Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.19mi
  2. Distance: 0.31mi
  3. Distance: 0.33mi
  4. Distance: 0.33mi
  1. Distance: 0.19mi
  2. Distance: 0.31mi
  3. Distance: 0.33mi
  4. Distance: 0.33mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.19mi
  2. Distance: 0.31mi
  3. Distance: 0.33mi
  4. Distance: 0.33mi
  1. Distance: 0.19mi
  2. Distance: 0.31mi
  3. Distance: 0.33mi
  4. Distance: 0.33mi

About Nan Thai Fine Dining

Recipient of the prestigious Four Diamond Award nine years in a row, Nan Thai Fine Dining is Thai food at it's finest. The grand style & service are reminiscent of the 40's & 50's. All elements of this restaurant bring excitement & the wonderful aromas of food preparation back into the dining room.

1350 Spring Street NW
Atlanta, GA 30309
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Thai, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Lunch:; Monday - Friday: 11:30 Am - 2:30 Pm; Dinner:; Monday - Thurday: 5:30Pm - 10:00 Pm; Friday: 5:30 Pm - 11:00 Pm; Saturday: 5:00 Pm - 11:00 Pm; Sunday: 5:00 Pm - 10:00 Pm

Dress Code:
Jacket Preferred

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(404) 870-9933

Website:
http://www.nanfinedining.com/

Catering:
Please call for details.

Executive Chef:
DeeDee Niyomkul

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Beer, BYO Wine, Cafe, Chef's Table, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

Let us help you create an unforgettable experience with our award winning menu and impeccable service. Our private dining area can accommodate 15-70 people. We have several options including a pre-fix menu that features 4-6 courses depending on your event.

Nan Thai Fine Dining Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.6

ambience

4.7

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (53)
Creative Cuisine (41)
Special Occasion (40)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (39)
Romantic (32)
Fit for Foodies (31)
Authentic (31)
Modern Decor (28)
Business Meals (27)
Quiet Conversation (27)
Good for Birthdays (25)
Worth the Drive (24)
Pre/post Theatre (22)
Good Vegetarian Options (17)
Spicy (17)
Handcrafted Cocktails (14)
Notable Wine List (12)
Neighborhood Gem (12)
Healthy (12)
Bar Seating (11)
Open Kitchen (11)
Good for Groups (10)
Fun (10)
Hot Spot (10)
Cozy (9)
Great for Lunch (8)
Happy Hour (8)
People Watching (8)
Casual (8)
Vegan (7)
Late-night Find (6)
Scenic View (6)
Tasting Menu (6)
Gluten Free Options (5)
Private Room (5)
Comfort Food (5)
Local Ingredients (4)
Vibrant Bar Scene (4)
Sunday Lunch (4)
Family Style (3)
Great Beer (3)
Afternoon Tea (3)
Great for Outdoor Dining (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Outstanding Value (2)
Great for Brunch (2)
Waterfront (1)
Tapas (1)
Fireplace (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Afternoon Coffee (0)
Sort By:
S
1484 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined 5 days ago

Great food. Beautiful restaurant. Really friendly attentive service.

Tags: Spicy, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Good Vegetarian Options, Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Good for Groups, Bar Seating, Vibrant Bar Scene, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries, Healthy, Authentic, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined 6 days ago

Enjoyed the ambience and service was great! Will be back soon.

Tags: Good for a Date, Happy Hour, Fun, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 17, 2017

Came here with my boyfriend (who loves Thai food) on a date and we left extremely disappointed. The food wasn't as great as the reviews we had read and for sure not worth the price. Bad experience overall.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value1

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on May 16, 2017

Great last minute dinner with my wife. Excellent Thai food, thoughtful presentation and attentive service. Not inexpensive but if you're looking for an excellent experience try Nan Thai. Convenient to High Museum and ASO Hall.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on May 14, 2017

I took my wife and son on Mother's Day. Beautiful restaurant and very attentive staff. Meals were great (I had the Dover fish....awesome). We'll go back.

Tags: Authentic, Good for a Date, Scenic View, Pre/post Theatre, Modern Decor, People Watching, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on May 14, 2017

We were ate here on Mother's Day evening. Thanks to Open Table app, reservations were quick and easy.
We were greeted promptly upon arrival. We were about 30 minutes early, so we were seated in the Bamboo Lounge until our table was ready. We enjoyed drinks while waiting.
Once at our table, our server greeted us. We ordered an appetizer and entrees from the menu as well as their Chef's Specials menu.
Our food was delicious and the service was superb. We HIGHLY recommend eating here for fine Thai dining.

Tags: Spicy, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Healthy, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on May 14, 2017

We had a delicious romantic dinner. Service was wonderful as was the ambience and food.

Tags: Open Kitchen, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Modern Decor, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on May 12, 2017

This is an extraordinary palace of exquisite cuisine. Beautiful room, classy, attractive servers. No wonder the great golf Masters Champions dine here after the tournament. Great cocktails (Mango and Ginger margaritas). Start with the calamari (best in class). Have the whole fish and the sea bass. Finish with the chocolate mousse and Thai tea ice cream. Wow.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on May 10, 2017

We were running late for a show at Center Stage and with only 45 minutes to spare our waitress managed to get us served with no issue. The food and drinks were great. Everyone was very friendly, even valet.

Tags: Bar Seating, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on May 9, 2017

The staff was friendly, courteous, and attentive. The restroom was extremely clean and modern. It was a great place to celebrate my friend's birthday.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Pre/post Theatre, Quiet Conversation, Casual, Creative Cuisine, Modern Decor, Authentic, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Spicy, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on May 7, 2017

Perfect quiet dinner out for a couple or group. Food & Service were wonderful. Will definitely go back.

