Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.82mi
  2. Distance: 1.51mi
  3. Distance: 2.30mi
  4. Distance: 2.76mi
  1. Distance: 0.82mi
  2. Distance: 1.51mi
  3. Distance: 2.30mi
  4. Distance: 2.76mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.82mi
  2. Distance: 1.51mi
  3. Distance: 2.30mi
  4. Distance: 2.76mi
  1. Distance: 0.82mi
  2. Distance: 1.51mi
  3. Distance: 2.30mi
  4. Distance: 2.76mi

About M'tucci's Italian - Albuquerque

M'Tucci's Italian is a friendly, comfortable, lively Italian restaurant, passionate about our food and making your dining experience one to remember. We strive to produce serious food, in a warm environment It’s a place for people to gather, eat, talk, laugh and meet their neighbors. Kitchina is a celebration of the sweet life. We want our guests to know our restaurant as a place they want to be for pure enjoyment and wonderful Italian food. It’s relaxed, and creatively designed. We are open every day for lunch starting at 11AM. The kitchen closes at 10PM on weekdays and 11PM on Friday and Saturday. We close the kitchen at 9PM on Sunday. We have a full bar, a very interesting wine selection and everything is moderately priced. Our bar stays open later than our kitchen if there are people who want to hang out for a while.

6001 Winter Haven Rd NW
Suite M
Albuquerque, NM 87120
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, Mediterranean

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Daily: 11:00am - 4:00pm
Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 4:00pm - 11:00pm

Cross Street:
Montano and Coors Blvd

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(505) 503-7327

Website:
http://www.kitchinaabq.com/

Catering:
M'Tucci's Italian will be catering off-site parties.

Parking Details:
Full public parking lot.

Executive Chef:
John Haas

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cafe, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Wheelchair Access, Wine

M'tucci's Italian - Albuquerque Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.6

ambience

4.2

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

97% would recommend it to a friend

Neighborhood Gem (30)
Casual (28)
Fit for Foodies (24)
See All
Good for a Date (23)
Creative Cuisine (22)
Good for Anniversaries (21)
Authentic (20)
Special Occasion (18)
Good for Birthdays (18)
Comfort Food (18)
Bar Seating (16)
Handcrafted Cocktails (16)
Happy Hour (16)
Worth the Drive (15)
Notable Wine List (13)
Great for Lunch (13)
Business Meals (11)
Fun (10)
Family Style (9)
Sunday Lunch (9)
Cozy (8)
Good for Groups (7)
Local Ingredients (7)
Tasting Menu (7)
Hot Spot (6)
Healthy (6)
Good Vegetarian Options (6)
Vibrant Bar Scene (6)
Gluten Free Options (5)
People Watching (5)
Pre/post Theatre (5)
Kid-friendly (5)
Late-night Find (5)
Romantic (5)
Wood Oven (4)
Great for Brunch (4)
Modern Decor (3)
Outstanding Value (3)
Seasonal (3)
Quick Bite (3)
Great Beer (3)
Spicy (2)
Quiet Conversation (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Open Kitchen (1)
Tapas (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Sort By:
S
375 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined 2 days ago

We had a few hiccups like an extremely wobbly tabletop. One dish where the chicken breast was accidentally left off. The manager was great and took care of us. Very positive attitude. I make desserts and chocolate gourmet candy. The desserts here are ok. Nothing special. For people who don't create gourmet desserts ,don't have time the desserts ate probably fine.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Sunday Lunch, Quick Bite, Casual, Fun, Neighborhood Gem, Late-night Find, Afternoon Coffee, Afternoon Tea, Special Occasion, Authentic, Disabled Access
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Savannah)·Dined 4 days ago

The food is always tasty. There are always specials. The service is always friendly

Tags: Casual, Business Meals, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on May 22, 2017

With the exception of our waitress who seemed more interested in her other tables than our own, the overall experiences was great.

Tags: Business Meals, Fun, Fit for Foodies, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

vip
 (New Mexico)·Dined on May 21, 2017

Great service, best in ABQ. Food was good, price was just right

Tags: Casual, Local Ingredients, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on May 20, 2017

M'tucci's is my favorite restaurant in Albuquerque. The only negative is sometimes it's hard to get in. It's not a secret as to how fantastic they are.

