Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.14mi
  2. Distance: 0.39mi
  3. Distance: 0.55mi
  4. Distance: 1.03mi
  1. Distance: 0.14mi
  2. Distance: 0.39mi
  3. Distance: 0.55mi
  4. Distance: 1.03mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.14mi
  2. Distance: 0.39mi
  3. Distance: 0.55mi
  4. Distance: 1.03mi
  1. Distance: 0.14mi
  2. Distance: 0.39mi
  3. Distance: 0.55mi
  4. Distance: 1.03mi

About Napa on Providence

In Napa Valley California, restaurants are inspired by the local surroundings – earthy wine vineyards, Spanish colonial architecture, small production farms, fresh ingredients and a passion for keeping things simplistic and natural.
The Napa Philosophy is our commitment to:
Comfortable and approachable food and drink
Freshness of ingredients
Locally sourced ingredients when possible
Partnering with area producers and craftsmen
Cooking everything from scratch
Great prices and variety of choices to encourage regular patronage
Vineyard inspired décor and presentation

With small and large plate offerings, Napa on Providence is perfect for a business luncheon, friends gathering for cocktails or families craving brunch. Walk-ins are welcome, but reservations are recommended. We look forward to your visit.

110 Perrin Place
Charlotte, NC 28207
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, Comfort Food, Californian

Hours of Operation:
Lunch:
Monday - Saturday: 11:30am - 5:00pm
Sunday Brunch: 10:30am - 2:00pm
Dinner:
Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm
Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm
Sunday: 2:00pm - 9:00pm.

Cross Street:
Providence Road

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(704) 900-8535

Website:
http://www.napaonprovidence.com/

Entertainment:
Special events and live entertainment are frequent occurrences here at Napa on Providence. Log on to our website or friend us on Facebook to receive updates and notifications about our upcoming events.
We provide live music every Thursday. You can look at your website to see who will be performing each week

Catering:
We do offer off-site catering. Please email or call us for more information.

Parking Details:
Private parking offered on both sides of the restaurant during lunch and dinner.
Guests can park in the Wells Fargo parking lot after 5:00.

Executive Chef:
Michael Griswold

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Delivery, Entertainment, Farm to Table, Fireplace, Full Bar, Happy Hour, High Tea, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Napa 5-7 Happy Hour in the bar and lounge Monday-Friday
Brunch drink specials on the weekends

Specials

Let Napa on Providence host your Prom Dinner!

Special valid Apr 13, 2017 - Jun 1, 2017 all week from 12:00 AM - 11:30 PM

Fathers Day at Napa on Providence!

Special valid May 25, 2017 - Jun 18, 2017 all week from 12:00 AM - 11:00 PM

Specials

Let Napa on Providence host your Prom Dinner!

Special valid Apr 13, 2017 - Jun 1, 2017 all week from 12:00 AM - 11:30 PM

Details

Come to Napa on Providence for your Prom Dinner and enjoy our specialty Prom menu priced at $25.00 per guest. Let us make your night special! Please call to make reservations (704)-900-8535. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Apr 13, 2017 - Jun 1, 2017 all week from 12:00 AM - 11:30 PM.

Fathers Day at Napa on Providence!

Special valid May 25, 2017 - Jun 18, 2017 all week from 12:00 AM - 11:00 PM

Details

Join us at Napa on Providence on Father's Day, Sunday June 18th. We will be open for brunch and lunch from 10:00am - 3:00pm and we will be open for dinner from 3:00pm - 8:00pm. Call to make your reservation today!. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid May 25, 2017 - Jun 18, 2017 all week from 12:00 AM - 11:00 PM.

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

Along with one of the most pristine patios in the Queen City, Napa on Providence also offers a large lounge area and two different private dining rooms, fully equipped with state of the art A/V amenities. From wedding receptions to business meetings, we can accommodate all your private dining needs.

