Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.08mi
  2. Distance: 0.17mi
  3. Distance: 0.21mi
  4. Distance: 0.24mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.08mi
  2. Distance: 0.17mi
  3. Distance: 0.21mi
  4. Distance: 0.24mi

About Morton's The Steakhouse - Charlotte

Morton's The Steakhouse, the nation's premier steakhouse group, specializes in classic, hearty fare, serving generous portions of USDA prime aged beef, as well as fresh fish, lobster and chicken entrees. The menu features a variety of favorite cuts, including a 24 ounce porterhouse, which is the house specialty; a 16 ounce New York Strip and a 12 ounce double cut filet.

227 W. Trade Street
Charlotte, NC 28202
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Seafood, Steak

Hours of Operation:
Dinner Served Nightly:

Monday - Thursday 5:30-10:00pm

Friday & Saturday 5:30pm-11:00pm

Sunday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(704) 333-2602

Website:
http://www.mortons.com/

Catering:
Private and group dining available. Contact our dedicated Sales and Marketing Manager to plan your next business or social event. Hosting a party at your home or office? Ask about Morton's Prime To Go and Prime Platters!

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Happy Hour, Indoor Smoking Area, Private Room, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Morton's in Charlotte (Uptown) hosts a variety of special events featuring fine wine & spirits, the best steak and a great time! For more information, visit http://www.mortons.com/charlotte

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

For those special occasions, Morton’s The Steakhouse offers luxuriously appointed private dining rooms and group dining accommodations. Our expert staff is dedicated to helping you plan the perfect event – whether it’s a business meeting or a birthday celebration.

Morton's The Steakhouse - Charlotte Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.6

ambience

4.5

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

89% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (42)
Good for a Date (33)
Good for Anniversaries (30)
See All
Romantic (24)
Quiet Conversation (23)
Good for Birthdays (22)
Business Meals (19)
Notable Wine List (19)
Worth the Drive (17)
Pre/post Theatre (11)
Cozy (10)
Private Room (10)
Good for Groups (10)
Modern Decor (10)
Bar Seating (8)
Open Kitchen (7)
Tasting Menu (7)
Handcrafted Cocktails (7)
Outstanding Value (6)
Authentic (6)
Comfort Food (6)
Fun (5)
Casual (5)
Fit for Foodies (4)
Hot Spot (4)
Great for Lunch (3)
Happy Hour (3)
Late-night Find (3)
Sunday Lunch (3)
Family Style (2)
Healthy (2)
Kid-friendly (1)
Fireplace (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Neighborhood Gem (1)
Creative Cuisine (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Seasonal (1)
Scenic View (1)
Live Sports (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Sort By:
S
1487 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined 3 days ago

We had reservations but arrived early and they sat us immediatly. Elegant ambiance but dress attire not mandatory. Our waitor,Chris, was very informative and gracious. Food was divine!! FYI...Everything is a la carte. Served in a relaxed fashion as not to hurry you out! Time for good conversations! Although we were too full for desert it as well looked delishious!!
We will definately return!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on May 21, 2017

Our waiter Chris was great and very attentive. Went above to make my Mom's dinning experience unforgettable. She now wants to host her next birthday party there.

Tags: Cozy, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on May 20, 2017

The food was very good but VERY overpriced, IMO. I've had steak that was a lot better than this and not nearly as expensive. For this price, I expected out of this world food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value2

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on May 18, 2017

All was excellent except our server did not introduce himself, was obviously not happy we didn't order wine with dinner, and did not offer coffee or any post dinner drinks.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on May 17, 2017

I was in town celebrating Mother's Day and I couldn't have picked a better place. Even though there was an issue with my steak, it was acknowledged and taken care of in a timely fashion. Our server bill was fantastic and really made our dining experience than much more enjoyable.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on May 16, 2017

Feel the food portion and quality is not worth the market price you pay. Wait staff was stuffy and standoffish for most of the night. Will not return and I am a Landry's Select Club member. For the value I will absolutely take my business to Del Frisco's or The Capital Grille.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Excellent meal for a group of eight. Service by staff and management was truly outstanding! Special thanks to Younes and Cody.

Tags: Happy Hour, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on May 6, 2017

Great food! Great service. Enjoyed our evening completely!

Tags: Modern Decor, Open Kitchen, Fit for Foodies, Private Room, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on May 6, 2017

What a great evening and meal at Morton's. With so many great steakhouses in Charlotte, we sometime tend to visit the ones closest to us, but decided to go to Morton's this time since it had been awhile. As luck would have it, we had the same server this time as last time we were there. Tara is extremely friendly, attentive and really makes you feel welcome. She is very knowledgeable of the menu and offered some good suggestions. It really made for a nice evening, not to mention the food itself was delicious. We've never had a bad meal or experience here. It's clear they value the customer and go above and beyond to make the meal experience one to remember.

