About Moshulu

The Moshulu, the world's oldest and largest four-masted Tall Ship offers unsurpassed views for intimate to extraordinary dining aboard this Philadelphia landmark restaurant. Enjoy inventive and contemporary presentations of classic American Cuisine by Chef Anthony Bonett using the freshest, local ingredients available from the land and pristine seafood and shellfish paired with an extensive wine list.

401 South Columbus Blvd.
Philadelphia, PA 19106
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, American, Sushi

Hours of Operation:
Sunday Brunch
10:00 AM to 2:30 PM

Dinner
Monday - Thursday 5:00 PM to 9:00 PM
Friday - Saturday 5:00 PM to 10:00 PM
Sunday 5:00 PM to 9:00 PM

Decks and Bars open weather and private party permitting.

Cross Street:
Lombard Circle

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Pay with OpenTable, Visa

Phone Number:
(215) 923-2500

Website:
http://www.moshulu.com/

Catering:
.

Parking Details:
Parking is available adjacent to the Moshulu for $17 per vehicle. Additional self-parking is also available across Columbus Blvd. Both lots are owned and operated by Penn's Landing. There is also 4 hour metered parking along Columbus Blvd. for $1 an hour.

Executive Chef:
Anthony Bonett

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Chef's Table, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
The Moshulu, the World’s oldest and largest four-masted Tall Ship offers unsurpassed views and a unique backdrop for intimate to extraordinary dining and celebrations. Our private dining rooms, outdoor open-aired and tented decks combined with delectable, award-wining American cuisine and impeccable service create the perfect setting for memorable events. Please contact Chris Baldwin, Sales Manager at cbaldwin@moshulu.com

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Sun 5:00PM - 5:45PM 8:15PM - 9:00PM

Mon - Wed 5:00PM - 5:45PM 8:30PM - 9:00PM

Thu 5:00PM - 5:45PM 8:15PM - 9:00PM

Fri 5:00PM - 5:45PM

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

The Moshulu, the World’s oldest and largest four-masted Tall Ship offers unsurpassed views and a unique backdrop for intimate to extraordinary dining and celebrations.

Moshulu Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.7

ambience

4.6

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

92% would recommend it to a friend

Romantic (101)
Waterfront (96)
Special Occasion (93)
See All
Scenic View (84)
Good for a Date (73)
Good for Anniversaries (68)
Historic (58)
Quiet Conversation (44)
Notable Wine List (38)
Worth the Drive (37)
Good for Birthdays (35)
Cozy (35)
Fit for Foodies (27)
Authentic (27)
Creative Cuisine (25)
Business Meals (21)
Good for Groups (19)
Great for Brunch (17)
Outstanding Value (17)
Neighborhood Gem (14)
Great for Outdoor Dining (13)
Sunday Lunch (12)
Fun (12)
Handcrafted Cocktails (12)
Private Room (11)
Seasonal (10)
Pre/post Theatre (10)
Bar Seating (9)
Tasting Menu (9)
Great for Lunch (9)
Healthy (9)
Family Style (8)
Hot Spot (8)
Casual (7)
Late-night Find (6)
Local Ingredients (5)
Great Beer (4)
Kid-friendly (4)
Comfort Food (4)
Modern Decor (4)
Happy Hour (3)
People Watching (3)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Vibrant Bar Scene (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Organic (2)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Dancing (1)
Fireplace (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Dining Occasion:
S
Sort By:
S
4020 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 2 days ago

We had an amazing time. It was fantastic. The decor, the food, the services was just perfect. I will come back here for sure?

Tags: Historic, Waterfront, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Outstanding Value, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 2 days ago

Filet with blue cheese was amazing!! Everything here is always above expectations

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 5 days ago

Great service with delicious food. The kitchen offered us two small appetizing treats on the house. Both were unexpected and quite good. The Vouvray was delicious and priced well. The whole experience was inviting and relaxing. I will definitely be back for more.

Tags: Casual, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Good for Groups, Scenic View, Waterfront, Historic, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 6 days ago

Quite an impressive experience! Such attention to detail all around, not only the food and service but the decor as well.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails, Scenic View, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on February 20, 2017

Unseasonably warm February weather caused some items to run out. Some fish items weren't available but more common items like bread rolls too.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 20, 2017

Cold food, a rushed dining experience at at premium price all add up to us never going back. Disappointing.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on February 20, 2017

I have eaten at this restaurant years ago, but my husband has not. I thought since we were staying in the city that night it would be a nice place for him to experience. Although, my food was good....I was a little taken back by the price of my scallop dish and only received two scallops. My husband had the salmon dish. His fish was cold. We are not big complainers, so we dealt with it. It's not like we go there all the time. I just wish his first time would've been a better experience for him. There were only two other tables in the restaurant with us, so I don't think anything should've come out cold. I've been in the restaurant/hospitality business for thirty years. If the price is a little high, as long as the food is up to the standards of the price, we don't mind paying. Nice restaurant, just a disappointing experience.

