our second visit and it was just as good as the first. We will become regulars.
(No corkage fees on Thursday's is an added bonus)

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on December 30, 2016

A pleasant dining experience in a club atmosphere. Simple food well prepared. Generous portions. Value for the price and quality. Friendly service.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on October 20, 2016

We took my wife's aunt and uncle (both in their 90's) who were visiting from Houston. Ease of access was great and the noise level allowed us to carry on a conversation. We all ordered the leg of lamb...but the waitress came back and explained that they only had 3 servings left, so I changed my order. The service was very good. Our waitress was friendly and helpful and we enjoyed our meal. We would recommend Nineteen to our friends.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on October 9, 2016

Nineteen at Awbrey Glen is always fantastic. This is our go-to spot for breakfast/brunch on Sunday mornings. The food is outstanding, the view wonderful and the ambience is conducive to quiet conversations around the table.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on September 14, 2016

The food was good. The waitress was great! We had a nice evening.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on August 5, 2016

The food and staff at the Nineteenth are fantastic. Many people don't realize this is a public restaurant and therefore it's often quiet despite amazing food and service. Outdoor patio has great views and the care staff take to service is some of the best in Bend.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on July 10, 2016

Had brunch here. Was nice. Not overly fancy or expensive, but nice portions and view from the restaurant.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on May 27, 2016

Perhaps, they were just not ready to serve anyone but the regular golf course crowd because they were slow, we had to ask for water several times, my daughter's chicken came with noodles (which she does not like and would not have ordered) instead of mashed potatoes and the server did not even ask us if it was okay. When we mentioned it, she got defensive and asked if we wanted to wait until they prepped more potatoes. Actually, no we didn't want to wait because we waited over 30 minutes for the food as it was, but we would have liked to be informed as to what was going on in the kitchen. I cannot even remember what I ordered, oh, yes beet salad with crab cakes. I realize I've had crab cakes at NOLAS, but even for inland Bend, I expected better. Oh, well, live and learn.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 29, 2016

My husband and I enjoyed our dinner at Awbrey Glen last Friday. We understand that there is a new chef. We're looking forward to some fresh additions to the menu -- it could use some new / innovative menu options (consider also adding vegetarian options). Our waiter was very attentive and sweet. We'll definitely return

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 27, 2016

Even though the golf course is private, the restaurant is open to the public. My husband and I had a very nice dinner here. The waitress was excellent and friendly and the food was quite good. The twice-baked potato soup was excellent as well as the house-made maple ice cream with candied bacon. There was warm wheat bread to begin the meal and the wine list was good.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 6, 2016

For lunch and Sunday brunch (or lunch) this can't be beat for ambience, quietness, and view and the food and service are topnotch.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on February 13, 2016

Menu did not match online representation on Open Table.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on October 28, 2015

We live at Awbrey Glen so this is our "go to" restaurant for so many things. We are never
disappointed and so glad to have them close. Sunday brunch is our favorite time
to eat out and eat here. Since they close for events, it is a good idea to call before
planning on dinner.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on October 16, 2015

Enjoyed all our food: ahi appetizer, short ribs and prime rib. Wines are a very good deal. Nice views of mountains and golf course in a quiet environment (in the dining room). A nice place to go when you want a break from the noisy restaurants downtown. Service was attentive and friendly. An enjoyable evening at one of Bend's hidden gems.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on October 8, 2015

I've eaten here often and am rarely disappointed. It is generally one of the quietest restaurants in Bend but this evening there was an end of summer golf event which made it much noisier than usual. The food and service, however, were as good as always. The servers are friendly and pleasant which makes for a very pleasant dining experience.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on September 3, 2015

This was a lunch to celebrate a friend's 90th birthday. There were 7 of us and everything was perfect for the occasion. Melissa, our server, and Gail, the restaurant manager, saw to it that everyone was taken care of, especially the birthday guest. The setting is beautiful (overlooking the golf course) and the quiet atmosphere made conversing easy. This is a perfect place for a celebration lunch.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on August 28, 2015

Beautiful day for lunch on the deck. Cobb salad is very good.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on August 27, 2015

We have lived in Bend for over forty years and dine out at least two or three times a week so we have watched the restaurant scene evolve over time. As members of Awbrey Glen Golf Club we have often dined there out of convenience, but this year we are dining there more and more because it is one of the best options in town. The chef is creative, the menu changes frequently, and the specials are always different depending on what is in season locally. Excellent ingredients and an innovative chef make for a menu that keeps us coming back and bringing our friends! Brunch is excellent for the family, lunches are reasonably priced and a nice combination of bar food and salads, the happy hour menu is a bargain - service is always excellent and the views, especially in the summer when you can eat outside, are gorgeous! Not everyone knows the restaurant is open to the public and it is a little off the beaten path - so it not always as crowded as downtown spots. Try the Huevos Rancheros for brunch, the Burger or Reuben for lunch, and Pancetta Wrapped Prawns or any one of the steaks for dinner- and one more thing, the bartenders are the best!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on July 9, 2015

Had one of the best T-bone steaks ever. The seafood salad also shined!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 10, 2015

This location is one of the best for a scenic view and good food. View of the Cascades and the green golf course is spectacular.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 27, 2015

Great variety of food and very creative compositions.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 18, 2015

Can't go wrong with the price, the place, and the people that run this restaurant.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 5, 2015

This restaurant would get more attention if it were located downtown. Even so, it shines as a neighborhood standout. The kitchen prepared the best Arctic char in the Lower 48. The friendliness and service will keep you coming back even though you may never set foot on the golf course which shares its name. You can also talk baseball with the very knowledgeable bartender Sarah.

Report
Helpful
1
2