Tags: Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Handcrafted Cocktails, Romantic, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on May 5, 2017

Great steakhouse but a corporate feel. The waitress got us a complementary dessert since it was my girlfriends first visit. Service was excellent, great experience overall.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on April 28, 2017

We visited Morton's for a birthday dinner. They kindly offered a private dining room at no extra charge which made our experience very pleasant from a noise standpoint given the busy, packed restaurant filled with pre-concert diners. Our food met the high standards of Morton's. Everyone was extremely pleased. Given my experience with other high end steak houses in Charlotte recently, Morton's is now back at the top of my list.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Alicia was a great server , she was prompt! Will return soon

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Tasting Menu, Hot Spot, Private Room, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on April 15, 2017

I took my husband here for his birthday. The staff really went out of their way to make it a special occasion. Our waiter Bill was awesome! Thank you for making it such a memorable experience.

Tags: Business Meals, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Fun, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on April 7, 2017

One of, if not the best overall fine dining restaurants in Charlotte.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Business Meals, Open Kitchen, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Private Room, Special Occasion, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Bar Seating, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on April 6, 2017

Food and service were both great. Unfortunately, another table with about 6 diners was very loud, with one female laughing very loud, non-stop. We kept hoping a restaurant manager would ask them to be more respectful of other diners, but that never happened. It ruined our evening. We ate fast, skipped dessert, and got the heck out. We have dined in Morton's all over the country, and never had an experience like this anywhere else.

Tags: Bar Seating, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service5
value3

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on March 31, 2017

Excellent meal. If your hungry get the porterhouse. Amazing steak.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on March 30, 2017

Awesome food! Service was top notch. Would definitely go again! The restaurant is beautiful and was perfect for the occasion.

Tags: Fun, Private Room, Modern Decor, Good for Groups, Quiet Conversation, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Romantic, Cozy, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on March 26, 2017

We were here for our 10 Year Anniversary. We were greeted and seated promptly and got our drinks. Ordered our apps and the Prosciutto wrapped Mozzarella was awesome.

I ordered the 20 of NY Strip medium and my way de had the Chicken Christopher. Hers was served well and she enjoyed it. Mine was was almost purple after 2 cuts and Kevin agreed it was rare at best, he told me that its a thick cut and hard to properly cook. When I got it back it was basically boot leather.

We were offered a complimentary dessert and ordered the Souffle before our food came out. After our food was done and boxed it was another 45 minutes until it arrived. Once we got the souffle we were asked if we wanted another drink. Besides having our water refilled this was the first time we were offered another drink. Very upsetting evening to say the least.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service1
value2

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on March 25, 2017

My girlfriend and I have been to Morton's many times. Tonight though was perhaps the best dinner we've eaten there. She had the Mixed Grills
6 oz. Filet Mignon with 3 Grilled Shrimp & 2 Bacon Wrapped Scallops which she said was wonderful. I had the Five Peppercorn Rubbed Prime Strip Steak that was excellent. We shared the Chicago Style Horseradish Mashed Potatoes that were nicely prepared. We finished our meals with Fresh Raspberries and Mixed Berries in a whipped cream along side of the NY Cheesecake. It was out of this world.
What made our dinning experience absolutely fantastic was our server Julio. He was very engaging with a nice personality.
Overall I can said for whatever reason you have for dining out at a steakhouse Morton's should definitely receive top consideration. My girlfriend and I give it 4 thumbs up.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on March 18, 2017

The food was outstanding! All of the wait staff were very friendly and checked on us frequently. They explained everything about the menu and made sure that we were pleased the entire time. We will definitely be returning!

Tags: Good for a Date, Outstanding Value, Worth the Drive, Comfort Food, Private Room, Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on March 15, 2017

Our #1 go-to place for special occasions and great steak. Food and service are beyond reproach. Our filets and side dishes were perfectly cooked and then exquisitely served by Waldo. The wine choices, superb. And the white chocolate bread pudding is to die for.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation, Business Meals, Comfort Food, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on March 12, 2017

It was a awesome experience!! Our waiter Waldo was very knowledgeable about the menu and suggested excellent main courses and side dishes!!! Kevin the manager was great too!! I loved the customer service and atmosphere!! I will definitely be back to dine!!! I look forward to my next visit!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on March 11, 2017

I was very impressed with the restaurant. I made reservations for my birthday, 6 friends & myself. The decor was beautiful, very upscale. The food was good but a little pricey for everyday entrees and sides. The martinis were very good as well. Our server ,Alycia, was very nice & attentive. Overall, I enjoyed the dining experience.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Modern Decor, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on March 6, 2017

