About Nikki Beach

1 Ocean Drive
Miami Beach, FL 33139
View Larger Map

Nestled away in the Penrod’s Beach Club Complex, Nikki Beach Restaurant and Beach Club is a unique dining experience. The innovative, international menu, décor, and atmosphere tantalize all your senses for a day you won’t soon forget. Join us for the only Ocean Front Dining Experience in Miami Beach.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Global, International, Fusion / Eclectic

Hours of Operation:
Beach: Every day 9am – 6pm
Restaurant: Monday to Saturday: 12pm – 6pm / Sundays: 11am – 11pm
Bar: Monday to Saturday: 11am – 6pm / Sundays: 11am until – 11pm

Amazing Sundays | Brunch: 11am – 4pm
Nikki Beach Live (Sundays): 9:30pm – 3am

Cross Street:
Ocean Drive & 1st Ave.

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(305) 538-1111

Website:
http://www.nikkibeach.com/

Entertainment:
Quickly becoming one of the top dining destinations in Miami, Nikki Beach Restaurant and Beach Club has recently launched a complete revamp of its flagship property. A re-designed indoor dining area, extended hours of operation, an extensive wine list prepared by an in-house Sommelier, and a brand new restaurant menu inspired by Nikki Beach’s many global locations are only a few of the exciting innovations at this world famous haven for jet setters. The only restaurant located right on the art deco shores of Miami Beach, Nikki Beach offers a unique dining experience for everyone.

Catering:
Nikki Beach is a great venue for your next private event. To make a reservations, or for general catering inquiries, please call (305) 538-1111 ext 116.

Parking Details:
Additionally, Nikki Beach has a private parking lot.

Executive Chef:
Corporate Executive Chef Brian Molloy

Private Party Facilities:
Private Dining

Private Party Contact:
Private Dining Coordinator: (305) 779-5892

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Cafe, Corkage Fee, Dancing, Entertainment, Full Bar, Late Night, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
The restaurant is open.

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Nikki Beach Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.1

service

4.0

ambience

4.6

value

3.6

noise

Energetic

85% would recommend it to a friend

Hot Spot (9)
Great for Brunch (9)
Great for Outdoor Dining (7)
See All
Vibrant Bar Scene (5)
Waterfront (5)
Casual (4)
Good for Birthdays (4)
Fun (4)
Dancing (3)
Live Music (3)
Open Kitchen (3)
Modern Decor (3)
Scenic View (3)
Good for Groups (3)
People Watching (3)
Bar Seating (3)
Family Style (3)
Handcrafted Cocktails (2)
Creative Cuisine (2)
Great for Lunch (2)
Special Occasion (2)
Outstanding Value (2)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Cozy (2)
Kid-friendly (1)
Good for Anniversaries (1)
Pre/post Theatre (1)
Organic (1)
Romantic (1)
Healthy (1)
Worth the Drive (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Good for a Date (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Sort By:
S
450 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined 2 days ago

It was great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 6 days ago

Nikki Beach is a great hot spot! We had a lot of fun!Bring your wallet $80 for a pitcher of Mojitos.... but it is a party spot!

Tags: Bar Seating, Pre/post Theatre, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value2

 
 (Miami)·Dined on February 13, 2017

Great! This is how a night out at Miami beach should be!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 5, 2017

Nikki Beach has the BEST buffet on a Sunday! We never miss it when in South Beach❤

Tags: Outstanding Value, Dancing, Fun, Hot Spot, Great for Lunch, Casual, Great for Outdoor Dining, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on January 30, 2017

This is not a restaurant as much as it is a nightclub that serves food. (Should have known when they gave us a wristband at check-in.) I was one of 3 couples dining at 8pm and the dj was already playing music - not in itself a problem but conversation during dinner becomes a problem. Service was very attentive and friendly and food was good.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Miami)·Dined on January 22, 2017

