Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.16mi
  2. Distance: 0.17mi
  3. Distance: 0.19mi
  4. Distance: 0.22mi
  1. Distance: 0.16mi
  2. Distance: 0.17mi
  3. Distance: 0.19mi
  4. Distance: 0.22mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.16mi
  2. Distance: 0.17mi
  3. Distance: 0.19mi
  4. Distance: 0.22mi
  1. Distance: 0.16mi
  2. Distance: 0.17mi
  3. Distance: 0.19mi
  4. Distance: 0.22mi

About Negril Village

Located in the heart of Midtown Atlanta, Negril Village promises to entertain your soul as well as your palette in a elegant & classy environment. The latest installment in the Negril chain specializes in Nu Caribbean cuisine or what is dubbed “New York Savvy Caribbean cuisine”. The menu embraces the cooking styles and techniques of destinations such as Trinidad (i.e. Chicken Roti), Puerto Rico (i.e. Island Paella), and of course Jamaica (i.e. Jerk Chicken and Ackee). Set on two levels, the restaurants décor can be described as warm and elegant. The spacious dining room, on the upper level, boasts hardwood floors and exposed brick walls; while the dining area, on the lower level, warms you with its Spectacular woodwork ,cathedral ceilings, and wonderful artwork.

30 North Ave
Atlanta, GA 30308
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Caribbean, Jamaican, West Indian

Hours of Operation:
Lunch- Tue thru Fri 11am to 3:30pm
Brunch- Sat and Sun 10am to 3:30pm
Dinner- Tue. thru Thur. 5pm to 10:30pm, Fri.at 5pm to 12am, Sat. 6:00pm to 12am Sun 6:00pm to 10pm

Cross Street:
West Peachtree Street & Peachtree Street NE

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(404) 464-7159

Website:
http://www.negrilvillageatl.com/

Entertainment:
Live music on the upper level during special events.

Catering:
Full Catering available.

Public Transit:
Located right next door to the North Avenue Marta train station. within walking distance from the Fox Theatre!

Executive Chef:
Kingsley John

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Counter Seating, Entertainment, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Ask about our special events space.

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Negril Village Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.4

ambience

4.5

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

92% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (55)
Great for Brunch (52)
Good for Birthdays (47)
See All
Good for Groups (46)
Live Music (46)
Authentic (34)
Creative Cuisine (34)
Fun (34)
Special Occasion (34)
Hot Spot (32)
Great for Outdoor Dining (32)
Great for Lunch (31)
Fit for Foodies (30)
Sunday Lunch (30)
Casual (30)
Comfort Food (28)
Spicy (26)
Vibrant Bar Scene (26)
Worth the Drive (25)
Good for Anniversaries (24)
Romantic (24)
Bar Seating (23)
Neighborhood Gem (23)
People Watching (20)
Happy Hour (19)
Cozy (18)
Business Meals (17)
Pre/post Theatre (16)
Handcrafted Cocktails (15)
Late-night Find (15)
Tasting Menu (8)
Quiet Conversation (7)
Scenic View (6)
Good Vegetarian Options (5)
Seasonal (4)
Tapas (4)
Afternoon Tea (3)
Quick Bite (3)
Disabled Access (2)
Live Sports (2)
Local Ingredients (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Notable Wine List (1)
Organic (1)
Sort By:
S
850 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
·Dined on September 16, 2017

Everything was great!!!! Our waitress was Amazing!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 10, 2017

The food was not hot. It was warm as if it was sitting under a light. The appetizer came out and was not fresh.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on September 9, 2017

Great music!!! Insanely good drinks!!! The food? Where do I begin?! I could eat this every day!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on September 9, 2017

As always an all around great experience!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on September 9, 2017

I attended a birthday dinner with 11 other adults. When we arrived, we decided to change our original decision to sit near the live band and instead chose to sit near the dj upstairs. The host had no problem accommodating our request and within 5 minutes we had a nice set up near the dj. Everyone raved about the food; the dj created a fun atmosphere and our drinks were fantastic. I would definitely go back.