Napa on Providence Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.4

ambience

4.4

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (56)
Special Occasion (48)
Neighborhood Gem (48)
See All
Great for Outdoor Dining (44)
Good for Anniversaries (41)
Good for Birthdays (40)
Romantic (39)
Notable Wine List (37)
Great for Brunch (34)
Fit for Foodies (34)
Creative Cuisine (33)
Good for Groups (32)
Bar Seating (32)
Great for Lunch (29)
Casual (27)
Modern Decor (27)
Sunday Lunch (26)
Fun (24)
Business Meals (23)
Happy Hour (22)
Cozy (21)
Local Ingredients (20)
Quiet Conversation (18)
Worth the Drive (17)
Hot Spot (16)
Vibrant Bar Scene (15)
Private Room (14)
Seasonal (14)
Open Kitchen (12)
Pre/post Theatre (11)
Comfort Food (11)
Handcrafted Cocktails (10)
Tasting Menu (9)
Live Music (9)
Authentic (9)
Afternoon Tea (8)
Healthy (8)
People Watching (7)
Quick Bite (7)
Fireplace (6)
Wood Oven (6)
Great Beer (5)
Gluten Free Options (5)
Kid-friendly (5)
Tapas (5)
Family Style (5)
Organic (4)
Late-night Find (4)
Afternoon Coffee (4)
Good Vegetarian Options (4)
Scenic View (3)
Outstanding Value (3)
Paleo Friendly (3)
Historic (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Vegan (1)
Live Sports (1)
Spicy (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Sort By:
S
1085 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined 3 days ago

Fantastic as always. Kelley's service was top notch. Never had anything like the fried artichokes before. Delicious! Entire meal was healthy and simple, but still very yew high quality.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined 4 days ago

My husband and I went to Naoa on Providence to celebrate our wedding anniversary.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Went for Mothers Day.
1) Placed us in a back room next to a bunch of tables with infants and little kids. Needless to say, crying infants are not an attractive ambiance.
2) Waiter was pretty slow to service and didn't seem to be tremendously trained. For example, I had to move the wine glasses we didn't use out of the way - then he grabbed them off the table. Typically if you do not order wine the first thing done is removal of the glass.
3) We went at 7pm and several items were sold out, even ice cream, which seems to me to be something you stock in advance. They proceeded to offer and serve some of the dishes sans the items they ran out of! Amazing to me that they would do this, still charge full price and not offer anything in recompense (even words from a manager would have been fine).

Anyway, I have been a few times because my wife likes it. Yet everytime I have gone the place has underwhelmed me with "average-ness".

Tags: Kid-friendly, Casual, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on May 14, 2017

A great Mothers Day spot. GOod service great food and reasonably priced.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on May 14, 2017

I wanted to go somewhere for outdoor dining because it was such a pretty day on Mother's Day. This was my second time dining at Napa. We had a very nice waiter, but the service was extremely slow. If I recall, service was very slow on my first visit too.
My Caesar salad wasn't cold and the serving size was extremely small. It tasted rather bland. I got the grilled trout for my entree and it was delicious. Very well prepared and very tasty. I had to wait a little over an hour to receive it. By that time ,my husband and I were irritated. We probably won't won't go back. There are too many other places to dine to receive better service and better salads.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service2
value3

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on May 14, 2017

The food and service was great. Dog friendly also.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on May 14, 2017

I absolutely love this restaurant. The service is outstanding and the food is great. I can't wait to eat there again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Great spot. Hadn't been for over a decade but glad we went back for Mothers Day. Enjoyed a lovely meal and Heather was a fantastic server. The only negative was my steak was medium versus medium rare as ordered. Everything else was terrific.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Enjoyed brunch on Mother's Day. The restaurant has great outdoor seating and a good wine selection.

Tags: Comfort Food, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Husband took me here for Mother's Day and everything was great, will definitely be back. It's probably best if you make reservation. Great atmosphere and wonderful service.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 13, 2017

The food was excellent but our server was very rude and arrogant . The food was excellent ..so I will return but will definitely request another server. He asked for my cocktail and dinner order in the same breath ! He made my dining experience very fast food like ! I have never experienced this before. The server told me he had been in this industry for 20 plus years and was an original server to this resturant. I think he needs a change of venue . Terrible treatment and service .

