Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.16mi
  2. Distance: 0.17mi
  3. Distance: 0.19mi
  4. Distance: 0.22mi
  1. Distance: 0.16mi
  2. Distance: 0.17mi
  3. Distance: 0.19mi
  4. Distance: 0.22mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.16mi
  2. Distance: 0.17mi
  3. Distance: 0.19mi
  4. Distance: 0.22mi
  1. Distance: 0.16mi
  2. Distance: 0.17mi
  3. Distance: 0.19mi
  4. Distance: 0.22mi

About Negril Village

Located in the heart of Midtown Atlanta, Negril Village promises to entertain your soul as well as your palette in a elegant & classy environment. The latest installment in the Negril chain specializes in Nu Caribbean cuisine or what is dubbed “New York Savvy Caribbean cuisine”. The menu embraces the cooking styles and techniques of destinations such as Trinidad (i.e. Chicken Roti), Puerto Rico (i.e. Island Paella), and of course Jamaica (i.e. Jerk Chicken and Ackee). Set on two levels, the restaurants décor can be described as warm and elegant. The spacious dining room, on the upper level, boasts hardwood floors and exposed brick walls; while the dining area, on the lower level, warms you with its Spectacular woodwork ,cathedral ceilings, and wonderful artwork.

30 North Ave
Atlanta, GA 30308
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Caribbean, Jamaican, West Indian

Hours of Operation:
Lunch- Tue thru Fri 11am to 3:30pm
Brunch- Sat and Sun 10am to 3:30pm
Dinner- Tue. thru Thur. 5pm to 10:30pm, Fri.at 5pm to 12am, Sat. 6:00pm to 12am Sun 6:00pm to 10pm

Cross Street:
West Peachtree Street & Peachtree Street NE

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(404) 464-7159

Website:
http://www.negrilvillageatl.com/

Entertainment:
Live music on the upper level during special events.

Catering:
Full Catering available.

Public Transit:
Located right next door to the North Avenue Marta train station. within walking distance from the Fox Theatre!

Executive Chef:
Kingsley John

Private Party Facilities:
Huge, beautiful upstairs ,private dining area. Including your private bar and kitchen. Great for any private event or corporate meeting. VIP space available.

Private Party Contact:
Jazmine Lightburn: (404) 464-7159

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Counter Seating, Entertainment, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Ask about our special events space.

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Negril Village Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.1

ambience

4.4

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

89% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (68)
Special Occasion (52)
Good for Birthdays (52)
See All
Good for Groups (49)
Authentic (48)
Great for Brunch (48)
Live Music (45)
Handcrafted Cocktails (42)
Comfort Food (42)
Fun (41)
Sunday Lunch (39)
Fit for Foodies (38)
Casual (37)
Hot Spot (37)
Creative Cuisine (35)
Vibrant Bar Scene (35)
Modern Decor (33)
Bar Seating (33)
Pre/post Theatre (33)
Worth the Drive (32)
Neighborhood Gem (30)
Good for Anniversaries (30)
Spicy (29)
Happy Hour (27)
Romantic (26)
Great for Outdoor Dining (25)
People Watching (22)
Great for Lunch (21)
Late-night Find (21)
Cozy (19)
Tasting Menu (17)
Historic (15)
Family Style (14)
Business Meals (13)
Private Room (13)
Outstanding Value (8)
Quick Bite (8)
Seasonal (7)
Tapas (7)
Scenic View (7)
Dancing (6)
Healthy (6)
Good Vegetarian Options (5)
Afternoon Tea (5)
Kid-friendly (5)
Live Sports (3)
Quiet Conversation (3)
Notable Wine List (3)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Fireplace (2)
Local Ingredients (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Afternoon Coffee (2)
Organic (1)
Vegan (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Sort By:
S
708 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined 2 days ago

Awesome but pricey. Excellent service and food. The music was great as well

Tags: Cozy, Special Occasion, Bar Seating, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value2

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined 4 days ago

Awesome Experience! Highly recommend visiting this establishment

Tags: Good for Groups, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined 5 days ago

We had a great experience, from the time we arrived til the end. The hostess was very nice and our waitress had great customer service skills. Remember everyone drink and food order without writing it down. The first was jamming... We will definitely return

