About M'Tucci's Italian

6001 Winter Haven Rd NW
Suite M
Albuquerque, NM 87120
View Larger Map

M'Tucci's Italian is a friendly, comfortable, lively Italian restaurant, passionate about our food and making your dining experience one to remember. We strive to produce serious food, in a warm environment It’s a place for people to gather, eat, talk, laugh and meet their neighbors. Kitchina is a celebration of the sweet life. We want our guests to know our restaurant as a place they want to be for pure enjoyment and wonderful Italian food. It’s relaxed, and creatively designed. We are open every day for lunch starting at 11AM. The kitchen closes at 10PM on weekdays and 11PM on Friday and Saturday. We close the kitchen at 9PM on Sunday. We have a full bar, a very interesting wine selection and everything is moderately priced. Our bar stays open later than our kitchen if there are people who want to hang out for a while.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, Mediterranean

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Daily: 11:00am - 4:00pm
Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 4:00pm - 11:00pm

Cross Street:
Montano and Coors Blvd

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(505) 503-7327

Website:
http://www.kitchinaabq.com/

Catering:
M'Tucci's Italian will be catering off-site parties.

Parking Details:
Full public parking lot.

Executive Chef:
John Haas

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cafe, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Wheelchair Access, Wine

M'Tucci's Italian Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.7

ambience

4.1

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

97% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Service
New Mexico
Neighborhood Gem
New Mexico
Italian
New Mexico
4 More
Best Overall
Albuquerque
Best Food
Albuquerque
Best Service
Albuquerque
Best Value
Albuquerque
Best Restaurants in Albuquerque ›

Neighborhood Gem (28)
Good for Birthdays (20)
Fit for Foodies (19)
See All
Casual (18)
Creative Cuisine (17)
Special Occasion (17)
Good for Anniversaries (15)
Worth the Drive (14)
Handcrafted Cocktails (13)
Good for Groups (13)
Good for a Date (11)
Great for Lunch (8)
Authentic (7)
Outstanding Value (6)
Vibrant Bar Scene (6)
Notable Wine List (6)
Great for Outdoor Dining (5)
Local Ingredients (5)
Cozy (5)
Bar Seating (5)
Quiet Conversation (4)
Healthy (4)
Family Style (4)
Happy Hour (4)
Business Meals (4)
Comfort Food (4)
Kid-friendly (3)
Fun (3)
Romantic (3)
Wood Oven (3)
Hot Spot (3)
Modern Decor (3)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Seasonal (2)
Tapas (2)
Organic (1)
Private Room (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
People Watching (1)
Pre/post Theatre (1)
Scenic View (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Historic (1)
Fireplace (1)
Live Music (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Waterfront (1)
Sort By:
S
305 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

A most enjoyable evening. Delicious food ...

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on November 19, 2016

A most enjoyable evening. Delicious food. And the owners are so gracious and friendly. They really take care of their guests.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Outstanding Value, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Need reservation most weekend evenings u ...

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on November 13, 2016

Need reservation most weekend evenings unless you want to wait. Well prepared, great tasting food. Worth the slightly higher prices.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

A wonderful neighborhood gem in Albuqurq ...

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on November 12, 2016

A wonderful neighborhood gem in Albuqurque's west side.

Tags: Authentic, Local Ingredients, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Outstanding Value, Vibrant Bar Scene, Handcrafted Cocktails, Wood Oven, Neighborhood Gem, Sunday Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Paleo Friendly, Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Really likes the whole feel of the resta ...

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on November 9, 2016

Really likes the whole feel of the restaurant. Service was speedy, informative, and polite. I was disappointed in the five pork plate I ordered. Noodles maybe a little undercooked and really no distinct flavor. Other then that I really enjoyed my experience here and will be back.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

There were 4 in our party. Four salads ...

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on November 7, 2016

There were 4 in our party. Four salads, four entrées. Everyone chose something different. Nice wine list. The shrubs were delightful. Can't wait to return.

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Cozy, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

it's the only good restaurant (Italian o ...

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on November 4, 2016

it's the only good restaurant (Italian or otherwise) on the west side of Albuquerque. Keep up the good work!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We love this place! My husband brought m ...

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on November 3, 2016

We love this place! My husband brought me for my birthday this time and it did not disappoint. Staff warm and welcoming. On Wednesdays there is a prix fixe option which is a great deal; 3 different wines to go with each course. I even got an additional special dessert option.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Healthy, Seasonal, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Never a disappointment. Food always exc ...

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on November 2, 2016

Never a disappointment. Food always excellent and the wait staff is always on the spot and ready to serve. Go there often and would like to go more. Love taking first timers there and watching their response to the exceptional food!

Tags: Happy Hour, Good for Anniversaries, Tapas, Wood Oven, Vibrant Bar Scene, Neighborhood Gem, Business Meals, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

It's the place we go to when we just wan ...

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on October 30, 2016

It's the place we go to when we just want to relax and have a great meal!

Tags: Authentic, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Great for Lunch, Good for a Date, Casual, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I hadn't eaten at M'Tucci's for a while ...

