About Negril Village

30 North Ave
Atlanta, GA 30308
View Larger Map

Located in the heart of Midtown Atlanta, Negril Village promises to entertain your soul as well as your palette in a elegant & classy environment. The latest installment in the Negril chain specializes in Nu Caribbean cuisine or what is dubbed “New York Savvy Caribbean cuisine”. The menu embraces the cooking styles and techniques of destinations such as Trinidad (i.e. Chicken Roti), Puerto Rico (i.e. Island Paella), and of course Jamaica (i.e. Jerk Chicken and Ackee). Set on two levels, the restaurants décor can be described as warm and elegant. The spacious dining room, on the upper level, boasts hardwood floors and exposed brick walls; while the dining area, on the lower level, warms you with its Spectacular woodwork ,cathedral ceilings, and wonderful artwork.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Caribbean, Jamaican, West Indian

Hours of Operation:
Lunch- Tue thru Fri 11am to 3:30pm
Brunch- Sat and Sun 10am to 3:30pm
Dinner- Tue. thru Thur. 5pm to 10:30pm, Fri.at 5pm to 12am, Sat. 6:00pm to 12am Sun 6:00pm to 10pm

Cross Street:
West Peachtree Street & Peachtree Street NE

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(404) 464-7159

Website:
http://www.negrilvillageatl.com/

Entertainment:
Live music on the upper level during special events.

Catering:
Full Catering available.

Public Transit:
Located right next door to the North Avenue Marta train station. within walking distance from the Fox Theatre!

Executive Chef:
Kingsley John

Private Party Facilities:
Huge, beautiful upstairs ,private dining area. Including your private bar and kitchen. Great for any private event or corporate meeting. VIP space available.

Private Party Contact:
Jazmine Lightburn: (404) 464-7159

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Counter Seating, Entertainment, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Ask about our special events space.

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Negril Village Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.1

ambience

4.4

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

92% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (61)
Live Music (44)
Great for Brunch (42)
See All
Good for Groups (38)
Sunday Lunch (37)
Authentic (37)
Hot Spot (37)
Bar Seating (36)
Good for Birthdays (36)
Casual (33)
Fun (33)
Fit for Foodies (32)
Comfort Food (31)
Worth the Drive (29)
Modern Decor (29)
Creative Cuisine (28)
Happy Hour (28)
Romantic (27)
Handcrafted Cocktails (26)
Special Occasion (26)
Pre/post Theatre (25)
Vibrant Bar Scene (24)
Good for Anniversaries (24)
Cozy (23)
Spicy (23)
Neighborhood Gem (21)
Private Room (21)
Great for Lunch (20)
Late-night Find (16)
Great for Outdoor Dining (14)
People Watching (13)
Tasting Menu (13)
Outstanding Value (12)
Business Meals (11)
Historic (11)
Family Style (10)
Dancing (9)
Good Vegetarian Options (8)
Healthy (7)
Kid-friendly (5)
Seasonal (5)
Live Sports (5)
Afternoon Tea (3)
Afternoon Coffee (3)
Tapas (3)
Vegan (3)
Quick Bite (2)
Organic (2)
Scenic View (2)
Quiet Conversation (2)
Local Ingredients (2)
Notable Wine List (2)
Great Beer (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Dining Occasion:
S
Sort By:
S
585 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined 6 days ago

Everything we wanted to ordered they ran out of it! The waiter was going to give a sample of the rum drink but charged us for the drink instead of telling us they no longer had samples.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined 6 days ago

I've been here a few times & that is why I'd recommend to a friend. This last visit was not the best. It was the beginning dinner time & they were already out of several items on the menu. What we did order was not as good as we would have liked. While awaiting my daughters return from the restroom I was asked to sit at the bar so that they could seat the next party. I obliged but felt a bit put off by the request. Our waitress was top notch; wish I could recall her name. (She was African American, very short haircut, lots of tattoos)

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined 6 days ago

As always, I truly enjoy Negril Brunch Buffet. Delicious foods, beautiful ambience, and great music.

