Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.70mi
  2. Distance: 0.75mi
  3. Distance: 1.22mi
  4. Distance: 1.30mi
  1. Distance: 0.70mi
  2. Distance: 0.75mi
  3. Distance: 1.22mi
  4. Distance: 1.30mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.70mi
  2. Distance: 0.75mi
  3. Distance: 1.22mi
  4. Distance: 1.30mi
  1. Distance: 0.70mi
  2. Distance: 0.75mi
  3. Distance: 1.22mi
  4. Distance: 1.30mi

About nines American Bistro

At nines American Bistro in Mequon the atmosphere is of your choosing; there’s an enchanting dining room with panoramic views of the countryside, there is a sports bar with 13 HD TVs that’s as cool as it is comfortable and features Wisconsin’s largest Cruvinet with 44 wines by the glass.

And check out The Playdium Game room, 4000sq. ft. of pure awesome, a wonderland of interactive games for kids as well as the kid in all of us.

The food? In a word: extraordinary. nines American Bistro in Mequon has an inspired new menu with great steaks, outstanding seafood, salads, sandwiches and entrée specials to go with a tasty array of transcendental appetizers.

12400 N Ville Du Parc Dr
Mequon, WI 53092
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, Fusion / Eclectic

Hours of Operation:
Bar hours
Tuesday–Saturday: 4pm–Close
Sunday: 10:30am-5pm

Restaurant hours
Tuesday–Thursday: 5pm–9pm
Friday, Saturday: 5pm–10pm

Cross Street:
Fieldwood

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(262) 518-0129

Website:
http://www.ninesmequon.com/

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Counter Seating, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Late Night, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

Private nines: From birthdays to rehearsal dinners to corporate events, nines American Bistro is the ideal spot for your next special event.

nines American Bistro Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.3

ambience

4.5

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (4)
Quiet Conversation (4)
Fit for Foodies (3)
See All
Cozy (3)
Casual (2)
Creative Cuisine (2)
Kid-friendly (2)
Good for a Date (2)
Neighborhood Gem (2)
Good for Birthdays (2)
Notable Wine List (2)
Modern Decor (2)
Pre/post Theatre (1)
Good for Anniversaries (1)
Fireplace (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Romantic (1)
Good for Groups (1)
Comfort Food (1)
Scenic View (1)
Family Style (1)
Worth the Drive (1)
Authentic (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Happy Hour (0)
Sort By:
S
392 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on May 13, 2017

We had a wonderful time. The quality of the food was great and so was the service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on April 22, 2017

I ordered their Prime Rib special on Saturday and was served a steak instead (which was a terrible cut and not even Prime Rib ) . When I returned the dish, I ordered another dish (Asian Prawns) which was ok. What concerned me was that I was not even offered a complementary cup of coffee for my inconvenience. We have dined there before (many times) and not been disappointed. I am concerned about dining there again.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Great for kids and adults!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on March 29, 2017

Went with two friends for "Wednesday Ladies Night" for second time. Great menu choices, just the right amount of food and two cocktails! Have had several meals there, never disappointed.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Cozy, Authentic, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on March 28, 2017

I have been to the NInes in the past and always enjoyed the experience. This time the service was not great as in the past. Although I was informed that people had called in sick, so there was a lack of help. But the time between sitting and ordering was very long as well as a very lengthy time waiting for dishes to be cleared and waiting for someone to ask if we wanted dessert.
I would still go back, but was disappointed in the whole experience.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Modern Decor, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value3

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on March 24, 2017

This was my first time trying Nines, pretty dining room, nice view over golf course, service was friendly and efficient, food was very good. We have been looking for a local fish fry place
and this has the best perch I have had in a very long time...

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List, Comfort Food, Scenic View, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on March 3, 2017

Great food, nice variety of food choices and excellent service

Tags: Tasting Menu, Quiet Conversation, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on February 18, 2017

It was great other than our waitress was not very attentive. Four fish fries and we were there for almost two hours.

