Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.14mi
  2. Distance: 0.15mi
  3. Distance: 0.25mi
  4. Distance: 0.26mi
  1. Distance: 0.14mi
  2. Distance: 0.15mi
  3. Distance: 0.25mi
  4. Distance: 0.26mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.14mi
  2. Distance: 0.15mi
  3. Distance: 0.25mi
  4. Distance: 0.26mi
  1. Distance: 0.14mi
  2. Distance: 0.15mi
  3. Distance: 0.25mi
  4. Distance: 0.26mi

About Morton's The Steakhouse - Atlantic City

Morton's The Steakhouse, the nation's premier steakhouse group, specializes in classic, hearty fare, serving generous portions of USDA prime aged beef, as well as fresh fish, lobster and chicken entrees. The menu features a variety of favorite cuts, including a 24 ounce porterhouse, which is the house specialty; a 16 ounce New York Strip and a 12 ounce double cut filet.

2100 Pacific Ave
Ceasars - Atlantic City
Atlantic City, NJ 08401
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Seafood, Steak

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm

Cross Street:
Missouri

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(609) 449-1044

Website:
http://www.mortons.com/

Catering:
Private and group dining available. Contact our dedicated Sales and Marketing Manager to plan your next business or social event. Hosting a party at your home or office? Ask about Morton's Prime To Go and Prime Platters!* Availability may vary by location.

Parking Details:
Complimentary parking at Caesar's Self Park garage with a $75 Receipt.
Valet Parking Available - Rates vary.

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Morton's in Atlantic City hosts a variety of special events featuring fine wine & spirits, the best steak and a great time! For more information, visit http://www.mortons.com/atlanticcity

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

For those special occasions, Morton’s The Steakhouse offers luxuriously appointed private dining rooms and group dining accommodations. Our expert staff is dedicated to helping you plan the perfect event – whether it’s a business meeting or a birthday celebration.

Morton's The Steakhouse - Atlantic City Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.6

ambience

4.5

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

91% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (57)
Special Occasion (56)
Good for Anniversaries (50)
See All
Good for Birthdays (40)
Romantic (38)
Notable Wine List (25)
Worth the Drive (23)
Quiet Conversation (22)
Business Meals (20)
Fit for Foodies (16)
Bar Seating (16)
Good for Groups (15)
Modern Decor (14)
Fun (12)
Pre/post Theatre (11)
Happy Hour (10)
Cozy (10)
Private Room (10)
Open Kitchen (9)
Authentic (9)
Hot Spot (7)
Handcrafted Cocktails (7)
Casual (7)
Late-night Find (6)
Comfort Food (6)
Outstanding Value (6)
Family Style (5)
Creative Cuisine (5)
Neighborhood Gem (5)
Tasting Menu (4)
Vibrant Bar Scene (3)
Sunday Lunch (3)
Disabled Access (2)
Great for Outdoor Dining (2)
Great for Lunch (2)
Kid-friendly (2)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Healthy (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Seasonal (1)
Waterfront (1)
Sort By:
S
2626 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 4 days ago

It was a dinner celebration for my daughter's 21st birthday and it was a party of nine. The service was exceptional, the food amazing and the restaurant went above and beyond to make her feel special on her day. They had a personal birthday greeting on the menu for her and a very nice dessert. Highly recommend this restaurant as it is worth the food and experience!!! Thank you.

Tags: Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 5 days ago

The food was outstanding as usual and service was exceptional.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 12, 2017

Came the day before my birthday. They gave us a discount and a great birthday desert. Dry aged steak was great.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Happy Hour, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on April 30, 2017

I cannot say enough great things about our Morton's dining experience. It was our anniversary and we were given a special anniversary menu to take home. They also provided us with a keepsake photo signed by the staff. The food was scrumptious and they even gave us a delicious chocolate dessert to help us celebrate. The restaurant is beautiful and the dim lighting casts a seductive glow. Nice!!! This is our new AC favorite and we can't wait to return. Thank you so much for treating us so well.

Tags: Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Cozy, Modern Decor, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on April 30, 2017

Great food great service nice atmosphere. Great place to spend time with whoever you are dining with

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Key West)·Dined on April 29, 2017

We were celebrating our wedding anniversary and the staff offered some special recognition once they found out. They took a picture of us and placed in a folder signed by all the staff and a souvenir menu. Also a complementary dessert!

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on April 23, 2017

My boyfriend and I went for dinner and had a wonderful experience. The servers were knowledgeable and the food was served quickly and better than expected! I would highly recommend eating here.

Tags: Business Meals, Fun, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on April 21, 2017

Anniversary

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 18, 2017

We had a great time celebrating my birthday. The waiter was perfect and very knowledgeable! Fabulous experience!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 17, 2017

Took our photo and all the waitstaff signed the card with photo in it! So cute and memorable! Steak was amazing! Can't wait to come back and dine here !

