About MR CHOW - Miami

Most recently awarded the 5 Star Diamond Award by the American Academy of Hospitality Sciences for its excellence, service, and cuisine this is the newest outpost of the legendary restaurateur MR CHOW located in the chic new W Hotel on Miami Beach.

Our Executive Chefs are one of most respected chefs in Chinese cuisine. MR CHOW is a combination of old authentic Beijing, Original Recipes, and the signature dishes such as Chicken Satay, MR CHOW Noodles and Ma Mignon all were created by our passionate and skillful chefs. Also on the Menu is one of the best prepared Beijing Ducks in the world.

The famous nightly handmade noodle show is presented in every location since the opening of London in 1968.

2201 Collins Ave.
Miami Beach, FL 33139
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Chinese

Hours of Operation:
Dinner



Sunday-Thursday 5:45PM-11:30AM



Friday and Saturday 5:45PM-12AM

Cross Street:
22nd and Collins

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(305) 695-1695

Website:
http://www.mrchow.com/

Entertainment:
Since the opening of the London location in 1968, our talented Pasta Chefs demostrate a nightly Hand-Pulled Noodle Show at each location.

Parking Details:
Valet at the hotel $15 with validation

Executive Chef:
Dicky Fung

Private Party Facilities:
Private party room indoors with a 60 person capacity and private bar. Outdoor private dining area for 50 persons.
Entire restaurant Buyout 250-350.

Private Party Contact:
Jaime Sanchis: (305) 695-1695

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, BYO Wine, Entertainment, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Available for Private parties and events. Email miami@mrchow.com

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

MR CHOW - Miami Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.2

service

4.4

ambience

4.5

value

3.7

noise

Moderate

79% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (32)
Good for a Date (30)
Hot Spot (22)
See All
Romantic (18)
Good for Birthdays (18)
Good for Anniversaries (16)
Good for Groups (16)
People Watching (16)
Family Style (15)
Fun (14)
Modern Decor (14)
Tasting Menu (11)
Business Meals (9)
Authentic (9)
Great for Outdoor Dining (9)
Quiet Conversation (8)
Creative Cuisine (7)
Neighborhood Gem (7)
Fit for Foodies (7)
Comfort Food (6)
Late-night Find (6)
Worth the Drive (6)
Casual (5)
Notable Wine List (5)
Vibrant Bar Scene (5)
Cozy (5)
Healthy (4)
Handcrafted Cocktails (4)
Outstanding Value (4)
Private Room (3)
Pre/post Theatre (3)
Scenic View (3)
Spicy (3)
Good Vegetarian Options (3)
Great for Lunch (2)
Historic (2)
Tapas (2)
Molecular Gastronomy (2)
Seasonal (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Live Music (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Fireplace (1)
Bar Seating (1)
Vegan (1)
Dining Occasion:
S
Sort By:
S
1154 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Cleveland)·Dined 5 days ago

The service and were amazing. The only thing was that the menu was laminated plastic, which seemed pretty low end for such a high end place. We had gamblers duck and sea bass, both were delicious.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined 7 days ago

overall great food , great ,service great place ............................!!!!!

Tags: Business Meals, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on February 14, 2017

The food was so delicious!! The sauces were impeccable. The waiters were amazing!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Good for a Date, Fun, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Overrated restaurant in Miami , LA and Vegas

Been to all many times. But we decided there are better choices around

Tags: Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value1

 
 (Miami)·Dined on February 12, 2017

You pay for what you get here though pricey extremely worth it the service is phenomenal and the food is perfectly authentic

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on February 12, 2017

The food was outstanding. A bit loud but it is part of the ambiance.

The service and the location was very good.

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Expensive, but worth it! Service superb as well as food.

We ate outside - as always - and it was quiet and a beautiful evening.

Well worth the trip!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value2

 
 (Miami)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Great as always but they threw out all my leftovers when I asked for it to go...

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service1

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on February 10, 2017

Excelent experience! We like everything and the service was outstanding..

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Hot Spot, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 9, 2017

It's a little surprising that a restaurant offering a champagne cart brings a plastic laminated menu. Three of us in our group and we were shocked at how bad the food was. All courses were pretty tasteless and the finale of the Peking duck, which we were hanging out for, was sadly the same. "Most tasteless duck I've ever had" one of us commented. Not too sure what the chef coming out making a lot of noise and making noodles was about either.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on February 5, 2017

Glad I went, but don't need to go back. In my opinion, VERY expensive and small portions, but I suppose that is to be expected in South Beach. We sat outside in a cabana which was really nice and the ambience inside was great and it was quite crowded. Our bill was almost $600 which seemed like a lot to me. We got 3 meals, 6 appetizers, 3 cocktails and 3 desserts. Chicken satay appetizer turned out to be ONE skewer of a teeny, tiny piece of chicken that wasn't very good. Ribs were good, and I really enjoyed the water dumplings (my favorite). Lettuce wraps (Squab with lettuce) were fair and although i didn't try it, they said the shrimp roll was good. White rice is $8.50 per person. The best part of the night was watching the chef make the homemade Mr Chow noodles. Very cool! We got the vegetarian noodles which were good, but not amazing. For the main meal we got a chicken dish which was outstanding (beijing Chicken), Ma Mignon (tasty) and Crispy Beef (we all wanted to bet that there was absolutely NO beef in them....they were crispy, sweet sticks, but in no way, shape or form resembled beef). Desserts were good. For the most part, my mom and I enjoyed our dinner, but my dad and husband did not care for it.

