About M'Tucci's Italian

6001 Winter Haven Rd NW
Suite M
Albuquerque, NM 87120
View Larger Map

M'Tucci's Italian is a friendly, comfortable, lively Italian restaurant, passionate about our food and making your dining experience one to remember. We strive to produce serious food, in a warm environment It’s a place for people to gather, eat, talk, laugh and meet their neighbors. Kitchina is a celebration of the sweet life. We want our guests to know our restaurant as a place they want to be for pure enjoyment and wonderful Italian food. It’s relaxed, and creatively designed. We are open every day for lunch starting at 11AM. The kitchen closes at 10PM on weekdays and 11PM on Friday and Saturday. We close the kitchen at 9PM on Sunday. We have a full bar, a very interesting wine selection and everything is moderately priced. Our bar stays open later than our kitchen if there are people who want to hang out for a while.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, Mediterranean

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Daily: 11:00am - 4:00pm
Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 4:00pm - 11:00pm

Cross Street:
Montano and Coors Blvd

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(505) 503-7327

Website:
http://www.kitchinaabq.com/

Catering:
M'Tucci's Italian will be catering off-site parties.

Parking Details:
Full public parking lot.

Executive Chef:
John Haas

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cafe, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Wheelchair Access, Wine

M'Tucci's Italian Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.7

ambience

4.3

value

4.4

noise

Moderate

97% would recommend it to a friend

Good for Anniversaries (22)
Good for Birthdays (21)
Special Occasion (19)
See All
Neighborhood Gem (18)
Worth the Drive (17)
Good for a Date (17)
Creative Cuisine (16)
Fit for Foodies (14)
Casual (13)
Handcrafted Cocktails (13)
Authentic (12)
Outstanding Value (11)
Healthy (9)
Notable Wine List (9)
Happy Hour (9)
Vibrant Bar Scene (8)
Good for Groups (8)
Romantic (8)
Local Ingredients (7)
Family Style (7)
Business Meals (6)
Modern Decor (6)
Tasting Menu (6)
Great for Lunch (6)
Comfort Food (6)
Bar Seating (5)
Cozy (5)
Seasonal (5)
Wood Oven (5)
Good Vegetarian Options (4)
Tapas (4)
Quiet Conversation (4)
Fun (4)
Kid-friendly (3)
Hot Spot (3)
Pre/post Theatre (3)
People Watching (2)
Great for Brunch (2)
Historic (1)
Fireplace (1)
Live Music (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Waterfront (1)
Great Beer (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Spicy (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Dining Occasion:
S
Sort By:
S
328 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

The evening started out great. Wait staf ...

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined 2 days ago

The evening started out great. Wait staff was very attentive and informative. Once we got our food it took forever to have our plates cleared. We got dessert menus and the waiter then disappeared for at least 20 minutes. Decided to forgo dessert and coffee and just get the check.

We have dined here at least 5 times and the food is great, they just can't seem to get it together when it comes to the service for the entire experience.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value3

Fantastic! Sausage is made fresh daily. ...

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined 3 days ago

Fantastic! Sausage is made fresh daily. Homemade pasta, bread and fresh ingredients! Wonderful friendly service, nice atmosphere and reasonably priced!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, , Modern Decor, Fun, Family Style, Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Birthdays, Healthy, Great Beer, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Good Vegetarian Options, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Tapas, Notable Wine List, Authentic, Neighborhood Gem, Cozy, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We can always count on a good meal, espe ...

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined 3 days ago

We can always count on a good meal, especially if we are in the mood for fish.

Tags: Business Meals, Bar Seating, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fit for Foodies, Vibrant Bar Scene, Healthy, Creative Cuisine, Authentic, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We are new to the area and had heard goo ...

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on January 12, 2017

We are new to the area and had heard good things about the restaurant - folks were right. Good variety of entrees, prepared well and good service. Can't ask for much more.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The restaurant was not very busy but the ...

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on January 3, 2017

The restaurant was not very busy but the service was very slow. We ordered a bottle of wine when we first got to the restaurant. It took 10 minutes for the wine to arrive. We ordered a second bottle before our main course arrived. That one took 15 minutes to get to us. Our main course arrived over an hour after we ordered. My wife ordered cod. 5 minutes before the main course arrived the waiter let her know they were out of cod. More likely a quicker server got the last cod to someone who came in after us. The waiter told my wife to order something that would be quick since the other meals were almost ready. When I got the bill they charged us for the cod. I will be influencing other professionals in the Albuquerque area.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service1
value1

Delicious as always. The regularly chang ...

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on January 3, 2017

Delicious as always. The regularly changing specials means I can come in for something new on a regular basis. The staff is incredibly friendly, and very accommodating. This restaurant is one of my favorites in Albuquerque.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Business Meals, Romantic, Casual, Good for Birthdays, Molecular Gastronomy, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, , Good for Anniversaries, Kid-friendly, Good for a Date, Bar Seating, Handcrafted Cocktails, Seasonal, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

What an amazing selection of delicious f ...

