About M'Tucci's Italian

6001 Winter Haven Rd NW
Suite M
Albuquerque, NM 87120
View Larger Map

M'Tucci's Italian is a friendly, comfortable, lively Italian restaurant, passionate about our food and making your dining experience one to remember. We strive to produce serious food, in a warm environment It’s a place for people to gather, eat, talk, laugh and meet their neighbors. Kitchina is a celebration of the sweet life. We want our guests to know our restaurant as a place they want to be for pure enjoyment and wonderful Italian food. It’s relaxed, and creatively designed. We are open every day for lunch starting at 11AM. The kitchen closes at 10PM on weekdays and 11PM on Friday and Saturday. We close the kitchen at 9PM on Sunday. We have a full bar, a very interesting wine selection and everything is moderately priced. Our bar stays open later than our kitchen if there are people who want to hang out for a while.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, Mediterranean

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Daily: 11:00am - 4:00pm
Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 4:00pm - 11:00pm

Cross Street:
Montano and Coors Blvd

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(505) 503-7327

Website:
http://www.kitchinaabq.com/

Catering:
M'Tucci's Kitchina will be catering off-site parties.

Parking Details:
Full public parking lot.

Executive Chef:
John Haas

Additional:
Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cafe, Counter Seating, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

M'Tucci's Italian Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.6

ambience

4.1

value

4.4

noise

Moderate

98% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Overall
New Mexico
Best Service
New Mexico
Best Value
New Mexico
7 More
Neighborhood Gem
New Mexico
Italian
New Mexico
Best Overall
Albuquerque
Best Food
Albuquerque
Best Service
Albuquerque
Best Value
Albuquerque
Neighborhood Gem
Albuquerque
Best Restaurants in Albuquerque ›

Neighborhood Gem (48)
Fit for Foodies (44)
Special Occasion (37)
See All
Great for Lunch (22)
Good for Groups (22)
Notable Wine List (12)
Kid-friendly (9)
Vibrant Bar Scene (7)
Romantic (7)
Hot Spot (6)
Great for Outdoor Dining (5)
Great for Brunch (5)
Late-night Find (4)
Sort By:
Newest
272 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Everything was delicious. The wait staff ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined 7 days ago

Everything was delicious. The wait staff was very attentive and friendly. One of the better meals I've had in this city. The decor is dated but the food was amazing. Loved it!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Kid-friendly, Special Occasion, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service5
value4

This is our go-to place when we want exc ...

 
 (New Mexico)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

This is our go-to place when we want excellent food, good service and a neighborhood feel. We have never been disappointed and this night followed the pattern set previously. Our waitress, though new, was attentive and confident. Our food came quickly as well as our beverages. Everything tasted amazing. We will be back!

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I brought a friend with me that has neve ...

vip
 (New Mexico)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

I brought a friend with me that has never been. she was very impressed with the responsive service, great menu and delicious food. she will go back.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Fit for Foodies, Late-night Find, Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem, Kid-friendly, Great for Lunch, Good for Groups, Vibrant Bar Scene, Hot Spot, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

We were 5 for dinner at 6 PM. This place ...

 
 (New Mexico)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

We were 5 for dinner at 6 PM. This place is noisy when there are lots of folks at the tables and bar.

The food and service is good no complaints. Just hard to hear the waiter and conversation.

My biggest complaint is they charge for bread. In an Italian Restaurant they charge for bread. Really! If they gave one slice for free then charged extra ok I can buy that one. $3.00 for a few slices with a little olive oil. NO Way!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service4
value3

Dinner at M'Tucci's Italian was a mixed ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on August 1, 2016

Dinner at M'Tucci's Italian was a mixed bag.... The food was very good, arrived at our table hot, and as ordered. Unfortunately, service was less than outstanding - each time our server came to our table, we felt rushed - as though we were "inconveniencing" her. Items were sort of "dropped off" and then she dashed away. If the restaurant had been packed, we might have understood, but 1/3-to-1/2 of the restaurant was empty. In addition, it was really cold!! I would go back again to see if this experience was just a fluke, but I would be sure to take a jacket.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value4

Everything except the lighting was outst ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

Everything except the lighting was outstanding. One spotlight was pointed too low and made it hard to see because it was shining into the eyes of one of the people at our table. Need to point it higher.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

Everyone at the table was pleased with w ...

 
 (New Mexico)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

Everyone at the table was pleased with what they ordered. Our server made a suggestion that I would not have considered and I found it very good. It's unfortunate that one needs to pay for the home-baked bread, but otherwise, the prices seemed fair. Service was excellent (though perhaps too attentive, which is a lot better than nowhere to be found).