Tags: Cozy, Vibrant Bar Scene, Local Ingredients, Special Occasion, Spicy, Happy Hour, Good for Groups, Live Music, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on September 9, 2017

The first time I tried this place and it was fun! It was actually a first date occasion so with the live music which was great by the way, made it hard to hear, but the food and service was great! I will definitely be back!

Tags: Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, Great for Lunch, Live Music, Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Good for Birthdays, Fun, Handcrafted Cocktails, Spicy, Sunday Lunch, Good for a Date, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on September 7, 2017

Tranquille et bien!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on September 4, 2017

We continue to love Negril Village regardless - they are like family to us.
Unfortunately on this particular visit, the wait time (despite the fact that we had a reservation) was so long that we ended up leaving anyway - after sticking around for almost an hour.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service1
value1

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on September 4, 2017

The food was surprisingly good, but the service was not. I had reservations for brunch but was not seated until 20 mins later. It took almost 2 hours to get our food, they ran out of my original order of the fried fish and forgot to bring the eggs after the long wait. The waitress did not try to accommodate us at all.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on September 4, 2017

We waited 2 hours for our food, 45 minutes just for water.. usually we love Negril- but this experience was extremely terrible. Unfortunately, we will not be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1
value3

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on September 3, 2017

Negril's food is very good, but they need to do some serious re-work in of their front-of-the-house management. My server was overtaxed with serving tables all over the restaurant, inside and out. I also noticed there seemed to be a bottleneck of servers trying to use one computer, which may have also slowed the service down.

It was nearly 10 minutes before she came over to introduce herself, another 10 to receive water, and another 10 before my order was taken. Then, it took another 30-45 minutes to receive my food. My side order was left off and, finally, at the end of the meal I had to ask for them to bring it to-go.

My meal, though tasty, took 2.5 hours because of poor management. The restaurant needs to enact table zones or a universal server strategy.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2

 
·Dined on September 2, 2017

The service was okay but I didn't like that you are forced to pay for parking $10 and thats only for 3 hours. In addition unfortunately the food was underwhelming. I'm not sure if its because my family is Jamaican and I am accustom to authentic cuisine but I felt it was over priced for the taste.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service4
value3

 
·Dined on September 2, 2017

This place has nice atmosphere and was not overly crowded on Saturday evening. Was running a few minutes late for reservation but was promptly seated. That's the only nice part of our evening. The server was non attentive. Our appetizers took nearly 45 minutes to come after we asked her several times when seeing other tables seated after us receive their appetizers and meals. When our dinner came out some dishes were missing and took an additional 15 minutes to receive those. No apology or explanation to why our meal was partially given to us and not a complete order.
Oxtails and curry goat was saturated in gravy, rice and beans were dry with no flavor, cabbage was underneath all the gravy. Just overall bad presentation. Mac and cheese was fresh out of the oven and looked good but lacked any flavor at all.
Since this was my second visit to this restaurant I probably won't return. Something about the food that lacked authenticity for caribbean flavor and more commercial tasteless food. Definitely overrated for what you get.
Management needs to consider training servers to actually provide great service to customers.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service1
value2

 
·Dined on September 2, 2017

Enjoyed everything about this place..I will return soon..and again,and again...great place for just about all occasion..

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Casual, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on August 31, 2017

Food was excellent. Collard greens wrap appetizer and jerk chicken wings. Waffles and jerk chicken were great. Mango mojito was a little flat in character.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

 
·Dined on August 29, 2017

They seem nice, I think when you first come in they should make it a priority to let you know they don't have parking verbally, appetizer took way too long, I want fish but I was informed they only had fried fish after I was leaving I found out outside Tuesday's was a special day, I didn't get a dessert menu ....overall it was ok for some time experience, I think manage should walk around and great us just to see how the service and food was, there was some lady but she act too boogie.... I would recommend for a one time experience.... I ordered ACKee and salt fish (amazingly really really delicious) and I only got one dumpling and one hard undercooked banana with so much cabbage I didn't even bother to eat it, for the price I expected at least a thanks for coming something, the lady who originally greeted us a thick young lady had a five star everything the skinner lady could learn a thing or too from her. It was my son's 16 birthday and he wasn't impressed, it would've been nice to sit outside. I was overall disappointed and most like won't go back. They need a lot of work to do especially for a restaurant that takes reservation and has no free parking