Well, I decided to book a table in morning for the brunch because I was afraid to not find any room. On the App there were dozens of available spaces, so I booked mine with a friend - exactly to avoid waiting times and unconvenient sittings. Upon arrival, we found there was no difference for pre-booked tables or shown-up guests. They said they didn't have a table at that moment and didn't know when they would have as people would generally go for brunch and stay for all day. So then the hostess drove us to a very uncomfortable far-away tall table, completely away from the entretainement. I tried to be kind but she won't move us until I said out and loud "I don't like this table, we won't sit here". She replied saying "all tables are taken" having 3 empty tables at her back. I enquired and she looked back - "I can get you a sofa then". Fine then, still far away from the music, food and amenities, we took it. Waiter was super nice, but coming only once in a lifetime. He justified the place was busy, but I could see several empty spaces all around - can't imagine when it is really busy. It took some 30min to bring us our bottle of wine, I guess it was due the distance between us and the bar - he would be stopped several times before reaching our booth out.

Regarding everything else: only go there for brunch if you haven't eaten anything in the 5 days before, so what you pay will really be worthy. I love eating and I've made an extreme effort to try everything, but so far I must have bited no more than 20% of the offer. Be wise: $50 is a lot of money for eating grilled vegetables and fruit-sticks. Go and seek in the islands for real gourmet food - the paella was delicious! And the Eggs Benedict too.

That being said, it is a well spent money if you have plans to stay the whole day (eating) - impossible to spend less than $200 per couple ($50 per person, plus tax and gratuity included -20%- already makes it close to $150 for food only).

Tags: Hot Spot, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on January 21, 2017

Great ambiance. Needs some remodeling, but the food is defenitly does not worth. I ask for a sushi roll, they charge 18.00 and it was worst them the publix sushi. I know we pay for the ambiance.....but the food could be better.

Tags: Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service4
value1

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on January 4, 2017

No pool, food was not tasty, the pilpil is not e real pilpil! service was bad, usually we go to Nikki Beach Marbella wich the real Nikki Beach

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service1
value1

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on January 2, 2017

The service was so slow and it was over priced food

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service1
value1

vip
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Great place to party with friends. The more the merrier. Very vibrant scenic place. Great music. Sunday day party was a hit.

Tags: Fun, People Watching, Good for Birthdays, Vibrant Bar Scene, Waterfront, Good for Groups, Modern Decor, Dancing, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on December 24, 2016

Excellet!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (México)·Dined on December 18, 2016

Amazing brunch! They have lots of options for food and drinks. I'd definitely recommend it

Tags: Good for Groups, Live Music, Hot Spot, Special Occasion, Bar Seating, Handcrafted Cocktails, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 18, 2016

Great food, music, entertainment, ambiance and service.👍👍👍

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on December 11, 2016

I went to Nikki Beach for brunch this past Sunday and it was beautiful. The restaurant is on the beach, so you can enjoy your meal and then take your drink and go for a stroll in the sand.

The staff is extremely helpful as well. It rained while I was there and they immediately brought towels for everyone and set up more umbrellas to keep us from getting wet.

A wristband is provided with brunch that grants you free access to the club next door later at night and reentry to brunch until 4pm. I did not go to the club next door, but it looked nice from what I could see.

Brunch was expensive, but the food and atmosphere are worth it! It would be great if they added unlimited drinks for an hour or so!

Tags: Great for Brunch, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Live Music, Fun, Modern Decor, Waterfront, Hot Spot, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 20, 2016

This place speaks for itself. Definitely an experience worth trying to dine beachfront at a premiere location. The Sunday Buffett is also unbeatable in terms of price and quality. Will return every time I am in Miami!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (London)·Dined on October 25, 2016

Sadly we didn't get to find out what the restaurant was like. When we arrived at the restaurant for the pre-booked time it was all rather quiet, turns out the restaurant closed at 4pm despite our 4:45pm booking. I would recommend that betweeen Opentable and Nikki Beach they get the booking system sorted. Missed out on a family birthday meal. It's a shame as we were on vacation and doubt we'all get the chance to return.

