HelpiOS AppAndroid AppWindows Phone AppWindows 8 App

Not available on OpenTable

Unfortunately, this restaurant is not on the OpenTable reservation network.
If you like, we’ll notify you by email if this restaurant joins.
Is this your restaurant? Claim this listing

Mr. Sushi - Dublin

4.1
18 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$30 and under
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Sushi
Top Tags:
  • Neighborhood Gem (17)
  • Great for Lunch (16)
  • Fit for Foodies (12)

Similar Restaurants

About

Mr. Sushi in Dublin, Ohio is a local eatery that has been serving up freshly prepared sushi every day since 2011. The freshest ingredients are always used to create dishes that are simple and delicious. Mr. Sushi believes that sushi doesn�t have to be wildly inventive to make the perfect lunch or dinner for you and your crew. With a focus on fusion flavors that are perfect for all types of sushi lovers, this menu has something for everyone.

Enjoy shrimp tempura or gyoza appetizers before diving into the extensive menu of sushi rolls at Mr. Sushi. Guests can also enjoy noodle dishes and Japanese entr�es including hibachi and teriyaki.

Dining Style
Casual Elegant
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Sushi, Asian, Bar / Lounge / Bottle Service
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation

Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:00am - 2:00pm, Saturday: 12:00pm - 2:00pm
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 2:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday & Saturday: 2:00pm - 10:30pm, Sunday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(614) 889-8788
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
Cross street: West Bridge Street at North High Street
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
What 18 People Are SayingWrite a review
Overall ratings and reviews
4.1
  based on all time ratings
4.3
food
3.8
service
3.9
ambience
Noise · Moderate
86% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
Mrf406 (Columbus)
5.0
Dined on April 10, 2015

Food was great. The wait staff was awesome, very attentative and fun. Great to be at a place that doesn't try to get you to leave at 9pm. We were able to hang out and enjoy our conversation since it was open until 10:30. We would definitely go there again!

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Columbus)
5.0
Dined on April 4, 2015

Wonderful service, kind staff, awesome sushi! Thank you for a wonderful experience. We will be back!

Report
Helpful
MJSushi (Columbus)
5.0
Dined on March 28, 2015

We had an early reservation, so place was very quiet which was nice. Food was very fresh and presentation of the sushi was outstanding! I love hot sake and was surprised to find out they served 10 different varieties! Service was great! Overall, a really nice experience for my wife and I!

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Columbus)
5.0
Dined on February 27, 2015

Best. Sushi. In. Columbus.

Friendly staff, quality food, and great environment.

5/5.

Report
Helpful
Jenn (Columbus)
5.0
Dined on February 14, 2015

My Husband and I stumbled across this place last year, and were surprised with how amazing the food is. We love coming here!

Report
Helpful
Honda1 (Columbus)
5.0
Dined on January 24, 2015

This was our first visit to Mr. Sushi. Our service had little to be desired. Once we were seated, our server kept tabs on us until our food was ordered. That seemed to be when it stopped. Asked for kids chopsticks which we never got. Of the 6 people at our table 2 of us had empty drink glasses for more than 5 mins. We very much enjoyed the food and will consider going again. Hopefully the service is better the next time.

Report
Helpful
GreatSushiTERRIBLEservice (Columbus)
3.0
Dined on January 17, 2015

My first issue is with Open Table. I used you guys to make a Restuarant Week reservation. When I get to the Restuarant that I choose to try on Restaurant Week I'm told that this particular establishment stopped participating in Restuarant Week on Friday. My Open Table reservation was for Saturday. So no discounted the course menu for me and my friends. We went ahead and stayed anyway.
Now about the restaurant itself. It was not crowded but there weren't enough menus. My party had to share. It took a while for the waiter to come take our order. Our food was slow in coming out. My friends hibac was overlooked, but it is s sushi restaurant. While this next thing doesn't effect me it was indicative of the service you will get. There was a party of 6 behind my friends and I. They waited so long to order they. Got up and left. About twenty minutes later the hostess finally noticed and asks the Waite what happened. He said he didn't know. He also did not seem to care.
There are too many food choices in CBus. If the service is bad most folks won't come back.
P.S. The sushi was amazing.

Report
Helpful
vipMinyet (Columbus)
5.0
Dined on January 13, 2015

My girlfriends and I tried it out for Restaurant Week and will definitely be coming back. I'll also take my parents to the one in Gahanna also. The dumpling soup was good & filling, hot stoned bibimbop was the perfect temperature, flavorful and had a good amount of toppings on it. The specialty rolls are fully loaded and yummy. We got plenty of food for the deal that we paid for and enjoyed every bite. Our waiter was great and the chef was very nice.

Report
Helpful
LDublin (Columbus)
5.0
Dined on January 13, 2015

We had never tried this restaurant before...so Restaurant Week turned out very good.
Service was excellent, tons of food and it was good!
So we will be back

Report
Helpful
vipJackC (Columbus)
3.0
Dined on September 7, 2014

Mr. Sushi has excellent sushi. We go at least once every 2 weeks. We are always disappointed in the service. The wait staff is very disorganized. A couple of Sunday nights we waited 30 minutes for our sushi to arrive after ordering. One nice Sunday night, the patio was closed. They seem to have a manager, but he doesn't seem to help out much. This could be a great place if they had better employees and management.

Report
Helpful
1
2

Hours, Transportation, and Details

Dining Style
Casual Elegant
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Sushi, Asian, Bar / Lounge / Bottle Service
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation

Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:00am - 2:00pm, Saturday: 12:00pm - 2:00pm
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 2:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday & Saturday: 2:00pm - 10:30pm, Sunday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
West Bridge Street at North High Street
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Casual Dress
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
Price range
$30 and under
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(614) 889-8788
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_cateringCreated with Sketch.
Catering
Catering is available for parties of five or more. please inquire for more information and and accurate quote.
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
Complimentary Valet service available (in the public Plaza) on Darby Street off West bridge Street. Public parking is located on Darby Street (behind the restaurant).
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Richard Xao
Additional
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Counter Seating, Entertainment, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Takeout, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine