Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.12mi
  2. Distance: 0.21mi
  3. Distance: 0.27mi
  4. Distance: 0.30mi
  1. Distance: 0.12mi
  2. Distance: 0.21mi
  3. Distance: 0.27mi
  4. Distance: 0.30mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.12mi
  2. Distance: 0.21mi
  3. Distance: 0.27mi
  4. Distance: 0.30mi
  1. Distance: 0.12mi
  2. Distance: 0.21mi
  3. Distance: 0.27mi
  4. Distance: 0.30mi

About Morton's The Steakhouse - Biloxi

Morton’s The Steakhouse, the nation's premier steakhouse group, specializes in classic, hearty fare, serving generous portions of USDA prime aged beef, as well as fresh fish, lobster and chicken entrees. The menu features a variety of favorite cuts, including a 24 ounce porterhouse, which is the house specialty; a 16 ounce New York Strip and a 12 ounce double cut filet.

151 Beach Boulevard
Biloxi, MS 39530
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Seafood, Steak

Hours of Operation:
Dinnner: Sunday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm

Cross Street:
Myrtle Street

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(228) 436-8800

Website:
http://www.mortons.com/

Catering:
Private and group dining available. Contact our dedicated Sales and Marketing Manager to plan your next business or social event. Hosting a party at your home or office? Ask about Morton’s Prime To Go and Prime Platters!

Executive Chef:
Garey Hiles

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

From business meetings to holiday celebrations or rehearsal dinners, we're occasion ready and waiting. Leave a lasting impression on 10 or 100 of your closest friends or esteemed colleagues when you host an event in Morton's Private Dining Rooms.

Morton's The Steakhouse - Biloxi Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.8

ambience

4.5

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Romantic (24)
Good for a Date (21)
Special Occasion (21)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (18)
Business Meals (12)
Notable Wine List (9)
Good for Birthdays (8)
Worth the Drive (8)
Quiet Conversation (7)
Modern Decor (7)
Handcrafted Cocktails (6)
Tasting Menu (6)
Good for Groups (5)
Casual (5)
Creative Cuisine (5)
Family Style (5)
Fit for Foodies (5)
Cozy (4)
Fun (4)
Paleo Friendly (3)
Sunday Lunch (3)
Local Ingredients (3)
Happy Hour (3)
Authentic (3)
People Watching (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Open Kitchen (2)
Comfort Food (2)
Bar Seating (2)
Seasonal (2)
Pre/post Theatre (2)
Outstanding Value (2)
Great for Lunch (2)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Healthy (1)
Neighborhood Gem (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Hot Spot (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Waterfront (1)
Sort By:
S
505 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Mobile)·Dined on May 6, 2017

Anniversary

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on April 29, 2017

Food was great and service as well. The restaurant was too cold and uncomfortable.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on April 25, 2017

Steak was marginal the salad and service were great

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on April 22, 2017

Steaks were cooked perfect. Side dish of Brussel sprouts had very little flavor. Wine prices were extremely overpriced. Seemed rushed by the staff to get our order, eat and get out. Located in a casino and did not have the same ambience as other Morton's I've been to. Will not return as the meal and experience was not worth the cost.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value2

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Well known steakhouse but with the friendly gulf coast ambience. Excellent bar with professional bartender. Servers were friendly and courteous. Food well prepared. Great dining experience for any occasion.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New Orleans)·Dined on April 10, 2017

Music was too loud and very annoying I would warn anyone about it before recommending Morton's. Not conducive to a good atmosphere and conversation. I had a headache when we left too much loud boom boom boom !

Tags: Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience1
service5
value4

 
 (Naples)·Dined on April 3, 2017

The room was so frigid that it chilled the food as soon as it arrived waitress said it was always that way and they couldn't do anything about it since the hotel controlled the temperature

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service4
value1

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on March 22, 2017

Great food, wonderful drinks, excellent service. You will enjoy!!!