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value2

 
·Dined on August 26, 2017

Great food, but did not honor special listed on their website

Tags: Casual, Live Music, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
·Dined on August 26, 2017

Coming from NY I've been to Negril there and a host of other more up scale carribean restaurants and the food here was lacking.....West Indian food is generally very flavorful.....diappointed that had to have the salt ready at hand....look good taste bad food!

Tags: Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service2
value1

 
·Dined on August 26, 2017

The service was great and the music was all the way live! Mamajuana Sangria is a must have and was delicious!

Tags: Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on August 25, 2017

Amazing atmosphere, amazing food, amazing service! My only gripe was paying for parking because seems as through the parking lot should belong to the resataurant, but it's obvious it's a City of Atlanta thing.

Tags: Business Meals, Bar Seating, Fit for Foodies, Casual, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on August 21, 2017

So far, this was the best overall experience we've had at Negril Village. The ambiance was great as usual. The drinks were on point (sistagirl bartender-you are the BIZ!). The food was delightful. We'll be back again soon!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on August 20, 2017

Ran out of two of my items after I placed the order.
Was not impressed with the quality of the food. The drink was the best part.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service5
value2

 
·Dined on August 20, 2017

Brunch has a wait for reservations. Persons without reservations were seated prior to those with reservations. The waitstaff is nice but you have to wait a really long time for the food. The response from management was lackluster.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1
value1

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on August 20, 2017

I had been waiting to get into this spot a while now. I will say I was a bit thrown off when arriving it's kinda chaotic. Parking by valet $20 and had reservations and still had to wait but once we finally were seated everything began to go in place. Food was good. Service was on point and I would go back only with a reservation because its crowded on Sunday brunch. The live band was amazing too

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Comfort Food, Great for Brunch, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on August 20, 2017

This was my second time here. I had about a party of 10 and was seated pretty quickly with my reservation. It was extremely hot and I had to ask the server about the air. I couldn't even eat all of my food because I was so hot. I tried the Red Snapper with the house sauce and it was amazing. Also, the server could have been a little better. One of her tables was very needy which took away from our service. Although my experience could have been better, my food was indeed great so I'll be back to try brunch next time.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on August 19, 2017

A terrible experience! My husband, who is Jamaican, wanted a nice Jamaican dinner celebration for his birthday. We arrived with our daughter and granddaughter. We were greeted warmly at the check-in table. Once we were taken to our table, it was 15 minutes before anyone came to check on us. The woman said she wasn't our waitress but took our drink order. Ten minutes later we received our drinks and were told that our regular waitress had been gone but now she was back! After another 10 minutes our regular waitress came to the table. We ordered 2 appetizers and four main courses. Then we waited and waited and waited. I finally called the waitress over and asked where our appetizers were. Without a smile or a kind tone to her voice she gave me an angry, hostile stare and told me they were coming, and walked off. We sat down at our table at 6:05pm. At 7:00pm, the waitress arrived at our table with our appetizers and main dishes together. I said, "you mean our appetizers are coming at the same time as our main course?" She again gave me an angry, hostile stare and said, "That's right". I said, we have been here for an hour and are just now getting food and getting our appetizer and main course at the same time, this is unacceptable. She again gave me a hostile stare and walked off. A few minutes later the manager came over and offered a mild, "I'm sorry the appetizers came with the main course." I told her we'd been at the restaurant for almost an hour with no food. She appeared surprised, and looked like she didn't believe me. I told her what time we'd sat down and what time our food arrived. She said, "I'm sorry" and walked off. For the rest of the evening the waitress did not look at or speak to me.
If you want a relaxed, cordial and positive dining experience, DO NOT GO TO THIS RESTAURANT! The waitress was outright rude, the manager was marginally cordial. Look at other reviews online to get the true story of this restaurant!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service1
value2