Tags: Special Occasion, Family Style, Good for Birthdays, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 13, 2017

As always, a great experience at this Morton's. The food is well worth the price. The service is impeccable. I'm sure the entire staff is great, but we go out of our way to request Robin Schoyer every time we go there. His personality and service are exactly what you want at a restaurant like this! Other restaurants... check that... Other Morton's should visit the Atlantic City location. This is how they all should be!

Just excellent!

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on April 12, 2017

It was eh for $100 per person:/. I needed 50 characters so hopefully this does it 🤤

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value1

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on April 11, 2017

My husband and I celebrated my birthday. We were looking for a quiet place with a romantic setting and we found it here. Very good service, lovely atmosphere and tasty food. We would definitely return here!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 7, 2017

As usual, the food was well prepared, the wine list extensive, and the atmosphere very conducive to dining and quiet conversation. I would have appreciated single servings for the sides. While dining alone, I do not need sharable portions.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on March 29, 2017

Staff was wonderful, from the time we were greeted and seated they did an excellent job in customer service. Special shout out to Linda B. who stopped by our table. She is a pleasure to deal with

Tags: Private Room, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on March 28, 2017

The steaks were excellent, cooked to perfection. Side dishes, hen of the woods mushrooms and scalloped potatoes, were delicious. Service was fabulous, all of the staff was very attentive without being intrusive, went out of their to be sure the salads were just as my picky mother in law and wife wanted.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Modern Decor, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on March 27, 2017

Fantastic, delicious, great food! Management and staff were wonderful. Everytime I go to AC, I make sure we go there! Looking forward to next visit.

Tags: Cozy, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on March 27, 2017

Great service from Irving, delicious food, great ambiance!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on March 25, 2017

We had a great time, right away, the waitress knew our names which was nice. She was an excellent server, pleasurable, knowledgeable and helpful. We started things off with the seafood platter which was delicious. This is the second time I had the Cajun Ribeye and once again it did not disappoint. I don't know the exact name but we ordered the tower of fries, awesome. For a side we ordered the spinach and mushrooms also awesome. I wish I could have ordered dessert but there was no more room left in my stomach. Everyone and everything was wonderful. You can't go wrong at Mortons.

Tags: Open Kitchen, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 20, 2017

I'm a big steak fan and that porter house for 2 was great. The lobster mac was hitting as well

Tags: Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on March 18, 2017

What a great place! Our first time to Morton's and we were very impressed. The service was outstanding and the food was absolutely delicious. Our server was very informative and prompt. Highly recommend.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 15, 2017

Amazing! Made my great aunts 97th birthday one to remember.

Tags: Disabled Access, Hot Spot, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Bar Seating, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 12, 2017

Great dinner with friends, food was great, service was excellent - including wine suggestions which we ended up following, and they saved us some $ by telling us not to over order. The only thing I would say is that when you go to a nice steak house you dont really want to hear 4-5 sales pitches from the waitress on deals they are currently running, as it takes away from the higher end feel. But other than that no complaints.

Tags: Business Meals, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 11, 2017

For the amount of money that we spent, I really wasn't impressed with the food. Usually when you go to one of these well known steakhouses you're blown away by the food; unfortunately that wasn't the case for my family. The lobster mac and cheese (for $25?!?!) was just ok, the steaks were average, the tuna tartar had more mango/avocado than tuna in it and the old fashioned I got at the bar tasted watered down. The few things that actually were good were the shrimp cocktail, lobster bisque and chicken bianco.

To top it off, the waiter barely cracked a smile all night and seemed annoyed by any request we had. Wouldn't recommend it with all of the steakhouse options AC has to offer.

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3
value1

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on March 10, 2017

We went for Atlantic City restaurant week and we loved. The service was wonderful and the food was delicious. We had before dinner cocktails and nothing was special about them. I didn't really taste any alcohol in my drink. At $12.00 per drink you would think they would be tasty. Not so much. Very disappointed. The food was great although the pork chop was overly seasoned. Our server was very nice and attentive.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Fun, Business Meals, Bar Seating, Fit for Foodies, Private Room, Pre/post Theatre, Romantic, Special Occasion, Modern Decor, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on March 10, 2017

We visited Morton's for Atlantic City Restaurant Week. The food was delicious. They were offering a twin lobster tail option for $35 which my guest and I added to our selected entree. The food was delicious, service was excellent, and the pace was moderate to slow, which was fine for an upscale meal.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on March 10, 2017

Our Waiter, Steffan was excellent. Service and food was outstanding.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on March 10, 2017

