About nines American Bistro

12400 N Ville Du Parc Dr
Mequon, WI 53092
View Larger Map

At nines American Bistro in Mequon the atmosphere is of your choosing; there’s an enchanting dining room with panoramic views of the countryside, there is a sports bar with 13 HD TVs that’s as cool as it is comfortable and features Wisconsin’s largest Cruvinet with 44 wines by the glass.

And check out The Playdium Game room, 4000sq. ft. of pure awesome, a wonderland of interactive games for kids as well as the kid in all of us.

The food? In a word: extraordinary. nines American Bistro in Mequon has an inspired new menu with great steaks, outstanding seafood, salads, sandwiches and entrée specials to go with a tasty array of transcendental appetizers.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, Fusion / Eclectic

Hours of Operation:
Bar hours
Tuesday–Saturday: 4pm–Close
Sunday: 10:30am-5pm

Restaurant hours
Tuesday–Thursday: 5pm–9pm
Friday, Saturday: 5pm–10pm

Cross Street:
Fieldwood

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(262) 518-0129

Website:
http://www.ninesmequon.com/

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Counter Seating, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Late Night, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

Private nines: From birthdays to rehearsal dinners to corporate events, nines American Bistro is the ideal spot for your next special event.

nines American Bistro Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.2

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.3

ambience

4.3

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

86% would recommend it to a friend

Casual (5)
Special Occasion (5)
Cozy (4)
See All
Good for a Date (4)
Scenic View (3)
Comfort Food (3)
Outstanding Value (3)
Neighborhood Gem (3)
Family Style (3)
Kid-friendly (3)
Pre/post Theatre (3)
Fit for Foodies (2)
Creative Cuisine (2)
Business Meals (1)
Modern Decor (1)
Bar Seating (1)
Good for Anniversaries (1)
Quiet Conversation (1)
Good for Birthdays (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Live Music (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Fireplace (1)
Good for Groups (1)
Dining Occasion:
S
Sort By:
S
384 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

This was our frost time coming to Nines. ...

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined 5 days ago

This was our frost time coming to Nines. We were looking for a sit down place to go before we went to see our movie and Nines was a great fit. Our Server, Lauren, was inviting and professional which certainly made our visit more enjoyable.

The menu isn't daunting like other places, which was a great thing. Food was fantastic and priced well. Desert was even better and they have a great selection of alchohol as well.

I'd recommend this for anyone looking for a nice night out with a significant other or a fancier date. Well done Nines.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was excellent as always but our ...

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on February 11, 2017

The food was excellent as always but our server goofed up the order and my wife didn't get the meal she ordered until the rest of of were almost done with our meal. She did apologize but that was it. I would still recommend The Nines for their excellent food and atmosphere.

Tags: Fireplace, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2
value5

Excellent location and setting - always ...

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on February 10, 2017

Excellent location and setting - always a pleasure

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Two of us had the Ribeye steak and both ...

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on February 4, 2017

Two of us had the Ribeye steak and both were very salty and expensive. Thin, maybe 3/4 inch and only 14 oz. Chewy . Cream spinach was not good either.

Drinks were not cheap. Bartenders could not recommend a wine for my wife, so she asked to try a few. They fricken charged her for trying the wine. Never had that happen before. Next time they should learn how to make a recommendation.

I have been to many private club restaurants and overall, would not go back unless I had a solid coupon or gift card. This is just my opinion.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value2

Nice that it is nearby and available; t ...

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on February 4, 2017

Nice that it is nearby and available; the food is good no complaints although not particularly creative. For families probably very good- seemed very kid friendly which is not a surprise as it's within a neighborhood.

Fish Fry- Cod was very tasty; wines are limited but fairly priced; Walleye was good not exceptional. Service was attentive and friendly. Overall a nice evening.

Tags: Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

We have eaten here several times and hav ...

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on January 15, 2017

We have eaten here several times and have not been disappointed. Consistently good and very comfortable. Clearly would recommend The Nines for a special or for a casual evening.

Tags: Family Style, Pre/post Theatre, , Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Great food and excellent service. Able ...

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on December 24, 2016

Great food and excellent service. Able to make reservations which is very convenient....no waiting in line for a table.

Tags: Special Occasion, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Delicious food! Went for my birthday on ...

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on December 11, 2016

Delicious food! Went for my birthday on a Saturday and had the Prime Rib special, 24oz cut, whipped or baked potato, and steamed veggies for $25.99! Good for that price is incredible. They have recently expanded the menu and have some excellent choices for everyone.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

This was my 5th time here with my wife, ...

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on December 4, 2016

This was my 5th time here with my wife, and the worst. Your menu is not as good anymore. I got the prime rib, worst prime rib I have ever had and tasted like the strip. I asked the server if it really was prime rib and i was told yes, we sear the meat. Who grills and sears prime rib? Our bread arrived at the same time as dinner, while we watched others who sat after us get thiers before us. My wifes steak was a very fatty cut, not good.

