Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.70mi
  2. Distance: 0.75mi
  3. Distance: 1.22mi
  4. Distance: 1.30mi
  1. Distance: 0.70mi
  2. Distance: 0.75mi
  3. Distance: 1.22mi
  4. Distance: 1.30mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.70mi
  2. Distance: 0.75mi
  3. Distance: 1.22mi
  4. Distance: 1.30mi
  1. Distance: 0.70mi
  2. Distance: 0.75mi
  3. Distance: 1.22mi
  4. Distance: 1.30mi

About nines American Bistro

At nines American Bistro in Mequon the atmosphere is of your choosing; there’s an enchanting dining room with panoramic views of the countryside, there is a sports bar with 13 HD TVs that’s as cool as it is comfortable and features Wisconsin’s largest Cruvinet with 44 wines by the glass.

And check out The Playdium Game room, 4000sq. ft. of pure awesome, a wonderland of interactive games for kids as well as the kid in all of us.

The food? In a word: extraordinary. nines American Bistro in Mequon has an inspired new menu with great steaks, outstanding seafood, salads, sandwiches and entrée specials to go with a tasty array of transcendental appetizers.

12400 N Ville Du Parc Dr
Mequon, WI 53092
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, Fusion / Eclectic

Hours of Operation:
Bar hours
Tuesday–Saturday: 4pm–Close

Restaurant hours
Tuesday–Thursday: 5pm–9pm
Friday, Saturday: 5pm–9pm

Cross Street:
Fieldwood

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(262) 518-0129

Website:
http://www.ninesmequon.com/

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Counter Seating, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Late Night, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

Private nines: From birthdays to rehearsal dinners to corporate events, nines American Bistro is the ideal spot for your next special event.

nines American Bistro Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.0

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.2

service

3.7

ambience

4.3

value

3.8

noise

Moderate

85% would recommend it to a friend

Casual (4)
Comfort Food (3)
Happy Hour (3)
See All
Neighborhood Gem (3)
Quick Bite (3)
Quiet Conversation (3)
Good Vegetarian Options (3)
Good for Birthdays (3)
Good for Anniversaries (2)
Bar Seating (2)
Good for a Date (2)
Good for Groups (2)
Great for Lunch (2)
Great for Outdoor Dining (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Scenic View (2)
Cozy (1)
Creative Cuisine (1)
Great Beer (1)
Handcrafted Cocktails (1)
Notable Wine List (1)
Romantic (1)
Special Occasion (1)
Vegan (1)
Sort By:
S
404 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined 3 days ago

Food and staff were great! Spacious dining area....The champagne battered Cod is excellent

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on September 15, 2017

Pretty terrible experience. I took my mother and two children for dinner on a Friday night at 6 PM. We had reservations. We were excited to see the game room after dinner and the dining room was very pretty. The tree in the middle is striking and the windows give a nice view of the course. We ordered our drinks and then ordered dinner. Long story short we ordered three hamburgers and one order of chicken strips. Burgers were ordered Medium, and two were medium-well. Upon arrival about it was clear there were issues. One of the burgers was to be plain with just a piece of cheddar cheese and another with the sauce on the side. The waitress explained "they couldn't put the sauce on the side" and it was also immediately apparent these burger patties were raw. I mean barely done on the outside and clearly raw-meat-pink upon cutting them at the edge. Further, the little label piercing the meat said "medium rare" - which the waitress told us was an error. She further explained that "different kitchens prepare differently but, you know, the customer is always right" and took them away. After 30 minutes of waiting I asked for the manager. It took another fifteen minutes for the manager to find our table and she did not seem to know how to handle the situation. She explained that the kitchen is serving another restaurant and that one is really busy. At this point, after waiting nearly 90 minutes, we just walked out. While the manager agreed to comp the meal, we ended up having to go somewhere else to get food. For a restaurant associated with a country club, I am mystified at the amateur nature of the waitress and manager. They seemed to be over matched by orders of hamburgers. The chicken strips were also under done. At least the french fries were good. Would never recommend this place.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service1
value1