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service1
value3

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on May 10, 2017

Everything was so lovely. Heather or server made the evening just perfect from timing to personal touches. The food was superb.... Light ....flavorful.... Fits the season. Both managers stopped by and made us feel welcome. We will return soon!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on May 10, 2017

Worst service we've ever experienced there.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service1
value3

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on May 9, 2017

Excellent food. Service was very good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 8, 2017

This was our second time going and loved it both times. We sat outside this time which was wonderful. Food is amazing and service was A+.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 7, 2017

Food and service was great! Really enjoyed it I would go back again.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on May 6, 2017

We celebrated an early Mother's Day. Everyone enjoyed their meal, the ambience and service. The wine recommended was wonderful and we will definitely return!

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Afternoon Tea, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on May 6, 2017

Napa was wonderful! I had several people recommend it to me and the recommendations were not misleading what so ever. I and the Margarita pizza - everything made in house - and it was fabulous.

Tags: Afternoon Coffee, Fit for Foodies, Local Ingredients, Good for Groups, Paleo Friendly, Fireplace, Good for a Date, Afternoon Tea, Seasonal, Wood Oven
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on April 29, 2017

Our overall experience was average at best. Food and service were "okay", but the noise was absolutely deafening -- next to impossible to carry on a conversation.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on April 29, 2017

Reunion of friends

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Great for Outdoor Dining, Sunday Lunch, Great for Brunch, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on April 29, 2017

The shrimp with gnocchi was one of the best meals ever! I was not a fan of the fried artichokes. They tasted like a bloomin' onion. The service was great, but it was very LOUD.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on April 26, 2017

Great dinning on the patio. Had their lasagna and it was superb. Made with pork and lamb. Yummy

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on April 22, 2017

Delicious food, lovely patio, and excellent service! We had a fabulous time.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on April 20, 2017

Food and service was great as always! Our table was outside and the noise level was ridiculously loud. Could not here my conversation let alone the music. A group of five sitting in the middle of the patio sang loud over the band, it was very upsetting.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience1
service5
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Very beautiful outside seating area. Would definitely recommend

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Waiter, Christian, very knowledgeable and friendly. He spoke some Russian to our Russian friend. presented very well, and better yet, was great to eat! Steak cooked just right.

Tags: Seasonal, Private Room, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Sunday Lunch, Fun, Casual, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Bar Seating, Good for Birthdays, Pre/post Theatre, Afternoon Coffee, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on April 15, 2017

Server/ bartender was Charlie. He was awesome. He made the best martini ever. Perfect. He was attentative but did not rush us. He knew the menu

Food was excellent. A lovely evening!!!!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Comfort Food, Neighborhood Gem, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on April 14, 2017

As always, excellent !!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Richmond)·Dined on April 14, 2017

Best meatballs you will ever eat! Great wine, wonderful food, conscientious and knowledgable service. A true gem in Charlotte.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on April 12, 2017

Had a great time. Service was very good . Very friendly staff

Tags: Healthy, Fun, Hot Spot, Romantic, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on April 11, 2017

Food was great. Server was knowledgeable and checked in on us frequently.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on April 10, 2017

Came with a party of 6 on Monday during happy hour. Service was great!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on April 9, 2017

Disappointed with outdoor patio service, but food was good. Service was slow and the serving staff looked confused or maybe just exhausted. Next time, we sit inside near the server station :-)

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value3

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on April 8, 2017

We invited two "first timer" neighbors for dinner out. We all thoroughly enjoyed it! Both the presentation and the food quality were excellent. Food was well portioned. We each had something different...duck duo, salmon, trout and the pork chop special. Everyone thoroughly enjoyed the meal. Great and friendly service also!

Tags: Healthy, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Good for Groups, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 8, 2017

Amazing service and great food!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on April 8, 2017

Celebrating early birthday

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on April 7, 2017

Everything was delicious! Love the staff - always friendly and knowledgeable.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on April 1, 2017

The atmosphere was very nice for a date night. My wife and I both enjoyed sitting out on the patio underneath the lip canopy. The food was good, creative and well presented.
However, our main mark down was the fact that we were not very pleased with the waiter.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Business Meals, Happy Hour, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on April 1, 2017

Subpar food - nothing special and the restaurant was dirty.
Seafood and salad were disappointing as was the parking lot view.
Dine elsewhere.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3
value2

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on March 31, 2017

Upscale, great service, nice ambiance, variety of items to choose from on menu

Tags: Authentic, Healthy, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.