HelpiOS AppAndroid AppWindows Phone AppWindows 8 App

Not available on OpenTable

Unfortunately, this restaurant is not on the OpenTable reservation network.
If you like, we’ll notify you by email if this restaurant joins.
Is this your restaurant? Claim this listing

Moti Mahal Restaurant - Midnapore

4.1
20 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
CAN$30 and under
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Indian
Top Tags:
  • Neighborhood Gem (27)
  • Good for Groups (23)
  • Fit for Foodies (22)

Similar Restaurants

About

Moti Mahal Restaurant in Midnapore Mall is found in Calgary, Alberta. The establishment serves a number of Indian dishes, but the centerpiece is a great curry. Other dishes at Moti Mahal Restaurant include rice dishes, vegetables, dhal, paneer and tandoori entrées and sides. In addition to serving great food, you can also try a beer, wine or many cocktails that pair well with the menu.

Favorite menu items are beef kebabs, vegetable korma, butter chicken, chili fish, tikka butter masala and lamb kofta. Naan, roti, paratha and alu paratha bread are also available, as well as accompaniments like chutney or mango and pickles. Moti Mahal Restaurant also provides dessert, with kheer flavored with cardamom and pistachios being a popular choice.

Dining Style
Casual Elegant
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Indian, Vegetarian
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:30am - 1:30pm; Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:30pm - 9:00pm; Friday - Saturday: 5:30pm - 10:00pm
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(403) 201-7336
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
What 20 People Are SayingWrite a review
Overall ratings and reviews
4.1
  based on all time ratings
4.2
food
4.3
service
4.0
ambience
Noise · Moderate
93% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
OpenTable Diner (Calgary)
4.0
Dined on April 1, 2017

The food is great but the service is a bit slow. If you bring good friends you won't notice the service!

Report
Helpful
disorder33 (Calgary)
5.0
Dined on July 22, 2015

The menu is great, the atmosphere is warm, and the service is impeccable.

A vegetarian, two picky kids, a gramma who is hard to please, a grampa who needs massive portions and my wallet not being drained to zero at the end...all six of us leave happy every time.

This is a great place for a group, a date, takeout, kids, or to get a quick dinner. I have been going regularity for over two years and never left even slightly disappointed.

Report
Helpful
vipwinefanatic (Calgary)
5.0
Dined on July 20, 2015

A very unique yet authentic East Indian experience. Amazing atmosphere and decorations make dining here a comfortable and intimate experience. Owner was very kind and attentive and clearly wanted us to have an enjoyable meal. Would recommend!

Report
Helpful
Lotsapapa (Calgary)
5.0
Dined on May 10, 2015

Great food, great service. We are a family of six and they took care of all of our needs. Punjabi Dhal was outstanding.

Report
Helpful
vipwinefanatic (Calgary)
4.0
Dined on March 6, 2015

Gorgeous little hole in the wall. We had a table of 5 and had a wonderful time. The food was authentic and delicious. The waitresses were very attentive. The owner personally came by to talk to us and give us food recommendations! Will definitely return in the near future. :)

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Calgary)
5.0
Dined on February 14, 2015

Went out for Valentine's day and it was great. The food was spectacular. Took a bit longer than we were expecting, but it was a bit busy. Really good service, everyone was very friendly.

Report
Helpful
foodiesinbonavista (Calgary)
4.0
Dined on November 22, 2014

Excellent Indian food, huge variety. If vegetarian there are some great dishes to be had. Service very good

Report
Helpful
vipHemmingway (Calgary)
4.0
Dined on November 14, 2014

I love Moti Mahal. The food is great and the staff are very friendly. I find it difficult not to want to reserve a table there on Friday nights when I don't feel like cooking at home.

Report
Helpful
luv2dine (Seattle)
4.0
Dined on November 1, 2014

We had a group of 8, and they serviced us pretty well. Food was excellent, and they were very accommodating of food allergies. Food is served family style, and portion size was small for 8 to share. We could have used some better direction from the staff to double up some of the orders. I'll definitely return!

Report
Helpful
luvlunch (Calgary)
4.0
Dined on September 10, 2014

One thing I always like about going to a good Indian restaurant is, they get the whole thing about relaxing and taking to eat and socialize. Moti Mahal Restaurant is such a place and service great food.

A family favorite for us.

Report
Helpful
1
2

Hours, Transportation, and Details

Dining Style
Casual Elegant
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Indian, Vegetarian
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:30am - 1:30pm; Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:30pm - 9:00pm; Friday - Saturday: 5:30pm - 10:00pm
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Casual Dress
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
Price range
CAN$30 and under
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(403) 201-7336
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Harjit Mann
Additional
Bar/Lounge, Beer, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Takeout, Wine