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Vibrant Bar Scene, Handcrafted Cocktails, Great for Outdoor Dining, Late-night Find, Spicy, Sunday Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined 5 days ago

Great energy, music, service, and food! Thoroughly enjoyed brunch at this location and will definitely go back.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Fun, Spicy, Live Music, People Watching, Good for Birthdays, Authentic, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Creative Cuisine, Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Hot Spot, Sunday Lunch, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined 6 days ago

Good was alright, the band was terrible. I've heard great things about their brunch but we won't be back for dinner

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on May 15, 2017

Went for Mother's Day and the food was phenomenal!!! Oxtails, rice&peas cabbage with a side of mac & cheese with 2 mango mojito drinks. Will try again. Only downside no curry shrimp at time of reservation 930pm. Otherwise, I will some there again. I parked on Peachtree and walked in heels with a 6 mo old baby didn't want to risk my car getting booted based on other reviews.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Vibrant Bar Scene, Romantic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Fun, Bar Seating, Authentic, Worth the Drive, Spicy, Casual, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Had a 7pm reservation. Took 30 minutes to be seated. It took an hour for our food to come out. The food was good but the shrimp and grits portion is way too small for 21 bucks. I had to find something else to eat once i got home.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on May 14, 2017

We had a 10:00 reservation on mothers day for brunch. They even called us to remind us to be on time. We were there at 10 on the nose and they were not ready for us. When we finally got seated, we waited another 15 minutes for the waiter and then 45 minutes more for the food. We asked for the appetizer to come out first, it came out 5 minutes before the entree. I guess that was before LOL. My daughter ordered grits with cheese added and potatoes with cheese added. When the food came out no cheese. We asked the waiter what happened and he said I dont know let me check and then came back and said they are out of cheese. (Didnt you guys just open up?) The manager cam by and said, well we are out and we will comp the grits but you must pay for the potatoes. We look and say why? It was downhill from there. He was rude and ignorant and we did not eat any of the food just paid our check and walked out. What a shame...

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service1
value1

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Amazing experuece. Great atmosphere, food and drink were excellent . Dj was great, played a great selection of music. I have been telling everyone about the experience. I cant wait to go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Extremely disorganized. Food was not good only the jerk wings. The red velvet cheesecake was horrible! Won't be coming back here. Heard the one in NYC is way better.

Tags: Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value2

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on May 13, 2017

I wish I had known I had the opportunity to have the buffet, I had no clue there was one. I had the oxtail plate....I had 4 very small oxtails. Not worth $24 per plate.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on May 13, 2017

My experience at Negril Village is always wonderful. From the four times I've dined at this establishment the food, service, and ambiance has been stellar. This spot is truly a GEM when it comes to brunch. Downstairs is nice and offers live music but if you're looking to have a blast with your group, the real party is upstairs. The DJ is great and edits the music to accommodate all that may be in the crowd which I truly appreciate. But make sure you book a reservation because this place seems to be getting discovered by more and more people every time I come.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Lovely venue, great vibes...if you need a bit of Caribbean nostalgia and a good dark and stormy, there's no better place in the city. Friday night live music was awesome, as was after-hours DJ. Perfect ladies' night out!

Tags: Happy Hour, Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Late-night Find, Spicy, Authentic, Hot Spot, Creative Cuisine, Handcrafted Cocktails, Vibrant Bar Scene, Live Music, Neighborhood Gem, People Watching, Worth the Drive, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on May 13, 2017

So, I was not happy overall with the service. Upon my arrival, I had an ice cream cake, and I was told that I would have to pay an extra $25. Spoke to the manager, and that was rectified. I asked if the cake could be placed in the freezer. Later, when we had the ice cream cake to celebrate my Sister's Birthday, it was like a milkshake. We couldn't even take the rest of the cake home, and enjoy it, due to the staff not obviously placing the cake in the freezer. I was livid and so was my SISTER. I spent $38 on that ice cream. So, I am still very unhappy with Negril Village. I even tried to call on Saturday, but someone hung up on me.

