Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.82mi
  2. Distance: 1.51mi
  3. Distance: 2.30mi
  4. Distance: 2.76mi
  1. Distance: 0.82mi
  2. Distance: 1.51mi
  3. Distance: 2.30mi
  4. Distance: 2.76mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.82mi
  2. Distance: 1.51mi
  3. Distance: 2.30mi
  4. Distance: 2.76mi
  1. Distance: 0.82mi
  2. Distance: 1.51mi
  3. Distance: 2.30mi
  4. Distance: 2.76mi

About M'tucci's Italian - Albuquerque

M'Tucci's Italian is a friendly, comfortable, lively Italian restaurant, passionate about our food and making your dining experience one to remember. We strive to produce serious food, in a warm environment It’s a place for people to gather, eat, talk, laugh and meet their neighbors. Kitchina is a celebration of the sweet life. We want our guests to know our restaurant as a place they want to be for pure enjoyment and wonderful Italian food. It’s relaxed, and creatively designed. We are open every day for lunch starting at 11AM. The kitchen closes at 10PM on weekdays and 11PM on Friday and Saturday. We close the kitchen at 9PM on Sunday. We have a full bar, a very interesting wine selection and everything is moderately priced. Our bar stays open later than our kitchen if there are people who want to hang out for a while.

6001 Winter Haven Rd NW
Suite M
Albuquerque, NM 87120
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, Mediterranean

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Daily: 11:00am - 4:00pm
Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 4:00pm - 11:00pm

Cross Street:
Montano and Coors Blvd

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(505) 503-7327

Website:
http://www.kitchinaabq.com/

Catering:
M'Tucci's Italian will be catering off-site parties.

Parking Details:
Full public parking lot.

Executive Chef:
John Haas

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cafe, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Wheelchair Access, Wine

M'tucci's Italian - Albuquerque Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.6

ambience

4.2

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

90% would recommend it to a friend

Casual (15)
Fit for Foodies (15)
Neighborhood Gem (13)
See All
Creative Cuisine (13)
Good for Birthdays (12)
Good for a Date (11)
Handcrafted Cocktails (11)
Bar Seating (10)
Business Meals (10)
Authentic (10)
Great for Lunch (10)
Good for Groups (9)
Happy Hour (7)
Pre/post Theatre (7)
Local Ingredients (6)
Special Occasion (6)
Good for Anniversaries (5)
Comfort Food (5)
Worth the Drive (5)
Fun (4)
Romantic (4)
Cozy (3)
Gluten Free Options (3)
Notable Wine List (3)
Vibrant Bar Scene (3)
Great Beer (2)
People Watching (2)
Quick Bite (2)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Hot Spot (1)
Organic (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Spicy (1)
Sort By:
S
406 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on September 11, 2017

My ister was in town and I wanted to take her to dinner where I knew she would have different options than what she has in her small Florida town.
We had a great dinner... like we always do! I tried the Oxtails for the first time, and it will now be even harder to decide what to order the next time I'm here. They were melf-in-your-mouth delicious. So darn flavorful. The polenta is the perfect carb for oxtails.
My sister had the spaghetti & shrimp dish and loved it ( I loved the leftovers the next day!)
As usual, the ONLY thing I wish Kate & Jeff (owners) would offer is a few pieces of bread at the table- by request is fine, rather than just plopping a basket down.
Always a great meal!

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on September 10, 2017

The food was "alright", nothing special. The decor of the place is quite weird. It looks like a cross between a circus and a garage. The server was quite pleasant and attentive. Marketing itself as an Italian restaurant is misleading. It may be a Mexican/Italian place.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service4
value2

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on September 9, 2017

I arrived on time and ordered an appetizer with my wife. My family party of 4 was soon to arrive. The very tall, owner's son was his usual busy self patrolling the room, very unnerving. The restaurant was not particularly busy at the time. I guess to arrive approximately 12 minutes later. At that point the owner's son approached with our waitress and let us know we were late, He requested that, if we could speed up our order, eat fast and leave. Because he said his is expecting a busy night and Our time there could interrupt the next guest. This was very weird. I did not see him do this with any other guest. By the time we finished and paid for are food, the restaurant was just starting to get busy. I saw no one waiting for our table. I did not get a apology. I recall after he left the table he could only glare at me and our table.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service1
value3

vip
 (New Mexico)·Dined on September 3, 2017

M'Tucci's Italian is dependably excellent - certainly the best Italian food anywhere in ABQ. Try their shrubs for a delightful cocktail.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Casual, Good for Groups, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 2, 2017

Great neighborhood restaurant, with ambience, and good food. Like that half size options are available.

