Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.19mi
  2. Distance: 0.31mi
  3. Distance: 0.33mi
  4. Distance: 0.33mi
  1. Distance: 0.19mi
  2. Distance: 0.31mi
  3. Distance: 0.33mi
  4. Distance: 0.33mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.19mi
  2. Distance: 0.31mi
  3. Distance: 0.33mi
  4. Distance: 0.33mi
  1. Distance: 0.19mi
  2. Distance: 0.31mi
  3. Distance: 0.33mi
  4. Distance: 0.33mi

About Nan Thai Fine Dining

Recipient of the prestigious Four Diamond Award nine years in a row, Nan Thai Fine Dining is Thai food at it's finest. The grand style & service are reminiscent of the 40's & 50's. All elements of this restaurant bring excitement & the wonderful aromas of food preparation back into the dining room.

1350 Spring Street NW
Atlanta, GA 30309
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Thai, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Lunch:; Monday - Friday: 11:30 Am - 2:30 Pm; Dinner:; Monday - Thurday: 5:30Pm - 10:00 Pm; Friday: 5:30 Pm - 11:00 Pm; Saturday: 5:00 Pm - 11:00 Pm; Sunday: 5:00 Pm - 10:00 Pm

Dress Code:
Jacket Preferred

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(404) 870-9933

Website:
http://www.nanfinedining.com/

Catering:
Please call for details.

Executive Chef:
DeeDee Niyomkul

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Beer, BYO Wine, Cafe, Chef's Table, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

Let us help you create an unforgettable experience with our award winning menu and impeccable service. Our private dining area can accommodate 15-70 people. We have several options including a pre-fix menu that features 4-6 courses depending on your event.

Nan Thai Fine Dining Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.8

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.8

service

4.8

ambience

4.8

value

4.4

noise

Quiet

99% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (36)
Special Occasion (29)
Romantic (28)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (26)
Quiet Conversation (25)
Business Meals (24)
Authentic (21)
Fit for Foodies (21)
Good for Birthdays (19)
Creative Cuisine (19)
Worth the Drive (17)
Pre/post Theatre (15)
Spicy (14)
Cozy (12)
Neighborhood Gem (10)
Casual (7)
Fun (7)
Good for Groups (6)
Hot Spot (6)
Good Vegetarian Options (6)
Bar Seating (5)
Handcrafted Cocktails (5)
Great for Lunch (5)
Tasting Menu (5)
Sunday Lunch (4)
Vegan (4)
Happy Hour (3)
Notable Wine List (3)
Great for Outdoor Dining (3)
People Watching (3)
Vibrant Bar Scene (3)
Afternoon Coffee (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Scenic View (2)
Seasonal (2)
Comfort Food (1)
Great Beer (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Tapas (1)
Sort By:
S
1546 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined 3 days ago

Always exceptional. Chef Nan and her family have created one of the best Thai restaurants that exists anywhere and her staff, especially Vanda, provide the highest level of service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on September 11, 2017

Birthday celebration

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on September 8, 2017

Overall an excellent dining experience, albeit paying NYC prices for Thai food in Atlanta. Our meal started with two interesting cocktails - a thai bramble and a mango margarita. The stuffed shrimp appetizer disappointed as we could not detect any stuffing and the shrimp, while perfectly done, was nothing special. The main courses, the chilean sea bass and a pad thai special with scallops and fried lobster tails, were excellent - both perfectly prepared and well flavored. We shared the coconut cake dessert which was also excellent. The dining room was very pleasant although the noise level was intrusive at times. Service was also very good, although our waitress had to be reminded to bring a dessert wine.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on September 5, 2017

Outstanding food and service-- don't miss the desserts

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 4, 2017

We always have a great meal here. One of my husband's favorites. The service was particularly wonderful. Angel was great.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on September 3, 2017

Food is great. Nice little outdoor patio for drinks or dining.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Casual, Fun, Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on September 2, 2017

Nan is one of our favorite restaurants and so far everything we had was really good. Great service and ambiance too.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on September 2, 2017

This is one of the finest restaurants in the city. Extraordinary, authentic Thai food. I had similar cuisine in Bangkok and Chang Mai. This is the most beautiful room in Atlanta with extraordinary visual stimulation. It is assuring that the world's greatest golfers dine here when they're here for the FedEx cup (lots of pics of Tiger and Vijay who also has a reserved table with his name plaque on the wall.) Try the house specialty sea bass, seafood tower appetizer, one of the curries and finish off with the chocolate mousse cake with Thai iced tea ice cream. Breathtaking. Mango margarita is exquisite.

