Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.12mi
  2. Distance: 0.21mi
  3. Distance: 0.27mi
  4. Distance: 0.30mi
  1. Distance: 0.12mi
  2. Distance: 0.21mi
  3. Distance: 0.27mi
  4. Distance: 0.30mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.12mi
  2. Distance: 0.21mi
  3. Distance: 0.27mi
  4. Distance: 0.30mi
  1. Distance: 0.12mi
  2. Distance: 0.21mi
  3. Distance: 0.27mi
  4. Distance: 0.30mi

About Morton's The Steakhouse - Biloxi

Morton’s The Steakhouse, the nation's premier steakhouse group, specializes in classic, hearty fare, serving generous portions of USDA prime aged beef, as well as fresh fish, lobster and chicken entrees. The menu features a variety of favorite cuts, including a 24 ounce porterhouse, which is the house specialty; a 16 ounce New York Strip and a 12 ounce double cut filet.

151 Beach Boulevard
Biloxi, MS 39530
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Seafood, Steak

Hours of Operation:
Dinnner: Sunday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm

Cross Street:
Myrtle Street

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(228) 436-8800

Website:
http://www.mortons.com/

Catering:
Private and group dining available. Contact our dedicated Sales and Marketing Manager to plan your next business or social event. Hosting a party at your home or office? Ask about Morton’s Prime To Go and Prime Platters!

Executive Chef:
Garey Hiles

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

From business meetings to holiday celebrations or rehearsal dinners, we're occasion ready and waiting. Leave a lasting impression on 10 or 100 of your closest friends or esteemed colleagues when you host an event in Morton's Private Dining Rooms.

Morton's The Steakhouse - Biloxi Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.6

ambience

4.5

value

4.0

noise

Quiet

85% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (12)
Good for a Date (11)
Good for Anniversaries (9)
See All
Romantic (9)
Business Meals (5)
Quiet Conversation (5)
Worth the Drive (4)
Good for Birthdays (3)
Creative Cuisine (3)
Good for Groups (3)
Notable Wine List (3)
Comfort Food (2)
Waterfront (2)
Casual (1)
Cozy (1)
Fit for Foodies (1)
Pre/post Theatre (1)
Scenic View (1)
Sort By:
S
528 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined 6 days ago

Service outstanding and food was outstanding. Bar was intimate and the bartender was attentive.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 10, 2017

Little pricey but probably the best steak I have ever had.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
·Dined on September 8, 2017

the lobster bisque was too salty and not creamy enough. Also, am appalled to see the way people dress to come to this type of upscale restaurant. If you invoke a dress code (i.e. no hats in the dining room or shorts!!) it might take a while to get peoples attention but may be worth it in the long run. If this is not instituted, I would not return here and I live here in MS.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service5
value3

 
 (Toledo)·Dined on September 3, 2017

Great! We could not have picked a better place to end our evening

Tags: Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Comfort Food, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on August 21, 2017

The entrees were excellent, Jason the server was outstanding, the only thing I did not care for was the onion bread!

Tags: Romantic, Comfort Food, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 6, 2017

Very good service... Ribeye was tough ... filet was great quality.
I loved their fries.. the tuna tower appetizer was phenomenal..along with the escargot.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value2

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on August 5, 2017

Great food, servers, and experience. Would definitely recommend for any romantic special occasion.

Tags: Casual, Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on August 4, 2017

Undoubtedly my favorite restaurant on the coast. It was great for my Fiancée's Birthday.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on August 2, 2017

Not up to Morton's standards. We made a reservation for 3, the restaurant was nearly empty, and we were seated next to the kitchen. Service was sloppy and unprofessional. The asparagus was tough and undercooked. Beefsteak tomato salad was uninspiring. Steaks were well cooked and tasty but not worth the price tag. I have eaten in other Morton's and this one fell short in service and food.

Tags: Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value1

 
·Dined on July 30, 2017

Great foods

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
·Dined on July 24, 2017

Service was great but steaks were not what I expect from mortons. I have eaten at quite A few around the country and I have not been happy with the food in Biloxi the last few times.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value2

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on July 21, 2017

Great service, great food, it's not just a steakhouse. They have amazing fish dishes. Give it a try you want be disappointed.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Mississippi)·Dined on July 8, 2017

I am a Landry's Select Member and have eaten here several times including hosting my companies Christmas dinner the past two years. I was very disappointed that even though I marked anniversary on my reservation and mentioned it to my waiter, there was no acknowledgment of it before, during or after our dinner. The overall service and food quality was not up to the level we have grown to expect from this establishment.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on July 7, 2017

All had a wonderful meal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Mississippi)·Dined on June 30, 2017

Great oasis of calm in the middle of the chaos of the casino. Fantastic dinner with even better service.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on June 29, 2017

The steak was outstanding probably one of the best steaks I've ever had. Great service

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on June 19, 2017

The food and service was very good. The shrimp appetizer was very good. The broccoli side is also a good choice.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on June 18, 2017

Good spot. We had a good time. The waiter was excellent.