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on January 3, 2017

What an amazing selection of delicious food. Small and large groups were accommodated nicely. The managers helped set up, seat, and clear; the 'for the good of the whole' mentality makes this restaurant run smoothly. Such great energy between the staff and patrons. We had the Ceasar salad/beet salad, hanger steak/ duck confit all delicious! I recommend the Pink Rabbitt I had 2. We drove from the airport to Rio Rancho to go to this restaurant. . . it was more than worth the trip across Albuquerque!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Healthy, Modern Decor, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Hot Spot, Special Occasion, Family Style, Vibrant Bar Scene, Local Ingredients, Worth the Drive, Authentic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food is a neighborhood gathering of deli ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Food is a neighborhood gathering of delicious and creative food! Service is always good.

Tags: Happy Hour, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for a Date, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

Most New Year Eve's restaurants do not ...

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Most New Year Eve's restaurants do not serve the best dinner. Not so, at M'tucci's. It was their wonderful regular dining menu. Always wonderful food. It was very crowded, to be expected on this special evening. You would expect minimal attention from your server this night. However, our server Jenny was terrific. She over and over came back to our table making sure we were taken care of in every respect. She did a superb job. Thanks M'tucci's for a great evening.

Tags: Authentic, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent New Year's Eve special dishes. ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Excellent New Year's Eve special dishes. Great service from Royce. Overall excellent experience for our second visit to M'Tucci--now a regular stop for us. Can't wait for Rio Rancho location to open.

Tags: Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

For such a nice restaurant in Albuquerqu ...

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on December 31, 2016

For such a nice restaurant in Albuquerque it's quite a pity that they don't offer fresh baked bread along with fresh ground pepper and freshly grated pecorino cheese at the start of the meal. It seems that much is a given for most restaurants striving to go beyond the normal level of service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

One of the best places for repeatable gr ...

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on December 25, 2016

One of the best places for repeatable great food. Usually busy with lots of conversation around the room.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

M'Tucci's as usual does not disappoint! ...

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on December 24, 2016

M'Tucci's as usual does not disappoint! The service was excellent, the food was delicious and the ambience was eclectic. The antipasti was very tasty as was the calamari! The wines were tasty and reasonably priced as well. The kids had individual pane al forno (pizzas) and the entreés that we had were delicious!

Tags: Tasting Menu, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Happy Hour, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

I've been a handful of times and every m ...

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on December 21, 2016

I've been a handful of times and every meal, every time has been excellent!

Tags: Fun, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Happy Hour, Fit for Foodies, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Everything was great.. service was very ...

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on December 20, 2016

Everything was great.. service was very good.. food was hot and very good..

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

I usually have the fish and my husband ...

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on December 18, 2016

I usually have the fish and my husband the meat but this visit I had the meat and my husband the fish. It did not disappoint, as usual. The service is attentive and the food always high quality.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Casual, Special Occasion, Happy Hour, Notable Wine List, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Birthdays, Great for Brunch, Local Ingredients, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great service & atmosphere. We liked th ...

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on December 14, 2016

Great service & atmosphere. We liked the specials offered as well as the menu selections.

Tags: Authentic, Modern Decor, Wood Oven, Healthy, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Fantastic good and a great atmosphere. ...

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on December 11, 2016

Fantastic good and a great atmosphere. I would definitely recommend this to anyone looking for a great night out.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Delicious food, everything I've tried ha ...

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on December 10, 2016

Delicious food, everything I've tried has been amazing and well executed. Great service, restaurant can be a little loud with the Friday night crowd but the food makes up for it. Tiramisu is the best in town!

Tags: Wood Oven, Local Ingredients, , Good for a Date, Tasting Menu, Romantic, Hot Spot, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Comfort Food, Fit for Foodies, Authentic, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Everything was great. Gave three stars ...

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on December 10, 2016

Everything was great. Gave three stars for ambiance because of oise level.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

This is a place I go often; good food & ...

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on December 5, 2016

This is a place I go often; good food & like the wait staff; well run

Tags: Authentic, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

our waiter Sean was completely inattenti ...

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on December 4, 2016

our waiter Sean was completely inattentive after we were seated it took at least 10 minutes before he took our drink order, this would continue with longer periods throughout the rest of the night, I am unsure if he was just overwhelmed, inexperienced, or that we were just not as important as the party 3 tables over he seemed to spend forever with. the appetizer was good and both of our drinks were excellent,which made me hopeful, but it just took way too long to order them and then for them to arrive, my plate was unremarkable, the other was good, it took forever to order and receive coffee & dessert, cappuccino was fine despite the wait, dessert was poor to say the least, overall far overpriced for lack of service & uneventful food, will not recommend, never go back, Sean find another profession you seemed likable but inept

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service1
value1

A most enjoyable evening. Delicious food ...

