About M'Tucci's Italian

6001 Winter Haven Rd NW
Suite M
Albuquerque, NM 87120
View Larger Map

M'Tucci's Italian is a friendly, comfortable, lively Italian restaurant, passionate about our food and making your dining experience one to remember. We strive to produce serious food, in a warm environment It’s a place for people to gather, eat, talk, laugh and meet their neighbors. Kitchina is a celebration of the sweet life. We want our guests to know our restaurant as a place they want to be for pure enjoyment and wonderful Italian food. It’s relaxed, and creatively designed. We are open every day for lunch starting at 11AM. The kitchen closes at 10PM on weekdays and 11PM on Friday and Saturday. We close the kitchen at 9PM on Sunday. We have a full bar, a very interesting wine selection and everything is moderately priced. Our bar stays open later than our kitchen if there are people who want to hang out for a while.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, Mediterranean

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Daily: 11:00am - 4:00pm
Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 4:00pm - 11:00pm

Cross Street:
Montano and Coors Blvd

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(505) 503-7327

Website:
http://www.kitchinaabq.com/

Catering:
M'Tucci's Kitchina will be catering off-site parties.

Parking Details:
Full public parking lot.

Executive Chef:
John Haas

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cafe, Counter Seating, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

M'Tucci's Italian Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.6

ambience

3.9

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

97% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Overall
New Mexico
Best Food
New Mexico
Best Service
New Mexico
9 More
Best Value
New Mexico
Neighborhood Gem
New Mexico
Italian
New Mexico
Best Overall
Albuquerque
Best Food
Albuquerque
Best Service
Albuquerque
Best Value
Albuquerque
Fit for Foodies
Albuquerque
Neighborhood Gem
Albuquerque
Best Restaurants in Albuquerque ›

Neighborhood Gem (43)
Fit for Foodies (37)
Special Occasion (31)
See All
Good for Groups (20)
Great for Lunch (14)
Notable Wine List (8)
Casual (8)
Creative Cuisine (8)
Good for Birthdays (8)
Romantic (8)
Kid-friendly (6)
Great for Outdoor Dining (6)
Handcrafted Cocktails (6)
Vibrant Bar Scene (5)
Good for Anniversaries (5)
Worth the Drive (5)
Good for a Date (5)
Great for Brunch (4)
Authentic (4)
Bar Seating (4)
Fun (4)
Hot Spot (4)
Late-night Find (3)
Business Meals (3)
Local Ingredients (2)
Cozy (2)
Happy Hour (2)
Modern Decor (1)
Pre/post Theatre (1)
Private Room (1)
Organic (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Family Style (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Scenic View (1)
Comfort Food (1)
Wood Oven (1)
Sort By:
Newest
284 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

I had heard many good and only one not- ...

 
 (New Mexico)
·Dined 7 days ago

I had heard many good and only one not-so-good comment from friends. Had tried 2 or 3 times to eat there, but it never worked out, so I think my expectations were pretty high. I thought the food was ok, but was somewhat stunned at the prices for a bistro restaurant. We can have a fine dining experience at Scalo's Northern Italian for this same price or less.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value2

M'Tucci's is always a treat; its genial ...

vip
 (San Diego)
·Dined on September 22, 2016

M'Tucci's is always a treat; its genial hosts, Jeff and Katie, make it so. These highly professional, former NYC restauranteurs know the business and it shows in their approach, the tempo of the restaurant, and the quality of the food. The vibes work here. Their bar service is excellent; the menu inventive and inviting; the food is both tasty and of high quality. I've eaten here many times since its opening, and I never find it boring; it's always fresh and fun.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Modern Decor, Hot Spot, Casual, Creative Cuisine, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

We came for a late lunch and everything ...

 
 (New Mexico)
·Dined on September 19, 2016

We came for a late lunch and everything was great. Josh was our server and he was very attentive and friendly. We had the lunch specials and loved it. Best salad was amazing and the porcini pasta and good as well. Would love to come back for a nice dinner.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Delicious food served with positive serv ...