Tags: People Watching, Outstanding Value, Local Ingredients, Good for a Date, Sunday Lunch, Historic, Afternoon Tea, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Bar Seating, Fit for Foodies, Fun, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined 6 days ago

This is not the place to dine on Sunday if you expect great service & a good overall experience. On Sunday this place is a wanna be fashion show on steroids. The restaurant over compensates by accepting too many reservations for large parties while offering a buffet style dinning experience for walk-ins and smaller parties. This results in very long wait periods for food & service. The kitchen can not handle the capacity of the restaurant offering a brunch menu as well as a buffet option. Food is mediocre at best. Wait staff is friendly and makes attempt to accommodate guests, but the restaurant is managed poorly. Parking lot is too small to handle the scale of business the restaurant accepts. Value is not worth the experience & service you can get at other establishments north of the city. I'd rather drive further north of downtown & pay for a pleasurable experience & great food than go back here to have the horrible experience I had & be charged a mandatory 20% gratuity for it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service1

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 19, 2017

We went to celebrate my birthday with friends. Negril Village is a nice facilty but there are a few things they can improve on. First, valet takes way too long, well on a Saturday night. It took us 20 minutes or so to valet. We just ended up pulling in a spot that someone pulled out of.

Our reservation was for 8pm. Because we were delayed with the valet, the hostess wouldn't document that we were all there until everyone was in the building. The bottom level was all full and we were told that a private party was being held upstairs and we will be seated once they leave at 9PM! We finally got seated at 9:30PM which is waaaayyyyy too long.

We ordered drinks and talked while we waited. The drinks are really good. The Rum Punch is EVERYTHING! But once you have waited and hour and a half you are ready to EAT! We were seated upstairs in the loft area. We were not told that the loft had a much smaller menu but oh well we were ready to eat.

We were seated. It took almost 35 minutes for us to get our appetizers and an hour for our food. So mind you we got there at 8pm and we didn't eat until almost 11pm!!! The food was good but I took one bite and was full because I waited too long to eat.

I still recommend just not when it is busy. Maybe earlier during the day and I DONT SUGGEST they have late private parties especially if they are depending on the seating upstairs to fulfill reservations. If you do have a private party they need to be out on time.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for a Date, Hot Spot, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Absolutely amazinggggggg! The food was delicious, the atmosphere was great, the wait staff is very attentive, and the food service is fast! Can't beat it! Definitely my new favorite restaurant.

Tags: Authentic, Vibrant Bar Scene, People Watching, Private Room, Handcrafted Cocktails, Modern Decor, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 18, 2017

Went there after a matinee show at the Fox and the food the ambiance were good. A Caribbean restaurant with Caribbean music playing. Our server Jody was very attentive and on point. I will definitely go back and try a different dish but I throughly enjoyed my oxtails dish. Yummy

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Casual, Pre/post Theatre, Bar Seating, Comfort Food, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 18, 2017

I really enjoyed. My only issue is the reservation. We had a reservation for 6 pm and we didn't sit down until 7pm. We were given complimentary rum punch for the long wait. One other thing, in their website, it says that gratuity is added for parties of 6 or more but in the restaurant it says 5 or more. I made my party smaller on purpose and it still didn't work. Other than these concerns, I had a great time and the food was great!

Tags: Modern Decor, Fit for Foodies, Family Style, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Sunday Lunch, Good for Groups, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 18, 2017

The waiter was excellent. However, the food was lukewarm, but tasty. I had to wait 30 minutes before being seated, despite the fact that I had a reservation. Also, the food was a bit pricey and valet was 15 dollars. This visit will be a once a year visit for me.

