Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.82mi
  2. Distance: 1.51mi
  3. Distance: 2.30mi
  4. Distance: 2.76mi
  1. Distance: 0.82mi
  2. Distance: 1.51mi
  3. Distance: 2.30mi
  4. Distance: 2.76mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.82mi
  2. Distance: 1.51mi
  3. Distance: 2.30mi
  4. Distance: 2.76mi
  1. Distance: 0.82mi
  2. Distance: 1.51mi
  3. Distance: 2.30mi
  4. Distance: 2.76mi

About M'tucci's Italian - Albuquerque

M'Tucci's Italian is a friendly, comfortable, lively Italian restaurant, passionate about our food and making your dining experience one to remember. We strive to produce serious food, in a warm environment It’s a place for people to gather, eat, talk, laugh and meet their neighbors. Kitchina is a celebration of the sweet life. We want our guests to know our restaurant as a place they want to be for pure enjoyment and wonderful Italian food. It’s relaxed, and creatively designed. We are open every day for lunch starting at 11AM. The kitchen closes at 10PM on weekdays and 11PM on Friday and Saturday. We close the kitchen at 9PM on Sunday. We have a full bar, a very interesting wine selection and everything is moderately priced. Our bar stays open later than our kitchen if there are people who want to hang out for a while.

6001 Winter Haven Rd NW
Suite M
Albuquerque, NM 87120
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, Mediterranean

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Daily: 11:00am - 4:00pm
Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 4:00pm - 11:00pm

Cross Street:
Montano and Coors Blvd

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(505) 503-7327

Website:
http://www.kitchinaabq.com/

Catering:
M'Tucci's Italian will be catering off-site parties.

Parking Details:
Full public parking lot.

Executive Chef:
John Haas

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cafe, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Wheelchair Access, Wine

M'tucci's Italian - Albuquerque Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.5

ambience

4.2

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Good for Anniversaries (22)
Good for a Date (22)
Fit for Foodies (21)
See All
Casual (21)
Neighborhood Gem (21)
Special Occasion (18)
Creative Cuisine (17)
Authentic (17)
Good for Birthdays (15)
Happy Hour (13)
Worth the Drive (13)
Bar Seating (13)
Handcrafted Cocktails (12)
Notable Wine List (11)
Comfort Food (10)
Family Style (10)
Business Meals (9)
Romantic (9)
Great for Lunch (8)
Healthy (8)
Outstanding Value (7)
Tasting Menu (7)
Fun (7)
Local Ingredients (6)
Good for Groups (6)
Modern Decor (6)
Wood Oven (5)
Seasonal (5)
Pre/post Theatre (5)
Vibrant Bar Scene (4)
Cozy (4)
Hot Spot (4)
Good Vegetarian Options (4)
Late-night Find (3)
Sunday Lunch (3)
People Watching (3)
Great for Brunch (3)
Great Beer (3)
Tapas (2)
Spicy (2)
Kid-friendly (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Quiet Conversation (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Sort By:
S
347 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on March 18, 2017

Love this place! Excellent Italian food. Try a Shrub ( favorite drink)! Fantastic pastas and superb meats. Again, I really love this place. Fun for family, friends or a date. Lunch or dinner

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Family Style, Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Happy Hour, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on March 17, 2017

M'tucci's has grown as a restaurant. A great menu, with great specials. It's now my go to place to eat. When I'm tired and don't want to cook, I head over to M'tucci's. You can get in and out and then

Tags: Notable Wine List, Great for Lunch, Sunday Lunch, Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value5

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on March 13, 2017

Packed house on Sunday.Arrived on time and promptly seated.Lots of ambient crowd noise so a little difficult to hear the waiter.Everything was good.No complaints and no attitude.Reserve -arrive-order-eat.No issues.Grilled romaine Caesar salad was a pleasant surprise.Good meatballs.We will return!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on March 10, 2017

My new favorite little spot. I usually go out by myself, although this was not one of those moments I can definitely foresee this becoming a regular. From the bar staff that really try an personalize the experience . Getting involved chatting and even the people surrounding the bar were great very interactive. It felt like home, family and never even met these people before absolutely love this place.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Fun, Family Style, Great for Brunch, Casual, People Watching, Business Meals, Handcrafted Cocktails, Happy Hour, Hot Spot, Bar Seating, Outstanding Value, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New Mexico)·Dined on March 3, 2017

Based on Open Table suggestion, I ventured out to M'Tucci for Saturday lunch. The service was relatively good, and the staff was very cordial. But the food did not carry the wow factor for me. The seared tuna was surprisingly dry despite that it was almost medium rare. Not sure why.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 3, 2017

Great reliable go to restaurant. Plus there are often a surprise special. Creative chef and friendly staff.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Fun, Casual, Comfort Food, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Great Beer, Authentic, Fit for Foodies, Local Ingredients, Seasonal, Bar Seating, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on February 27, 2017

Food was fresh and well prepared, just not served the way I expected. Next time I think I'll just stick with the basic spaghetti and meatballs --- more my speed!