 
 (New Mexico)
·Dined on September 19, 2016

Delicious food served with positive service!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The best Italian restaurant in the Albuq ...

 
 (New Mexico)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

The best Italian restaurant in the Albuquerque Metro area hands down. I willingly drive across town to eat here even though two supposedly top Italian restaurants are within a 5 minute drive of my place. The food is excellent and of good value, good service, etc. I have always had a great dining experience here.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups, Casual, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

We had to wait a long time for our food ...

 
 (New Mexico)
·Dined on September 11, 2016

We had to wait a long time for our food and it was cold when we got it.

The wait person forgot to bring us drinks and the dishes when we were finished were left in front of us forever. We began stacking them to get someone's attention.

I was wholly disappointed. From the quality of the food to the wait staff.

I had expected more from this restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value2

I found this neighborhood gem the first ...

 
 (New Mexico)
·Dined on September 10, 2016

I found this neighborhood gem the first week it opened and have continued to be a patron ever since. I highly recommend this Northern Italian restaurant. They have on-staff chefs who can accommodate your dietary needs - and even make things that aren't on the menu, although I wouldn't recommend doing that to any restaurant during busy times. We love this place!

Tags: Great for Lunch, Vibrant Bar Scene, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Hot Spot, Fun, Creative Cuisine, Good for Groups, Bar Seating, Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Business Meals, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

The food was excellent, but the noise ma ...

 
 (New Mexico)
·Dined on September 10, 2016

The food was excellent, but the noise made it hard to carry on a conversation at the table and the tables are to close together. Maybe they shouldn't cram so many people in there at once , that would make it a better dinning experience.

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

This is one of our favorite dining spots ...

 
 (Hawaii)
·Dined on September 6, 2016

This is one of our favorite dining spots. Often I go with a particular dish in mind (eggplant parmesan, the risotto special or the roasted Cornish hen), but then I am tempted with one of the daily specials.

Everything is always great. We love the bruschetta! The Twinkie dessert is delicious.

My only "complaint" is that I am so use to having bread brought to the table, and they do not offer a basket of bread. But this has not stopped us from eating here on a regular basis! Actually it saves me calories so I can have the Twinkie!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was excellent and the service w ...

 
 (New Mexico)
·Dined on September 3, 2016

The food was excellent and the service was even better! We showed up late for out reservation from being on the road all day and still got a table right away. We were starving and our waitress made sure we were served food soon, and she was very attentive. She was also very familiar with the menu. Would recommend this restaurant to anyone.

Tags: Family Style, Paleo Friendly, Scenic View, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We have never been disappointed here. My ...

 
 (New Mexico)
·Dined on September 1, 2016

We have never been disappointed here. My wife has quiet a few food allergies/restrictions and they always manage to put something wonderful together. They probably have one of the most heads-up kitchen and wait staff we've come across in Albuquerque. Consequently it's become one of our standard "go to" places when gathering with friends or out of town guests. The only knock is the setting is all hard surfaces and while some folks may find the noise level invigorating we would prefer it a little more subdued. Noise level aside they serve terrific food at a reasonable price.

Tags: Organic, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Handcrafted Cocktails, Neighborhood Gem, Gluten Free Options, Casual, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

The food is always excellent and innovat ...

 
 (New Mexico)
·Dined on August 26, 2016

The food is always excellent and innovative. But what really sets this place apart is the staff. On more than one occasion, they have turned an absolutely awful day around 180 degrees and I have left feeling relaxed, well-fed and happy. I have eaten all over the world and I can't say that about any other place I have been. They really go above and beyond - because they actually care that you leave having had a great experience. Great food - great folks - an unbeatable combination.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Everything was delicious. The wait staff ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on August 19, 2016

Everything was delicious. The wait staff was very attentive and friendly. One of the better meals I've had in this city. The decor is dated but the food was amazing. Loved it!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Kid-friendly, Special Occasion, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service5
value4

This is our go-to place when we want exc ...

