M'tucci's Italian - Albuquerque

4.7
519 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$30 and under
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Italian
Top Tags:
  • Special Occasion
  • Good for Birthdays
  • Neighborhood Gem
M'Tucci's Italian is a friendly, comfortable, lively Italian restaurant, passionate about our food and making your dining experience one to remember. We strive to produce serious food, in a warm environment It’s a place for people to gather, eat, talk, laugh and meet their neighbors. Kitchina is a celebration of the sweet life. We want our guests to know our restaurant as a place they want to be for pure enjoyment and wonderful Italian food. It’s relaxed, and creatively designed. We are open every day for lunch starting at 11AM. The kitchen closes at 10PM on weekdays and 11PM on Friday and Saturday. We close the kitchen at 9PM on Sunday. We have a full bar, a very interesting wine selection and everything is moderately priced. Our bar stays open later than our kitchen if there are people who want to hang out for a while.
Dining Style
Casual Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Italian, Mediterranean
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Lunch: Daily: 11:00am - 4:00pm
Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 4:00pm - 11:00pm
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(505) 503-7327
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Casual Dress
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
John Haas
icon/ic_cateringCreated with Sketch.
Catering
M'Tucci's Italian will be catering off-site parties. We also have a private event space at our second location M'tucci's Moderno. Please call our catering director for more information. (505) 350-0019
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
Montano and Coors Blvd
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
Full public parking lot.
Additional
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cafe, Cocktails, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine
What 519 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.7based on recent ratings
4.7
food
4.7
service
4.4
ambience
4.4
value
Noise · Moderate
91% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
1.0Dined 2 days ago

In its area for reviews, Open Table lists a section called "What would you recommend this restaurant for?" I couldn't find a selection for "no-one" or a category for "middle-aged white trash in shorts and ball caps", so I left that section blank. Let me be plain, I didn't think it was a terrible dining experience, just not a good or even a fair one. Our server was pleasant, though not quite professional. The food was under-seasoned and the menu, extensive. I knew a chef who told me it was best to avoid an establishment with a large menu as they generally try to be all things to all people and that is very hard to do. As such the execution of the entrees is frequently a disappointment because the restaurant tries to satisfy/cover too many different people/palates. We were there on a recent Wednesday evening when in addition to the menu they had two prix fixe options with wine and three or four other specials. We opted for two of the other specials; sand dabs and the porterhouse. Both served with mashed potatoes, both entrees woefully under-seasoned. Both entrees were perfectly cooked however; the sand dabs were moist and not over cooked and the medium rare porterhouse was PRECISELY medium rare. Nicely done on both scores. The porterhouse was tough and didn't have a beefy flavor in addition to it being under-seasoned. The chef actually stopped by our table and asked how my steak was cooked. I replied that it was perfectly cooked but before I could move on to the rest of my feedback he was off to the next table, probably because he knew what he was preparing and serving. For dessert we ordered the salted caramel gelato. It was good. The patrons of this place seemed to be familiar with/comfortable in this element as there did not appear to be any type of dress code. As mentioned, saw a couple of "gentlemen" in ball caps. Dinner for two with no appetizer, one cocktail, two entrees and a shared dessert came to $88.00 including a 20% tip. No need to return to this place.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 3 days ago

delicious dinner at M'tucci's! Excellent choice of gluten-free options as well. it is quite noisy, so a little sound dampening would help.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 5 days ago

Always a hit! We’ve been there many times and no matter what we order it’s delicious! Brought family from out of town and they were so impressed with the service and food. Definitely will be back!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 14, 2018

Excellent service and food. Expertly crafted cocktails.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 13, 2018

Because I’ve done a review for M’Tucci’s before, I’ll just reaffirm that it’s still a great place to go for an Italian meal. The Daily Specials (such as half-priced bottles of wine on Tuesdays) are just a bonus.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 12, 2018

It was all very good and the food was delicious. The wait staff was courteous and knowledgeable as well. Clean and good atmosphere. Apparently very popular so it was a little noisy. Reservations recommended. My only complaint....can be a little pricy if you aren't paying attention. Even so, I would still go back! Good place to celebrate special occasions and perhaps out-of-towners who visit you. They will be impressed.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 10, 2018

.
Always Excellent! My favorite place in town.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 10, 2018

Great evening! The chef came out and talked to us about the restaurant and the kitchen. Food was fantastic and the service was on point even bough they were very busy.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on June 8, 2018

Good food Great Service but noisy!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on June 3, 2018

Always good food and attentive service. We usually go at lunch time, and had forgotten how noisy the place can be. Server was very good, despite being extremely busy. Took a while to get our drinks because the bar was packed. STRONGLY recommend reservations for weekend dinner.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on June 1, 2018

My seat looked a out the front at 7pm and the sun was annoyingly in my eyes even with the shade diwn.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 31, 2018