Tags: Bar Seating, Good Vegetarian Options, Vibrant Bar Scene, Business Meals, Great for Brunch, Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Happy Hour, Hot Spot, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on May 20, 2017

Outstanding dishes!! A terrific value, perfect service from our server, Royce...he knows his craft and absolutely knows how to pay attention to the customers' needs without being pushy. Just wonderful all the way around.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Business Meals, Notable Wine List, Vibrant Bar Scene, Bar Seating, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on May 15, 2017

Excellent meal, I had the mixed seafood risotto -delicioso! My wife (Mom on Mom's Day) had the pappardelle crema -loved it, my daughter had the half rack of baby backs -we know it's not necessarily Italian. but it was one of the best ever tasted by the group...would like to make it a weekly repast Rincon.

Tags: Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Sean is an excellent waiter. We didn't have to wait for our reservation and the food was very good.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Happy Hour, Quick Bite, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 14, 2017

It was my birthday, so I chose M'Tucci's, even if you guys are "across the river."

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Happy Hour, Comfort Food, Fun, Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Pre/post Theatre, Bar Seating, Notable Wine List, Wood Oven, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Gluten Free Options, Handcrafted Cocktails, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on May 9, 2017

Our server Elizabeth was excellent.
And of course, as always, the food was so delicious!

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Authentic, Cozy, Fun, Casual, Local Ingredients, Fit for Foodies, Comfort Food, Healthy, Gluten Free Options, Tasting Menu, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 8, 2017

We had lunch at m'gucci's previously, but were really looking forward to trying their dinner menu. We were NOT disappointed. Between the four of us, we had the spaghettini and meatballs, the scallops, and a pizza, and all were excellent. We can't wait to go back!

Tags: Authentic, Good for a Date, Casual, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on April 30, 2017

We have been to M'tucci's several times and have always enjoyed the food and ambiance. The service has been great and the wait people very friendly and helpful. Love the desserts and always enjoy the wine. Will definitely be back again.

Tags: Comfort Food, Fun, Notable Wine List, Cozy, Great for Brunch, Family Style, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on April 28, 2017

We love this neighborhood hangout and have never been disappointed. Staff is always friendly and helpful. Drinks and entrees delicious!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good Vegetarian Options, Kid-friendly, Happy Hour, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on April 28, 2017

Excellent meal and our waiter Josh was above par. He had the correct timing and explained each aspect with excellent recommendations.

Tags: Healthy, Open Kitchen, Authentic, Comfort Food, Creative Cuisine, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on April 23, 2017

We love this restaurant for everyday dining and any special occasion. food is excellent and consistent and the service is fantastic!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 23, 2017

The hostess and one of the managers were the rudest and had the worst customer service skills I have ever seen. They screwed up my reservation and while the manager attempted to say he understood, the hostess, who was dressed for a night club setting, was whispering and he proceeds to tell her he believes her and that she is fine. She screwed up!!!! Worst experience ever! Thankfully, we had a great server, so the night wasn't a total bust. This hostess has been there before when we are there. She is inexperienced and is always dressed provocatively. She is also rude and unfriendly.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on April 21, 2017

Great salad and Oxtail. Server was great and funny as well

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Bar Seating, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Authentic, Disabled Access, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 19, 2017

Casual neighborhood restaurant that does a respectable job of Italian dishes that are very reasonably priced

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Never disappointed in the food and service. Great Salads and pizzas! Love the Shrubs.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Sunday Lunch, Creative Cuisine, Handcrafted Cocktails, Comfort Food, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Food was ok a little pricey.
Food was ok a little pricey.
Food was ok a little pricey.

Tags: Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 15, 2017

Tried M'tuccis based on reviews and was not disappointed. We found the menu and food to be interesting, excellent and very good value. We would happily go there again. Our server was excellent and very well trained. We had the seafood risotto and the Southwest Chicken spaghettini and both were excellent. The chili pepper sauce on the spaghettini was a fun, new flavor that worked well on the dish.
Our appetizer of fried brie came out a bit overheated so unfortunately the first bite of the brie opened up the flood gates and all of the brie ran out onto the plate. Still tasty however.
Lastly, at 630p our table faced the front door and every time it was opened (which was a lot) the sun came right in and sorted blinded us both. A screen on the glass front door for sunsets would eliminate this problem.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on April 12, 2017

We were promptly seated. The waiter was very attentive without hanging around. The atmosphere was delightful and it was quite quiet due to sound absorption material in the ceiling which made conversation very comfortable. The Caipirinhas were the best we have had in the area. The portions were just the right size so as not to fill up with each course. The waiter paced the food service nice to the slow pace we wanted.
Overall, excellent food, service, atmosphere. We'll be going back there for wonderful Italian food!

