About Morton's The Steakhouse - Palm Desert

74-880 Country Club Drive
Palm Desert, CA 92260
View Larger Map

Morton's The Steakhouse, the nation's premier steakhouse group, specializes in classic, hearty fare, serving generous portions of USDA prime aged beef, as well as fresh fish, lobster and chicken entrees. The menu features a variety of favorite cuts, including a 24 ounce porterhouse, which is the house specialty; a 16 ounce New York Strip and a 12 ounce double cut filet.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Seafood, Steak

Hours of Operation:
Bar: Daily at 5:00pm

Dining Room:
Monday - Thursday 5:30pm - 10:00pm
Friday & Saturday 5:30pm - 11:00pm
Sunday 5:00pm - 10:00pm

Cross Street:
Cook Street

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(760) 340-6865

Website:
http://www.mortons.com/

Catering:
Private and group dining available. Contact our dedicated Sales and Marketing Manager to plan your next business or social event. Hosting a party at your home or office? Ask about Morton's Prime To Go and Prime Platters!

Parking Details:
Private lot shared by all tenants of Ralph's Market Shopping Center also available.

Public Transit:
Country Club Drive

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Morton's in Palm Desert hosts a variety of special events featuring fine wine & spirits, the best steak and a great time! For more information, visit http://www.mortons.com/palmdesert

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

For those special occasions, Morton’s The Steakhouse offers luxuriously appointed private dining rooms and group dining accommodations. Our expert staff is dedicated to helping you plan the perfect event – whether it’s a business meeting or a birthday celebration.

Morton's The Steakhouse - Palm Desert Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.7

ambience

4.3

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (56)
Good for Anniversaries (47)
Romantic (46)
See All
Good for a Date (46)
Good for Birthdays (46)
Business Meals (32)
Notable Wine List (26)
Neighborhood Gem (19)
Fit for Foodies (18)
Good for Groups (14)
Worth the Drive (14)
Private Room (13)
Bar Seating (12)
Quiet Conversation (12)
Fun (12)
Happy Hour (11)
Vibrant Bar Scene (11)
Modern Decor (10)
Casual (10)
Open Kitchen (9)
Cozy (9)
Authentic (9)
Handcrafted Cocktails (9)
Creative Cuisine (8)
People Watching (6)
Hot Spot (5)
Seasonal (5)
Pre/post Theatre (5)
Comfort Food (4)
Tasting Menu (4)
Late-night Find (4)
Molecular Gastronomy (3)
Great for Brunch (3)
Sunday Lunch (3)
Family Style (2)
Outstanding Value (2)
Great for Outdoor Dining (2)
Kid-friendly (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Live Sports (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Healthy (1)
Tapas (1)
Sort By:
S
1252 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined 4 days ago

Excellent food, great service, attentive manager to make sure that you were a happy customer.

Tags: Open Kitchen, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined 5 days ago

Never disappoints, always amazing!

Our server was so friendly and kind! You always come away feeling you have had a wonderful meal!

Tags: Family Style, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined 5 days ago

We had a great table and the staff was excellent. Main area is noisy. I had the scallops, shrimp and small filet. My wife had the small filet and we split a salad. The steak was very poor quality especially for a filet. I didn't complain and wonder if anyone else was disappointed with the quality of that particular cut of meat.

Tags: Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined 5 days ago

We were celebrating my husbands 73rd birthday. From the moment we arrived our dining experience was top notch. Our menus included a birthday wish for him. The menus had been printed up just for our occasion. The food was outstanding, especially our steaks, and our signature cocktails fantastic. The restaurant took a picture for us and printed it out too for the occasion. We had several side dished that exceded our expectations. Dessert was fabulous. My husband was given a piece of carrot cake for his birthday. It is his favorite and was outstanding. You could not have asked for better service or a better birthday. Mortons made his birthday memorable!!

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Comfort Food, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined 7 days ago

The waiter was very attentive, but not intrusive. The food was excellent. Steaks cooked to perfection

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Took my wife for Valentines Day Dinner.

It was extremely loud to a point of painful.

Food was okay... not great.

Service was good

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value1

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Thus was our puck for valentines day. We always get great food, service and the night ends always on a high note. We always ask for David to be our server.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Valentine special was great, service and talking with Josh made it memorable.

Tags: Casual, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Our server was outstanding (Ramsey), as well as our food. She recommended the baked claims as an appetizer and they we're exceptionally good! My husband had the the center cut rib-eye (medium+) and I ordered the New York Steak (medium), both steaks were grilled to perfection. The noise level was moderate, but it was Valentine's Day and the restaurant was full to capacity. I would highly recommend this restaurant for any occasion or happy hour, you won't be disappointed.

