Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.10mi
  2. Distance: 0.11mi
  3. Distance: 0.12mi
  4. Distance: 0.23mi
  1. Distance: 0.10mi
  2. Distance: 0.11mi
  3. Distance: 0.12mi
  4. Distance: 0.23mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.10mi
  2. Distance: 0.11mi
  3. Distance: 0.12mi
  4. Distance: 0.23mi
  1. Distance: 0.10mi
  2. Distance: 0.11mi
  3. Distance: 0.12mi
  4. Distance: 0.23mi

About Mr Chow - Beverly Hills

Opened in 1974 by world famous restaurateur Michael Chow. MR CHOW started in London in 1968 and continues to enjoy generations of devoted clients from art, fashion, music, and entertainment. Art, celebrity and superb cuisine all blend together in this stylish restaurant in the heart of Beverly Hills, it has always been an institution for Hollywood’s biggest stars and its loyal clients.
The American Academy of Hospitality Sciences recently awarded MR CHOW the 5 Star Diamond Award for excellence, service, and cuisine. Our Executive Chefs are one of most respected chefs in Chinese cuisine. MR CHOW is a combination of old authentic Beijing and Original Recipes. Chicken Satay, MR CHOW Noodles and Ma Mignon all were created by our passionate and skillful chefs. Also on the Menu is one of the best prepared Beijing Duck in the world.
“Mr. Chow defies all odds and remains an impossibly chic spot that still draws the rich, famous and well-heeled decades after." - Los Angeles Times

344 N. Camden Dr.
Beverly Hills, CA 90210
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Chinese

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Friday: 12:00pm - 2:30pm; Dinner: Monday - Sunday: 6:00pm - 11:30pm

Cross Street:
Wilshire & Brighton Way

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(310) 278-9911

Website:
http://www.mrchow.com/

Entertainment:
Pasta Chef demonstrates traditional Chinese hand-made noodle making nightly.

Private Party Facilities:
2 Private Rooms available 20-30 guests or full restaurant buy-out.
Call the restaurant for details.

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Entertainment, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Call the restaurant for details.

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Mr Chow - Beverly Hills Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.2

service

4.5

ambience

4.3

value

3.7

Noise

Moderate

75% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (22)
Hot Spot (18)
People Watching (15)
See All
Good for a Date (15)
Good for Birthdays (12)
Good for Anniversaries (11)
Creative Cuisine (11)
Worth the Drive (11)
Business Meals (10)
Fun (10)
Romantic (10)
Fit for Foodies (9)
Neighborhood Gem (8)
Authentic (7)
Tasting Menu (7)
Cozy (6)
Casual (5)
Good for Groups (5)
Great for Lunch (5)
Sunday Lunch (5)
Bar Seating (4)
Handcrafted Cocktails (4)
Quiet Conversation (4)
Spicy (4)
Happy Hour (3)
Notable Wine List (3)
Comfort Food (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Tapas (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Vibrant Bar Scene (2)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Waterfront (1)
Healthy (1)
Live Sports (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Pre/post Theatre (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Scenic View (1)
Seasonal (1)
Vegan (1)
Great Beer (1)
Sort By:
S
1359 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
·Dined 5 days ago

The seating was too close and makes you feel the restaurant is focused on quantity instead of the guest experience. Food was horrible, so I am unable to justify the high prices.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service5
value1

 
 (Austin)·Dined 5 days ago

Work engagement

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined 5 days ago

I have always wanted to try Mr. Chow. Now that I have I won’t ever have to go back. Instead I will drive out to Monterey Park and get some legit Chinese food. Serves me right for thinking I could get something relatively authentically ethnic in this part of town. Shrimp toast was pretty good but the rest was pretty meh. The famous Mr. Chow noodles were crap. There was this awful red meat sauce slathered over hideously soggy noodles. I don’t know what made the green prawns green....totally sketchy. You are better off going to PF Chang’s for that kind of “Chinese” food. The only thing which was really high caliber was the service. I can’t believe I passed up going to Bouchon, Pastaio, or even Mastros.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service4
value1

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on October 12, 2017

Very disappointing food experience. A more capable kitchen staff is called for here. We shared, among other dishes, the filet mignon and bamboo (crispy) duck. The meat was tasteless and well done. The duck was definitely crispy-right to the bone, and the rice pancakes where cold, dry and lifeless.