 
 (London)·Dined on August 19, 2017

Both the bartender, bar waitress and our table waitress were outstanding! Food was great.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Bar Seating, Pre/post Theatre, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Yosemite)·Dined on August 17, 2017

Dinner with an old friend before the Fox Theater! A perfect spot to walk on to the Fox. Very good experience!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on August 16, 2017

This is great for people who are less picky than I am. I eat no red meat and try to limit foul, fried food, and carbs. I also don't tolerate spicy food. That left me with one choice - the jerk salmon - and I had to ask them to leave the jerk off the salmon. If you're a vegan or even a vegetarian, you should probably look elsewhere. The salmon was quite good after I scraped off the small amount of sauce that they put on it (despite having told them that I wanted it plain).

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on August 13, 2017

The and drinks were amazing. Service was superb!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on August 13, 2017

First time going for a brunch a few weeks ago. The entertainment they had was excellent--that girl can saannngg!! Food is always excellent. Waited for a while even with reservation, but it was worth it. The chicken and waffles was A-Mazing!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on August 13, 2017

Love the food and decor; but $20 for valet parking is crazy. The live music is too loud upstairs. When you have to yell to talk to someone across the table, you really don't want to make this's frequent stop.

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Live Music, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on August 12, 2017

Enjoyed the restaurant, ambiance, and food. The only disappointing thing was parking. When paying moderate prices for a meal, my expectation is that parking fees will be nominal. $10-$20 for parking in a small, cramped lot may make the difference between my choosing NV or to go elsewhere.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on August 12, 2017

Love this place, great every time I go! Good service, good music, good eats and a beautiful look to the place; definitely comforting and enjoyable.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Healthy, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Comfort Food, Live Music, Romantic, Great for Lunch, Authentic, Hot Spot, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 12, 2017

Server was hospitable and attentive, food was delicious!!! And atmosphere was beautiful. Worth the cost for the menu items.

Tags: Authentic, Pre/post Theatre, Romantic, Good for Groups, Casual, Special Occasion, Cozy, Tasting Menu, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Great for Brunch, Creative Cuisine, Comfort Food, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on August 12, 2017

I took a group of my College friends who were visiting from Cali to Negril. The staff was very accommodating. The host contacted us via phone about 2 hours prior to our reservations to introduce himself and to see if we had any question. Overall customer experience from the moment we hit the door and met Angelo (our host) to being assisted by an awesome waitress. On top of the experience the food was so delicious and flavorful w.delicious drinks. I highly recommend Negril and /i can't wait to go back soon.

Tags: Live Music, Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 9, 2017

Great atmosphere, great food, great service, and most of all CLEAN! Love it and will definitely go back again.

Tags: Late-night Find, Great for Lunch, Live Music, Great for Outdoor Dining, Comfort Food, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Great for Brunch, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 9, 2017

Came for my 3 year anniversary with my wife and it exceeded all expectations.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Worth the Drive, Business Meals, Late-night Find, Fit for Foodies, Tasting Menu, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Scenic View, Live Music, Comfort Food, Casual, Authentic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Happy Hour, Bar Seating, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on August 6, 2017

The food is good but service is spotty (if I'm being generous than service is ok). Keysha was our server. The food is a tad bit overpriced for the portion you receive and the kitchen time is ridiculous. We ordered appetizers and waited more than 15 min. I had the jerk chicken ( if you're tongue can't handle spicy than don't order anything with the jerk sauce) and warm cornbread ( which wasn't warm at all) the guava jelly that came with the cornbread was amazing! The cornbread was ok but The jerk wings were great. I was a little disappointed by the Dj seeing that he barely played reggae/ soca music and we were at a Jamaican restaurant/ bar ( mainly came to listen to some good soca). Maybe I'll come back for brunch but I'm in no rush to patron this restaurant again

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value2

 
·Dined on August 6, 2017

It was a great atmosphere! Food was good !! Service was even better!! Will try brunch next time!

Tags: Cozy, Fun, Hot Spot, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.