Tags: Cozy, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value4

I was very surprised that with a pretty ...

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on September 4, 2016

I was very surprised that with a pretty empty dining room the put us right next to a large family with kids, we could have had our own space, disappointing

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4

The service was phenomenal. Don't order ...

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on September 2, 2016

The service was phenomenal. Don't order the gumbo; it's not authentic at all. Being from south Louisiana I was disappointed. The rest of the food was up to par! And the view of the golf course is a nice touch.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4

I took my friends here as a thank you fo ...

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on August 31, 2016

I took my friends here as a thank you for their help. The food was amazing, and the wait staff was very attentive and friendly. The ambiance with the lit center tree was very pretty--it would be a great place for a romantic dinner also. Great drinks too!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was great, dessert amazing. We ha ...

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on July 31, 2016

Food was great, dessert amazing. We had a slight problem and the manager was great taking care of us. He checked on us several times throughout the meal. Will go back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3

Phenomenal service and food!

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on July 15, 2016

Phenomenal service and food!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Better than anticipated for a golf club ...

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on June 30, 2016

Better than anticipated for a golf club restaurant. Excellent experience.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great spot to dine.Nice varietyof food,w ...

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on June 19, 2016

Great spot to dine.Nice varietyof food,wine,beer,and apps. Love the staff.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

their systems were down this night but t ...

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on June 18, 2016

their systems were down this night but they did very well accommodating.

Tags: Good for Groups, Kid-friendly, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

First time

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on June 9, 2016

My wife and I. Our first anniversary dinner. Love it!!

Tags: Late-night Find, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

This was for Mother's Day Brunch. Food w ...

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on May 8, 2016

This was for Mother's Day Brunch. Food was average, service was average too. However, the price was advertised at $31.95 a plate. When the bill came, there was a surcharge of $6.95 per plate. This was not Gratuity. Apparently this 'surcharge' was for the person carving the meat, the Omelet maker and the person bringing out clean plates, etc. Had I known it was almost $40 a plate, would not have gone. This was not worth that amount in any way shape or form. I have had many Buffett's in various locations and NONE have ever charged a surcharge. Will not go back or recommend this place.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value1

Birthday celebration!

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on March 18, 2016

We all had a wonderful time, everything was perfect and we couldn't have asked for a better restaurant to help celebrate out friends Birthday!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great, great, great

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on March 6, 2016

We went for brunch and had a wonderful meal. The omelet bar was the perfect thing and all the fresh fruit and everything else was wonderful as well. I have eaten here many times and each time I am very satisfied. This is a great place for families, large or small groups, romantic dinners and any celebration.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Hot Spot, Kid-friendly, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Nice night out

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on March 6, 2016

We went here for a nice night out. We had a gift certificate so we weren't really watching the pricing to closely, but you could eat on a lose budget or could spend a lot. The food was very good as were the cocktails. The wine list was extensive... had to try the Graham's 20 year Tawny Port with the Creme Brulee. Yumm! Service was excellent.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Great food and atmosphere

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on February 27, 2016

Absolutely love the salmon at the Nines!! Our table of 3 all ordered it and our plates were clean. We topped it off with the "Goodnight Kiss" dessert which is hands down one of the best desserts we've ever had. Would recommend this place to anyone. Great food and atmosphere!

Tags: Good for Groups, Kid-friendly, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Used to be good for brunch

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 14, 2016

What a disappointment. Nothing like it used to be. Not a lot of variety. The food that is available has been sitting a while. Empty items not refilled. Go elsewhere for brunch.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service1
value1

Sunday brunch

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on February 14, 2016

Great brunch...lots of selection with omelet bar usual and unique foodie items

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Neighborhood Gem, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Romantic

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on February 14, 2016

I went to the Valentine's Day dinner on Saturday, Feb 13th. My boyfriend and I really enjoyed ourselves. The atmosphere was nice. The food was good. We enjoyed the live band.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value5

We decided to celebrate Valentine's Day ...

