Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.03mi
  2. Distance: 0.10mi
  3. Distance: 0.13mi
  4. Distance: 0.13mi
  1. Distance: 0.03mi
  2. Distance: 0.10mi
  3. Distance: 0.13mi
  4. Distance: 0.13mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.03mi
  2. Distance: 0.10mi
  3. Distance: 0.13mi
  4. Distance: 0.13mi
  1. Distance: 0.03mi
  2. Distance: 0.10mi
  3. Distance: 0.13mi
  4. Distance: 0.13mi

About MOXIES Grillades/Bar - Montreal

Moxie's Grill & Bar focuses on superior food quality, exceptional service and prices that represent great value for our guests. The upscale 'non themed' approach, coupled with superior quality food offerings and service, has proven to be highly successful. Moxie's is open seven days a week for lunch, dinner and late night dining. Reservations accepted. From steaks to pasta, seafood to salad, juicy ribs through to rich desserts and our famous daily drink specials, Moxie's restaurant is the perfect place to bring family, friends or business colleagues for a great time!


1207 Boulevard Robert-Bourassa
Montréal, QC H3B 0C3
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Global, International, Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Monday/Lundi - 11:30am - 11:00pm
Tuesday/Mardi - 11:30am - 11:00pm
Wednesday/Mercredi - 11:30am - 11:00pm
Thursday/Jeudi - 11:00am - 12:00am
Friday/Vendredi - 11:00am - 12:00am
Saturday/Samedi - 11:00am - 12:00am
Sunday/Dimanche - 11:00am - 11:00pm

Cross Street:
Rene Levesque / University

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
CAN$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(514) 393-1207

Website:
http://www.moxies.ca/fr

Executive Chef:
Brandon Thordarson

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Entertainment, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Takeout, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

MOXIES Grillades/Bar - Montreal Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.1

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

3.9

service

4.0

ambience

3.9

value

3.7

noise

Moderate

91% would recommend it to a friend

Business Meals (14)
Modern Decor (11)
Great for Lunch (11)
See All
Good for Groups (10)
Special Occasion (10)
Casual (10)
Hot Spot (9)
Good for a Date (9)
Fun (8)
Happy Hour (8)
Bar Seating (7)
Vibrant Bar Scene (5)
Pre/post Theatre (5)
Comfort Food (5)
Live Sports (5)
Cozy (4)
Good for Birthdays (4)
Great Beer (3)
Quick Bite (3)
Good for Anniversaries (3)
Fit for Foodies (3)
Handcrafted Cocktails (3)
Great for Brunch (3)
Romantic (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Live Music (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Vegan (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Quiet Conversation (2)
Local Ingredients (1)
Creative Cuisine (1)
Worth the Drive (1)
Scenic View (1)
Tapas (1)
Healthy (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Private Room (1)
Authentic (1)
Spicy (1)
Family Style (1)
People Watching (1)
Notable Wine List (1)
Sort By:
S
214 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on April 21, 2017

Good food ans service. Spot light from the building across from the dining room annoying. Cannot have a private conversation however, quiet enough to hold a conversation

Tags: Casual, Business Meals, Great for Lunch, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on April 11, 2017

It took long before we got our order.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on April 9, 2017

En famille après un spectacle.... excellent service et menu pour tous ! Très bel endroit accueillant 👍🏻👍🏻👍🏻

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on April 4, 2017

Terrific service, and I didn't even have one of the hot women wearing almost no clothing. This was a fully-dressed dude and it was still enjoyable. Fish tacos are very good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on April 2, 2017

Moxie's makes up for it's good-ISH food with its drinks and service! I loved my Bloody Ceasar, and our waiter who was also the bar tender was charismatic and attentive. When I mentioned that the rice that came with my thai red curry was not jasmine rice, but actually undercooked sushi rice, the manager came over and apologized immediately, plus my friend and I each got a free shot from the bar tender. Wouldn't go back for the food, but definitely for the trendy atmosphere, amazing cocktails, and friendly staff! Keep it up Moxie's!

