About M'Tucci's Italian

6001 Winter Haven Rd NW
Suite M
Albuquerque, NM 87120
View Larger Map

M'Tucci's Italian is a friendly, comfortable, lively Italian restaurant, passionate about our food and making your dining experience one to remember. We strive to produce serious food, in a warm environment It’s a place for people to gather, eat, talk, laugh and meet their neighbors. Kitchina is a celebration of the sweet life. We want our guests to know our restaurant as a place they want to be for pure enjoyment and wonderful Italian food. It’s relaxed, and creatively designed. We are open every day for lunch starting at 11AM. The kitchen closes at 10PM on weekdays and 11PM on Friday and Saturday. We close the kitchen at 9PM on Sunday. We have a full bar, a very interesting wine selection and everything is moderately priced. Our bar stays open later than our kitchen if there are people who want to hang out for a while.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, Mediterranean

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Daily: 11:00am - 4:00pm
Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 4:00pm - 11:00pm

Cross Street:
Montano and Coors Blvd

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(505) 503-7327

Website:
http://www.kitchinaabq.com/

Catering:
M'Tucci's Kitchina will be catering off-site parties.

Parking Details:
Full public parking lot.

Executive Chef:
John Haas

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cafe, Counter Seating, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine, Wine Bar

M'Tucci's Italian Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.6

ambience

4.1

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

96% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Neighborhood Gem
New Mexico
Italian
New Mexico
Best Overall
Albuquerque
3 More
Best Food
Albuquerque
Best Service
Albuquerque
Neighborhood Gem
Albuquerque
Best Restaurants in Albuquerque ›

neighborhood gem (42)
fit for foodies (35)
special occasion (28)
See All
great for lunch (21)
good for groups (15)
notable wine list (10)
kid-friendly (8)
vibrant bar scene (7)
romantic (6)
great for brunch (6)
hot spot (5)
late-night find (3)
great for outdoor dining (2)
Sort By:
Newest
263 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

At M'Tucci's dependability is the hallma ...

 
 (New Mexico)
·Dined 6 days ago

At M'Tucci's dependability is the hallmark - in food, service, menu choices. We are always pleased.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was absolutely delicious! The ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on July 19, 2016

The food was absolutely delicious! The service was excellent, as you could tell the employees enjoyed working there. We will definitely be back when we're in town.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I had heard about M'tucci's but never vi ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

I had heard about M'tucci's but never visited as it's not convenient to my home. But I'm so glad I decided to have dinner there last weekend with out-of-town company. It specializes in Italian, but the menu is diverse. Everyone enjoyed the appetizers, meals and dessert. Service was excellent, too, even on a busy Saturday night. We will be back.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

Awesome food as usual.

 
 (New Mexico)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

Awesome food as usual.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Excellent Italian cuisine, served artful ...

 
 (New Mexico)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

Excellent Italian cuisine, served artfully and in ample portions. Colton was an attentive server, taking care of dietary concerns. Our fish was superbly prepared. Very high quality.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

Great family meal! We celebrated Father' ...

 
 (New Mexico)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

Great family meal! We celebrated Father's Day early on Saturday. We were 9 and we all had a wonderful meal. The Italian Sausage w/Polenta is my favorite. I think 6 of us ordered it!

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

This is the best restaurant in Albuquerq ...

 
 (New Mexico)
·Dined on June 16, 2016

This is the best restaurant in Albuquerque! The food is fantastic and they have great service.

Tags: great for brunch, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, notable wine list
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

How this is one of the top restaurants o ...

 
 (New Mexico)
·Dined on May 30, 2016

How this is one of the top restaurants on OpenTable for Albuquerque is beyond me. The restaurant is not terrible, but it is truly not much beyond an Italian chain-style restaurant. The restaurant is located in a strip mall, the walls are decorated with tacky tchotchkes and classic rock blasts fairly loudly through the speakers. The wine list is small and unimpressive. The food is very standard Italian fare, though not bad. The service was very good and quite fast. Our meal was barely an hour. All that is to say, if you prefer a local Italian meal basically on par with one of the big Italian chains, this fits the bill. Our meal was not expensive.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, great for lunch
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service4
value3

I love the menu at M'Tucci's. I've enjoy ...

 
 (New Mexico)
·Dined on May 15, 2016

I love the menu at M'Tucci's. I've enjoyed every dish. The service is great. I also enjoy the atmosphere.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Birthday dinner

 
 (New Mexico)
·Dined on May 8, 2016

Food was great and our server was fantastic!! First time at this establishment and will gladly go again.

