Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.82mi
  2. Distance: 1.51mi
  3. Distance: 2.30mi
  4. Distance: 2.76mi
  1. Distance: 0.82mi
  2. Distance: 1.51mi
  3. Distance: 2.30mi
  4. Distance: 2.76mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.82mi
  2. Distance: 1.51mi
  3. Distance: 2.30mi
  4. Distance: 2.76mi
  1. Distance: 0.82mi
  2. Distance: 1.51mi
  3. Distance: 2.30mi
  4. Distance: 2.76mi

About M'tucci's Italian - Albuquerque

M'Tucci's Italian is a friendly, comfortable, lively Italian restaurant, passionate about our food and making your dining experience one to remember. We strive to produce serious food, in a warm environment It’s a place for people to gather, eat, talk, laugh and meet their neighbors. Kitchina is a celebration of the sweet life. We want our guests to know our restaurant as a place they want to be for pure enjoyment and wonderful Italian food. It’s relaxed, and creatively designed. We are open every day for lunch starting at 11AM. The kitchen closes at 10PM on weekdays and 11PM on Friday and Saturday. We close the kitchen at 9PM on Sunday. We have a full bar, a very interesting wine selection and everything is moderately priced. Our bar stays open later than our kitchen if there are people who want to hang out for a while.

6001 Winter Haven Rd NW
Suite M
Albuquerque, NM 87120
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, Mediterranean

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Daily: 11:00am - 4:00pm
Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 4:00pm - 11:00pm

Cross Street:
Montano and Coors Blvd

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(505) 503-7327

Website:
http://www.kitchinaabq.com/

Catering:
M'Tucci's Italian will be catering off-site parties.

Parking Details:
Full public parking lot.

Executive Chef:
John Haas

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cafe, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Wheelchair Access, Wine

M'tucci's Italian - Albuquerque Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.5

ambience

4.1

value

4.3

Noise

Moderate

89% would recommend it to a friend

Casual (18)
Neighborhood Gem (18)
Creative Cuisine (16)
See All
Fit for Foodies (15)
Authentic (14)
Good for Anniversaries (13)
Business Meals (12)
Great for Lunch (12)
Good for Birthdays (11)
Good for a Date (10)
Good for Groups (10)
Bar Seating (10)
Worth the Drive (10)
Sunday Lunch (10)
Handcrafted Cocktails (9)
Special Occasion (9)
Fun (8)
Happy Hour (8)
Comfort Food (6)
Healthy (6)
Vibrant Bar Scene (6)
Notable Wine List (5)
Pre/post Theatre (5)
Romantic (5)
Great for Brunch (4)
Quick Bite (4)
Good Vegetarian Options (4)
Gluten Free Options (4)
Cozy (3)
Hot Spot (3)
Local Ingredients (3)
People Watching (3)
Afternoon Tea (2)
Kid-friendly (2)
Organic (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Quiet Conversation (2)
Seasonal (2)
Spicy (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Late-night Find (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Sort by
S
423 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined 3 days ago

This is a neighborhood gem. Food is excellent, service is friendly. We'll be going often.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Sunday Lunch, People Watching, Quick Bite, Fit for Foodies, Casual, Authentic, Pre/post Theatre, Good Vegetarian Options, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value5

vip
 (New Mexico)·Dined 6 days ago

Never a disappointment, always have trouble ordering because i know that whatever i order will be delicious. Service was outstanding.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on November 5, 2017

Second time we have had brunch and it was just as good as first time!
Great entrees, excellent mimosas and efficient service.
Can be noisy for dinner but we had 11 am reservations and there were only a few occupied tables. Music was good but a tad loud.
Highly recommend for brunch and dinner too; we have had dinner several times and always great.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem, Casual, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on November 3, 2017

Wait staff was awesome, food quality was less than satisfactory. Chicken was over cooked and dry. Sauce on pasta was also very dry. Kids pizza was also burnt.

Tags: Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service5
value2

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on October 30, 2017

Great restaurant for celebrating a Birthday! Good food and service! Sparklers on our dessert!

Tags: Bar Seating, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Lunch, Fun, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on October 30, 2017

We go to M'tucci's often. The food is always excellent. I wish they would have more selections without mushrooms though.

Tags: Bar Seating, Worth the Drive, Authentic, Great for Lunch, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on October 30, 2017

We went here while in Albuquerque visiting friends and were so surprised at how good the food was! After all, it's Italian in New Mexico. But it was wonderful. Two of us had the scallops(sweet and succulent) and the Grigliata Mista, both superb and a wonderful combination. The potato leek soup is to die for. Pastas do not disappoint.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (New Mexico)·Dined on October 28, 2017

The food was good and each ate was interesting. This place gets crowded during regular dinner hours so a late lunch is a perfect time to enjoy eating here. I was impressed by the birthday dessert offering which included a sparkler candle. The Italian Twinkie is worth trying. Lots of fun. I do prefer the menu at the M’Tuccis in Rio Rancho and wish they had the same options.