Double check your bookings people!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Miami)·Dined on October 23, 2016

The ambiance and vibe is fabulous for a Sunday on South Beach! Would definitely go again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New England)·Dined on October 17, 2016

When I made a reservation- nobody informed me about on going construction, it was noisy and we felt uncomfortable.

Doesn't look that location has a good management.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service3

vip
 (New Orleans)·Dined on October 9, 2016

Great food, great atmosphere. Came for a quick getaway. Had no trouble making reservations or being seated. Will definitely be back and will recommend to others. 49.95 brunch buffet was worth every penny.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on September 25, 2016

The Sunday brunch would be much better if there were more seafood options such as grilled shrimp, steamed shrimp, crab legs, crabs claws, mussels, and clams. The only shrimp and mussels available was in the paella and if you don't eat rice dishes then the only seafood was salmon and baked fish. If this restaurant was in the Midwest that would be OK but this restaurant is on the beach in Miami.

Tags: Good for a Date, People Watching, Great for Brunch, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on September 19, 2016

my fav place to meet friends and bring out of towners.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Late-night Find, Good for Groups, Scenic View, Great for Lunch, Hot Spot, Great for Outdoor Dining, Sunday Lunch, Live Music, Casual, People Watching, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on September 18, 2016

Nice vibe , food was good and tasty. Drinks were good and brunch was affordable for all you can eat. Only issue was we sat in the sun and were told there were no umbreallas but saw one being walked out shortly after we were seated

Tags: Casual, Comfort Food, Good for Groups, Romantic, Open Kitchen, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Great for Brunch, Sunday Lunch, Scenic View, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3
value3

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 11, 2016

This was planned for a bachelorette dinner with a small group. We were really looking forward to trying it out, but were all extremely disappointed. Due to rain (not their fault), the place was absolutely dead. They stuck us at a table inside, which was poorly decorated and completely silent. Service was incredibly slow and 2 different girls kept switching off taking care of us. We waited almost an hour after eating to receive the bill and once we left our cards, waited another 30 minutes to get them back. Considering there was only 1 other table, we couldn't figure out what was taking so long. The entire staff would disappear for 30-45 minutes at a time, leaving us sitting there in silence. It was the worst part of the entire weekend and I was embarrassed that I selected it. There are tons of other trendy places out there, do not waste your time here.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service1
value1

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on September 5, 2016

Awful food and very loud! That is a club it shouldn't be a restaurant!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1

vip
 (Montreal)·Dined on September 4, 2016

Amazing brunch on Sundays

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on September 4, 2016

Overall Nikki a each is very classy, fun, and has great food.

Tags: Special Occasion, Authentic, Great for Brunch, Good for Groups, Late-night Find, Great for Outdoor Dining, Modern Decor, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on August 28, 2016

The atmosphere was great, true Sobe, sadly the service stunk, our sushi was warm, had to hunt someone down for soy sauce and nothing to put in.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service1

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on August 21, 2016

Nikki Beach is an iconic part of South Beach, however it is not as it once was. Allthough we had a reservation we had to wait to be seated at the back of the bus. The servers are not very friendly and you are rushed through your meal. The buffet check for two sans drinks was $140 after they glop on an 18% gratuity and a resort tax.

Tags: Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1
value1

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on August 21, 2016

Wonderful food, ambience and music. But it is outside so if you have a problem eating while you are sweating maybe something indoors is more your style

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on August 13, 2016

The service was horrible. Appetizers came out at the same time as entrée. The waiters was no where to be found. We asked for a refill on our drinks and never got them but yet they made it to our bill. Had two ask another server twice to find our waiter so we can pay the bill. T

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service1

 
 (Miami)·Dined on August 7, 2016

Nikki beach was amazing it was very hot but overall a wonderful experience I would highly recommended for others and I look forward to coming again

Tags: Hot Spot, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on July 31, 2016