Tags: Late-night Find, Good for Groups, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value4

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on May 12, 2017

Negril Village is a delicious Caribbean restaurant whose dishes seem to lean more on the Jamaican culture. The building is a classy old firehouse from the early 1900's, and the interior has been renovated very elegantly. However the service and dishes were far from stuffy. Our server was a delight, and the dishes were flavorful. Everyone in our group of 8 really enjoyed everything they had. Of particular note is the house-made ginger beer (non-alcoholic), and bread pudding. The location is just 1-2 blocks from the Fox Theatre, so it can be a great pre or post theater meal too. Unfortunately, the parking is very limited, so you might want to pre-book it somewhere else if you're doing a show.

Tags: Modern Decor, Good for Birthdays, Hot Spot, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Live Music, Pre/post Theatre, Spicy, Historic, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on May 11, 2017

I love Negril Village and have become a regular for happy hour, brunch, and dinner. However, they've recently changed their policy to "cash only" which is very inconvenient in 2017. They have an ATM, but I'm not sure what the fee would be. Hopefully they get rid of this policy.

Tags: Live Music, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on May 11, 2017

The service was friendly but not overly so though it took a little while for someone to come to our table it wasn't that big of a deal. The evening was lovely due to the ambience and our server Allison and the salmon and the jerk chicken oh my goodness !! Definitely upscale as far as Jamaican food goes and a great place to go before a show at The Fox.

Tags: Comfort Food, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on May 10, 2017

We had good, friendly service. Unfortunately, the food was far below expectations. It did not seem fresh and was not well prepared.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service4
value2

vip
 (Kansas City)·Dined on May 10, 2017

You must try the oxtail pasta! A great dish!
Ordered a few drinks that were sold out and the service was slow to get started but fine once she did see us. Which is why the overall was only 4 stars.
A good pick for going to before the fox theater.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on May 6, 2017

My partner is Jamaican and so this was going to be quite a test for authenticity! We LOVED the food and the service. Usually Jamaican restaurants have TERRIBLE customer service but Negril Village has figured it out! This restaurant experience is worth every cent over the typical Jamaican food experience. The food is for those who know what it should taste like. They do not shy away from flavor or spice! Thanks again Negril Village - Long life to you!

Tags: Casual, Historic, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Authentic, Comfort Food, Worth the Drive, Spicy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on May 6, 2017

Came here to celebrate my husbands birthday. Spoke with the waiter while my husband stepped out to let him know That it was his bday. The waiter suggested a cake of my choice An he would make it happen... he totally forgot to bring anything out and did not acknowledge the convo we had prior to my husband leaving the table

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service1
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on April 30, 2017

Appetizers were great, especially the cod fritters. Jerk chicken was good, curry goat was good. Server and manager were very attentive.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails, Spicy, Modern Decor, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on April 30, 2017

This is my fifth time visiting this establishment. Each time my experience has gotten worse.
The live music is AWESOME.
The last two times I've had the same server and her attitude is horrible.. Also the last two times I've tried to order the "Oxtail Hash" and it was told to me that they no longer had any. I also tried to order the oxtail empanadas and they were also sold out.
I will definitely be returning again, but will ask for a different server and to be told what was no longer available when I'm 1st seated so that I won't waste time even looking at that/those items

Tags: Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service1
value3

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on April 30, 2017

The food and ambience are excellent! However, the 1.50 hours table time limit should change to at least 2.00 hours. I'm not a fan of restaurants who has a time limit on tables. I feel if guests are spending money they should be allowed to dine as long as they are spending money.

Tags: Tapas, Dancing, Happy Hour, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on April 30, 2017

Very good food but a little expensive for the value. However I would spend it again because the service and ambiance is so good.

Tags: Quick Bite, Vibrant Bar Scene, Romantic, Comfort Food, Tapas, Business Meals, Handcrafted Cocktails, Neighborhood Gem, Authentic, Late-night Find, Modern Decor, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on April 30, 2017

The food was good. Disappointed in mac and cheese. Over cooked.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on April 29, 2017

Wonderful as usual! The food took a while to come out, but it was still a great time.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Healthy, Modern Decor, Special Occasion, Fun, Spicy, Good for a Date, Late-night Find, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Authentic, Worth the Drive, Happy Hour, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on April 28, 2017

