About Morton's The Steakhouse - Biloxi

151 Beach Boulevard
Biloxi, MS 39530
View Larger Map

Morton’s The Steakhouse, the nation's premier steakhouse group, specializes in classic, hearty fare, serving generous portions of USDA prime aged beef, as well as fresh fish, lobster and chicken entrees. The menu features a variety of favorite cuts, including a 24 ounce porterhouse, which is the house specialty; a 16 ounce New York Strip and a 12 ounce double cut filet.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Seafood, Steak

Hours of Operation:
Dinnner: Sunday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm

Cross Street:
Myrtle Street

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(228) 436-8800

Website:
http://www.mortons.com/

Catering:
Private and group dining available. Contact our dedicated Sales and Marketing Manager to plan your next business or social event. Hosting a party at your home or office? Ask about Morton’s Prime To Go and Prime Platters!

Executive Chef:
Garey Hiles

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

From business meetings to holiday celebrations or rehearsal dinners, we're occasion ready and waiting. Leave a lasting impression on 10 or 100 of your closest friends or esteemed colleagues when you host an event in Morton's Private Dining Rooms.

Morton's The Steakhouse - Biloxi Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.8

ambience

4.6

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

92% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (35)
Good for Anniversaries (30)
Romantic (29)
See All
Good for a Date (27)
Good for Birthdays (22)
Business Meals (13)
Quiet Conversation (13)
Worth the Drive (11)
Cozy (11)
Notable Wine List (10)
Good for Groups (10)
Fun (7)
Family Style (7)
Modern Decor (6)
Fit for Foodies (6)
Bar Seating (5)
Pre/post Theatre (5)
Local Ingredients (5)
Private Room (5)
Casual (4)
Neighborhood Gem (4)
Open Kitchen (4)
Handcrafted Cocktails (4)
Late-night Find (4)
Creative Cuisine (4)
Tasting Menu (4)
Comfort Food (3)
Vibrant Bar Scene (3)
Sunday Lunch (3)
Authentic (3)
Great for Lunch (3)
Great for Brunch (3)
Quick Bite (2)
Seasonal (2)
Outstanding Value (2)
People Watching (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Waterfront (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Scenic View (1)
Hot Spot (1)
Historic (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Dining Occasion:
S
Sort By:
S
489 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined 6 days ago

Service was wonderful food was great can't ask for more b than that!

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on February 18, 2017

The meal and service were both excellent. We were disappointed when we got off of the elevator and were standing in a bar. We had no idea where to go for restaurant. Also you received a "B" from health department. I would have expected an "A" from a restaurant of this caliber.

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on February 17, 2017

Very happy with our first time eating (and drinking) here. It is pricey, but I found price to be in line with quality of food and experience offered. There were several more things on the menu I L👀K forward to trying on future visits. Would recommend to friends.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Extraordinary dinner, I had the sirloin and it literally melts in your mouth. I had previously eaten at the Morton's in Atlanta GA and found it also spectacular. I took my wife to the Biloxi one for Valentines Day and now she is a believer. Already planning our return trip. Puts Ruth Chris to shame.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Great food and excellent service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 14, 2017

The steaks, sour cream mashed potatoes, and spinach with mushrooms were excellent. But the rolls were slightly stale. The oysters on the half shell were small, not plump, and rather blah tasting. Very disappointing, especially at $18 for half dozen. The shrimp cocktail was fairly good, but at $21.50 for five, they should have been FANTASTIC, and were not. And $12.50 for a slice of key lime pie. Ridiculous! And my Grey Goose martini, at $16, should have been in a silver glass and filled to the rim. Nothing special about it. So for a meal that cost over $200, I should have been "wowed" and was not. We had dinner the next evening at a local oyster house, for half that price, and we were wowed. We will continue to go to our local Morton's in West Palm Beach and eat from the Bar Bites menu. Sorry, but this place was not worth the money.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value2

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on February 14, 2017

The food is great but the staff members are even better!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Overall the visit was good the people friendly but the food was disappointing. One person in our party said her steak was tough and our potato Au gratin was cool not hot which made valentines meal sort of a disappointment.

Tags: Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Room a little too dark. Service was somewhat slow and the restaurant was not very crowded. Food was great but somewhat pricey. Very friendly staff.

Tags: Casual, Good for Groups, People Watching, Tasting Menu, Local Ingredients, Great for Brunch, Sunday Lunch, Late-night Find, Great for Lunch, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Special Occasion, Family Style, Afternoon Coffee
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on February 12, 2017

My wife and I celebrated her birthday at Morton's (Biloxi). The food and service were excellent. The steaks were seasoned and prepared perfectly. The staff did an amazing job making our first Morton's The Steakhouse experience unforgettable. I highly recommend Morton's The Steakhouse-Biloxi

Tags: Business Meals, Good for a Date, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Great service and food. All helped to make it a special evening for my wife and I.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 5, 2017

Food was great, and the service was absolutely excellent!!! I wish I could remember out waitress name, because she was amazing!!!!