The service was Great the Wait Staff was outstanding

Tags: Authentic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on March 6, 2017

Excellent place to dine. The location is perfect and the service is first class.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on March 4, 2017

As much as I'd like to give Morton's an A+ rating there was a major gaffe in our dining experience that is very difficult to explain away. While the other two in our party enjoyed the wine, side dishes of twice baked potatoes and creamed corn along with their perfectly done 6oz filets, my NY Strip was another issue. It was delivered quite rare and I had requested medium rare. The waiter took it back to the kitchen to throw it back on the fire for a couple minutes. Twenty minutes later, the others having finished their meals, the waiter returned to say they made a mistake and gave my steak to someone else. REALLY? He was followed by the manager who offered to prepare another steak. However being the rest of our party was already done that was not going to work. He then offered to buy desserts for everyone. However, everyone except myself was quite full. The waiter returned with our check and the management had removed ball the meals sans the wine. Quite generous of the management. We paid for the wine & left a sizable tip for our waiter. Having been a Morton's fan and dined in several locations this was quite disappointing for me. In my mind, the management and waiter made more than good for us. Although the staff that actually serves the dishes to the table need some training or the dishes returned to the kitchen need to be better identified. Whoever got my steak, I hope you enjoyed it...

To be fair, this is not something you usually see from a Morton's fine steakhouse. They usually do an outstanding job.

Tags: Business Meals, Quiet Conversation, Modern Decor, Live Sports, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Bar Seating, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on March 4, 2017

The food was excellent, as was the service! I had the bone in Chicago Style Prime Bone-In Ribeye and my wife had the 6 oz. Filet Mignon with 3 Grilled Shrimp & 2 Bacon Wrapped Scallops. they were cooked perfectly and the flavors were excellent! We shared the sunday for desert and really enjoyed it. We have already made plans to go back.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on February 27, 2017

Very different
Went CIAA weekend and didn't get good attentive service.
The manager on duty was great!
My server not too good.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service1
value1

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on February 26, 2017

Forgot that it was our birthdays even though it was on the reservation. Waited for 45 minutes to get food after order submitted. Waited for 20 minutes after meal was finished before waiter spoke to us.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value1

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on February 24, 2017

The appetizer(escargot) and salads were good. The steak was good but couldn't believe they charged extra for the toppings. The topping I got was okay (truffle butter). I did not get much truffle flavor. The sides were horrible. I actually didn't want to eat them (Brussel sprouts and as gratin potatoes). The chocolate cake was fine. Tastes good but dry. Overall the meal was just fine but seems completely ridiculous for the price (with tip it was $330). The dinners we've had at other steakhouses have been far superior and cost less

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service4
value1

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on February 24, 2017

Steak was good, surroundings were quiet and waiter was helpful.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on February 23, 2017

We went to Morton's to celebrate our second year anniversary. It was a
memorable dining experience. Morton's exceeded our expectations from the moment they welcomed us into the restaurant. Lauren, our server was exceptional and the food was amazing. One of the best steaks I have ever had.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on February 19, 2017

My server offered the best service anybody could ever ask for, if your in the area and looking for a great restaurant with the best for, this would be an excellent decision!

Tags: Tasting Menu, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Great food and great service. Very accommodating to special requests.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Private Room, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on February 19, 2017

We dinned at Morton's in Charlotte to celebrate our anniversary. We were very pleased with the service, the variety in the menu, the wine options and particularly the timing and excellent quality of the food. Great value overall.

Tags: Comfort Food, Worth the Drive, Pre/post Theatre, Casual, Hot Spot, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 19, 2017

We had a triple birthday celebration dinner that was outstanding. The server was perfectly attentive, the wine list was excellent and the food prepared perfectly. The manager came by twice to check on us to ensure we were enjoying our meal. Coming from NYC where we have some of the finest dining, Morton's didn't disappoint.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on February 18, 2017

The food was good but not worth the price. We were sat by the wine case and a through walk way. Not quite the atmosphere I expected. Don't think I will go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service5
value1

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on February 18, 2017

As always, food was excellent and service was superb. This was a great way to celevate my husband and son's birthdays.

Tags: Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on February 18, 2017

As always, Morton's offers terrific food and impeccable service!

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Notable Wine List, Business Meals, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on February 18, 2017

Visited Morton's for a birthday and the staff was so amazing!! They printed menus with "Happy Birthday" on it and also provided a dessert. They went the extra mile to make the night special by bringing his gift to the table. It was so memorable!! The staff was INCREDIBLE!! This was an experience he will never forget. Food was great too!

Tags: Special Occasion, Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.