Tags: Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on May 6, 2017

Great food. Excellent service!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on May 5, 2017

Vanda is amazing as always

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on May 5, 2017

Enjoyed the food and the ambiance. Would definitely go back.

Tags: Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on May 4, 2017

Overpriced for the cusine. Better Thai in Atlanta on Cheshire Bridge and Buford highway. Tuk Tuk down the street is better and not as expensive.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value2

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on April 30, 2017

Been to this location a few times and always quiet atmosphere with excellent service.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Business Meals, Pre/post Theatre, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on April 29, 2017

The food and service was outstanding. The server Elli was extremely attenative. The food was served at the right time, not too long of a wait from the time we placed our order until it arrived at the table even though they were extremely busy.

Tags: Hot Spot, Good for Birthdays, Casual, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Good for a Date, Modern Decor, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on April 29, 2017

Jason and the entire NAN staff are professional, well-trained, and extremely hospitable. This is truly a beautiful and fine dining experience.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Spicy, Fit for Foodies, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on April 26, 2017

The food and atmosphere was great. The wait staff were friendly and very efficient and the Lobster Pad Thai was fantastic.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 22, 2017

I have been wanting to come here for ages but my husband doesn't like Thai food. Out of the blue the other day he suggested we go. Amazing food, service, decor. It was more than I had imagined. Turns out he loves Thai food -- just never had any this great.

Tags: Scenic View, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Spicy, Modern Decor, Quiet Conversation, People Watching, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on April 22, 2017

First time at Nan's in probably 15 years. Loved the service, food, and ambiance. Will definitely be back before another 15 years goes by!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Modern Decor, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on April 21, 2017

It was my second visit. We will be back..Lovely meal in a nice setting.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Spicy, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Business Meals, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on April 20, 2017

I enjoyed the overall décor of the restaurant. From the place setting to the wall decorations, the restaurant presented a pleasant atmosphere upon entering the dining room. The service was pleasant and informative about the entrees. All of the food was well prepared and had an excellent presentation.

Tags: Great Beer, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on April 20, 2017

Special was Sea Bass for lunch. Mine was tough and chewy. Given the cost, expected much better. I really enjoy Nan and return but will stick to dishes on the menu like the Duck curry.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value2

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on April 16, 2017

In my opinion, the food is definitely overpriced and the tastiness of the food is overrated. It's a beautiful and well-maintained restaurant, but the food costs too much for the what it is. The portions are good but the food is not tasty.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service4
value1

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on April 15, 2017

Nan Fine Thai is always good. The food is great, the wine list is wonderful and the staff is very friendly and helpful.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Pre/post Theatre, Notable Wine List, Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Modern Decor, Business Meals, Authentic, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on April 15, 2017

Nan Fine Dining is my favorite Thai in the city. The wait staff is attentive without being intrusive. The food is perfectly prepared and served. Wonderful ambiance and decor. Love it!

Tags: Modern Decor, Spicy, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on April 9, 2017

the only issue with the dinner was that at the end the waitress gave us the wrong ticket and while i had paid cash - she had to chase me down as we were leaving to ask me to repay the other ticket. And we were not rushing out as soon as we left the bill - but she did acknowledge that it was her mistake. It was just embarrassing to be stopped on your way out. it looked to others as if my credit card had been denied or something. that was really a negative to the dinner

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service1
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on April 8, 2017

Really good food and great atmosphere!

Tags: Romantic, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on April 4, 2017

I enjoy it very much and I use it often as a place for a business lunch. For many people, it is a new experience and on very seldom occasions, I have guests who are not familiar with Thai food and it is not something they really enjoy.

However, it a great place and I always enjoy it. Some items are a little pricy, but they are complex dishes that require a great deal of effort to prepare.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on April 1, 2017

My wife and I happened upon Nan as it was just around the corner from our hotel and from the concert venue that was hosting the show we were attending after dinner on our wedding anniversary. We arrived just as the restaurant opened, and as such were seated very quickly and were well attended in an uncrowded restaurant. The staff was very friendly, and the food was excellent. Also recommend the calamari and dumplings appetizers.

Tags: Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on April 1, 2017

It was my boyfriend's birthday. The food was okay but not worth $45 a plate. We had the snapper special & the lobster Thai special. The drinks were delicious.. mango mai tai & mango margarita. The killer for the whole night was when I went to pay they did not take discover. I found that very odd. Nice place but we won't be returning.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value2

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on March 24, 2017

Bar waiter was disconnected. Provided limited attention. Seemed very forgetful. Not very graceful in service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on March 20, 2017

Everything was great!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on March 19, 2017

Delicious, perfectly prepared dishes as always and the service was spot on. Everyone raved about their meals. I had lamb in curry and it was one of the most tender, flavorful dishes I've had in a long time. Thank you for a wonderful time.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 18, 2017

Great ambiance and creative and tasty food as always!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Open Kitchen, Creative Cuisine, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on March 12, 2017

This was my first time and I must say it was exceptionally satisfactory, I recommend this place any day for a date or busines meet. The service was phenophenomenal.

Tags: Romantic, Outstanding Value, Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Healthy, Vegan
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on March 12, 2017

The food was delicious and the service was phenomenal.

Tags: Bar Seating, Tapas, Fun, Casual, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Late-night Find, Romantic, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on March 12, 2017

Wonderful, our favorite restaurant in Midtown Atlanta

Tags: Spicy, Creative Cuisine, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on March 8, 2017

Food was great. Service was awesome. They don't serve big portions. And the price is a little on the expensive side.

Tags: Business Meals, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Modern Decor, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.