Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.82mi
  2. Distance: 1.51mi
  3. Distance: 2.30mi
  4. Distance: 2.76mi
  1. Distance: 0.82mi
  2. Distance: 1.51mi
  3. Distance: 2.30mi
  4. Distance: 2.76mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.82mi
  2. Distance: 1.51mi
  3. Distance: 2.30mi
  4. Distance: 2.76mi
  1. Distance: 0.82mi
  2. Distance: 1.51mi
  3. Distance: 2.30mi
  4. Distance: 2.76mi

About M'tucci's Italian - Albuquerque

M'Tucci's Italian is a friendly, comfortable, lively Italian restaurant, passionate about our food and making your dining experience one to remember. We strive to produce serious food, in a warm environment It’s a place for people to gather, eat, talk, laugh and meet their neighbors. Kitchina is a celebration of the sweet life. We want our guests to know our restaurant as a place they want to be for pure enjoyment and wonderful Italian food. It’s relaxed, and creatively designed. We are open every day for lunch starting at 11AM. The kitchen closes at 10PM on weekdays and 11PM on Friday and Saturday. We close the kitchen at 9PM on Sunday. We have a full bar, a very interesting wine selection and everything is moderately priced. Our bar stays open later than our kitchen if there are people who want to hang out for a while.

6001 Winter Haven Rd NW
Suite M
Albuquerque, NM 87120
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, Mediterranean

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Daily: 11:00am - 4:00pm
Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 4:00pm - 11:00pm

Cross Street:
Montano and Coors Blvd

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(505) 503-7327

Website:
http://www.kitchinaabq.com/

Catering:
M'Tucci's Italian will be catering off-site parties.

Parking Details:
Full public parking lot.

Executive Chef:
John Haas

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cafe, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Wheelchair Access, Wine

M'tucci's Italian - Albuquerque Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.7

ambience

4.4

value

4.4

noise

Moderate

97% would recommend it to a friend

Neighborhood Gem (23)
Good for a Date (22)
Good for Birthdays (21)
See All
Special Occasion (20)
Fit for Foodies (20)
Creative Cuisine (19)
Casual (17)
Authentic (17)
Comfort Food (16)
Handcrafted Cocktails (16)
Great for Lunch (15)
Good for Anniversaries (14)
Worth the Drive (14)
Happy Hour (13)
Good for Groups (12)
Business Meals (12)
Bar Seating (11)
Fun (10)
Local Ingredients (10)
Pre/post Theatre (10)
Notable Wine List (9)
Cozy (8)
Romantic (7)
Vibrant Bar Scene (6)
Kid-friendly (6)
Sunday Lunch (6)
Healthy (6)
People Watching (6)
Hot Spot (5)
Family Style (4)
Good Vegetarian Options (4)
Tasting Menu (4)
Quick Bite (4)
Great for Brunch (3)
Gluten Free Options (3)
Great Beer (3)
Disabled Access (2)
Wood Oven (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Organic (1)
Modern Decor (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Quiet Conversation (1)
Seasonal (1)
Spicy (1)
Tapas (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Sort By:
S
389 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
·Dined 5 days ago

We took our mom for her 80th birthday! Everything we ordered was delicious! The staff was excellent we never had an empty glass! And the management came and personally checked on us! Very nice atmosphere! I can see us returning again very soon!

Tags: Romantic, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (New Mexico)·Dined 5 days ago

Our service was excellent. Everything was fresh. The scallops, garlic mashed potatoes, and grilled asparagus were wonderful. My husband had a green salad and pork cheeks with noodles. He said his meal was delicious. He plans to return for more pork dishes: the shank and the loin.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on July 9, 2017

We booked through OpenTable and when we arrived they didn't have our reservation on file. We were seating anyway and treated very well. The food was delicious and very fresh ingredients. Every employee that we came in contact with was very nice and professional.

Tags: Healthy, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New Mexico)·Dined on July 2, 2017

The food is consistently very good at M'Tucci's - their authentic Italian house made pasta is the best. They have the best Bolognese sauce (next to my own) - so good it's hard for me to get something other than that every time I go. The house salad is fantastic with pickled onions, an assortment of olives, cucumbers and a refreshing dressing.
Our wait person Jenny was very good. She was attentive and pleasant and mad suggestions appropriately. I would ask for her to be our server again.

Tags: Authentic, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on June 25, 2017

Had the oxtail and it was very good although a little overdone. Great service.