Tags: Tapas, Happy Hour, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Private Room, Good for Birthdays, Vibrant Bar Scene, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating, Romantic, Good for Groups, Authentic, Fun, Hot Spot, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Amazing food and service A plus plus and Sage is an amazing server....great experience

Environment was quiet and romantic...

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Tasting Menu, Good for Anniversaries, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on February 15, 2017

We were very pleased with our server "Flavio". He was very attentive and very knowledgeable with the food, etc. The rib-eye was very delicious. The Garlic Broccoli had a bit too much garlic, at least for us. Others may like the amount provided. We also would have preferred for the background music to be lighter than it was.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on February 13, 2017

Food great and service was great as always. Steak was cooked perfect!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on February 12, 2017

We loved it! Food was delicious. Ambiance was nice. We were spoiled

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Modern Decor, Bar Seating, Hot Spot, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Birthdays, Fun, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Diego)·Dined on February 12, 2017

As always the service is excellent the staff is so friendly, Josh, Dan, Rocky, Juan and David and the staff at the front desk are wonderful. We great the same great service. Thank you staff for making our evening so special. ❤

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on February 11, 2017

We celebrated my wife's birthday and they made it very special. We had Caesar Salad, Merlot, Steak, Baked Potato, and Lava Cake for dessert. The service was excellent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on February 10, 2017

Best veal chop I've ever had. MY husband said his steak was also prepared perfectly. The sommelier steered us to a wonderful wine to complement our meal. He also phoned us the next day and left a thank you message. Now that's class!

Tags: Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on February 9, 2017

very nice.food was a little bit over priced.great food server.

Tags: Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on February 8, 2017

Great classic white tablecloth restaurant. Attentive service. Made a service error but handled it professionally and well. Our first time there.

We had:

Shrimp scampi: excellent

Roasted Hen of the Woods (similar to sautéed mushrooms or roasted oysters) hors d'oeurve: excellent

Ahi tower: excellent

My father-in-law was a tuxedo'd old style waiter in the 30's through 50's, and always hyper-critical of restaurants and servers: he would have LOVED this place.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Authentic, Business Meals, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on February 5, 2017

Excellent Service. And additional amenities for special occasions. The hostess took our photo as it was my birthday. Then gave us a print of the photo. So touching.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Quiet Conversation, Open Kitchen, Good for Birthdays, Modern Decor, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Portland)·Dined on February 4, 2017

Great place! This was my first time there I was celebrating my birthday and they went above and beyond to make my experience fantastic!

Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on February 4, 2017

It was for my wife's birthday so I needed it to be very special for her and it was. We loved the atmosphere and the food was cooked to perfection. Very nice touch when our menu's were brought they were customized with Happy Birthday on them to my wife. So thank you Morton's we will be back.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on February 2, 2017

Excellent dining experience. Icing on the cake for our anniversary. We will definitely come again! Food was fabulous as always.

Tags: Fun, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on January 29, 2017

The server Nicole was awesome!! Thank you

Food was excellent , clean , good atmosphere

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on January 29, 2017

Good food, but way overpriced.

The rest of this review is written to comply with the 50 character rule. I guess brevity is not the soul of wit after all

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service5
value1

vip
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on January 29, 2017

Josh and Dan always treat us like family. That's such a good feeling when you walk in. Our last visit, our servers, David and Eric were extremely attentive. The food is always great. Can't wait for our next visit.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on January 28, 2017

Morton's does not disappoint -- great food and service. Excellent wine list.

Tags: Authentic, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

vip
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on January 28, 2017

Our waiter, David, was excellent. Will request him when we return.

Tags: Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on January 26, 2017

Great food! Always high energy,with patrons having fun..attentive staff

Busy happy hour,with limited but delicious selections..

Only missing ingredient is live music to make it a local fav.

Tags: Happy Hour, Outstanding Value, Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on January 22, 2017

Great time....always a bit noisy, but it was a weekend and so that's to be expected

Tags: Romantic, Casual, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on January 21, 2017

Good food great place and service taste outstsnding

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Healthy, Romantic, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value1

 
 (Des Moines)·Dined on January 21, 2017

Very nice restaurant to relax, have a cocktail, dine and catch up with friends and family. We had Tony as our waiter, who was very knowledgeable about the menu and very attentive. Meal was wonderful, probably some of the best salmon I've had. Also have sat at the bar for cocktails and the best chips and dip ever.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on January 20, 2017

Our dinner was delightful. I brought my boss and a very important client to enjoy a fine dining experience and we were quite pleased with everything. Our valet was prompt, courteous and friendly; we were greeted at the door by the manager Dan Azar, who also repeatedly touched the table to ensure our evening was going well; and Rocky, our server, was friendly, energetic, attentive and very personable.

Tags: Happy Hour, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Open Kitchen, Business Meals, Private Room, Fit for Foodies, Authentic, Local Ingredients, Modern Decor, Vibrant Bar Scene, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on January 16, 2017

Outstanding service! We were celebrating my birthday and they went the extra mile to make it special. I loved it!