Tags: Good for a Date, Great Beer, Casual, Quiet Conversation, Authentic, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on September 2, 2017

Extremely knowledgeable wait staff. Great food. It's my wife's favorite Thai place.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on August 29, 2017

Everyone at our table loved their food! Our server was attentive, but not intrusive. The special snapper dish was not only delicious but beautiful and the coconut cake is to die for! We have been here before and will return.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on August 27, 2017

We have dined at Nan's several times. So, for our special anniversary dinner, we could have gone anywhere in the city, but we chose Nan Thai Fine Dining. We were greeted with smiles and were seated immediately. Our servers were so sweet and knowledgeable. Timing of all of our courses was perfect, we weren't waiting nor were we rushed. A perfect evening!

Tags: Bar Seating, Disabled Access, Cozy, Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Healthy, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on August 22, 2017

We celebrated our California daughter's birthday at this very special place. The entire experience was outstanding and I highly recommend this dining gem!

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Good for a Date, Healthy, Great for Lunch, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Handcrafted Cocktails, Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on August 22, 2017

always great.....my go to restaurant when I have guests in from out of town

Tags: Business Meals, Spicy, Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on August 21, 2017

Incredible Thai Food and Terrific Service!
My wife and I had a wonderful authentic Thai meal at Nan Thai. The chefs did their job and Nat made the experience divine with her superb service. The crispy fried red snapper took me back to fond moments of dining in Chiang Mai. The red snapper was at its peak of freshness and it was cooked perfectly--crispy on the outside and succulent on the inside. My wife had the lobster and prawns special. We had a feast! We will be back and hope we get served by Nat again.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Vegan, Fun, Business Meals, Comfort Food, Afternoon Coffee, Good for a Date, Late-night Find, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Authentic, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Orange County)·Dined on August 20, 2017

Great! Nice place!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on August 20, 2017

Great service and even better food! Beautiful restaurant with amazing ambiance! I'll definitely be back soon!!!

Tags: Business Meals, Scenic View, Great for Lunch, Healthy, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on August 17, 2017

Celebrated our 48th wedding anniversary. First visit for my wife. She loves Thai food and she was truly impressed by the food and the ambiance. She was very complimentary of my choice. We had a wonderful evening that was topped off with a complimentary bowl with two scoops of sorbet. The bowl was trimmed with Happy Anniversary and two hearts. That was a very nice touch.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Healthy, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Seasonal, Casual, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on August 12, 2017

I made reservations to celebrate my husbands birthday. We got seated and did not have the first service to our table for 10 minutes. When we ordered drinks it took longer than it should have. We finally ordered food. We ordered soup before our main entree, but the main course came out first. We had to ask about the soup. Very disappointed in the service, but the food was delicious.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on August 11, 2017

When we arrived, the service was GREAT....appetizer assortment was very good and server was so nice and attentive. After ordering appetizers, though, the service got slower and slower (had to wave our hands for attention). It was getting busier in the restaurant and they could not keep up with the number of tables. Once we got our food, it wasn't hot as it probably sat there in the back before management could find someone to serve us. It was still very good, but I did return the Pineapple Fried Rice for reheating. I would try again....I just think they may have had an off night.

Tags: Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on August 10, 2017

I was really impressed with the service. I had to take a call in the bar area around 11 AM, before things picked up, and the hostess brought me a glass of water without even asking if I needed one. Service was very good!

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on August 8, 2017

From the moment we entered, we felt very welcomed. The decor is very calming. The noise level was very low given the size of the place and.number of patrons.
I am a Vegan with a severe seafood allergy. The Server was very understanding, and suggested what dishes to choose from. All our apps and entrees were served hot and fresh. We look very forward to returning. Nan Thai is certainly in the top 3 favorite restaurants of ours.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on August 1, 2017

As fantastic as always ! We'll be back soon ......food delicious, Vanda as wonderful as ever and atmosphere was perfect

Tags: People Watching, Quiet Conversation, Healthy, Special Occasion, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on July 30, 2017

Great place to eat, the food was tasteful and the service was top notch, excellent.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on July 29, 2017

Service and attention to detail has fallen. Our order took long to arrive and wasn't what we wanted

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value3

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 28, 2017

Great meal as usual. The food is delicious and service is very good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on July 28, 2017

Four of us each ordered a different entrée and we could not help bragging that our entrée was better than the others. Each of us tasted each others and agreed that the food was just absolutely fantastic.