Tags: Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on February 19, 2017

We always choose Moshulu for our special occasions. It's worth the drive to experience their fantastic food offerings, beautiful location, and historic setting onboard. We're always pleased from start to finish.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Great for Lunch, Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries, Sunday Lunch, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Historic, Creative Cuisine, Waterfront, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 19, 2017

The service was impeccable, and you just can't beat the view! I was surprised it wasn't much busier for a holiday weekend on a beautiful weather day, my guess is they OUTPRICE themselves. There brunch is really good, not a lot of food for the steep price though. At $40 for the 3 course brunch it's far more then anything in the area. It's was nice to get the $14 bottomless mimosas and bloody Mary's though.

Tags: Good for a Date, Scenic View, Historic, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Went here because a friend told me it was the best place to eat by Philly. Definitely was not disappointed! Went here with my boyfriend and we both were blown away by the atmosphere and romantic vibe. The food and drinks were incredible along with the service. Strongly recommend all of the appetizers and the drinks were delicious as well. Definitely will be going back!

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Fun, Scenic View, Romantic, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 19, 2017

The food was really good. The staff was friendly and helpful. The ship is also a very cool place to eat. The bathrooms are really interesting with the port holes over the toilets.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 19, 2017

I took my wife here for Valentine's day. It was the first time either of us had visited this restaurant and the service and view was excellent. It's a gorgeous walk along Spruce St Harbor Park from the Hilton, where we were staying, so that was a great bonus. The food was delicious and we will definitely be back.

Tags: Romantic, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 19, 2017

It was our first time there the food was excellent the service was very kind and helpful and atmosphere was pleasant. No matter where you sit you had an excellent view.

We happen to be sitting next to a window and the View was beautiful.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Overall, I thought it was lovely. The food was great and the drinks were even better! I've been wanting to go there for so long and I finally have and it was just as I expected! Our service was very good and our food was even better! Plus, I thought it was going to be a lot more expensive than what our bill was! Would definitely come back again!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Happy Hour, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Scenic View, Waterfront, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 18, 2017

Wonderful setting aboard an historic sailing vessel in Penn's Landing near the City's historic district. Food was exceptionally well prepared and presented. I had the beet salad and duck. My wife had sushi and shrimp and scallops (off menu). Cocktails were perfectly prepared and the apple tort for dessert was the perfect thing to top off our dinner. Although we were there over a holiday weekend, we were seated on time and we never felt rushed. Our service was impeccable. This is one of the pricier restaurants in Philadelphia, but the food, service, and ambiance were well worth it. This was our first visit to this establishment and we will return.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Historic, Worth the Drive, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 18, 2017

Took my wife for our valentine/parents day out dinner. Atmosphere was amazing and they made you feel like a VIP once you entered. My only complaint would be the choice of music they play over the sound system. A little to loud and a little to busy. Maybe a little softer sounding music would've been great. Other than that no complaints. Top notch

Tags: Historic, Great Beer, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Outstanding Value, Good for a Date, Kid-friendly, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 18, 2017

Amazing food and great service!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 18, 2017

My wife and I had a great time to celebrate my birthday and a late Valentine's Day. The meal was outstanding. The filets were so tender and cooked exactly how we liked them. We were not rushed at all and our waiter was very attentive. We had a great time and will definitely go back soon.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Healthy, Romantic, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Outstanding Value, Casual, Worth the Drive, Waterfront, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 18, 2017

The food was great

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on February 18, 2017

This was amazing birthday experience will most definitely come back

Tags: Special Occasion, Casual, Outstanding Value, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on February 17, 2017

We had an intimate V Day celebration aboard the Moshulu that was perfect!!! I cant say enough about our entire experience, not only was the food fantastic but the entire "crew" went out of their way to show us an amazing time. Milan? was by far the best server we have ever had! He was charming, sincere and knowledgeable. The ladies that greeted us were full of smiles, even the young Man who delivered our food had a charming way about himself. Hats off to the management/owners for such a well trained staff.

Tags: Romantic, Scenic View, Notable Wine List, Historic, Special Occasion, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 16, 2017

Everything was absolutely fantastic. Our server Fernando was hands down one of the best we have ever had. He and the Assistant General Manager Chris made my girlfriend and I feel like we were the most important people in the room. If I could give more than 5 stars I would.