Tags: Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value1

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 18, 2017

The restaurant is in an old fire station. They've done an excellent job turning it into a chic restaurant. Although, the lighting could have been lowered a bit to improve the ambience. Upon arrival, it was a bit chaotic with a large number of patrons waiting to be seated. Even though we had reservations, we had to wait about 20 minutes and was eventually offered a bistro table in the bar area. Since we had tickets to an 8 pm performance at the Fox Theater, we accepted the seating. The food was excellent. Unfortunately, there were several, very loud and disturbing bar patrons nearby. So, we quickly ate and left. We will eat at Negril Village again. We're not sure we will do so on a night when there is a big performance at the Fox Theater.

Tags: Historic, Pre/post Theatre, Vibrant Bar Scene, Neighborhood Gem, Bar Seating, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 18, 2017

The food was excellent. The place was a bit noisy and couldn't really hear the music. Our table was by the bar with people standing next to us. Wait staff took a little long but the food makes up for everything. Will definitely come here again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 18, 2017

Finally. An authentic West Indian restaurant that is also elegant. Expert drinks. Professional service. Timely if you have Fox tickets. Awesome food from appetizers to dessert. Very popular, so make reservations!!!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on February 18, 2017

The upstairs dining is perfect for celebrating with a large group.

Tags: Family Style, Modern Decor, Casual, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 18, 2017

Food and service was great! Parking isn't the best.

Tags: Outstanding Value, Comfort Food, Hot Spot, Live Music, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Family Style, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 18, 2017

The buffet was great and had many tasty fusion options. The waffles were amazing!! I wish I had some now. I will definitely return very soon.

Tags: Late-night Find, Romantic, Comfort Food, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Authentic, Bar Seating, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 18, 2017

One of my favorite restaurants ever. Very warm and comforting

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Live Music, Good for a Date, Great for Brunch, Private Room, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Cozy, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 18, 2017

My past experiences with the food and atmosphere had been great however my 2/17/17, 8pm dinner experience was sub par at best. The good: I had a reservation and was seated promptly which was a positive given the shoulder-to-shoulder crowd standing idle around the entrance. Our hostess was very attentive and on point with her service. The negatives: OMG the live band on the lower level was ridiculous loud! Forget about trying to hold a conversation with anyone, not even the hostess. Just be prepared to sit and stare or holler at each other (seriously). You could even hear the music that was playing upstairs. Is this a club or restaurant at 8pm? This ruined the ambiance for me. The food was eehhh, off and lack luster. I ordered the oxtails as I've done before and it was served rather quickly but COLD! The collard green spring rolls were greasy and bland. For some reason this visit was way off. Maybe because it was busy...I don't know, but for the amount spent there needs to be consistency across the board. It would be great if music was centralized upstairs after a certain time to allow those who want a nice dining experience have one. If I return, and that's a shaky IF, it would be during the week or early dinner, like 6pm.

Tags: Live Music, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service4
value2

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 17, 2017

I took my daughter here for dinner and we thoroughly enjoyed it! The food was amazing! We had the ox tails and ended the meal with bread pudding and chocolate lava cake.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 16, 2017

Server was very accommodating and patient. Food was spot on, just like our first visit.

Tags: Casual, Authentic, Spicy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Houston)·Dined on February 15, 2017

My husband and I were in from out of state and wanted to try some Caribbean food. The ambience was nice. I did not like that the gratuity was automatically included on our bill for a party of 2 when the menu indicated that gratuity would be applied for parties of 5 or more. Maybe it was because of Valentine's night; but it was not relayed to us. In addition, we waited about 30 minutes for our food. Food was tasty and is worth the try.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Cozy, Modern Decor, Authentic, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 15, 2017

We came for valentine's day we we're disappointed that the oxtail pasta was taken off menu and that they had ran out of oxtails. We got the jerk chicken instead.

Tags: Disabled Access, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Good for Groups, Bar Seating, Comfort Food, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Fun, Cozy, Worth the Drive, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Casual, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Handcrafted Cocktails, Sunday Lunch, Live Music, Good for a Date, Modern Decor, Great for Lunch, Authentic, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Food and the Island Punch are amazing. Every time I go it never disappoints. I have recommended it to friends and family.

