About Morton's The Steakhouse - Indianapolis

Morton's The Steakhouse, the nation's premier steakhouse group, specializes in classic, hearty fare, serving generous portions of USDA prime aged beef, as well as fresh fish, lobster and chicken entrees. The menu features a variety of favorite cuts, including a 24 ounce porterhouse, which is the house specialty; a 16 ounce New York Strip and a 12 ounce double cut filet.

41 E. Washington St
Indianapolis, IN 46204
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Seafood, Steak

Hours of Operation:
Bar: 5:00pm Daily


Dinner:
Monday - Thursday 5:30pm - 10:00pm
Friday - Saturday 5:30pm - 11:00pm
Sunday 5:00pm - 10:00pm

Cross Street:
Pennsylvania

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(317) 229-4700

Website:
http://www.mortons.com/

Parking Details:
Valet available for $7.00.

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Morton's in Indianapolis hosts a variety of special events featuring fine wine & spirits, the best steak and a great time! For more information, visit http://www.mortons.com/indianapolis

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Sun - Thu 5:30PM - 6:30PM

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

For those special occasions, Morton’s The Steakhouse offers luxuriously appointed private dining rooms and group dining accommodations. Our expert staff is dedicated to helping you plan the perfect event – whether it’s a business meeting or a birthday celebration.

Morton's The Steakhouse - Indianapolis Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.7

ambience

4.5

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

90% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (46)
Good for a Date (42)
Good for Anniversaries (38)
See All
Romantic (31)
Good for Birthdays (30)
Business Meals (24)
Quiet Conversation (24)
Notable Wine List (19)
Cozy (16)
Good for Groups (15)
Pre/post Theatre (12)
Worth the Drive (11)
Handcrafted Cocktails (10)
Authentic (7)
Bar Seating (7)
Fun (6)
Modern Decor (5)
Casual (5)
Fit for Foodies (5)
Creative Cuisine (5)
Happy Hour (4)
Open Kitchen (4)
Tasting Menu (3)
Historic (3)
People Watching (3)
Comfort Food (3)
Private Room (2)
Family Style (2)
Outstanding Value (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Healthy (1)
Great Beer (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Neighborhood Gem (1)
Hot Spot (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Scenic View (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Sort By:
S
1573 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined 5 days ago

The two waiters were attentive, service was not overbearing food was excellent

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Indiana)·Dined 5 days ago

Perfect food and service. Steaks are the best but braised short rib was phenomenal

Tags: Cozy, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Quick Bite, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Disabled Access, Romantic, Authentic, Good for Groups, Business Meals, Handcrafted Cocktails, Bar Seating, Pre/post Theatre, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on May 16, 2017

Anniversary

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Cozy, Happy Hour, Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on May 14, 2017

We went to Morton's for an anniversary. We were pleased with the wine list and cocktail selection. The food was delicious and the highlight was David our server. He was very knowledgeable and entertaining.

Tags: Business Meals, Romantic, Happy Hour, Good for a Date, Authentic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Pre/post Theatre, Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Bar Seating, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on May 12, 2017

Always enjoy celebrating birthdays with special friends at Morton's; this is our fifth year to do so. Each of us can get something we really like and, more importantly, we can hear each other talk.

Tags: Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on May 10, 2017

Typical good Morton's experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on May 10, 2017

Had a great time even took a picture for anniversary and gave us a little card with the picture that said happy anniversary.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on May 8, 2017

Went here for our 52nd Anniversary and was very pleased. Reminded us of speak easy days past with double doors to pass through and downstairs entrance. Our server Brittaney was excellent.
Would go again for special occasion but would advise diners to bring along a fat wallet.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on May 8, 2017

We dined here for our 2nd wedding anniversary. They took a picture of us and gave us the picture as a souvenir with a greeting. It was so nice of the them. The food was good. Our server was very nice as well. I couldn't remember his name but he was the only Hispanic guy I saw there that night. Who ever you are. Thank you!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Indiana)·Dined on May 7, 2017

We started with a tasty salad, moved on to the peppercorn new york strip, and finished with the strawberry souffle. Everything was outstanding and Luke did an excellent job of taking care of us.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Indiana)·Dined on May 4, 2017

We come to Morton for almost every special occasion. We love the staff and the service, and of course the food. Most of the time, food is perfect. But every once in a while, things happen and didn't make it to perfection like my steak tonight. Nevertheless, everyone did their best to compensate. So I do have to give them credit for that even though I was a bit disappointed in my food tonight (medium rare filet turned into a almost well-done temperature.) I'd still give them an A- overall.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on May 1, 2017

Could not have asked for better service or food tonight at Morton's. Brittney our server was fantastic. The food was visually appealing and delicious. Made reservations on Open Table. We arrived about 15 min early. Parking right next to the building was $10. Not bad and didn't have to hunt for a space. We have never been here before and didn't realize it was in the basement. We were warmly greeted and sat at our choice of table. We were asked if we were there for a special occasion, we were there for our 18th anniversary. Shortly the hostess came back with personalized menus. We also got our photo taken, printed and presented in a sleeve wishing us a happy anniversary. We started with prosciutto wrapped mozzarella then moved on to Caesar Salad ( the salad was huge next time one and share ). Our main courses: surf and turf with bacon wrapped scallops, shrimp and 6oz filet. Other entree was a 12oz filet. We shared delicious twice baked potato au Gratin. Dessert was a hot chocolate brownie sunday...mmmmm. For our first visit it couldn't have been better.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on April 29, 2017

