Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.14mi
  2. Distance: 0.39mi
  3. Distance: 0.55mi
  4. Distance: 1.03mi
  1. Distance: 0.14mi
  2. Distance: 0.39mi
  3. Distance: 0.55mi
  4. Distance: 1.03mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.14mi
  2. Distance: 0.39mi
  3. Distance: 0.55mi
  4. Distance: 1.03mi
  1. Distance: 0.14mi
  2. Distance: 0.39mi
  3. Distance: 0.55mi
  4. Distance: 1.03mi

About Napa on Providence

In Napa Valley California, restaurants are inspired by the local surroundings – earthy wine vineyards, Spanish colonial architecture, small production farms, fresh ingredients and a passion for keeping things simplistic and natural.
The Napa Philosophy is our commitment to:
Comfortable and approachable food and drink
Freshness of ingredients
Locally sourced ingredients when possible
Partnering with area producers and craftsmen
Cooking everything from scratch
Great prices and variety of choices to encourage regular patronage
Vineyard inspired décor and presentation

With small and large plate offerings, Napa on Providence is perfect for a business luncheon, friends gathering for cocktails or families craving brunch. Walk-ins are welcome, but reservations are recommended. We look forward to your visit.

110 Perrin Place
Charlotte, NC 28207
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, Comfort Food, Californian

Hours of Operation:
Lunch:
Monday - Saturday: 11:30am - 5:00pm
Sunday Brunch: 10:30am - 2:00pm
Dinner:
Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm
Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm
Sunday: 2:00pm - 9:00pm.

Cross Street:
Providence Road

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(704) 900-8535

Website:
http://www.napaonprovidence.com/

Entertainment:
Special events and live entertainment are frequent occurrences here at Napa on Providence. Log on to our website or friend us on Facebook to receive updates and notifications about our upcoming events.
We provide live music every Thursday. You can look at your website to see who will be performing each week

Catering:
We do offer off-site catering. Please email or call us for more information.

Parking Details:
Private parking offered on both sides of the restaurant during lunch and dinner.
Guests can park in the Wells Fargo parking lot after 5:00.

Executive Chef:
Michael Griswold

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Delivery, Entertainment, Farm to Table, Fireplace, Full Bar, Happy Hour, High Tea, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Napa 5-7 Happy Hour in the bar and lounge Monday-Friday
Brunch drink specials on the weekends

Specials

Burly Wine Dinner with Hank McCrorie

Sunday Oct 22, 2017 from 7:00 PM - 10:00 PM

Martinelli Wine Dinner

Thursday Nov 2, 2017 from 7:00 PM - 10:00 PM

Napa on Providence Annual Toys for Tots Event!

Tuesday Dec 12, 2017 from 6:00 PM - 9:00 PM

Napa on Providence hosts an Auteur Wine Dinner

Thursday Nov 9, 2017 from 7:00 PM - 10:00 PM

Specials

Burly Wine Dinner with Hank McCrorie

Sunday Oct 22, 2017 from 7:00 PM - 10:00 PM

Details

We are hosting a Burly Wine Dinner on October 22nd. We will have a four course dinner with Burly Wine Pairings hosted by Wine maker Hank McCrorie. $125.00++. call to make your reservation!. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid on Sunday Oct 22, 2017 from 7:00 PM - 10:00 PM.

Martinelli Wine Dinner

Thursday Nov 2, 2017 from 7:00 PM - 10:00 PM

Details

Napa on providence is hosting a Martinelli Wine Dinner on November 2nd with special guest, Brandon Middleton. The dinner starts at 7:00pm and is priced at $110.00++ per person Guests will enjoy a specially prepared 4 course dinner with wine pairings. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid on Thursday Nov 2, 2017 from 7:00 PM - 10:00 PM.

Napa on Providence Annual Toys for Tots Event!

Tuesday Dec 12, 2017 from 6:00 PM - 9:00 PM

Details

Napa on Providence will be hosting our annual Toys for Tots event on December 12th. The event is from 6:00pm - 9:00pm. The price is $25.00 per guest and 1 unwrapped children's toy. Guests will enjoy complimentary appetizers and beer and wine. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid on Tuesday Dec 12, 2017 from 6:00 PM - 9:00 PM.

Napa on Providence hosts an Auteur Wine Dinner

Thursday Nov 9, 2017 from 7:00 PM - 10:00 PM

Details

Napa on Providence is hosting an Auteur Wine Dinner on November 9th with host and winemaker Kenneth Juhasz. Price is $100.00++ per guest. Guests will enjoy a 4 course dinner with wine pairings. Call to reserve your seat!. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid on Thursday Nov 9, 2017 from 7:00 PM - 10:00 PM.

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

Along with one of the most pristine patios in the Queen City, Napa on Providence also offers a large lounge area and two different private dining rooms, fully equipped with state of the art A/V amenities. From wedding receptions to business meetings, we can accommodate all your private dining needs.

