About Napoli 2

1054 Town & Country Crossing
Town and Country, MO 63017
View Larger Map

Located in the heart of Town and Country, we offer classic Italian Cuisine specializing in fresh fish and meat.
Pasta handmade in house daily.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Italian

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Clayton Road

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(636) 256-9998

Website:
http://napoli2.com/

Catering:
Please inquire. We are available to cater your special events.

Parking Details:
Ample self parking in large public lot

Executive Chef:
Jon Berger

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Beer, BYO Wine, Cafe, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

The Lemoncello Room can accommodate up to 18 people comfortably at one square table or up to 24 people at two rectangle tables of 12.

Napoli 2 Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.8

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.8

service

4.8

ambience

4.6

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

96% would recommend it to a friend

Good for Anniversaries (46)
Special Occasion (43)
Good for a Date (38)
See All
Romantic (32)
Neighborhood Gem (30)
Notable Wine List (29)
Good for Birthdays (26)
Creative Cuisine (23)
Bar Seating (20)
Modern Decor (18)
Worth the Drive (18)
Fit for Foodies (17)
Business Meals (17)
Cozy (17)
Authentic (13)
Private Room (13)
Good for Groups (10)
Handcrafted Cocktails (9)
Hot Spot (9)
Great for Outdoor Dining (9)
Vibrant Bar Scene (8)
Quiet Conversation (8)
Fun (8)
Local Ingredients (7)
Happy Hour (7)
Seasonal (5)
People Watching (5)
Pre/post Theatre (5)
Casual (5)
Live Sports (4)
Comfort Food (4)
Late-night Find (4)
Tasting Menu (3)
Outstanding Value (3)
Great for Lunch (3)
Disabled Access (3)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Waterfront (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Organic (2)
Great for Brunch (2)
Quick Bite (1)
Family Style (1)
Vegan (1)
Wood Oven (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Healthy (1)
Great Beer (1)
Dining Occasion:
S
Sort By:
S
1012 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined 16 hours ago

Great food and service made for an exceptional evening. Thanks

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined 5 days ago

Food is always good and the staff is always friendly and professional. Our server Tom was clearly not a rookie and provided the right balance of attention and knowledge without hovering or vanishing altogether. Well done. We will be back.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined 7 days ago

We have been to Napoli 2 several times and I would say each time is better than the last. That's hard to say considering the first time was brilliant. The veal chop, the lamb, eggplant, filet were all amazing. Especially fantastic was the lamb and the eggplant. Desert was creme brûlée and tartufo. Both were great, the creme brûlée being one of the best we have ever had. The top was perfect but the custard was just right and perfectly creamy without being soft.

Tags: Special Occasion, Private Room, Handcrafted Cocktails, Neighborhood Gem, Vibrant Bar Scene, Business Meals, Happy Hour, Notable Wine List, Local Ingredients, Authentic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Great for Lunch, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined 7 days ago

Food was great. Service was good. Noise was low ... Conversation was easy. Parking is free, plentiful, and convenient.

Tags: Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined 7 days ago

My son and I had the veal chop special and it was amazing and cooked to perfection.

Tags: Authentic, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on February 15, 2017

It was fantastic and I would definitely recommend Napoli 2.

Tags: Cozy, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Great food and service. I was slightly disappointed that they had a limited menu on Valentine's Day. But, the food I ordered was delicious.

Tags: Authentic, Modern Decor, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on February 12, 2017

It's been over a year since we had dinner there and we forgot how good the food and atmosphere was. We won't be waiting that long for our next visit.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Food and service were great. Coffee could have been upgraded. It was too noisy. We would come back again

Tags: People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on February 11, 2017

As usual, we were extremely pleased with our outstanding service, wonderful meal and the excellent ambiance of this true gem of a restaurant. I would recommend this wonderful establishment to anyone anytime.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Would have rated higher but our table was next to the bar. That took away from our experience.