Tags: Hot Spot, Handcrafted Cocktails, Casual, Bar Seating, Quiet Conversation, Good for Groups, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on March 25, 2017

Don't be fooled by the entrance on the street as the actual resto is 2 floors up. To be honest the entry on the first floor made us walk right by as it was empty and we were worried we were the only ones in the resto. So word to the management make the entry more inviting. I had eaten recently at the Moxies in Ottawa and wanted to give a friend an opportunity to try it. Ottawa Moxies is mostly booths and very comfortable while the Montreal Moxies is mostly high chairs and tables which can be a little challenging for short friends or short skirts. Also, older people might find it a slight challenge. Food was as good as Ottawa and the Bellini was thoroughly enjoyed by my date. The steak was well done as I wanted and the potatoes and salad were very good. Dessert I had the white brownie which was huge and more than I could handle. Coffee in a big mug which was a good surprise. My date thoroughly enjoyed it as she had plenty of pasta and shrimp with her meal. So all good on the food front but the high chairs were not as comfortable as booths or intimate as we may have wanted. Big screens showing local sports programs were welcomed by me .....not by my date ;) With so many resto's in Mtl I am not sure when I will return...good food though.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Live Sports, Comfort Food, Business Meals, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on March 23, 2017

Packed at lunch you must ask for quick service. I like the food here though it depends what you order.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on March 17, 2017

Booked a table for the family, but when we showed up turns out they book for the lounge and not the eating area. Ok no problem, we can wait. Waitress was pretty friendly and the food was ok. Will we go back, not sure

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on March 14, 2017

La facture c'est inacceptable de ne pas pouvoir la diviser, on est en 2017 et vous avez un système retardé. Tous les restaurant ou je vais le font.

Tags: Hot Spot, Casual, Happy Hour, Cozy, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service2
value4

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on March 11, 2017

It was our plan B. We were not able to find a table at the restaurant we were originally going to and I was so glad it took us 2 seconds to get a table for 6. The waitress was awesome, super friendly, she gave us great suggestions. The food was great and the overall ambiance was amazing. I will definitely go nack to Moxies...this time as my plan A

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Live Sports, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on March 4, 2017

Great ambiance, good drinks and well located. The fact that its Upstairs give it a great look as well

Tags: Cozy, Fun, Tasting Menu, Comfort Food, Live Music, Spicy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Toronto)·Dined on March 2, 2017

It is better to avoid a rush hour on Thursday in this place... overlooked chicken and the service was not great... usually it is much better here

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Was very quiet we were all alone in downstairs area but enjoyed it. Excellent service and food was pretty good. Decent prices and a few specials on drinks made it perfect pre-show dinner

Tags: Quick Bite, Great Beer
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Saskatoon)·Dined on February 17, 2017

Office get together for a birthday

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on February 14, 2017

We were moved from Ottawa and Moxie's was one of our restaurnt there. This Valentine's Day we went to M to celebrate. The service was nice and ambience was nice. The appetizer were Bruchette and Calamra an they were good. However the main dish was really bad. I had mango chicken and the chicken was over cooked. My husband had honey garlic steak, he ordered medium rare and he got well done. The. They returend It now he got rare.... the squashes are not cooked enough... but the white chocolate brownie was still the best that I have ever had!! Main dish was disappointing other than that this was fine

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Late-night Find, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Good food and selection. Really good service. Perfect for a quick lunch or for a family dinner.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Happy Hour, Family Style, Live Sports, Local Ingredients, Gluten Free Options, Live Music, Vegan
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on February 12, 2017

To start the night off our appetizer came out stone cold... They seemed quite busy with bigger groups that night. My main dish was supposed to include 1/2 a baby lobster tail which it did not... I mentioned that to a passing waiter and was just told it is supposed to be there. I think I can notice a lobster tail. The whole dish was cold as it had sat somewhere for a long time which could explain the long wait. The cheesecake for desert wasn't to my liking either. I make cheesecake at home quite a bit and much prefer what I can make at home. The only positive note was our main server.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service3
value1

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on February 3, 2017

La salade au thon est excellente et l'ambiance est cool!

Tags: Modern Decor, Business Meals, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on January 31, 2017

Service courtois, nourriture très bonne, niveau sonore vraiment trop élevé.

Tags: Comfort Food, Casual, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on January 27, 2017

Bon service et très bonne nourriture!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on January 20, 2017

Dans l'ensemble, nous avons eu un très mauvais service. Le personnel était très courtois, mais une des personnes de notre groupe a reçu son plat beaucoup plus tard que les autres et, lorsque son assiette est arrivée, il ne s'agissait pas de ce qu'elle a commandé. Tout le groupe a donc mangé froid. Le personnel n'a proposé aucun dédommagement pour l'erreur et l'attente, et c'est nous qui avons dû en demander un. Le service était également très lent, malgré le fait que nous étions arrivés très tôt, alors que le restaurant était encore assez vide. Du point de vue de la nourriture, le goût et les quantités ne valent pas le prix, même si le menu est très varié et intéressant.

