Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.03mi
  2. Distance: 0.10mi
  3. Distance: 0.13mi
  4. Distance: 0.16mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.03mi
  2. Distance: 0.10mi
  3. Distance: 0.13mi
  4. Distance: 0.16mi

About Nikki Beach

Nestled away in the Penrod’s Beach Club Complex, Nikki Beach Restaurant and Beach Club is a unique dining experience. The innovative, international menu, décor, and atmosphere tantalize all your senses for a day you won’t soon forget. Join us for the only Ocean Front Dining Experience in Miami Beach.

1 Ocean Drive
Miami Beach, FL 33139
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Global, International, Fusion / Eclectic

Hours of Operation:
NIKKI BEACH RESTAURANT & BEACH CLUB
HOURS OF OPERATION

Beach: Every day 9am – 6pm
Restaurant:
Monday to Thursday: 12pm – 6pm
Fridays and Saturdays: 12pm – 11pm
Sundays: 11am – 11pm

Bar: Monday to Thursday: 11am – 6pm ; Friday to Saturday: 11am- 11pm

Sunday Night Dinner: 6pm – 11pm

Amazing Sundays | Brunch: 11am – 4pm
Nikki Beach Sundays: 9pm – 3am

CAFÉ NIKKI
HOURS OF OPERATIONS:
Monday to Saturday: 8am until 4pm
Closed on Sundays

Cross Street:
Ocean Drive & 1st Ave.

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(305) 538-1111

Website:
http://www.nikkibeach.com/

Entertainment:
Quickly becoming one of the top dining destinations in Miami, Nikki Beach Restaurant and Beach Club has recently launched a complete revamp of its flagship property. A re-designed indoor dining area, extended hours of operation, an extensive wine list prepared by an in-house Sommelier, and a brand new restaurant menu inspired by Nikki Beach’s many global locations are only a few of the exciting innovations at this world famous haven for jet setters. The only restaurant located right on the art deco shores of Miami Beach, Nikki Beach offers a unique dining experience for everyone.

Catering:
Nikki Beach is a great venue for your next private event. To make a reservations, or for general catering inquiries, please call (305) 538-1111 ext 116.

Parking Details:
Additionally, Nikki Beach has a private parking lot.

Executive Chef:
Corporate Executive Chef Brian Molloy

Private Party Facilities:
Private Dining

Private Party Contact:
Private Dining Coordinator: (305) 779-5892

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Cafe, Corkage Fee, Dancing, Entertainment, Full Bar, Late Night, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
The restaurant is open.

Specials

Father's Day Special Menus & Reservations

Sunday, June 18, 2017

Specials

Father's Day Special Menus & Reservations

Sunday, June 18, 2017

Details

Leave It To Papa! It's a salute to the best fathers in our lives! Please join us for a '50s-style brunch featuring American-themed cuisine and an "Adult Milkshake" station.

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Nikki Beach Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.2

ambience

4.6

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

80% would recommend it to a friend

Great for Brunch (13)
Great for Outdoor Dining (13)
Fun (12)
See All
Vibrant Bar Scene (11)
Casual (11)
Hot Spot (11)
People Watching (10)
Sunday Lunch (10)
Good for Groups (9)
Good for Birthdays (9)
Live Music (9)
Waterfront (8)
Scenic View (8)
Special Occasion (8)
Great for Lunch (6)
Dancing (5)
Worth the Drive (5)
Good for a Date (5)
Bar Seating (4)
Creative Cuisine (4)
Modern Decor (3)
Romantic (3)
Good for Anniversaries (3)
Open Kitchen (3)
Comfort Food (3)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Fit for Foodies (2)
Pre/post Theatre (2)
Family Style (2)
Historic (2)
Authentic (2)
Vegan (1)
Spicy (1)
Neighborhood Gem (1)
Wood Oven (1)
Tapas (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Handcrafted Cocktails (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Healthy (1)
Business Meals (1)
Quiet Conversation (1)
Sort By:
S
475 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined 4 days ago

It was great. Beautiful experience

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined 5 days ago

Very bad service! Waitress didn't introduce herself once and didn't say a word. We had to ask for everything and the ONLY word that ever came out of her mouth was "sure". We're seated and waited 45min until we had someone come with water and still waited and had to get one of the beach servers to get us drinks and he did all of our food too for whatever reason. Horrible service!

