About Napa on Providence

110 Perrin Place
Charlotte, NC 28207
View Larger Map

In Napa Valley California, restaurants are inspired by the local surroundings – earthy wine vineyards, Spanish colonial architecture, small production farms, fresh ingredients and a passion for keeping things simplistic and natural.
The Napa Philosophy is our commitment to:
Comfortable and approachable food and drink
Freshness of ingredients
Locally sourced ingredients when possible
Partnering with area producers and craftsmen
Cooking everything from scratch
Great prices and variety of choices to encourage regular patronage
Vineyard inspired décor and presentation

With small and large plate offerings, Napa on Providence is perfect for a business luncheon, friends gathering for cocktails or families craving brunch. Walk-ins are welcome, but reservations are recommended. We look forward to your visit.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, Comfort Food, Californian

Hours of Operation:
Lunch:
Monday - Saturday: 11:30am - 5:00pm
Sunday Brunch: 10:30am - 2:00pm
Dinner:
Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm
Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm
Sunday: 2:00pm - 9:00pm.

Cross Street:
Providence Road

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(704) 900-8535

Website:
http://www.napaonprovidence.com/

Entertainment:
Special events and live entertainment are frequent occurrences here at Napa on Providence. Log on to our website or friend us on Facebook to receive updates and notifications about our upcoming events.
We provide live music every Thursday. You can look at your website to see who will be performing each week

Catering:
We do offer off-site catering. Please email or call us for more information.

Parking Details:
Private parking offered on both sides of the restaurant during lunch and dinner.
Guests can park in the Wells Fargo parking lot after 5:00.

Executive Chef:
Michael Griswold

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Delivery, Entertainment, Farm to Table, Fireplace, Full Bar, Happy Hour, High Tea, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Napa 5-7 Happy Hour in the bar and lounge Monday-Friday
Brunch drink specials on the weekends

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

Along with one of the most pristine patios in the Queen City, Napa on Providence also offers a large lounge area and two different private dining rooms, fully equipped with state of the art A/V amenities. From wedding receptions to business meetings, we can accommodate all your private dining needs.

Napa on Providence Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.5

ambience

4.6

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

96% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (52)
Special Occasion (38)
Neighborhood Gem (37)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (35)
Notable Wine List (33)
Creative Cuisine (29)
Great for Outdoor Dining (29)
Fit for Foodies (29)
Good for Birthdays (28)
Romantic (26)
Good for Groups (24)
Great for Lunch (23)
Modern Decor (22)
Great for Brunch (20)
Fun (20)
Bar Seating (20)
Worth the Drive (20)
Business Meals (19)
Cozy (19)
Pre/post Theatre (18)
Local Ingredients (17)
Casual (16)
Quiet Conversation (15)
Happy Hour (12)
Healthy (11)
Hot Spot (11)
Outstanding Value (10)
Private Room (10)
Live Music (10)
Comfort Food (9)
Sunday Lunch (9)
Authentic (8)
Quick Bite (8)
Vibrant Bar Scene (8)
Tasting Menu (7)
Handcrafted Cocktails (7)
Seasonal (7)
People Watching (6)
Open Kitchen (5)
Late-night Find (5)
Great Beer (4)
Paleo Friendly (4)
Afternoon Coffee (3)
Family Style (3)
Fireplace (3)
Organic (3)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Tapas (2)
Scenic View (2)
Afternoon Tea (2)
Kid-friendly (1)
Wood Oven (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Historic (1)
Sort By:
S
997 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

The service at napa on providence was ph ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined 3 days ago

The service at napa on providence was phenomenal. It was my first time ever at this restaurant checking it out. The manager Eric did a fantastic job at making my date and I feel welcome and at home. I will surely be returning back to visit Napa on providence. I strongly urge people to try the duck duo. Very easily one of the best dishes/meals I've eaten in the past few months!!