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

was soooooo good!!! we made it are frida ...

 
 (New Mexico)
·Dined on July 27, 2016

was soooooo good!!! we made it are friday night eats love the atmosphere.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

At M'Tucci's dependability is the hallma ...

 
 (New Mexico)
·Dined on July 24, 2016

At M'Tucci's dependability is the hallmark - in food, service, menu choices. We are always pleased.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was absolutely delicious! The ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on July 19, 2016

The food was absolutely delicious! The service was excellent, as you could tell the employees enjoyed working there. We will definitely be back when we're in town.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I had heard about M'tucci's but never vi ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

I had heard about M'tucci's but never visited as it's not convenient to my home. But I'm so glad I decided to have dinner there last weekend with out-of-town company. It specializes in Italian, but the menu is diverse. Everyone enjoyed the appetizers, meals and dessert. Service was excellent, too, even on a busy Saturday night. We will be back.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

Awesome food as usual.

 
 (New Mexico)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

Awesome food as usual.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

M'tucci's is our new favorite Italian re ...

vip
 (New Mexico)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

M'tucci's is our new favorite Italian restaurant in NM! They have delicious, high-quality food and attentive service. I've been several times and loved everything I've tried. The shrub cocktails are some of the best drinks I've ever had. The servers are knowledgeable and patient with questions. The overall ambiance/decor is lacking but the wonderful food makes up for that. The prices are extremely reasonable. This restaurant is definitely a hidden gem.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5

Excellent Italian cuisine, served artful ...

 
 (New Mexico)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

Excellent Italian cuisine, served artfully and in ample portions. Colton was an attentive server, taking care of dietary concerns. Our fish was superbly prepared. Very high quality.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

Great family meal! We celebrated Father' ...

vip
 (New Mexico)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

Great family meal! We celebrated Father's Day early on Saturday. We were 9 and we all had a wonderful meal. The Italian Sausage w/Polenta is my favorite. I think 6 of us ordered it!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

This is the best restaurant in Albuquerq ...

 
 (New Mexico)
·Dined on June 16, 2016

This is the best restaurant in Albuquerque! The food is fantastic and they have great service.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

How this is one of the top restaurants o ...

vip
 (New Mexico)
·Dined on May 30, 2016

How this is one of the top restaurants on OpenTable for Albuquerque is beyond me. The restaurant is not terrible, but it is truly not much beyond an Italian chain-style restaurant. The restaurant is located in a strip mall, the walls are decorated with tacky tchotchkes and classic rock blasts fairly loudly through the speakers. The wine list is small and unimpressive. The food is very standard Italian fare, though not bad. The service was very good and quite fast. Our meal was barely an hour. All that is to say, if you prefer a local Italian meal basically on par with one of the big Italian chains, this fits the bill. Our meal was not expensive.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service4
value3

I love the menu at M'Tucci's. I've enjoy ...

 
 (New Mexico)
·Dined on May 15, 2016

I love the menu at M'Tucci's. I've enjoyed every dish. The service is great. I also enjoy the atmosphere.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Birthday dinner

 
 (New Mexico)
·Dined on May 8, 2016

Food was great and our server was fantastic!! First time at this establishment and will gladly go again.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

The food was amazing. We loved every sec ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on May 7, 2016

The food was amazing. We loved every second

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Absolutely Delicious

 
 (New Mexico)
·Dined on April 30, 2016

My wife and I experienced M'Tucci's for the first time and we definitely will put it on our dinner circuit. We had an appetizer, two different types of salads, a fish dish and a pasta dish. The polenta appetizer was light and tasty, her Kale salad was delicious as well as my Caesar salad. Her fish of the day dish fillet was cooked perfectly - flaky and not overdone. My pork and pasta dish was great as the sauce was thick and tasty. We will be back to try other entrees.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Great place if you like eating at WalMart

 
 (New Mexico)
·Dined on April 9, 2016

Good food, selection, good variety of drinks. The ambiance was a bit loud. Did not appreciate being carded. I only stayed because a friend recommended the food, but I will not return.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

Best Bolognese next to my own!

vip
 (New Mexico)
·Dined on April 7, 2016

Haven't been to M'Tucci's for a while and went on a Wednesday night. The food is very good and the Bolognese is the best I've found (next to my own recipe!). The eggplant parm that another member of our group ordered is her favorite in town. The portions are plentiful - all 3 of us took food home for a next day left over treat. Since we had to pay for the bread tray, we took the leftovers of that home as well!

We find the décor to be overdone and confusing - what is the theme you are going for? There's too much of it! And you can't possibly keep it all clean?