Tags: Fun, Comfort Food, Wood Oven, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 8, 2017

Great service and food - good beer on tap from local microbreweries. My usual is spaghettini and meatballs - just enough s[picinwes for great flavor. The lettuce in the Ceasar salad is lightly charred for a crisper flavor, and the dressing is very flavorful.

Always courteous and responsive service- highly recommended.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Groups, Sunday Lunch, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on April 1, 2017

Excellent everything! Celebrated my mom's birthday and it was amazing. The server, Taylor, was so awesome. His recommendations were superb!

Tags: Good for a Date, Authentic, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Handcrafted Cocktails, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 28, 2017

This was a single ladies get together. We all had a good time. Our waitress was great. Sorry I don't remember her name. We will definitely come again.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on March 27, 2017

Italian food great service good time great bar good wine list you cannot go wrong

Tags: Worth the Drive, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, People Watching, Sunday Lunch, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, Vibrant Bar Scene, Authentic, Good for Birthdays, Casual, Hot Spot, Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating, Comfort Food, Handcrafted Cocktails, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New Mexico)·Dined on March 26, 2017

Love the food. My sons wish the portions were slightly larger though.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on March 26, 2017

M'tucci's Italian is a wonderful restaurant with great food and service at a very reasonable price. I think it is the best overall value on the west side of Alburquerque where few options for fine dining are available. We have been there several times and have never been disappointed. I highly recommend it.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Authentic, Special Occasion, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Lunch, Sunday Lunch, Outstanding Value, Good for Birthdays, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on March 18, 2017

Love this place! Excellent Italian food. Try a Shrub ( favorite drink)! Fantastic pastas and superb meats. Again, I really love this place. Fun for family, friends or a date. Lunch or dinner

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Family Style, Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Happy Hour, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on March 17, 2017

M'tucci's has grown as a restaurant. A great menu, with great specials. It's now my go to place to eat. When I'm tired and don't want to cook, I head over to M'tucci's. You can get in and out and then

Tags: Notable Wine List, Great for Lunch, Sunday Lunch, Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value5

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on March 13, 2017

Packed house on Sunday.Arrived on time and promptly seated.Lots of ambient crowd noise so a little difficult to hear the waiter.Everything was good.No complaints and no attitude.Reserve -arrive-order-eat.No issues.Grilled romaine Caesar salad was a pleasant surprise.Good meatballs.We will return!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on March 10, 2017

My new favorite little spot. I usually go out by myself, although this was not one of those moments I can definitely foresee this becoming a regular. From the bar staff that really try an personalize the experience . Getting involved chatting and even the people surrounding the bar were great very interactive. It felt like home, family and never even met these people before absolutely love this place.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Fun, Family Style, Great for Brunch, Casual, People Watching, Business Meals, Handcrafted Cocktails, Happy Hour, Hot Spot, Bar Seating, Outstanding Value, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New Mexico)·Dined on March 3, 2017

Based on Open Table suggestion, I ventured out to M'Tucci for Saturday lunch. The service was relatively good, and the staff was very cordial. But the food did not carry the wow factor for me. The seared tuna was surprisingly dry despite that it was almost medium rare. Not sure why.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 3, 2017

Great reliable go to restaurant. Plus there are often a surprise special. Creative chef and friendly staff.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Fun, Casual, Comfort Food, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Great Beer, Authentic, Fit for Foodies, Local Ingredients, Seasonal, Bar Seating, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on February 27, 2017

Food was fresh and well prepared, just not served the way I expected. Next time I think I'll just stick with the basic spaghetti and meatballs --- more my speed!

Tags: Comfort Food, Family Style, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on February 16, 2017

Great place for special night out. Food was really good. Service was exceptional.

Tags: Authentic, Tasting Menu, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (New Mexico)·Dined on February 14, 2017

This is our 2nd time here, and thus far they have not disappointed, the food and service are superb as are the wine selections.

Tags: Casual, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Food was great!Took 10 minutes before anyone came to table!!

Tags: Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service1
value3

vip
 (New Mexico)·Dined on February 9, 2017

This particular visit was wierd because we had to move tables because there was water seeping under our table from the kitchen on the other side of the wall. Usually, mgmt comps us a dessert for problems like this but not this time. Normally, this is our fav restaurant, but not tonight, not their usual home run.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value5

vip
 (New Mexico)·Dined on February 7, 2017

This is a go to place for us. Just wish we had something like in our neighborhood. We eat here two or three times a month and are always happy with the experience.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Neighborhood Gem, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.