The service was as good as it gets. The staff from entry to exit couldn't have done more to make our evening more enjoyable. If I ever go back, it would be to have an evening of old school professionals serve a dinner.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service1
value1

 
·Dined on October 10, 2017

Great experience and consistent food with superb service.

Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 9, 2017

I hadn't seen my family from the east coast in over 20 years. Diddy would take me to Mr Chows when I was a young man in new York when I worked for bad boy entertainment, fast forward I couldn't think of a better place to have reunion.

Tags: Fun, Neighborhood Gem, Paleo Friendly, Hot Spot, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on October 9, 2017

This place is one of my favorite dinner restaurants I come all the time . The staff remembers our drinks and even our favorite table.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Hot Spot, People Watching, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on October 8, 2017

The ambiance was really nice, the food was not so good...I would not recommend this restaurant if you would like some good food.

I ordered the Crispy Beef.......I could not decifer what type of meat came to the table and the asparagus was slimey. The seating was uncomfortable and beyond terrible.

Tags: People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service4
value3

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on October 7, 2017

We asked for the duck. Waiter told us we could not order it without two other entrees. But lots of people we noted got it. Food was average at best.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value2

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on October 3, 2017

Food always delicious. Staff always amazing. One of my forever favorites.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on October 1, 2017

Always Sensational

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on September 24, 2017

Completely, unfortunately, underwhelming. The food wasn't tasty.
We had to wait to be seated 35 minutes after our reservation, while many tables were open with no one sitting at them.
Over priced.
Not a hot spot.
Too bad :-((

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service1
value1

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on September 24, 2017

You can't go past Mr Chow when in LA. It has a great vibe to it. Starts with a drink at the bar, meeting your waiter who is impressively dressed in a white apron, and just seem to organise everything for you. The Champagne cart can't be missed. No need to order off the menu, just tell them what you like and they will order for you. You can't go past the duck. Overall a great experience.

Tags: Authentic, Vibrant Bar Scene, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on September 20, 2017

Over rated

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value1

 
 (Austin)·Dined on September 17, 2017

We all loved Mr Chow! They were so friendly and accommodating-we had a 10:30 reservation and due to the football game we were not able to make it there till 11 and we had to add 2 more people!! The food was delicious, we did the prix fixe menu and let them pick our choices sine we were so late----everything was wonderful! The prawns and chicken satay seemed to be everyone's favorites!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on September 17, 2017

Worst visit ever to this Beverly Hills stalwart. Early reservation and few diners at restaurant. Still took 20 minutes to get a drink delivered. Handed drinks and menus at same time and asked if we were ready to order. Told them to give us a chance to read menu. That was last time had any interaction with our waiter. Bus boys helped us from that point as we couldn't get waiters attention. Food came out lukewarm. Was there really beef in the "Crispy Beef" entre? Entirely left off one of the entrees we ordered. Offered to prepare another one as we sat there finished with our meal. Never offered us dessert or coffee. Had to flag busboy again to get a cup of coffee. Just a bad and quite disappointing evening at one of our favorites. And since when has Mr. Chow's sunk so low that women wearing flip flops and denim cut off shorts are allowed in for Saturday evening dining at this white table cloth restaurant??? Same with the guys wearing dirty t shirts and baseball caps. Please clean everything up Mr. Chow's. This is not who you are.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service1
value2

vip
 (Central Coast)·Dined on September 15, 2017

Always great food, service excellent
Terrific crowd, hopping restaurant every night

Tags: People Watching, Creative Cuisine, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Central Coast)·Dined on September 10, 2017

Amazing Peking duck , great ambiance , great service .

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 9, 2017

Great atmosphere and great food

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Hawaii)·Dined on September 8, 2017

Always a chic venue, many locals and business meetings. However, it is noisy to the point we could not hear each other.

Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
·Dined on September 7, 2017

amazing best food in the world, what is there to say. I am a foodie and it's best food I have eaten.

Tags: Vegan, Fit for Foodies, Tasting Menu, Tapas, Bar Seating, Spicy, Great Beer, Waterfront, Kid-friendly, Sunday Lunch, Disabled Access, Live Sports, Vibrant Bar Scene, Afternoon Tea, Good for Groups, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Central Coast)·Dined on September 7, 2017

Food is delicious only negative is it is brought out much too fast
Always feel rushed

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on September 3, 2017

Tables were so close and the background noise was so high that one can barley maintain a conversation with the person in front of them. The seating was awkward, they sat all females on the inside row on a continuous bench and dates were seated on the exterior on a chair that was much higher leaving a disparity that had a person looking upward to gaze at the other persons face. Obviously, to maximize covers per day . The build out was minimal and the decor non-existent. Flowers were starting to wither and die by the bar and the vase was much to large for the space. The reception desk was in the corner and was not directed in a welcoming manner. The food was mediocre and over priced. The staff was friendly but clearly rushed for time.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service2
value1

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on September 2, 2017

Yummy but LOUD

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on August 29, 2017

Food was very good, no MSG like normal Chinese, quality you can taste but also quality you have to be willing to spend $$$$ for. Bill was $600 for 5 of us, it was good but not $600 good

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value2

 
 (Miami)·Dined on August 28, 2017

Service not great because the waiter did not check on us at all to see if everything was alright. The back jacket crew did their job good on the other hand. Rice was over cooked and satay sauce could of been sweeter, and they did not give out the finger bowls to clean hands. I've been to every mr chows nothing compares to the food and great service like New York TriBeCa's mr chows is.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service1
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 28, 2017

My husbands 1 st time. Wonderful staff, great food and a nice ambiance.

Tags: Casual, Great for Lunch, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 27, 2017

We let the waiter pick the food for us and it was excellent, even though I don't like fish. What we were served was beyond expectations and delicious!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on August 26, 2017

My reservation was at 9:30 and they give me the Table at 10:00 pm.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Denver)·Dined on August 26, 2017

wonderful service and unique dining experience. Would recommend and frequent again.

Tags: Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on August 21, 2017

Great night out for our first night in LA

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on August 21, 2017

The food was so delicious, the place was really nice, and the people there was nice and friendly

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on August 17, 2017

Great professional friendly service, variety of food choices for everyone. Very good cocktail menu. Fun atmosphere.

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Miami)·Dined on August 16, 2017

MR Chow's has maintained their quality and excellent service. It was a pleasure to dine there

Tags: Business Meals, Good for a Date, Tasting Menu, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on August 12, 2017

Great service but the food was so terrible. Appetizers came to the table cold, the food was bland and my tart was frozen half way through. $450 for dinner for four - so disappointed. Will not return. Will not recommend.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service5
value1

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on August 10, 2017

Service was impeccable, it's just too crowded and too bright inside. We ordered the duck and it was too crispy. Almost like jerky. The ma mignon was great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on August 6, 2017

Some of the dishes were no better than Panda Express and very small portions. Crowd was mostly tourists mostly likely sent by hotel concierges who get paid.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value1

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on August 6, 2017

Mediocre Chinese food at crazy high prices. They may have been the vanguard 30 years ago, but they're definitely resting on their past reputation. You'd do better going to Panda Express and buying yourself a present around the corner at Saks or Neiman Marcus.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value1

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 4, 2017

Family of 4 with 15 & 17 yr old. I wanted to have a special dinner as this was a bucket list vacation. While the Food was very good, a little too pretencious and uptight for us. The headwaiter after we turned down his offer to select our meals for us, commented at how "little" food we were ordering, even though we ordered 3 meals for 3 people. Not our kind of place.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on August 3, 2017

Very high end restaurant. Food was different and delicious. Waiter recommended number of dishes for our table was entirely too much food for us. Most expensive dinner we had in LA!

Tags: People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.