This was one of the best places I have been to since I lived here in ATL. I moved down here years ago from Chicago and have not been really able to get out and about. The food was great and the vibe was great. Good music, love the décor. Very prompt service and friendly staff. Very great drinks also! Would recommend this to anyone. The only negative things wer the parking lot is small so get there before it is packed, and also the building itself is kind of hidden, could use a bright paint job so it is more noticeable and an update on the outside of the building! Enjoyed overall :) Will come back!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Casual, People Watching, Hot Spot, Good for Groups, Happy Hour, Romantic, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on April 28, 2017

Did not like the bread pudding with raisins. Should have option without raisins

Tags: Special Occasion, Afternoon Tea, Casual, Sunday Lunch, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on April 27, 2017

Nice outdoor dining, protected from the street by shrubs. Good service, interesting food.

Tags: Casual, Happy Hour, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on April 27, 2017

Excellent choice and convenient for before-theatre at the Fox - and very close to the North Ave Marta station. Located in an historic firehouse with a patio for dining. Enjoyed Jerk Salmon on sweet potato mash with sautéed cabbage and Chocolate Lava Cake for dessert. We can't wait to go back to the Fox and enjoy Negril again.
Also convenient public parking adjacent to the restaurant.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on April 27, 2017

This restaurant is absolutely beautiful. The food is delicious and the service is incredible. Management does everything they can do to ensure you are satisfied. You must visit!

Tags: Business Meals, Cozy, Sunday Lunch, Pre/post Theatre, Good Vegetarian Options, Romantic, Good for a Date, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on April 26, 2017

My husband and I visited Negril Village tonight for the very first time for an anniversary dinner! We've been married for 9 months, but decided to have a wedding ceremony later. Our wedding specialist advised us to visit Negril Village, so that we could decide it we wanted to have our wedding celebration brunch or reception. Hands down, everything was fantastic and we're 100% sure we'll be renting a private room in the very near future. Our server Tenisha was THE best (knowledgeable, charismatic, humorous, patient, among other things!) We'll definitely visit again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on April 23, 2017

Negril offered my family and friends Excellent food, excellent drinks and excellent live music.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, People Watching, Fun, Live Music, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on April 22, 2017

Came with a prom group and I ordered the jerk chicken, jerk wings, and corn bread. Let me just tell you that was the best food ive had in forever. it was INCREDIBLE. service was good, fun ambience, good people, good food, amazing.

Tags: Spicy, Great for Brunch, Kid-friendly, Bar Seating, Neighborhood Gem, Modern Decor, Worth the Drive, Comfort Food, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on April 22, 2017

Went here for our wedding anniversary dinner. Great location, beautiful place! The ackee tostones are delicious! Hostess was very nice as were all the servers. Our server even brought us 2 glasses of champagne for our anniversary to make it special. Loved it!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on April 22, 2017

There should be better food for the price; otherwise service was good

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Fun, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value2

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on April 21, 2017

Nice restaurant. Fish cakes were deliciously spicy and rum punch was refreshing.

Tags: Good for Groups, Handcrafted Cocktails, Great for Outdoor Dining, Historic, Spicy, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value3

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on April 21, 2017

I would recommend Negril Village for their excellent service, food selection and vibrant environment. It's great for a singles, a date night, girlfriends brunch or family gathering. The dining prices are reasonable, the venue is much bigger than you'd expect from the outside - there are two levels. Beautiful, spacious interior with banquette and bar seating; a live band turns up the vibes with contemporary and island favorites and beautiful people everywhere! Perfect intown eatery in my opinion.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Hot Spot, Good for Birthdays, Late-night Find, Happy Hour, Quick Bite, Fun, Pre/post Theatre, Casual, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Comfort Food, Great for Brunch, Neighborhood Gem, Sunday Lunch, People Watching, Bar Seating, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on April 21, 2017

I had problem with so called restricted menu. I couldnt substitute any sides. Rice & peas are cheap, so I didn't comprehend why substituting was banded. What if someone can't eat the sides that come with the meal. Also the restroom is only on top floor and not in a convenient location for those dining on the main level. Parking was extremely high. The website indicated $10 on weekends, we paid $20. That's ridiculous. The people dining should only pay $10 and maybe Negril should consider validating parking tickets for those dining in. Overall, I would visit again but not on the weekends.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.