Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.03mi
  2. Distance: 0.10mi
  3. Distance: 0.13mi
  4. Distance: 0.13mi
  1. Distance: 0.03mi
  2. Distance: 0.10mi
  3. Distance: 0.13mi
  4. Distance: 0.13mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.03mi
  2. Distance: 0.10mi
  3. Distance: 0.13mi
  4. Distance: 0.13mi
  1. Distance: 0.03mi
  2. Distance: 0.10mi
  3. Distance: 0.13mi
  4. Distance: 0.13mi

About MOXIES Grillades/Bar - Montreal

Share our passion for food & drink in a fun, stylish, social environment. Our inspiration comes from the community we are a part of; from the team we hire to the food we make.

Moxie’s Montreal is an impressive two-level, 9,000 sq ft restaurant with two bars, two lounges and a private 2nd floor terrace. You’ll find us just one street south of Rue Sainte-Catherine, across from Place Ville Marie. Within walking distance from the McGill Subway Station and the Fairmont Queen Elizabeth hotel. Our Executive Chef Brandon Thordarson has created a menu offering a wide-array of steaks, burgers, pastas and seafood! No matter the occasion, whether it's a business luncheon, a dinner date, or late night drinks with friends, Moxie's offers something for everyone.

Moxie’s features daily drink specials and offers a delectable blend of unique cocktails, flavourful wines and a variety of beers to choose from. Next time you’re in the neighbourhood, be sure to pop in!

1207 Boulevard Robert-Bourassa
Montréal, QC H3B 0C3
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, Global, International, Canadian

Hours of Operation:
Monday/Lundi: 11:30am - 11:00pm
Tuesday/Mardi: 11:30am - 11:00pm
Wednesday/Mercredi: 11:30am - 11:00pm
Thursday/Jeudi: 11:00am - 12:00am
Friday/Vendredi: 11:00am - 12:00am
Saturday/Samedi: 11:00am - 12:00am
Sunday/Dimanche: 11:00am - 11:00pm

Cross Street:
Rene Levesque / University

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
CAN$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(514) 393-1207

Website:
http://www.moxies.ca/fr

Executive Chef:
Brandon Thordarson

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cocktails, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

MOXIES Grillades/Bar - Montreal Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.2

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.1

service

4.2

ambience

4.1

value

3.9

Noise

Moderate

91% would recommend it to a friend

Business Meals (16)
Happy Hour (15)
Good for Groups (12)
See All
Good for a Date (8)
Great for Lunch (8)
Casual (7)
Hot Spot (7)
Late-night Find (7)
Special Occasion (7)
Bar Seating (6)
Good for Birthdays (6)
Good for Anniversaries (5)
Fit for Foodies (5)
Fun (4)
Great Beer (4)
Quick Bite (4)
Vibrant Bar Scene (4)
Comfort Food (3)
Creative Cuisine (3)
Gluten Free Options (3)
People Watching (3)
Pre/post Theatre (3)
Great for Brunch (2)
Healthy (2)
Neighborhood Gem (2)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Cozy (2)
Kid-friendly (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Worth the Drive (1)
Live Sports (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Romantic (1)
Scenic View (1)
Tapas (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Waterfront (1)
Handcrafted Cocktails (1)
Sort by
S
271 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
·Dined on January 5, 2018

great service, great entree & food.
would definitely recommend

Tags: Good for a Date, Great Beer, Neighborhood Gem, Late-night Find, Great for Outdoor Dining, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Glasgow)·Dined on January 4, 2018

Really lovely food and friendly helpful staff. Well worth a visit

Tags: Casual, Business Meals, Good for a Date, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 31, 2017

The manager came out and hand delivered a meal. They inspected the kitchen to ensure it met celiac-gluten free standards. Food was good and notable.

Tags: Great Beer, Good for a Date, Vibrant Bar Scene, Casual, Gluten Free Options, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on December 27, 2017

Great place! And great food/drink selection on he menu. Only thing is that they ran out of mango salsa for their “mango chicken” and their specialty coffee machine broke down - so no lattes or cappuccinos. My chicken enchiladas were just warm and you could tell they were sitting there for awhile. But great ambiance, drinks and “shares”. Don’t order the enchiladas unless you want cold food.

Tags: Hot Spot, Fit for Foodies, Late-night Find, Waterfront, Bar Seating, Quick Bite
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on December 21, 2017

1 hr d’attente avant d’avoir nos assiettes! La bavette etait trop cuite... la viande n’avait pas l’air fraîche !

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service1
value3

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on December 18, 2017

Ca fait plusieurs fois que je dine à ce resto, et à chaque fois, chacun est satisfait de son plat, du service, de l’accueil. L’ambiance est bonne sans être excessivement bruyant.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on December 18, 2017

the place is nice, a little bit loud but it is Christmas party season and there was large groups in the place, not the restaurants fault. The service was very good and the food was delicious. thank you

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Late-night Find, Happy Hour, Good for Groups, Fun, Great for Lunch, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
·Dined on December 12, 2017

WE received excellent service but the food was lackluster. Highlights were the sweet potato fries and seared tuna salad. The haddock tacos were quite bland and need a citrusy kick, the burger had an odd aftertaste. This place is quite pricey for the quality of food. Again, service was delightful but the rest of the offerings need work!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service5
value2

 
·Dined on December 8, 2017

Slow service. We were left alone with empty drinks for 30-40 mins while we waited too long for food. One meal was completely underdone and we had to wait another 5+ just to let our server know. Understandable it was Christmas party season but the restaurant should staff accordingly.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value2

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on December 8, 2017

J’ai aimé cette place car la nourriture était très bonne et la place à une belle ambiance.