Tags: Romantic, Outstanding Value, Good for Anniversaries, Private Room, Historic, Family Style, Business Meals, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Birthdays, Scenic View, Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine, Authentic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Waterfront, Cozy, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Wasn't to any options. You were pretty much forced to order from the select 5 choices they had available

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value1

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Over priced, $370.00 for 2 people and the food wasn't completely cooked. Short menu for Valentine's day and the kitchen could not keep up. Better off going to Outback!! Turned out to be a huge disappointment. Would not recommend to anyone. Don't mind paying for 5 star dining when it's 5 star. This doesn't even deserve 1 star.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value1

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 15, 2017

The food was incredible. After reading some bad reviews I could only think how silly those people are. Food was 10/10 and I will be back very soon.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Scenic View, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Hot Spot, Fun, Good for a Date, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Great for Brunch, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on February 14, 2017

I would never recommend this place to anyone food is horrible very expensive!!!! The view is nice. Service was ok didn't deserve a 50$ tip but u have no choice they add it to your bill! 400$ for a steak for 2 people ( is crazy!!!) nasty food period!

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service3
value1

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 14, 2017

The meal was decent but a bit overpriced.

Tags: Romantic, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 14, 2017

We had a great dinner, and waiter service was excellent. Food also exceptional. The pricing was way over the top and that will keep us away for next time. It was a special menu only so we knew it was going to be expensive, $125pp not including taxes/gratuity. Also parking was $17 and not reimbursed. For a Valentine's dinner for my sweetheart price was not a concern.

Tags: Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value2

vip
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on February 13, 2017

Too much bacon. Bacon does not need to be added to everything. When you have a quality steak let the meat speak for itself, don't hide it under other strong flavors.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 12, 2017

We enjoyed a wonderful brunch yesterday! 8 very close friends and family get together a few times a year and dine somewhere special. The Moshulu is truly a special place. They are in the middle of renovating their entire restaurant, but it did not affect our experience. The food was outstanding!! The kindness that we received from their staff made an enormous impression on all of us, so much that we all agreed to make the Moshulu our next get together. Parking was the only negative, it's $17. Next time we will car pool.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Historic, Great for Brunch, Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Waterfront, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 12, 2017

It was great being out there the scenery is always great and the service wonderful as well, it's always fun having dinner, will go back for the lobster bisque soup.

Tags: Authentic, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View, Good for a Date, Disabled Access, Waterfront, Good for Birthdays, Family Style, Worth the Drive, Historic, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Excellent ambiance and fantastic food! Would highly recommend to anyone and everyone!

Tags: Waterfront, Scenic View, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Everything from the atmosphere to the service was amazing. Food was outstanding and would recommend the Moshulu to anyone looking for a special place to take a date to.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Healthy, Scenic View, Historic, Waterfront, Special Occasion, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Made reservation weeks in advanced and was seated in the middle of the floor when asked for the window seat I requested. Woman kept asking was I done my food 4 times while still eating. This was my special night and it was ruined.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service3
value2

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Waiter was excellent and the General manager was great.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on February 11, 2017

A spectacular evening, party of 6. Scenic view of the waterfront, a very unique setting aboard this ship. Attention to detail was wonderfully paid, as we never felt rushed, handcrafted cocktails to start, followed by complete decadence start to finish. Starters of fresh hummus and artisan cheeseboards with cured meat. The entrees were diverse as the table had melt in your mouth crab cakes, duck breast, scallops, and yellowtail tuna. Desserts were handcrafted from icecream to banana creme brulee, butterscothc, chocolate, coffee and more! It was truly a smorgasbord, a feast for the eyes as well as the palate. We cannot thank Steven and Jake enough for treating us all like old friends! The ship has some amazing history and can be seen as you are allowed and encouraged to explore parts of the ship and see many photos and historical documentation of this vessel. I can only imagine what it takes to make this happen! We are thankful and blessed to have had such a great dining experience with you, and hope to do it again! If you go...and you must...get reservations, ask for the scenic view of the waterfront, and make sure to explore the ship!

Tags: Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Fun, Hot Spot, Creative Cuisine, Healthy, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Historic, Good for a Date, Cozy, Waterfront, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Came here this past weekend for Valentines, it was wonderful! It had great food, the staff is friendly and attentive. The scenery was amazing eating by the water. The bridge lit up was beautiful. My date and I enjoyed this very much. We will be coming back for sure!

Tags: Cozy, Scenic View, Historic, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Waterfront, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Very friendly and great food.

Tags: Special Occasion, Fun, Handcrafted Cocktails, Quiet Conversation, Great Beer, Good for a Date, Scenic View, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Cozy, Authentic, Waterfront, Worth the Drive, Historic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 11, 2017

I loved everything about my birthday dinner, just towards the end, we felt rushed by the waitstaff. But all in all the food was amazing drinks were great and I had an amazing time.

