Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.03mi
  2. Distance: 0.10mi
  3. Distance: 0.13mi
  4. Distance: 0.13mi
  1. Distance: 0.03mi
  2. Distance: 0.10mi
  3. Distance: 0.13mi
  4. Distance: 0.13mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.03mi
  2. Distance: 0.10mi
  3. Distance: 0.13mi
  4. Distance: 0.13mi
  1. Distance: 0.03mi
  2. Distance: 0.10mi
  3. Distance: 0.13mi
  4. Distance: 0.13mi

About MOXIES Grillades/Bar - Montreal

Moxie's Grill & Bar focuses on superior food quality, exceptional service and prices that represent great value for our guests. The upscale 'non themed' approach, coupled with superior quality food offerings and service, has proven to be highly successful. Moxie's is open seven days a week for lunch, dinner and late night dining. Reservations accepted. From steaks to pasta, seafood to salad, juicy ribs through to rich desserts and our famous daily drink specials, Moxie's restaurant is the perfect place to bring family, friends or business colleagues for a great time!


1207 Boulevard Robert-Bourassa
Montréal, QC H3B 0C3
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Global, International, Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Monday/Lundi - 11:30am - 11:00pm
Tuesday/Mardi - 11:30am - 11:00pm
Wednesday/Mercredi - 11:30am - 11:00pm
Thursday/Jeudi - 11:00am - 12:00am
Friday/Vendredi - 11:00am - 12:00am
Saturday/Samedi - 11:00am - 12:00am
Sunday/Dimanche - 11:00am - 11:00pm

Cross Street:
Rene Levesque / University

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
CAN$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(514) 393-1207

Website:
http://www.moxies.ca/fr

Executive Chef:
Brandon Thordarson

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Entertainment, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Takeout, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

MOXIES Grillades/Bar - Montreal Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.1

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.0

service

4.0

ambience

3.9

value

3.7

noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Business Meals (15)
Great for Lunch (15)
Good for Groups (14)
See All
Fun (14)
Casual (13)
Good for a Date (12)
Vibrant Bar Scene (9)
Happy Hour (8)
Special Occasion (7)
Good for Birthdays (6)
Hot Spot (6)
Bar Seating (5)
Live Sports (5)
Comfort Food (4)
Pre/post Theatre (4)
Gluten Free Options (4)
Good for Anniversaries (4)
Late-night Find (4)
Quiet Conversation (3)
Quick Bite (3)
Fit for Foodies (3)
Great Beer (3)
Cozy (3)
Creative Cuisine (2)
People Watching (2)
Handcrafted Cocktails (2)
Notable Wine List (2)
Romantic (2)
Tasting Menu (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Worth the Drive (1)
Authentic (1)
Vegan (1)
Scenic View (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Sort By:
S
240 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
·Dined 3 days ago

We arrived 15 minutes early for our reservation and were seated immediately. Our server, Annie, was wonderful and patient. The food was delicious. Four people with completely different tastes and we all loved our meals. Would definitely go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Montreal)·Dined 6 days ago

J'ai pris un steak, c'était simple, mais très bien préparé. La portion n'a pas été très grande par contre.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on July 11, 2017

Great food but way too noisy for a business lunch.

Will be back at night with friends...not for work related functions.

Service was impeccable. ;-)

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Happy Hour, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on July 4, 2017

Ate at bar as usual, great service from Brianne the hardest working bartender in Montreal!
Always a great night!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on June 24, 2017

Food was great, ambiance was vibrant, crowd was mostly millennials pre-partying before the club. Service however was sub par at best as our hostess had to be flagged down when needed and she made mistakes on our bill.

Tags: Late-night Find, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value4

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on June 23, 2017

Vraiment déçu ...service quelconque et repas retourné...après 20 Minutes d'attentes...abandonné nouvel essai et certainement dernier essai ...à éviter

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service1
value1

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on June 21, 2017

Menu intéressant et varié, très belle présentation des plats et bonnes portions. Mon plat était excellent et ceux de mes convives le semblaient aussi.

Par contre, service très lent. Nous avons commandé notre plat principal vers 12h15-12h20 et nous l'avons reçu vers 12h50-12h55. Bref, une longue attente. Bien dommage, car le reste était bien.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2
value5

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on June 15, 2017

Fried chicken sandwich was fantastic. Service exceptional as always.