Tags: Comfort Food, Family Style, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on February 16, 2017

Great place for special night out. Food was really good. Service was exceptional.

Tags: Authentic, Tasting Menu, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (New Mexico)·Dined on February 14, 2017

This is our 2nd time here, and thus far they have not disappointed, the food and service are superb as are the wine selections.

Tags: Casual, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Food was great!Took 10 minutes before anyone came to table!!

Tags: Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service1
value3

vip
 (New Mexico)·Dined on February 9, 2017

This particular visit was wierd because we had to move tables because there was water seeping under our table from the kitchen on the other side of the wall. Usually, mgmt comps us a dessert for problems like this but not this time. Normally, this is our fav restaurant, but not tonight, not their usual home run.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value5

vip
 (New Mexico)·Dined on February 7, 2017

This is a go to place for us. Just wish we had something like in our neighborhood. We eat here two or three times a month and are always happy with the experience.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Neighborhood Gem, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on February 4, 2017

A busy Friday nite turned our dining experience into a less typical nite at Tuccis. Food was not up to their standard. Duck and short ribs dishes were dry and unappealing. Side dish of polenta the same. Service was sporadic and forced. We will continue to take friends and family as it's located in our neighborhood.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Casual, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

vip
 (New Mexico)·Dined on February 3, 2017

We always enjoy M'Tucci's but our last dinner was even better than usual... outstanding!

Tags: Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Outstanding Value, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Happy Hour, Worth the Drive, Casual, Bar Seating, Neighborhood Gem, Great Beer, Quiet Conversation, Handcrafted Cocktails, Creative Cuisine, Business Meals, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on February 3, 2017

An excellent first-time dining experience here from the moment we walked in. They went out of their way to accommodate our seating preference and our server Katie was simply outstanding--attentive without rushing the meal. From the appetizer to the soup to the entree the food was quite good. A decent wine list as well. We will be back.

Tags: Bar Seating, Wood Oven, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on February 1, 2017

Wonderful food. Nice options for lunch. Soup and pasta were excellent.

Tags: Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on January 30, 2017

Antipasto was outstanding. Salad was very good. Entree was way too salty--inedible. Service was okay but we felt rushed. The server superficially but not truly attentive and seemed distracted. It was not the authentic Italian dining experience we hoped for on this special occasion.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Casual, Fit for Foodies, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on January 22, 2017

The evening started out great. Wait staff was very attentive and informative. Once we got our food it took forever to have our plates cleared. We got dessert menus and the waiter then disappeared for at least 20 minutes. Decided to forgo dessert and coffee and just get the check.
We have dined here at least 5 times and the food is great, they just can't seem to get it together when it comes to the service for the entire experience.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value3

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on January 21, 2017

Fantastic! Sausage is made fresh daily. Homemade pasta, bread and fresh ingredients! Wonderful friendly service, nice atmosphere and reasonably priced!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Outstanding Value, Modern Decor, Fun, Family Style, Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Birthdays, Healthy, Great Beer, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Good Vegetarian Options, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Tapas, Notable Wine List, Authentic, Neighborhood Gem, Cozy, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on January 21, 2017

We can always count on a good meal, especially if we are in the mood for fish.

Tags: Business Meals, Bar Seating, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fit for Foodies, Vibrant Bar Scene, Healthy, Creative Cuisine, Authentic, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on January 12, 2017

We are new to the area and had heard good things about the restaurant - folks were right. Good variety of entrees, prepared well and good service. Can't ask for much more.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New Mexico)·Dined on January 3, 2017

The restaurant was not very busy but the service was very slow. We ordered a bottle of wine when we first got to the restaurant. It took 10 minutes for the wine to arrive. We ordered a second bottle before our main course arrived. That one took 15 minutes to get to us. Our main course arrived over an hour after we ordered. My wife ordered cod. 5 minutes before the main course arrived the waiter let her know they were out of cod. More likely a quicker server got the last cod to someone who came in after us. The waiter told my wife to order something that would be quick since the other meals were almost ready. When I got the bill they charged us for the cod. I will be influencing other professionals in the Albuquerque area.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service1
value1