Tags: fit for foodies, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

The food was amazing. We loved every sec ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on May 7, 2016

The food was amazing. We loved every second

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Absolutely Delicious

 
 (New Mexico)
·Dined on April 30, 2016

My wife and I experienced M'Tucci's for the first time and we definitely will put it on our dinner circuit. We had an appetizer, two different types of salads, a fish dish and a pasta dish. The polenta appetizer was light and tasty, her Kale salad was delicious as well as my Caesar salad. Her fish of the day dish fillet was cooked perfectly - flaky and not overdone. My pork and pasta dish was great as the sauce was thick and tasty. We will be back to try other entrees.

Tags: fit for foodies, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Great place if you like eating at WalMart

 
 (New Mexico)
·Dined on April 9, 2016

Good food, selection, good variety of drinks. The ambiance was a bit loud. Did not appreciate being carded. I only stayed because a friend recommended the food, but I will not return.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

Best Bolognese next to my own!

vip
 (New Mexico)
·Dined on April 7, 2016

Haven't been to M'Tucci's for a while and went on a Wednesday night. The food is very good and the Bolognese is the best I've found (next to my own recipe!). The eggplant parm that another member of our group ordered is her favorite in town. The portions are plentiful - all 3 of us took food home for a next day left over treat. Since we had to pay for the bread tray, we took the leftovers of that home as well!

We find the décor to be overdone and confusing - what is the theme you are going for? There's too much of it! And you can't possibly keep it all clean?

Tags: neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service3
value3

Delicious! Must try

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on April 6, 2016

Delicious! Must try

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

Just great food! Excellent service. We b ...

vip
 (New Mexico)
·Dined on April 6, 2016

Just great food! Excellent service. We booked our next visit before we left. Both the potatoe and tuscan soups were delicious. Watch out for the caramel ice cream, it is evil, it makes you eat all of it and seriously consider ordering seconds.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Friendly waitress, and well thought out ...

 
 (New Mexico)
·Dined on April 2, 2016

Friendly waitress, and well thought out specials

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4

Really good food!

 
 (New Mexico)
·Dined on March 27, 2016

Some Italian friends took us here recently. It is now one of our favorite Italian restaurants. Everything we ordered was really good! The waiter was very professional and helpful in helping us to decide what to order. The mussels were huge and delicious. The fish specials were divine. The house wine was good and very reasonably priced...unlike other restaurants where a few glasses of wine can be way more than an entree. The owner came around and talked with us. As we understand it, he used to own restaurants in Manhattan. We will definitely be back!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

So So

 
 (New Mexico)
·Dined on March 18, 2016

Used to be our favorite spot in town. The quality of the food is not the same. Our dishes came out barely warm. Disappointing since prices have gone up. Service and drinks were good though!

Tags: neighborhood gem, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value2

Nice dinner food.

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on March 13, 2016

Nice dinner food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Not as good as reported

 
 (New Mexico)
·Dined on March 12, 2016

We had reservation but why because we were seated at worst table in the place!service was great but food was not the best for the price. Dinner menu on open table did not match menu at restaurant .we will not drive 40 miles to go here again.

Tags: special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service4
value2

Two choices

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on March 12, 2016

We ate at the main restaurant but upon closer inspection we liked the deli next door better - it was more authentic . The advertising was a little unclear what restaurant was being featured. We sat next to a guy on his cell phone talking way too loud so that set me in a bad mood. Food was good, nothing outstanding that any good Italian neighborhood place would serve. Lots of families , lots of energy. Nothing special about the the service - good but not memorable. It was o.k. and would warrant a return on a weeknight. The deli - with the same or similar name - was unique. Home made everything = bread, sausages, canolies, etc - old school atmosphere staffed with real 'foodies' who clearly loved what they do.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

Best Italian in town. Fantastic service. ...

 
 (New Mexico)
·Dined on March 5, 2016

Best Italian in town. Fantastic service. Best martini ever.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

A definite place to eat

 
 (New Mexico)
·Dined on March 5, 2016

My wife and I patronize this restaurant at least six tines yearly. We have always enjoyed the service and meal. We need say you ought to ask the server for recommendations. You will never be mislead.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our Go-to Place

 
 (New Mexico)
·Dined on March 2, 2016

Having recently moved to the west side, we found this place by accident. We are so glad we did! The wait staff is phenomenal; personable and attentive. The food is quite good, arrives in good time and is served hot. The cocktail list is refreshing and unique. If you want a table, be sure to make reservations!

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, neighborhood gem, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Love this place! My favorite Italian in ...

 
 (New Mexico)
·Dined on February 28, 2016

Love this place! My favorite Italian in town. Been here for lunch and dinner and never disappoints. Reservations on weekends is a must as its a small place and very busy. The food is delicious!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

Italy in Albuquerque

 
 (New Mexico)
·Dined on February 28, 2016

Very wonderful dining experience here. The menu includes unique entrees as well as the usual Italian fare. Two fish entrees were offered. Delicious! Food is very fresh and very tasteful. Best dining experience in Albuquerque so far.