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on February 15, 2017

This was our frost time coming to Nines. We were looking for a sit down place to go before we went to see our movie and Nines was a great fit. Our Server, Lauren, was inviting and professional which certainly made our visit more enjoyable.

The menu isn't daunting like other places, which was a great thing. Food was fantastic and priced well. Desert was even better and they have a great selection of alchohol as well.

I'd recommend this for anyone looking for a nice night out with a significant other or a fancier date. Well done Nines.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on February 11, 2017

The food was excellent as always but our server goofed up the order and my wife didn't get the meal she ordered until the rest of of were almost done with our meal. She did apologize but that was it. I would still recommend The Nines for their excellent food and atmosphere.

Tags: Fireplace, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on February 10, 2017

Excellent location and setting - always a pleasure

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on February 4, 2017

Two of us had the Ribeye steak and both were very salty and expensive. Thin, maybe 3/4 inch and only 14 oz. Chewy . Cream spinach was not good either.

Drinks were not cheap. Bartenders could not recommend a wine for my wife, so she asked to try a few. They fricken charged her for trying the wine. Never had that happen before. Next time they should learn how to make a recommendation.

I have been to many private club restaurants and overall, would not go back unless I had a solid coupon or gift card. This is just my opinion.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value2

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on February 4, 2017

Nice that it is nearby and available; the food is good no complaints although not particularly creative. For families probably very good- seemed very kid friendly which is not a surprise as it's within a neighborhood.

Fish Fry- Cod was very tasty; wines are limited but fairly priced; Walleye was good not exceptional. Service was attentive and friendly. Overall a nice evening.

Tags: Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on January 15, 2017

We have eaten here several times and have not been disappointed. Consistently good and very comfortable. Clearly would recommend The Nines for a special or for a casual evening.

Tags: Family Style, Pre/post Theatre, Outstanding Value, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on December 24, 2016

Great food and excellent service. Able to make reservations which is very convenient....no waiting in line for a table.

Tags: Special Occasion, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on December 11, 2016

Delicious food! Went for my birthday on a Saturday and had the Prime Rib special, 24oz cut, whipped or baked potato, and steamed veggies for $25.99! Good for that price is incredible. They have recently expanded the menu and have some excellent choices for everyone.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on December 4, 2016

This was my 5th time here with my wife, and the worst. Your menu is not as good anymore. I got the prime rib, worst prime rib I have ever had and tasted like the strip. I asked the server if it really was prime rib and i was told yes, we sear the meat. Who grills and sears prime rib? Our bread arrived at the same time as dinner, while we watched others who sat after us get thiers before us. My wifes steak was a very fatty cut, not good.

Tags: Cozy, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on September 4, 2016

I was very surprised that with a pretty empty dining room the put us right next to a large family with kids, we could have had our own space, disappointing

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on September 2, 2016

The service was phenomenal. Don't order the gumbo; it's not authentic at all. Being from south Louisiana I was disappointed. The rest of the food was up to par! And the view of the golf course is a nice touch.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on August 31, 2016

I took my friends here as a thank you for their help. The food was amazing, and the wait staff was very attentive and friendly. The ambiance with the lit center tree was very pretty--it would be a great place for a romantic dinner also. Great drinks too!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on July 31, 2016

Food was great, dessert amazing. We had a slight problem and the manager was great taking care of us. He checked on us several times throughout the meal. Will go back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on July 15, 2016

Phenomenal service and food!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on June 30, 2016

Better than anticipated for a golf club restaurant. Excellent experience.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on June 19, 2016

Great spot to dine.Nice varietyof food,wine,beer,and apps. Love the staff.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on June 18, 2016

their systems were down this night but they did very well accommodating.

Tags: Good for Groups, Kid-friendly, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on June 9, 2016

My wife and I. Our first anniversary dinner. Love it!!