Tags: Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value1

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on February 5, 2017

Amazing!!! Was one of the best meals of my life. Great service and awesome ambiance.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on February 4, 2017

Tonight the food was great, everyone was so welcoming and attentive, my whole family had a very pleasant night. I always enjoy coming here.

Tags: Modern Decor, Authentic, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on January 29, 2017

Arrived for a reservation and waited a half hour to be seated. The staff was rude and unapologetic about it and did nothing to make the experience better. The food was pretty good and what I expect for a top tier restaurant in terms of quality and pricing. However, value isn't just in food alone but rather the experience to go along with it. I expect a gracious professional staff from host/hostess to waitier to bus staff, after all that's what you're paying for. That unfortunately was not the case. I left flustered, still hungry and regretting my decision to eat there. If you're at the W I suggest eating at the Dutch instead. :/

Tags: Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on January 29, 2017

Amazing place. Anniversary dinner. Would go again in a heartbeat.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 29, 2017

Mr. Chow Miami is highly overrated. The food ranged from good to really not very good at all and neither the waiters nor the manager seemed to care. I told three different people about the spareribs being terrible but got no response. The manager told me that "everybody else" likes it. Don't order the spareribs! Your local Chinese restaurant will do a much better job. Some of the other dishes were mediocre as well. I knew the restaurant was expensive and I am happy to pay a lot for a great meal. This meal was SO not great. For the price they should be ashamed. And at a third the price they should be ashamed too. But they are not. DON'T GO!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value1

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 28, 2017

Excellent food and excellent service. Highly recommended.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 28, 2017

We are veteran customers at the Manhattan location. We were very pleased with the ambiance, cocktails & service at Mr Chow Miami. However, Miami failed to deliver the exquisite & in depth flavors that's synonymous with the Mr Chow name (and we tried several signature dishes) It's unfortunate that I have to write such a poor review but we were very surprised & displeased with the quality/taste of the dishes.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service5
value2

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on January 28, 2017

Save up - because it is on the high side but this restaurant is worth it!! Such a treat to sit outside with the private booths and the service was amazing - had 3-4 waiters checking on us all night. Food was above delicious! We got to see the noodle making show as well which was an added bonus. Special place - This is one of my all time favorite restaurants now!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on January 28, 2017

this was a very pleasant experience went back for a second night the next day

Tags: Good for a Date, Hot Spot, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fun, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on January 24, 2017

Very good quality.

I strongly recomend go to to the 3 courses menu.

List wine is poor and very expensive.

Tags: Healthy, Pre/post Theatre, Molecular Gastronomy, People Watching, Tasting Menu, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (London)·Dined on January 23, 2017

We are staying in W hotel and have visited Mr Chows in LA which we loved. I thought the Miami Mr Chows was very overpriced and very average!!

Tags: Spicy, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value2

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 23, 2017

Sehr gutes Essen im gehobenen Ambiente. Die Beste Pekingente die ich in meinem Leben gegessen habe.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on January 20, 2017

Restaurant is great but I believe the should lower the prices too much for the value

Tags: Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value2

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on January 20, 2017

Had a wonderful experience and impressed by Dino the Manager who was extremely attentive.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (México)·Dined on January 20, 2017

First waiter approach. Almost force you to have champagne in order to charge more. Waiters want to choose menu for you and they end up suggesting what is more expensive. Very annoying. Food quality not consistent with over prized menu.

Tags: Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value2

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on January 18, 2017

The food and service were both excellent. Not sure why people or person gave it low ratings. I'm a restaurant snob and I really enjoyed this place so I bet you will too. My husband and I ate here for my birthday, I'd definitely return.

Tags: Casual, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Family Style, Good for a Date, Fun, Bar Seating, Fit for Foodies, Pre/post Theatre, Great for Outdoor Dining, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on January 16, 2017

Excelente opcion Asiatica de Calidad donde se puede ir en Familia, Romantico, Hermoso Local!!!