Tags: Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service4
value3

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on February 11, 2017

I love this restaurant! The food is amazing and they are willing to make things that are not always on the menu. The service is always good and they seat you when you have a reservation.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Bar Seating, Fun, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on February 10, 2017

Great atmosphere! Caesar Salad was GREAT! Chicken and Eggplant Parm, both terrific! Service was great too! Very enjoyable dinner!

Tags: Bar Seating, Good for Anniversaries, Private Room, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on February 10, 2017

We went to Napoli 2 for an impromptu date after both of us had had hard days at work. We wanted someplace where we could get good drinks, good food and have someone wait on us. Napoli 2 fit the bill! The ambiance was just what we needed - soft lights and quiet. Drinks were great - wine for me and a mixed cocktail for her. The food was superb! I got the Salmon special and the wife got the Sea Bass, one of their signature dishes. We took some desert home with us. Our server was fantastic - came over just the right number of times to care for us without being obnoxious and had great recommendations. I highly recommend Napoli 2 for a great night out.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 5, 2017

Always terrific!

Tags: Disabled Access, Great for Outdoor Dining, Private Room, Fun, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on February 5, 2017

Excellent service. We were celebrating and our server and management made sure everything was perfect for our dinner.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on February 4, 2017

Excellent service. Had fried scallops for appetizer. Very good. Stacked salad was outstanding. We had beef medallions, Chicken Parmesan, and halibut. Everyone raved about their food.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Vibrant Bar Scene, Romantic, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on February 3, 2017

The experience was tremendous.

The food was fresh and high-quality, and the chef specials were unique and presented very well by the waiter. The waitstaff had excellent chemistry, and they delivered and set down the plates at the same time for every person at the table. That is something that you just don't see that much anymore. It was a little pricey, but worth it.

I could write so much more about it, but I think you get it. This was truly awesome.

Tags: Hot Spot, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Local Ingredients, Great for Brunch, Organic, Seasonal, Fun, Romantic, Special Occasion, Authentic, Great Beer, Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Bar Seating, Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List, Modern Decor, Good for Groups, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 3, 2017

We had a wonderful meal. Our waiter Tom gave excellent suggestions for our main course and desert. Will definitely be back again.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Great for Brunch, Creative Cuisine, Business Meals, Private Room, Sunday Lunch, Good for a Date, Happy Hour, Casual, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Late-night Find, Notable Wine List, Modern Decor, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on January 30, 2017

Food was amazing, and the service was wonderful! They must have seen my note on here about my Mom's birthday, because they brought out a dessert with a candle, and I didn't have to ask or mention it to them. We'll be back again!

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on January 29, 2017

Food is always excellent. This was our first Saturday night, it was little tight for space and a little bust moving everyone through the table. Great wine list.

Tags: Modern Decor, Creative Cuisine, Cozy, Romantic, Good for a Date, Wood Oven, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on January 28, 2017

Warm and welcoming..amazing food...wonderful staff....perfect dining

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on January 25, 2017

Great service and the food was fantastic. Elegant place but a casual comfortable feel. I will go again and I will recommend to friends.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on January 21, 2017

The food here is spectacular. We always enjoy the ambiance, service , hospitality and of course the wonderful meals. Have dined there several times!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on January 21, 2017

Fantastic dinner and service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on January 18, 2017

Great food, great wine list. Pricey menu but food is very good. Fish is very well prepared here and, of course, great Italian dishes. Attentive service - a nice, special-event place.

Tags: Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on January 18, 2017

we go to Napoli 2 for special occasions only as it takes a big bite out of a wallet. i wish we could go every week as it continues to be great at all levels. service, ambience, acoustical level, warmth of personnel, food - everything that a restaurant strives to achieve, and Napoli hits all the right spots. cannot praise this restaurant enough.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Modern Decor, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on January 15, 2017

Great service, awesome food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on January 15, 2017

I have been to Cafe Napoli in Clayton several times, but this was my first experience at Napoli 2.

