Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 2.46mi
  2. Distance: 3.39mi
  3. Distance: 3.63mi
  4. Distance: 3.85mi
  1. Distance: 2.46mi
  2. Distance: 3.39mi
  3. Distance: 3.63mi
  4. Distance: 3.85mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 2.46mi
  2. Distance: 3.39mi
  3. Distance: 3.63mi
  4. Distance: 3.85mi
  1. Distance: 2.46mi
  2. Distance: 3.39mi
  3. Distance: 3.63mi
  4. Distance: 3.85mi

About Morso

21+ guests. Since we opened, Morso has been voted the best wine bar in Gig Harbor each year. With our picturesque waterfront view of Gig Harbor Bay, Morso is that comfortable neighborhood place to enjoy lunch, gather for Happy Hour, stay for dinner, attend a concet, or hold a business meeting. Our menu selections are inspired and influenced by cuisines of the world along with wines from around the world and right in our backyard. Out on the town, on your way home from work or just catching up with friends, stop in, you’ll never feel out of place.

9014 Peacock Hill Ave
#100 B/C
Gig Harbor, WA 98332
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
American

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Friday - Saturday: 11:30am - 4:00pm
Dinner: Tuesday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 4:00pm - 10:30pm, Sunday: 2:00pm - 9:00pm
21+ guests only

Cross Street:
N. Harborview Drive

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(253) 530-3463

Website:
http://www.morsowinebar.com/

Entertainment:
Morso is an intimate listening room style venue where the performers and audience share a unique experience. Morso concerts are all about the music where touring artists enjoy playing and the audience appreciates great original music. Please see our website for our upcoming performances and call for tickets. All guests must be 21+

Catering:
Please call us for off site catering options as we do these to customer specifications.

Parking Details:
There is a large lighted parking lot immediately behind Morso on the property.

Private Party Facilities:
Morso has a separate private dining space in our Gallery. We can accommodate up to 26 guests in a variety of seating configurations tailored to your event.

Private Party Contact:
Steve: (253) 530-3463

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Entertainment, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, View, Wine

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Morso Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.6

ambience

4.5

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

100% would recommend it to a friend

Scenic View (14)
Neighborhood Gem (14)
Waterfront (13)
See All
Notable Wine List (13)
Romantic (11)
Good for Anniversaries (11)
Special Occasion (10)
Quiet Conversation (10)
Fit for Foodies (9)
Good for a Date (9)
Casual (8)
Bar Seating (7)
Great for Outdoor Dining (7)
Creative Cuisine (6)
Happy Hour (6)
Fun (6)
Worth the Drive (5)
Good for Birthdays (5)
Cozy (4)
Late-night Find (4)
Seasonal (4)
Authentic (4)
Organic (2)
Great Beer (2)
Pre/post Theatre (2)
Business Meals (2)
Tapas (2)
Outstanding Value (2)
Comfort Food (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Handcrafted Cocktails (2)
Local Ingredients (2)
Good for Groups (2)
Modern Decor (1)
Healthy (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Vegan (1)
Live Music (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Hot Spot (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Sort By:
S
232 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined 7 days ago

Our experience with this restaurant was top shelf!

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined 7 days ago

Morso never disappoints. Just wish it was a little quieter.

Tags: Special Occasion, Waterfront, Notable Wine List, Fun, Good for Anniversaries, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on May 15, 2017

We don't frequent Morso all that often, but living close by it's a decent "special occasion" restaurant with fantastic views of the Harbor. Great wine selection, not inexpensive though (expect average $8+ per glass). Food is above average in quality and pricing. Certain items on the menu, such as the beet salad, are tasty but way over-priced for what you get. Overall, worth visiting if you're in the area.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Always a treat for the wine and the terrific menu. I so enjoy a new flavor every visit. Thanks Morso! Can't be beat for happy hour either!

