About Morton's The Steakhouse - Charlotte

227 W. Trade Street
Charlotte, NC 28202
View Larger Map

Morton's The Steakhouse, the nation's premier steakhouse group, specializes in classic, hearty fare, serving generous portions of USDA prime aged beef, as well as fresh fish, lobster and chicken entrees. The menu features a variety of favorite cuts, including a 24 ounce porterhouse, which is the house specialty; a 16 ounce New York Strip and a 12 ounce double cut filet.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Seafood, Steak

Hours of Operation:
Dinner Served Nightly:

Monday - Thursday 5:30-10:00pm

Friday & Saturday 5:30pm-11:00pm

Sunday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(704) 333-2602

Website:
http://www.mortons.com/

Catering:
Private and group dining available. Contact our dedicated Sales and Marketing Manager to plan your next business or social event. Hosting a party at your home or office? Ask about Morton's Prime To Go and Prime Platters!

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Happy Hour, Indoor Smoking Area, Private Room, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Morton's in Charlotte (Uptown) hosts a variety of special events featuring fine wine & spirits, the best steak and a great time! For more information, visit http://www.mortons.com/charlotte

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

For those special occasions, Morton’s The Steakhouse offers luxuriously appointed private dining rooms and group dining accommodations. Our expert staff is dedicated to helping you plan the perfect event – whether it’s a business meeting or a birthday celebration.

Morton's The Steakhouse - Charlotte Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.6

ambience

4.5

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

89% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (64)
Good for a Date (57)
Good for Anniversaries (49)
See All
Romantic (49)
Good for Birthdays (37)
Business Meals (36)
Quiet Conversation (26)
Notable Wine List (25)
Worth the Drive (25)
Bar Seating (17)
Modern Decor (16)
Cozy (15)
Good for Groups (14)
Fun (13)
Pre/post Theatre (13)
Family Style (12)
Handcrafted Cocktails (12)
Fit for Foodies (11)
Private Room (9)
Outstanding Value (9)
Open Kitchen (8)
Hot Spot (8)
Casual (7)
Tasting Menu (7)
Authentic (7)
Creative Cuisine (6)
Late-night Find (6)
Neighborhood Gem (5)
Paleo Friendly (5)
Great for Lunch (5)
Happy Hour (5)
Healthy (5)
Seasonal (4)
Vibrant Bar Scene (4)
Fireplace (3)
Comfort Food (3)
Gluten Free Options (3)
Historic (2)
Disabled Access (2)
People Watching (2)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Kid-friendly (2)
Organic (1)
Live Sports (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Sort By:
S
1449 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Great food and great service. Very acco ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined 3 days ago

Great food and great service. Very accommodating to special requests.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Private Room, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We had a triple birthday celebration din ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined 3 days ago

We had a triple birthday celebration dinner that was outstanding. The server was perfectly attentive, the wine list was excellent and the food prepared perfectly. The manager came by twice to check on us to ensure we were enjoying our meal. Coming from NYC where we have some of the finest dining, Morton's didn't disappoint.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

The food was good but not worth the pric ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined 3 days ago

The food was good but not worth the price. We were sat by the wine case and a through walk way. Not quite the atmosphere I expected. Don't think I will go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service5
value1

As always, food was excellent and servic ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined 3 days ago

As always, food was excellent and service was superb. This was a great way to celevate my husband and son's birthdays.

Tags: Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Visited Morton's for a birthday and the ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined 4 days ago

Visited Morton's for a birthday and the staff was so amazing!! They printed menus with "Happy Birthday" on it and also provided a dessert. They went the extra mile to make the night special by bringing his gift to the table. It was so memorable!! The staff was INCREDIBLE!! This was an experience he will never forget. Food was great too!

Tags: Special Occasion, Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Lauren and Taalib made my experience a g ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined 5 days ago

Lauren and Taalib made my experience a great one! I will definitely be back.

