About Morton's The Steakhouse - Indianapolis

Morton's The Steakhouse, the nation's premier steakhouse group, specializes in classic, hearty fare, serving generous portions of USDA prime aged beef, as well as fresh fish, lobster and chicken entrees. The menu features a variety of favorite cuts, including a 24 ounce porterhouse, which is the house specialty; a 16 ounce New York Strip and a 12 ounce double cut filet.

41 E. Washington St
Indianapolis, IN 46204
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Seafood, Steak

Hours of Operation:
Bar: 5:00pm Daily


Dinner:
Monday - Thursday 5:30pm - 10:00pm
Friday - Saturday 5:30pm - 11:00pm
Sunday 5:00pm - 10:00pm

Cross Street:
Pennsylvania

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(317) 229-4700

Website:
http://www.mortons.com/

Parking Details:
Valet available for $7.00.

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Morton's in Indianapolis hosts a variety of special events featuring fine wine & spirits, the best steak and a great time! For more information, visit http://www.mortons.com/indianapolis

Specials

Thanksgiving Dinner Special Menus & Offers

Thursday, November 23, 2017

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

Specials

Thanksgiving Dinner Special Menus & Offers

Thursday, November 23, 2017

Details

Start a New Thanksgiving Tradition!

Make your Morton's reservation for Thursday, November 23rd and treat your family to a perfect steak dinner. Open at 1pm. Hours subject to change.

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Sun - Thu 5:30PM - 6:30PM

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

For those special occasions, Morton’s The Steakhouse offers luxuriously appointed private dining rooms and group dining accommodations. Our expert staff is dedicated to helping you plan the perfect event – whether it’s a business meeting or a birthday celebration.

Morton's The Steakhouse - Indianapolis Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.8

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.8

service

4.9

ambience

4.6

value

4.4

Noise

Quiet

96% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (26)
Good for Anniversaries (18)
Romantic (18)
See All
Good for a Date (15)
Business Meals (13)
Notable Wine List (12)
Good for Birthdays (12)
Quiet Conversation (10)
Cozy (10)
Worth the Drive (9)
Fit for Foodies (7)
Good for Groups (7)
Bar Seating (4)
Handcrafted Cocktails (4)
Comfort Food (3)
Creative Cuisine (3)
Pre/post Theatre (3)
Authentic (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Fun (2)
Hot Spot (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Casual (2)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Neighborhood Gem (1)
Seasonal (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Healthy (1)
Sort By:
S
1613 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined 6 days ago

We had diner with our granddaughter and two friends. We had a wonderful evening. The food and service were very good. Would highly recommend enjoying an evening at Morton's.

Tags: Business Meals, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on September 29, 2017

This was our first time at Morton's. It was an amazing experience. We will be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on September 29, 2017

Service was good, quiet!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
·Dined on September 28, 2017

Food was excellent. It was a bit over priced but it was justified by being delicious. Great atmosphere and everything. My only issue was the server was very friendly and all but they were a bit slow (we had a relatively small group and the restaurant was empty) and they tried to upsell on everything we attempted to order.

Tags: Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on September 23, 2017

Food was excellent, wine superb, staff was on-hand but not overwhelming. We had a very nice time and enjoyed our anniversary dinner immensely.

Tags: Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on September 23, 2017

Restaurant con comida Deliciosa y atencion increible con lo años a mejorado la calidaf

Tags: Authentic, Fun, Healthy, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 21, 2017

Very professional, Service was outstanding, Best Steak in down town Indy

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on September 16, 2017

The staff was the best part of the night. Unfortunately they ran out of lamb which I understand because it's great, but please let me know before I order that I can't have it. No ones fault, just disappointed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
·Dined on September 10, 2017

We originally reserved Prime 47 for our 7 year anniversary dinner, but when we arrived and we could not even hear ourselves think we left. We've had great experiences at Morton's in the past, so we decided not to mess with success. We highly recommend them... Especially for a special occasion, or you're craving an amazing steak.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Business Meals, Comfort Food, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on September 3, 2017

Dinner and drinks at Morton's was the perfect place to enjoy a night with good friends. The steak was melt-in-your mouth, the pork chop and salmon were delicious, and the service was impeccable. The pace was perfectly timed to meet our needs. We did not feel rushed. They made it more festive for the Labor Day holiday with some tasteful star sprinkles on the table. We started with a couple of drinks in the bar area and our server was friendly and fun. Omar, our dinner server was knowledgeable and attentive without hovering. Perfect!

Tags: Bar Seating, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Disabled Access, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 3, 2017

A destination unto itself from 80 miles away. Could remain in our town but the money for red meat is better spent in Indianapolis at Morton's. Morton's patron since 1978 from around the country and now they are in Indy. After all these years, we still return. Howard and Cindy add a gracious personal touch.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 2, 2017

Mortons The Steakhouse
Superior service and a top notch waiter. Excellent high quality food. Great atmosphere.
Wonderful dining experience.

Open Table reservations are the only way I will ever dine out again!

Confirmations. Email invitations to guests. Text message reminders. Personalized dining experience at the restsurant on a special occasion. Follow up after the dinner to ensure complete satisfaction.

Well done!

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on September 2, 2017

Like always the food was great! Service was wonderful. We took our 15 year old son for his birthday, but had our whole family which included our 3 year old and 8 year old, and our server made sure they had a wonderful time as well, even though they don't really cater to young children. Well done!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on September 1, 2017

It was our first time there and we thought the service was great and the food was very good. We will definitely come back !