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Miami)·Dined on May 14, 2017

It was Mothers day and the service was a little slow. The temperature was rather warm even with the fans going. Heating hot or warm food was not an option. They ran out of plates and silver wear more than once at the stations.
Food was good quality but nothing to rave over. The 20% tip automatically put on tab with the tourist tax, sales tax ....made it pricey for what it was.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Outstanding. Although we visited Nikki Beach several times in the past, this was our first time for Sunday brunch. The food and setting is uniquely Miami. Our server, Maria, was truly amazing. The brunch food selection had something for everyone and we ill definitely visit Nikki Beach again in the near future.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Great for Brunch, Vibrant Bar Scene, Scenic View, Fun, Worth the Drive, Casual, Bar Seating, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on May 7, 2017

I was very disappointed of this place when me and my friends had dinner last week. It was Sunday evening and it was pretty quite. Food wasn't great at all. We all were happy only about SEXY salad but some of us ordered meet and asked for medium rare so even after we asked to replace it because it was well done they still brought us well done ((( My suggestion never order meat there. They also got us wrong wine and we found out only after we finished half of the bottle. I don't think we'll come back again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value2

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on May 6, 2017

Amazing experience, food & vibes. Came in from California and will definitely return whenever in town.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Happy Hour, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Birthdays, Vibrant Bar Scene, Waterfront, Modern Decor, Fun, Live Music, Hot Spot, Dancing, Great for Lunch, Worth the Drive, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 22, 2017

It was a fun, romantic spot! Good for just chilling with the one you love :)

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Great venue for an Easter Sunday brunch, food was okay, service was really good!
I don't think I would go there on any other Sunday for brunch, too much 'trash' ....

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 16, 2017

I made reservations for Easter brunch. The Alice in wonderland theme was really cute and added a great touch to the over all experience. The music was good and energetic with live jazz ensemble. The few performers that were presented also added a nice flare. The food was great, lots to choose from with good flavor. Then the rest of the experience take a sharp turn left into shitsville. Our server tried to be accommodating but was quite flustered and distracted it took an hour to get our bill sorted out and paid for. Two of the cooks that were at the build your own stations where quite rude. It also rained making everyone scatter to find cover. There were no umbrellas to be provided. Being an outdoor venue and the weather that is prevalent in the area one would think they would be more prepared for such situations. Overall the food was great but the service left a bitter taste in our mouths.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1
value4

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Great ambiance and superb service!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Raum Düsseldorf)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Best Brunch in town;-)

Tags: Great for Lunch, Historic, Fit for Foodies, Tasting Menu, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Casual, Open Kitchen, Great for Brunch, People Watching, Hot Spot, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Waterfront, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on April 8, 2017

We enjoyed the atmosphere and decorations of the beachy dining the service was a bit slow and had to be stopped several times to get what we wanted. Food was excellent and very well portioned. Noise level was a bit high with club/house music but that was due to the furthest tables. I would come back for sure.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 31, 2017

We were there on a Friday at 6 pm
Beautiful night, sunset, good music, food was ok servers were good but we were the only table out of the whole club
It was weird
Where was everyone
It was a nice quiet night but didn't expect that

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service3
value2

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 19, 2017

Service wasn't all that. But the food and the space was great

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service2
value4

vip
 (New England)·Dined on March 19, 2017

We came here while on vacation for brunch and it was spectacular. Beautiful place right on south beach. It's $49 for brunch but well worth it given the location and the food. Your best bet is to plan to stay for the day 11-4pm to get the most for your money. it's all you can eat while you're there. They also give you a wrist band to get into the night club for free that night if you want to come back. The drinks weren't bad ($8-15). Great people watching as well and our server Ivan was fabulous. A brunch must in Miami.

Tags: Live Music, Good for Groups, People Watching, Fun, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 19, 2017

Nikki is mandatory when I visit south beach. Live music and dancers. Best buffet I ever had in my life. Best $50 you will ever spend in South Beach

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 19, 2017

This was my second trip to Nikki Beach with a little over 3 years in between. It lost some of the delight since my first experience. The desserts are seriously lacking. The cakes were dry and flavorless and the variety was unimpressive. The hot lunch items inside were so-so. The salt crusted salmon was juicy but totally unseasoned. The tortellini with Alfredo sauce saved the day. Overall, the whole group was underwhelmed. The ambience was the best element but be aware that at this time of year the swarms of insects can be annoying. As almost on cue a ton of little black bugs, seemingly blind and inept at flying descended upon the whole outside area dropping into drinks and plates and flapping around the table on their backs. You're outside so it sort of comes with the territory. The music was okay. Typical, one-note, Miami club music.... it gets old. Dancers.... same old same old. 3 star experience.

Tags: Casual, People Watching, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3
value3

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on March 13, 2017

It was fun before we went out!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on March 12, 2017

Food was very bad

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on March 5, 2017

Oh my! What a place! For sheer fun, good drinks, an AMAZING Sunday brunch, friendly waiters, piped in disco music, dancing on the sand -- the diners are the entertainment, plus 2 go-go dancers in silver sequin bikinis -- you will not have more fun anywhere. Go in your swimsuit and a skimpy cover up. People-watching is A+ here. Just GO if you get the chance!

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Casual, Worth the Drive, Waterfront, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on February 27, 2017

Nikki Beach is a must-stop spot in Miami beach. Reasonable prices (margarita pizza for $15 you could even split with a friend if you had a snack before) but nicer dinner options as well (the chicken satay is great and I think in the mid $20s). The vibe is fun and cool and 100% outdoors is amazing since Miami weather is always great.

Tags: Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on February 25, 2017

The service from the waitress was very slow but she was friendly. It did not seem crowded to us and the food took a long time to come out but was very good when it did. We made reservations for 4 in advance and got sat at a huge table that was for 6 and it was harder to communicate to my friends.

The food was good its a cool place! I would go back but maybe request a smaller table for sure in advance. There was GREAT live music a man that could play multiple instruments was very entertaining.

Tags: Live Music, Good for Groups, Wood Oven, Sunday Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on February 24, 2017

The environment is exotic, the brunch is flawless, the staff is professional and the musicians are vibrant. I was here on vacation with a friend and Dora was our host. Her very welcoming and mellow spirit set the tone for Nikki Beach and contributed greatly to the reason we intend to return next time we are anywhere near the Miami area.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on February 23, 2017

It was great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Nikki Beach is a great hot spot! We had a lot of fun!Bring your wallet $80 for a pitcher of Mojitos.... but it is a party spot!

Tags: Bar Seating, Pre/post Theatre, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value2

 
 (Miami)·Dined on February 13, 2017

Great! This is how a night out at Miami beach should be!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 5, 2017

Nikki Beach has the BEST buffet on a Sunday! We never miss it when in South Beach❤

Tags: Outstanding Value, Dancing, Fun, Hot Spot, Great for Lunch, Casual, Great for Outdoor Dining, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on January 30, 2017

This is not a restaurant as much as it is a nightclub that serves food. (Should have known when they gave us a wristband at check-in.) I was one of 3 couples dining at 8pm and the dj was already playing music - not in itself a problem but conversation during dinner becomes a problem. Service was very attentive and friendly and food was good.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Miami)·Dined on January 22, 2017