Tags: Special Occasion, Casual, Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

Our waitress, Lauren, was amazing! She t ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined 6 days ago

Our waitress, Lauren, was amazing! She took a picture of us since we were celebrating Valentine's Day and she wrote "Happy Valentine's Day" on the frame that she put the picture in. She went above and beyond to make sure we enjoyed our first experience at Morton's. I only have one complaint. My boyfriend ordered a steak medium rare, and he stated that it was medium. He said he liked the way it tasted, but there was no pink in the center.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

The food and the drinks were great...My ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined 7 days ago

The food and the drinks were great...My steak was cooked exactly how I liked it...The lobster mac & cheese was to die for...Also the valet parking was convenient and awarded easy access arriving and leaving the restaurant. I went on Valentines Day and there were several celebrities and professional ball players in the building...There was aslo a photographer that snapped our picture between courses...The sevice was great and the atmosphere had that red carpet feel to it....Definitely worth checking out...

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Always a wonderful dining experience, th ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Always a wonderful dining experience, the floor and service is always excellen!

Tags: Quick Bite, Happy Hour, Special Occasion, Family Style, Kid-friendly, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always amazing food and service.

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on February 13, 2017

Always amazing food and service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The restaurant was really nice, all of t ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on February 12, 2017

The restaurant was really nice, all of the amenities you would want in fine dining. My basic critique would be the same as others if the issue is value. Great food but not sure the prices provide the best value, especially for anyone on a budget. I probably would prefer a couple other places in terms of ambiance as well, but no complaints about the evening in isolation, had a great time.

Tags: Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Cozy, Business Meals, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

The atmosphere was amazing the staff was ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on February 12, 2017

The atmosphere was amazing the staff was extremely friendly the food was divine. The only issue I had was when my food was boxed up to-go I noticed when I got home they left and item out my bag it was extremely delicious which made me extremely disappointed. This was for a special day (Valentine's day). I tried to call back after getting home I think you all had closed.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Good for a Date, Seasonal, Cozy, Business Meals, Private Room, Good for Groups, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive,
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Morton's was so good!! My boyfriend and ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Morton's was so good!! My boyfriend and I went for his birthday and Valentine's Day! Our waiter went above and beyond, starting from breaking down the whole menu to giving us a complementary dessert since it was our first time. I recommend Morton's highly!

Tags: Tasting Menu, Special Occasion, Authentic, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always such a great time here. The food ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Always such a great time here. The food is amazing every time. My server was very nice, and all the staff made sure we were taken care of.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Morton's was the perfect place for a spe ...

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Morton's was the perfect place for a special occasion dinner! The food was delicious, and the service was excellent!

Tags: Cozy, Handcrafted Cocktails, Pre/post Theatre, Quiet Conversation, Modern Decor, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My husband and I went for a date night a ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on February 5, 2017

My husband and I went for a date night and I was disappointed in our filet as well as the cold mash potatoes. Not worth the money.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service3
value2

The food was great. However, the servic ...

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on February 5, 2017

The food was great.

However, the service was less than satisfactory.

We had a 7:45 reservation but had to sit at the bar for 25 minutes.

We felt like we had to order drinks. Once our table was ready, we had to carry our drinks through a maze of people.

They brought us the wrong salad.

They did not give a clear understanding of were to park.

Service is always a big deal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service2

Absolutely wonderful! Service was on po ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on February 4, 2017

Absolutely wonderful! Service was on point and spectacular. Food was delicious. The steak was the best and the creamed corn is to die for.

Tags: , Sunday Lunch, Family Style, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The service was great. The service cou ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on February 4, 2017

The service was great. The service could not get any better

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Fabulous dinning experience. Lobster ma ...

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on February 1, 2017

Fabulous dinning experience. Lobster mac & cheese is a must have.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I took a friend who had never been to Mo ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on January 29, 2017

I took a friend who had never been to Morton's (because he prefers Ruth's Chris) I convinced him it was just as good. Unfortunately nothing was what I expected (nor have received in the past). The worst was the service. Very impersonal. Left plates uncleared until we finally moved them to the other side of the table. Table was finally cleaned with the table crumber by someone other than our waiter, but only once. Best thing was the salmon. The filet was ordered medium and came out a perfect medium rare. No we didn't send it back bc our waiter was no where to be found. This was during The Queen's Feast Restaurant week which is a time restaurants should be at their best. We were treated like we were there for a cheap meal. So my date was right, Ruth's Chris is better in all regards. Even Firebird's steaks are better than Morton's.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value3

Bar service and specialty cocktails were ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on January 28, 2017

Bar service and specialty cocktails were fantastic. Wait staff and appetizers were also fantastic.