Tags: Tasting Menu, Sunday Lunch, Comfort Food, Good for a Date, Romantic, Open Kitchen, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Great for Brunch, Bar Seating, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The restaurant was great. The food was a ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined 4 days ago

The restaurant was great. The food was absolutely delicious! I had the crusted pecan flounder. OMG!! It was outstanding!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Well worth the 50-minute drive. Interest ...

 
 (Western NC)·Dined 4 days ago

Well worth the 50-minute drive. Interesting food choices and great service.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Good Vegetarian Options, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

I am a man of few words... Food was outs ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined 4 days ago

I am a man of few words...

Food was outstanding,

The wine was lovely,

Ambience was great...unfortunately it was too chilly to sit outside.

Love this place!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The atmosphere and food were nice. We ar ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined 5 days ago

The atmosphere and food were nice. We arrived early and enjoyed the easy, quiet pace.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Seasonal, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Open Kitchen, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

My husband and I go to Napa more than tw ...

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on February 15, 2017

My husband and I go to Napa more than twice a month. I would go for every brunch, date, happy hour if I could. Great drinks, food, and specials. The 5-7 happy hour is a MUST and so is brunch.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Anniversaries, Hot Spot, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Comfort Food, Sunday Lunch, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Happy Hour, Fun, Open Kitchen, Good for a Date, Live Music, Handcrafted Cocktails, Bar Seating, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We were right on time and seated per our ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on February 14, 2017

We were right on time and seated per our reservations. Food was excellent and service was outstanding.Price range varies depending on food choice. Romantic and cozy, laid back atmosphere.

Tags: Afternoon Tea, Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, Fireplace, Romantic, Cozy, Fit for Foodies, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

If you live in Charlotte, this should be ...

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on February 14, 2017

If you live in Charlotte, this should be part of your date night rotation. The wine list is vast, and the entrees are expertly crafted. You don't have to spend a ton to get a great meal, but you won't be disappointed if you do pony up. We will definitely be back, and that's the highest compliment I can pay.

Tags: Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Modern Decor, Bar Seating, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Great food, wine and service. We thoroug ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Great food, wine and service. We thoroughly enjoyed ourselves and would recommend this place to friends and business associates alike. We will be back.

Tags: Happy Hour, Late-night Find, Cozy, Comfort Food, Fun, Vibrant Bar Scene, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

All I can say is Great . Every time we c ...

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on February 12, 2017

All I can say is Great . Every time we come to Napa on Providence.

Love the patio

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Local Ingredients, Great for Brunch, Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining, Live Music, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We have been here for Queens feast the l ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on February 11, 2017

We have been here for Queens feast the last 2 years and a couple of other times for Apps before the Movies. It had been so nice we decided we would come for our anniversary.

I Like this place and we will return many times, Uncomplicated menu, Delicious food, and service by Olaf the 3 times we have had him has been perfect.

They had the Valentines Menu going I had the Surf and Turf and the Wife had the Salmon both were very good.

We have maybe a half dozen places in town we go to that are worry free, meaning we do not have to worry about Food, Service and just a relaxing time and this one is in the mix.

Thank you for reading

Tags: Great for Lunch, Pre/post Theatre, Afternoon Coffee, Great for Outdoor Dining, Bar Seating, Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Quick Bite, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

The RED VELVET WAFFLE WAS ABSOLUTELY AWE ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on February 11, 2017

The RED VELVET WAFFLE WAS ABSOLUTELY AWESOME!!!!!!!!CHICKEN & WAFFLES WONDERFUL!

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Spent Friday evening catching up with fr ...

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Spent Friday evening catching up with friends at Napa. The menu selection was extensive and the food was prepared perfectly. The bar area was energetic and our table was quiet enough that we could have dinner conversation. Truly a neighborhood favorite.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Fun, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

Surprisingly amazing waiter. I expected ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Surprisingly amazing waiter. I expected good, but our waiter was truely outstanding. Everybody was great. Great food. Can't wait to go back.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Hot Spot, Good for Anniversaries, Wood Oven, Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Handcrafted Cocktails, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great waiter.. Good lunch menu but could ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on February 10, 2017

Great waiter.. Good lunch menu but could be more healthy..less cream in soup, rib sandwich, etc. We're in the 21C. Healthy eating. :) will return.

