Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.04mi
  2. Distance: 0.15mi
  3. Distance: 0.17mi
  4. Distance: 0.18mi
  1. Distance: 0.04mi
  2. Distance: 0.15mi
  3. Distance: 0.17mi
  4. Distance: 0.18mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.04mi
  2. Distance: 0.15mi
  3. Distance: 0.17mi
  4. Distance: 0.18mi
  1. Distance: 0.04mi
  2. Distance: 0.15mi
  3. Distance: 0.17mi
  4. Distance: 0.18mi

About MR CHOW - Miami

Most recently awarded the 5 Star Diamond Award by the American Academy of Hospitality Sciences for its excellence, service, and cuisine this is the newest outpost of the legendary restaurateur MR CHOW located in the chic new W Hotel on Miami Beach.

Our Executive Chefs are one of most respected chefs in Chinese cuisine. MR CHOW is a combination of old authentic Beijing, Original Recipes, and the signature dishes such as Chicken Satay, MR CHOW Noodles and Ma Mignon all were created by our passionate and skillful chefs. Also on the Menu is one of the best prepared Beijing Ducks in the world.

The famous nightly handmade noodle show is presented in every location since the opening of London in 1968.

2201 Collins Ave.
Miami Beach, FL 33139
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Chinese

Hours of Operation:
Dinner



Sunday-Thursday 5:45PM-11:30AM



Friday and Saturday 5:45PM-12AM

Cross Street:
22nd and Collins

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(305) 695-1695

Website:
http://www.mrchow.com/

Entertainment:
Since the opening of the London location in 1968, our talented Pasta Chefs demostrate a nightly Hand-Pulled Noodle Show at each location.

Parking Details:
Valet at the hotel $15 with validation

Executive Chef:
Dicky Fung

Private Party Facilities:
Private party room indoors with a 60 person capacity and private bar. Outdoor private dining area for 50 persons.
Entire restaurant Buyout 250-350.

Private Party Contact:
Jaime Sanchis: (305) 695-1695

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, BYO Wine, Entertainment, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Available for Private parties and events. Email miami@mrchow.com

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

MR CHOW - Miami Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.4

ambience

4.5

value

3.7

noise

Moderate

86% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (36)
Good for a Date (30)
Creative Cuisine (26)
See All
Modern Decor (26)
Hot Spot (26)
Romantic (25)
Good for Birthdays (22)
Fun (22)
Good for Groups (21)
Fit for Foodies (17)
Good for Anniversaries (16)
Great for Outdoor Dining (16)
Worth the Drive (15)
People Watching (14)
Family Style (14)
Quiet Conversation (11)
Authentic (11)
Tasting Menu (10)
Handcrafted Cocktails (9)
Business Meals (9)
Vibrant Bar Scene (8)
Comfort Food (8)
Cozy (7)
Notable Wine List (6)
Spicy (6)
Healthy (5)
Casual (5)
Great for Lunch (5)
Late-night Find (5)
Scenic View (5)
Neighborhood Gem (4)
Kid-friendly (4)
Good Vegetarian Options (4)
Bar Seating (4)
Open Kitchen (3)
Great for Brunch (3)
Tapas (3)
Outstanding Value (3)
Waterfront (3)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Afternoon Tea (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Vegan (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Private Room (2)
Historic (2)
Pre/post Theatre (2)
Seasonal (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Sort By:
S
1223 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined 6 days ago

El lugar es fantástico. La comida extraordinaria que además es ofrecida con el mejor servicio .
La atención a los clientes es demasiado buena , algo fuera de serie para lo que suele existir en Miami

Tags: Authentic, Good for Groups, Romantic, Healthy, Quiet Conversation, Great for Brunch, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on May 17, 2017

As always, the food was amazing and consistent. We ditched our plans and went back twice for the walnut shrimp!

Tags: Hot Spot, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 11, 2017

Fantastic place to have a date or a casual dinner

Tags: Great for Lunch, Vibrant Bar Scene, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fun, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 9, 2017

Really disappointed. For all the hype the restaurant receives, I expected something better. The fiery beef and spicy pork had decent flavor, but I could get similar tasting dishes at Pei Wei and not spend 1/10th the price. Service was impeccable and the staff was really good. It's a shame the food doesn't match the service and decor.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service5
value1

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on May 6, 2017

Such a horrible experience, they charges the wrong meal, gave me another person's credit card manager was rude, loud and unapologetic. All together horrible I would never recommend or go back to this restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service1
value1

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 4, 2017

By far a great place to eat and enjoy your time in Miami! Although it was my first time at that location, I have absolutely no complaints!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 2, 2017

Well last night's "dinner" was so bad I am compelled to write a review. I had dined here in 2013 and it was poor then, but as fans of the Mr Chow menu - we thought we'd give it another chance. I'm afraid to say its even WORSE now.