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on September 2, 2017

We we're in town for a soccer tournament. My daughter that with the team, my husband and son and I were looking for dinner on a Saturday evening. American Cuisine & interactive games match the description we were looking for. I had no idea it was at a country club. Service and food were amazing. . My son and my husband & I loved the game room.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Quiet Conversation, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Great Beer, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on September 2, 2017

Moderate crowd on a Friday night. 3 had fish which were all tasty and 1 had the chicken which was excellent. Well prepared drinks and we had excellent service.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Casual, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on August 9, 2017

I had not been here in awhile since there had been a change of chef and menu. We finally made it back in, and we were all very happy with our meals. The menu was seems to have items that are a bit better value than before. I liked the previous menu, but for everyday dining it might be a bit pricey. Now, I would say the menu still has the pricier options like steaks and chops, but has several items in a lower price range whose quality exceeded expectations and which seemed to be an excellent value.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View, Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation, Casual, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on August 1, 2017

We love the Nines and go at least once a week...we are so well taken care of and besides the service, the food is fresh and delicious and well presented. It is our go-to neighborhood home away from home dinner spot!

Tags: Casual, Neighborhood Gem, Good Vegetarian Options, Paleo Friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on July 21, 2017

We ate at this restaurant about once a week and are always very well taken care of. We had Marge last week and I had a very specific order and she took excellent care of us!

Tags: Happy Hour, Good Vegetarian Options, Neighborhood Gem, Quick Bite, Vegan
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on June 30, 2017

The French Kiss, on the dessert menu , was spectacular! I'd return just for that!

Tags: Happy Hour, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on June 24, 2017

We love the Nines..we live in the neighborhood and go at least once a week. They are very accommodating to special food needs. The menu is awesome and the service is superb!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Quiet Conversation, Casual, Kid-friendly, Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Healthy, Quick Bite, Good Vegetarian Options, Paleo Friendly, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on June 6, 2017

Service was incredibly slow and disjointed. We never knew who was taking care of our table. They entered the wrong order for our guest, and therefore we would have had to wait another 20+ minutes for their meal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service1
value3

vip
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on June 1, 2017

Bartenders friendly and attentive. Nice wine list. Server served me an entree I didn't order. My wife finished her dinner, eating as slowly as she could, before mine arrived. Menu said it was on a flatbread, but I think it was more like a fat rectangular pita.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1
value3

vip
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on May 27, 2017

Second time we have had very poor service will not be going back

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on May 12, 2017

We had a wonderful time. The quality of the food was great and so was the service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on April 22, 2017

I ordered their Prime Rib special on Saturday and was served a steak instead (which was a terrible cut and not even Prime Rib ) . When I returned the dish, I ordered another dish (Asian Prawns) which was ok. What concerned me was that I was not even offered a complementary cup of coffee for my inconvenience. We have dined there before (many times) and not been disappointed. I am concerned about dining there again.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on April 15, 2017

Great for kids and adults!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on March 29, 2017

Went with two friends for "Wednesday Ladies Night" for second time. Great menu choices, just the right amount of food and two cocktails! Have had several meals there, never disappointed.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Cozy, Authentic, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on March 28, 2017

I have been to the NInes in the past and always enjoyed the experience. This time the service was not great as in the past. Although I was informed that people had called in sick, so there was a lack of help. But the time between sitting and ordering was very long as well as a very lengthy time waiting for dishes to be cleared and waiting for someone to ask if we wanted dessert.
I would still go back, but was disappointed in the whole experience.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value3

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on March 24, 2017

This was my first time trying Nines, pretty dining room, nice view over golf course, service was friendly and efficient, food was very good. We have been looking for a local fish fry place
and this has the best perch I have had in a very long time...

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List, Comfort Food, Scenic View, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on March 2, 2017

Great food, nice variety of food choices and excellent service

Tags: Tasting Menu, Quiet Conversation, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on February 17, 2017

It was great other than our waitress was not very attentive. Four fish fries and we were there for almost two hours.

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on February 14, 2017

This was our frost time coming to Nines. We were looking for a sit down place to go before we went to see our movie and Nines was a great fit. Our Server, Lauren, was inviting and professional which certainly made our visit more enjoyable.