Tags: Special Occasion, Vegan, Good for Groups, Good Vegetarian Options, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service1
value2

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on January 20, 2017

service was moderate. waitress was not thinking two steps ahead. if we requested something she did exactly what was ask not thinking it could have been applied for the entire table.

but she was courteous and smiling and kind. just seems like a novice mistake.

Tags: Special Occasion, Hot Spot, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

vip
 (Montreal)·Dined on January 5, 2017

La nourriture était bonne, mais les portions auraient pu être plus généreuses.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (New England)·Dined on January 4, 2017

Very good place to grab a bite pre or post-game at Centre Bell - many TVs to watch a game also

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Good for Groups, Quick Bite
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Great New Years meal. Lovely waitress (Vicki). Very good food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

 
 (New England)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Great waitress, great prefix menu for New Years! Was a little loud when the rush came but that's great for them... overall great experience well taken care of.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on December 27, 2016

Moxies provide good food in a semi-casual setting. Service was excellent. Food was good - and overall experience consistent with what I have experienced at other locations

Tags: Fun, Great for Brunch, Creative Cuisine, Happy Hour, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, People Watching, Modern Decor, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Montreal)·Dined on December 14, 2016

Un peu bruyant mais plein d'ambiance! Le menu est honnête et sans surprise. Excellent restaurant!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on December 12, 2016

Le service était tellement mauvais que nous avons quitté avant de recevoir nos plats.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on December 10, 2016

We were in a corner on the 2nd floor, ambiance was not more than ok same if it was a big night for christmas parties.... Food was good but for the same money, theres way more better places in Montreal.... Deceiving....

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value2

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on November 20, 2016

Having been to Moxie's in Ottawa and Vancouver both of which were very good I decided to try their latest addition while in Montreal. Four of us had a fine lunch and the atmosphere was conducive to conversation which was great as I was meeting an old school friend I had not seen in decades. The service was efficient and pleasant and our lunches were well prepared and tasty all for a reasonable price. I will go back again when in Montreal.

Tags: Casual, Business Meals, Comfort Food, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on November 13, 2016

Good food but noisy place. Music very loud and ambiance not so great.

Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service4
value4

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on November 12, 2016

Love the ambiance, food is always well prepared and the Nacho platter with beef is exceptional! A+

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

 
 (Mobile)·Dined on November 6, 2016

J'ai été agréablement surpris lorsque de voir qu'ils connaissaient la cuisson "Chicago" pour les steaks (saignant-brûlé). C'est habituellement les steak houses dignes de ce nom qui connaissent ce type de cuisson. Lorsque j'ai reçu mon plat, c'était exactement ce que je voulais!

Tags: Live Sports, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

vip
 (Montreal)·Dined on November 4, 2016

Used to be good, food is overpriced, not really good at all and service was slow, over 1 hour to get served, really not good enough.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service1
value1

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on October 29, 2016

Our table was removed from everyone else. Food arrived cold.

Tags: Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service4
value1

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on October 28, 2016

Très bruyant pour le lunch.
Service très lent, surtout pour recevoir la facture et payer.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value3

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on October 21, 2016

Je suis cœliaque et ai beaucoup apprécié le menu sans gluten ainsi que la possibilité de manger des frites faites dans une friteuse séparée! Juste pour ça je vais y retourner.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Bar Seating, Modern Decor, Live Sports, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

vip
 (Montreal)·Dined on October 21, 2016

Je vais au Moxies tous les vendredis avec mes collègues. Cette semaine, c'était ma fête. Ca a pris 20 min avant qu'on vienne nous demander ce qu'on voulait boire, un autre 10 pour recevoir les drink et 60 en tout pour avoir notre bouffe. Une chance que c'est pas de même toute les semaines .... mes collègues veulent changer de spot ...

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on October 19, 2016

Got seated upstairs in corner with cold air blowing on us. Service was extremely slow. Non friendly server. Had appetizers, 2 beers and left for burger king and back to our hotel room.

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service1
value1

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.