Tags: Tasting Menu, Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Business Meals, Creative Cuisine, Cozy, Romantic, Local Ingredients, Bar Seating, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries, Modern Decor, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on March 18, 2017

It was my husband's birthday. The service was exceptional and the food was fabulous. Wonderful experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on March 18, 2017

Large portions and lots of good choices. I usually order beef enter but ordered the salmon for a change and was not disappointed. We enjoyed our server, Timothy.

Tags: Comfort Food, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Casual, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Gluten Free Options, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on March 14, 2017

What a wonderful restaurant to dine at, first class all the way. Morton's restaurant located inside the Golden Nugget has a private elevator to their restaurant where you will enter into a very elegant, classy designed dining room. Jason was our server and he was beyond fantastic!! The quality and selection of their food was phenomenal, portions are large so there's room to share. We ordered shrimp cocktail and their homemade cocktail sauce was the best we ever tasted, chopped salad (delicious), French Onion Soup was the "tops", we could have just eaten the fresh baked onion loaf bread it was that good and our steak and lobster was perfectly prepared. Save room for dessert, they have quite a selection too. We'd like to send a special "Thank You" to Jason for making our Anniversary Dinner very, very enjoyable, Jason.... you're the best!!! Morton's, keep him for sure. AND, Thank You for our Anniversary Picture souvenir.

Tags: Cozy, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Authentic, Romantic, Modern Decor, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Mississippi)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Fabulous meal, and fabulous service! Can't wait to go back!

Tags: Modern Decor, Special Occasion, Open Kitchen, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Cozy, Romantic, Happy Hour, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Tasting Menu, Business Meals, Quiet Conversation, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on March 9, 2017

My visit coincided with a small convention at the Hotel & Casino and i took business quests for drinks and dinner. All of the employees were extremely busy, , pleasant, professional however it appeared under staffed to handle the amount of customers it received between 7:30 until 10:00.

Tags: Happy Hour, Casual, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on March 5, 2017

This was my first experience at Morton's. It was wonderful. Bree (or Breeann?) was our waitress. She was a delight. Very knowledgeable and informative. When we go back we will ask for her. Food was great and cooked perfectly.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on March 5, 2017

Awesome service. Attention to detail. We had our 30th Anniversary. They even provided us with menus which had our names and occasion printed on them. Also, they followed up with a call the next day to see that we were satisfied with the food and service.

Tags: Authentic, Open Kitchen, Local Ingredients, Modern Decor, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on February 24, 2017

Fantastic restaurant, fantastic food, fantastic waiter

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Tasting Menu, Paleo Friendly, Good for a Date, Modern Decor, Business Meals, Handcrafted Cocktails, Notable Wine List, Authentic, Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Service was wonderful food was great can't ask for more b than that!

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on February 18, 2017

The meal and service were both excellent. We were disappointed when we got off of the elevator and were standing in a bar. We had no idea where to go for restaurant. Also you received a "B" from health department. I would have expected an "A" from a restaurant of this caliber.

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on February 17, 2017

Very happy with our first time eating (and drinking) here. It is pricey, but I found price to be in line with quality of food and experience offered. There were several more things on the menu I L👀K forward to trying on future visits. Would recommend to friends.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Extraordinary dinner, I had the sirloin and it literally melts in your mouth. I had previously eaten at the Morton's in Atlanta GA and found it also spectacular. I took my wife to the Biloxi one for Valentines Day and now she is a believer. Already planning our return trip. Puts Ruth Chris to shame.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Great food and excellent service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 14, 2017

The steaks, sour cream mashed potatoes, and spinach with mushrooms were excellent. But the rolls were slightly stale. The oysters on the half shell were small, not plump, and rather blah tasting. Very disappointing, especially at $18 for half dozen. The shrimp cocktail was fairly good, but at $21.50 for five, they should have been FANTASTIC, and were not. And $12.50 for a slice of key lime pie. Ridiculous! And my Grey Goose martini, at $16, should have been in a silver glass and filled to the rim. Nothing special about it. So for a meal that cost over $200, I should have been "wowed" and was not. We had dinner the next evening at a local oyster house, for half that price, and we were wowed. We will continue to go to our local Morton's in West Palm Beach and eat from the Bar Bites menu. Sorry, but this place was not worth the money.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value2

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on February 14, 2017

The food is great but the staff members are even better!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Overall the visit was good the people friendly but the food was disappointing. One person in our party said her steak was tough and our potato Au gratin was cool not hot which made valentines meal sort of a disappointment.