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on February 14, 2016

We decided to celebrate Valentine's Day at the Nines based on their advertisement of live Motown music. We were really looking forward to dancing all night long to the great hits of that era. The band was very talented but since it was a Valentine's celebration they catered their music to couple dancing. Our expectations were not met since we prefer music that is fast and fun to dance to. I am sorry but we were very disappointed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

I love Nines

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on January 17, 2016

Amazing food, although was a little under seasoned. Would love to see a few more steak options but all and all a great setting and expierence.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

Expensive prices for cold food

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on January 9, 2016

1/8/16 reservation. 4 people-salmon, chopped salad, lasagna and Friday fish fry. Fish was cold with limp fries. Took my plate back and just heated my plate. Ended up with dry fish. Fish fry should be an easy menu item. Very disappointed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service2
value1

Nines American Bistro

vip
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on November 29, 2015

We previously had brunches and sandwiches there that were enjoyable. This time our party of 3 went for dinner and was at the best fair. It took 15 minutes to get our drink order, had to ask for water. We all had the prime rib special. The cut was thinner then I expected and full of fat. (We all had a bad cut of meat) Two in the party did not even finish the meal. Had a baked potato and had to ask for sour cream. The waitress was pleasant but not well trained. Would not go back there for dinner.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2

Great venue for groups and parties

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on November 22, 2015

It has a spacious dining room with a beautiful view of the golf course. There is space to handle larger groups while still having privacy. The staff were attentive and friendly. We enjoyed a tasty and leisurly brunch. The made to order omlettes were incredible, the cold foods and salad bar was excellent, and the desserts were amazing. I would have liked some non-breakfast hot food options in addition to the breakfast fare. Afterwards the kids were able to play in the fun game room.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4

Good brunch

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on November 15, 2015

This place is around the beautiful golf course with good scenic view. The food is fine, the service is excellent. It has a very good ambiance both inside and outside.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Kid-friendly, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4

Came for the brunch

vip
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on November 15, 2015

I used to be a member of the Mequon Country Club for years, and the food was absolutely fantastic. I brought my mom to the Mother's Day brunch this year, and it was also fantastic. I wanted to have my bridal shower at this restaurant during Sunday brunch, so my sister booked it. My mom went with a friend of hers a couple of weeks ago, and the food was not the same. My mom brought me last Sunday without telling me she had recently been here, so that I could give her an unbiased opinion.

It was certainly different. It was all breakfast food, with the exception of the dessert table. It wasn't busy, but the food was absolutely cold, with the exception of the omelet station. The buffet had items that were also almost empty. There were younger male employees standing around doing nothing the entire time we were there. There were no plates at the dessert table, and my mom had to ask for a plate. We spoke to the head chef and the assistant manager at length about our concerns. The head chef said that they just recently changed the buffet at the request of the members because there was too much food and it was too expensive. So they changed it from all kinds of lunch and breakfast items w/ 1 free mimosa for $24.95 to all breakfast food and free mimosas/champagne and juices, coffee, and tea for $18.95. $24.95 is an amazing price for a brunch buffet like they had.

Apparently, they'll be doing some tweaking between now and my bridal shower. We suggested at least putting in one meat and vegetable. They will also accommodate my food allergy, but my main concern is the quality of the food. I will return after the holidays to check out the buffet. I really do hope it gets much better. I have my heart set on having my bridal shower there.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3

Good food and service. We were well taken care of

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on October 14, 2015

Take a good appetite. Fun game room for the kids. The scenic view is worth the drive.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4

Mostly very good with attentive management

vip
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on October 10, 2015

The ambiance is very nice and the staff provides good service.

My wife's short ribs were excellent but unfortunately my large cut of prime rib was 70% fat and chewy grisel. I mentioned to our waiter that she should not recommend the prime rib and to management's credit, they offered to serve another one or take it off of my bill.

Since they responded so favorably , we will definitely go there again and just try some other items on the menu.

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4

anniversary dinner

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on October 3, 2015

We went here for our 35th wedding anniversary on Sat. Oct. 3, and the atmosphere was very nice. There is a tree sculpture in the center that is really beautifully lit. We both ordered the rib eye steak. When our meals were delivered, my husband's steak was charred black but was still medium rare. I like a charred steak, him, not so much. My steak was medium and not a bit of black. How did they do that? His baked potato was still hard and cold, it was replaced with a slightly warmer and softer one but still not very tasty.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

short

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on October 3, 2015

They were short staffed, had to wait over a hour for our meal after we ordered.

Tags: Good for Groups, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2

Great dinner with friends!

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on September 29, 2015

Menu was varied enough to meet all tastes. Good night kiss dessert was excellent!

Service was great.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Excellent

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on September 19, 2015

Excellent food, drinks, service, and the playdium is fantastic for the kids. Will definitely be back.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Excellent, fresh Sunday brunch

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on September 13, 2015

We dined at The Nines for my husband's b-day lunch. We had been there once before for dinner, and he requested his lunch be at The Nines. It was a Packer Sunday, and we had 12:30 p.m. reservations -- the dining room wasn't crowded, with three or four other tables of diners. The brunch was laid out well and everything was labeled -- no guessing. My husband's omelet looked delectable, and he ordered inclusion of all of the toppings (about 15) except for artichokes. All four of us had seconds, and were able to select from a wide variety of desserts. Our server promptly removed plates, and ensured drinks were replenished. We'll definitely be back for both brunch and dinner. HIGHly recommended!

Tags: Great for Brunch, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.