Tags: Scenic View, Fit for Foodies, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Rather disappointing appetizers I understand the eclectic infusion of different cultural Foods but boiled seasoned potatoes served with seared Ahi and olive tapenade was rather odd in they were such a clash of taste that it's not worth ordering.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service4

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on April 30, 2017

I would suggest when they serve bread to warm up the butter, it was so hard and cold it would not spread at all.

Tags: Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on April 29, 2017

Loud, food was just okay. Nothing special and will not return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3
value2

 
 (Portland)·Dined on April 29, 2017

One of our very favorites in the Harbor. And a terrific wine list.

Tags: Fun, Worth the Drive, Bar Seating, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on April 22, 2017

The evening started out wonderfully. We were greeted by one of our favorite servers and had a great table with a beautiful view. The food was yummy and the meal was nicely paced...we did not feel rushed.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Happy Hour, Fit for Foodies, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 15, 2017

Great views, good wine list, but very long wait for both starter and main courses (nearly 30 minutes for starter). Food was a little bland.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value2

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on April 7, 2017

One of the best restaurants in Gig Harbor. Delicious food. Great wine list. They also have good beers. The wait staff is very attentive.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on April 5, 2017

Often use restaurant for informal business meetings. Excellent wine list comfortable decor and good happy hour

Tags: Scenic View, Quiet Conversation, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 26, 2017

Very nice, great food, adults only. My only complaint is that it's VERY loud. Concrete floors and metal ceilings require foam sound dampening. Very easy and would greatly increase my rating of a very good kitchen.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on March 26, 2017

This is our favorite restaurant. Food is great and reasonably priced. Service is wonderful.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on March 25, 2017

Wine tasting on Friday night - L'Ecole Winery, Walla Walla
Great local art exhibits
An cozy, intimate setting representative of Gig Harbor life

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on February 27, 2017

My wife and I celebrated our anniversary here last weekend. She had the braised ribs, and I had the duck. We shared of course. The ribs were our favorite and my mushroom risotto was amazing. We're not wine experts, but we certainly enjoyed the wine recommended by the waitress. She was friendly and knowledgeable. Her recommendations were all spot on. My wife stopped to thank the owner before we left.

The setting was nice too. It was dark already, but the lights on Gig Harbor were clear to see. In warmer weather, we could imagine sitting outside on the deck enjoying the view. This was our first time in Gig Harbor and we hope to come again soon to enjoy Morso and check out some of the other restaurants in the area.

Tags: Scenic View, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on February 25, 2017

Always a favorite. Great food and service. They often do wine tasting which are always fun and we stay for dinner afterwards.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Waterfront, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 24, 2017

Great atomoshere and view. Nice salad and flatbread lunch with a nice server. The menu is great if your looking for delicious, original healthy meals.

Tags: Paleo Friendly, Authentic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Healthy, Quiet Conversation, Organic, Great for Lunch, Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on February 22, 2017

This was our first time at Morso, and we did not leave disappointed! The wine and food tasted wonderful, and the warm and cozy ambiance made for a superb setting to catch up with friends. Overall, we had a delightful experience.

Tags: Cozy, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on February 20, 2017

We went out for a belated Valentine Day dinner, and the food, ambiance, and service were excellent. It was a very quiet Sunday evening -- we almost had it to ourselves. We will go back again.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Outstanding Value, Casual, Neighborhood Gem, Authentic, Waterfront, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on February 18, 2017

We enjoyed a wonderful evening. The service was great except that the server closed out our bill, everyone paid and then we were there another 1-2 hours and not one more server came over. The originally server didn't say she was leaving or off work now. No one asked if we wanted anything else to drink, not even water.
They did leave us alone, but they lost business by not checking back in with us.

Tags: Waterfront, Casual, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Vegan, Romantic, Good for a Date, Bar Seating, Late-night Find, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on February 16, 2017

I have only been here two times - something I will rectify over the next few months. Great wine list, very good food, and a fun wait staff.

