Is this your restaurant?Claim this listing.

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.63mi
  2. Distance: 0.74mi
  3. Distance: 1.20mi
  4. Distance: 1.34mi
  1. Distance: 0.63mi
  2. Distance: 0.74mi
  3. Distance: 1.20mi
  4. Distance: 1.34mi
Get Notified
We'll send you an email if this restaurant joins OpenTable.
Notify Me

Restaurants you may also like

Moti Mahal Restaurant - 17th AveMoti Mahal Restaurant - 17th Ave
(185)
$$$$
Indian | Calgary, Calgary
Booked 7 times today
The Lake HouseThe Lake House
(1670)
$$$$
Canadian | Calgary, Calgary
Booked 19 times today
Vintage Chophouse & TavernVintage Chophouse & Tavern
(1580)
$$$$
Steakhouse | Calgary, Calgary
Booked 16 times today
Bow Valley Ranche RestaurantBow Valley Ranche Restaurant
(687)
$$$$
Canadian | Calgary, Calgary
Booked 23 times today
Township24, CalgaryTownship24, Calgary
(275)
$$$$
Contemporary American | Downtown, Calgary
Booked 30 times today
Teatro RestaurantTeatro Restaurant
(1377)
$$$$
Italian | Calgary, Calgary
Booked 17 times today
Ruth's Chris Steak House - CalgaryRuth's Chris Steak House - Calgary
(1036)
$$$$
Steakhouse | Calgary, Calgary
Booked 18 times today
WORKSHOP kitchen + cultureWORKSHOP kitchen + culture
(503)
$$$$
Canadian | Downtown, Calgary
Booked 33 times today
Starbelly OPEN KITCHEN + LOUNGE - CalgaryStarbelly OPEN KITCHEN + LOUNGE - Calgary
(256)
$$$$
Canadian | Calgary, Calgary
Booked 14 times today
The Keg Steakhouse + Bar - StadiumThe Keg Steakhouse + Bar - Stadium
(258)
$$$$
Steakhouse | Calgary, Calgary
Booked 12 times today
Earls Kitchen + Bar - Bankers HallEarls Kitchen + Bar - Bankers Hall
(151)
$$$$
Global, International | Calgary, Calgary
Booked 29 times today
Model MilkModel Milk
(417)
$$$$
Contemporary French / American | Calgary, Calgary
Booked 37 times today
PigeonholePigeonhole
(437)
$$$$
Tapas / Small Plates | Downtown, Calgary
Booked 27 times today
Sauce Italian Kitchen & MarketSauce Italian Kitchen & Market
(326)
$$$$
Italian | Calgary, Calgary
Booked 20 times today
CHARCUTCHARCUT
(3189)
$$$$
Northwest | Calgary, Calgary
Booked 53 times today

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.63mi
  2. Distance: 0.74mi
  3. Distance: 1.20mi
  4. Distance: 1.34mi
  1. Distance: 0.63mi
  2. Distance: 0.74mi
  3. Distance: 1.20mi
  4. Distance: 1.34mi

About Moti Mahal Restaurant - Midnapore

Moti Mahal Restaurant in Midnapore Mall is found in Calgary, Alberta. The establishment serves a number of Indian dishes, but the centerpiece is a great curry. Other dishes at Moti Mahal Restaurant include rice dishes, vegetables, dhal, paneer and tandoori entrées and sides. In addition to serving great food, you can also try a beer, wine or many cocktails that pair well with the menu.

Favorite menu items are beef kebabs, vegetable korma, butter chicken, chili fish, tikka butter masala and lamb kofta. Naan, roti, paratha and alu paratha bread are also available, as well as accompaniments like chutney or mango and pickles. Moti Mahal Restaurant also provides dessert, with kheer flavored with cardamom and pistachios being a popular choice.

240 Midpark Way SE
Unit 38
Calgary, AB T2X 1N4
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Indian, Vegetarian

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:30am - 1:30pm; Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:30pm - 9:00pm; Friday - Saturday: 5:30pm - 10:00pm

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
CAN$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(403) 201-7336

Website:
http://www.motimahal.ca/

Executive Chef:
Harjit Mann

Additional:
Bar/Lounge, Beer, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Takeout, Wine

Moti Mahal Restaurant - Midnapore Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.0

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
100% would recommend it to a friend

Spicy (1)
Quiet Conversation (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Sort By:
S
20 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on April 1, 2017

The food is great but the service is a bit slow. If you bring good friends you won't notice the service!