Tags: Healthy, Neighborhood Gem, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (New Mexico)·Dined on September 1, 2017

Undoing was not very hungry on this visit to M'Tucci's. Fortunately, I had a lovely house sale (love the olives, pickled onion and wonderful dressing) and a healthy serving of their hearty Tuscan White Bean soup. It was delicious and just the right amount of food. Our server Colton was good and attentive, bringing things he knew we needed without having to ask. The only negative was the live music - too loud! We could hardly hear each other across the table., and were happy when the musician went on break.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service4
value3

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on August 26, 2017

Well made, handmade food that is always excellent. Service is consistently great, too.

Tags: Casual, Business Meals, Pre/post Theatre, Bar Seating, Fun, Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails, Local Ingredients, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on August 24, 2017

This is a popular restaurant, close to our house. We enjoy getting together with friends there, and the food has always been excellent. We look forward to going again.

Tags: Healthy, Gluten Free Options, Fit for Foodies, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on August 18, 2017

Great me, attentive service. Wish it weren't always so noisy! Did enjoy the music. Elizabeth was a personable server!

Tags: Quick Bite, Happy Hour, Fit for Foodies, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on August 11, 2017

We've eaten here many times and always enjoy it. My wife has a raft of food allergies (corn, dairy and wheat) and when she can't find something on the menu that accommodates her needs they always manage to make an appropriate substitution or adjustment so she can enjoy a wonderful dinner.

Tags: Good for a Date, Business Meals, Fit for Foodies, Bar Seating, Casual, Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Gluten Free Options, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value4

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on August 10, 2017

We had dinner with family who were driving through and asked for a quiet table in back so we could visit and eat. We were quickly accommodated. The service and food was outstanding making it a great dinner for all. Spaghetti and meatballs and chicken Parmesan was very tasty. Great red sauce.

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Vibrant Bar Scene, Healthy, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on August 6, 2017

Noise level is over the top. Don't plan on any conversation indoors. The Pork Loin was recommended by waitress. Bland, overcooked and overpriced for what it was.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service4
value2

vip
 (New Mexico)·Dined on August 4, 2017

Good as usual was great and our server was superb

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
·Dined on August 1, 2017

This restaurant came with a four star rating. Don't know why. The food was mediocre at best. Nothing seemed fresh it was like everything was sitting and reheated. I had the pork shank which should be tender and "fall off the bone"...it was crispy on the outside like they reheated it in an oven and the meat was consequently stringy and not tender. No one in my group remarked positively to this restaurant. The noise level was far too loud for any type of conversation. There were several 4 person tables and there was only one large party but that wasn't the problem the acoustics was the problem. It is a long drive from downtown and not worth it.

Tags: Happy Hour, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service3
value1

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 30, 2017

Great food-Great people ( Hostesses-Servers-Bar Staff all super niceand efficient)

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on July 28, 2017

Excellent food and service. I would recommend this place to a friend, without hesitation.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
·Dined on July 20, 2017

Really great atmosphere and food was amazing. Ask for Noah as your server, he was really polite.

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (New Mexico)·Dined on July 15, 2017

Our service was excellent. Everything was fresh. The scallops, garlic mashed potatoes, and grilled asparagus were wonderful. My husband had a green salad and pork cheeks with noodles. He said his meal was delicious. He plans to return for more pork dishes: the shank and the loin.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on July 15, 2017

We took our mom for her 80th birthday! Everything we ordered was delicious! The staff was excellent we never had an empty glass! And the management came and personally checked on us! Very nice atmosphere! I can see us returning again very soon!

Tags: Romantic, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on July 9, 2017

We booked through OpenTable and when we arrived they didn't have our reservation on file. We were seating anyway and treated very well. The food was delicious and very fresh ingredients. Every employee that we came in contact with was very nice and professional.

Tags: Healthy, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New Mexico)·Dined on July 2, 2017

The food is consistently very good at M'Tucci's - their authentic Italian house made pasta is the best. They have the best Bolognese sauce (next to my own) - so good it's hard for me to get something other than that every time I go. The house salad is fantastic with pickled onions, an assortment of olives, cucumbers and a refreshing dressing.
Our wait person Jenny was very good. She was attentive and pleasant and mad suggestions appropriately. I would ask for her to be our server again.

Tags: Authentic, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on June 25, 2017

Had the oxtail and it was very good although a little overdone. Great service.