I was genuinely impressed. Our waiter graciously arranged to split an order of Gnocchi to make it into an appetizer. The Sea Bass was perfectly prepared and the Tiramisu was superb. Will definitely return.

Tags: Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on January 14, 2017

Great place to eat. Always consistent. One of our favorite places to eat

Tags: Special Occasion, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on January 7, 2017

Food was great and the waiter Chris was awesome owner came to table to check on food and service would go back a gain and tell friends about Napoli2

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on January 6, 2017

Our visit to Napoli 2 was a good choice. The food was excellent especially the filet mignon. The service was courteous and timely. Great deserts!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on January 5, 2017

surprised me! great service and amazing food, really REALLY worth checking out if you haven't already! (and I'm picky, really picky!)

Tags: Good for a Date, Fun, Business Meals, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Another great visit with great food. Service as always was outstanding. Looking forward to next visit

Tags: Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Steak and wine is top notch. Wonderful flavor. Definitely would go again.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on January 1, 2017

New Year's celebration

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Last minute decision to go to dinner on NYE. Went to open table and found a table for 2 at Napoli2. It had been 4 + years since we had been there. We forgot how delicious it is! The service is spectacular - very attentive staff. They had a special menu for the evening, and it was so hard to choose. My husband had the veal chop and I had the filet - both were mouth watering delicious. Of course I had to top it off with some creme brulee! We definitely won't wait 4 years to return!

Tags: Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on January 1, 2017

It's our favorite restaurant- great food and service here

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on December 30, 2016

Have been here before, so It everything we expected

Tags: Private Room, Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive, Casual, Great for Outdoor Dining, Authentic, Gluten Free Options, Good for a Date, Tasting Menu, Handcrafted Cocktails, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on December 25, 2016

Napoli II is one of the best in greater St. Louis. Pasta, veal, beef, salads are all great.

They have three wonderful sauces for their steaks at no up charge. Plenty choices for drinks be it Scotch or wines. Be sure you have a reservation as this restaurant remains very busy especially Friday and Sat. nights.

Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on December 25, 2016

We dine every Christmas Eve at Napoli 2 and love it !

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on December 23, 2016

Been there 3 times and each time was great. They have changed some of their menu, but we was told that if we wanted something that we liked on there previous menu like lasagna, we should just call a day ahead and request it and they will place it on their specials for the next day. Very accommodating and the owner took the time to come around and talk to us.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Waterfront, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on December 22, 2016

Great food and service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on December 20, 2016

Service was just great!!!!!!!!!!

Good too

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Kansas City)·Dined on December 16, 2016

At first we were seated by the window in the bar area...I noticed the restaurant was packed and no one was in that seating area. As soon as we sat, we realized it's because it's cold and there's a significant draft. After A LOT of pressing, and also refusing the table in the doorway, we were moved to another table. We enjoyed an incredible dinner there, but couldn't help but notice there were two empty tables the entire time, so I'm not sure what the fuss was about.

Excellent steak, great wine, server and dessert!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 11, 2016

Always delicious. Friendly staff. Good drinks, wine.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Authentic, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on December 8, 2016

The food, the service and the ambiance cannot be beat. Excellent.

Tags: Cozy, Worth the Drive, Casual, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on December 6, 2016

We've been to Napoli many times and chose it again for our 24th anniversary. Everything was perfect! The ambiance, the food and staff were top notch. We felt special with all the congratulations and will be back again and again!

Tags: Outstanding Value, Good for Anniversaries, Casual, Romantic, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on December 5, 2016

My wife and I have been customers of Cafe Napoli since it first opened in Clayton, and Napoli2 following its opening in West County. The food and service are always excellent, quality hard to beat, and our most recent visit was no exception.

Tags: Bar Seating, Good for Birthdays, Pre/post Theatre, Private Room, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on December 4, 2016

Superb evening. The service was impeccable, the food was delicious and outstanding. We will definately recommend it to others and return!

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Romantic, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.