About Morton's The Steakhouse - Atlantic City

2100 Pacific Ave
Ceasars - Atlantic City
Atlantic City, NJ 08401
View Larger Map

Morton's The Steakhouse, the nation's premier steakhouse group, specializes in classic, hearty fare, serving generous portions of USDA prime aged beef, as well as fresh fish, lobster and chicken entrees. The menu features a variety of favorite cuts, including a 24 ounce porterhouse, which is the house specialty; a 16 ounce New York Strip and a 12 ounce double cut filet.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Seafood, Steak

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm

Cross Street:
Missouri

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(609) 449-1044

Website:
http://www.mortons.com/

Catering:
Private and group dining available. Contact our dedicated Sales and Marketing Manager to plan your next business or social event. Hosting a party at your home or office? Ask about Morton's Prime To Go and Prime Platters!* Availability may vary by location.

Parking Details:
Complimentary parking at Caesar's Self Park garage with a $75 Receipt.
Valet Parking Available - Rates vary.

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Morton's in Atlantic City hosts a variety of special events featuring fine wine & spirits, the best steak and a great time! For more information, visit http://www.mortons.com/atlanticcity

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

For those special occasions, Morton’s The Steakhouse offers luxuriously appointed private dining rooms and group dining accommodations. Our expert staff is dedicated to helping you plan the perfect event – whether it’s a business meeting or a birthday celebration.

Morton's The Steakhouse - Atlantic City Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.7

ambience

4.6

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (66)
Special Occasion (64)
Good for Anniversaries (57)
See All
Romantic (49)
Good for Birthdays (46)
Business Meals (26)
Worth the Drive (26)
Notable Wine List (26)
Quiet Conversation (23)
Good for Groups (22)
Modern Decor (21)
Cozy (19)
Fit for Foodies (15)
Bar Seating (15)
Pre/post Theatre (11)
Hot Spot (10)
Open Kitchen (10)
Handcrafted Cocktails (9)
Casual (9)
Neighborhood Gem (9)
Authentic (8)
Happy Hour (8)
Private Room (8)
Outstanding Value (8)
Fun (7)
Family Style (7)
Comfort Food (5)
Tasting Menu (5)
Sunday Lunch (5)
Vibrant Bar Scene (5)
Molecular Gastronomy (4)
Creative Cuisine (4)
Paleo Friendly (3)
Late-night Find (3)
Healthy (2)
People Watching (2)
Great for Lunch (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Local Ingredients (2)
Seasonal (2)
Great for Outdoor Dining (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Vegan (1)
Organic (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Dining Occasion:
S
Sort By:
S
2564 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

My favorite place to eat for date night! ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 2 days ago

My favorite place to eat for date night! Do yourself a favor and sign up for the Landry's rewards program, it's well worth it.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

My wife and I celebrated our 10 year wed ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 3 days ago

My wife and I celebrated our 10 year wedding anniversary. The Morton staff truly made that experience a night to remember. Thanks again

Tags: Happy Hour, Good for a Date, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was excellent and the service w ...

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined 5 days ago

The food was excellent and the service was great! Second time there and they outdid themselves better than the first time.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Valentine's Day with my wife

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 5 days ago

Valentine's Day with my wife

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was good even though we waited for ...

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined 5 days ago

Food was good even though we waited for long time after been assigned to our seat. Morton's food and drinks are kind of pricey.

Tags: Good for a Date, Late-night Find, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value2

I Have just given Morton's the lowest ra ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined 5 days ago

I Have just given Morton's the lowest rating ever for me. I always love this restaurant and their food. The service is always superb. Not Valentine's Day dinner. What a shame. Basically ruined a terrific day for my wife and I. And at these prices it needs to be perfect. Nothing less! Our waiter was loud, pushy, and his timing was horrible. Each one of our courses was hurried including the payment of the bill. Horrible! I felt as though I was in a fast food restaurant and not the elegant restaurant that Morton's is usually. And we go here often

Tags: Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Modern Decor, Romantic, Bar Seating, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service1
value3

The service and food was outstanding!

