Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.14mi
  2. Distance: 0.15mi
  3. Distance: 0.25mi
  4. Distance: 0.26mi
  1. Distance: 0.14mi
  2. Distance: 0.15mi
  3. Distance: 0.25mi
  4. Distance: 0.26mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.14mi
  2. Distance: 0.15mi
  3. Distance: 0.25mi
  4. Distance: 0.26mi
  1. Distance: 0.14mi
  2. Distance: 0.15mi
  3. Distance: 0.25mi
  4. Distance: 0.26mi

About Morton's The Steakhouse - Atlantic City

Morton's The Steakhouse, the nation's premier steakhouse group, specializes in classic, hearty fare, serving generous portions of USDA prime aged beef, as well as fresh fish, lobster and chicken entrees. The menu features a variety of favorite cuts, including a 24 ounce porterhouse, which is the house specialty; a 16 ounce New York Strip and a 12 ounce double cut filet.

2100 Pacific Ave
Ceasars - Atlantic City
Atlantic City, NJ 08401
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Seafood, Steak

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm

Cross Street:
Missouri

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(609) 449-1044

Website:
http://www.mortons.com/

Catering:
Private and group dining available. Contact our dedicated Sales and Marketing Manager to plan your next business or social event. Hosting a party at your home or office? Ask about Morton's Prime To Go and Prime Platters!* Availability may vary by location.

Parking Details:
Complimentary parking at Caesar's Self Park garage with a $75 Receipt.
Valet Parking Available - Rates vary.

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Morton's in Atlantic City hosts a variety of special events featuring fine wine & spirits, the best steak and a great time! For more information, visit http://www.mortons.com/atlanticcity

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

For those special occasions, Morton’s The Steakhouse offers luxuriously appointed private dining rooms and group dining accommodations. Our expert staff is dedicated to helping you plan the perfect event – whether it’s a business meeting or a birthday celebration.

Morton's The Steakhouse - Atlantic City Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.7

ambience

4.7

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (41)
Good for a Date (36)
Good for Anniversaries (32)
See All
Good for Birthdays (28)
Romantic (27)
Notable Wine List (19)
Business Meals (14)
Fit for Foodies (14)
Good for Groups (13)
Worth the Drive (12)
Quiet Conversation (12)
Cozy (8)
Handcrafted Cocktails (8)
Bar Seating (7)
Casual (6)
Creative Cuisine (6)
Happy Hour (6)
Pre/post Theatre (6)
Fun (4)
Late-night Find (3)
Authentic (2)
People Watching (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Vibrant Bar Scene (2)
Waterfront (1)
Live Sports (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Neighborhood Gem (1)
Tapas (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Sort By:
S
2700 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Hawaii)·Dined 2 days ago

Great Service beautiful room fine dining good location good wine list and good drinks

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Live Sports, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined 2 days ago

We went for our birthdays. The service was impeccable. They even took our picture and printed them onto cards for us signed by the staff. Very cute.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
·Dined 6 days ago

Entering the restaurant is like visiting a friend in their home. You are greeted warmly. The décor is modern and comfortable. The volume and music selection is enjoyable, where you can hear the music and not have it interfere with your conversation. The lighting adds to the ambience and coziness. The waiters are very patient and knowledgeable, with clear explanations and personal recommendations. Then comes the main attraction the food. Oh my it was cooked to perfection (My wife and I both ordered steaks). We were greeted again as we left. Whenever we return to Atlantic city, MORTON'S will always be in the plans.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 17, 2017

Celebrated my husbands birthday and the food was outstanding. Along with our great meal and special occasion celebration was the most terrific waiter, Eddie. Eddie is a great waiter and made out night!!!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 17, 2017

This is the 3rd Morton's location we have dined at and by far the best for food and service. Our wedding anniversary was the reason for our visit and they made it a very nice visit, complete with a complimentary dessert and a photo of us in a frame signed by the employees.

Tags: Business Meals, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value2

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on September 10, 2017

Excellent service and excellent food. I thoroughly enjoy this restaurant.

Tags: Tapas, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 10, 2017

Mortons is consistent in every city I travel to! Been to many of them and am rarely ever dissappointed!

Tags: Cozy, People Watching, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
·Dined on September 6, 2017

Robin was awesome, he treated us like we were important. He was very friendly, knowledgeable, helpful and a pleasure to be around. Food was wonderful!! Dinner was a little expensive but was well worth it. Morton's is great for special occasions with that special someone. Thank you again Robin! The bone in Chicago style ribeye was outstanding Sir. I would not hesitate in recommending Morton's it was the best part of our trip to Atlantic City.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List, Fun, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Romantic, Special Occasion, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on August 28, 2017

Great steak. Hostess kind of cold.
Server good but tried to sell me a frequent diner program
Which I thought was kid of cheesy

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 25, 2017

Morton's provides an upscale and relaxed atmosphere with close attention to details and outstanding food. The colossal shrimp cocktail served with dry ice was an impressive presentation and even better with the horse radish infused cocktail sauce. The prime ribeye was cooked to perfection and very tender. We remembered to order the hot chocolate lava cake early so it had time to be prepared in time for dessert. It was served with raspberries and vanilla ice cream- true decadence! Also enjoyed the Pinot noir Communion wine. Being at Mortons makes any date extra special.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Romantic, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on August 25, 2017

Phenomenal experience for our 34th wedding anniversary! Such a wonderful staff and excellent accommodations to make our experience so memorable! Customized menu and photo for our remembrance. Top notch quality food as always!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on August 23, 2017

Everything is excellent, always fresh bread.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 22, 2017

We have always had a great meal here and the service is impeccable. We've celebrated my birthday every year here for the past 4 years. Never been disappointed.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Business Meals, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on August 21, 2017

The french onion soup was delicious. The steaks as well are a must try.

