Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 2.46mi
  2. Distance: 3.39mi
  3. Distance: 3.63mi
  4. Distance: 3.85mi
  1. Distance: 2.46mi
  2. Distance: 3.39mi
  3. Distance: 3.63mi
  4. Distance: 3.85mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 2.46mi
  2. Distance: 3.39mi
  3. Distance: 3.63mi
  4. Distance: 3.85mi
  1. Distance: 2.46mi
  2. Distance: 3.39mi
  3. Distance: 3.63mi
  4. Distance: 3.85mi

About Morso

21+ guests. Since we opened, Morso has been voted the best wine bar in Gig Harbor each year. With our picturesque waterfront view of Gig Harbor Bay, Morso is that comfortable neighborhood place to enjoy lunch, gather for Happy Hour, stay for dinner, attend a concet, or hold a business meeting. Our menu selections are inspired and influenced by cuisines of the world along with wines from around the world and right in our backyard. Out on the town, on your way home from work or just catching up with friends, stop in, you’ll never feel out of place.

9014 Peacock Hill Ave
#100 B/C
Gig Harbor, WA 98332
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
American

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Friday - Saturday: 11:30am - 4:00pm
Dinner: Tuesday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 4:00pm - 10:30pm, Sunday: 2:00pm - 9:00pm
21+ guests only

Cross Street:
N. Harborview Drive

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(253) 530-3463

Website:
http://www.morsowinebar.com/

Entertainment:
Morso is an intimate listening room style venue where the performers and audience share a unique experience. Morso concerts are all about the music where touring artists enjoy playing and the audience appreciates great original music. Please see our website for our upcoming performances and call for tickets. All guests must be 21+

Catering:
Please call us for off site catering options as we do these to customer specifications.

Parking Details:
There is a large lighted parking lot immediately behind Morso on the property.

Private Party Facilities:
Morso has a separate private dining space in our Gallery. We can accommodate up to 26 guests in a variety of seating configurations tailored to your event.

Private Party Contact:
Steve: (253) 530-3463

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Entertainment, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, View, Wine

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Morso Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.4

ambience

4.6

value

4.4

noise

Moderate

96% would recommend it to a friend

Neighborhood Gem (14)
Notable Wine List (13)
Great for Outdoor Dining (13)
See All
Scenic View (11)
Fit for Foodies (9)
Happy Hour (9)
Creative Cuisine (8)
Quiet Conversation (8)
Casual (8)
Waterfront (7)
Local Ingredients (7)
Authentic (6)
Business Meals (6)
Worth the Drive (6)
Good for Birthdays (5)
Cozy (5)
Fun (5)
Good for a Date (5)
Good for Groups (5)
Handcrafted Cocktails (5)
Romantic (5)
Special Occasion (5)
Good for Anniversaries (4)
Seasonal (4)
Bar Seating (3)
Great Beer (3)
Great for Brunch (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Great for Lunch (2)
Pre/post Theatre (2)
Quick Bite (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Late-night Find (1)
Live Music (1)
Organic (1)
People Watching (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Sort By:
S
259 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
·Dined 3 days ago

Spectacular location, great food. Not a busy menu but the options are fabulous, not your burger and fry joint but they do have Happy Hour. Over 100 wines and a few local brews. Our new go to for relax and unwind.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on September 27, 2017

Lovely place - gorgeous view on a beautiful evening. The service was very slow yet to be fair, they were understaffed and our waiter did his best. I would appreciate more warmth and welcome...felt like we were a problem to be solved rather than an opportunity to connect with guests and extend hospitality. Food was good but took too long for everything to arrive. I'll come back one more time though and give this lovely, cozy spot another chance.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Happy Hour, Quick Bite, People Watching, Notable Wine List, Waterfront, Neighborhood Gem, Fun, Worth the Drive, Authentic, Cozy, Great Beer, Local Ingredients, Handcrafted Cocktails, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service2
value4

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on September 22, 2017

Happy hour was a good value with good service and and very good food and wine. Will be back again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
·Dined on September 16, 2017

We were introduced to Morso by some wonderful friends, we were hooked ! The food, drinks, wine, service, setting all are top notch. If you want a patio spot they are on a first come basis. They do a really nice wine tasting in the gallery next door in Friday nights, there is also music in select nights. Go check it out, you won't be disappointed.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Good Vegetarian Options, Creative Cuisine, Great Beer, Special Occasion, Seasonal, Notable Wine List, Local Ingredients, Good for Birthdays, Casual, Healthy, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Pre/post Theatre, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 10, 2017

Food was great along with the view. The service was very attentive. The menu selections were unusual and tasted great.