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on November 19, 2016

A most enjoyable evening. Delicious food. And the owners are so gracious and friendly. They really take care of their guests.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, , Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Need reservation most weekend evenings u ...

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on November 13, 2016

Need reservation most weekend evenings unless you want to wait. Well prepared, great tasting food. Worth the slightly higher prices.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

A wonderful neighborhood gem in Albuqurq ...

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on November 12, 2016

A wonderful neighborhood gem in Albuqurque's west side.

Tags: Authentic, Local Ingredients, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, , Vibrant Bar Scene, Handcrafted Cocktails, Wood Oven, Neighborhood Gem, Sunday Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Paleo Friendly, Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Really likes the whole feel of the resta ...

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on November 9, 2016

Really likes the whole feel of the restaurant. Service was speedy, informative, and polite. I was disappointed in the five pork plate I ordered. Noodles maybe a little undercooked and really no distinct flavor. Other then that I really enjoyed my experience here and will be back.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

There were 4 in our party. Four salads ...

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on November 7, 2016

There were 4 in our party. Four salads, four entrées. Everyone chose something different. Nice wine list. The shrubs were delightful. Can't wait to return.

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Cozy, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

it's the only good restaurant (Italian o ...

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on November 4, 2016

it's the only good restaurant (Italian or otherwise) on the west side of Albuquerque. Keep up the good work!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We love this place! My husband brought m ...

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on November 3, 2016

We love this place! My husband brought me for my birthday this time and it did not disappoint. Staff warm and welcoming. On Wednesdays there is a prix fixe option which is a great deal; 3 different wines to go with each course. I even got an additional special dessert option.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Healthy, Seasonal, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Never a disappointment. Food always exc ...

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on November 2, 2016

Never a disappointment. Food always excellent and the wait staff is always on the spot and ready to serve. Go there often and would like to go more. Love taking first timers there and watching their response to the exceptional food!

Tags: Happy Hour, Good for Anniversaries, Tapas, Wood Oven, Vibrant Bar Scene, Neighborhood Gem, Business Meals, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

It's the place we go to when we just wan ...

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on October 30, 2016

It's the place we go to when we just want to relax and have a great meal!

Tags: Authentic, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Great for Lunch, Good for a Date, Casual, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I hadn't eaten at M'Tucci's for a while ...

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on October 30, 2016

I hadn't eaten at M'Tucci's for a while and was glad to have the opportunity to return. We were seated immediately and the server was prompt in visiting our table. He was able to answer all our questions about specific items on the menu. I ordered an appetizer and salad and ended up taking most of the salad home because the serving size of the appetizer (grilled polenta with some grilled veggies) was ample. And it was delicious so I didn't want to leave any on my plate! M'Tucci's is definitely a lively place. While it was quite noisy, we were still able to have a conversation without shouting. My friend had not been to M'Tucci's before, but I'll bet she finds a reason to return before too long.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, , Handcrafted Cocktails, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Casual, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

A special place to bring my family and f ...

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on October 29, 2016

A special place to bring my family and friends for homemade pasta and delicious combinations. You can always count on specular specials to choose from and a unique drink to start your evening.

Tags: Good for Groups, Family Style, Seasonal, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Great local reliable go to place Sunday ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on October 23, 2016

Great local reliable go to place

Sunday special is St Louis Ribs😜 in an Itlian place...

Go figure, but it's sensational!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Great food, reasonable pricing for the q ...

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on October 16, 2016

Great food, reasonable pricing for the quality. I wish there was a way to make it a bit quieter. It is quite noisy when full.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value5

Always had a good time. Good food, frie ...

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on October 14, 2016

Always had a good time. Good food, friendly efficient service, good atmosphere.

Tags: Bar Seating, , Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Casual, Romantic, Local Ingredients, People Watching, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

We are frequent patrons. Simply put, one ...

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on October 12, 2016

We are frequent patrons. Simply put, one of our favorite places in town! Would recommend to all. And the staff is amazing and always greets you with a smile and a great cocktail.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We love this place! It's in our neighbor ...

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on October 6, 2016

We love this place! It's in our neighborhood, which makes it so special. The staff here is reminsicent of Italy-they are warm, knowledgable and treat you like family. Everything we have eaten here is scrumptious. Don't forget to try one of the shrub cocktails!

Tags: Healthy, Handcrafted Cocktails, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Got food before our drinks.

vip
 (Cleveland)·Dined on October 6, 2016

Got food before our drinks.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

Visiting from Boston. Best Italian west ...

vip
 (New England)·Dined on October 3, 2016

Visiting from Boston. Best Italian west of Boston and NY

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.