Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.04mi
  2. Distance: 0.15mi
  3. Distance: 0.17mi
  4. Distance: 0.18mi
  1. Distance: 0.04mi
  2. Distance: 0.15mi
  3. Distance: 0.17mi
  4. Distance: 0.18mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.04mi
  2. Distance: 0.15mi
  3. Distance: 0.17mi
  4. Distance: 0.18mi
  1. Distance: 0.04mi
  2. Distance: 0.15mi
  3. Distance: 0.17mi
  4. Distance: 0.18mi

About MR CHOW - Miami

Most recently awarded the 5 Star Diamond Award by the American Academy of Hospitality Sciences for its excellence, service, and cuisine this is the newest outpost of the legendary restaurateur MR CHOW located in the chic new W Hotel on Miami Beach.

Our Executive Chefs are one of most respected chefs in Chinese cuisine. MR CHOW is a combination of old authentic Beijing, Original Recipes, and the signature dishes such as Chicken Satay, MR CHOW Noodles and Ma Mignon all were created by our passionate and skillful chefs. Also on the Menu is one of the best prepared Beijing Ducks in the world.

The famous nightly handmade noodle show is presented in every location since the opening of London in 1968.

2201 Collins Ave.
Miami Beach, FL 33139
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Chinese

Hours of Operation:
Dinner



Sunday-Thursday 5:45PM-11:30AM



Friday and Saturday 5:45PM-12AM

Cross Street:
22nd and Collins

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(305) 695-1695

Website:
http://www.mrchow.com/

Entertainment:
Since the opening of the London location in 1968, our talented Pasta Chefs demostrate a nightly Hand-Pulled Noodle Show at each location.

Parking Details:
Valet at the hotel $15 with validation

Executive Chef:
Dicky Fung

Private Party Facilities:
Private party room indoors with a 60 person capacity and private bar. Outdoor private dining area for 50 persons.
Entire restaurant Buyout 250-350.

Private Party Contact:
Jaime Sanchis: (305) 695-1695

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, BYO Wine, Entertainment, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Available for Private parties and events. Email miami@mrchow.com

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

MR CHOW - Miami Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.7

ambience

4.6

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

88% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (31)
Special Occasion (29)
Romantic (25)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (22)
Hot Spot (21)
Creative Cuisine (18)
Good for Birthdays (16)
Business Meals (15)
Authentic (14)
Good for Groups (14)
Fun (13)
Fit for Foodies (12)
Spicy (11)
People Watching (11)
Notable Wine List (9)
Tasting Menu (9)
Worth the Drive (9)
Bar Seating (8)
Good Vegetarian Options (8)
Cozy (7)
Great for Outdoor Dining (7)
Casual (6)
Great for Lunch (6)
Vibrant Bar Scene (6)
Comfort Food (5)
Quiet Conversation (5)
Scenic View (5)
Handcrafted Cocktails (5)
Vegan (4)
Gluten Free Options (3)
Tapas (3)
Late-night Find (2)
Live Music (2)
Local Ingredients (2)
Neighborhood Gem (2)
Pre/post Theatre (2)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Organic (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Seasonal (1)
Sort By:
S
1296 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined 2 days ago

Very good. Beautiful place.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 5, 2017

Great food, amazing service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (London)·Dined on September 4, 2017

Waited one hour and did not receive an appetizer

Eventually left

Terrible experienxe

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (London)·Dined on September 4, 2017

First time visit to Mr Chow the ambience surpassed the food but given the reputation it has we thought we would give it a try. The food was a bit disappointing not sure if I would try it again but our waiter Darnell was very attentive.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Kid-friendly, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Miami)·Dined on September 3, 2017

The food amazing as always but:

-My reservation 9:00pm I had my table at 9:45
-The service very very bad, always on the run and I had to stand up two times to get a waiter

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service1
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 1, 2017

Excellent, Excellent service..the manager and staff are fantastic..Especially, our host Stephan. My husband and I are always very pleased. Thank you again see you next year.
Best Regards, Christine Valdes-Velez
Eric Velez

Tags: Afternoon Coffee, Romantic, Kid-friendly, Tapas, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Spicy, Scenic View, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 27, 2017

I used to love Mr Chow and used to be a frequent customer in Ny. However, the service and the food in the Miami location was very disappointing. It was my second time in the Miami location. In the first time the food was good but we notice the portions were much smaller than the NY location, but the prices the same. The service was pushy to get the prix-fixe menu. I decided to give it a second try because of my fond memories from the Ny location. This time, I was completely chocked with the service. Servers are completely pushy to sell you the prix-fixe menu, being rude judging openly what size/quantity are you suppose to get (!?). A final touch: the waiter told my husband that he had a very difficult hand-letter and could not understand the tip he wrote. At this point, we told him to do the math and subtract from the total. My table of 4 felt that was indeed a poor dining experience and we all are not going back. Train your staff guys, this is really not acceptable for this type of restaurant and the prices you charge.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on August 27, 2017

Great Chinese Restaurant. One of my favorites. Celebrating my son's graduation. Top Restaurant in Miami

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 26, 2017

amazing. great food and service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on August 25, 2017

Very good dinner

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on August 23, 2017

I loved every moment of being in the fine dining ambiance. Everyone was so professional, courteous and kind. The food was amazing and the drinks were to die for. Will definitely be coming back. !