Napa on Providence Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.5

ambience

4.5

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

90% would recommend it to a friend

Notable Wine List (41)
Neighborhood Gem (38)
Great for Outdoor Dining (34)
See All
Fit for Foodies (33)
Good for a Date (32)
Special Occasion (29)
Great for Lunch (28)
Good for Birthdays (26)
Good for Groups (26)
Great for Brunch (24)
Casual (24)
Creative Cuisine (23)
Romantic (23)
Good for Anniversaries (22)
Bar Seating (22)
Happy Hour (21)
Local Ingredients (18)
Sunday Lunch (18)
Fun (15)
Handcrafted Cocktails (14)
Hot Spot (14)
Authentic (13)
Business Meals (13)
Vibrant Bar Scene (13)
Cozy (12)
Seasonal (12)
People Watching (12)
Pre/post Theatre (11)
Quiet Conversation (9)
Worth the Drive (9)
Live Music (7)
Good Vegetarian Options (7)
Disabled Access (6)
Gluten Free Options (6)
Tapas (6)
Comfort Food (4)
Late-night Find (4)
Afternoon Coffee (3)
Quick Bite (3)
Scenic View (3)
Tasting Menu (3)
Great Beer (2)
Organic (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Vegan (1)
Sort By:
S
1212 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined 2 days ago

We got reservations for our party of 8 and a high chair. There was a little confusion with the seating from the hostess, but after that everything went well. The brunch menu is small, but the food was wonderful. I highly recommend visiting for a quality meal at a reasonable price.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for a Date, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined 3 days ago

Amazing experience! Charlie our waiter and Eric the wine Mgr were both incredible. And if you are lucky enough to go when chef Ashley is working you are in for a real treat but the food and wine are always outstanding!!!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined 4 days ago

After amazing reviews we decided to check this place out for my 33rd birthday. From the beginning service was extremely slow - like he had no clue it was his job to bring us anything. After deciding on a few things - all of the menu looked amazing, we decided to start with the oysters. Still no drinks that we ordered (beer and a dirty martini) the oysters and meat & cheese came with still no drinks. We finally got our drinks on my last bite of oysters. The biggest issue was the service - it lacked everything. The crackers for the oysters were stale and the servers response was "well not a lot of ppl eat crackers with oysters so it's not a popular item".. really- does that even make it ok to serve stale food? Then my dirty martini looked like someone ate the olive and was missing stuffed blue cheese- more like smeared on the outside of the olive. After this we decide to finish the rest of our meal elsewhere.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service1
value1

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on October 9, 2017

Both service & food were excellent. I had pan seared scallops on butternut squash risotto. THe scallops were perfectly done with a crisp sear & then melted in my mouth. My husband had salmon which was also perfectly done. It was served on a bed of roast kale, which was good, but not a favorite for him. The wine on tap was great, although I can't remember the name of the blend we chose. We will definitely return next time we're in Charlotte.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Wilmington)·Dined on October 8, 2017

Visited for family get together. Something for all on menu

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on October 7, 2017

We had a lovely time and a delicious dinner at NAPA to celebrate our anniversary. Eric, our waiter made sure we had a delightful experience. Start with the bisque, end with desert, you won't regret an evening at this restaurant.

Tags: Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Vibrant Bar Scene, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on October 6, 2017

Second visit and both were excellent. We had a group of six and all agreed it was a great meal. Highly recommend the Duck - a generous portion perfectly cooked and full of flavor. Nice wine list and good service. It was a bot loud last night but that wasn't an issue in our initial vist so it may depend on seating location. All in all -- we'll be back often.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on October 1, 2017

Napa never disappoints. Went for brunch on Sunday and had a wonderful time. We requested seating on the patio because it was a beautiful day. We had Croque Madame & Eggs Benedict. Both were delicious. Service was fast and efficient and our server was helpful when we asked for an item not on the menu. We come here often and will surely be back.

Tags: Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on September 30, 2017

The salmon was great and we enjoyed the lovely patio. Our server was very informed and prompt and we will be back soon!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Great for Outdoor Dining, Bar Seating, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
·Dined on September 29, 2017

Kevin is the best server! Definitely request if possible!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on September 28, 2017

Amazing food!!! Love love love it!!!! Can't wait to go back!

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 28, 2017

Great food but terrible service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2
value4

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on September 27, 2017

Our waiter was wonderful! The food and service was great. Especially enjoyed the musician outside on the patio.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Healthy, Great for Outdoor Dining, Casual, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Fun, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on September 24, 2017

The even in gnaws excellent. Our server, Kevin, was the best!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on September 23, 2017

Very creative menu with a lot of local sourcing of ingredients. I had chicken & waffles. The chicken was good but average. The waffles were cold but tasty. My guest had hash with poached eggs. She enjoyed her meal & had a VERY generous portion. Our waiter, Seth, was OUTSTANDING. Great atmosphere. This was my guest's favorite restaurant so I chose to NOT complain & we were on a very tight timetable for the day. I was visiting & decided I would try this restaurant again. I obviously chose the wrong item.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Healthy, Disabled Access, Good Vegetarian Options, Sunday Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Local Ingredients, Pre/post Theatre, Great for Brunch, Afternoon Coffee, Quick Bite, Good for a Date, Casual, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene, Fit for Foodies, Authentic, Creative Cuisine, Bar Seating, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on September 23, 2017

Cara is AMAZING!!! She's been our server a couple times and she's always fun, knowledgeable and just makes the whole evening better! The food is delicious but Cara makes this place 5-Stars! So check this place out and ask for her. You will not be disappointed!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on September 23, 2017

Going away party

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on September 22, 2017

Excellent food and Service as Always !!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on September 22, 2017

Excellent food

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on September 20, 2017

Birthday celebration for a coworker

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 16, 2017

As always, a great experience at Napa on Providence. From the clever and tasty food options to the great service to the lovely outdoor patio, a wonderful place for dinner with friends.