Tags: Late-night Find, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on August 19, 2017

We go twice per year for Birthday and Anniversary. My wife's favorite restaurant. The food is always excellent and service first class.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Casual, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on August 18, 2017

Was great food, service and atmosphere.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on August 13, 2017

Excellent service the food was great. Can't wait to go again. I recommend to all. My wife took me there for my birthday Aug 13th.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 8, 2017

Great food. Only complaint I have is that the tables ate to close to each other

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on August 5, 2017

Dinner was terrific especially if you are a meat lover. The NY strip steak we ordered was as good as it gets. Our friend ordered an amazing shrimp dish.

Tags: Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 5, 2017

A bit pricier than a steakhouse in NYC. The the meats were good though. The lobster mac& cheese was just ok though- a few pieces of lobster and a salty old bay seasoning flavor. Mashed potatoes were not bad. The onion table bread was a hit!

I would recommend the restaurant for the steaks, but not much else.

The service was great. Our server was attentive. The hostess whom i had called prior to arriving was excellent at seating us on time.

I would try other steakhouses in the area before returning, but i would come back.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on August 5, 2017

We had a fabulous waitress The food was fine- pretty much the same as most steak houses

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

vip
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on August 4, 2017

Empty tables tried to sit us at kitchen door in walkway at first started the night off . Once I requested a different table things got better. Food presented nicely , but the mortons touch was missing. Lemon drop martini made perfect except glass was odd, martini glass doesn't look like an old school champagne glass. Soup spoon is not a table spoon, hence the mortons touch missing. My date perfect .

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

vip
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on August 4, 2017

We are always treated very well at Morton's in Atlantic City. Outr favorite server, Robin, always goes above and beyond to make our experience pleasurable and memorable. The entire staff is wonderful and the food is delicious. I highly recommend Morton's.

Tags: Business Meals, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on August 4, 2017

From the moment we walked in to the moment we left, we were given stellar hospitality. It seemed as if the entire staff knew our names and that we were celebrating our wedding anniversary. The food was excellent, the ambiance was perfect and the server was very personable and professionally. We will definitely make Mortons Atlantic City a staple on our itinerary when we return.

Tags: Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on August 2, 2017

We ordered the steak for two. It was cooked perfectly medium rare. The scalloped potatoes were also delicious. The wait staff was very attentive and friendly.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on August 1, 2017

We enjoyed our dinner and had an amazing time. The New York strip steak was what you should order. It was by far the absolute best steak of the night. We enjoyed the bacon wrapped scallops appetizer. We also enjoyed the crab cake appetizer.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
·Dined on August 1, 2017

Celebrated our anniversary several times - truly enjoyed the food & service.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on July 31, 2017

Was disappointed that Morton's no longer offer complimentary parking. With the cost of dinner, this would make it more worth it.

Tags: Casual, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on July 29, 2017

If you don't mind a higher noise level, this is a very nice place to dine. While it is expensive, the food is delicious and the service is fantastic. The servers are very knowledgeable and they were so thoughtful by bringing out a small desert for my birthday.

Tags: Business Meals, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on July 29, 2017

They were extremely accommodating to my husbands gluten free dietary needs. They really helps to make his 40th birthday extra special.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on July 27, 2017

Excellent service, very accommodating. Staff, from the concierge to waitress were exceptional. Glasses never empty and food exceptional. Keep up ge good work.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on July 25, 2017

Place was beautiful. the service was excellent. The waiter we had( Barry) he was a great helped us out a lot very friendly. food was excellent could ask for more.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on July 24, 2017

This was second time at Morton's . The first time was for one of our wedding anniversaries in Philadelphia and this time in Atlantic City. We decided to have a fancy meal since Atlantic City was very good to us $$$$. The waiter was amazing, very detailed oriented. Food was cook to perfection, we could not ask for more.

Tags: Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on July 23, 2017

We returned to Morton's but were disappointed in the service. Fortunately the food was awesome. Do try the deserts on top of the steaks. Every pieces were huge but the restaurant was too noisy for me. I prefer the classic Morton's which are more classy.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value4

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on July 23, 2017

Reservation was right on time. Service was superb and the food was delicious. The atmosphere is very nice, however we sat next to a large group of "young gentlemen" who may have been there celebrating a bachelor party and they were very loud and noisy. Next time, I will reserve a booth so not to sit in the middle of the dining room.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on July 22, 2017

Great restaurant! Service was perfect as was the steak. Bourbon drinkers, I suggest their signature Manhattan.

Tags: Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on July 19, 2017

Food was excellent but definitely overpriced. Portions on the small side. Baked potatoe was dried out. I felt since we did not order drinks, we were slightly ignored.

Tags: Good for a Date, Healthy, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service2
value2

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 17, 2017

Had a gift card so decided to go to Mortons in Atlantic City. It was a good choice. The steaks were tender and the sides were delicious. It was not cheap but you get what you pay for. Would consider eating there again!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on July 17, 2017

My family and I visited Morton's last week for a birthday, I noted the birthday in the comments when making the reservations and I quietly told the hostess when we arrived. So when the waiter came up to the table he gruffly says "who's birthday is it?" Well there went surprise! We had been at this Morton's a few months ago and it was a really great experience, good food and service... this time not so much. We all were disappointed with our meals and the server was very aloof and not engaging...Will not be back!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service2
value2

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 17, 2017

Excellent as always! Morton's continue to deliver in all aspects - Food, Service, Hospitality even after 30+ years. AC Morton's is worth the trip to Caesar's Casino even if you are not staying here.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.