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on October 30, 2016

I hadn't eaten at M'Tucci's for a while and was glad to have the opportunity to return. We were seated immediately and the server was prompt in visiting our table. He was able to answer all our questions about specific items on the menu. I ordered an appetizer and salad and ended up taking most of the salad home because the serving size of the appetizer (grilled polenta with some grilled veggies) was ample. And it was delicious so I didn't want to leave any on my plate! M'Tucci's is definitely a lively place. While it was quite noisy, we were still able to have a conversation without shouting. My friend had not been to M'Tucci's before, but I'll bet she finds a reason to return before too long.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Outstanding Value, Handcrafted Cocktails, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Casual, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

A special place to bring my family and f ...

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on October 29, 2016

A special place to bring my family and friends for homemade pasta and delicious combinations. You can always count on specular specials to choose from and a unique drink to start your evening.

Tags: Good for Groups, Family Style, Seasonal, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Great local reliable go to place Sunday ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on October 23, 2016

Great local reliable go to place

Sunday special is St Louis Ribs😜 in an Itlian place...

Go figure, but it's sensational!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Great food, reasonable pricing for the q ...

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on October 16, 2016

Great food, reasonable pricing for the quality. I wish there was a way to make it a bit quieter. It is quite noisy when full.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value5

Always had a good time. Good food, frie ...

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on October 14, 2016

Always had a good time. Good food, friendly efficient service, good atmosphere.

Tags: Bar Seating, Outstanding Value, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Casual, Romantic, Local Ingredients, People Watching, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

We are frequent patrons. Simply put, one ...

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on October 12, 2016

We are frequent patrons. Simply put, one of our favorite places in town! Would recommend to all. And the staff is amazing and always greets you with a smile and a great cocktail.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We love this place! It's in our neighbor ...

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on October 6, 2016

We love this place! It's in our neighborhood, which makes it so special. The staff here is reminsicent of Italy-they are warm, knowledgable and treat you like family. Everything we have eaten here is scrumptious. Don't forget to try one of the shrub cocktails!

Tags: Healthy, Handcrafted Cocktails, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Got food before our drinks.

vip
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on October 6, 2016

Got food before our drinks.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

Visiting from Boston. Best Italian west ...

vip
 (New England)·Dined on October 3, 2016

Visiting from Boston. Best Italian west of Boston and NY

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Nailing it! In our restaurant challenged ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on October 1, 2016

Nailing it!

In our restaurant challenged Albuquerque M'Tucci's is a glowing gem! More than a upper middle class Italian, these guys put St Louis ribs on as a special... wow

I'd even order corn beef and cabbage here on st pat'😛

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Food was delicious....as always! Server ...

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on September 30, 2016

Food was delicious....as always! Server was attentive, friendly and very informative.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4

Discovered this gem while traveling for ...

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on September 26, 2016

Discovered this gem while traveling for a family visit some years back. Also close to Keller's meat market (foodie lure). M'Tucci's really cares about making great food. They opened their own deli nearby to offer house-made specialties. I'd say everything about our dining at the restaurant has always been memorable. We now try to go there every trip. Last time was my birthday and what really made it special was we had one of the best wait-staff ever. She was so good, so professional, she got tipped by both of us. When's the last time that happened?

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

I had heard many good and only one not- ...

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on September 23, 2016

I had heard many good and only one not-so-good comment from friends. Had tried 2 or 3 times to eat there, but it never worked out, so I think my expectations were pretty high. I thought the food was ok, but was somewhat stunned at the prices for a bistro restaurant. We can have a fine dining experience at Scalo's Northern Italian for this same price or less.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value2

M'Tucci's is always a treat; its genial ...

vip
 (San Diego)·Dined on September 22, 2016

M'Tucci's is always a treat; its genial hosts, Jeff and Katie, make it so. These highly professional, former NYC restauranteurs know the business and it shows in their approach, the tempo of the restaurant, and the quality of the food. The vibes work here. Their bar service is excellent; the menu inventive and inviting; the food is both tasty and of high quality. I've eaten here many times since its opening, and I never find it boring; it's always fresh and fun.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Modern Decor, Hot Spot, Casual, Creative Cuisine, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

We came for a late lunch and everything ...

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on September 19, 2016

We came for a late lunch and everything was great. Josh was our server and he was very attentive and friendly. We had the lunch specials and loved it. Best salad was amazing and the porcini pasta and good as well. Would love to come back for a nice dinner.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Delicious food served with positive serv ...

vip
 (New Mexico)·Dined on September 19, 2016

Delicious food served with positive service!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The best Italian restaurant in the Albuq ...

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on September 17, 2016

The best Italian restaurant in the Albuquerque Metro area hands down. I willingly drive across town to eat here even though two supposedly top Italian restaurants are within a 5 minute drive of my place. The food is excellent and of good value, good service, etc. I have always had a great dining experience here.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups, Casual, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

We had to wait a long time for our food ...

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on September 11, 2016

We had to wait a long time for our food and it was cold when we got it.

The wait person forgot to bring us drinks and the dishes when we were finished were left in front of us forever. We began stacking them to get someone's attention.

I was wholly disappointed. From the quality of the food to the wait staff.

I had expected more from this restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value2

I found this neighborhood gem the first ...

