About Morton's The Steakhouse - Palm Desert

Morton's The Steakhouse, the nation's premier steakhouse group, specializes in classic, hearty fare, serving generous portions of USDA prime aged beef, as well as fresh fish, lobster and chicken entrees. The menu features a variety of favorite cuts, including a 24 ounce porterhouse, which is the house specialty; a 16 ounce New York Strip and a 12 ounce double cut filet.

74-880 Country Club Drive
Palm Desert, CA 92260
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Seafood, Steak

Hours of Operation:
Bar: Daily at 5:00pm

Dining Room:
Monday - Thursday 5:30pm - 10:00pm
Friday & Saturday 5:30pm - 11:00pm
Sunday 5:00pm - 10:00pm

Cross Street:
Cook Street

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(760) 340-6865

Website:
http://www.mortons.com/

Catering:
Private and group dining available. Contact our dedicated Sales and Marketing Manager to plan your next business or social event. Hosting a party at your home or office? Ask about Morton's Prime To Go and Prime Platters!

Parking Details:
Private lot shared by all tenants of Ralph's Market Shopping Center also available.

Public Transit:
Country Club Drive

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Morton's in Palm Desert hosts a variety of special events featuring fine wine & spirits, the best steak and a great time! For more information, visit http://www.mortons.com/palmdesert

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

For those special occasions, Morton’s The Steakhouse offers luxuriously appointed private dining rooms and group dining accommodations. Our expert staff is dedicated to helping you plan the perfect event – whether it’s a business meeting or a birthday celebration.

Morton's The Steakhouse - Palm Desert Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.7

ambience

4.3

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

83% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (40)
Good for Birthdays (33)
Good for a Date (32)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (31)
Romantic (26)
Notable Wine List (19)
Business Meals (14)
Worth the Drive (11)
Bar Seating (11)
Neighborhood Gem (10)
Fun (10)
Good for Groups (8)
Fit for Foodies (8)
Quiet Conversation (8)
Happy Hour (7)
Modern Decor (6)
Creative Cuisine (5)
Private Room (5)
Hot Spot (5)
Authentic (5)
Open Kitchen (4)
Comfort Food (4)
Vibrant Bar Scene (4)
Casual (4)
Family Style (4)
Handcrafted Cocktails (4)
People Watching (3)
Cozy (3)
Tasting Menu (3)
Pre/post Theatre (3)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Healthy (2)
Tapas (2)
Late-night Find (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Seasonal (1)
Live Sports (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Historic (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Sort By:
S
1300 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Central Coast)·Dined 7 days ago

Birthday
Best Steak House in the Desert

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on May 15, 2017

This Morton's did not live up to the exceptional standard that I have become accustomed to at high-end steakhouses, such as Fleming's and Ruth Chris. The filet mignon was not flavorful and that was a real disappointment, especially for what you are paying.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service4
value1

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Anniversary

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Diego)·Dined on May 11, 2017

Great staff love going there ❤️

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 6, 2017

VERY SLOW SERVICE!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value2

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on May 1, 2017

Best meal I had while in Palm Desert the manager and staff were outstanding!

Tags: Local Ingredients, Healthy, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 25, 2017

Good food, great service, knowledgeable wine sommelier. Very enjoyable

Tags: Business Meals, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 21, 2017

Flavio, our waiter was superb and food from the fresh raw oysters to NY strip served perfectly. This Morton franchise is well operated.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on April 19, 2017

Perfectly cooked NY strips. The best service in the desert. Would highly recommend this steakhouse over any other !

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Diego)·Dined on April 17, 2017

Great service as always love the staff there.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Love the food and the service AA + rating highly recommend

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on April 15, 2017

Have eaten at Morton 's numerous times. Was very disappointed with quality of Steak. My Morton days are over.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value2

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on April 15, 2017

Birthday and anniversary

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on April 9, 2017

I requested a booth. The hostess said they were reserved for groups of four. There were already two booths seated with couples only. One of the booths sat empty the whole time we were there. Not impressed by that.

Had a nice time otherwise.

Tags: Modern Decor, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 9, 2017

Amazing Service! Great quality food and exceptional service.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Historic, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Cozy, Fit for Foodies, Business Meals, Quiet Conversation, Private Room, Romantic, Special Occasion, Paleo Friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on April 8, 2017

Side dishes were poorly put together with a lack of effort in presentation and quality. Service was outstanding and the entree was delicious. For the amount of money and effort I was expecting a better outcome from the entire menu, not just the main dish.