Tags: Bar Seating, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Great Beer
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on September 8, 2017

Morso always delights with a fresh, creative menu at rational prices, wonderful staff, superb wines and great view.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Casual, Good for Groups, Waterfront, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 31, 2017

The best place in the neighborhood. Choice of dishes is very wide. Food is excellent, and service friendly. The noise level inside can be a problem; better acoustical treatment would be helpful. The Caesar Salad is truly outstanding. It would be great if they served a first-class wine, e.g., a Barolo or a Brunello, by the glass, or at least had half bottles.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Authentic, Creative Cuisine, Bar Seating, Business Meals, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on August 26, 2017

Always love the food, service, and ambiance. Second to none in gig harbor

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on August 25, 2017

One waitress doing it ALL...... one meal overcooked..... too bad.....could be nice

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value3

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on August 24, 2017

A nice after work get together place to enjoy the awesome happy hour and view. I would definitely recommend this place and go back. Our waitress was so sweet and very friendly.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on August 6, 2017

Morso offers the best wine list in the city. We love sitting in Lisa's section she fun, passionate and so knowledge. This is by far our favorite restaurant in Gig Harbor. They really know how to make you feel welcome!

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Waterfront, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on August 6, 2017

Great wate staff awesome dinner nice wine selections fun to have popcorn as an appetizer

Tags: Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem, Fun, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 5, 2017

Been to Morso many times and this was the first disappointing experience. Took us 45 minutes to get our appetizers and over an hour to get our entrees (ordered at the same time). Server's reason was that they can only fit so many things in the oven at one time, which may be a valid reason if they were slammed (at least 10 open tables). Never was asked if I wanted another drink, was there for 2 hours. Pork tenderloin was dry, rest of food was good. Dessert was great. Will probably go back to give them another chance but not after that if we have a repeat experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on July 29, 2017

We love Morso! Although we've eaten a full-on dinner there a couple of times, I much prefer to share a bottle of wine and order a bunch of their delicious appetizers. Every dang one of them appies are amazing, although I could eat that warm goat cheese dish all night long! Appies - that's my favorite kind of meal with friends!

Tags: Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining, Pre/post Theatre, Scenic View, Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on July 25, 2017

Food, service, and ambiance were all outstanding. Danielle, our server, was the best! See you next time!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation, Scenic View, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on July 22, 2017

Great service!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on July 15, 2017

One of the best restaurant experiences we have had the luxury to be a part of. The service was second to none! Lesa was a huge part of the experience, she made the night so much fun and knew the perfect time to check on us. The food was amazing...great flavor and a huge gluten free selection. My wife had the short ribs and I had the fillet. One of the best steaks I have ever eaten...cooked perfectly
Would highly recommend to anyone looking for a great place to eat in Gig Harbor!
Keith

Tags: Late-night Find, Notable Wine List, Great for Outdoor Dining, Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Local Ingredients, Happy Hour, Authentic, Cozy, Neighborhood Gem, Scenic View, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Tasting Menu, Waterfront, Handcrafted Cocktails, Gluten Free Options, Healthy, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on July 1, 2017

Always good, it has become my daughter in laws choice each year for her birthday.

Tags: Scenic View, Waterfront, Authentic, Local Ingredients, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on June 23, 2017

A great option to our limited dining here in the Harbor for a non rushed atmosphere
with friends. Not to mention the outstanding deck that on the rare sunny days we do have, is a great place to enjoy the afternoon and their delicious offerings served by excellent staff. Cheers to Morsos!