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Indiana)·Dined on August 29, 2017

Great place to celebrate anniversaries and great steak as well

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Adelaide / SA)·Dined on August 26, 2017

Great as always and I mean, food and service Indianapolis restaurant a little odd... basement really??

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Business Meals, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on August 26, 2017

Thank you, Howard and the gang, for yet another impeccable dining experience!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Seasonal, Good for Anniversaries, Comfort Food, Bar Seating, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Indiana)·Dined on August 26, 2017

This was our first visit to Morton's and it was absolutely wonderful! Seafood, steaks, drinks, everything was perfect! Service was excellent as well. We highly recommend this restaurant!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for a Date, Gluten Free Options, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on August 24, 2017

2 of us ordered off the Devour Indy menu, 1 of the traditional menu. Everything was perfect, as usual. We even had the opportunity to add a lobster tail for $12, which was fabulous!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on August 18, 2017

I always look forward to the opportunity to dine at Morton's and have a great meal with excellent service. The staff is always amazing. Howard and his staff are awesome.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Cozy, Business Meals, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on August 9, 2017

We LOVE Mortons. You can always count on them for the best of food and drink both in the dining room and the bar.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Cozy, Bar Seating, Quiet Conversation, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on August 7, 2017

Excellent place for an anniversary dinner!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on August 6, 2017

Our steaks were all prepared exactly as we had ordered and were excellent. The sides were more than ample for sharing. However, 2 of us ordered the lobster bisque and it had a very unusual taste and not a pleasant one, almost a sour taste. Neither of us liked it and we both ate less than half. Plus it had only one tiny piece of lobster but it really was not good at all.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on July 24, 2017

We were the last reservation of the night and Sara was so accomdating we said sorry for being the last table and she said she was here for us and she was not kidding, she should receive a raise. The steaks were perfection! We will be back and telling our friends, heck we'll tell EVERYONE!

Tags: Cozy, Special Occasion, Comfort Food, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Casual, Late-night Find, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on July 17, 2017

Celebrated our 40th anniversary and my sister's 20th anniversary. This was thei first time at a Morton's. They were very impressed with the service and the food. It was a very enjoyable evening

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on July 7, 2017

We knew what we were in for. We had gift cards to spend and it was our anniversary so we wanted to splurge. First of all, Omar our server was very good. He took our picture and later presented us with a menu denoted with our anniversary on it. That was a nice touch. The food was very good; however, the prices were way over the top. The value for your dollar is not good at Morton's. Again, we knew what we were getting into, but the prices are way too high. I can cook a steak that good on my grill for 1/10 the cost of what we paid. But (for the third time) we knew we were going to (over) spend. All in all, a nice evening.

Tags: Special Occasion, Cozy, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value2

vip
 (Indiana)·Dined on June 29, 2017

Perfect place for steak in Indianapolis. Excellent service, surroundings, and food quality.

Tags: Romantic, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Business Meals, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on June 28, 2017

Dinner was fantastic! My husband raved about the cajun ribeye and the lobster mac and cheese was delicious.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on June 23, 2017

The service was outstanding as was the food! They made our 10th anniversary even more special by taking our picture and printing it for us. Plus a complimentary desert for the occasion. Couldn't have asked for more!!

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on June 16, 2017

We went for a special occasion. A friend just got a new job. they made sure my friend was recognized as having a special occasion. They took a group picture, had her name on our menus and had a nice table setting for us.

Tags: Authentic, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Key West)·Dined on June 11, 2017

In town for CrimeCon and after a busy weekend spent just in the hotel, we wanted a relaxed dinner at a nice place we don't have access to at home. Food was excellent - Lobster Cocktail as an app - so yummy! Love that the wine list has a "rare wine" section. Selected a great red blend and finished the evening with a Morton's coffee - served in a wine glass. Our server, Chris, was friendly and the right amount of attentive. Definitely happy with our choice of restaurant.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (London)·Dined on June 10, 2017

It was okay, but the atmosphere was great.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on June 9, 2017

Wonderfully delicious food, quiet atmosphere, but very expensive! Special occasions only!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on June 5, 2017

Sarah was a great server

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on June 3, 2017

Great service! Loved the Cajun ribeye!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on May 30, 2017

Unusually poor service for Mortons. Courses didn't come out at same time for both of us and were incorrect. Overall we felt rushed as though staff wanted to get home on a quiet night.
Sent private message before writing open review but received no response

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service1

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on May 29, 2017

Indianapolis Morton's is the place for great portions of red meat. If not into beef, plenty of other options to enjoy. When we are in need of a Morton's fix, we drive 73 miles to enjoy. Nice to have one in Indy.

Tags: Cozy, Business Meals, Bar Seating, Quiet Conversation, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Romantic, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on May 28, 2017

I had a wonderful experience at this restaurant. The food was cooked perfectly. My filet was one of the best i have ever had. I recommend it with the bleu cheese topping. My service was excellent. Upon recommendation, I tried their New York cheesecake and it exceeded my expectation. It has a candied crust on top that really set this dessert apart. I highly recommend.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 25, 2017

No up to usual Morton's standards. We asked for lemon in our water - not done. 3 lb lobster overcooked and thick claws were very difficult to crack (lobster cracker not strong enough - must hit thick shell with a mallet - my family was in the seafood business in Philly). No beer menu.

Did appreciate that dessert was "on the house."

Restaurant was not busy so the above is just laziness.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value2

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on May 21, 2017

The two waiters were attentive, service was not overbearing food was excellent

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.