Tags: Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Great place. Nice environment. Food was delicious, Waiter was kind, a little pricy but worth it.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Vibrant Bar Scene, Modern Decor, Cozy, Tasting Menu, Romantic, Sunday Lunch, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 14, 2017

My server was slow for it not being busy or crowded. He kept forgetting what we asked for.

The food was good overall, just my fried dumpling was undercooked.

Otherwise is was fine. Would go there again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value3

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 12, 2017

I love this place! The food is amazing, the Negril Village band is amazing and the DJ upstairs is on point.

Tags: Authentic, Great for Lunch, Happy Hour, Live Music, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Outdoor Dining, Spicy, People Watching, Fun, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Handcrafted Cocktails, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 12, 2017

My father now says this is his favorite restaurant we went to celebrate his 50th birthday

Tags: Modern Decor, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Really great experience. Food was amazing. Best buffet in the city. Wonderful service. Felt very welcoming. Will be back again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Negril Village has a terrific space. The food is decent. Unspectacular. Not memorable. My date seemed to really enjoy the rum punch, and a future visit may be to simply hang out at the bar and have cocktails.

Tags: Bar Seating, Handcrafted Cocktails, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value2

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Super cool vibe, great crowd, really really good Jamaican food (try the oxtail), excellent cocktail selection - try the Jamaican Mule - and a superbly priced wine list. Atlanta at its best.

Tags: Live Music, Creative Cuisine, Fun, Good for Birthdays, Historic, Vibrant Bar Scene, Pre/post Theatre, Spicy, Great for Outdoor Dining, Casual, Bar Seating, Happy Hour, Comfort Food, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 11, 2017

The food was good. Would like to go back to try other menu items.

Good service and

Tags: Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 11, 2017

This was our first visit to Negril Village. It was everything I expected based on what others had shared. The night would have been perfect had not the owners of the parking lot put a boot on my car. We paid $20 to park. My husband left the parking receipt on the console instead of in the window. We had to pay an additional $10 to have the boots removed. Was extremely angry because we parked right next to the ticket station, and the parking attendant assisted us with the purchase. The parking attendant was apparently on site when enforcement made their rounds and did not vouch for us. Very upsetting. For this alone, my husband says we will not be dining there again.

Tags: Business Meals, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 11, 2017

I come here very often with my girlfriends and I brag about this place everywhere I go. On this particular occasion, I was very upset. We sat for atleast 20 mins before my friend got up to find a waiter. The drinks were pure juice and the food was not Negril standards. It was embarrassing because I had talked so highly of you all and yet a waiter never acknowledged us. No live music and the food was not good. I'm not sure what happened this Saturday but I will not be back.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1
value2

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Food and service were great. Noise level was way too much.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service5
value3

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on February 10, 2017

I made a reservation and arrived 15 minutes before I was scheduled. The place was not busy. I was asked if "bar top" were okay, and I responded with "no, I would like a table"

An older lady that was assisting the younger lady rudely says "No, they are taken."

She was extremely rude and that set the tone for the night. I won't be back.

The pretty young lady at the front was nice, it was the older lady that was assisting her host that ruined it for us.

It is the reason that I am not hosting any events there for my association.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 10, 2017

Came here with my girlfriend to celebrate 2 years together. Everything was great. The food drinks were great. Probu was an EXCELLENT waiter. We shall return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 10, 2017

Music so loud it's disruptive to dinner conversation...it's more annoying than anything. Whoever confirms reservations is just plain rude...will probably never go back