Tags: Special Occasion, Modern Decor, Sunday Lunch, Hot Spot, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Casual, Good for Anniversaries, Outstanding Value, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Great for Brunch, Cozy, Great for Lunch, Notable Wine List, Tasting Menu, Great for Outdoor Dining, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on February 10, 2017

We really enjoyed this more than expected. We've lived in the area our whole lives but neither of us had been to Moshulu. I always viewed it as better for tourists in town or a place for a special event/occasion and assumed it would be slightly over priced for what you get food-wise due to the bonus of the scenic view. We had a coupon and we figured since it was valentines day weekend, why not check it out for a nice romantic evening. Reservations for 6:30 and the boat was nearly empty! (our dream! we don't like large, noisy crowds). We were seated in the back by the window facing the ocean which was lovely. Staff was very kind and professional. We were served on the house chef tastings. Drinks were great. Short rib dumpling appetizer was delicious! and both of our entrees were great! He got the bleu cheese swordfish and I got the scallops and pork belly. The spaghetti squash was a little meh, but I wouldn't have wanted anything heavier due to the pork belly. The tables filled in more as we ate so it definitely wasn't dead there - another good sign. All in all, a great time and better than we thought it would be. We both agreed that if we were going out for a higher $$ meal together, we would consider Moshulu again. Neither of us felt prices were outrageous for the food, service, and atmosphere that was provided (and we're both in our 20s!).

Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 9, 2017

Moshulu is a historic restaurant located in and on a ship ported in Philly. It has outstanding staff, phenomenal food, and a cozy, professional/romantic atmosphere. Definitely worth the price, and a great spot for a business meeting, date, or special occasion. I have spent my last 3 anniversaries there, and plan to spend 50 more.

Tags: Outstanding Value, Pre/post Theatre, Fun, Worth the Drive, Historic, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Waterfront, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Romantic, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 8, 2017

My girlfriend and I were here for our 1 year anniversary and we were completely taken back by the outstanding service, food and perfect ambiance of this restaurant. Our waiter was Miljan and we couldn't have asked for a better one. He was very polite and even surprised us with a few special dishes and a couple glasses of delicious champagne to cheers to our one year. It was easy to see how serious both him and the rest of the staff were about service to all their customers. This is the perfect spot for anyone looking for a romantic dinner. Kudos to you Moshulu!!! 🥂⚓

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 6, 2017

The food was excellent. The service was very prompt and attentive. The entire staff was welcoming and gracious. Highly recommend the duck. They even gave us a complimentary dessert being that it was our anniversary and it was delicious. Highly recommend and will very likely be dining there again.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 5, 2017

First time, the place was perfect for the occasion. My girlfriend was more than please, food amazing and place its self is beautiful for a date night.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 4, 2017

Absolutely the best dining experience we have ever had!!! We were given a gift card by our children to celebrate our anniversary. The Moshulu really knows how to make you feel special!!

Tags: Good for a Date, Scenic View, Historic, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 4, 2017

Great food! Beautiful view. Good service.

Expensive but worth it!

Tags: Waterfront, Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 4, 2017

My boyfriend Shaun and I were celebrating our 6 years together and we couldnt have been happier with Moshulu. Our waiter's name was John. He was extremely nice and personable. We had such a great experience and will definitely recommend the restaurant to others!

Thank you again for making our 6 years together so special.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 3, 2017

This was my 3rd visit and my best! We visited for my wife's birthday. We arrived early and we were seated early. No wait! Table had a great view of the river and city. Our sever, Miljan, was very pleasant and engaging. Our meals were delectable! I had Fried Chicken and my wife had the crab cake. After our appetizer of calamari, which was the best I have had. I couldn't finish my entrée. Also, thanks to Miljan for the extra birthday touches of card, special appetizers, Champagne and dessert! A very classy birthday dinner out!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on January 31, 2017

We were celebrating our anniversary and they made the experience one we won't forget. First off, the food was out of this world. And the waiter was very friendly and gave us space and time to eat and enjoy our meal. We received a hand written card congratulating us on our anniversary and wishes for many more, free champagne and the chef wrote "Happy Anniversary" on the desert plate in chocolate syrup. I had the prime rib burger that had this bacon onion jam on it and now any other burger just won't be the same. Seriously though, great date night place for your loved one or if you're looking to impress a new love.

Tags: Authentic, Local Ingredients, Private Room, Handcrafted Cocktails, Creative Cuisine, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Healthy, Outstanding Value, Romantic, Good for a Date, Organic, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on January 29, 2017

We went to the Moshulu to celebrate our 25th wedding anniversary. Our children gifted us an entire weekend in the city to do whatever we wanted. For years we have always wanted to dine at the Moshulu, and we finally did so. They could not have treated us better!! There was a hand written card waiting for us at the table, then the waiter brought us a glass of champagne to start. They also sent us some extra food from the Chef. Our food was fantastic! Our waiter was amazing! This was so special, we will never forget it!

Tags: Scenic View, Waterfront, Historic, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.