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on January 3, 2017

Delicious as always. The regularly changing specials means I can come in for something new on a regular basis. The staff is incredibly friendly, and very accommodating. This restaurant is one of my favorites in Albuquerque.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Business Meals, Romantic, Casual, Good for Birthdays, Molecular Gastronomy, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Outstanding Value, Good for Anniversaries, Kid-friendly, Good for a Date, Bar Seating, Handcrafted Cocktails, Seasonal, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on January 3, 2017

What an amazing selection of delicious food. Small and large groups were accommodated nicely. The managers helped set up, seat, and clear; the 'for the good of the whole' mentality makes this restaurant run smoothly. Such great energy between the staff and patrons. We had the Ceasar salad/beet salad, hanger steak/ duck confit all delicious! I recommend the Pink Rabbitt I had 2. We drove from the airport to Rio Rancho to go to this restaurant. . . it was more than worth the trip across Albuquerque!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Healthy, Modern Decor, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Hot Spot, Special Occasion, Family Style, Vibrant Bar Scene, Local Ingredients, Worth the Drive, Authentic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Food is a neighborhood gathering of delicious and creative food! Service is always good.

Tags: Happy Hour, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for a Date, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Most New Year Eve's restaurants do not serve the best dinner. Not so, at M'tucci's. It was their wonderful regular dining menu. Always wonderful food. It was very crowded, to be expected on this special evening. You would expect minimal attention from your server this night. However, our server Jenny was terrific. She over and over came back to our table making sure we were taken care of in every respect. She did a superb job. Thanks M'tucci's for a great evening.

Tags: Authentic, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Excellent New Year's Eve special dishes. Great service from Royce. Overall excellent experience for our second visit to M'Tucci--now a regular stop for us. Can't wait for Rio Rancho location to open.

Tags: Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on December 31, 2016

For such a nice restaurant in Albuquerque it's quite a pity that they don't offer fresh baked bread along with fresh ground pepper and freshly grated pecorino cheese at the start of the meal. It seems that much is a given for most restaurants striving to go beyond the normal level of service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on December 25, 2016

One of the best places for repeatable great food. Usually busy with lots of conversation around the room.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on December 24, 2016

Absolutely loved this place

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on December 24, 2016

M'Tucci's as usual does not disappoint! The service was excellent, the food was delicious and the ambience was eclectic. The antipasti was very tasty as was the calamari! The wines were tasty and reasonably priced as well. The kids had individual pane al forno (pizzas) and the entreés that we had were delicious!

Tags: Tasting Menu, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Happy Hour, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on December 21, 2016

I've been a handful of times and every meal, every time has been excellent!

Tags: Fun, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Happy Hour, Fit for Foodies, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on December 20, 2016

Everything was great.. service was very good.. food was hot and very good..

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on December 18, 2016

I usually have the fish and my husband the meat but this visit I had the meat and my husband the fish. It did not disappoint, as usual. The service is attentive and the food always high quality.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Casual, Special Occasion, Happy Hour, Notable Wine List, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Birthdays, Great for Brunch, Local Ingredients, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on December 14, 2016

Great service & atmosphere. We liked the specials offered as well as the menu selections.

Tags: Authentic, Modern Decor, Wood Oven, Healthy, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on December 11, 2016

Fantastic good and a great atmosphere. I would definitely recommend this to anyone looking for a great night out.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on December 10, 2016

Delicious food, everything I've tried has been amazing and well executed. Great service, restaurant can be a little loud with the Friday night crowd but the food makes up for it. Tiramisu is the best in town!

Tags: Wood Oven, Local Ingredients, Outstanding Value, Good for a Date, Tasting Menu, Romantic, Hot Spot, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Comfort Food, Fit for Foodies, Authentic, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on December 10, 2016

Everything was great. Gave three stars for ambiance because of oise level.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on December 5, 2016

This is a place I go often; good food & like the wait staff; well run

Tags: Authentic, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on December 4, 2016

our waiter Sean was completely inattentive after we were seated it took at least 10 minutes before he took our drink order, this would continue with longer periods throughout the rest of the night, I am unsure if he was just overwhelmed, inexperienced, or that we were just not as important as the party 3 tables over he seemed to spend forever with. the appetizer was good and both of our drinks were excellent,which made me hopeful, but it just took way too long to order them and then for them to arrive, my plate was unremarkable, the other was good, it took forever to order and receive coffee & dessert, cappuccino was fine despite the wait, dessert was poor to say the least, overall far overpriced for lack of service & uneventful food, will not recommend, never go back, Sean find another profession you seemed likable but inept

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service1
value1

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.