Tags: Spicy, Quiet Conversation, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on July 22, 2015

The menu is great, the atmosphere is warm, and the service is impeccable.

A vegetarian, two picky kids, a gramma who is hard to please, a grampa who needs massive portions and my wallet not being drained to zero at the end...all six of us leave happy every time.

This is a great place for a group, a date, takeout, kids, or to get a quick dinner. I have been going regularity for over two years and never left even slightly disappointed.

Tags: Good for Groups, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Calgary)·Dined on July 20, 2015

A very unique yet authentic East Indian experience. Amazing atmosphere and decorations make dining here a comfortable and intimate experience. Owner was very kind and attentive and clearly wanted us to have an enjoyable meal. Would recommend!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on May 10, 2015

Great food, great service. We are a family of six and they took care of all of our needs. Punjabi Dhal was outstanding.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

vip
 (Calgary)·Dined on March 6, 2015

Gorgeous little hole in the wall. We had a table of 5 and had a wonderful time. The food was authentic and delicious. The waitresses were very attentive. The owner personally came by to talk to us and give us food recommendations! Will definitely return in the near future. :)

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on February 14, 2015

Went out for Valentine's day and it was great. The food was spectacular. Took a bit longer than we were expecting, but it was a bit busy. Really good service, everyone was very friendly.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on November 22, 2014

Excellent Indian food, huge variety. If vegetarian there are some great dishes to be had. Service very good

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

vip
 (Calgary)·Dined on November 14, 2014

I love Moti Mahal. The food is great and the staff are very friendly. I find it difficult not to want to reserve a table there on Friday nights when I don't feel like cooking at home.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on November 1, 2014

We had a group of 8, and they serviced us pretty well. Food was excellent, and they were very accommodating of food allergies. Food is served family style, and portion size was small for 8 to share. We could have used some better direction from the staff to double up some of the orders. I'll definitely return!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on September 10, 2014

One thing I always like about going to a good Indian restaurant is, they get the whole thing about relaxing and taking to eat and socialize. Moti Mahal Restaurant is such a place and service great food.

A family favorite for us.

Tags: Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on July 18, 2014

I have been coming here for years and am never disappointed. The service is always stellar and the food is always hot and cooked to perfection.

Tags: Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on May 10, 2014


Waiter got our order wrong and recycled beef kebabs into vindaloo. Fish pakora appetizer was very salty. Not coming back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service1

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on February 21, 2014

The waitress was very friendly and efficient and the Gentleman who was acting host was extremely welcoming and friendly. The food of course was excellent

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on February 15, 2014

It was quite a good meal, the vindaloo was defiantly a bit hotter than I was expecting. Quite remarkable. A great evening

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on January 17, 2014

Another fantastic meal and dining experience at Moti Mahal!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on January 11, 2014

Non-descript on the outside, a description that applies equally to the flavour of the food. Decor and service were good, the menu appeared to offer the vibrant Indian flavours we were looking for. Rice and naan hit the mark, but the main events failed miserably.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service3

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on January 10, 2014

I love Indian food... But not here.
We went for the lunch buffet and there were the usual options: butter chicken, yellow dhal, veggie curry, pakoras and tandoori chicken. The two dishes that are not always on Indian buffets were the chili fish and the beef korma. Aside from the fish dish, everything was bland... Not mainstream bland, but blander than that.

What saved our lunch was the service. The young lady was attentive and friendly. I wouldn't rush back. There are several Indian restaurants in Calgary, and I will continue to patronize those ones.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on January 3, 2014

The food was okay. The quality is much better at many other Indian restaurants. The lamb looked like it had been reheated from a buffet table. The butter chicken was mediocre and I wouldn't ask for the restaurant. I won't bother going back.

Tags: Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on December 27, 2013

Food was very good, we had the Lamb Roganjosh, Matter Paneer, Garlic Naan and chicken kebab. Very flavoufull and delicious. Service was excellent and the host was very nice and easy to talk to.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on December 13, 2013

Moti Mahal is a great place for Indian food. If you're like me and haven't eaten very much Indian food before, the friendly staff was very helpful and explains the menu and dishes. I definitely recommend Moti Mahal :)

Tags: Good for Groups, Kid-friendly, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.