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on September 10, 2016

I found this neighborhood gem the first week it opened and have continued to be a patron ever since. I highly recommend this Northern Italian restaurant. They have on-staff chefs who can accommodate your dietary needs - and even make things that aren't on the menu, although I wouldn't recommend doing that to any restaurant during busy times. We love this place!

Tags: Great for Lunch, Vibrant Bar Scene, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Hot Spot, Fun, Creative Cuisine, Good for Groups, Bar Seating, Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Business Meals, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

The food was excellent, but the noise ma ...

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on September 10, 2016

The food was excellent, but the noise made it hard to carry on a conversation at the table and the tables are to close together. Maybe they shouldn't cram so many people in there at once , that would make it a better dinning experience.

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

This is one of our favorite dining spots ...

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on September 6, 2016

This is one of our favorite dining spots. Often I go with a particular dish in mind (eggplant parmesan, the risotto special or the roasted Cornish hen), but then I am tempted with one of the daily specials.

Everything is always great. We love the bruschetta! The Twinkie dessert is delicious.

My only "complaint" is that I am so use to having bread brought to the table, and they do not offer a basket of bread. But this has not stopped us from eating here on a regular basis! Actually it saves me calories so I can have the Twinkie!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was excellent and the service w ...

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on September 3, 2016

The food was excellent and the service was even better! We showed up late for out reservation from being on the road all day and still got a table right away. We were starving and our waitress made sure we were served food soon, and she was very attentive. She was also very familiar with the menu. Would recommend this restaurant to anyone.

Tags: Family Style, Paleo Friendly, Scenic View, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We have never been disappointed here. My ...

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on September 1, 2016

We have never been disappointed here. My wife has quiet a few food allergies/restrictions and they always manage to put something wonderful together. They probably have one of the most heads-up kitchen and wait staff we've come across in Albuquerque. Consequently it's become one of our standard "go to" places when gathering with friends or out of town guests. The only knock is the setting is all hard surfaces and while some folks may find the noise level invigorating we would prefer it a little more subdued. Noise level aside they serve terrific food at a reasonable price.

Tags: Organic, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Handcrafted Cocktails, Neighborhood Gem, Gluten Free Options, Casual, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

The food is always excellent and innovat ...

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on August 26, 2016

The food is always excellent and innovative. But what really sets this place apart is the staff. On more than one occasion, they have turned an absolutely awful day around 180 degrees and I have left feeling relaxed, well-fed and happy. I have eaten all over the world and I can't say that about any other place I have been. They really go above and beyond - because they actually care that you leave having had a great experience. Great food - great folks - an unbeatable combination.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Everything was delicious. The wait staff ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on August 19, 2016

Everything was delicious. The wait staff was very attentive and friendly. One of the better meals I've had in this city. The decor is dated but the food was amazing. Loved it!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Kid-friendly, Special Occasion, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service5
value4

This is our go-to place when we want exc ...

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on August 12, 2016

This is our go-to place when we want excellent food, good service and a neighborhood feel. We have never been disappointed and this night followed the pattern set previously. Our waitress, though new, was attentive and confident. Our food came quickly as well as our beverages. Everything tasted amazing. We will be back!

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I brought a friend with me that has neve ...

vip
 (New Mexico)·Dined on August 6, 2016

I brought a friend with me that has never been. she was very impressed with the responsive service, great menu and delicious food. she will go back.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Fit for Foodies, Late-night Find, Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem, Kid-friendly, Great for Lunch, Good for Groups, Vibrant Bar Scene, Hot Spot, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

We were 5 for dinner at 6 PM. This place ...

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on August 6, 2016

We were 5 for dinner at 6 PM. This place is noisy when there are lots of folks at the tables and bar.

The food and service is good no complaints. Just hard to hear the waiter and conversation.

My biggest complaint is they charge for bread. In an Italian Restaurant they charge for bread. Really! If they gave one slice for free then charged extra ok I can buy that one. $3.00 for a few slices with a little olive oil. NO Way!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service4
value3

Dinner at M'Tucci's Italian was a mixed ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on August 1, 2016

Dinner at M'Tucci's Italian was a mixed bag.... The food was very good, arrived at our table hot, and as ordered. Unfortunately, service was less than outstanding - each time our server came to our table, we felt rushed - as though we were "inconveniencing" her. Items were sort of "dropped off" and then she dashed away. If the restaurant had been packed, we might have understood, but 1/3-to-1/2 of the restaurant was empty. In addition, it was really cold!! I would go back again to see if this experience was just a fluke, but I would be sure to take a jacket.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value4

Everything except the lighting was outst ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on July 31, 2016

Everything except the lighting was outstanding. One spotlight was pointed too low and made it hard to see because it was shining into the eyes of one of the people at our table. Need to point it higher.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

Everyone at the table was pleased with w ...

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on July 31, 2016

Everyone at the table was pleased with what they ordered. Our server made a suggestion that I would not have considered and I found it very good. It's unfortunate that one needs to pay for the home-baked bread, but otherwise, the prices seemed fair. Service was excellent (though perhaps too attentive, which is a lot better than nowhere to be found).

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.