The setting is Nice, the staff are OK (but don't handle issues well) - but the food is disastrous!

The quality of the raw materials/ingredients is poor and the preparation well below the Mr Chow standards.

We started with the "satay" chicken - one of our favourite dishes in London and Beverly Hills. It was tough, bland and totally devoid of flavour.

Next we had the "scallops in the shell" - our scallops were off. I don't mean, you know, "slightly on the turn" off, I mean full on, stench of ammonia off. Serving scallops this old is dangerous - particularly for pregnant ladies or people with compromised immune systems.. We complained - and they were taken away.

The rest of the courses were a litany of poor quality, tiny little "pot stickers" a quarter of the size they should be. Dry and flavourless curry puffs - no curry in ours - just dry pieces of chicken. Tasteless Green Prawns - again devoid of flavour, and a Ma Mignon that had been cooked to death - and then cooked again just to be on the safe side........I wasn't sure whether to eat it or use it to re-sole my shoes. Every dish was just plain bad.

We were asked by our waiter, the captain and the Maitre'd "how was the food" - each time we said "terrible" - and each time they just gave us an inane smile and walked away - surreal.

As the bill appeared the captain whispered to me "we've taken the scallops off for you" - oh really - well thats so kind that you didn't want to charge me for bad scallops. $550 for 2, for a bland and badly cooked meal - that could have caused harm. I have honestly had better meals at PF Changs and even run-of-the-mill Chinese takeaways. Truly terrible value for money.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service2
value1

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on May 1, 2017

Best dining experience I've ever had. Would recommend for any and all
Occasions

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Great for Lunch, Worth the Drive, Vibrant Bar Scene, Fun, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Diego)·Dined on May 1, 2017

The outdoor seating in the private cabana was pure perfection. The level of service was refined and impressive. The gentleman waiters, we had approximately 5, each specialized in a task and were each fit to serve royalty. Magnanimous is the Word to describe our dining experience at Mr Chow, Miami. Thank you for hiring such personalities. We're looking forward to our next visit.
To Your Success
Charles and Mandy Reissman

Tags: Afternoon Tea, Good for Birthdays, Great for Outdoor Dining, Vibrant Bar Scene, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Paleo Friendly, Fun, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Miami)·Dined on April 29, 2017

Horrible, we were very disappointed.
Poor food, poor service, run away

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service2
value1

 
 (Ottawa)·Dined on April 28, 2017

Whenever I visit South Beach, I go to Mr. Chow's. It's never disappointing and the food is delicious. So glad we made time to get there again.

Tags: Family Style, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Tapas, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on April 28, 2017

Staff was great. Food not so much. And soooo pricey for what we got. We only liked about half of the meals we ate and yet we paid over $150 per person. Just not worth it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service4
value1

 
 (Miami)·Dined on April 27, 2017

Overall one of great special places both in Miami & NYC GREAT FOOD, service & atmosphere

Tags: Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on April 25, 2017

Awesome decor; food is pricey but doesn't disappoint.

Tags: Good for a Date, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 24, 2017

Great crowd, great ambiance, lots of energy. The noodle show is spectacular.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Good for a Date, People Watching, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 23, 2017

Mr. Chow was recommended to us by friends in hometown. Food was delicious and service was fabulous.

Tags: Modern Decor, Family Style, Kid-friendly, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on April 22, 2017

Excellent as always !

Tags: Modern Decor, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Hot Spot, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 21, 2017

Excellent service and food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on April 19, 2017

not value for 100$ per person. service is better compare their taste

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service2
value1

 
 (Miami)·Dined on April 19, 2017

The great food

Tags: Comfort Food, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on April 18, 2017

Good food. The only downside is dishes are VERY small. You could fit the amount of food in the palm of your hand. Thought for $45 a dish would be bigger. Had 1 drink, 2 appetizers and 2 entrees and spent $200.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value1

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 17, 2017

Really good food! Chinese food with a touch of fancy. Great to go with friends. The tasting menu really worth the price!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Spicy, Tasting Menu, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Groups, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on April 17, 2017

Steak was delicious. Everything else was average. Nice restaurant. Great atmosphere.

