Is this your restaurant?Claim this listing.
Get Notified
We'll send you an email if this restaurant joins OpenTable.
Notify Me

Restaurants you may also like

Tucci'sTucci's
(1269)
$$$$
Steakhouse | Dublin, Columbus
Booked 32 times today
Oscar's of DublinOscar's of Dublin
(579)
$$$$
Contemporary American | Dublin, Columbus
Booked 11 times today
Mezzo - DublinMezzo - Dublin
(830)
$$$$
Italian | Dublin, Columbus
Booked 10 times today
Cap City Fine Diner & Bar - GrandviewCap City Fine Diner & Bar - Grandview
(3208)
$$$$
American | Grandview Heights, Columbus
Booked 42 times today
Napa Kitchen & BarNapa Kitchen & Bar
(282)
$$$$
American | Dublin, Columbus
Booked 20 times today
The Whitney HouseThe Whitney House
(828)
$$$$
American | Worthington, Columbus
Booked 30 times today
Polaris GrillPolaris Grill
(1760)
$$$$
American | Polaris, Columbus
Booked 18 times today
Cap City Fine Diner & Bar - DublinCap City Fine Diner & Bar - Dublin
(56)
$$$$
American | Dublin, Columbus
Booked 84 times today
J. Alexander's - Redlands Grill – ColumbusJ. Alexander's - Redlands Grill – Columbus
(888)
$$$$
Contemporary American | Worthington, Columbus
Booked 19 times today
Matt the Miller's Tavern - Gemini PlaceMatt the Miller's Tavern - Gemini Place
(207)
$$$$
American | Polaris, Columbus
Booked 6 times today
Kraft House No. 5Kraft House No. 5
(346)
$$$$
Gastro Pub | Powell, Columbus
Booked 9 times today
Hudson 29 - Upper ArlingtonHudson 29 - Upper Arlington
(1317)
$$$$
American | Upper Arlington, Columbus
Booked 37 times today
Cooper's Hawk Winery & Restaurant - ColumbusCooper's Hawk Winery & Restaurant - Columbus
(2267)
$$$$
Contemporary American | Columbus, Columbus
Booked 118 times today
Matt the Miller's Tavern DublinMatt the Miller's Tavern Dublin
(189)
$$$$
American | Dublin, Columbus
Booked 17 times today
J. Alexander's - Easton GatewayJ. Alexander's - Easton Gateway
(903)
$$$$
Contemporary American | Easton, Columbus
Booked 25 times today

About Mr. Sushi - Dublin

Mr. Sushi in Dublin, Ohio is a local eatery that has been serving up freshly prepared sushi every day since 2011. The freshest ingredients are always used to create dishes that are simple and delicious. Mr. Sushi believes that sushi doesn�t have to be wildly inventive to make the perfect lunch or dinner for you and your crew. With a focus on fusion flavors that are perfect for all types of sushi lovers, this menu has something for everyone.

Enjoy shrimp tempura or gyoza appetizers before diving into the extensive menu of sushi rolls at Mr. Sushi. Guests can also enjoy noodle dishes and Japanese entr�es including hibachi and teriyaki.

3 North High Street
Dublin, OH 43017
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Sushi, Asian, Bar / Lounge / Bottle Service

Hours of Operation:

Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:00am - 2:00pm, Saturday: 12:00pm - 2:00pm
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 2:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday & Saturday: 2:00pm - 10:30pm, Sunday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
West Bridge Street at North High Street

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(614) 889-8788

Website:
http://www.mrsushicol.com/

Catering:
Catering is available for parties of five or more. please inquire for more information and and accurate quote.

Parking Details:
Complimentary Valet service available (in the public Plaza) on Darby Street off West bridge Street. Public parking is located on Darby Street (behind the restaurant).

Executive Chef:
Richard Xao

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Counter Seating, Entertainment, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Takeout, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Sort By:
S
18 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on April 10, 2015

Food was great. The wait staff was awesome, very attentative and fun. Great to be at a place that doesn't try to get you to leave at 9pm. We were able to hang out and enjoy our conversation since it was open until 10:30. We would definitely go there again!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on April 4, 2015

Wonderful service, kind staff, awesome sushi! Thank you for a wonderful experience. We will be back!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on March 28, 2015

We had an early reservation, so place was very quiet which was nice. Food was very fresh and presentation of the sushi was outstanding! I love hot sake and was surprised to find out they served 10 different varieties! Service was great! Overall, a really nice experience for my wife and I!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on February 27, 2015

Best. Sushi. In. Columbus.

Friendly staff, quality food, and great environment.

5/5.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on February 14, 2015

My Husband and I stumbled across this place last year, and were surprised with how amazing the food is. We love coming here!