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service2
value3

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 10, 2017

I had an 8 pm reservation, all of my guest were either early or on time , we weren't seated until almost 9 because another patron who was alone was seated at a booth that's for a large party sipping coffee . There was no sense of urgency from the manager Chris non whatsoever. The guy wasn't dining with anyone, he was just lounging around holding up my party . Finally someone ask him to finish up and he grabbed his book bag and left , but the manager tried to lie and say he was waiting on take out, but we were watch that gentleman wasn't waiting on anything . Then once seated, the manger started taking orders then walked away, ended up passing it on to someone else who was not on his job either, he didn't offer beverages or ask to take drink orders, he wasn't pleasant. The manager then tried to smooth things I've with what he said was the "House Champagne" complimentary, and it turned out to be nasty wine , ..they would have came out better giving us appetizers. This was my birthday dinner , I'm turning 35 , and I just had to make the best of it . I had guest that had to leave early because it took so long for us to be seated .. The night didn't go at all as I planned . I've been to negril before and the service was nothing like this , I hate that now I'm not sure if I will return .

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service1
value1

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 10, 2017

Food was great. However, the seating service was not as great. One of the hosts kept coming over and asking if I could move to another table. Given the fact I already had food on the table and was in the middle of dining, I wasn't as pleased with service. Food is delicious but don't expect good service from hosts.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 8, 2017

Good intro to Jamaican good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 5, 2017

I truly enjoyed my pre birthday celebration this past weekend... got me sooo excited for the rest of the week! The band was AMAZING and the birthday shout out truly made me feel special..

Tags: Outstanding Value, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 5, 2017

The Valet attendants were very friendly; The restaurant had an issue with their credit card system so the establishment became cash only. Good thing there is an atm nearby. The music was extremely loud. The live band playing at the same time the dj was playing. I'm not sure if the band was just warming up, but it was very hard to hear the conversation at my table (became less and less of talking and more of just looking around ) The food was good, the drinks were strong which I liked. The ambiance was nice.

Tags: Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on February 5, 2017

Food was good. Ambience was excellent. Waitress sucked.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service2
value3

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 4, 2017

Brunch at Negril Village is lively. The DJ is great. The food and drinks are good. The server was just okay but I attributed it to them being very busy. It is kinda like a day party on a Saturday but I like that it is a mature atmosphere.

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 3, 2017

Love the food and the service was great. I would recommend this restaurant to anyone who likes Caribbean food. They have a variety of choices and great music.

Tags: People Watching, Late-night Find, Special Occasion, Great for Brunch, Comfort Food, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Modern Decor, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Birthdays, Fun, Good for Groups, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on February 3, 2017

Food was wonderful as usual. The Jenkins chicken had just enough spice and was super moist. The macaroni and cheese was to die for.

Tags: Live Music, Spicy, Creative Cuisine, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 3, 2017

The jerk chicken was burnt. I went on a separate occasion and the food was awesome. But this time the chicken was burnt. I told the waiter and was told that it didn't look burnt. Smh!!! Then the manager came over and said the same thing. I was ticked off and asked him if he wanted to taste it for himself! Although they didn't handle this very well initially, he ended up not making me pay. So I guess all in all, things were handled. I just did not appreciate them telling me that it didn't look burned when it was clearly really dark. Now mind you, the jerk seasoning does make it appear a bit dark, but this had a bitter,burnt taste to it.

Tags: Live Music, Happy Hour, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1
value2

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on February 3, 2017

The oxtails were fabulous & drinks were strong. Great value.

Tags: Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine, Handcrafted Cocktails, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on January 29, 2017

Second time visiting. Food and drinks are great. Bartender very knowledgeable and helpful. Waiter was ok, but hostesses could have been friendlier....

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Tasting Menu, Authentic, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Happy Hour, Vibrant Bar Scene, Special Occasion, Casual, Modern Decor, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on January 24, 2017

I had my birthday dinner here. Everything was great. Service, food. etc. The waitress actually made small talk with us. All of my guests said they loved it.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Fun, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Outstanding Value, Special Occasion, Happy Hour, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on January 22, 2017

Awesome food, friendly staff and a kickass DJ!

Tags: Spicy, Good for Groups, Authentic, Bar Seating, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for a Date, Live Sports
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.