Tags: Great for Brunch, Happy Hour, Great for Lunch, Waterfront, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Casual, Scenic View, Great for Outdoor Dining, Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on June 18, 2017

I have been going here off and on since it opened and the food has been consistently great. The strength of the place is the wine list, the best in the South Sound. The place started life as a wine shop and the owner is extremely knowledgeable. Don't miss their tastings and winemaker dinners.

Tags: Waterfront, Live Music, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on June 10, 2017

Great service with beautiful view. We will be back to try others on the menu.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on June 4, 2017

This was the last time. Our server was very good The food however was overpriced and not very good. I had the halibut , pretty tasteless. We also had the crabcakes which were terrible the crab tasted old and very strong. This is the third bad meal in a row at morso we will not be going back.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service5
value2

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on May 30, 2017

We loved every thing about our dining experience, this was one of many visits to Morso's and it has never disappointed us, excellent as always.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on May 28, 2017

I continue to love this place. Consistently spectacular!

Tags: Casual, Worth the Drive, Scenic View, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on May 26, 2017

Only problem we experienced, was we couldn't get a call back after leaving two messages. Did make rsvp finally on line.

Tags: Happy Hour, Great for Lunch, Good for a Date, Waterfront, Casual, Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on May 26, 2017

This was our first visit to Morso. Very enjoyable... nice atmosphere ..although we would have enjoyed having some nice Jazz in the background rather than rock music... would lend itself better during dinner and wine tasting :) still enjoyable though... dinner was very tasty! Lots of outdoor seating with a great view of the Harbor. Excellent service! Would definitely recommend a visit to Morso.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Neighborhood Gem, Casual, Scenic View, Great for Outdoor Dining, Fun, Healthy, Notable Wine List, Paleo Friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on May 24, 2017

Food and service excellent. Staff is helpful with choices for gluten free and dairy free

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on May 19, 2017

Our experience with this restaurant was top shelf!

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on May 19, 2017

Morso never disappoints. Just wish it was a little quieter.

Tags: Special Occasion, Waterfront, Notable Wine List, Fun, Good for Anniversaries, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on May 14, 2017

We don't frequent Morso all that often, but living close by it's a decent "special occasion" restaurant with fantastic views of the Harbor. Great wine selection, not inexpensive though (expect average $8+ per glass). Food is above average in quality and pricing. Certain items on the menu, such as the beet salad, are tasty but way over-priced for what you get. Overall, worth visiting if you're in the area.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Always a treat for the wine and the terrific menu. I so enjoy a new flavor every visit. Thanks Morso! Can't be beat for happy hour either!

Tags: Scenic View, Fit for Foodies, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on May 12, 2017

Rather disappointing appetizers I understand the eclectic infusion of different cultural Foods but boiled seasoned potatoes served with seared Ahi and olive tapenade was rather odd in they were such a clash of taste that it's not worth ordering.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service4

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on April 29, 2017

I would suggest when they serve bread to warm up the butter, it was so hard and cold it would not spread at all.

Tags: Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on April 28, 2017

Loud, food was just okay. Nothing special and will not return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3
value2

 
 (Portland)·Dined on April 28, 2017

One of our very favorites in the Harbor. And a terrific wine list.

Tags: Fun, Worth the Drive, Bar Seating, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on April 21, 2017

The evening started out wonderfully. We were greeted by one of our favorite servers and had a great table with a beautiful view. The food was yummy and the meal was nicely paced...we did not feel rushed.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Happy Hour, Fit for Foodies, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 14, 2017

Great views, good wine list, but very long wait for both starter and main courses (nearly 30 minutes for starter). Food was a little bland.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value2

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on April 6, 2017

One of the best restaurants in Gig Harbor. Delicious food. Great wine list. They also have good beers. The wait staff is very attentive.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on April 4, 2017

Often use restaurant for informal business meetings. Excellent wine list comfortable decor and good happy hour

Tags: Scenic View, Quiet Conversation, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 25, 2017

Very nice, great food, adults only. My only complaint is that it's VERY loud. Concrete floors and metal ceilings require foam sound dampening. Very easy and would greatly increase my rating of a very good kitchen.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.