Tags: Late-night Find, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on May 8, 2016

This was for Mother's Day Brunch. Food was average, service was average too. However, the price was advertised at $31.95 a plate. When the bill came, there was a surcharge of $6.95 per plate. This was not Gratuity. Apparently this 'surcharge' was for the person carving the meat, the Omelet maker and the person bringing out clean plates, etc. Had I known it was almost $40 a plate, would not have gone. This was not worth that amount in any way shape or form. I have had many Buffett's in various locations and NONE have ever charged a surcharge. Will not go back or recommend this place.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value1

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on March 18, 2016

We all had a wonderful time, everything was perfect and we couldn't have asked for a better restaurant to help celebrate out friends Birthday!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on March 6, 2016

We went for brunch and had a wonderful meal. The omelet bar was the perfect thing and all the fresh fruit and everything else was wonderful as well. I have eaten here many times and each time I am very satisfied. This is a great place for families, large or small groups, romantic dinners and any celebration.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Hot Spot, Kid-friendly, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on March 6, 2016

We went here for a nice night out. We had a gift certificate so we weren't really watching the pricing to closely, but you could eat on a lose budget or could spend a lot. The food was very good as were the cocktails. The wine list was extensive... had to try the Graham's 20 year Tawny Port with the Creme Brulee. Yumm! Service was excellent.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on February 27, 2016

Absolutely love the salmon at the Nines!! Our table of 3 all ordered it and our plates were clean. We topped it off with the "Goodnight Kiss" dessert which is hands down one of the best desserts we've ever had. Would recommend this place to anyone. Great food and atmosphere!

Tags: Good for Groups, Kid-friendly, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 14, 2016

What a disappointment. Nothing like it used to be. Not a lot of variety. The food that is available has been sitting a while. Empty items not refilled. Go elsewhere for brunch.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service1
value1

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on February 14, 2016

Great brunch...lots of selection with omelet bar usual and unique foodie items

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Neighborhood Gem, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on February 14, 2016

I went to the Valentine's Day dinner on Saturday, Feb 13th. My boyfriend and I really enjoyed ourselves. The atmosphere was nice. The food was good. We enjoyed the live band.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on February 14, 2016

We decided to celebrate Valentine's Day at the Nines based on their advertisement of live Motown music. We were really looking forward to dancing all night long to the great hits of that era. The band was very talented but since it was a Valentine's celebration they catered their music to couple dancing. Our expectations were not met since we prefer music that is fast and fun to dance to. I am sorry but we were very disappointed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on January 17, 2016

Amazing food, although was a little under seasoned. Would love to see a few more steak options but all and all a great setting and expierence.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on January 9, 2016

1/8/16 reservation. 4 people-salmon, chopped salad, lasagna and Friday fish fry. Fish was cold with limp fries. Took my plate back and just heated my plate. Ended up with dry fish. Fish fry should be an easy menu item. Very disappointed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service2
value1

vip
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on November 29, 2015

We previously had brunches and sandwiches there that were enjoyable. This time our party of 3 went for dinner and was at the best fair. It took 15 minutes to get our drink order, had to ask for water. We all had the prime rib special. The cut was thinner then I expected and full of fat. (We all had a bad cut of meat) Two in the party did not even finish the meal. Had a baked potato and had to ask for sour cream. The waitress was pleasant but not well trained. Would not go back there for dinner.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on November 22, 2015

It has a spacious dining room with a beautiful view of the golf course. There is space to handle larger groups while still having privacy. The staff were attentive and friendly. We enjoyed a tasty and leisurly brunch. The made to order omlettes were incredible, the cold foods and salad bar was excellent, and the desserts were amazing. I would have liked some non-breakfast hot food options in addition to the breakfast fare. Afterwards the kids were able to play in the fun game room.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on November 15, 2015

This place is around the beautiful golf course with good scenic view. The food is fine, the service is excellent. It has a very good ambiance both inside and outside.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Kid-friendly, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.