Well, I decided to book a table in morning for the brunch because I was afraid to not find any room. On the App there were dozens of available spaces, so I booked mine with a friend - exactly to avoid waiting times and unconvenient sittings. Upon arrival, we found there was no difference for pre-booked tables or shown-up guests. They said they didn't have a table at that moment and didn't know when they would have as people would generally go for brunch and stay for all day. So then the hostess drove us to a very uncomfortable far-away tall table, completely away from the entretainement. I tried to be kind but she won't move us until I said out and loud "I don't like this table, we won't sit here". She replied saying "all tables are taken" having 3 empty tables at her back. I enquired and she looked back - "I can get you a sofa then". Fine then, still far away from the music, food and amenities, we took it. Waiter was super nice, but coming only once in a lifetime. He justified the place was busy, but I could see several empty spaces all around - can't imagine when it is really busy. It took some 30min to bring us our bottle of wine, I guess it was due the distance between us and the bar - he would be stopped several times before reaching our booth out.
Regarding everything else: only go there for brunch if you haven't eaten anything in the 5 days before, so what you pay will really be worthy. I love eating and I've made an extreme effort to try everything, but so far I must have bited no more than 20% of the offer. Be wise: $50 is a lot of money for eating grilled vegetables and fruit-sticks. Go and seek in the islands for real gourmet food - the paella was delicious! And the Eggs Benedict too.
That being said, it is a well spent money if you have plans to stay the whole day (eating) - impossible to spend less than $200 per couple ($50 per person, plus tax and gratuity included -20%- already makes it close to $150 for food only).

Tags: Hot Spot, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on January 21, 2017

Great ambiance. Needs some remodeling, but the food is defenitly does not worth. I ask for a sushi roll, they charge 18.00 and it was worst them the publix sushi. I know we pay for the ambiance.....but the food could be better.

Tags: Hot Spot
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service4
value1

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on January 4, 2017

No pool, food was not tasty, the pilpil is not e real pilpil! service was bad, usually we go to Nikki Beach Marbella wich the real Nikki Beach

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service1
value1

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on January 2, 2017

The service was so slow and it was over priced food

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service1
value1

vip
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Great place to party with friends. The more the merrier. Very vibrant scenic place. Great music. Sunday day party was a hit.

Tags: Fun, People Watching, Good for Birthdays, Vibrant Bar Scene, Waterfront, Good for Groups, Modern Decor, Dancing, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on December 24, 2016

Excellet!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (México)·Dined on December 18, 2016

Amazing brunch! They have lots of options for food and drinks. I'd definitely recommend it

Tags: Good for Groups, Live Music, Hot Spot, Special Occasion, Bar Seating, Handcrafted Cocktails, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 18, 2016

Great food, music, entertainment, ambiance and service.👍👍👍

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on December 11, 2016

I went to Nikki Beach for brunch this past Sunday and it was beautiful. The restaurant is on the beach, so you can enjoy your meal and then take your drink and go for a stroll in the sand.

The staff is extremely helpful as well. It rained while I was there and they immediately brought towels for everyone and set up more umbrellas to keep us from getting wet.

A wristband is provided with brunch that grants you free access to the club next door later at night and reentry to brunch until 4pm. I did not go to the club next door, but it looked nice from what I could see.

Brunch was expensive, but the food and atmosphere are worth it! It would be great if they added unlimited drinks for an hour or so!

Tags: Great for Brunch, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Live Music, Fun, Modern Decor, Waterfront, Hot Spot, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 20, 2016

This place speaks for itself. Definitely an experience worth trying to dine beachfront at a premiere location. The Sunday Buffett is also unbeatable in terms of price and quality. Will return every time I am in Miami!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (London)·Dined on October 25, 2016

Sadly we didn't get to find out what the restaurant was like. When we arrived at the restaurant for the pre-booked time it was all rather quiet, turns out the restaurant closed at 4pm despite our 4:45pm booking. I would recommend that betweeen Opentable and Nikki Beach they get the booking system sorted. Missed out on a family birthday meal. It's a shame as we were on vacation and doubt we'all get the chance to return.
Double check your bookings people!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Miami)·Dined on October 23, 2016

The ambiance and vibe is fabulous for a Sunday on South Beach! Would definitely go again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.