Tags: Special Occasion, Modern Decor, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on April 16, 2017

For the price the food should be better, we choose one of their "specialty" appetizer, I don't remember the name and it didn't taste like anything (the one that comes on a stick).
The noodles were by far the most interesting course of the night.
We went to Komodo and spent about the same for two and the food was a lot better.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value2

 
 (Miami)·Dined on April 16, 2017

The service and food was really bad. We had to wait almost an hour for our table and the food was poor

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1
value1

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on April 15, 2017

I've been to a lot of nice places, but $40+ for a small plate is absolutely ridiculous...and the food is not that good. Do not go here!

Tags: Modern Decor, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service3
value1

 
 (Miami)·Dined on April 15, 2017

The food was good, but nothing exceptional. The service was great but the restaurant was very noisy. It was a good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 14, 2017

The food was fabulous! We ate outside in the little cabanas and it was a great experience. The prawns with glazed walnut app was incredible! As well as the fiery beef.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on April 14, 2017

Very classy restaurant with great food. If you want to impress a client or a date this is the place!!

Tags: Bar Seating, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries, Afternoon Tea, Good for a Date, Comfort Food, Business Meals, Fun, Kid-friendly, Romantic, Great for Lunch, Notable Wine List, Vibrant Bar Scene, Great for Brunch, Worth the Drive, Cozy, Healthy, Modern Decor, Waterfront, People Watching, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on April 14, 2017

Had a great dinner with the family in one of the outdoor cabanas. From appetizers to dessert, we really enjoyed our meals. Our only issue was how salty the lamb shank (with bone) was. The taste was great, but couldn't finish it off because it was much too salty. The music streaming on the patio was awesome. We all enjoyed eating and singing along. The music actually kept us there longer than expected because it enhanced the experience. I must say, we were glad to be outside because you could hardly hear yourself talk it was so loud!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 14, 2017

Too crowded. Portions ridiculously small for the price especially. And very slow service other than to fill water glades. We were 3 people surrounded by large tables.
One chicken satay piece for $21? And the waiter didn't tell us when we underordered. We aren't big eaters and like to share. When we tried to add he said it would take a long time. In all we were there for 3 hours and didn't eat much. And the white rice is priced by the person so $17 for two of us but at least was the only filling thing. Compared to Philipe in NYC where we to all the time Philipe is much better and equally expensive but at least a meal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service2
value1

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on April 14, 2017

My first time and I loved it!

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on April 13, 2017

My preferred restaurant in Miami. Best quality food with reasonable price for such high style overall experience. Quality comparable with Zuma for example with 2/3 from price.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 11, 2017

The service at Mr. Chow is second to none--it's not an inexpensive experience but it cannot be duplicated/worth every penny. The prawns with walnuts is one of my top favorite dishes of any restaurant, ever.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, People Watching, Tasting Menu, Authentic, Hot Spot, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on April 11, 2017

The best chinese food in Miami within the best ambiance and service. Simply amazing in every single taste and feel.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

vip
 (Louisville)·Dined on April 9, 2017

The experience is excellent, the service is impeccable, the food is very different from the Chinese food you have eaten anywhere else, my favorite was probably the vegetarian potstickers, next is the sea bass.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 8, 2017

The dining experience here was great. The customer service was excellent. The food was good but I was expecting more of it. They said it was family style large portions and it definitely isn't.

Tags: Business Meals, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 8, 2017

The food was under-spiced and overpriced. Bar service was good, but the server at our table was condescending and did not go out of his way to be even the slightest bit helpful. They really try to push the more expensive items to such a degree that we felt they were shaking us down. Would never go there again or recommend to anyone!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service1
value2

vip
 (Detroit)·Dined on April 7, 2017

Party of six, including four adults and two teens. First the positive: impressive, sophisticated, and excellent service, in a beautiful setting in the billowy cabanas on the sidewalk. Some dishes were very good, others just OK. Lychee martini is excellent and surprisingly not too sweet. However, I'm not quite sure how they calculated the bill; we ordered four entrées and four appetizers with some help from the waiter on the overwhelming menu, and the waiter mentioned something about whether this would be for four or six as we had the two teens. We said six. Maybe we should've said four and gone with slightly smaller shareable dishes because the bill was incredibly expensive, and we are no strangers to upscale restaurants. We also shared some desserts, and honestly not sure how much they were. So while it was a very cool experience--the teens loved it (they weren't paying ;-) -- definite sticker shock at the end.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value2

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 6, 2017

Drink menu and beverage prices little high. I used to run some restaurants and I guarantee that it's unfair. More than 200% in most of the options.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.