Tags: Comfort Food, Business Meals, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 17, 2017

Great food and service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on June 17, 2017

Dinner was amazing! Large selection on the menu, as well as build your own pasta/pizza.
This is a perfect spot for celebrations, or special occasions. Food was fresh, served timely, and just delicious.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on June 17, 2017

Food and service is consistently great!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Casual, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (New Mexico)·Dined on June 15, 2017

I love this place. I visit 4, 5 times a month. Chris, the chef, is amazing and very personable. We happened to visit when he was out and food was cold and overlooked. We will only go when Chris is cooking!

Tags: Good for Groups, Great Beer, Casual, Neighborhood Gem, Vibrant Bar Scene, Healthy, Fun, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Antonio)·Dined on June 14, 2017

Absolutely great food and great service! We shared the garlic polenta app and a funghi flatbread and I had the eggplant Parmesan. All we're over the top.... Who'd know there was fantastic Italian in Albuquerque? Thanks for a great time....

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on June 13, 2017

It took quite a long time for our food to be served. When it finally came, the pasta was mushy , and it didn't have enough sauce. We were totally disappointed and won't be back for a long time

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on June 9, 2017

Food was adequate however the lack of space and high volume of the restaurant was a huge turnoff. On a plus side the service was very good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service5
value2

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on June 3, 2017

Food was excellent. The Brie and calamari were delicious. Out pasta entrées were very good. Serving size is ample and prices were reasonable.

Tags: Happy Hour, Bar Seating, Business Meals, Handcrafted Cocktails, Local Ingredients, Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on May 26, 2017

We had a few hiccups like an extremely wobbly tabletop. One dish where the chicken breast was accidentally left off. The manager was great and took care of us. Very positive attitude. I make desserts and chocolate gourmet candy. The desserts here are ok. Nothing special. For people who don't create gourmet desserts ,don't have time the desserts ate probably fine.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Sunday Lunch, Quick Bite, Casual, Fun, Neighborhood Gem, Late-night Find, Afternoon Coffee, Afternoon Tea, Special Occasion, Authentic, Disabled Access
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Savannah)·Dined on May 24, 2017

The food is always tasty. There are always specials. The service is always friendly

Tags: Casual, Business Meals, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on May 21, 2017

With the exception of our waitress who seemed more interested in her other tables than our own, the overall experiences was great.

Tags: Business Meals, Fun, Fit for Foodies, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

vip
 (New Mexico)·Dined on May 20, 2017

Great service, best in ABQ. Food was good, price was just right

Tags: Casual, Local Ingredients, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on May 19, 2017

M'tucci's is my favorite restaurant in Albuquerque. The only negative is sometimes it's hard to get in. It's not a secret as to how fantastic they are.

Tags: Bar Seating, Good Vegetarian Options, Vibrant Bar Scene, Business Meals, Great for Brunch, Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Happy Hour, Hot Spot, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on May 19, 2017

Outstanding dishes!! A terrific value, perfect service from our server, Royce...he knows his craft and absolutely knows how to pay attention to the customers' needs without being pushy. Just wonderful all the way around.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Business Meals, Notable Wine List, Vibrant Bar Scene, Bar Seating, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Excellent meal, I had the mixed seafood risotto -delicioso! My wife (Mom on Mom's Day) had the pappardelle crema -loved it, my daughter had the half rack of baby backs -we know it's not necessarily Italian. but it was one of the best ever tasted by the group...would like to make it a weekly repast Rincon.

Tags: Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on May 14, 2017

We love this restaurant! The food always is prepared to perfection and is plated so beautifuly. We come here often for the pizza, calamari, pork bolonaise, and specials. If you want authenic Italian, this is the place.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Fit for Foodies, Cozy, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, People Watching, Seasonal, Creative Cuisine, Late-night Find, Vibrant Bar Scene, Great for Lunch, Comfort Food, Fun, Notable Wine List, Sunday Lunch, Handcrafted Cocktails, Happy Hour, Good Vegetarian Options, Healthy, Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Hot Spot, Great Beer, Authentic, Quick Bite, Pre/post Theatre, Tasting Menu, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Brunch, Casual, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Sean is an excellent waiter. We didn't have to wait for our reservation and the food was very good.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Happy Hour, Quick Bite, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 13, 2017

It was my birthday, so I chose M'Tucci's, even if you guys are "across the river."

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Happy Hour, Comfort Food, Fun, Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Pre/post Theatre, Bar Seating, Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Gluten Free Options, Handcrafted Cocktails, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on May 8, 2017

Our server Elizabeth was excellent.
And of course, as always, the food was so delicious!