Tags: Fun, Bar Seating, Casual, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Modern Decor
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

I love going to this restaurant, especia ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on February 10, 2017

I love going to this restaurant, especially in warm weather. The patio is great and while it may be 2,500 miles from Napa Valley, CA - the food and wine take me to wine country. Great restaurant and wonderful staff!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Great for Outdoor Dining, Private Room, Good for Birthdays, , Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent variety of carefully thought o ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on February 4, 2017

Excellent variety of carefully thought out and creative dishes. Great service. A little noisy, but all good

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

The food was awesome, but the service wa ...

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on January 29, 2017

The food was awesome, but the service was excruciating slow. It took us almost three hours to get three courses for a table of 9. Everyone noticed that the service was painfully slow.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

Best service I have had in a long time. ...

vip
 (Columbus)·Dined on January 29, 2017

Best service I have had in a long time. Food was fantastic.

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Tried Napa on Providence for the first t ...

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on January 29, 2017

Tried Napa on Providence for the first time based on the large number of positive reviews. Unfortunately, it was restaurant week, which in my opinion, is never a good time to go out in Charlotte if you want good food and service. Positives: Nice menu, good wine selection and the service was good for a very busy evening. Negatives: One steak was significantly under cooked, another was over cooked and lacked flavor and the Mahi was over cooked and also pretty bland. It was my parents anniversary and the manager bought us a round of champagne, which was a nice touch. I will try it again when it is not so busy, I think they were overwhelmed.

Tags: Bar Seating, Local Ingredients, Modern Decor, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Open Kitchen
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value3

Was my friend 1st time she loved it! Tha ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on January 28, 2017

Was my friend 1st time she loved it! Thanks for the great Customer Service

Tags: Private Room, Afternoon Tea, Hot Spot,
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Christian was an awesome server and Char ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on January 28, 2017

Christian was an awesome server and Charlie an awesome bartender. The food was pretty straightforward, but you could tell the ingredients were high quality. Food was more on the rustic side of things - not interesting like a 5Church-type of menu - but still met expectations of pretty good food.

Only bad thing - been a while since I've been here and was very much looking forward to the scallops. They took them off the menu about a year ago. #heartbreak

Tags: Cozy, Vibrant Bar Scene, Quiet Conversation, Local Ingredients, Private Room, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Food tasted like it was made on an assem ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on January 28, 2017

Food tasted like it was made on an assembly line and desert tasted store bought frozen and thawed. No plans to return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3
value2

Service took forever due to Restaurant w ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on January 28, 2017

Service took forever due to Restaurant week... they should organize better

Tags: Fun, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service2
value3

I loved everything about it! The wine se ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on January 27, 2017

I loved everything about it! The wine selection was wonderful!

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Excellent venue for atmosphere and food. ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on January 26, 2017

Excellent venue for atmosphere and food. We thought the Mahi was exceptional.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Pre/post Theatre, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The appetizer was excellent (fried artic ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on January 26, 2017

The appetizer was excellent (fried artichoke hearts). The salmon was over cooked and cold when it arrived to the table. Dessert was good. It was restaurant week and they were busy but the salmon could have been a lot better.

Tags: Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value2

We tried it for restaurant week and will ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on January 26, 2017

We tried it for restaurant week and will definitely be back again - wonderful food, service, and music that stayed in the background and still made conversation possible. Lovely positively lovely!!!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very pleasant atmosphere with exceptiona ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on January 25, 2017

Very pleasant atmosphere with exceptional service. It is a warm and friendly place to eat.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Fun, Notable Wine List, Good for Groups, Late-night Find, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food and wonderful service!