Tags: Romantic, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Family Style, Business Meals, Comfort Food, Notable Wine List, Vibrant Bar Scene, Fun, Paleo Friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on February 2, 2017

For a special occasion, Morton makes you feel unique and treats you as royalty. From the greeting at the door to the server and manager, everyone makes you feel not only welcome, but that you deserve the best. The quality of the food is 5-Star. Exquisite. Timothy, our server made sure that I was not only happy with my meal, but made me feel like I was the only guest for the night. Would highly recommend it for any special day.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on January 29, 2017

We love celebrating our anniversary here,the staff is fabulous and very kind.love that atmosphere, the food ,the wine. We couldn't ask for a better evening and wouldn't want to spend it any where else!!!

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on January 29, 2017

Our meal was superb, the service was in point and the atmosphere was perfect for our date night/special occasion. I would highly recommend Morton's.

Tags: Special Occasion, Seasonal, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on January 29, 2017

The food was delectable and the service was impeccable. Our head server, Cassie, was proactive and graciously took care of all of our dining requests.

Tags: Business Meals, Good for Groups, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

vip
 (Mississippi)·Dined on January 29, 2017

Very good steak and seafood. Server (Chris) was courteous and professional, though there was a minor spilling accident. Our Landry's Club was shorted on points which I now have to chase down, but overall we had a pleasant evening.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value4

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on January 19, 2017

Came over for my birthday and my husband and my anniversary. The whole "date" from start to finish was awesome. Waiter was knowledgeable and friendly without being pushy and did not hover. All the dishes we tried were AWESOME - escargot, Mahi-Mahi, tar-tar and the steaks.... we will be back.

Tags: Private Room, Quick Bite, Cozy, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on January 16, 2017

I am not new to Morton's. That being said, this restaurant failed to meet the standards set by others. The steaks were not prepared as ordered (from blue rare to medium for a medium rare). The caesar salads were bland even with anchovies. The dressing was the culprit. We could not finish the onion rings because the breading was not appropriate. No question these were terrible. On the positive side the service was outstanding.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value1

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on January 14, 2017

Awesome food and service. As near perfect dining experience as one can hope for.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Modern Decor, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on January 13, 2017

Very pleased with every aspect of our meal. From greeting to bill payment. Troy was a great server. A well managed facility.

Tags: Cozy, Romantic, Special Occasion, Bar Seating, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Open Kitchen, Good for Birthdays, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on January 11, 2017

Food and service are outstanding. Will defiantly dine there again.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on January 8, 2017

Outstanding service from beginning to end. We were treated to the royal treatment on our Anniversary and we really appreciated it. The Cajun Ribeyes were flavorful and cooked to perfection. We will definitely be back!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on January 8, 2017

Very good food and setting. Our waitress knew everything on the menu, and was very good at her job. If it weren't for the price, we would go back often.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on January 8, 2017

My son and I celebrate our birthdays, which are a week apart, by going out to dinner together. We chose Morton's because we were in the mood for steak. From the moment we arrived to when we left, the service was impeccable and the food was divine. The steak melted in your mouth and the crab macaroni and cheese was delicious. While the prices are not for every day dining for us, I highly recommend Morton's for a special occasion dinner. Thank you for making our birthdays special Morton's!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Mobile)·Dined on January 2, 2017

The service, ambiance, and quality was impeccable.Holiday weekends the kitchen may get overwhelmed and careless.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on January 1, 2017

The porterhouse was delicious!! Our server recommended the blue cheese potatoes and he was spot on!!

Tags: Fun, Comfort Food, Late-night Find, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Great steaks and lobster! Can't wait to return! Happy New Year!

Tags: Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Tasting Menu, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Mississippi)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Fabulous food and service!!!! The most fantastic wedge salad I have ever had! Everything was just great!

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on January 1, 2017

We love mortons me and my husband been to 7 very consistent we had our wedding party at our very forstbmortonsbandbthey customized the menu for us personally we always go to the one in Biloxi on vacations loooovee them so friendly and the food is sooo good and staff very friendly

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Pre/post Theatre, Worth the Drive, Late-night Find, Local Ingredients, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Comfort Food, Modern Decor, Great for Brunch, Family Style, Fun, Romantic, Hot Spot, Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Lunch, Sunday Lunch, Good for a Date, Open Kitchen
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on December 31, 2016

My wife and I have been here a few time but our guests had never had the opportunity before. 3 of 4 steaks did not come out prepared to expectations. One was sent back and was just as poorly prepared the second time. When we go to a high level establishment we expect high level results. We just don't see it at Mortons.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service5
value1

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on December 31, 2016

The best steak restaurant ever!

Cajun Ribeye is to die for!