Tags: Comfort Food, Tasting Menu, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on January 15, 2017

really expensive for no reason, the service was nice but we got a lot of stares and whispers probably because we were black.. the restaurant was beautiful, i guess that's what you're paying for. just a one time thing, wouldn't go back.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 14, 2017

This simply was the best restaurant I've ever been in Miami. The food was wonderful, the place is very nice and the service just perfect. I had a really a great experience there and totally recommend this restaurant.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on January 14, 2017

Was not like it was on my last visit. Small portions with no real taste exempt for the pork. The service is exceptional !!! Gotta work on the food.

Tags: People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5
value2

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on January 12, 2017

Fantastic decor, great staff. Food was 1960's Chinese. Dull. Duck over cooked. Mr Chows noodles were a joke, kids Spaghetti Bolognese with cucumber (to be fair they bought me dumplings in recompense, which were good. Massively bad value for money. They need a really good Chinese executive chef. The service is very good, staff friendly and decor modern and smart..

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Modern Decor, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service5
value2

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on January 9, 2017

Hands down favorite restaurant in Miami! Great service and great food!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on January 8, 2017

Nice food and cool show.

Very attentive servers but too much pressure to get their box "pri-fix" menus.

Best Sea Bass ever! and the lobster shumai is fantastic. Skip the pork as it is 90% fat.

Tags: Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on January 8, 2017

We had a fantastic dinner on for was incredible and the service was perfect. Since this is a very expensive dinner, we expected nothing less. Our only complaint was that the music was too loud and it was very hard to converse with m.y husband who was sitting directly next to me.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value1

 
 (Miami)·Dined on January 7, 2017

Its one of my favorite restaurantes ever. It wasn't the best day, but I will give it another chance.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service3
value2

 
 (London)·Dined on January 7, 2017

You still get what you expect from Mr.Chow-Miami. The food is expensive but very good. The menu option is a good choice if you are not fully familiar with the food on offer, as it is reasonably valued. Super Cocktails. Never a cheap evening but a glamorous, fun one.

Tags: Hot Spot, People Watching, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 4, 2017

Had a reservation for 9 pm, got there 10 minutes earlier. Just got to the table at 9:25. There was no attention during this time, no one offered a glass of water or a drink and there was no justification for the delay.

The ambient is good, beautiful people, very nice in a general way.

The food was ok, just ok. Nothing extraordinary. It's not worth the price, definately. Would only recommend the gamblers duck that should be served in a better fashion.

If you want to throw money away at a trendy place, that's where to go. It's definately not worth the prices

Tags: Outstanding Value, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3
value1

 
 (Miami)·Dined on January 4, 2017

after a short wait for our table -- beautiful venue - great service and ambience - food was good - not great.

Tags: People Watching, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 4, 2017

This was my second trip to Mr. Chow in Miami. The room is beautiful, the service is excellent, food delicious and the people beautiful. The people watching alone is worth the effort.

I do find the wine list and cocktails to be pricey, but I don't eat there every day, so it is minor.

Tags: Vegan, Worth the Drive, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, People Watching, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 3, 2017

Such a bad experience ! I ordered a Merlot.. they sent a Malbec, explaining that it was the cheapest they have (hello?!?). After a long time waiting.. they served a food you can't tell what it is.. after we ate some bites they' took the dish away .. it was a wrong one.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service1

 
 (New England)·Dined on January 2, 2017

Expensive for what you get

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Thailand)·Dined on January 1, 2017

The food was so good, I couldn't stop eating!!!

Just as good as their Las Vegas location!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on December 31, 2016

food was amazing as all Mr.chows are.

this was a definite hot spot

Tags: Family Style, Hot Spot, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on December 30, 2016

The service was amazing but the food was very poor for the price. Real shame that we didn't enjoy the experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service5
value1

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 30, 2016

Ridiculously overpriced for mediocre Chinese. Total scene, lifestyles of the rich and famous, and corresponding wannabes at the W Hotel. Excellent service, but overcooked filet, plain bad duck and mushy rice. Look good if you go, that's the currency.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service4
value1

 
 (Miami)·Dined on December 29, 2016

it was impossible to get starter and main course together due to internal policy....!? my girlfriend wanted to get only two starters and no main course, I was not able to eat at the same time as her as her starters will be cold by the time my main course will be ready. Even though we said we can wait and have everything all together when kitchen is ready the guy said NO. Not even discussible..In 2016/17 At Mr Chow South Beach, seriously? Flexibility : zero.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value2

 
 (Miami)·Dined on December 29, 2016

Delicious filet mignonette main course meal to divine passion fruit sorbet. Lovely private cabanas in a vibrant atmosphere.

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Family Style, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 29, 2016

Excellent Chinese restaurant in Miami, only too noisy. We ordered the Peking Duck Menu, it came with appetizers and entrees, the final plate was de duck, delicious. You prepare yourself the "tacos".

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on December 28, 2016

Deleccious very friendly staff been there twice highly recommended

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.