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 25, 2017

Great food and wonderful service!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was very good and the service w ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on January 24, 2017

The food was very good and the service was excellent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

Great menu variety and great presentatio ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on January 24, 2017

Great menu variety and great presentation. Had a very special Birthday meal there and will return soon.

Tags: Healthy, Romantic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Casual, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Very good for business lunches, good ser ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 23, 2017

Very good for business lunches, good service, good food and quiet

Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Went for Queen's Feast, but have been th ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on January 23, 2017

Went for Queen's Feast, but have been there several times before -- nice place, excellent meals.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Modern Decor, Good for a Date, Healthy, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Everything was great!

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on January 22, 2017

Everything was great!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My friend and I ended up at Napa on a Su ...

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on January 22, 2017

My friend and I ended up at Napa on a Sunday night during restaurant week. We didn't know it was restaurant week... Anyway, we ended up both ordering from the featured menu because an entree and drink would've cost the same anyway. My salmon was just okay - the sauce was a bit sweet for me and the texture of the salmon suggested to me that it had been frozen and was not fresh. Her steak was better. Potato leek soup was quite good. The mascarpone cheesecake was just okay. The service was good until the server brought the check and tried to charge us for tea/soda because we had declined the free glass of wine...? At that point I was inclined to ask for the free wine since they were charging me $3 for an iced tea. It was corrected but she was somewhat rude about it and we had to request the manager to come over before she would fix it.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3
value3

First time dining at Napa on Providence ...

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on January 21, 2017

First time dining at Napa on Providence and will definitely return. Service and atmosphere were great, and food was outstanding. Waitstaff was attentive and informative but not oppressive. We were seated reasonably close to our reservation time - always a positive!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Tasting Menu, People Watching, Bar Seating, Great Beer, Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great vibe and fun menu. Nice to find a ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on January 21, 2017

Great vibe and fun menu. Nice to find a restaurant that serves brunch on Saturday. The marscapone cheesecake was one of the best I've had! Will definitely go back.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

I went to Napa for brunch awhile ago and ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on January 21, 2017

I went to Napa for brunch awhile ago and decided to go back for a birthday dinner/girls get together evening. The food and service was awesome. Since we went during Queen's Feast the deal was even better because we got a glass of wine with dinner. This is a great restaurant overall!

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Fit for Foodies, Scenic View, Good for Groups, Cozy, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Private Room, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My wife and I took advantage of the fact ...

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on January 21, 2017

My wife and I took advantage of the fact that this restaurant was on the list for Charlotte restaurant week. We had heard good things from people at work about Napa on Providence and decided to give it a try. We're really glad we did. I had the Prince Edward Island muscles in coconut curry sauce and my wife had the stuffed meatballs for the appetizer. The coconut curry preparation so good that I was compelled to ask the server Chad for another loaf of bread just to make sure I didn't leave any of it behind. For the entrée, I had the pork chop and my wife had the salmon. I joked with the server who brought our meals to the table that I thought maybe I have to try to cut through the pork chop with butter, in retrospect that would've been perfectly okay because it was soft as butter. My wife really enjoyed the salmon, as well as the Brussels sprouts which were really amazing. They also served quite a bit of kale with my wife's salmon, she ended up sitting most of it back as it was way more than she could eat. For the desert my wife got the cheesecake and I ordered the flourless chocolate torte. It was kind of funny because I am feeling quite a bit of my wife's cheesecake she'll finish off my dessert. The torte was absolutely delicious, rich and dense and very chocolatey. Overall this may have been one of the best experiences we've ever had with restaurant week, and we look forward to this being one of our regular places to eat, especially after the Broadway shows on Sundays. Chad was a wonderful server, attentive in their every time we needed him and the rest of the restaurant staff are also very accommodating. Thank you for a fantastic visit!

Tags: Casual, Fun, Fit for Foodies,
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.