Tags: Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on June 13, 2017

Becky Bennett was incredibly helpful in setting up a great business meal.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Mobile)·Dined on June 9, 2017

Great food, amazing sides, amazing service. You get what you pay for. My wife and I love this place. We have to treat ourselves every now and then. We treated my parents to a retirement dinner and they absolutely love everything about Mortons.

Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 26, 2017

Great food and service. Had reservations. Sat right down the service began

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on May 25, 2017

Excellent meal and always request Jason as our server. The music could be turned down a notch or two for a more relaxing feel. Once a crowd enters Plus music it can be a little noisy.

Tags: Paleo Friendly, Hot Spot, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Romantic, Great for Lunch, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New Orleans)·Dined on May 24, 2017

great job as expected - food, service, wine all excellent. always lives up to our expectations

Tags: Casual, Good for Groups, Seasonal, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Mobile)·Dined on May 5, 2017

Anniversary

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on April 28, 2017

Food was great and service as well. The restaurant was too cold and uncomfortable.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on April 25, 2017

Steak was marginal the salad and service were great

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on April 22, 2017

Steaks were cooked perfect. Side dish of Brussel sprouts had very little flavor. Wine prices were extremely overpriced. Seemed rushed by the staff to get our order, eat and get out. Located in a casino and did not have the same ambience as other Morton's I've been to. Will not return as the meal and experience was not worth the cost.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value2

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on April 15, 2017

Well known steakhouse but with the friendly gulf coast ambience. Excellent bar with professional bartender. Servers were friendly and courteous. Food well prepared. Great dining experience for any occasion.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New Orleans)·Dined on April 9, 2017

Music was too loud and very annoying I would warn anyone about it before recommending Morton's. Not conducive to a good atmosphere and conversation. I had a headache when we left too much loud boom boom boom !

Tags: Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience1
service5
value4

 
 (Naples)·Dined on April 2, 2017

The room was so frigid that it chilled the food as soon as it arrived waitress said it was always that way and they couldn't do anything about it since the hotel controlled the temperature

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service4
value1

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on March 21, 2017

Great food, wonderful drinks, excellent service. You will enjoy!!!

Tags: Tasting Menu, Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Business Meals, Creative Cuisine, Cozy, Romantic, Local Ingredients, Bar Seating, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on March 18, 2017

It was my husband's birthday. The service was exceptional and the food was fabulous. Wonderful experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on March 17, 2017

Large portions and lots of good choices. I usually order beef enter but ordered the salmon for a change and was not disappointed. We enjoyed our server, Timothy.

Tags: Comfort Food, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Casual, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Gluten Free Options, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on March 14, 2017

What a wonderful restaurant to dine at, first class all the way. Morton's restaurant located inside the Golden Nugget has a private elevator to their restaurant where you will enter into a very elegant, classy designed dining room. Jason was our server and he was beyond fantastic!! The quality and selection of their food was phenomenal, portions are large so there's room to share. We ordered shrimp cocktail and their homemade cocktail sauce was the best we ever tasted, chopped salad (delicious), French Onion Soup was the "tops", we could have just eaten the fresh baked onion loaf bread it was that good and our steak and lobster was perfectly prepared. Save room for dessert, they have quite a selection too. We'd like to send a special "Thank You" to Jason for making our Anniversary Dinner very, very enjoyable, Jason.... you're the best!!! Morton's, keep him for sure. AND, Thank You for our Anniversary Picture souvenir.

Tags: Cozy, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Authentic, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Mississippi)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Fabulous meal, and fabulous service! Can't wait to go back!

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Cozy, Romantic, Happy Hour, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Tasting Menu, Business Meals, Quiet Conversation, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on March 8, 2017

My visit coincided with a small convention at the Hotel & Casino and i took business quests for drinks and dinner. All of the employees were extremely busy, , pleasant, professional however it appeared under staffed to handle the amount of customers it received between 7:30 until 10:00.

Tags: Happy Hour, Casual, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on March 4, 2017

This was my first experience at Morton's. It was wonderful. Bree (or Breeann?) was our waitress. She was a delight. Very knowledgeable and informative. When we go back we will ask for her. Food was great and cooked perfectly.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on March 4, 2017

Awesome service. Attention to detail. We had our 30th Anniversary. They even provided us with menus which had our names and occasion printed on them. Also, they followed up with a call the next day to see that we were satisfied with the food and service.

Tags: Authentic, Local Ingredients, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on February 23, 2017

Fantastic restaurant, fantastic food, fantastic waiter

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Tasting Menu, Paleo Friendly, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Handcrafted Cocktails, Notable Wine List, Authentic, Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on February 18, 2017

Service was wonderful food was great can't ask for more b than that!

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.