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5
value2

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on April 2, 2017

The food was delicious- all of it, right down to the soufflé! My steak just melted in my mouth. The sides- incredible! We ordered SeaSmoke wine and it is seriously the best I've ever ordered. The only challenge is the noise level on Saturday night. We could hardly hear each other because every table was taken and the bar area next to dining room had a game on the tv - loud. I also wish they would serve a good hot sourdough bread rather than the onion round bread. It was a challenge to cut and was dry. Overall, fabulous place for excellence

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on April 2, 2017

Server was nice and happy. The food is and was atrocious . Do not believe the rib-eye or filet where prime. The Ahi-tuna appetizer tasted and looked as if it was put together the night before. Embarrassing food

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3
value2

vip
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on April 2, 2017

Always awesome

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 1, 2017

We eat at Mortons throughout the USA. Generally speaking very good steaks and service. We have been to this location with excellent food and service. This night was very busy. Spring break perhaps. Food and service were way off.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on April 1, 2017

PATRON'S WERE ALLOWED TO WEAR BASEBALL HATS, NOT PROPER ATTIRE IN OUR OPINION.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value2

vip
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on April 1, 2017

Always great food

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on March 30, 2017

It was an awesome experience!! Our waitress was spot on and friendly. The food was great.

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on March 30, 2017

The steak was perfect, and the services were great! We had an added bonus while eating there. Several of the ladies from the LPGA golf tour were also the dinning there before the tournament started the next day!

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 29, 2017

Great wagyu rib eye

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on March 25, 2017

Great food and service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on March 24, 2017

we have eaten here many times ,the food has always been good ,the manager is very attentive to the customers and keeps us coming back

Tags: Business Meals, Good for a Date, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on March 21, 2017

Our service was stellar as always!!!! General Manager, Josh Soto, Manager, Dan and Jose made our evening so special! This is our favorite restaurant in the desert!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on March 20, 2017

Great server, delicious dinner!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on March 20, 2017

our dinner was poor-food acceptable however service and ambiance was poor, I am afraid in a competitive market this resturant does not cut it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value2

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on March 20, 2017

We celebrated our anniversary. The staff went out of their way to make it special for us.
They took and gave us a photo of the two of us (complementary).
Ramsey was our server, she gave us excellent service.

Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on March 19, 2017

Bone in filet or Bone in Rib Eye steaks. Everything else with great.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on March 18, 2017

Everything was "Morton's Perfect", from seating us at a lovely booth to attentive service, personalized
Drop byes by Management checking on us, to exquisite food well prepared and brought in a timely manner.
You can't ask for anything more when it's Perfect....Morton Perfect!

Tags: Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Happy Hour, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Vancouver)·Dined on March 17, 2017

A lot of fun and a great dining experience

Tags: Kid-friendly, Special Occasion, Cozy, Healthy, Open Kitchen, Handcrafted Cocktails, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation, Family Style, Fun, Good for Groups, Modern Decor, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 12, 2017

Food was mediocre, but the service was outstanding.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Very nice evening celebrating a retirement. The food was excellent as always.

Tags: Special Occasion, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on March 4, 2017

We've been Morton's people for 35 years, and our many OT reviews say it all about the food. This visit may be 3000 miles from home, but the Palm Desert location (like the other 20+ we've gotten to so far) feels like ours. A staff of new old friends brought the same great salads, steaks, chops, and sides with the same stellar attention to everything. And as always, I asked for the wine they were proudest of having on the list and was rewarded with an absolutely fabulous cab-syrah blend called King Coal at a mark-up of only 60% over our local retail (yes, they got it cheaper, but fair is fair & this one was very fairly priced). Morton's.......it's where you go when you want classic American food & drink!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

vip
 (Calgary)·Dined on March 3, 2017

This was our third visit to a Morton's. The first one was outstanding, the second one was disappointing (although we can't remember why), so this was a chance to check it out again. We were very satisfied. We shared a scallop appetizer that was delicious and we also shared a filet mignon for the main course - done to perfection and split in the kitchen. Although pricey, we'll definitely go back.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on March 1, 2017

We went to celebrate our anniversary and my wife's birthday. Everything was great and the service was fantastic.

Tags: Comfort Food, Notable Wine List, Tapas, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Seasonal, Creative Cuisine, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on February 28, 2017

Even though I didn't inform them it was a birthday they still picked up on it and made it special

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.