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined 5 days ago

The service and food was outstanding!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Morton's of Atlantic City was outstandin ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Morton's of Atlantic City was outstanding,would recommend and we will definitely go . Fred C

Tags: Hot Spot, Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation, Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Bar Seating, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Happy Hour, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It was our anniversary and the wait staf ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 11, 2017

It was our anniversary and the wait staff and hostesses were fantastic !! They really helped make it a special dinner !!

Tags: Romantic, Open Kitchen, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Had an absolutely amazing experience. Th ...

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on February 10, 2017

Had an absolutely amazing experience. The food was delicious and cooked to a perfection. Robin was an absolute delight. He completely changed what was thought to be a very nice meal into a full experience of excellent food and amazing service. Robin was extremely entertaining and kept us smiling and laughing. It was 100x better than what I had expected for the dinner, which was perfect for my boyfriend's birthday.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Authentic, Hot Spot, Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Modern Decor, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Healthy, Fit for Foodies, Bar Seating, Pre/post Theatre, Tasting Menu, Open Kitchen, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We celebrated my sisters birthday here a ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 7, 2017

We celebrated my sisters birthday here and they went above and beyond in every way! Highly recommend!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Exceptional dining experiencebut park to ...

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on February 5, 2017

Exceptional dining experiencebut park to self because Caesars charges $40

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Comfort Food, Good for a Date, Late-night Find, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Everything was wonderful...the waiter wa ...

vip
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on February 4, 2017

Everything was wonderful...the waiter was nice, but was very scripted. Would have liked him to relax back a bit.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Our dinning experience was excellent! Ma ...

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on January 31, 2017

Our dinning experience was excellent! Made my husbands birthday extra special, from the personalized menu to taking a group shot and framing the picture.

Tags: Hot Spot, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value5

As always, excellent service and delicio ...

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on January 29, 2017

As always, excellent service and delicious meal! Seated within a couple of minutes. Menu selections are explained and any questions are quickly answered.

Tags: Open Kitchen, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Special Occasion, Authentic, Happy Hour, Bar Seating, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

Waiting time is a little bit long. Peopl ...

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on January 29, 2017

Waiting time is a little bit long. People were friendly and it was relaxing. Food was good, but a bit too pricey. Environment was nice and quiet. Follow up call was excellent.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Fun, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Anniversaries, Happy Hour, Business Meals, Hot Spot, Tasting Menu, Romantic, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

We had dinner at Morton's in Atlantic Ci ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on January 29, 2017

We had dinner at Morton's in Atlantic City last night and it was a great experience. The food was delicious but the thing that really made our evening was our waitress Johanna. She was absolutely amazing - she went above and beyond at every interaction with her. I truly can't say enough about her!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Have eaten here before and was great, th ...

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on January 29, 2017

Have eaten here before and was great, that is why we returned. This time not so good, not for the money. We will not be returning any time soon.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value1

Great food and service and wine. They h ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on January 24, 2017

Great food and service and wine. They have the best Martini's!

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Overall, very expensive. Didn't like id ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on January 23, 2017

Overall, very expensive. Didn't like idea had to pick and share vegetables. My husband

and I like diff, picked only one because it was a big bowl. I want my own portion of vegetable

of my choosing. didn't care for the Morton's chopped salad dressing. all sides extra.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

Food was delicious, service was great an ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 22, 2017

Food was delicious, service was great and very relaxed atmosphere!! Definitely going back next time in AC

Tags: Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Family Style, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Service was truly outstanding! The food ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on January 22, 2017

Service was truly outstanding! The food was delicious, as expected from Morton's!

Tags: Romantic, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

A rare date night for my husband and I a ...