The entrees were not. Steak & Pork chop were both barely warm. They were cooked great(medium) but must had sat under the lamps(or not) for some time. There wasn't a long wait between courses so not sure why. But they were cooler than should be. The vegetables were also just barely warm.

We did enjoy a lovely bottle of wine and overall enjoyed outselves.

We will be back to the bar and possibly appertizers but not for a full meal again.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Modern Decor, Romantic, Pre/post Theatre, Notable Wine List, Paleo Friendly, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

Enjoyed the dining experience at Morton' ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on January 28, 2017

Enjoyed the dining experience at Morton's and loved the dessert.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

Awesome!!!!!! Love the service and the s ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on January 28, 2017

Awesome!!!!!! Love the service and the staff was very polite and nice

Tags: Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Absolute best steak and dinner experienc ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on January 28, 2017

Absolute best steak and dinner experience of 2017 thus far. Set the bar really high for future dinner outings.

Tags: Local Ingredients, , Great for Lunch, Romantic, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

My meal was great I had steak and it was ...

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on January 28, 2017

My meal was great I had steak and it was cooked perfectly but my husbands was over cooked.

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Both the service and the food were outst ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on January 28, 2017

Both the service and the food were outstanding. The restaurant week menu was great!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very disappointed in service and food. ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on January 27, 2017

Very disappointed in service and food. Appeared they did not have enough servers. Had to wait extended times for drink refills and next courses. Steaks were not hot and 2 were not done as ordered. Side potatoes were not hot. Ruth's Chris and Del friscos are much better options in Charlotte.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value2

Outstanding service and great food. Atmo ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on January 27, 2017

Outstanding service and great food. Atmosphere is elegant and quite. All around a fantastic experience!

Tags: Business Meals, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

First time having a meal at Mortons. Gre ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on January 27, 2017

First time having a meal at Mortons. Great food and great service! Highly recommend!

Tags: Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Romantic, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Best steak I have ever had...ever! I rec ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on January 26, 2017

Best steak I have ever had...ever! I recommend the ribeye.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Romantic, Special Occasion, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

We enjoyed dinner at mortons steakhouse ...

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on January 25, 2017

We enjoyed dinner at mortons steakhouse

The food and service was outstanding!!

Tags: Cozy, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was delicious!

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on January 25, 2017

The food was delicious!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

We visited Morton's during restaurant we ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on January 24, 2017

We visited Morton's during restaurant week. Service and food was excellent. Noise level was too loud to be able to have a normal conversation with friends but we still enjoyed the evening. Thanks!

Tags: Bar Seating, Good for Birthdays, Great for Lunch, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

We went for the Queen's Feast menu, whic ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 24, 2017

We went for the Queen's Feast menu, which was a very good value for the money with a salad, entree, side dish and dessert for $35 pp. Everything was very good, the only issue being my wife's filet was a little over-done. The server was attentive and very pleasant, but the sommelier...that's another matter. We asked for a recommendation for a cabernet, but he instead steered us to a Malbec that wasn't on the list, assuring us it was a phenomenal value. It was mediocre at best, but the most disconcerting thing was the amount of sediment. It coated our glasses to the point it looked like sand. It should have been decanted (which may have helped the flavor), but the sommelier acted like the sediment was perfectly normal. Just an all around bad wine experience that really colored the whole evening.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3

Excellent food, service and location. V ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on January 23, 2017

Excellent food, service and location. Very attentive. Very professional and courteous. Clean yet inviting.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List, Handcrafted Cocktails, Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

This was our first time here...The resta ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on January 23, 2017

This was our first time here...The restaurant week menu was great, we all enjoyed our meals. Great value for the price! The wine was fantastic and our server was so pleasant! We loved sitting upstairs overlooking the dining room and overall the experience was one to be remembered! Thanks Morton's!

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

Wife's birthday and 11 year anniversary ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on January 22, 2017

Wife's birthday and 11 year anniversary celebration. Great place. Wonderful staff!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It was my first time visiting this estab ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on January 22, 2017

It was my first time visiting this establishment. It was worth every penny!!!! I would come back and also bring family and friends here as well. Definitely a 5 star to me and my family!!! Thank you for your warm and welcome services!!!

Tags: Late-night Find, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Family Style, Good for a Date, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Fun, Special Occasion, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Amazing food and service. Very loud but ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on January 22, 2017

Amazing food and service. Very loud but would still return and recommend

Tags: Gluten Free Options, Bar Seating, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.