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on August 22, 2017

The pastry was excellent - cheesecake Nutella!!!
The music was great - the service awesome. Very best Mr Chows I have been to yet ( I been to the ones in New York - Midtown and TriBeCa) and the one in LA. Miami tops them with everything. I can't wait to return.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 19, 2017

Excelente servicio, excelente cocina. Genial Ligar!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on August 18, 2017

Very good! Amazing food and Quintessa wine!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on August 18, 2017

Excellent service and food

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 18, 2017

It was a pleasant surprise! Last minute change of restaurants and SO glad we did! Service was impeccable, food was outstanding and overall had the best time with friends on their Anniversary! Looking forward to our next visit!

Tags: Organic, Good for Birthdays, Gluten Free Options, Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Local Ingredients, Tapas, Vegan, Special Occasion, Spicy, Fun, Good for a Date, Paleo Friendly, Good Vegetarian Options, Cozy, Business Meals, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Healthy, Good for Groups, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on August 18, 2017

I dunno. I used to really love Mr. Chow. The noodle are amazing yet the portions are ever-shrinking. I'm a bit tired of having to sit at a white cloth table when all I want is the noodles and some dumplings. And when you only order a few things, you get what you pay for as far as service. The manager spent all of his time with tables of 8 or more ordering massive amounts of food. Hey we drank a good portion, doesn't that count? ;-)

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value2

 
·Dined on August 17, 2017

I went once to Mr. Chow in NYC and the Peking Duck was outstanding. The problem is that we decided to go for a special menu they had in place in occasion for Spice Miami. The food was more or less and as expected, the restaurant is certainly expensive AF.

So if you want to impress somebody of celebrate something, the place looks awesome and the service is world class, but try to keep it basic and go for their speciality, the Peking Duck.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (London)·Dined on August 15, 2017

Dissapointing!!!

Dress crab was tasteless.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value3

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 15, 2017

Over priced and not worth it small plates outrageous prices

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service5
value1

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 13, 2017

Love the food always food is always consistent and delicious

Tags: Kid-friendly, Good Vegetarian Options, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 11, 2017

AMAZING EXPERIENCE. Everything was so tasty and the service was on top of it. Best service I ever experienced. I loved the chef noodle display which was a surprise to the meal.

Tags: Healthy, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Hot Spot, Creative Cuisine, Tasting Menu, Quiet Conversation, Authentic, Good Vegetarian Options, Business Meals, Cozy, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on August 11, 2017

Muy ruidoso . Buena comida . Buena atención . Mozos muy informados

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 9, 2017

Very accommodating with great service and fantastic food.
The noodle show is also very good fun.You want to go back.

Tags: Special Occasion, Hot Spot, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on August 8, 2017

Outstanding restaurant ... food and service were second-to-none!

Tags: Authentic, Hot Spot, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on August 8, 2017

Excellent as always. Great quality of the food and outstanding service. As we mention we were celebrating a birthday they surprised us with a birthday cake.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Fun, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on August 7, 2017

Great service! Five stars!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 5, 2017

We love Mr. Chows and have eaten at their Beverly Hills & NYC locations and now second time here and we had friends join us......we all had a great time! Loved the Noodle creation display by the one chef.

Tags: Special Occasion, Bar Seating, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 2, 2017

Excellent food and service. I highly recommend Mr. Chow.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Authentic, Creative Cuisine, Casual, Afternoon Tea, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 2, 2017

MR chow est un excellent restaurant asiatique. Le canard laqué est excellent, un des meilleurs que j'ai mangé hors Chine. Le cadre est très élégant (la climatisation était un peu trop fraîche). Le personnel est très disponible et serviable.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on August 1, 2017

First time dining at a Mr. Chow restaurant. The food was truly exceptional and the service excellent. Beautiful décor. Be prepared for a fine dining experience at a measured pace. Looking forward to the next opportunity to dine here.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 30, 2017

Lycee martini was great but otherwise don't waste your money.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service2
value1

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on July 29, 2017

Great service. Good food. But the restaurant is kind of small. When you pull your chair out you bump into the person at the next table.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Spicy, Quick Bite, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Sunday Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Late-night Find, Authentic, Hot Spot, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Miami)·Dined on July 29, 2017

Ambiente lindo, comida boa, atendimento execelentw

Tags: Scenic View, Happy Hour, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Groups, Seasonal, Spicy, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 23, 2017

I don't understand the low ratings. It's an amazing restaurant!!! With the negative reviews they're expecting a normal Chinese experience. It's not the same the fools is amazing!!! The staff incredible!! Obv the people who come here are not expecting an awesome experience. I think it's sad that people who can't afford the experience to rate such an amazing experience

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on July 23, 2017

It Was wonderful!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on July 19, 2017

Loved it! Best anniversary ever

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on July 17, 2017

En ocasión a unas pequeñas vacaciones pasamos por Mr. Chow, lo mejor de lo mejor, excelente comida, ambiente y atención!!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on July 15, 2017

Was very disappointed. Not anywhere close to as good as their Vegas location.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value2

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on July 7, 2017

Awesome both times I have been here. Food is fabulous, albeit smaller sized portions, and service is top notch.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.