Tags: Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

vip
 (Montreal)·Dined on December 6, 2017

The place is great and I have been there many times. It remains one of my favourite places for lunch.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

vip
 (Montreal)·Dined on December 5, 2017

Good food. Stuck in back so not much pre- game ambiance!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value4

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on December 5, 2017

C'est un resto super agréable pour les lunches de fêtes ou les lunches d'affaires.

Tags: Bar Seating, Happy Hour, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on November 18, 2017

Perfect place before the hockey game! Great service and food.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Sunday Lunch, Business Meals, Good for Groups, Great Beer, Pre/post Theatre, Hot Spot, Bar Seating, Fun, Disabled Access, Late-night Find, Great for Lunch, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 17, 2017

Delicious food and service! Will be back for sure!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on November 15, 2017

Food and service were great. However, music WAY too loud (especially for lunch time) and do we still really need waitresses with sexy black outfits? Ugh.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service4
value4

 
·Dined on November 11, 2017

The music was a little too loud. Had to have a conversation.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
·Dined on October 25, 2017

Quoique j'apprécie la musique d'ambiance, j'ai dû demander au serveur de la faire baisser un brin, car il était difficile de parler avec les gens que j'avais invités. C'est vrai que c'était un lunch d'affaire. merci

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Scenic View, Business Meals, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
·Dined on October 25, 2017

Very efficient and good ambiance with healthy meals it a great combination

Tags: Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on October 20, 2017

La nourriture est bonne et variée. Prix abordables. Bon service. Musique bcp trop forte et wow trop d'escaliers. Vivement leur ascenseur!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

 
·Dined on October 20, 2017

Food is the best you can find. We had the beat steak and dessert.

Tags: Quick Bite, Late-night Find, Casual, Good Vegetarian Options, Happy Hour, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on October 12, 2017

Just a bit too noisy, had really to focus on conversation.

Tags: Quick Bite
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

 
·Dined on October 10, 2017

We chose this as a last minute mini-Thanksgiving/Reunion dinner. Although it was a little odd to go up three flights of stairs for seating, the restaurant had a nice atmosphere and vibe on every level. The food was heavenly, we got a Chicken Curry and Naan Bread appetizer that was excellent, followed by even better entrees! We each got a few drinks at the bar, the Sangria was a little strong, but still good and the other cocktail and margarita I had were excellent! Our service was great, and he offered great drink and appetizer recommendations. Would love to stop here again when I'm next in the area - excellent find!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Happy Hour, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on October 6, 2017

Food was excellent and the service was very friendly and fast. Will go back for sure!

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Pre/post Theatre, Hot Spot, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Casual, Happy Hour, Fun, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Creative Cuisine, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on September 25, 2017

Nice food, LOTS of stairs. A bit expensive. No lunch menu.

Tags: Good for Groups, People Watching, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on August 25, 2017

Great quick bite to eat while on a stopover between trains. They helped us get in and out quickly.

Tags: Great Beer, Quick Bite
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
·Dined on August 24, 2017

Good selection of food on menu. Prices were reasonable and the quality of the food was good. Excellent and friendly service. Would recommend to anyone wanting a reasonable priced meal in a fun atmosphere.

Tags: Hot Spot, Bar Seating, Casual, People Watching, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 24, 2017

As usual it's like lounge and food in one AWESOME

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 1, 2017

Excellent service and really good food. Nice location.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Late-night Find, Healthy, Neighborhood Gem, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Montreal)·Dined on July 31, 2017

Quick service and very tasty. Gorgeous presentation. We both had salads and they were excellent.

Tags: Late-night Find, Good Vegetarian Options, Fit for Foodies, Bar Seating, Happy Hour, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on July 21, 2017

We arrived 15 minutes early for our reservation and were seated immediately. Our server, Annie, was wonderful and patient. The food was delicious. Four people with completely different tastes and we all loved our meals. Would definitely go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on July 19, 2017

J'ai pris un steak, c'était simple, mais très bien préparé. La portion n'a pas été très grande par contre.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on July 11, 2017

Great food but way too noisy for a business lunch.

Will be back at night with friends...not for work related functions.

Service was impeccable. ;-)

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Happy Hour, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on July 4, 2017

Ate at bar as usual, great service from Brianne the hardest working bartender in Montreal!
Always a great night!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on June 24, 2017

Food was great, ambiance was vibrant, crowd was mostly millennials pre-partying before the club. Service however was sub par at best as our hostess had to be flagged down when needed and she made mistakes on our bill.

Tags: Late-night Find, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value4

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on June 23, 2017

Vraiment déçu ...service quelconque et repas retourné...après 20 Minutes d'attentes...abandonné nouvel essai et certainement dernier essai ...à éviter

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service1
value1

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on June 21, 2017

Menu intéressant et varié, très belle présentation des plats et bonnes portions. Mon plat était excellent et ceux de mes convives le semblaient aussi.

Par contre, service très lent. Nous avons commandé notre plat principal vers 12h15-12h20 et nous l'avons reçu vers 12h50-12h55. Bref, une longue attente. Bien dommage, car le reste était bien.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2
value5

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on June 15, 2017

Fried chicken sandwich was fantastic. Service exceptional as always.

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on June 14, 2017

Comme d'habitude le repas était excellent et le service impeccable.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Montreal)·Dined on June 13, 2017

Bon bistrot centre ville. Grand choix de bieres, bon burger, ambiance plaisante

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.