Amazing Restaurant, good atmosphere and outstanding food! We arrived on time for our reservation but first of all, there was a long line at the hostess stand! They should have more hosts to manage this better, than finally after 10 min waiting in line the hostess could not find our reservation! We had to wait another 15 min until our table is ready. Already very upset, starving we were waiting! After 15 min they said our table is not ready yet but we get one of these sofabeds in the patio and we can start the brunch there and getting a table later... So thats what we did, but the server was very confused and not really knowing whats going on! After 5 minutes sitting there we spoke to the host again and than finally we got to our table!!! About 50 min we had to wait for a table, even we had a reservation!!! After that they should at least give us a round of drinks for free or something, but nothing!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on July 24, 2016

You are paying for the ambiance. Service was slow. Food was just OK. Went for Sunday brunch...surprised to find that coffee/tea was not included in the $50/pp buffet. Ridiculous!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on July 17, 2016

My spouse and I were treated like second class citizens! I will Never return to this restaurant and will not recommend it to my friends or family. I am disgusted with the belittling attitude of the service staff!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1

 
 (Miami)·Dined on July 14, 2016

Poor service, poor food - yet, really expensive. Pretty place though.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service1

 
 (Miami)·Dined on July 10, 2016

It was a great brunch with great music , a spectacular ambiance and crowd. Would surely come back for a 2nd time.

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 10, 2016

A SoBe MUST for Sunday Brunch!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on July 6, 2016

Everything was great but the food took entirely too long to come to our table.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on July 3, 2016

This is by far one of my most favorite Sunday brunches!!! What more could you ask for? Great food, awesome service, hype music and being on the beach!!! Doesn't get much better.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on June 26, 2016

We enjoyed it especially since it was our first time there the only issue was we had a new server from what we were told so she wasn't that proficient but overall will go back

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value3

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on June 19, 2016

The unique ambiance

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on June 15, 2016

The best place in Miami!! I'm booking my trip for the next visit

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on June 12, 2016

I went to Nikki Beach with a group of 5 friends for brunch. Our reservation was for 11 am. We were seated immediately, but it took a while before our server came to our table. Basically, you pay $49 for all you can eat brunch and you can stay until 4 pm. We were shocked that tea or soft drinks were not included in the price. There was a large variety of foods to choose from. The waffles were really good. I also enjoyed the salad and pasta bar. The ambiance was very cool. There were dancers on the patio in white swimsuits with big hats. You could do bottle service and lounge on one of beach beds as well. I would definitely go back.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on May 30, 2016

This was a horrible experience from the pure carbonated soda to the incorrect pasta relieved and my friend wasn't advised until after the fact. Lastly, we had to ask for our rice which should've come with our email and the waitress also forgot to ask how we wanted out meat prepared.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service1
value1

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 22, 2016

The brunch here was amazing. The food was fresh and the options were endless. Make sure you get an omelette or waffle from the stations. They were delicious! I will definitely be back again.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 22, 2016

The service waas horrible. When our food was served no one came around to ask how was everything. It took 30 minutes just for the waiter to come back and give us the check. My friend had to approach the server even though there were no plates left on the table and the restaurant wasn't busy. I will not be returning to tgis restaurant or recommending anyone to try this place.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service1
value2

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 15, 2016

Lots of fun! Great music & surprisingly amazing food! Loved the Mojitos....👙🍸🌴

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on May 15, 2016

I visited Nikki Beach for the first time for Sunday brunch on 5/15/16. I had heard rave reviews from a friend of mine who frequents the restaurant. The atmosphere was a little more boisterous than a typical Sunday brunch, but certainly what one might expect of Southbeach Miami... All in all the experience was enjoyable. The food more drinks were all that remarkable, but still very tasty. I would recommend more for the experience and atmosphere than the actual food.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

vip
 (New England)·Dined on May 15, 2016

Most glamorous brunch ever! Totally worth $50

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on May 8, 2016

I went for Mother's Day and my Mom was blown away!! She she (well, we) enjoyed it immensely! The food was amazing and the ambiance was perfect... I just wish the could include drinks....Overall we had a superb time.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.