Tags: Bar Seating, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Scenic View, Business Meals, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Fun, Organic, Quiet Conversation, Comfort Food, Happy Hour, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Good food and ambience, even though it was Valentine's Day and they were packed. My wife and I had good wines from a very nice selection of offerings. We'll go back again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Memorable flavors. Service a tad slow but attentive. We tried it on Valentine's Day and the enjoyed the V Day Prix Fixe but it felt like were were shoehorned in a little. But it was good enough to try again and we will on a more typical night. The wine list was impressive.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Have driven by here all the time, but never pulled the trigger to dine. My mistake....MORSO is awesome. Can't wait to sit outside in the summer and enjoy the view of the harbor

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Pre/post Theatre, Notable Wine List, Scenic View, Creative Cuisine, Waterfront, Happy Hour, Business Meals, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Tapas, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on February 13, 2017

We had a great date night dinner at Morso. Our waitress, Lesa, was absolutely fantastic. She helped me choose wine I loved and my husband beer he enjoyed. Based on her recommendation, we shared the baked Brie which was like having dessert before dinner - so wonderful! We then had the stuffed poblano with shrimp and the braised short ribs - both were awesome. Had the key lime parfait for dessert, the perfect ending to a great night. We're excited to return - especially looking forward to the summer to sit on the patio!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Excellent service and fantastic food! Wine list is good but pricey. Would definitely go here again!

Tags: Waterfront, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Late-night Find, Fun, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on January 28, 2017

Great wine bar and small plates! Terrific craft beer selections.

Friendly neighborhood feel with outstanding Harbor views.

Tags: Authentic, Great Beer, Great for Outdoor Dining, Casual, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Waterfront, Creative Cuisine, Scenic View, Late-night Find, Bar Seating, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on January 21, 2017

Generally good. Service was OK. Food was good but somewhat slow arriving. It was a cold night, and we were chilly throughout our meal.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Casual, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on January 16, 2017

First time and not sure why did not go sooner. Nice atmosphere. Want to go when there is live music. Can't wait for summer to sit outside and enjoy the view.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Sunday Lunch, Waterfront, Tapas, Live Music, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Happy Hour, Great Beer, Bar Seating, Scenic View, Good for a Date, Cozy, Tasting Menu, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on January 13, 2017

If cement floors and hard chairs say and entre here should cost 30$ then have at it. This atmosphere is pub worthy only. The waitress also could not recommend a wine to go with my meal. Posing place.

Tags: Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value1

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Always enjoy the food and spectacular wine pairings. Our regular waiter, Kevin, is very knowledgeable about the wines and we always trust his recommendations. Atmosphere is warm and inviting. View of the bay is very nice. Only drawback is getting there -- stairs are steep and there is no elevator. If you are able to navigate the stairs, well worth the steps!

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on December 22, 2016

The wine, food and service were excellent, but the experience was marred by a very loud group nearby making conversation difficult.

Tags: Authentic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Local Ingredients, Scenic View, Happy Hour, Notable Wine List, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on December 17, 2016

Extremely nice place. Great wine and beer list and great menu. Had the warm Brie and Moroccan lamb meatballs as an appetizer, and the grilled chicken and cassoulet for a main course. All excellent. Great atmosphere as well.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on December 11, 2016

Well prepared food, excellent wine list and superb service... Better than average value for an excellent experience...

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on November 17, 2016

Service, meals and atmosphere was all great

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on November 16, 2016

Continues to be one of our favorite restaurants. The warm goat cheese appetizer is to die for. This was the first night of the return of cassoulet to the menu and it would be right at home in France! The wine and food at Morso continues to shine.

Tags: Scenic View, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on October 31, 2016

Enjoyed a wonderful get together with friends. Our server was warm, friendly, generous with her attention and enthusiasm, and had good suggestions. Food was great; a very enjoyable time.

Tags: Fun, Cozy, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on October 30, 2016

WE wanted to have a nice meal before the world series game and couldn't have done better than Morso. Even though we were one of the early diners we were not rushed. The space is beautiful, the food and wine were excellent and the service outstanding.

Tags: Cozy, Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on October 22, 2016

The braised short ribs were off the chart good and were recommended over the filet by the waitress.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.