Service is impeccable, could not have ask for anything more.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Neighborhood Gem, Authentic, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on December 31, 2016

The food and service were excellent. Overall, it was a very pleasurable dining experience. The food and service are on a par with other fine dining steakhouses, such as Ruth's Chris Steakhouse. The prices are also very similar to Ruth's Chris, if not a bit higher.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value2

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Loved our waitress! Food was great! We spend our birthdays here all the time.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 31, 2016

My overall dining experience was amazing.

I would highly recommend this restaurant to anyone looking for an upscale night out.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on December 25, 2016

Service was amazing, steak was literally burnt. The food was entirely over priced.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value1

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on December 24, 2016

Food was very good. Priced alittle high. Kathy was our server and she was very good. She Brought everything on time and she has a very pleasant personality. She checked on us periodically to make sure everything was okay. I always ask for her if possible. We had steak which was cooked exactly the way we liked it. Also their chop chop salad is very good and is Enough to split and also baked potatoes are big enough to split. Restaurant has plenty of atmosphere. I would recommend this Morton's in Biloxi at the golden nugget casino.

Tags: Business Meals, Happy Hour, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Special Occasion, Quick Bite, Good for Birthdays, Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on December 24, 2016

From the moment we walked in till they served the desert we felt special. Was my Wife's Birthday and they had a personalized menu, great service and food. Could not ask for more.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on December 21, 2016

Have celebrated birthdays with friends many times, never have to be concerned that the food, service and atmosphere will be Top Notch. Always ask for Chris to be our waiter, he is so professional, can always depend on him to get the order perfect. Keep up the good work!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on December 17, 2016

Mortons was spot on with the lettuce wedge salad. The 12oz Filet was not cooked to perfection. It was over cooked and slightly dry. Medium was more like medium well to well.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on December 12, 2016

From the moment I stepped on the elevator to go up to Morton's, I knew I was in for a treat. I was greeted promptly and the young lady made me feel right at home. I loved the slightly open kitchen where I could see the chef. My waitress was amazing. She explained the menu to me and made sure I was satisfied. They even box up your food for you! When I made it back to my hotel room to finish my meal, it looked the same way as it did when they brought it to my table. They definitely made my birthday night special in more ways than one. I will most definitely be returning!

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Outstanding Value, Authentic, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Seasonal, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Private Room, Historic, Quiet Conversation, Fun, Business Meals, Family Style, Good for Groups, Cozy, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on December 10, 2016

Bre was and is always FABULOUS! Food and atmosphere are great.

I am moving reservations that I had for my birthday on 12/31/16 from Ruth Chris' to Mortons.

Tags: Scenic View, Vibrant Bar Scene, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Local Ingredients, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Business Meals, Private Room, Casual, Good for Anniversaries, Family Style, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on December 7, 2016

We visited the Biloxi area and we always eat at Morton's. The food, atmosphere and experience is first class.

We arrived around 6:30 on a Tuesday night. The restaurant was fairly quiet at first, but filled up quickly and began to get very busy.

We started with sparkling water and Morton's great bread. We moved to a Red Pinot Noir from NAPA and a white wine - Santa Margherita. Santa Margherita is my wife's favorite white wine regardless of the occasion. I ordered Lobster Bisque as a starter. Morton's has the best Lobster Bisque we have ever had - flavor, taste, aroma and plenty of lobster.

My wife ordered the Salmon and I ordered the filet with a Lobster Tail. Both portions were substantial and the quality of the food was outstanding. Our waitress, Cassie, did a great job ensuring no detail was overlooked.

We will definitely return to Morton's every time we go to Biloxi.

Tags: Good for a Date, Great for Brunch, Bar Seating, Open Kitchen, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on December 4, 2016

The steak was cooked to perfection. I was a little worried, but our waiter assured me he would take care of me not to worry and he was exactly right. Our waiter was awesome.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Cozy, Special Occasion, Late-night Find, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on December 3, 2016

The prices were unexpectedly high, but the food and service was extraordinary. The staff was beyond friendly and very attentive! Thank you for a wonderful first dinner a t Morton's!

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New Orleans)·Dined on December 3, 2016

enjoyable - but not quite as good as usual. 22oz. Chicago ribeye was thinner than we expected. waiter was new to us and he spoke very fast so between the noise level and that , the experience just okay.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Open Kitchen, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on December 2, 2016

Great waiters great food ....... you get what you pay for

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on November 26, 2016

Everthing was excellent from the service to the food, the amenities. Overall great experience. Will certainly return.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Local Ingredients, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on November 19, 2016

Our dinner with Morton's was phenomenal! We were celebrating my husband's 30th birthday and it was such a wonderful experience, with a personalized menu and photo of us signed by the staff. Cathy was such an amazing server, very funny and personal. She offered great recommendations but was never pushy. The dinner was one of the best meals I've ever had! We look forward to coming here again soon!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Mississippi)·Dined on November 18, 2016

Set this up for my parents 50th wedding anniversary. They were VERY pleased. Server was awesome. Took their picture and set it up in a frame for them. They loved it all.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.