Tags: Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Authentic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on July 22, 2017

The food was wonderful
We can not wait to go back!
Our friends loved it too!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on July 20, 2017

Food was excellent and service friendly. We go to Nan"s for special occasions and have always been impressed with the quality and service. Recommend everything on the menu. Always pleased!

Tags: Tasting Menu, Healthy, Quiet Conversation, Spicy, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on July 20, 2017

Consistently one of the best places in Atlanta for a business meal and opportunity to discuss and talk with a serene atmosphere. Food is enjoyable, well prepared, and the tasting tree is perfect for four or more people. Highly recommended.

Tags: Authentic, Quiet Conversation, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on July 19, 2017

Wonderful place. I took my wife here for her birthday and we loved it. The lobster dish was a bit expensive and not listed on the menu but was included as a "special". That was the reason for the downgrade in value.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Authentic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on July 18, 2017

Outstanding! Nan never disappoints! Exceptional food and service. Beautiful atmosphere. A favorite, highly recommend.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Hot Spot, Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Neighborhood Gem, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on July 18, 2017

I've been to Nan many times before and I'm never disappointed.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on July 17, 2017

Delicious food. Had my birthday dinner with family and it was amazing. I loved the calamari and chicken skewers also variety of speciality dishes.

Tags: Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on July 15, 2017

I enjoyed my visit immensely. From the eager, upbeat, and courteous valet service, to the greeting from the vibrant woman confirming my reservation, to the server who provided prompt, attentive service with professionalism, pride, and a captivating smile, I was treated extremely well. The food was EXCELLENT and the value was superb. I will be returning often and making enthusiastic referrals to family, friends, and business associates.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation, Authentic, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Sunday Lunch, Cozy, Business Meals, Healthy, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on July 15, 2017

It was great!! That simple! I will definitely come back!

Tags: Authentic, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on July 15, 2017

You can't go wrong with the food but we manage to squeeze short ribs on our selection. We always have the same server for years and amazing service like usual! We need to move closer so we can dine at Nan every day.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on July 14, 2017

Nan is one of our favorite spots for a nice dinner out....but it's not "fancy" unless you want it to be. Great service, delicious foods, specials are always "special"! Great wine and specialty drink selections. We love it.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Authentic, People Watching, Spicy, Good Vegetarian Options, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on July 8, 2017

This was our first visit and we were warmly greeted at the door.
We wanted to enjoy the full experience so we started with hand crafter cocktails, the Ginger Blossom was delightfully refreshing with the ginger beer and strips of fresh shaved ginger.
Unable to settle on 2 appetizers we decided to get the Nan's Tasting Tree which was presented on a tower with five appetizer plates with samples of 6 offerings. The shrimp and chicken dumplings were the best in my opinion and the others were just as good. Light batter and frying on the calamari allowed us to enjoy the squid instead of batter.
Our entrees were the Panang Talay and the "surf and turf" special.
The Panang Talay was very flavorful and balanced. It was spicy, salty, creamy and especially exotic. The chili and galangal spiciness are complemented by the sweetness and calming of the coconut. The pumpkin rice was exceptional in flavor.
Surf was two lobster tails battered and fried similar to the calamari. Turf was an 8 oz sirloin cooked perfectly medium. Great temperature and tenderness.
Dessert - if it is still offered one must try the Thai Tea crème brulee.

Tags: Good for a Date, Romantic, Disabled Access, Worth the Drive, Business Meals, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Vegan, Handcrafted Cocktails, Spicy, Good Vegetarian Options, Fit for Foodies, Pre/post Theatre, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on July 7, 2017

My wife and I tried this restaurant several weeks ago by chance because we love Thai food
and it exceeded our expectations. Since, we have promised each other to go back at lease once a week, we were so impressed!!

Tags: Business Meals, Casual, Quiet Conversation, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on June 28, 2017

My wife and I celebrated her birthday at Nan's. We were very pleased with our waitress as she was very knowledgeable about the choices available to us once we had indicated our preferences. The food was delicious, with attention to presentation on par with the finest restaurants in Atlanta. The restaurant itself has a Zen-like interior which in itself is relaxing. The only downside was our table's proximity to a large group and the somewhat elevated noise level. We definitely recommend Nan's to anyone seeking a refined dining experience.

Tags: Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Authentic, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.