Tags: Comfort Food, Business Meals, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 17, 2017

Great food and service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on June 17, 2017

Dinner was amazing! Large selection on the menu, as well as build your own pasta/pizza.
This is a perfect spot for celebrations, or special occasions. Food was fresh, served timely, and just delicious.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on June 17, 2017

Food and service is consistently great!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Casual, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (New Mexico)·Dined on June 15, 2017

I love this place. I visit 4, 5 times a month. Chris, the chef, is amazing and very personable. We happened to visit when he was out and food was cold and overlooked. We will only go when Chris is cooking!

Tags: Good for Groups, Great Beer, Casual, Neighborhood Gem, Vibrant Bar Scene, Healthy, Fun, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Antonio)·Dined on June 14, 2017

Absolutely great food and great service! We shared the garlic polenta app and a funghi flatbread and I had the eggplant Parmesan. All we're over the top.... Who'd know there was fantastic Italian in Albuquerque? Thanks for a great time....

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on June 13, 2017

It took quite a long time for our food to be served. When it finally came, the pasta was mushy , and it didn't have enough sauce. We were totally disappointed and won't be back for a long time

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on June 9, 2017

Food was adequate however the lack of space and high volume of the restaurant was a huge turnoff. On a plus side the service was very good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service5
value2

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on June 3, 2017

Food was excellent. The Brie and calamari were delicious. Out pasta entrées were very good. Serving size is ample and prices were reasonable.

Tags: Happy Hour, Bar Seating, Business Meals, Handcrafted Cocktails, Local Ingredients, Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on May 26, 2017

We had a few hiccups like an extremely wobbly tabletop. One dish where the chicken breast was accidentally left off. The manager was great and took care of us. Very positive attitude. I make desserts and chocolate gourmet candy. The desserts here are ok. Nothing special. For people who don't create gourmet desserts ,don't have time the desserts ate probably fine.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Sunday Lunch, Quick Bite, Casual, Fun, Neighborhood Gem, Late-night Find, Afternoon Coffee, Afternoon Tea, Special Occasion, Authentic, Disabled Access
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Savannah)·Dined on May 24, 2017

The food is always tasty. There are always specials. The service is always friendly

Tags: Casual, Business Meals, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on May 21, 2017

With the exception of our waitress who seemed more interested in her other tables than our own, the overall experiences was great.

Tags: Business Meals, Fun, Fit for Foodies, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

vip
 (New Mexico)·Dined on May 20, 2017

Great service, best in ABQ. Food was good, price was just right

Tags: Casual, Local Ingredients, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on May 19, 2017

M'tucci's is my favorite restaurant in Albuquerque. The only negative is sometimes it's hard to get in. It's not a secret as to how fantastic they are.

Tags: Bar Seating, Good Vegetarian Options, Vibrant Bar Scene, Business Meals, Great for Brunch, Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Happy Hour, Hot Spot, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on May 19, 2017

Outstanding dishes!! A terrific value, perfect service from our server, Royce...he knows his craft and absolutely knows how to pay attention to the customers' needs without being pushy. Just wonderful all the way around.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Business Meals, Notable Wine List, Vibrant Bar Scene, Bar Seating, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Excellent meal, I had the mixed seafood risotto -delicioso! My wife (Mom on Mom's Day) had the pappardelle crema -loved it, my daughter had the half rack of baby backs -we know it's not necessarily Italian. but it was one of the best ever tasted by the group...would like to make it a weekly repast Rincon.

Tags: Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on May 14, 2017

We love this restaurant! The food always is prepared to perfection and is plated so beautifuly. We come here often for the pizza, calamari, pork bolonaise, and specials. If you want authenic Italian, this is the place.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Fit for Foodies, Cozy, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, People Watching, Seasonal, Creative Cuisine, Late-night Find, Vibrant Bar Scene, Great for Lunch, Comfort Food, Fun, Notable Wine List, Sunday Lunch, Handcrafted Cocktails, Happy Hour, Good Vegetarian Options, Healthy, Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Hot Spot, Great Beer, Authentic, Quick Bite, Pre/post Theatre, Tasting Menu, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Brunch, Casual, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Sean is an excellent waiter. We didn't have to wait for our reservation and the food was very good.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Happy Hour, Quick Bite, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 13, 2017

It was my birthday, so I chose M'Tucci's, even if you guys are "across the river."

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Happy Hour, Comfort Food, Fun, Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Pre/post Theatre, Bar Seating, Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Gluten Free Options, Handcrafted Cocktails, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.