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on June 14, 2017

Comme d'habitude le repas était excellent et le service impeccable.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on June 13, 2017

Good as usual

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on June 10, 2017

Unfortunately, service was lacking. We did not have utensils until our mains arrived. As well, there was no salt and pepper.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Groups, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value2

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on June 10, 2017

Great menu for a group and great service.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on June 9, 2017

Happy hours with diner -table of 6: ended up waiting most of the time for waiting staff (place wasn't busy) -- wine had to changed, took while for waiter to come back, got water once ...no refills ... while we were finishing diner we got handed over our bills and we wanted another drink and deserts but we ended up leaving end finishing our diner at another restaurant before heading out to a pub. All agreed that it was a very Poor experience and will not recommend or visit again moxies. Pro: Food was decent and presentation well executed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value2

vip
 (Toronto)·Dined on June 9, 2017

It was a business lunch. Was very disappointed. Service was really slow, was there for over 2 hours for a one course meal (we did not order appetizer nor dessert). I saw the second seating eating at the tables around me and I was still waiting for the server to come pick up our plates. When she came she also never offered tea or coffee, I had to prompt the question to my guests.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value2

vip
 (Montreal)·Dined on June 5, 2017

Great place for 5@7. Gluten free menu. Great staff!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on June 3, 2017

Marylyne was very kind and helpfull for the choice. Here smile and kindness was a lot for the experience. The food is excellent, entry (original)

Thank's

Tags: Gluten Free Options, Romantic, Great for Lunch, Late-night Find, Kid-friendly, Hot Spot, Local Ingredients, Great Beer, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Fun, Authentic, Notable Wine List, Cozy, Live Sports
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on June 2, 2017

We were 4 people who chose different items, and all 4 plates were delicious. We will be returning for sure.

Tags: Special Occasion, Happy Hour, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Birthdays, Fun, Quiet Conversation, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on May 28, 2017

I am giving this place 3 stars because I see the potential. However, unfortunately I can't fully rate them because we were never served. We arrived for our open table reservation right on time, were sat at a table, and were not served at all! After about 15 minutes the hostess noted us sitting there and looking around so she brought us some waters, but did not mention that someone would be right with us. We sat for another 10 minutes and finally got up and left. The place was fairly empty because it was late on a Sunday so there was no excuse for no service. We were bummed and were looking forward to trying the location, but the non- service was inexcusable. The atmosphere seemed cool, but we'll never know if the food is actually good!

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Comfort Food, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service1
value3

vip
 (Montreal)·Dined on May 26, 2017

Chaque fois, la nourriture était délicieuse.
Mais, chaque fois aussi, j'ai trouvé le niveau de bruit trop élevé.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Bar Seating, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on May 21, 2017

It took two hours from seating to check out and they weren't busy.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1
value2

vip
 (Montreal)·Dined on May 19, 2017

Drinks and appetizers were very good. Had to ask for water 3 times before we finally got. When finished our water, had to ask twice before finally receiving any. For our mains we ordered a chicken burger and a salmon salad. Burger was just ok, salad was small and had barely any salmon. Overall a fun and energetic vibe - go there for a drink, not the food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value3

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on May 19, 2017

Dû a un pépin à la cuisine, selon les dires de la serveuse nous avons attendu 1hre après la commande de botre repas...pour un lunch d'affaires c'etait un peu pas mal long! Oui nous avons eu une bouteille de vin au frais de la maison mais nous avions très faim

Tags: Live Sports
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service2
value3

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on May 11, 2017

Côtés levées servies tièdes et pas aussi tendres qu'on le dit sur le menu

Tags: Great for Lunch, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on May 8, 2017

It was perfect for a quick business meal. Very attentive staff. I find the music can be a little loud, but I asked and received a quieter booth in the back. Food is solid.