Tags: Bar Seating, People Watching, Good for Birthdays, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on October 17, 2017

This is my second visit as I live out of town. Wouldn't miss the opportunity to have a meal here...next time I'm in Albuquerque.

Tags: Casual, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Houston)·Dined on October 16, 2017

Nice alternative to the abundant Chili-mandatory places in ABQ. Pleasant service and tasty food. Would come back when in the area.

Tags: Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on October 14, 2017

Great service, great food and great company!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (New Mexico)·Dined on October 14, 2017

Very Good!! Enjoyed the Italian authenticity of the food.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Fun, Authentic, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on October 11, 2017

I am from Northern Italy 🇮🇹 and fussy with any Italian restaurant. I admit that I was quite satisfied and would return again.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on October 7, 2017

Each time we introduce friends to this establishment, they are amazed at the delicious quality of the food, the delightful atmosphere, and the friendliness of the staff. This is hands down the best restaurant in all of New Mexico. We only have three favorites and this one is by far at the top. The best appetizers are the Fried Brie and the Bruschetta. The best dessert is the Twinkie D'Italia, even if you are not a dessert fan, have one, it will change your reality surrounding desserts. Anyone who likes Italian will fall instantly in love with M'Tucci's. It is the best Italian outside of Italy.

Tags: Afternoon Tea, Notable Wine List, Great for Outdoor Dining, Creative Cuisine, Great for Brunch, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Local Ingredients, Quiet Conversation, Business Meals, Vibrant Bar Scene, Late-night Find, Casual, Seasonal, Good for Groups, Spicy, Kid-friendly, Fun, Handcrafted Cocktails, Bar Seating, People Watching, Good for Anniversaries, Hot Spot, Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Lunch, Comfort Food, Sunday Lunch, Organic, Good for a Date, Healthy, Quick Bite, Authentic, Worth the Drive, Happy Hour, Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on October 7, 2017

Waiter, Royce was super attentive to our table of four. He was able to obtain a special request that was not on the menu but we have had it in the past.

Tags: Casual, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on October 2, 2017

The food was great and the service even better. When they didn't have beer I ordered the server brought samples so i could make a knowledgeable choice.

Tags: Authentic, Fun, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on September 30, 2017

our group of six longtime friends had a great time and it was so helpful to be placed in the back next to a wall - quieter than usual.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Groups, Comfort Food, Notable Wine List, Fun, Great for Lunch, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Authentic, Special Occasion, Healthy, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on September 11, 2017

My ister was in town and I wanted to take her to dinner where I knew she would have different options than what she has in her small Florida town.
We had a great dinner... like we always do! I tried the Oxtails for the first time, and it will now be even harder to decide what to order the next time I'm here. They were melf-in-your-mouth delicious. So darn flavorful. The polenta is the perfect carb for oxtails.
My sister had the spaghetti & shrimp dish and loved it ( I loved the leftovers the next day!)
As usual, the ONLY thing I wish Kate & Jeff (owners) would offer is a few pieces of bread at the table- by request is fine, rather than just plopping a basket down.
Always a great meal!

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on September 10, 2017

The food was "alright", nothing special. The decor of the place is quite weird. It looks like a cross between a circus and a garage. The server was quite pleasant and attentive. Marketing itself as an Italian restaurant is misleading. It may be a Mexican/Italian place.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service4
value2

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on September 9, 2017

I arrived on time and ordered an appetizer with my wife. My family party of 4 was soon to arrive. The very tall, owner's son was his usual busy self patrolling the room, very unnerving. The restaurant was not particularly busy at the time. I guess to arrive approximately 12 minutes later. At that point the owner's son approached with our waitress and let us know we were late, He requested that, if we could speed up our order, eat fast and leave. Because he said his is expecting a busy night and Our time there could interrupt the next guest. This was very weird. I did not see him do this with any other guest. By the time we finished and paid for are food, the restaurant was just starting to get busy. I saw no one waiting for our table. I did not get a apology. I recall after he left the table he could only glare at me and our table.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service1
value3

vip
 (New Mexico)·Dined on September 3, 2017

M'Tucci's Italian is dependably excellent - certainly the best Italian food anywhere in ABQ. Try their shrubs for a delightful cocktail.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Casual, Good for Groups, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 2, 2017

Great neighborhood restaurant, with ambience, and good food. Like that half size options are available.