Consistently delicious food, excellent service, festive atmosphere. Not so many vegetarian options, but the options that are available are great. It's one the few restaurants that everyone in the family is delighted to go to.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 29, 2018

What a nice surprise! The food was outstanding! The decor is a bit tacky, but the service was excellent and the restaurant was very clean. Fresh pasta!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 28, 2018

M'Tucci's never disappoints. We consider this our neighborhood place to get a great meal, with creative cocktails, good wine list and great service. We chose to eat outside on the patio, and indoor seating is also available.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 28, 2018

Delicious as usual. Service was excellent. We were there to celebrate two Birthdays.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 27, 2018

Good food great choices, but waitress was very busy and had forgot my order for a refill for wine. Great deserts

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 26, 2018

Great! Will come back.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 26, 2018

M'Tucci's is by far my favorite restaurant in Albuquerque. My most recent visit there did not disappoint...as usual! We spend every special occasion dining at M'Tucci's due to the quality of the food and the service we have received. Everything is fresh and delicious and our service from Desmond the other night was outstanding. The restaurant is great for special occasions, a good dinner or a Saturday trip to eat off of their bar menu. I'm such a fan of this place, the owners (Jeff & Katie), the chefs and the staff. Friday night was a pre-wedding celebration with my sister and my best friend. We had incredible entrees, fabulous cocktails and top-notch service. M'Tucci's sets the bar. My future husband and I have been going there since it opened and we won't be stopping any time soon. It is THE BEST!!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 19, 2018

Love M’tucci’s- have always enjoyed the food and the overall experience.

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on May 16, 2018

I was not impressed, although this place has a good reputation. Our waitress got hit in the head with a broom , and no one filled in for her once she was unavailable. Surprisingly, my pasta was dry as well.. My date liked her kale dish. The noise level was ok only because we ate outside - inside was too loud.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Excellent service and food

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Good food. Great service. Totally enjoyed my meal and the evening there.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 12, 2018

First time eating there. Had a reservation and was seated right away. Our waiter was excellent. Friendly people. Food was outstanding.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 12, 2018

Great time and food. Sarah was terrific. The staff is, obviously, superbly trained and committed to a high level of service. We love this place!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 2, 2018

Here’s the bottom line: I can’t think of a single thing I’d change about the meal I enjoyed with my daughter at M’Tucci’s. That’s why we’ll be going back again...and again. The kale salad and grilgata mixta were outstanding.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 2, 2018

Terrific as always!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 2, 2018

Fabulous menu, both bar and food, the staff are all well trained and knowledgeable. Never had a bad experience here!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 28, 2018

Always a great meal no matter what you order you will not go wrong

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 27, 2018

The food was just superior and the service was fantastic. Our server was so attentive. The atmosphere was just wonderful. Definitely will be returning there.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 22, 2018

We came in Saturday 4/21, a party of 6. Elizabeth was our server. I have to say kudos to your entire staff. We are a loud boisterous party of 6 and usually have issues when we go out, missing food, long wait times, forgotten drinks, etc. However, last night was probably the best service we have ever had. Elizabeth was on point, never missing a beat, the men in our group drink soda like crazy, and she made sure their drinks were always filled, our orders were on point, the food was delicious, I mean absolutely delicious. I think the only complaint we have is that it was so much food, and we all finished our plates and were stuffed! � Thank you Elizabeth and M’Tucci’s staff for such a great date night! We will be back!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 20, 2018

Excellent. Great all around. The Shrub cocktails are unique and very good.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on April 19, 2018

We liked the gnocchi w/roasted roots but the arrabiata was lacking fire and the tomato sauce was more like a paste. There was a large party, so there was no avoiding their noise.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 16, 2018

We always enjoy dining here. The staff is friendly, professional and never uses the term "no problem" among with other phrases. The food is exquisite and it was a perfect dinner.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 15, 2018

Went here for my wife's birthday. We live about 1 mile from the restaurant so it's convenient but also has great food and we really had superb service. Relaxed atmosphere, casual, just a nice place. We didn't have dessert here though. I had made a Chambord chocolate chip cheesecake.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 8, 2018

This was our 2nd time here for dinner and it was just as good as the first time we went. My wife and I really enjoyed our dinner here.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 8, 2018

We took my cousins that were visiting from Florida to celebrate both of their birthdays. Shawn always takes great care of us!!!! Another great night with awesome food!!!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 7, 2018

The food and service was outstanding. We will definitely eat here again

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 6, 2018

Amazing meal with knowledgeable servers.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 5, 2018

M'Tucci's is becoming a neighborhood favorite for us. Living on the West Side, there are plenty of chains, but fewer independent restaurants. M'Tucci's menu is inventive, the food is excellent, and the service top notch. They have a respectable wine list, & also a fun cocktail menu. The chef came out and greeted us, asking us detailed questions about how we found the food. They offer a $25 prix fixe menu as well.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 3, 2018

Eggplant Parmesan is very good. We have ordered before and it comes with a tasty sauce and polenta.

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
13