Tags: Quick Bite
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on May 7, 2017

it was great except when you asked the waitress how many glasses in a pitcher of sangria she says 6 and theres barley 4. ALSO When you ask your waitress what does the meal come with and she says rice and when it comes there is no rice to be seen . This is very upsetting

Tags: Good for a Date, Bar Seating, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on May 4, 2017

Restaurant avec une ambiance jeune et dynamique. Quoique le son de la musique était un peu trop fort à l'heure du dîner, cela donnait une belle ambiance.
La nourriture était très bonne cependant, le service était un peu long pour un dîner. Le restaurant était bondé au 2e étage alors il aurait fallu avoir un peu plus de gens au service pour bien répondre à la demande. Cela dit, notre serveuse était sympathique!

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value4

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on April 21, 2017

Good food ans service. Spot light from the building across from the dining room annoying. Cannot have a private conversation however, quiet enough to hold a conversation

Tags: Casual, Business Meals, Great for Lunch, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on April 11, 2017

It took long before we got our order.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on April 9, 2017

En famille après un spectacle.... excellent service et menu pour tous ! Très bel endroit accueillant 👍🏻👍🏻👍🏻

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on April 4, 2017

Terrific service, and I didn't even have one of the hot women wearing almost no clothing. This was a fully-dressed dude and it was still enjoyable. Fish tacos are very good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on April 1, 2017

Moxie's makes up for it's good-ISH food with its drinks and service! I loved my Bloody Ceasar, and our waiter who was also the bar tender was charismatic and attentive. When I mentioned that the rice that came with my thai red curry was not jasmine rice, but actually undercooked sushi rice, the manager came over and apologized immediately, plus my friend and I each got a free shot from the bar tender. Wouldn't go back for the food, but definitely for the trendy atmosphere, amazing cocktails, and friendly staff! Keep it up Moxie's!

Tags: Hot Spot, Handcrafted Cocktails, Casual, Bar Seating, Quiet Conversation, Good for Groups, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on March 25, 2017

Don't be fooled by the entrance on the street as the actual resto is 2 floors up. To be honest the entry on the first floor made us walk right by as it was empty and we were worried we were the only ones in the resto. So word to the management make the entry more inviting. I had eaten recently at the Moxies in Ottawa and wanted to give a friend an opportunity to try it. Ottawa Moxies is mostly booths and very comfortable while the Montreal Moxies is mostly high chairs and tables which can be a little challenging for short friends or short skirts. Also, older people might find it a slight challenge. Food was as good as Ottawa and the Bellini was thoroughly enjoyed by my date. The steak was well done as I wanted and the potatoes and salad were very good. Dessert I had the white brownie which was huge and more than I could handle. Coffee in a big mug which was a good surprise. My date thoroughly enjoyed it as she had plenty of pasta and shrimp with her meal. So all good on the food front but the high chairs were not as comfortable as booths or intimate as we may have wanted. Big screens showing local sports programs were welcomed by me .....not by my date ;) With so many resto's in Mtl I am not sure when I will return...good food though.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Live Sports, Comfort Food, Business Meals, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on March 23, 2017

Packed at lunch you must ask for quick service. I like the food here though it depends what you order.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on March 17, 2017

Booked a table for the family, but when we showed up turns out they book for the lounge and not the eating area. Ok no problem, we can wait. Waitress was pretty friendly and the food was ok. Will we go back, not sure

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on March 14, 2017

La facture c'est inacceptable de ne pas pouvoir la diviser, on est en 2017 et vous avez un système retardé. Tous les restaurant ou je vais le font.

Tags: Hot Spot, Casual, Happy Hour, Cozy, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service2
value4

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on March 11, 2017

It was our plan B. We were not able to find a table at the restaurant we were originally going to and I was so glad it took us 2 seconds to get a table for 6. The waitress was awesome, super friendly, she gave us great suggestions. The food was great and the overall ambiance was amazing. I will definitely go nack to Moxies...this time as my plan A

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Live Sports, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on March 3, 2017

Great ambiance, good drinks and well located. The fact that its Upstairs give it a great look as well

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Toronto)·Dined on March 2, 2017

It is better to avoid a rush hour on Thursday in this place... overlooked chicken and the service was not great... usually it is much better here

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Was very quiet we were all alone in downstairs area but enjoyed it. Excellent service and food was pretty good. Decent prices and a few specials on drinks made it perfect pre-show dinner

Tags: Quick Bite, Great Beer
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Saskatoon)·Dined on February 17, 2017

Office get together for a birthday

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.