Tags: Live Sports, Kid-friendly, Modern Decor, Good for a Date, Casual, Private Room, Cozy, Bar Seating, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Business Meals, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on January 16, 2017

It is a newly renovated building (2 years) and it shows. Very nice. The only issue with the atmosphere was the noise level. The low ceilings and lack of soft surfaces made the noise bounce a bit so it was hard to hear my other guests. The server seemed to have a little bit of a chip on his shoulder. I think it's a one off because Morton's service is usually pretty good. The food was good but the steaks didn't seem like they were seasoned at all. I liked the atmosphere so much I would try it again.

Tags: Modern Decor, Good for a Date, Private Room, Business Meals, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value3

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on January 16, 2017

We were seated on time for our reservation. Took 15 minutes to get a drink. Service very slow because our waitress had a table of 15 people who were seated ahead of us. She was very good but overloaded. My Chilean Miso marinated sea bass was undercooked. My wife had a seafood medley which was very good. They brought her a very nice key lime dessert for free since it was her birthday.

Tags: Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service1
value1

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on January 15, 2017

Great service from our server Erik, even though my husband and I were there on a busy Saturday (1-14-17) night . Because of the amount of people dining there , it was a bit noisy and might not be the place for a quiet romantic dinner , but other than that I have no complaints whatsoever . We had the Bibb lettuce and Caesar salads, mixed grill with filet , shrimp , and bacon-wrapped scallops ( which were absolutely the best scallops I've ever had ) , horseradish mashed potatoes, and the creme brûlée and chocolate cake for dessert . We also had a bottle of wine . The portions are large and extremely well prepared . Again , thanks to our excellent server Erik !

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on January 15, 2017

We always enjoy Mortons. This time the service was not great. Not your usual standards. The lady waitress was not ours but she was very good. Maybe he had too many tables.

Tags: Open Kitchen, Good for Groups, People Watching, Good for Birthdays, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on January 14, 2017

Steak was excellent. Very loud in restaurant. On the pricey side. Would go back at quiet time

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service4
value2

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on January 13, 2017

Service was spectacular! Rocky Lead Waiter and Christine Manager were great and accomodated our group that grew from 18 to to 22 last minute perfectly! The only flaw was my steak was overcooked. The brilliant response to redo and to comp it on the check without me having to ask was awesome.

Truely I'd give it 4 1/2 Stars because the response was perfect!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for Groups, Private Room, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (San Diego)·Dined on January 12, 2017

Morton's is always a great choice not only for steaks but also for seafood. The wine menu is extensive with budget and high end wines, the staff is attentive, management is great, and is a great place for dinner.

Tags: Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, People Watching, Good for Anniversaries, Paleo Friendly, Happy Hour, Worth the Drive, Fun, Private Room, Vibrant Bar Scene, Romantic, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Portland)·Dined on January 12, 2017

Always enjoy our dinner when we dine at Morton's Restaurant

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on January 8, 2017

The short rib steak tacos are amazing! The bone-in

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on January 8, 2017

It was great service from the time we entered the door!!! Everything was great. We both had steaks and they were both done to perfection.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on January 7, 2017

Great food and excellent service

Unfortunately...a large group of men were seated in a middle table is the dining room. They were loud ...cursing...sadly...making our dining experience uncomfortable.

Tags: Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on January 6, 2017

Our service was outstanding, thoughtful and prompt without being rushed. Steaks were all cooked as ordered. Very pleasant and low key atmosphere!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value2

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on January 4, 2017

service was great and nice surprise for my wife it was her birthday. i used to be in the cattle business and your steaks are great prime beef. it is sad but i no necessary due to competition that the bar menu fills the bar up and there is no place to sit and have a drink prior to sitting at the dining booth. i seems like there is large groups that come early, take the bar seats and the diners that spend a lot of $ can not enjoy the beautiful bar. all the great places are doing the same so i do not expect it to change. maybe reserve some area in the bar for diners.?

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on January 3, 2017

Always a special night out when dining at Morton's. If you like fine food and great wines, this is the place.

Tags: Bar Seating, Private Room, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Vibrant Bar Scene, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 2, 2017

had the pork chop and it was tough. Sides were good. Didn't appreciate the immediate upsell on the wine I wanted.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

vip
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on January 1, 2017

As a big fan of mortons and having entertained at dozens of mortons throughout the country, i found the service horrible, the waitress kept interrupting us, received bread after entrees, and the lobster looked like a refugee of the drought. very sad, hope this was an aberration not the norm.

Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value1

 
 (Portland)·Dined on January 1, 2017

This was our second New Year's Eve at Mortons. Their delicious food and impeccable service are the reason we returned and will return again.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Romantic, Fun, Notable Wine List, Business Meals, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.