Tags: Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on September 14, 2017

Always great service and the food outstanding. My mother loves her desserts and they have the best!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on September 13, 2017

We thoroughly enjoyed our delightful evening....great atmosphere and food!

Tags: Live Music, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on September 10, 2017

Great services, great mimosas. Love this place!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on September 10, 2017

Went for brunch with two friends. Our server was attentive and helpful. Our food was delicious and perfectly prepared. I commented to my friends that Napa's outdoor veranda is the nicest in Charlotte. It is one of my favorite restaurants for any meal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on September 10, 2017

Service was slow and disorganized. The food was boring and not very well executed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value2

vip
 (Charleston)·Dined on September 9, 2017

Chose this spot to take out of town friends for a boozy brunch. Bottomless carafes of mimosa is always a good call. The menu is huge, lots to choose from, but lots to get lost in. Not necessarily a bad problem to have. I ordered the brisket hash, tasty, but I'll go for something else next time. A friend of mine ordered the pancetta, she agreed it was tasty but will probably go for another item on the menu during our next visit. One other friend others the brioche french toast, can't really go wrong there. We didn't have wine this time, but as the bottomless champagne was enough, but I intend to come back for dinner. At the tail end of our meal, the ceiling began to pour down on us, the staff quickly moved us outside which was nice. Thankfully, I believe it was water, so my white shirt didn't suffer a major loss. I'll return and will definitely be sure to request outdoor seating for my reservation.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on September 7, 2017

Had a table on the amazing patio with a bunch of girlfriends. We were having a great time and might have been a little loud but no one seemed to mind. The music was awesome, Lyndsay took care of us and she was the perfect mixture of sass and service, absolutely adored her. Can't wait to go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on September 5, 2017

Good lunch spot. Consistent quality food and good service

Tags: Hot Spot, Great for Lunch, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on September 3, 2017

What a wounderful dinner we had at Napa on Providence. Our server Cara did a great job.
Love the wine list and patio also
We will be back soon

Tags: Romantic, Hot Spot, Vegan, Worth the Drive, Great for Lunch, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Great for Brunch, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on September 2, 2017

the food was not good. our friend ordered a pizza that looked and tasted like cardboard. the waiter very strange, he was incapable of describing anything on the menu or give recommendations.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service1
value2

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on September 2, 2017

We came in to celebrate a birthday. Jessica G was our server. She took great care of us, was very knowledgeable about the menu and wine, and helped make the tonight memorable. We will definitely return and ask for her.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Gluten Free Options, Hot Spot, Fun, Neighborhood Gem, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on September 1, 2017

One of our favorite restaurants in Charlotte. We live in the neighborhood and this is always on the top of our list for date night or dinner with friends.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 30, 2017

We had a great time for my husbands birthday. Our waitress was knowledgeable about the menu and offered assistance when needed.

Thanks so much!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on August 27, 2017

Napa on Providence never disappoints! It is really my go to especially for brunch and when recommending a good restaurant to friends. I have yet to have something on the menu that I didn't like and the service has always been nothing short of amazing! Bottomless mimosas never hurt either!

Tags: Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Great for Brunch, Local Ingredients, Happy Hour, Seasonal, Good for Anniversaries, Healthy, Casual, Good Vegetarian Options, Notable Wine List, Sunday Lunch, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Business Meals, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on August 26, 2017

Food was good but lacked flavor profile to match the description of the meal. First meal out I've had to add salt to in a long time. Service was wonderful though, if only the food matched the service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

 
·Dined on August 22, 2017

Beautiful landscaping. Attention to detail. Great service. Great food. Very enjoyable night out.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on August 20, 2017

The service was exceptional. Randall was an excellent server

Tags: Scenic View, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New England)·Dined on August 20, 2017

Based on the other reviews, I am hoping this is one of those instances where it must have been a really off night. The chicken and pasta dish was cold and served with vegetables that had been over cooked. The pork was dry, lacked flavor and served with cold sides. Not sure anyone is checking the food as it leaves the kitchen, but the meal was on par with a fast casual chain. The server was really nice, but dont believe we'll be back to give it a second chance.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on August 20, 2017

We sat outside on the patio around 8:30pm. As the night fell it became dark and there are no lights on far end of patio.
You could not even see the food your eating.
I would recommend in providing lighting. It seems to be a small expense for a better guest experience

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.