I rated noise level low. Table next us had very load person who even talked over our server. It was hard to even hear the specials that our server was trying to explain

Tags: Fun, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Indiana)·Dined on April 29, 2017

The best Steak sides and service in Indianapolis. Everything is always cooked to perfection!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Indiana)·Dined on April 28, 2017

The best restaurant for an intimate dining experience with amazing food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on April 27, 2017

Our food was outstanding with generous portions. Service was top-rated.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Indiana)·Dined on April 27, 2017

Celebrated mom's birthday. Well prepared table decor, friendly greeting and services. Excellent food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on April 27, 2017

Great as always

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Indiana)·Dined on April 20, 2017

Went to Morton's before the Pacer game.
Another great meal. The steak was so tender it melted in my mouth.
Ordered the mixed grill so I got some shrimp and scallops with the filet. Can't beat the price for such quality food.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on April 15, 2017

Morton's has great service and excellent steaks. The staff is very attentive, friendly, and helpful. This is a good place to kick back and enjoy excellent food and drinks.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Pre/post Theatre, Paleo Friendly, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Business Meals, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Indiana)·Dined on April 15, 2017

Our server was so awesome He was very friendly and very helpful even with the little ones. He treated us all very well and was very accommodating It made my sister's 40th birthday memorable. Also the food was amazing

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on April 8, 2017

We dined here Saturday night and I have nothing but great things to say. The food was exceptional, my Lemon Drop was delicious, our server Luke was attentive and helpful, and the ambience was perfect for a romantic date night. I had the Cajun Ribeye and loved it. My husband had the NY Strip and said it was the best steak he'd ever eaten. We'll definitely be returning.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (Indiana)·Dined on March 29, 2017

Had dinner with my wife before a concert. The food is always good, not spectacular. But the bar scene is always energetic and the staff and service we received were top notch!

Tags: Good for a Date, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

vip
 (Indiana)·Dined on March 26, 2017

Had the twin lobster tail special. It was prepared perfectly. The service was great. Everything was perfect.

Tags: Romantic, Business Meals, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Pre/post Theatre, Open Kitchen
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on March 26, 2017

Excellent service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on March 25, 2017

The food was good as usual, no complaints there but it is extremely expensive so I marked your value as only fair. With all the other restaurants in the same general area you are not very competitive in price and that is why you don't get our business more than once a year.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value2

vip
 (Indiana)·Dined on March 23, 2017

Perfect service food and service. The porterhouse is awesome

Tags: Business Meals, Notable Wine List, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Central Coast)·Dined on March 18, 2017

A little slow with service, but when we were attended to the service was great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on March 18, 2017

Lovely as always. I got the lobster Mac with Steak and broccoli. Steak and broccoli superb, but lobster Mac was so so, something was off on the seasoning for my tastes, but the portions are huge and great for sharing.

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on March 17, 2017

Mortons has some of the best steaks around. Their pork chops are excellent too. The service is above and beyond anything you would expect. Morton's wants to make sure you are happy with the food, and have anything and everything you need. I would make an effort to check Morton's out, you won't be sorry.

Tags: Authentic, Good for Birthdays, Casual, Kid-friendly, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Historic, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Cozy, Fun, Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails, Pre/post Theatre, Bar Seating, Modern Decor, Comfort Food, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Healthy, Business Meals, People Watching, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on March 14, 2017

Lobster Mac over baked steak quality very average it used to be better. It used to. E the best but it's in need of refresh

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on March 9, 2017

The customer service is THE ABSOLUTE BEST. The food was excellent!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Indiana)·Dined on March 7, 2017

The food is always great! The service is over the top, especially for a special occasion. Highly recommend it!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on March 5, 2017

We took our daughter for her birthday. From start to finish the service was excellent and the food was just wonderful!! Would highly recommend!

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Romantic, Disabled Access, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Cozy, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on March 4, 2017

This was our first visit after being recommended by our son. The food and service was outstanding! Prices are a little high. We were celebrating my husbands birthday and the staff did make it memorable. Would recommend Morton's to friends and family. We will be visiting again.

Thank you

Tags: Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Open Kitchen, Good for a Date, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails, Historic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on March 3, 2017

Chris and Tarin were our servers. They treated us very well. Looking forward to our next visit to Morton's Indianapolis.

Tags: Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Indiana)·Dined on February 28, 2017

It was a wonderful experience!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Indiana)·Dined on February 26, 2017

Did amazing like always! Thanks for an amazing night!

Tags: Cozy, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on February 24, 2017

Went there for a night away from the kids with my wife. Great food, great service, very friendly staff, very calm intimate atmosphere.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Austin)·Dined on February 23, 2017

Steak looked great, was prepared right, and was very tasty and tender to cut. Salad on the other hand was not very good. The signature manhattan drink was very good and then read was hot and also tasted very good. Service was ok. Waiter was nice, but just felt awkward. The whole staff was very attentive though.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value2

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.