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service3
value3

Delicious! Must try

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on April 6, 2016

Delicious! Must try

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

Just great food! Excellent service. We b ...

vip
 (New Mexico)
·Dined on April 6, 2016

Just great food! Excellent service. We booked our next visit before we left. Both the potatoe and tuscan soups were delicious. Watch out for the caramel ice cream, it is evil, it makes you eat all of it and seriously consider ordering seconds.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Friendly waitress, and well thought out ...

 
 (New Mexico)
·Dined on April 2, 2016

Friendly waitress, and well thought out specials

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4

Really good food!

 
 (New Mexico)
·Dined on March 27, 2016

Some Italian friends took us here recently. It is now one of our favorite Italian restaurants. Everything we ordered was really good! The waiter was very professional and helpful in helping us to decide what to order. The mussels were huge and delicious. The fish specials were divine. The house wine was good and very reasonably priced...unlike other restaurants where a few glasses of wine can be way more than an entree. The owner came around and talked with us. As we understand it, he used to own restaurants in Manhattan. We will definitely be back!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

So So

 
 (New Mexico)
·Dined on March 18, 2016

Used to be our favorite spot in town. The quality of the food is not the same. Our dishes came out barely warm. Disappointing since prices have gone up. Service and drinks were good though!

Tags: Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value2

Nice dinner food.

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on March 13, 2016

Nice dinner food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Not as good as reported

 
 (New Mexico)
·Dined on March 12, 2016

We had reservation but why because we were seated at worst table in the place!service was great but food was not the best for the price. Dinner menu on open table did not match menu at restaurant .we will not drive 40 miles to go here again.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service4
value2

Two choices

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on March 12, 2016

We ate at the main restaurant but upon closer inspection we liked the deli next door better - it was more authentic . The advertising was a little unclear what restaurant was being featured. We sat next to a guy on his cell phone talking way too loud so that set me in a bad mood. Food was good, nothing outstanding that any good Italian neighborhood place would serve. Lots of families , lots of energy. Nothing special about the the service - good but not memorable. It was o.k. and would warrant a return on a weeknight. The deli - with the same or similar name - was unique. Home made everything = bread, sausages, canolies, etc - old school atmosphere staffed with real 'foodies' who clearly loved what they do.

Tags: Good for Groups, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

Best Italian in town. Fantastic service. ...

 
 (New Mexico)
·Dined on March 5, 2016

Best Italian in town. Fantastic service. Best martini ever.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

A definite place to eat

vip
 (New Mexico)
·Dined on March 5, 2016

My wife and I patronize this restaurant at least six tines yearly. We have always enjoyed the service and meal. We need say you ought to ask the server for recommendations. You will never be mislead.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our Go-to Place

 
 (New Mexico)
·Dined on March 2, 2016

Having recently moved to the west side, we found this place by accident. We are so glad we did! The wait staff is phenomenal; personable and attentive. The food is quite good, arrives in good time and is served hot. The cocktail list is refreshing and unique. If you want a table, be sure to make reservations!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Love this place! My favorite Italian in ...

 
 (New Mexico)
·Dined on February 28, 2016

Love this place! My favorite Italian in town. Been here for lunch and dinner and never disappoints. Reservations on weekends is a must as its a small place and very busy. The food is delicious!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

Italy in Albuquerque

 
 (New Mexico)
·Dined on February 28, 2016

Very wonderful dining experience here. The menu includes unique entrees as well as the usual Italian fare. Two fish entrees were offered. Delicious! Food is very fresh and very tasteful. Best dining experience in Albuquerque so far.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Friend's First Time

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on February 27, 2016

We introduced this restaurant to some good, long time friends of ours - they loved it!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Great spot for good food

vip
 (New Mexico)
·Dined on February 21, 2016

This restaurant is a wonderful find for Albuquerque. The food was superb and the service excellent. We are definitely returning.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

AVOID THE DELI

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on February 18, 2016

Fresh pasta thick, loaded with oil?? Food good but noisy & crowded. No response to complaints.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service5
value3

Valentine's Day Dinner with family

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on February 15, 2016

Daughter has salmon with polenta which she really liked, grandson had spagehtti with meat balls which he said was good, and I had the mixed seafood with risotto which was quite good but I thought it could have been served hotter. The service was excellent and very prompt. This is a ala carte menu but I was disappointed that there is an additional charge of $3 for six slices of bread and when my daughter asked if she could have risotto in place of polenta that was going to be $5 additional. So this is a mixture of good words about the good quality food and sevice, but not so good about the prices which I think are kind of high for what I think is a neighborhood restaurant.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value2

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.