 
 (New Mexico)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

This is our go-to place when we want excellent food, good service and a neighborhood feel. We have never been disappointed and this night followed the pattern set previously. Our waitress, though new, was attentive and confident. Our food came quickly as well as our beverages. Everything tasted amazing. We will be back!

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I brought a friend with me that has neve ...

vip
 (New Mexico)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

I brought a friend with me that has never been. she was very impressed with the responsive service, great menu and delicious food. she will go back.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Fit for Foodies, Late-night Find, Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem, Kid-friendly, Great for Lunch, Good for Groups, Vibrant Bar Scene, Hot Spot, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

We were 5 for dinner at 6 PM. This place ...

 
 (New Mexico)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

We were 5 for dinner at 6 PM. This place is noisy when there are lots of folks at the tables and bar.

The food and service is good no complaints. Just hard to hear the waiter and conversation.

My biggest complaint is they charge for bread. In an Italian Restaurant they charge for bread. Really! If they gave one slice for free then charged extra ok I can buy that one. $3.00 for a few slices with a little olive oil. NO Way!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service4
value3

Dinner at M'Tucci's Italian was a mixed ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on August 1, 2016

Dinner at M'Tucci's Italian was a mixed bag.... The food was very good, arrived at our table hot, and as ordered. Unfortunately, service was less than outstanding - each time our server came to our table, we felt rushed - as though we were "inconveniencing" her. Items were sort of "dropped off" and then she dashed away. If the restaurant had been packed, we might have understood, but 1/3-to-1/2 of the restaurant was empty. In addition, it was really cold!! I would go back again to see if this experience was just a fluke, but I would be sure to take a jacket.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value4

Everything except the lighting was outst ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

Everything except the lighting was outstanding. One spotlight was pointed too low and made it hard to see because it was shining into the eyes of one of the people at our table. Need to point it higher.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

Everyone at the table was pleased with w ...

 
 (New Mexico)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

Everyone at the table was pleased with what they ordered. Our server made a suggestion that I would not have considered and I found it very good. It's unfortunate that one needs to pay for the home-baked bread, but otherwise, the prices seemed fair. Service was excellent (though perhaps too attentive, which is a lot better than nowhere to be found).

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

was soooooo good!!! we made it are frida ...

 
 (New Mexico)
·Dined on July 27, 2016

was soooooo good!!! we made it are friday night eats love the atmosphere.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

At M'Tucci's dependability is the hallma ...

 
 (New Mexico)
·Dined on July 24, 2016

At M'Tucci's dependability is the hallmark - in food, service, menu choices. We are always pleased.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was absolutely delicious! The ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on July 19, 2016

The food was absolutely delicious! The service was excellent, as you could tell the employees enjoyed working there. We will definitely be back when we're in town.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I had heard about M'tucci's but never vi ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

I had heard about M'tucci's but never visited as it's not convenient to my home. But I'm so glad I decided to have dinner there last weekend with out-of-town company. It specializes in Italian, but the menu is diverse. Everyone enjoyed the appetizers, meals and dessert. Service was excellent, too, even on a busy Saturday night. We will be back.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

Awesome food as usual.

 
 (New Mexico)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

Awesome food as usual.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

M'tucci's is our new favorite Italian re ...

vip
 (New Mexico)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

M'tucci's is our new favorite Italian restaurant in NM! They have delicious, high-quality food and attentive service. I've been several times and loved everything I've tried. The shrub cocktails are some of the best drinks I've ever had. The servers are knowledgeable and patient with questions. The overall ambiance/decor is lacking but the wonderful food makes up for that. The prices are extremely reasonable. This restaurant is definitely a hidden gem.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5

Excellent Italian cuisine, served artful ...

 
 (New Mexico)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

Excellent Italian cuisine, served artfully and in ample portions. Colton was an attentive server, taking care of dietary concerns. Our fish was superbly prepared. Very high quality.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

Great family meal! We celebrated Father' ...

vip
 (New Mexico)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

Great family meal! We celebrated Father's Day early on Saturday. We were 9 and we all had a wonderful meal. The Italian Sausage w/Polenta is my favorite. I think 6 of us ordered it!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

This is the best restaurant in Albuquerq ...