Tags: Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Room a little too dark. Service was somewhat slow and the restaurant was not very crowded. Food was great but somewhat pricey. Very friendly staff.

Tags: Casual, Good for Groups, People Watching, Tasting Menu, Local Ingredients, Great for Brunch, Sunday Lunch, Late-night Find, Great for Lunch, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Special Occasion, Family Style, Afternoon Coffee
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on February 12, 2017

My wife and I celebrated her birthday at Morton's (Biloxi). The food and service were excellent. The steaks were seasoned and prepared perfectly. The staff did an amazing job making our first Morton's The Steakhouse experience unforgettable. I highly recommend Morton's The Steakhouse-Biloxi

Tags: Business Meals, Good for a Date, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Great service and food. All helped to make it a special evening for my wife and I.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 5, 2017

Food was great, and the service was absolutely excellent!!! I wish I could remember out waitress name, because she was amazing!!!!

Tags: Romantic, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Family Style, Business Meals, Comfort Food, Notable Wine List, Vibrant Bar Scene, Fun, Paleo Friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on February 2, 2017

For a special occasion, Morton makes you feel unique and treats you as royalty. From the greeting at the door to the server and manager, everyone makes you feel not only welcome, but that you deserve the best. The quality of the food is 5-Star. Exquisite. Timothy, our server made sure that I was not only happy with my meal, but made me feel like I was the only guest for the night. Would highly recommend it for any special day.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on January 29, 2017

We love celebrating our anniversary here,the staff is fabulous and very kind.love that atmosphere, the food ,the wine. We couldn't ask for a better evening and wouldn't want to spend it any where else!!!

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on January 29, 2017

Our meal was superb, the service was in point and the atmosphere was perfect for our date night/special occasion. I would highly recommend Morton's.

Tags: Special Occasion, Seasonal, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on January 29, 2017

The food was delectable and the service was impeccable. Our head server, Cassie, was proactive and graciously took care of all of our dining requests.

Tags: Business Meals, Good for Groups, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

vip
 (Mississippi)·Dined on January 29, 2017

Very good steak and seafood. Server (Chris) was courteous and professional, though there was a minor spilling accident. Our Landry's Club was shorted on points which I now have to chase down, but overall we had a pleasant evening.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value4

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on January 19, 2017

Came over for my birthday and my husband and my anniversary. The whole "date" from start to finish was awesome. Waiter was knowledgeable and friendly without being pushy and did not hover. All the dishes we tried were AWESOME - escargot, Mahi-Mahi, tar-tar and the steaks.... we will be back.

Tags: Private Room, Quick Bite, Cozy, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on January 16, 2017

I am not new to Morton's. That being said, this restaurant failed to meet the standards set by others. The steaks were not prepared as ordered (from blue rare to medium for a medium rare). The caesar salads were bland even with anchovies. The dressing was the culprit. We could not finish the onion rings because the breading was not appropriate. No question these were terrible. On the positive side the service was outstanding.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value1

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on January 14, 2017

Awesome food and service. As near perfect dining experience as one can hope for.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Modern Decor, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on January 13, 2017

Very pleased with every aspect of our meal. From greeting to bill payment. Troy was a great server. A well managed facility.

Tags: Cozy, Romantic, Special Occasion, Bar Seating, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Open Kitchen, Good for Birthdays, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on January 11, 2017

Food and service are outstanding. Will defiantly dine there again.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on January 8, 2017

Outstanding service from beginning to end. We were treated to the royal treatment on our Anniversary and we really appreciated it. The Cajun Ribeyes were flavorful and cooked to perfection. We will definitely be back!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on January 8, 2017

Very good food and setting. Our waitress knew everything on the menu, and was very good at her job. If it weren't for the price, we would go back often.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.