The menu isn't daunting like other places, which was a great thing. Food was fantastic and priced well. Desert was even better and they have a great selection of alchohol as well.

I'd recommend this for anyone looking for a nice night out with a significant other or a fancier date. Well done Nines.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on February 10, 2017

The food was excellent as always but our server goofed up the order and my wife didn't get the meal she ordered until the rest of of were almost done with our meal. She did apologize but that was it. I would still recommend The Nines for their excellent food and atmosphere.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on February 9, 2017

Excellent location and setting - always a pleasure

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on February 4, 2017

Two of us had the Ribeye steak and both were very salty and expensive. Thin, maybe 3/4 inch and only 14 oz. Chewy . Cream spinach was not good either.

Drinks were not cheap. Bartenders could not recommend a wine for my wife, so she asked to try a few. They fricken charged her for trying the wine. Never had that happen before. Next time they should learn how to make a recommendation.

I have been to many private club restaurants and overall, would not go back unless I had a solid coupon or gift card. This is just my opinion.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value2

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on February 3, 2017

Nice that it is nearby and available; the food is good no complaints although not particularly creative. For families probably very good- seemed very kid friendly which is not a surprise as it's within a neighborhood.

Fish Fry- Cod was very tasty; wines are limited but fairly priced; Walleye was good not exceptional. Service was attentive and friendly. Overall a nice evening.

Tags: Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on January 14, 2017

We have eaten here several times and have not been disappointed. Consistently good and very comfortable. Clearly would recommend The Nines for a special or for a casual evening.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Outstanding Value, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on December 23, 2016

Great food and excellent service. Able to make reservations which is very convenient....no waiting in line for a table.

Tags: Special Occasion, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on December 10, 2016

Delicious food! Went for my birthday on a Saturday and had the Prime Rib special, 24oz cut, whipped or baked potato, and steamed veggies for $25.99! Good for that price is incredible. They have recently expanded the menu and have some excellent choices for everyone.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on December 3, 2016

This was my 5th time here with my wife, and the worst. Your menu is not as good anymore. I got the prime rib, worst prime rib I have ever had and tasted like the strip. I asked the server if it really was prime rib and i was told yes, we sear the meat. Who grills and sears prime rib? Our bread arrived at the same time as dinner, while we watched others who sat after us get thiers before us. My wifes steak was a very fatty cut, not good.

Tags: Cozy, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on September 4, 2016

I was very surprised that with a pretty empty dining room the put us right next to a large family with kids, we could have had our own space, disappointing

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on September 2, 2016

The service was phenomenal. Don't order the gumbo; it's not authentic at all. Being from south Louisiana I was disappointed. The rest of the food was up to par! And the view of the golf course is a nice touch.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on August 31, 2016

I took my friends here as a thank you for their help. The food was amazing, and the wait staff was very attentive and friendly. The ambiance with the lit center tree was very pretty--it would be a great place for a romantic dinner also. Great drinks too!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on July 30, 2016

Food was great, dessert amazing. We had a slight problem and the manager was great taking care of us. He checked on us several times throughout the meal. Will go back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on July 15, 2016

Phenomenal service and food!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on June 30, 2016

Better than anticipated for a golf club restaurant. Excellent experience.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on June 19, 2016

Great spot to dine.Nice varietyof food,wine,beer,and apps. Love the staff.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on June 18, 2016

their systems were down this night but they did very well accommodating.

Tags: Good for Groups, Kid-friendly, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on June 9, 2016

My wife and I. Our first anniversary dinner. Love it!!

Tags: Late-night Find, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on May 8, 2016

This was for Mother's Day Brunch. Food was average, service was average too. However, the price was advertised at $31.95 a plate. When the bill came, there was a surcharge of $6.95 per plate. This was not Gratuity. Apparently this 'surcharge' was for the person carving the meat, the Omelet maker and the person bringing out clean plates, etc. Had I known it was almost $40 a plate, would not have gone. This was not worth that amount in any way shape or form. I have had many Buffett's in various locations and NONE have ever charged a surcharge. Will not go back or recommend this place.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value1

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on March 18, 2016

We all had a wonderful time, everything was perfect and we couldn't have asked for a better restaurant to help celebrate out friends Birthday!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.