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Authentic, Cozy, Fun, Casual, Local Ingredients, Fit for Foodies, Comfort Food, Healthy, Gluten Free Options, Tasting Menu, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 7, 2017

We had lunch at m'gucci's previously, but were really looking forward to trying their dinner menu. We were NOT disappointed. Between the four of us, we had the spaghettini and meatballs, the scallops, and a pizza, and all were excellent. We can't wait to go back!

Tags: Authentic, Good for a Date, Casual, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on April 30, 2017

We have been to M'tucci's several times and have always enjoyed the food and ambiance. The service has been great and the wait people very friendly and helpful. Love the desserts and always enjoy the wine. Will definitely be back again.

Tags: Comfort Food, Fun, Notable Wine List, Cozy, Great for Brunch, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on April 28, 2017

We love this neighborhood hangout and have never been disappointed. Staff is always friendly and helpful. Drinks and entrees delicious!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good Vegetarian Options, Kid-friendly, Happy Hour, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on April 28, 2017

Excellent meal and our waiter Josh was above par. He had the correct timing and explained each aspect with excellent recommendations.

Tags: Healthy, Authentic, Comfort Food, Creative Cuisine, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on April 22, 2017

We love this restaurant for everyday dining and any special occasion. food is excellent and consistent and the service is fantastic!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 22, 2017

The hostess and one of the managers were the rudest and had the worst customer service skills I have ever seen. They screwed up my reservation and while the manager attempted to say he understood, the hostess, who was dressed for a night club setting, was whispering and he proceeds to tell her he believes her and that she is fine. She screwed up!!!! Worst experience ever! Thankfully, we had a great server, so the night wasn't a total bust. This hostess has been there before when we are there. She is inexperienced and is always dressed provocatively. She is also rude and unfriendly.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on April 20, 2017

Great salad and Oxtail. Server was great and funny as well

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Bar Seating, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Authentic, Disabled Access, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 18, 2017

Casual neighborhood restaurant that does a respectable job of Italian dishes that are very reasonably priced

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Never disappointed in the food and service. Great Salads and pizzas! Love the Shrubs.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Sunday Lunch, Creative Cuisine, Handcrafted Cocktails, Comfort Food, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Food was ok a little pricey.
Food was ok a little pricey.
Food was ok a little pricey.

Tags: Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 14, 2017

Tried M'tuccis based on reviews and was not disappointed. We found the menu and food to be interesting, excellent and very good value. We would happily go there again. Our server was excellent and very well trained. We had the seafood risotto and the Southwest Chicken spaghettini and both were excellent. The chili pepper sauce on the spaghettini was a fun, new flavor that worked well on the dish.
Our appetizer of fried brie came out a bit overheated so unfortunately the first bite of the brie opened up the flood gates and all of the brie ran out onto the plate. Still tasty however.
Lastly, at 630p our table faced the front door and every time it was opened (which was a lot) the sun came right in and sorted blinded us both. A screen on the glass front door for sunsets would eliminate this problem.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on April 12, 2017

We were promptly seated. The waiter was very attentive without hanging around. The atmosphere was delightful and it was quite quiet due to sound absorption material in the ceiling which made conversation very comfortable. The Caipirinhas were the best we have had in the area. The portions were just the right size so as not to fill up with each course. The waiter paced the food service nice to the slow pace we wanted.
Overall, excellent food, service, atmosphere. We'll be going back there for wonderful Italian food!

Tags: Fun, Comfort Food, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 7, 2017

Great service and food - good beer on tap from local microbreweries. My usual is spaghettini and meatballs - just enough s[picinwes for great flavor. The lettuce in the Ceasar salad is lightly charred for a crisper flavor, and the dressing is very flavorful.

Always courteous and responsive service- highly recommended.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Groups, Sunday Lunch, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on March 31, 2017

Excellent everything! Celebrated my mom's birthday and it was amazing. The server, Taylor, was so awesome. His recommendations were superb!

Tags: Good for a Date, Authentic, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Handcrafted Cocktails, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 28, 2017

This was a single ladies get together. We all had a good time. Our waitress was great. Sorry I don't remember her name. We will definitely come again.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on March 26, 2017

Italian food great service good time great bar good wine list you cannot go wrong

Tags: Worth the Drive, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, People Watching, Sunday Lunch, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, Vibrant Bar Scene, Authentic, Good for Birthdays, Casual, Hot Spot, Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating, Comfort Food, Handcrafted Cocktails, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.