 
 (New Mexico)
·Dined on June 16, 2016

This is the best restaurant in Albuquerque! The food is fantastic and they have great service.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

How this is one of the top restaurants o ...

vip
 (New Mexico)
·Dined on May 30, 2016

How this is one of the top restaurants on OpenTable for Albuquerque is beyond me. The restaurant is not terrible, but it is truly not much beyond an Italian chain-style restaurant. The restaurant is located in a strip mall, the walls are decorated with tacky tchotchkes and classic rock blasts fairly loudly through the speakers. The wine list is small and unimpressive. The food is very standard Italian fare, though not bad. The service was very good and quite fast. Our meal was barely an hour. All that is to say, if you prefer a local Italian meal basically on par with one of the big Italian chains, this fits the bill. Our meal was not expensive.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service4
value3

I love the menu at M'Tucci's. I've enjoy ...

 
 (New Mexico)
·Dined on May 15, 2016

I love the menu at M'Tucci's. I've enjoyed every dish. The service is great. I also enjoy the atmosphere.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Birthday dinner

 
 (New Mexico)
·Dined on May 8, 2016

Food was great and our server was fantastic!! First time at this establishment and will gladly go again.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

The food was amazing. We loved every sec ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on May 7, 2016

The food was amazing. We loved every second

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Absolutely Delicious

 
 (New Mexico)
·Dined on April 30, 2016

My wife and I experienced M'Tucci's for the first time and we definitely will put it on our dinner circuit. We had an appetizer, two different types of salads, a fish dish and a pasta dish. The polenta appetizer was light and tasty, her Kale salad was delicious as well as my Caesar salad. Her fish of the day dish fillet was cooked perfectly - flaky and not overdone. My pork and pasta dish was great as the sauce was thick and tasty. We will be back to try other entrees.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Great place if you like eating at WalMart

 
 (New Mexico)
·Dined on April 9, 2016

Good food, selection, good variety of drinks. The ambiance was a bit loud. Did not appreciate being carded. I only stayed because a friend recommended the food, but I will not return.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

Best Bolognese next to my own!

vip
 (New Mexico)
·Dined on April 7, 2016

Haven't been to M'Tucci's for a while and went on a Wednesday night. The food is very good and the Bolognese is the best I've found (next to my own recipe!). The eggplant parm that another member of our group ordered is her favorite in town. The portions are plentiful - all 3 of us took food home for a next day left over treat. Since we had to pay for the bread tray, we took the leftovers of that home as well!

We find the décor to be overdone and confusing - what is the theme you are going for? There's too much of it! And you can't possibly keep it all clean?

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service3
value3

Delicious! Must try

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on April 6, 2016

Delicious! Must try

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

Just great food! Excellent service. We b ...

vip
 (New Mexico)
·Dined on April 6, 2016

Just great food! Excellent service. We booked our next visit before we left. Both the potatoe and tuscan soups were delicious. Watch out for the caramel ice cream, it is evil, it makes you eat all of it and seriously consider ordering seconds.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Friendly waitress, and well thought out ...

 
 (New Mexico)
·Dined on April 2, 2016

Friendly waitress, and well thought out specials

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4

Really good food!

 
 (New Mexico)
·Dined on March 27, 2016

Some Italian friends took us here recently. It is now one of our favorite Italian restaurants. Everything we ordered was really good! The waiter was very professional and helpful in helping us to decide what to order. The mussels were huge and delicious. The fish specials were divine. The house wine was good and very reasonably priced...unlike other restaurants where a few glasses of wine can be way more than an entree. The owner came around and talked with us. As we understand it, he used to own restaurants in Manhattan. We will definitely be back!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

So So

 
 (New Mexico)
·Dined on March 18, 2016

Used to be our favorite spot in town. The quality of the food is not the same. Our dishes came out barely warm. Disappointing since prices have gone up. Service and drinks were good though!

Tags: Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value2

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.