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on January 21, 2017

A rare date night for my husband and I and we were not disappointed! I had the center cut rib-eye which was amazing and my husband the filet - equally delicious. We also shared a crab cake and that was one of the best I've had in a restaurant in a long time. Well done, Morton's!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

The food and service are always great. N ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on January 21, 2017

The food and service are always great. Not inexpensive but you get what you pay for.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Everything was amazing. Our waiter was ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on January 20, 2017

Everything was amazing. Our waiter was awesome. Food was perfect. The staff were very attentive. The dessert...omg the bread pudding and Mortons coffee were shear heaven

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I was very disappointed in the service a ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on January 15, 2017

I was very disappointed in the service and the food. My steak was overcooked and the service was extremely slow.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service1
value1

Great experience!!! Went for our anniver ...

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on January 15, 2017

Great experience!!! Went for our anniversary and we were treated like royalty. The staff went all out and everything was taken care of from the minute we arrived. Raul was a great waiter, very knowledgeable. Food was delicious, expensive but that was expected. Will definitely be back!

Tags: Good for a Date, Private Room, Gluten Free Options, Special Occasion, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

it was very nice but really expensive. ...

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on January 14, 2017

it was very nice but really expensive. As good as the food was, we have had better and not as pricey.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value2

Great food and service. Awesome for a sp ...

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on January 14, 2017

Great food and service. Awesome for a special occasion. A little pricey.

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Great food, waiters were friendly and at ...

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on January 13, 2017

Great food, waiters were friendly and attentive. Table was nice and as requested. Only problem was the parking garage attendant refused to take off the ten dollars, her explanation was they did not do that any longer and she was quiet rude when my wife asked why. Her rudeness was upsetting to an otherwise great evening.

Tags: Good for Groups, , Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My butterflied double pork chop came out ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 10, 2017

My butterflied double pork chop came out black, dry, and unappetizing. I would never order pork there again. Salads and sides were delicious as were the petit filet mignon and the chicken ordered by others in our dining party.

Our waiter, Robin, was very attentive and provided great service. His wine recommendation was excellent. Ambiance was elegant and quiet.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Fun, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value4

I have been to the Atlantic City Mortons ...

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on January 8, 2017

I have been to the Atlantic City Mortons 5 times, and each has been a wonderful experience.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Romantic, Business Meals, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

food and ambience was wonderful, our ser ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 8, 2017

food and ambience was wonderful, our server Augustine very well versed explaining the menu options

Tags: Modern Decor, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

At Morton's the steak is always the best ...

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on January 7, 2017

At Morton's the steak is always the best you can get anywhere, we are always pleased here. We also enjoy all the side choices although have to remember better vegetables from the summer to order versus the winter options.

Although the restaurant did not have all their staff due to the snow storm, all those who were in were very helpful and made my husband's birthday celebration special.

Thanks to all the staff who were able to make it to work and pitched in for the restaurant

Tags: Authentic, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

Loved the restaurant! It was my first t ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 7, 2017

Loved the restaurant! It was my first time and I really enjoyed everything. Ahi Tuna Tartar was fresh and delicious and my porterhouse was to die for! Service was exceptional. Would come here again!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Modern Decor, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent food and service. Fantastic su ...

vip
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on January 6, 2017

Excellent food and service. Fantastic sundae dessert

Tags: Special Occasion, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Everything was exceptional. I could not ...

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on January 4, 2017

Everything was exceptional. I could not have asked for a better experience. From the moment I walked in to when I left the service was impeccable. The food was amazing and everything was perfectly timed. Definitely would do it again.

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Morton's is our Atlantic City go to rest ...

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on January 2, 2017

Morton's is our Atlantic City go to restaurant. Always gracious friendly staff go out of their way to make your meal memorable. We have a favorite table that they reserve for us. The veal chop is delicious.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, People Watching, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Had a wonderful time on New Years Eve. W ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Had a wonderful time on New Years Eve. We intentionally got late reservations to be there after midnight. The staff was wonderful and, in addition to serving us our delicious meal, also got into the spirit of the occasion and handed out hats and noisemakers, as well as champagne for a toast after midnight. It was a lot of fun.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We are so pleased with our New Years Eve ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 1, 2017

We are so pleased with our New Years Eve choice. Dawn and her team did everything they could to make it a perfect dinner and our waiter, Barry, was superb.

We were relaxed, Unrushed, and felt we were among friends

We will certainly return

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.