Tags: fit for foodies, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Friend's First Time

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on February 27, 2016

We introduced this restaurant to some good, long time friends of ours - they loved it!

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Great spot for good food

 
 (New Mexico)
·Dined on February 21, 2016

This restaurant is a wonderful find for Albuquerque. The food was superb and the service excellent. We are definitely returning.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

AVOID THE DELI

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on February 18, 2016

Fresh pasta thick, loaded with oil?? Food good but noisy & crowded. No response to complaints.

Tags: good for groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service5
value3

Valentine's Day Dinner with family

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on February 15, 2016

Daughter has salmon with polenta which she really liked, grandson had spagehtti with meat balls which he said was good, and I had the mixed seafood with risotto which was quite good but I thought it could have been served hotter. The service was excellent and very prompt. This is a ala carte menu but I was disappointed that there is an additional charge of $3 for six slices of bread and when my daughter asked if she could have risotto in place of polenta that was going to be $5 additional. So this is a mixture of good words about the good quality food and sevice, but not so good about the prices which I think are kind of high for what I think is a neighborhood restaurant.

Tags: kid-friendly, special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value2

Great experience

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on February 15, 2016

Made an Open Table reservation for Valentines Day, flawless experience, great service and food.

Tags: special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

very good experience

 
 (New Mexico)
·Dined on February 15, 2016

wait staff was excellent and the food was very good . it was a little noisy but it was valentines evening .

Tags: special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

delightful food, so-so atmosphere

vip
 (New Mexico)
·Dined on February 13, 2016

I was incredibly impressed with the quality of the food at M'Tucci's. The menu is extensive...it was hard to choose an entree to commit to! Everything looked wonderful. Service was prompt and enjoyable. The only criticism I have is the atmosphere- the lighting is too bright, the decor was not cohesive and had a cheap appearance. For such a sophisticated menu and nice wine list, I would have expected better ambiance. I will return to M'Tucci's but will reserve it for more casual group events rather than a special date night...simply because of the overall odd atmosphere.

Tags: fit for foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service5
value3

Fabulous food!

 
 (New Mexico)
·Dined on February 13, 2016

Every time we have come here we have tried something new and they have all been delicious! It is my husbands favorite. Great food fun atmosphere!

Tags: fit for foodies, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Outstanding restaurant

 
 (New Mexico)
·Dined on February 11, 2016

Our table included four diners and each of us ordered different items. The salads we each ordered were fresh and the plating was adequate. The entrees were enjoyed by all of us and ranged from chicken to spaghetti and meatballs. We also ordered drinks and the Moscow Mule Cocktails were a hit.

The staff were attentive but not overly so and we enjoyed intimate conversations without interruption, even though the restaurant was crowded (as usual). The best recommendation I can make for this restaurant is that all of the foodies that I know always mention M'Tucci's whenever restaurant dialogue is taking place.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

We enjoyed our experience.

 
 (New Mexico)
·Dined on February 4, 2016

We had a table of 4 and 2 people ordered the spaghetti & meatballs. It looked fabulous. They said it was. I had 3 appetizers: caprese, the house salad & arancini. It was delicious; however, I would state that the arancini were only fair compared to others I've had. Others were larger, not as doughy and more arborio rice like with a filling of sausage, mozzarella, chicken stock & peas. Another person ordered the eggplant parmigiana. It was delicious but the serving was on the small side. Our server was knowledgeable but had to return to the kitchen twice with questions so I'm assuming his knowledge of the menu and food could use some honing.

Tags: great for lunch, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

Great Food

 
 (New Mexico)
·Dined on February 4, 2016

This was my second visit to M'Tucci's, and just like the first time, the food did not disappoint. I did feel that the service we received the first time (which was New Years Eve) was far superior to the service this time around. While the server was not rude in any way, he just didn't give the same personal service that we received before. Our server this time didn't tell us about the specials, nor did he ask if we were members of the loyalty club. The experience was not the worst that I have experienced, but it was my birthday and I was really hoping that the evening would live up to my expectations.

Saying all that though, I would probably still give it another try.

Tags: great for lunch, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

Would not go again

vip
 (New Mexico)
·Dined on January 31, 2016

Would not go again

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3

Best Italian food in ABQ

 
 (New Mexico)
·Dined on January 31, 2016

No longer a secret, M'Tucci's Italian Kitchina is a local treasure. Great food, outstanding service and a friendly atmosphere. You'll almost always see the owners there, working the floor. Maybe that's the secret?

Tags: fit for foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.