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on January 24, 2015

This was our first visit to Mr. Sushi. Our service had little to be desired. Once we were seated, our server kept tabs on us until our food was ordered. That seemed to be when it stopped. Asked for kids chopsticks which we never got. Of the 6 people at our table 2 of us had empty drink glasses for more than 5 mins. We very much enjoyed the food and will consider going again. Hopefully the service is better the next time.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on January 17, 2015

My first issue is with Open Table. I used you guys to make a Restuarant Week reservation. When I get to the Restuarant that I choose to try on Restaurant Week I'm told that this particular establishment stopped participating in Restuarant Week on Friday. My Open Table reservation was for Saturday. So no discounted the course menu for me and my friends. We went ahead and stayed anyway.
Now about the restaurant itself. It was not crowded but there weren't enough menus. My party had to share. It took a while for the waiter to come take our order. Our food was slow in coming out. My friends hibac was overlooked, but it is s sushi restaurant. While this next thing doesn't effect me it was indicative of the service you will get. There was a party of 6 behind my friends and I. They waited so long to order they. Got up and left. About twenty minutes later the hostess finally noticed and asks the Waite what happened. He said he didn't know. He also did not seem to care.
There are too many food choices in CBus. If the service is bad most folks won't come back.
P.S. The sushi was amazing.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3

vip
 (Columbus)·Dined on January 13, 2015

My girlfriends and I tried it out for Restaurant Week and will definitely be coming back. I'll also take my parents to the one in Gahanna also. The dumpling soup was good & filling, hot stoned bibimbop was the perfect temperature, flavorful and had a good amount of toppings on it. The specialty rolls are fully loaded and yummy. We got plenty of food for the deal that we paid for and enjoyed every bite. Our waiter was great and the chef was very nice.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on January 13, 2015

We had never tried this restaurant before...so Restaurant Week turned out very good.
Service was excellent, tons of food and it was good!
So we will be back

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

vip
 (Columbus)·Dined on September 7, 2014

Mr. Sushi has excellent sushi. We go at least once every 2 weeks. We are always disappointed in the service. The wait staff is very disorganized. A couple of Sunday nights we waited 30 minutes for our sushi to arrive after ordering. One nice Sunday night, the patio was closed. They seem to have a manager, but he doesn't seem to help out much. This could be a great place if they had better employees and management.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on July 24, 2014

The food was outstanding. The service was extremely disappointing. The service was the slowest I have EVER come across. The server was unfriendly with very little personality. I never received water and my children didn't receive refills. We waited 45 minutes before ordering and orders from the bar took 30 minutes to get and that was with a few helpful reminders. I am thankful that we were eating on the patio, as it gave my children, ages 9, 11 and 14, somewhere to walk around during the waiting. Everyone in our party finally received their food except for my 10 year old daughter. We were close to being done when she finally received her meal. We were there for 2 1/2 long hours. Again, hugely disappointing.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service1

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on July 22, 2014

I went for Resturant Week, and all of our meals were fantastic! My favorite was the chirashi don which had extremely fresh and tasteful sashimi (not to mention artful), although their ebi shumai was also very tasty. Our waiter was great, we had a party of 7, and he was over to refill our drinks and check on us frequently. All in all, I had a great experience. I would highly recommend giving this restuarant a try!

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

vip
 (Columbus)·Dined on July 18, 2014

We came here on a recommendation from a friend. Overall impression - meh. We ordered gyoza to start and it never came - our sushi showed up and we had to remind the server that we had ordered it. A couple nearby us was there before we were and we got our food before them - and we waiting a long time as well, so they were really waiting a long time. Once it arrived, the food was OK, but nothing notable that would get us to come back after the mediocre service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on July 18, 2014

Large sushi menu- awesome tasting! Kid friendly although there was only 1 highchair when we went.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service3

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on June 26, 2014

We all loved the extensive variety in rolls and the Tuna Tataki was really good. My husband was dissapointed with the drinks, he tried a couple different ones, my son ordered Teryaki chicken and that took very long we were all done eating by the time he got his food, lukely he had eaten a roll.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

vip
 (Columbus)·Dined on May 9, 2014

The sushi was wonderful. However the staff seemed very disorganized. The bartenders did not make drinks properly. The waitresses and chefs had miscommunication issues, and the manager continued to show his frustration with his staff our entire dinner. At one point he was so upset with a waitress he slammed his fist into the sushi bar countertop. I would not recommend this place.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service1

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on March 7, 2014

Mr. Sushi in Dublin is my family's favorite dinner spot. Super fresh- great prices-nice wine,beer, and saki selections!
The wait staff and manager are very accommodating. They even have a beautiful patio for outdoor dining by candlelight. You gotta try it and see for yourself!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Columbus)·Dined on March 7, 2014

The sushi was good but the wait staff seemed frazzled and unorganized. We had no less than 4 people serve us and yet we still waited for drink service and for people to clear/bring us the check. Presentation of the food was good and it tasty - can't beat the wine and happy hour specials.

Tags: Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.