Tags: Healthy, Neighborhood Gem, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (New Mexico)·Dined on September 1, 2017

Undoing was not very hungry on this visit to M'Tucci's. Fortunately, I had a lovely house sale (love the olives, pickled onion and wonderful dressing) and a healthy serving of their hearty Tuscan White Bean soup. It was delicious and just the right amount of food. Our server Colton was good and attentive, bringing things he knew we needed without having to ask. The only negative was the live music - too loud! We could hardly hear each other across the table., and were happy when the musician went on break.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service4
value3

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on August 26, 2017

Well made, handmade food that is always excellent. Service is consistently great, too.

Tags: Casual, Business Meals, Pre/post Theatre, Bar Seating, Fun, Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails, Local Ingredients, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on August 24, 2017

This is a popular restaurant, close to our house. We enjoy getting together with friends there, and the food has always been excellent. We look forward to going again.

Tags: Healthy, Gluten Free Options, Fit for Foodies, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on August 18, 2017

Great me, attentive service. Wish it weren't always so noisy! Did enjoy the music. Elizabeth was a personable server!

Tags: Quick Bite, Happy Hour, Fit for Foodies, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on August 11, 2017

We've eaten here many times and always enjoy it. My wife has a raft of food allergies (corn, dairy and wheat) and when she can't find something on the menu that accommodates her needs they always manage to make an appropriate substitution or adjustment so she can enjoy a wonderful dinner.

Tags: Good for a Date, Business Meals, Fit for Foodies, Bar Seating, Casual, Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Gluten Free Options, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value4

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on August 10, 2017

We had dinner with family who were driving through and asked for a quiet table in back so we could visit and eat. We were quickly accommodated. The service and food was outstanding making it a great dinner for all. Spaghetti and meatballs and chicken Parmesan was very tasty. Great red sauce.

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Vibrant Bar Scene, Healthy, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on August 6, 2017

Noise level is over the top. Don't plan on any conversation indoors. The Pork Loin was recommended by waitress. Bland, overcooked and overpriced for what it was.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service4
value2

vip
 (New Mexico)·Dined on August 4, 2017

Good as usual was great and our server was superb

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
·Dined on August 1, 2017

This restaurant came with a four star rating. Don't know why. The food was mediocre at best. Nothing seemed fresh it was like everything was sitting and reheated. I had the pork shank which should be tender and "fall off the bone"...it was crispy on the outside like they reheated it in an oven and the meat was consequently stringy and not tender. No one in my group remarked positively to this restaurant. The noise level was far too loud for any type of conversation. There were several 4 person tables and there was only one large party but that wasn't the problem the acoustics was the problem. It is a long drive from downtown and not worth it.

Tags: Happy Hour, Bar Seating
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service3
value1

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 30, 2017

Great food-Great people ( Hostesses-Servers-Bar Staff all super niceand efficient)

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on July 28, 2017

Excellent food and service. I would recommend this place to a friend, without hesitation.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
·Dined on July 20, 2017

Really great atmosphere and food was amazing. Ask for Noah as your server, he was really polite.

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (New Mexico)·Dined on July 15, 2017

Our service was excellent. Everything was fresh. The scallops, garlic mashed potatoes, and grilled asparagus were wonderful. My husband had a green salad and pork cheeks with noodles. He said his meal was delicious. He plans to return for more pork dishes: the shank and the loin.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on July 15, 2017

We took our mom for her 80th birthday! Everything we ordered was delicious! The staff was excellent we never had an empty glass! And the management came and personally checked on us! Very nice atmosphere! I can see us returning again very soon!

Tags: Romantic, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on July 9, 2017

We booked through OpenTable and when we arrived they didn't have our reservation on file. We were seating anyway and treated very well. The food was delicious and very fresh ingredients. Every employee that we came in contact with was very nice and professional.

Tags: Healthy, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New Mexico)·Dined on July 2, 2017

The food is consistently very good at M'Tucci's - their authentic Italian house made pasta is the best. They have the best Bolognese sauce (next to my own) - so good it's hard for me to get something other than that every time I go. The house salad is fantastic with pickled onions, an assortment of olives, cucumbers and a refreshing dressing.
Our wait person Jenny was very good. She was attentive and pleasant and mad suggestions appropriately. I would ask for her to be our server again.

Tags: Authentic, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on June 25, 2017

Had the oxtail and it was very good although a little overdone. Great service.

Tags: Comfort Food, Business Meals, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 17, 2017

Great food and service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.