Went for restaurant week; had a wonderful meal. We ordered off both menus. Had prosciutto wrapped mozzarella to start, also had a Caesar salad. Salad was okay, thought the dressing needed a little more flavor and that the lettuce was wet. Friend had lobster bisque and it was very good. Had the 8oz filet with blue cheese butter and sour cream mashed potatoes. Really tasted good.
Finished with an excellent piece of key lime pie; one of the best I've had. Friend had the double chocolate mousse; she enjoyed but said was heavy.
Really friendly, excellent service from Stephon.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on March 10, 2017

Everything was great as usual Service, Food, presentation were all top notch

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Happy Hour, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on March 10, 2017

I was absolutely

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on March 9, 2017

Had an enjoyable dinner. Brought entrees home because could not eat the entire dinner

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on March 9, 2017

The food had no flavor. The steak was chewy. I do not plan on going back

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service4
value1

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on March 8, 2017

This was my first time trying Morton's Steakhouse I decided to go for restaurant week before I treated my husband there for our anniversary. I was completely disappointed by My overall dinner experience from the amount of food to the sarcastic waiter to the small portion that for the regular price of your menu I can't find it feasible for me to come back again

Tags: Modern Decor, Bar Seating, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service1
value1

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on March 6, 2017

Service and food were excellent. The ambiance was ok however one group was quite loud talking. We know the employment can't tell to quiet down, but somehow should. As most top restaurants are the meals are priced on the high side. For 2 people expect to spend $150 - $200 with moderate cocktails.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 6, 2017

The staff was incredible including Sarah our server. It was our wedding anniversary and they printed out a special menu for us, took us a pic and framed it in a nice keepsake with the whole staffs signature. Great staff and great food!! Fancy place and an amazing dining experience!!

Tags: Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails, Quiet Conversation, Open Kitchen, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on March 6, 2017

I had memorable dining experience that exceeded my expectations. I was celebrating my birthday and really enjoyed the food and the service. Every body was attentive and friendly.
I will be back soon and recommend it to my friends.

Tags: Casual, Good for Groups, Business Meals, Romantic, Modern Decor, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on March 6, 2017

Awful, already contacted corporate. One of the worse meals I have ever had to eat. Had to send the steaks back multiple times, horrible service overall, humiliating experience.

Tags: Comfort Food, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service1
value3

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on March 5, 2017

We have eaten at Morton's Steakhouse in Atlantic City a few times. We tried it again during Atlantic City Restaurant week. It's nice to go to some of the pricier restaurants that you might not ordinarily be able to afford on your usual budget during Restaurant Week. We were seated in the side room, which was much quieter and a little more private than the main dining room. The food was very good, but the portion sizes and the cost of extra items was a bit disappointing. I looked at the wine list for wines by the glass. Many were too expensive for my taste. I had the sangria for $15. My husband had a bourbon old fashion and it cost $16. I had the 6 oz. filet. Although I could have upgraded to the 8 oz. filet, the 6 oz. was fine for me with the sour cream mashed potatoes and a cesar salad. It would have been too small for my husband. I ordered the Diane sauce, which was delicious, but cost $6 for a couple of tablespoons of sauce. The server didn't mention that the sauces cost extra. I should have known, based upon the restaurant prices. My husband had the pork chop and mashed potatoes. He decided to pay the extra $5 for the crab bisque, on our servers recommendation that it was one of the best around. My husband was not impressed with the soup and said he had had much better in many other places. The pork chop was good and a decent portion. I had the double chocolate mouse and my husband had the key lime pie. Both were very tasty.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value2

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 5, 2017

Very upset about our trip to Morton's. At first they were nice, made it seem like we were going to have a great meal... BUT... The service was not good, the food kept coming out later and later with sides coming once we were done with the entree. We ordered dessert when we ordered dinner but it still came out 20 minutes after our dinner plates were cleared (which took 20 minutes to even realize we were finished.) Even the coffee came way before the dessert and it was supposed to come with it... the restaurant wasn't even busy so there are no excuses for this horrible experience. We will never come back to this Morton's location again. We could've done a lot more with the $600 wasted on this dinner.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service1
value1

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on March 3, 2017

Wonderful night, our waiter Nick was terrific, so personable and very attentive. Special things Morton's did because we were celebrating my birthday and our wedding anniversary Mortons took our picture and gave us a copy in a souvenir folder. They also gave is both of our desserts on the house since we were celebrating two special occasions and to,top it off they is a slip for free parking. What a great night, great food and just a wonderful group of people working there. I only gave 4 stars for the price because it is pricey its not a place I would go weekly, it's a nice place when you want,to celebrate a special occasion and want to splurge.

Tags: Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Vibrant Bar Scene, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.